Home Warranty Companies in Louisiana

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Oleta C Date: 2014-09-08 11:11:16

    Review: I called the Lindsey Co. on Monday & was given an appointment the next day. The repairman showed up on time, had his id badge in plain sight, came in & gave the garbage disposal the adjustment that was needed. This took all of ten minutes. He was very polite & knowledgable. Iwas surprised to have the work done so quickly. Especially since I called on a Monday. I thought that the work week would have already been biiked. The lady at Lindsey Co. was very nice. The customer service rep that I talked to was helpful & friendly as always. I never feel that I am asking for something stupid or that I'm imposing.

    Elmer Combs Date: 2015-11-30 21:51:37

    Review: Very simple to request service on line. No waiting on phone. Local repairmen were prompt, knowledgeable and courteous.Quickly diagnosed he problem and had parts on truck. Problem fixed same day within minutes

    camille Date: 2014-04-23 12:39:28

    Review: Old Republic is my first home warranty company. Generally they have been responsive and friendly. However, it is the quality of the repair companies that they contract with that I have had an issue with. Two have promised to return with parts and never had. One was dishonest about the repair work needed. I am switching to another company that can afford to contract with better quality companies.

    Dan Lucas Date: 2012-07-10 10:56:25

    Review: I called on a Thursday when my A/C went out for the second time in 2 weeks. Had to wait 3 days for someone to come and see about my unit. It is now 5 days latter and still no A/C and it is 100 degree heat here. AHS doesnt call and update you, you have to wait for 20 min to talk to someone, then they act like your crazy for being upset that its going to take a week to get service. Save your money, and take care of things yourself.

    Susan Date: 2013-12-10 14:22:53

    Review: I have been with American Home Shield for a very long time, around 20 years. I have never had a problem getting immediate service. The servicemen were thorough, informative, skilled. All were neatly well groomed and neatly dressed. I sold my house where I originated my contact with AHS and recommended that the new owners continue using your services. They did and have been satisfied as well. My son who lives in Monroe has become a customer in the past year.

    Kathy Steele Date: 2014-12-19 11:45:57

    Review: We have had very good experiences. The last contractor came soon, and was able to resolve the problem quickly. He was very knowledgeable. The contractor was polite. We love American Home Shield!

    Tony Colletta Date: 2015-05-13 10:26:05

    Review: Worst service ever the repair man they sent could not fix my problem then when they could not find another repair person they gave me approval to get my own and then denied my claim when I submitted the invoice. Wait that is not all when you try to cancel service with them you have to wait 3 to 5 days for someone to call you back to cancel service that is no good to have if you have to pay for the repairs own your own anyway.

    Christopher Bergstrom Date: 2014-11-10 07:45:39

    Review: Our first experience using our AHS warranty came as a perk of our home purchase. Since we bought the house in October, but the year was paid through March, by the previous owner, we got a "free" trial of sorts. Yes, we still paid the service fee, but not the yearly rate. We were pleased with our plumber who helped us fine tune multiple "short sale" home issues. He was knowledgeable, and professional. We were happy with our first experience using the AHS network and it helped us in concluding to renew the existing contract.

    angry customer Date: 2012-04-02 00:21:07

    Review: Ac went out about a year ago. They sent a guy out to repair it. He fixed it for a week. It then went out again. They sent the same guy and by the time it was winter so we had no need for our ac and was under the understanding it was fixed. Sure enough next summer it broke. We were without our ac for 3 more weeks. Worst company I have ever dealt with.

    Guy McFarland Date: 2012-04-18 12:20:05

    Review: This company should remove service from their name as it is no existent and the Shield in the name is to shield the company from its insured's. I have had them change parts on a clothes dryer at lesast 6 times and you guessed it i spent approximatle $360.00 in fees every time they sent someone out to repair this dryer that didn't cost that much purchased new 25years ago. Our latest debacle with the company occurred on 4/5/12 when the ceiling started leaking in our daughters room. This happend on "Good Friday" which is observed by most in Baton Rouge La. and at the time we had family over for a crawfish boil. I climbed into the attic to check the overflow pan but found it was bone dry before calling America Home Shield. Needless to say i was put on hold, but finally reported the incident. We were advised that someone would be out Monday to look at our AC unit and diagnosis our problem. True to their word a repair truck drove up and two men got out and came to the door. The two came into my home and went into the attic. When they returned from the attic One of the men we assume was the tech informed my wif and I that the unit was rusted on the bottom by the exaporator coil and the water was by passing the overflow pan leaking out into the insulation and onto the ceiling down to the floor. I note we had turned the unit off and only turned it on when the tech arrived. The tech informed me that he would have to find a coil to fit this unit which had been installed new when the home was buit in 1974. Howver he stated to my wife and I that he has seen times that American Home Sheild would replace the unit rather than repair it because of the age. However, he would have to contact his boss and let me know Tuesday 4/10/12. I came home after work without hearing from anyone. I called AMHS and spoke to one of their employees named Chris and explained the problem and he assured me he would get in touch with me on Wed 4/11/12. Chris never called, I called the company again and this time spoke with "Grace". I explained our situitation again and she informed me that their AC company was able to locate the part and they could install it into the unit and make it work. I then advised Grace that I did not want a band aid on a 38 year old unit. At that time she begin to read the small print on our policy on what is covered and what is not. After about 10 minutes of this with me trying to speak she stopped and asked if I was still there. Aparently the mute button was pushed on her side and she was unable to hear me protesting. Finally around 9pm I was able to get through to Grace that; 1. I did not want those techs to do the work and 2. I would like to exercise my cash out option. Grace told me it would take some time to fill out the paperwork so I asked her if she would call me back as my wife and I had been put on hold and knocked off the line a mumber of times prior to speaking with Grace. Grace indicated she would do so and she called us back around 9:45pm. Grace stated she had filled out the necessay documents for my cash out and sent them up the chain. I asked her if she could tell me how much the cash out was. She explained the cash out department would have to call me and give that information as she did not have it. On 4/17/12 we finally recieved a call from the "cash out dept" but unfortunatley they had closed. Finally on 4/18/12 I was able to speak to someone in that department who informed me that as soon as i submitted a paid invoice the would issue me approx $1,250.00 dollars. I explained that I had waited so long that I had hired a AC contractor to give me a bid for replacement of the unit and also to write what he found wrong with the unit. Our Contractor advised that over the years the unit which is 62inches long had fallen at the end it was leaking at and was no longer level. He also indicated that the outside compressor unit that AMHShield replaced approximatley 5 years ago did not match the the tonanage of original unit leaking upstairs. This unit had been installed before my with and I ever got home and it was one of if not the cheapest compressors they could find. At this point i have taken photos of the unit before it is removed and my AC contractor has taken the serial # of the upstairs unit and the compressor. I have also written to our Louisian Dept of insurance, and I guess my next step is litigation. Think before you use this company. They do not have their customers welfare at heart. I have paid them enough over the years I could have made all my repairs with that money.

    Jenny Date: 2013-10-31 10:57:35

    Review: OMG just received a collection notice from Transworld for a supposed warranty we purchased from American Home Shield. Never happened. We purchased our home and our sellers paid for the warranty, so have no need for an additional warranty. I think this is a scam to try and get innocent people to pay for warranties they never purchased. I will fight this ALL THE WAY!!

    Rodney Date: 2014-01-07 22:18:27

    Review: Lets see if this time my hot water heater can be fixed right. Will need my central AC until worked on for a 4th time in 4 years but I'm not sure if I will stay with AHS. I have wires hanging out of the top of my AC unit and it has the same problems year after year. The techs do just enough to get it to work for a little while before breaking again. I am having same issues with my hot water heater as the previous service calls. I have lived in my house only 4 years and it was built in 2001. I am getting tired of these temporary fixes to permanent problems. May need to start looking at other companies. The customer service reps are courteous and friendly to deal with though. Hopefully I wont need to resort to the complaint department.

    Jessica Petry Date: 2015-07-23 14:20:22

    Review: This company is horrible.They send unprofessional technicians to your home. Then they don't inform you when claims are denied unless you request a denial letter. How do you suppose to know when claims are denied unless your notified they want you to be psychic.

    NIke Date: 2013-12-05 11:02:19

    Review: My experience with AHS has been great and i can't imagine how it would have been had i not sign up. My Realtor / agent introduced it to me and i am forever grateful. I am contacted within the first two hours of making my request and the contractor works with me to set up an appointment; i am given first 4-hour window of showing up at my place which the contractors narrows to a 30-munites (give me a call just as the Tech sets out to my place!). The tech was very professional, looked at the issues and explained what was going on and the solution. The only issue is with the web service request: the scroll down is not explicit and sometimes it’s difficult to pull up the exact issues you have, other than that, it’s been a very rewarding experience.

    Eric Renix Date: 2016-06-03 22:25:08

    Review: Customer Service were great the contractor work with me to make it easier for me to deal with it the customer service representative was nice friendly and caring about what I needed to do about my issue I contacted customer service earlier about my bill they said it would automatic update when the time change in January Thanks

    Shawn Wilson Date: 2014-01-13 16:42:58

    Review: American Home Shield was quick to take our call and get the contractor we needed to our home. The phone call was short but the person taking the call took all the needed information to help get us to the right person. Our contractor was timely and super friendly. The work we needed done was done quickly and explained to us on what happened and how to prevent an issue in the future.

    Billie Slaughter Date: 2016-03-11 22:34:37

    Review: The contractor came within the designated time frame. He was knowledgeable about my washing machine and knew exactly what was causing the problem. He had the necessary tools with him and the extra parts needed. He allowed me to watch as he repaired my washing and answered all of my questions. The repair took little time and was thorough.

    Garry Alexander Date: 2017-02-16 18:17:26

    Review: We recently replaced a part on our washing machine. On the day of the service , the service tech was prompt and professional.

    Richard Friis Date: 2014-12-08 07:36:26

    Review: I think the most important service by AHS is of convenience. It is the variety of repairs they offer and it only takes one phone call or visit to their website to get the repairs needed. I do not have to keep the Yellow Pages handy. All is handled under one roof. In the years that I have been with AHS all repairs have been completed in one day with the exception only being if a part was not readily available. Bit this work was completed in only two days. All the contractors that I have dealt with have been professional, knowledgeable and courteous.

    Rory C. Cadres Date: 2015-01-10 07:40:23

    Review: I have had American Home Shield for a few years now and I have been very satisfied with the service. Every time I have used the service I have gotten my problem taken care of in a timely manner. The staff who takes your phone call are very helpful and professional in helping you get your problems solved. The contractors that are used are efficient and usually get the problem fixed in a timely manner. I will continue to keep my contract with American Home Shield for as long as I own my home.