Home Warranty Companies in Louisiana

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Louisiana: $313.23
Average Deductible in Louisiana: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7822
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1686
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1886
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3152
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1714
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1732
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    alison Date: 2014-06-20 14:11:34

    Review: HORRIBLE!!!! they hire second rate companies. i had to have a toilet replaced and the plumbing company did not install the tiolet correctly. so the next morning i woke up to a flooded bathroom, and all but one room damaged by water. i had to use my homeowners.... floors had to be ripped up, the dry team came in, and had to have new floors replaced. all under MY insurance because this crap company or the the crap plumbing company would not take responsibility. so when i purchased my new home, i was rejected by home owners insurance companies because I had a claim on my past policy. would not pay $1 a year for this company

    Thomas Costello Date: 2016-06-25 11:21:23

    Review: We had a problem with our refrigerator's water dispenser. Through AHS we were able to get an appointment with a plumber right away. He came on time and described the problem, fixed it quickly and told us how to avoid it in the future.

    NIke Date: 2013-12-05 11:02:19

    Review: My experience with AHS has been great and i can't imagine how it would have been had i not sign up. My Realtor / agent introduced it to me and i am forever grateful. I am contacted within the first two hours of making my request and the contractor works with me to set up an appointment; i am given first 4-hour window of showing up at my place which the contractors narrows to a 30-munites (give me a call just as the Tech sets out to my place!). The tech was very professional, looked at the issues and explained what was going on and the solution. The only issue is with the web service request: the scroll down is not explicit and sometimes it’s difficult to pull up the exact issues you have, other than that, it’s been a very rewarding experience.

    Tamara Vincent Date: 2013-01-10 15:00:55

    Review: I ordered a new microwave on December 18, 2012 because my old microwave broke. I am also a new homeowner and the warranty was an incentive for purchasing the home. After speaking with a representative on that day, she told me that I should be receiving a new microwave within 7-10 business days. On Thursday, January 3, 2013; I called to check the status of my order since it had not arrived. The representative apologized and said that my order was never closed out correctly. She said she would expedite/rush my order. I asked if I would receive my microwave by the Saturday or the upcoming Monday (2-3 business days). She said yes. On Monday, January 7, 2013; I received a phone call from a representative explaining a disclaimer to me. After I approved the disclaimer, the representative said my order would be rushed to the manufacturer for shipment. I would receive my microwave within 7-10 business days. I asked why it hadn't been shipped yet; she said there was nothing she could do. I then asked to speak with her supervisor. He said the same thing; that there was nothing he could do. He did say that when issues like this occur, the product "usually" ships before the 7-10 business-day window. Today is Thursday, January 10, 2013. I received a phone call from the manufacturer that my microwave will be delivered to my house on Tuesday, January 15, 2013 - roughly one month from when I placed the original order. I am completely unsatisfied with this company. Neither the representative nor the supervisor wanted to help rush the shipment, even though it was the company's fault the order didn't process correctly. I will not recommend this company to anyone. I have also filed a complaint with the BBB.

    Vanessa Edwards Date: 2016-05-10 14:40:44

    Review: MAY 10, 2016 AHS IS #1 AS LONG AS YOU NEVER HAVE TO USE IT, THEY WILL PUNISH YOU FOR USING THE INSURANCE YOU PAY FOR!!!!!!! THEY TARGET THE CUSTOMERS THAT USE THE INSURANCE YOU PAY FOR!!!! I am warning people please don't use this company because they treat long term customers terribly. I am seeking legal guidance for what AHS did to me. I have had AHS Warranty in my home for 11 years (NEVER MISSED A PAYMENT, NEVER) and this year my plan was up for renewal in April 2016 and AHS DID NOT renewed my plan, because they wanted to increase My rate from $56.00 a month to $90 a month, BECAUSE I WAS TARGETED FOR USING INSURANCE THAT I PAID FOR. They had to replace my refrigerator that had been serviced by their contractors and not properly repaired twice. It took almost 4 months of calling and getting "the run around" before they FINALLY replaced my unit. 1 or 2 Years later I had trouble with my garage door opener and it couldn't be repaired so it had to be replaced....ALL OF WHICH WAS NOT MY FAULT. WHAT GOOD IS INSURANCE IF YOU CAN'T USE IT. THIS COMPANY SHOULD BE REPORTED FOR FRAUD BECAUSE NOWHERE IN MY CONTRACT DID IT SAY THAT MY RATES WOULD BE INCREASED IF I USED MY INSURANCE!!!!! I tried to talk with the renewal dept., but that was a total waste of time. I HAVE FILED A FORMAL COMPLAINT WITH LOUISIANA AND THE BBB REGARDING THIS MATTER AND I WILL NOT REST UNTIL SOMETHING IS DONE ABOUT THIS INJUSTICE FROM AHS. That's a promise!!

    Mike Date: 2012-02-09 12:11:22

    Review: Do not waste your time or Money. Horrible service, the entire company acts like robots on the phone

    Ron Murphy Date: 2014-06-27 13:51:37

    Review: I needed plumbing work done, and thought it was going to be replacing the shower spigot base in the wall. Called AHS and set up an appointment with a local plumber. They called when they were on their way and actually arrived earlier than expected. They found the problem to be a screw in the base that was going bad. Replaced without having to tear out the wall. Very professional and didn't try to pad the bill.

    Jo Ann Lewis Date: 2017-06-21 17:22:22

    Review: Years of protection and great services. They have a crappy phone robot that you can\'t speak or type in numbers request of customer. I do everything by web page. Much easier.

    Kenneth Warner Date: 2015-04-18 07:56:38

    Review: I have used my account with American Home Shield several times over the past 3 years, and have always been glad that I had it. My last experience was typical. I had slow running drains in both my bathroom sinks. Drain-O and Liquid Plumber were only temporary fixes that finally didn't work at all. AMS was easy to contact, (my wife keeps the phone number and information handy.) They had a plumber call the next day, and he was at my home the day after. He was done with his work within 45 minutes. The problem was fixed, and we haven't had any problems since. I plan on being a customer for a very long time.

    Kevin Lyon Date: 2017-02-07 01:48:59

    Review: My last experience was excellent. The A/C technician was right on time, and knew exactly what to look for to fix my issue. He was done in less than an hour. Very friendly, very professional.

    Nelda Johnson Date: 2017-07-22 20:53:49

    Review: The technicians that came on our expedited call when our A/C was not cooling were so professional. They kept us informed of everything they were doing. They were so courteous and respectful. If we ever have to have another service call, I can only hope we get the same technicians. High praises for them.

    Cal Reno Date: 2015-02-11 09:56:30

    Review: With AHS, I have always had a positive response to our requests for service. The contracters have always looked at what is best for the home and for the long term as respects the repair, and not what is the cheapest or easiest. This helps to avoid future repairs or problems. I have used other firms in the past too, but no one has had the quality or overall service in comparison to AHS. The contracters have been efficient, clean, communicative and good at followup to make sure the repairs are done or scheduled for completion upon receipt of parts.

    Rodney Date: 2014-01-07 22:18:27

    Review: Lets see if this time my hot water heater can be fixed right. Will need my central AC until worked on for a 4th time in 4 years but I'm not sure if I will stay with AHS. I have wires hanging out of the top of my AC unit and it has the same problems year after year. The techs do just enough to get it to work for a little while before breaking again. I am having same issues with my hot water heater as the previous service calls. I have lived in my house only 4 years and it was built in 2001. I am getting tired of these temporary fixes to permanent problems. May need to start looking at other companies. The customer service reps are courteous and friendly to deal with though. Hopefully I wont need to resort to the complaint department.

    Amy Hall Date: 2017-07-29 00:37:36

    Review: Have had 5 different repair services to our home. 4 were very efficient and 1 was slow to respond. Excellent customer service and excellent web response.

    Zachary Blundell Date: 2012-07-02 15:31:15

    Review: AHS sent a technician out to replace some parts in my furnace so that I would have heat and did a great job. However when we had some plumbing issues, they sent out their lowest bidder and tracked dirt and mud throughout the house and fixed the clogs. The service provider they used did not write up any kind of invoice of the work they did and told us the pipes in the kitchen would have to be replaced. The most current and worst service came when our air conditioner stopped working. The service provider came out and replaced an overflow drain plug and the thermostat (which worked fine, but wanted to bill AHS uneccessarily). They told us the compressor was bad and needed to be replaced. ONE WEEK LATER! the part finally shows up the vendor replaced the compressor. We had cold air for a few days then back to square one. We had a friend look at the compressor outside and their were wires that were burnt up and a cheap starter on the equipment. When I called the HVAC company they tried to tell me to put in another service call for them to come out and look at it. I DON'T THINK SO! I am not spending another 60 dollars for a job you should have done write the first time. I wish I could post a picture of these burnt up wires that were too small for the unit. Our friend told us that our house could have blown up if he did not change these wires! This is what happens when AHS goes with an unlicensed lowest bidder. Con artists trying to rip people off and poor quality work. I was also told that I could be reimbursed 60 dollars for having to purchase window units, but it is not worth my time to be on hold for 20 plus minutes to talk to anyone. I will NEVER EVER call them again and I hope after people that read this article will not use them as well. If you like spending 60 dollars every week or so to get half-astd work by a bunch of unlicensed knuckle heads, then by all means go ahead. I work hard for my money and times like this, I cannot afford to spend money carelessly.

    Angela Date: 2012-06-21 10:54:45

    Review: They take more money than what is authorized and you can't get it back. Their customer service sucks! That includes the so-called supervisors.

    Kyra Batiste Date: 2017-06-21 15:45:46

    Review: Currently on hold 31 minutes. Been waiting for Navarre\'s Plumbing for over 2 weeks now. I have a sewer line that has come undone. Excuse after excuse and nobody returns phone calls.

    James Talboom Date: 2015-06-25 20:32:36

    Review: My last expereince was a few months ago and my air conditioner went out and I was out of town. My wife called me on a Saturday telling me that the unit was not blowing cold air. I put the request in that night, Monday morning the tech was at my house. It was a bad motor but the tech did not have it on the truck but promised to pick one up that night and return and install the following morning, Tuesday. The service was performed while both my wife and I were away. No problems. Thanks for the prompt service.

    Yvonne Wehrle Date: 2014-11-24 07:11:52

    Review: When I make my first call to request a repair on my heater. The person whom answered the phone was so nice and informative. The contractor called. He explained the problem and what it would take to repair/fix it. I can not say enough about AHS as a company and the customer service/contractors. I would never purchase a home without a warranty. And, I would NEVER use anyone but, AHS. They stand behind their word and their company. Every one I have referred AHS to have been satisfied.

    IRENE DELACRUZ Date: 2016-11-15 19:50:07

    Review: Great customer service and technician completed job in s timley manner. Easy process from start to finish.