Home Warranty Companies in Louisiana

Coverage in Louisiana (LA) major towns:

Average Premium in Louisiana: $314.36
Average Deductible in Louisiana: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7360
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 433
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 400
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1682
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 249
Coverage Selected States
Alaska, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia, Oregon, Maryland
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2693
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in louisiana

    Lisa Brown Date: 2016-05-03 11:10:15

    Review: The contractor responded quickly and did a wonderful job completing the work. He was very professional and gave advice on how to prevent further issues. The customer service staff were very quick to respond and get us connected.

    Jason Burroughs Date: 2015-11-13 22:10:10

    Review: After putting in request for service on my air conditioner online the contractor contacted me promptly the next day. The contractor came the next day, was very professional and took care of the problem immediately.

    VICENTE OCHOA Date: 2016-08-16 13:48:56

    Review: American Home Shield has serviced my home for about 10 years & they have been very helpful every time my family & I have a household appliance problem. I would recommand American Home Shield to everyone and have gotten most of my family (brother & sisters) protected by American Home Shield.

    Blaine Coffman Date: 2016-08-11 23:10:32

    Review: The contractor got mixed up with his employee as to who would be showing up. But when I called at 15 minutes late the owner explained the situation and got here as fast as he could. I am glad it was he who came. He was a wonderful person, great to deal with. Overall I am extremely happy with the outcome.

    Kathy Horton Date: 2016-08-19 22:49:11

    Review: Great service and the contractor came quickly. Both AC and plumber were professional and explained what they found and what they did to repair and fix the peoblem. Happy Camper!!

    Thomas Hunt Date: 2016-10-27 12:42:51

    Review: I have had AHS and have utilized their services for a number of years fixing my dishwasher, microwave, ceiling fans and washing machine in the past. I have to say that for the most part we have been satisfied with the response and service when we call in. Our last service call from Sept 21, 2016 we are very unhappy. Problem stems with our washer which is a Sears Kenmore Elite Oasis that two separate service techs they sent out said it cannot be repaired and the appliance replacement department offered us a cheap GE. Ours when purchased is a top of the line Model 11027152601 and they sent us a replacement option for a GE GTW220ACKWW. Their replacement guarantee says feature for feature match but other than the color, agitator and tub size, nothing else compares. It is IMPOSSIBLE to get anyone on the phone in their Customer Appliance Support Department ( called three separate times and waited 20-30 minutes each time before I hung up). Email correspondence is horrible. Offered the GE on October 4 via email.After research on their suggestion and replied on Oct 12 that their suggestion was unacceptable. Sears rep gave us three comparable Kenmore washers that had the same features as our current Oasis Elite and I emailed AHS the model numbers that would be acceptable. They replied Oct 18 that "Thanks for your email response. Unfortunately American Home Shield is unable to reoffer you a different washer at this time. We do need to verify that you current washer does indeed have those features. Can you please provide us with a model number of your CURRENT washer or a picture of the control panel where it states this? Also GE is not the only brand that makes top load washers with agitators, we get our best discount with GE, that is why a GE was offered to you." Keep in mind that I had already sent the model and serial number. I also sent pictures as requested as well as a link to Sears online manual showing all the features we have so they can see what they offered compares in no way. Their email also stated that I could order any of the Sears models I wanted through them but I would have to pay the difference with a debit/credit card and at most I would only get a credit of $417.96 which included tax, delivery, set up and haul away. Brand new our Oasis Elite was over a thousand dollars. They further stated that if we wished to buy on our own, they would only cut a check AFTER we purchased and showed proof of purchase. Their email told me of the three comparable Kenmore washers submitted, the most expensive one I would have to come up with is $693.17 and the cheapest I would still have to come up with $369.01 after their $417.96 reimbursement. My last email sent to them on Oct 18, I still have not received a reply and it is over a month without a working washer.

    Carol Riggs Date: 2015-05-14 21:05:53

    Review: My last experience was over a year ago, as always the contractor was very knowledgeable about his task. Explained everything to me up front and what to expect from the end result. I schedule the contractor to come to my residence on line. The return call from the actual contractor's office was less than 24 hrs, the staff was very courtesy and was willing to work around my work schedule. Overall was extremely happy with the repair call.

    George D Smith Date: 2013-01-30 16:30:11

    Review: Too many items they find an excuse for "not covered". I am going to look for another company.

    Zachary Blundell Date: 2012-07-02 15:31:15

    Review: AHS sent a technician out to replace some parts in my furnace so that I would have heat and did a great job. However when we had some plumbing issues, they sent out their lowest bidder and tracked dirt and mud throughout the house and fixed the clogs. The service provider they used did not write up any kind of invoice of the work they did and told us the pipes in the kitchen would have to be replaced. The most current and worst service came when our air conditioner stopped working. The service provider came out and replaced an overflow drain plug and the thermostat (which worked fine, but wanted to bill AHS uneccessarily). They told us the compressor was bad and needed to be replaced. ONE WEEK LATER! the part finally shows up the vendor replaced the compressor. We had cold air for a few days then back to square one. We had a friend look at the compressor outside and their were wires that were burnt up and a cheap starter on the equipment. When I called the HVAC company they tried to tell me to put in another service call for them to come out and look at it. I DON'T THINK SO! I am not spending another 60 dollars for a job you should have done write the first time. I wish I could post a picture of these burnt up wires that were too small for the unit. Our friend told us that our house could have blown up if he did not change these wires! This is what happens when AHS goes with an unlicensed lowest bidder. Con artists trying to rip people off and poor quality work. I was also told that I could be reimbursed 60 dollars for having to purchase window units, but it is not worth my time to be on hold for 20 plus minutes to talk to anyone. I will NEVER EVER call them again and I hope after people that read this article will not use them as well. If you like spending 60 dollars every week or so to get half-astd work by a bunch of unlicensed knuckle heads, then by all means go ahead. I work hard for my money and times like this, I cannot afford to spend money carelessly.

    Lance frazier Date: 2016-08-22 12:43:36

    Review: I'm writing a review to warn other on the push for a home warranty through American Home Shield, while I'm listening to my toilets gurgle after having Tiger Plumbing come out on 3 separate occasions for the tech to dig a hole in the backyard and tell me he does not know what the problem is. After the 2nd time coming to my home the tech advised me he was going to call in for a camera to see what the problem is. Well, after a month of not receiving a call I recontacted American Home Shield who sent out the same tech. When asked what happened with the camera and why did I not receive a call he said he "forgot". Then I spoke with his supervisor who decided to get an attitude with me when I was voicing my concern, which made me want to come through the phone. So I then called American Home Shield back to try and get another company to come out and instead I got the run around and when I asked to speak with a supervisor they said no one is available they would have to call back. For those looking for a home warranty. Go elsewhere. This company is horrible and the customer service parallels the company. Yes there are no stars because I believe a zero rating does them justice.

    Rodney Ray Date: 2015-01-09 06:01:10

    Review: I had a over flow from my furnace, I called American home shield explained my problem. They sent two contractors out. The first one was very polite answered any question I asked, he could not resolve the problem, he explained to me why. The second contractor came out the next day he also explain to me why water was inside my furnace and he fixed the problem. He cleaned the area up where he was working .He took his time to fix it correct. Overall I'm a satisfied customer and would recommend other people.

    Yvonne Wehrle Date: 2014-11-24 07:11:52

    Review: When I make my first call to request a repair on my heater. The person whom answered the phone was so nice and informative. The contractor called. He explained the problem and what it would take to repair/fix it. I can not say enough about AHS as a company and the customer service/contractors. I would never purchase a home without a warranty. And, I would NEVER use anyone but, AHS. They stand behind their word and their company. Every one I have referred AHS to have been satisfied.

    Lora LeBlanc Date: 2014-03-20 11:05:46

    Review: I had two issues pop up after I moved into my new home. The first was my heater. It quit on one of the coldest nights in south louisiana. And of course it quit at midnight. That morning I called and American Home Shield bumped up my request to high priority and the heater was fixed by noon. The second issue was a leaking toilet which was dripping under my raised house. It was not an emergency, but was fixed in two days. Absolutely amazing. Also, the local businesses AHS choose have super nice, professional, and knowledgeable people who are more than willing to answer all of your questions.

    Elton J Lormand Date: 2014-10-09 18:39:14

    Review: While not confident in the reviews offered anywhere for home warranty companies I am posting to this site as I used it to secure my third home warranty provider. Regrettably the company I chose Certified Warranty Corp. went bankrupt within days. My post are limited to the other companies I previously used, American Home Shield and Choice Home Warranty. I have since employed The Home Service Club so cannot render verdict on them at this point. I am not enthusiastic about the prospects. In general this industry is highly suspect and replete with bad actors. It would be nice to have a review site that could provide a true measure of which ones are credible but I have not found one, this site included. American Home Shield (AHS) was my first experience. Customer service was awful and scheduling was difficult. However, they never denied a claim and ultimately replace both air handlers my Savannah, GA home. They never asked for maintenance records even though the contract specified the requirement for certified technician maintenance. IF YOU CAN TOLERATE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE ISSUE, WHICH IS LIKELY ENDEMIC TO THE INDUSTRY, YOU COULD DO MUCH WORSE AND MAY WANT TO CONCIDER THEM. Choice Home Warranty was number two and less than one year ago. Customer service is worse than AHS and scheduling more difficult. It took one month of constant back and forth for them to ultimately deny an AC compressor repair because of maintenance records. The contract here does not specify requirement for certified technician maintenance but they claim that this is a requirement of the manufacture, which is patently false. The mediation cap is $1,500.00, which is well below the repair cost and seems to be a cost containment measure for them. The mediation process is ongoing but I’m not holding my breath. But I suspect that since most people are unwilling to peruse this process if is indeed a benefit to the company. AVOID THEM. Certified Warranty Corporation (CWC) went bankrupt within days of my committing to year long paid in full contract of both my homes. For those of you who were using them, I feel your pain. The take away would be to avoid any company, which does not offer monthly payment options. If you are here looking for replacement warranty company avoid CHW and consider AHS if prepared to deal with poor customer service and scheduling issues. The Home Service Club is my new company so I have not comment at this point on what I’m in for…

    Daniel A. Davis Date: 2016-06-01 09:46:03

    Review: I just replaced a microwave. Yet to receive. The process was god but I did not know AHS did not match Color, Features or Brand. We had a high end Kitchen Aid and we were offered a much lower featured GE. We had to come out of pocket several hundred dollars to cover the unit we wanted. The price they offered was better than buying it from a retailer and installation is free. Not terrible but no what we expected for paying over $600.00 a year and never replacing a major appliance in the 4 years we have had the policy. Customer service is always nice and friendly.

    Ronald Romboli Date: 2015-11-03 22:08:43

    Review: The service tech was on time and extremely knowledgeable about electric motors for pool pump. He had a replacement unit with him but found it was only a shorted wire and he had it fixed in about a half hour.

    CHESTER JONES Date: 2016-10-08 16:41:57

    Review: We had plumbing issues the company that came out was very efficient did everything in a timely matter,, explained the problem and got it fixed. He was very clean and courtesy.

    Christopher Bergstrom Date: 2014-11-10 07:45:39

    Review: Our first experience using our AHS warranty came as a perk of our home purchase. Since we bought the house in October, but the year was paid through March, by the previous owner, we got a "free" trial of sorts. Yes, we still paid the service fee, but not the yearly rate. We were pleased with our plumber who helped us fine tune multiple "short sale" home issues. He was knowledgeable, and professional. We were happy with our first experience using the AHS network and it helped us in concluding to renew the existing contract.

    Garry Alexander Date: 2017-02-16 18:17:26

    Review: We recently replaced a part on our washing machine. On the day of the service , the service tech was prompt and professional.

    Dixie Fields Date: 2016-06-19 23:01:41

    Review: Everytime make a claim, AHS immediatley has a qualified contractor contact me in a timely manner and every contractor that has been sent out when had a claim made, are always on time, courteous and super helpful with all my needs