×

Home Warranty Companies in Louisiana

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Louisiana: $314.00
Average Deductible in Louisiana: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8349
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 482
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3427
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 287
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1712
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2110
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1791
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 253
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1849
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    CHARLES Brown Date: 2017-11-08 15:00:07

    Review: On 10/10/2017 I placed a claim and they sent a electrical Contractor who came, was very nice, took multiple pictures and left and was never hear from again. So I called AHS on 11/06/2017, I was on hold for a response for 56 minutes, during working hours, they claimed to call contractor and reported there was no answer and if I didn’t hear from the contractor by 11/07/2017, to call back and that I would be given another contractor, no call was received. So I call AHS AT 5:56 pm on the 7th was on hold for 1 hour and 20 twenty minutes until answered and then informed he couldn’t help me, but was transferring me to another department and that he would stay with until it was answered and then AHS, hung up on me with no return call. Now today I’m calling 8:40 am and have been on hold for 18 minutes, this very poor customer Service

    Cal Reno Date: 2015-02-11 09:56:30

    Review: With AHS, I have always had a positive response to our requests for service. The contracters have always looked at what is best for the home and for the long term as respects the repair, and not what is the cheapest or easiest. This helps to avoid future repairs or problems. I have used other firms in the past too, but no one has had the quality or overall service in comparison to AHS. The contracters have been efficient, clean, communicative and good at followup to make sure the repairs are done or scheduled for completion upon receipt of parts.

    James Talboom Date: 2015-06-25 20:32:36

    Review: My last expereince was a few months ago and my air conditioner went out and I was out of town. My wife called me on a Saturday telling me that the unit was not blowing cold air. I put the request in that night, Monday morning the tech was at my house. It was a bad motor but the tech did not have it on the truck but promised to pick one up that night and return and install the following morning, Tuesday. The service was performed while both my wife and I were away. No problems. Thanks for the prompt service.

    Cindy Burch Date: 2016-09-07 21:20:59

    Review: I would say american home shield is one of the best programs to how they are prompt in on time and they work real hard to make sure everything it comes out right american home shield perfect

    James Jopling Date: 2012-03-12 09:43:14

    Review: Bought a house and the seller paid for the home warranty. I thought this would be great. When we moved in, the washer connection was leaking. I called AHS and 3 days later a plumber showed up and said to fix the problem he would have to cut into the wall. He could not fixed it then, but would have to come back later on in the week. And you guessed it, this was not covered under the warranty. He said he could still fix it, but it would cost $275.00. I called another plumber and he came out the next day and fixed it for $152.00. And yes, I still had to pay the $60 deductible!

    C. Musgrove Date: 2013-12-10 14:24:57

    Review: We've been with AHS for several years now and the money we have paid them has been well worth it and has saved us a ton of money. This year alone, we had work done on our fridge, washing machine, and airconditioner where the outside unit had to be replaced. That item alone would have cost us around $2500 (plus labor) if we were to pay for it ourselves, but because of AHS, we only paid the service fee of $75. Our yearly cost with our AHS contract is around $575, well below the cost of our airconditioning repair. As in any company, there is always room for improvement and I'm sure AHS is aware of that, but for the service they provide and the cost they charge for that service, they are certainly well worth the money.

    Trina Date: 2012-05-07 10:32:17

    Review: This company is HORRIBLE...I've been in my new home for only 1 year and the air has gone out 3x's. ORHW keeps sending out these lazy, incompetent AC workers. They are so rude...I mean who select these contractors. My air is going in and out and I told them that, Able AC walk in my home, felt cold air and assumed the air fixed itself. I told the idiot it works in and out. Well they told ORHW nothing was wrong and thought I was going to $75 for him doing nothing...it's like taking your car to get an oil change, paying for the service and leaving without getting your oil changed. My money is of more value than them lazy workers. Calling someone professional to come out and going to seek reimbursement from ORHW. This company SUCKS!

    Oleta C Date: 2014-09-08 11:11:16

    Review: I called the Lindsey Co. on Monday & was given an appointment the next day. The repairman showed up on time, had his id badge in plain sight, came in & gave the garbage disposal the adjustment that was needed. This took all of ten minutes. He was very polite & knowledgable. Iwas surprised to have the work done so quickly. Especially since I called on a Monday. I thought that the work week would have already been biiked. The lady at Lindsey Co. was very nice. The customer service rep that I talked to was helpful & friendly as always. I never feel that I am asking for something stupid or that I'm imposing.

    Mitzi Date: 2015-01-03 14:02:29

    Review: It was easy and quick to request service online. Contractor contacted me within 30 minutes of my service request. Contractor was easy to talk with and answered all my questions. Contractor took care of the service matter quickly and professionally.

    Gwen Date: 2012-07-19 00:22:16

    Review: On June 26, 2012 I placed a service request for my washer, dryer and cooktop. Triple A Appliance Dr was assigned to handle the repairs. The company came out on July 5, 2012 took apart my washer cracked my cooktop and I have not heard from them or anyone from your company since. I called on July 16 to file a complaint and again on July 19. These major problems have yet to be resolved. I am not able to use my cooktop or washer. This is very disturbing. We have had AHS for over 18 years and we have several contracts. Every year the quality of the repair companies dispatched get worse. I addition to this repair screwup, I have another property. Triple A Appliance Dr. was also dispatched to them on July 5. The tech again took apart the washing machine as well and has yet to go back. I want these problems corrected as soon as possible. I have been more than patient. I do not want Triple A back for any service calls on any of my contracts.

    Bennett Date: 2017-04-04 19:43:18

    Review: My AC went out 1.5 weeks ago, I was told it would take 10 business days for the part to come in. It is day 10 and still the part has not come in. We live in Louisiana where it is currently 85 degrees every day. I have a wife, three young kids under the age of 4 and the best they told me is that they can reimburse me $100 for a portable cooler while we wait. Keep in mind this is a 1800 sq ft house. I will never sign with them again, they do not care about the conditions they leave you in while they are repairing the issues.

    Paolo Date: 2013-06-19 20:57:28

    Review: Called AHS as soon as my AC broke and 2 days later a man showed up (for a 60 dollar fee), took the AC unit motor and never returned. It has been 17 days since that man took my motor and it has been 90 degrees every day since my AC broke. I have been very patient and waited 10 gays before start calling AHS for answers. They are rude, patronizing and offensive at times )if they choose to answer the phone, but they are never helpful. My motor was not borrowed or replaced, so, since it has been gone for 17 days now, i have to assume it has been stolen.

    Della Hernandez Date: 2016-05-02 11:33:26

    Review: I needed an electrician to fix a GFI outlet in my bathroom. The technician called several minutes before getting there, diagnosed the problem, replaced the outlet and was done in minutes. AHS makes the process of home repair so much less stressful for me.

    Christopher Bergstrom Date: 2014-11-10 07:45:39

    Review: Our first experience using our AHS warranty came as a perk of our home purchase. Since we bought the house in October, but the year was paid through March, by the previous owner, we got a "free" trial of sorts. Yes, we still paid the service fee, but not the yearly rate. We were pleased with our plumber who helped us fine tune multiple "short sale" home issues. He was knowledgeable, and professional. We were happy with our first experience using the AHS network and it helped us in concluding to renew the existing contract.

    alison Date: 2014-06-20 14:11:34

    Review: HORRIBLE!!!! they hire second rate companies. i had to have a toilet replaced and the plumbing company did not install the tiolet correctly. so the next morning i woke up to a flooded bathroom, and all but one room damaged by water. i had to use my homeowners.... floors had to be ripped up, the dry team came in, and had to have new floors replaced. all under MY insurance because this crap company or the the crap plumbing company would not take responsibility. so when i purchased my new home, i was rejected by home owners insurance companies because I had a claim on my past policy. would not pay $1 a year for this company

    Jessica Petry Date: 2015-07-23 14:20:22

    Review: This company is horrible.They send unprofessional technicians to your home. Then they don't inform you when claims are denied unless you request a denial letter. How do you suppose to know when claims are denied unless your notified they want you to be psychic.

    George D Smith Date: 2013-01-30 16:30:11

    Review: Too many items they find an excuse for "not covered". I am going to look for another company.

    Richard Friis Date: 2014-12-08 07:36:26

    Review: I think the most important service by AHS is of convenience. It is the variety of repairs they offer and it only takes one phone call or visit to their website to get the repairs needed. I do not have to keep the Yellow Pages handy. All is handled under one roof. In the years that I have been with AHS all repairs have been completed in one day with the exception only being if a part was not readily available. Bit this work was completed in only two days. All the contractors that I have dealt with have been professional, knowledgeable and courteous.

    Jenny Date: 2013-10-31 10:57:35

    Review: OMG just received a collection notice from Transworld for a supposed warranty we purchased from American Home Shield. Never happened. We purchased our home and our sellers paid for the warranty, so have no need for an additional warranty. I think this is a scam to try and get innocent people to pay for warranties they never purchased. I will fight this ALL THE WAY!!

    Jason Burroughs Date: 2015-11-13 22:10:10

    Review: After putting in request for service on my air conditioner online the contractor contacted me promptly the next day. The contractor came the next day, was very professional and took care of the problem immediately.