Home Warranty Companies in Louisiana

Coverage in Louisiana (LA) major towns:

Average Premium in Louisiana: $314.36
Average Deductible in Louisiana: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in louisiana

    angry customer Date: 2012-04-02 00:21:07

    Review: Ac went out about a year ago. They sent a guy out to repair it. He fixed it for a week. It then went out again. They sent the same guy and by the time it was winter so we had no need for our ac and was under the understanding it was fixed. Sure enough next summer it broke. We were without our ac for 3 more weeks. Worst company I have ever dealt with.

    VICENTE OCHOA Date: 2016-08-16 13:48:56

    Review: American Home Shield has serviced my home for about 10 years & they have been very helpful every time my family & I have a household appliance problem. I would recommand American Home Shield to everyone and have gotten most of my family (brother & sisters) protected by American Home Shield.

    Joshua Ihezie Date: 2017-02-21 03:18:10

    Review: The contractor came the next day, which was inconvenient because it was a water leak. However, when the contractor came, he was diligent and fixed the leak in minutes. He was very professional.

    Jenny Date: 2013-10-31 10:57:35

    Review: OMG just received a collection notice from Transworld for a supposed warranty we purchased from American Home Shield. Never happened. We purchased our home and our sellers paid for the warranty, so have no need for an additional warranty. I think this is a scam to try and get innocent people to pay for warranties they never purchased. I will fight this ALL THE WAY!!

    Mara Harvey Date: 2014-09-16 22:56:34

    Review: The contractor arrived at the appointed time. His uniform/work clothes were clean and he didn't track in mud, etc. He asked about the problem and I told him everything that had been done previously and then he went to work. He was done in less than 45 mins. He cleaned up his tools and I paid our fee. He was very courteous and answered all of my questions.

    Elmer Combs Date: 2015-11-30 21:51:37

    Review: Very simple to request service on line. No waiting on phone. Local repairmen were prompt, knowledgeable and courteous.Quickly diagnosed he problem and had parts on truck. Problem fixed same day within minutes

    Susan Date: 2013-12-10 14:22:53

    Review: I have been with American Home Shield for a very long time, around 20 years. I have never had a problem getting immediate service. The servicemen were thorough, informative, skilled. All were neatly well groomed and neatly dressed. I sold my house where I originated my contact with AHS and recommended that the new owners continue using your services. They did and have been satisfied as well. My son who lives in Monroe has become a customer in the past year.

    Kevin Lyon Date: 2017-02-07 01:48:59

    Review: My last experience was excellent. The A/C technician was right on time, and knew exactly what to look for to fix my issue. He was done in less than an hour. Very friendly, very professional.

    Maria Date: 2014-04-05 08:02:47

    Review: Honestly don't believe this service is worth it. Two contractors came out for my heating unit and gave me the most idiotic answer. I'd been told an animal was trapped in my venting pipe. The first contractor got on the roof the second time he came out. This was after waiting 2 weeks for a part you could easily get at an appliance store. Second guy comes out says "Yup , something is stuck in there", he never got on the roof. I called the roofing company, they said nothing could get in the pipe it was sealed properly. Even had a scope put in the vent no creatures. Had an certified repairman come, found out the header was cracked. The unit could not be repaired, but needed to be replaced. It even explained the "water damage" they claimed my unit had , because the unit was not properly condensing and was dripping moisture.

    Cory LeSaicherre Date: 2015-02-20 11:50:09

    Review: The whole process was painless. I called AHS about an electrical issue and they promptly arranged a service contractor to contact me. Within 30 minutes of hanging up with AHS, I had made an appointment with the service contractor and the very next morning they arrived at my home and took care of the issue.

    Randy Clark Date: 2016-05-11 22:06:32

    Review: The assigned contractor set up an appointment quickly, and arrived promptly. Their repair work highlighted a serious fault that would have required constant repair were the system not replaced. Everything was handled between them and AHS, and all I had to deal with was being available to supervise the installation.

    David M Vinot Date: 2014-06-06 10:56:17

    Review: Always had good experiences with AHS. Don't always agree with what they cover, but they make what's covered clear in their contract. Vendors have generally been more than competent. Been using AHS for over 6 years and am very satisfied.

    Rodney Ray Date: 2015-01-09 06:01:10

    Review: I had a over flow from my furnace, I called American home shield explained my problem. They sent two contractors out. The first one was very polite answered any question I asked, he could not resolve the problem, he explained to me why. The second contractor came out the next day he also explain to me why water was inside my furnace and he fixed the problem. He cleaned the area up where he was working .He took his time to fix it correct. Overall I'm a satisfied customer and would recommend other people.

    Thomas Hunt Date: 2016-10-27 12:42:51

    Review: I have had AHS and have utilized their services for a number of years fixing my dishwasher, microwave, ceiling fans and washing machine in the past. I have to say that for the most part we have been satisfied with the response and service when we call in. Our last service call from Sept 21, 2016 we are very unhappy. Problem stems with our washer which is a Sears Kenmore Elite Oasis that two separate service techs they sent out said it cannot be repaired and the appliance replacement department offered us a cheap GE. Ours when purchased is a top of the line Model 11027152601 and they sent us a replacement option for a GE GTW220ACKWW. Their replacement guarantee says feature for feature match but other than the color, agitator and tub size, nothing else compares. It is IMPOSSIBLE to get anyone on the phone in their Customer Appliance Support Department ( called three separate times and waited 20-30 minutes each time before I hung up). Email correspondence is horrible. Offered the GE on October 4 via email.After research on their suggestion and replied on Oct 12 that their suggestion was unacceptable. Sears rep gave us three comparable Kenmore washers that had the same features as our current Oasis Elite and I emailed AHS the model numbers that would be acceptable. They replied Oct 18 that "Thanks for your email response. Unfortunately American Home Shield is unable to reoffer you a different washer at this time. We do need to verify that you current washer does indeed have those features. Can you please provide us with a model number of your CURRENT washer or a picture of the control panel where it states this? Also GE is not the only brand that makes top load washers with agitators, we get our best discount with GE, that is why a GE was offered to you." Keep in mind that I had already sent the model and serial number. I also sent pictures as requested as well as a link to Sears online manual showing all the features we have so they can see what they offered compares in no way. Their email also stated that I could order any of the Sears models I wanted through them but I would have to pay the difference with a debit/credit card and at most I would only get a credit of $417.96 which included tax, delivery, set up and haul away. Brand new our Oasis Elite was over a thousand dollars. They further stated that if we wished to buy on our own, they would only cut a check AFTER we purchased and showed proof of purchase. Their email told me of the three comparable Kenmore washers submitted, the most expensive one I would have to come up with is $693.17 and the cheapest I would still have to come up with $369.01 after their $417.96 reimbursement. My last email sent to them on Oct 18, I still have not received a reply and it is over a month without a working washer.

    Yvonne Wehrle Date: 2014-11-24 07:11:52

    Review: When I make my first call to request a repair on my heater. The person whom answered the phone was so nice and informative. The contractor called. He explained the problem and what it would take to repair/fix it. I can not say enough about AHS as a company and the customer service/contractors. I would never purchase a home without a warranty. And, I would NEVER use anyone but, AHS. They stand behind their word and their company. Every one I have referred AHS to have been satisfied.

    Jim M Date: 2012-08-28 11:40:10

    Review: I have been with this compnay for three years and have come to the conclusion that they are chronic liars and train their representatives in the art of manipulative skills to "appease" customers. There is not enough internet space to adequately and thoroughly describe and define all of the unethical issues with AHS. To be blunt, don't waste your time and money. There are for more reputable companies in buisness.

    Beth Mcmasters Date: 2016-05-07 11:37:39

    Review: The company was polite when calling, scheduled next day, was timely for the appointment The serviceman was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain to us the problem and repair the to heating system. A true professional. I would recommend the repair company to anyone which I would not have had to exposure to the company had it not been for AHS.

    Ron Dunn Date: 2015-02-18 07:31:25

    Review: We contacted AHS because we had a problem with our pool. The website was easy to maneuver around and the customer service representative who called us back was very helpful. We were contacted the next day by the selected contractor and they responded to our residence 2 days later. The contractor was knowledgeable and fixed the issue in just a few minutes. I would recommend AHS to my family and friends; in fact my son has AHS for his home warranty company.

    john c Date: 2013-07-02 23:27:23

    Review: Pro: Customer Svc people are above avg and seem to care! They have been great on each of my appliance replacements. Con: The service companies in our area for my zip code they keep trying to send me for A/C Central Units all have F ratings at the BBB. No small wonder after the service I have received, or actually, the huge lack of service. You will have to live it to understand it. I almost forgot this fun time... I actually had to run their electrical contractor off the very 1st time I ever needed that part oof the service. They had no 2nd. Recommendation - Research by calling th variouus plumbing, heating and air, electrical, and appliance, pool, etc as to which Home Warranty Co they like to contract with. Research it backwards. THEN see what the internet shows as the good, bad, and ugly of the various available home warranties. and GOOOOOD LUCK.

    Lance frazier Date: 2016-08-22 12:43:36

    Review: I'm writing a review to warn other on the push for a home warranty through American Home Shield, while I'm listening to my toilets gurgle after having Tiger Plumbing come out on 3 separate occasions for the tech to dig a hole in the backyard and tell me he does not know what the problem is. After the 2nd time coming to my home the tech advised me he was going to call in for a camera to see what the problem is. Well, after a month of not receiving a call I recontacted American Home Shield who sent out the same tech. When asked what happened with the camera and why did I not receive a call he said he "forgot". Then I spoke with his supervisor who decided to get an attitude with me when I was voicing my concern, which made me want to come through the phone. So I then called American Home Shield back to try and get another company to come out and instead I got the run around and when I asked to speak with a supervisor they said no one is available they would have to call back. For those looking for a home warranty. Go elsewhere. This company is horrible and the customer service parallels the company. Yes there are no stars because I believe a zero rating does them justice.