Home Warranty Companies in Louisiana

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in louisiana. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of louisiana. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the louisiana is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in louisiana”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in louisiana. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in louisiana. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Louisiana: $321.85
Average Deductible in Louisiana: $42.12


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9891
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 821
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2602
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 315
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1845
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3859
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1907
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1950
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1808
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.6
  • Service Timeliness 2.5
  • Repair Service 2.6
  • Overall Rating 2.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1998
Total Reviews 181
Coverage Selected StatesAB, MB, NB, NS, ON, PEAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Maryland, New Jersey, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming, , , , ,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.6
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Frank Akridge Date: 2018-02-05 15:17:48

    Review: We have AHS in LA and in GA. In LA its consistently a struggle to get a quality service person to show up and actually repair the first time. In GA it is not a problem. In LA it is a 50/50 ratio of good service and quality versus horrible. Customer service when we have issues is also 50/50. We have had great service and we have literally gone to a supervisor who was worse than the CSR we started with. All in all we just know when something large needs service, we are still better off with AHS than not having them.

    Thomas Hunt Date: 2016-10-27 12:42:51

    Review: I have had AHS and have utilized their services for a number of years fixing my dishwasher, microwave, ceiling fans and washing machine in the past. I have to say that for the most part we have been satisfied with the response and service when we call in. Our last service call from Sept 21, 2016 we are very unhappy. Problem stems with our washer which is a Sears Kenmore Elite Oasis that two separate service techs they sent out said it cannot be repaired and the appliance replacement department offered us a cheap GE. Ours when purchased is a top of the line Model 11027152601 and they sent us a replacement option for a GE GTW220ACKWW. Their replacement guarantee says feature for feature match but other than the color, agitator and tub size, nothing else compares. It is IMPOSSIBLE to get anyone on the phone in their Customer Appliance Support Department ( called three separate times and waited 20-30 minutes each time before I hung up). Email correspondence is horrible. Offered the GE on October 4 via email.After research on their suggestion and replied on Oct 12 that their suggestion was unacceptable. Sears rep gave us three comparable Kenmore washers that had the same features as our current Oasis Elite and I emailed AHS the model numbers that would be acceptable. They replied Oct 18 that "Thanks for your email response. Unfortunately American Home Shield is unable to reoffer you a different washer at this time. We do need to verify that you current washer does indeed have those features. Can you please provide us with a model number of your CURRENT washer or a picture of the control panel where it states this? Also GE is not the only brand that makes top load washers with agitators, we get our best discount with GE, that is why a GE was offered to you." Keep in mind that I had already sent the model and serial number. I also sent pictures as requested as well as a link to Sears online manual showing all the features we have so they can see what they offered compares in no way. Their email also stated that I could order any of the Sears models I wanted through them but I would have to pay the difference with a debit/credit card and at most I would only get a credit of $417.96 which included tax, delivery, set up and haul away. Brand new our Oasis Elite was over a thousand dollars. They further stated that if we wished to buy on our own, they would only cut a check AFTER we purchased and showed proof of purchase. Their email told me of the three comparable Kenmore washers submitted, the most expensive one I would have to come up with is $693.17 and the cheapest I would still have to come up with $369.01 after their $417.96 reimbursement. My last email sent to them on Oct 18, I still have not received a reply and it is over a month without a working washer.

    Jeremy S Date: 2016-06-26 12:40:27

    Review: People said I was crazy for renewing my home warranty after the first year. But, I'm sure glad I did. I live in a place that charges ridiculous prices for everything...especially home services. Old Republic has been very helpful and has had a repairman at my home every time I've called in an issue. This is saying a lot since the businesses here work "banker's hours." I have even received follow up phone calls to ensure I my issues were taken care of and I was satisfied with the service.

    Sidney Date: 2017-06-20 17:40:18

    Review: My dishwasher that I don\'t use a lot wouldn\'t function correctly and AHS repaired it on one trip. We didn\'t use it much, but we wanted it to work just in case. The repairman was very neat and cleaned as though he was near there. The dishwasher works great.

    Lanie Date: 2014-07-19 11:54:15

    Review: Terrible terrible horrible!!!!!!!!!!! Worst company I have ever dealt with. Waste of money. Pathetic excuse for a company. We live in south louisiana and our AC compressor went out 4 days ago. The technician has yet to come out. Then it'll take 3-5 days to supposedly order the equipment. Our house temps are going over 100 degrees. We have small children and pets. The technician refused to come out days ago because the ground is wet. I will continue to post accurate reviews about Old Republic. People need to be aware of the scamming this company is guilty of.

    Zachary Blundell Date: 2012-07-02 15:31:15

    Review: AHS sent a technician out to replace some parts in my furnace so that I would have heat and did a great job. However when we had some plumbing issues, they sent out their lowest bidder and tracked dirt and mud throughout the house and fixed the clogs. The service provider they used did not write up any kind of invoice of the work they did and told us the pipes in the kitchen would have to be replaced. The most current and worst service came when our air conditioner stopped working. The service provider came out and replaced an overflow drain plug and the thermostat (which worked fine, but wanted to bill AHS uneccessarily). They told us the compressor was bad and needed to be replaced. ONE WEEK LATER! the part finally shows up the vendor replaced the compressor. We had cold air for a few days then back to square one. We had a friend look at the compressor outside and their were wires that were burnt up and a cheap starter on the equipment. When I called the HVAC company they tried to tell me to put in another service call for them to come out and look at it. I DON'T THINK SO! I am not spending another 60 dollars for a job you should have done write the first time. I wish I could post a picture of these burnt up wires that were too small for the unit. Our friend told us that our house could have blown up if he did not change these wires! This is what happens when AHS goes with an unlicensed lowest bidder. Con artists trying to rip people off and poor quality work. I was also told that I could be reimbursed 60 dollars for having to purchase window units, but it is not worth my time to be on hold for 20 plus minutes to talk to anyone. I will NEVER EVER call them again and I hope after people that read this article will not use them as well. If you like spending 60 dollars every week or so to get half-astd work by a bunch of unlicensed knuckle heads, then by all means go ahead. I work hard for my money and times like this, I cannot afford to spend money carelessly.

    Pamela Date: 2017-08-30 15:03:10

    Review: I am new to American Home Shield. I am very pleased with the service provided to me for the replacement of my Air conditioner upstairs portion. I do however wish the outside portion could have been replaced at the same time since the unit is 24 years old. Awesome customer service. Awesome Technicians. (I just had to wait on the phone for about 20 minutes for a representative.) Wish the wait could have been shorter.

    Robin Ercanbrack Date: 2016-05-16 17:40:10

    Review: Sooooo happy we purchased and have continued to keep AHS service. We've had to use it twice now and the ease of submitting an order, the timeliness of the repair and the professionalism of the servicemen has been fantastic. This is the best program ever and every home should have it! As long as we own a home AHS will be our warranty of choice. Doesn't get any better!

    Richard Boening Date: 2015-12-05 22:05:55

    Review: American Home Shield is a very valuable part of my home ownership. With American Home Shield I am able to rest assured knowing that when major components break down in my home they will be repaired with ease and professionalism. American Home Shield keeps you informed each step of the process via email, phone, and their website.

    Salem E Date: 2012-08-28 14:48:38

    Review: I have been with them for our 10 years and i am very satisfied with the sevice. They have alawys called me within the first day and the job was done within 3 days. However, the primum has icreased to 575.00(Washer and dryer not included)and the deductible to 75.00, that is too much.

    Margaret Albertine Date: 2018-03-07 13:07:22

    Review: I was super pleased with the work done by AHS recently. Fred fixed the dryer within a short time and I was off and running again. Good job!

    Billie Slaughter Date: 2016-03-11 22:34:37

    Review: The contractor came within the designated time frame. He was knowledgeable about my washing machine and knew exactly what was causing the problem. He had the necessary tools with him and the extra parts needed. He allowed me to watch as he repaired my washing and answered all of my questions. The repair took little time and was thorough.

    Christopher Koch Date: 2015-09-20 07:23:03

    Review: My sump pump broke the evening before a storm was supposed to arrive. The AHS representative that I talked to was very understanding. She took ownership of the problem, ensured that I got the help that I needed right away, and followed up with me to let me know that help was on the way. The plumber was quick to respond and did a good job with the replacement.

    Russell Tomlinson Date: 2015-09-06 12:02:12

    Review: Prior to our most recent experience with American Home Shield, we have been very satisfied. Our garage door opener was in desperate need of repair and the service was very prompt and the work excellent. Our latest experience with the contractor for American Home Shield has been less than satisfactory. We are still waiting for the repair to be completed for our dishwasher. The contractor did not contact us in the allotted time and when I called them to check on the status of the part to be ordered they never responded even though their voice message said they would respond in 24 hours. I called 4 times and never got any response in 24 hours. Finally I had to contact American Home Shield directly and they responded that the part had just been ordered after waiting for nearly 2 weeks. I don't know if the contractor delayed ordering the part or if the part was hard to find. My particular complaint is not so much the time it has taken, but the lack of response from the contractor. If they say they will respond, they should respond even if the part had not been ordered. That is just good business. I would not recommend this particular contractor, however my satisfaction with American Home Shield remains very positive.

    Cal Reno Date: 2015-02-11 09:56:30

    Review: With AHS, I have always had a positive response to our requests for service. The contracters have always looked at what is best for the home and for the long term as respects the repair, and not what is the cheapest or easiest. This helps to avoid future repairs or problems. I have used other firms in the past too, but no one has had the quality or overall service in comparison to AHS. The contracters have been efficient, clean, communicative and good at followup to make sure the repairs are done or scheduled for completion upon receipt of parts.

    CHESTER JONES Date: 2016-10-08 16:41:57

    Review: We had plumbing issues the company that came out was very efficient did everything in a timely matter,, explained the problem and got it fixed. He was very clean and courtesy.

    Carole Martinez Date: 2015-03-19 11:18:36

    Review: Our kitchen sink plumbing was clogged in the outdoor line. After a day of trying to resolve the problem, I called American Home Shield. Within 15 minutes I had an appointment scheduled for the next available time. The plumber was prompt, neat, very courteous, and unclogged the line within 20 minutes. He then discussed certain foods that should not go into the disposal, and why. I don't think my experience could have been improved.

    Kevin Lyon Date: 2017-02-07 01:48:59

    Review: My last experience was excellent. The A/C technician was right on time, and knew exactly what to look for to fix my issue. He was done in less than an hour. Very friendly, very professional.

    Lora LeBlanc Date: 2014-03-20 11:05:46

    Review: I had two issues pop up after I moved into my new home. The first was my heater. It quit on one of the coldest nights in south louisiana. And of course it quit at midnight. That morning I called and American Home Shield bumped up my request to high priority and the heater was fixed by noon. The second issue was a leaking toilet which was dripping under my raised house. It was not an emergency, but was fixed in two days. Absolutely amazing. Also, the local businesses AHS choose have super nice, professional, and knowledgeable people who are more than willing to answer all of your questions.

    Mary Date: 2015-05-22 07:16:38

    Review: I would NOT use this company. Horrible policies, customer service and wait times. They have a website you can request service but each time I go to use it either does not work or there is a reason I have to call (i.e. Plumber just came out and did not fix the problem so I had to get a recall and could not do that online). I've had to wait an hour on hold to speak with customer service and a supervisor. The least I've waited on hold was 15 minutes. I've also had to pay multiple service fees of $75 for the same problem on top of my yearly premium which is over $550. Also, they state that you will be contacted within 24 hours by a repair company and twice I have put in a service request and never been contacted and had to call and wait again on hold to get it fixed. I will not renew with this company.