×

Home Warranty Companies in Louisiana

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Louisiana: $313.23
Average Deductible in Louisiana: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1776
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    PATRICIA Date: 2017-03-23 12:02:31

    Review: Customer service not the best. Could be better. Each contractor sent out did what they were required. I never paid more than my deductible for any service received. I\'ll keep the policy going until I think it\'s not worth it.

    Dan Lucas Date: 2012-07-10 10:56:25

    Review: I called on a Thursday when my A/C went out for the second time in 2 weeks. Had to wait 3 days for someone to come and see about my unit. It is now 5 days latter and still no A/C and it is 100 degree heat here. AHS doesnt call and update you, you have to wait for 20 min to talk to someone, then they act like your crazy for being upset that its going to take a week to get service. Save your money, and take care of things yourself.

    Alex Date: 2015-05-21 10:52:24

    Review: Save your life, and stay away from this company. Horrible! After making a claim to them, I thought it would be even better to forget about them in the beginning. Their customer service had really bad attitude. The woman was just trying to argue with me, not solving my problem. And their contractor was not responsible. He delayed my appointment many times, in the hot and humid Louisiana summer, for the AC repairment. I would call this guy Mr Tomorrow, as he always say you are in my list and I will probably come tomorrow. He even ask me for more than deductible, saying that line modification is not covered. When he come in, he ask for payment first, otherwise, he will leave. Otherwise we will have another day without cold rooms. It's an apparent coercing. This contractor is called Craig Rhodus. I would never do any business with this guy if the warranty allowes me to hire anyone else. When you ask him to come, he is the boss. He always has the excuse, everyone's AC is broken down now, I have a long list, I cant do any special for you. If so, simply say "I'll come next week/month/year" don't say tomorrow!!!

    Lisa Brown Date: 2016-05-03 11:10:15

    Review: The contractor responded quickly and did a wonderful job completing the work. He was very professional and gave advice on how to prevent further issues. The customer service staff were very quick to respond and get us connected.

    keva green Date: 2017-06-20 20:15:29

    Review: I haven\'t had any real issues with AHS. I\'ve had two successful repairs done. The only negative was a 4 day wait for my water heater repair and that was due to the contractor\'s schedule. Great Overall experience so far!

    Maurice Bailey Date: 2012-10-17 08:03:40

    Review: I had for 3 years,each year the fee went upo but the service got worst, The doors on my oven fell off, it came with the house, instead of just replacing the very old oven, it cost $260 to repair the very old oven, but if we decided we wanted a new one, they would give us the 260 towards a new one and we would have to pay to have it installed, we were told it would take appox 5 weeks to get in the parts for the oven, they had to send the hinges off somewhere to get them made, because of the age of the oven, the parts could not be found anywhere, these people appparently takes your money and when you their services, they pretty much screw you over. I canceleld them when renewal time came around.

    C. Musgrove Date: 2013-12-10 14:24:57

    Review: We've been with AHS for several years now and the money we have paid them has been well worth it and has saved us a ton of money. This year alone, we had work done on our fridge, washing machine, and airconditioner where the outside unit had to be replaced. That item alone would have cost us around $2500 (plus labor) if we were to pay for it ourselves, but because of AHS, we only paid the service fee of $75. Our yearly cost with our AHS contract is around $575, well below the cost of our airconditioning repair. As in any company, there is always room for improvement and I'm sure AHS is aware of that, but for the service they provide and the cost they charge for that service, they are certainly well worth the money.

    IRENE DELACRUZ Date: 2016-11-15 19:50:07

    Review: Great customer service and technician completed job in s timley manner. Easy process from start to finish.

    Dixie Fields Date: 2016-06-19 23:01:41

    Review: Everytime make a claim, AHS immediatley has a qualified contractor contact me in a timely manner and every contractor that has been sent out when had a claim made, are always on time, courteous and super helpful with all my needs

    CHESTER JONES Date: 2016-10-08 16:41:57

    Review: We had plumbing issues the company that came out was very efficient did everything in a timely matter,, explained the problem and got it fixed. He was very clean and courtesy.

    Ronald Romboli Date: 2015-11-03 22:08:43

    Review: The service tech was on time and extremely knowledgeable about electric motors for pool pump. He had a replacement unit with him but found it was only a shorted wire and he had it fixed in about a half hour.

    Elmer Combs Date: 2015-11-30 21:51:37

    Review: Very simple to request service on line. No waiting on phone. Local repairmen were prompt, knowledgeable and courteous.Quickly diagnosed he problem and had parts on truck. Problem fixed same day within minutes

    Oleta C Date: 2014-09-08 11:11:16

    Review: I called the Lindsey Co. on Monday & was given an appointment the next day. The repairman showed up on time, had his id badge in plain sight, came in & gave the garbage disposal the adjustment that was needed. This took all of ten minutes. He was very polite & knowledgable. Iwas surprised to have the work done so quickly. Especially since I called on a Monday. I thought that the work week would have already been biiked. The lady at Lindsey Co. was very nice. The customer service rep that I talked to was helpful & friendly as always. I never feel that I am asking for something stupid or that I'm imposing.

    Mara Harvey Date: 2014-09-16 22:56:34

    Review: The contractor arrived at the appointed time. His uniform/work clothes were clean and he didn't track in mud, etc. He asked about the problem and I told him everything that had been done previously and then he went to work. He was done in less than 45 mins. He cleaned up his tools and I paid our fee. He was very courteous and answered all of my questions.

    Susan Pastorek Date: 2014-10-06 08:23:23

    Review: I was very pleased with the men who arrived to fix our plumbing problem. They were prompt, courteous and friendly. They returned calls in a timely fashion, arrived on time for our appointment. Always awkward having strangers in the house, but the men were easy to talk to, and got right to work. Would hope that the next time we have a plumbing problem the same crew would come out.

    Richard Boening Date: 2015-12-05 22:05:55

    Review: American Home Shield is a very valuable part of my home ownership. With American Home Shield I am able to rest assured knowing that when major components break down in my home they will be repaired with ease and professionalism. American Home Shield keeps you informed each step of the process via email, phone, and their website.

    NIke Date: 2013-12-05 11:02:19

    Review: My experience with AHS has been great and i can't imagine how it would have been had i not sign up. My Realtor / agent introduced it to me and i am forever grateful. I am contacted within the first two hours of making my request and the contractor works with me to set up an appointment; i am given first 4-hour window of showing up at my place which the contractors narrows to a 30-munites (give me a call just as the Tech sets out to my place!). The tech was very professional, looked at the issues and explained what was going on and the solution. The only issue is with the web service request: the scroll down is not explicit and sometimes it’s difficult to pull up the exact issues you have, other than that, it’s been a very rewarding experience.

    Ami Cook Date: 2015-12-30 12:18:56

    Review: While the CSR who called me was very courteous, I am not at all happy with the ending results. We noticed a problem with a gas odor 12/21 on our GE Profile Gas Range and called our utility company who informed us it was not the line but the stove. It took two days to receive a return phone call from AHS and the technician came to my home on Christmas Eve. He was unable to repair the range and said I would be called by AHS with options. My options were a repair (no cost for me but a wait on parts)or an allowance on a replacement range (nearly $200 out of pocket which did not include installation). Why would I have to pay anything out of pocket other than the $75 service call? Sounds like a scam to me? I opted for the FREE repair. It's 12/30/15 and I just learned that Sears will be coming to my home some time between 8-5 an entire week from today 1/6/16 for the repair. That is an unacceptable delay in the repair AND I am slightly ticked off that my entire day at work stands to be interrupted by a service call that could take place in a nine hour period? This is my first time with AHS and I am NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL. Are other warranty programs WORSE... that this company would be number one? Wow

    Mitzi Date: 2015-01-03 14:02:29

    Review: It was easy and quick to request service online. Contractor contacted me within 30 minutes of my service request. Contractor was easy to talk with and answered all my questions. Contractor took care of the service matter quickly and professionally.

    Matthew Date: 2012-02-14 20:58:52

    Review: My oven went out. Ticket is 7 days old now and I have 2 options. Option 1, they have the mother board rebuilt which will take 3 weeks! Option 2, I buy a new oven and they give me $270 off the cost of a new one!!!!! I pay these guys $50 a month to have a peace of mind and they want me to wait 3 more weeks or buy the oven myself???? I spoke to customer service and let them know that these options were not acceptable, she said she would have a manager call me. The manager told me the options again and again I said it was not acceptable...she said that was the only options. I asked what I was supposed to do for 3 weeks with out a oven and she told me they would re-emburse me for a hot plate! I bet they wouldn't wait 3 weeks for their oven was fixed. I mean seriously! Thank God it wasn't my air conditioner! All the money they spend on advertisement to get customers, but they run them off in droves. Gotta love their business sense. Do yourself a favor and not waste your money. They will not take care of their customers.