Home Warranty Companies in Louisiana

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1635
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7424
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 453
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1797
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 258
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1658
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2865
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1670
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1509
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Vanessa Edwards Date: 2016-05-10 14:40:44

    Review: MAY 10, 2016 AHS IS #1 AS LONG AS YOU NEVER HAVE TO USE IT, THEY WILL PUNISH YOU FOR USING THE INSURANCE YOU PAY FOR!!!!!!! THEY TARGET THE CUSTOMERS THAT USE THE INSURANCE YOU PAY FOR!!!! I am warning people please don't use this company because they treat long term customers terribly. I am seeking legal guidance for what AHS did to me. I have had AHS Warranty in my home for 11 years (NEVER MISSED A PAYMENT, NEVER) and this year my plan was up for renewal in April 2016 and AHS DID NOT renewed my plan, because they wanted to increase My rate from $56.00 a month to $90 a month, BECAUSE I WAS TARGETED FOR USING INSURANCE THAT I PAID FOR. They had to replace my refrigerator that had been serviced by their contractors and not properly repaired twice. It took almost 4 months of calling and getting "the run around" before they FINALLY replaced my unit. 1 or 2 Years later I had trouble with my garage door opener and it couldn't be repaired so it had to be replaced....ALL OF WHICH WAS NOT MY FAULT. WHAT GOOD IS INSURANCE IF YOU CAN'T USE IT. THIS COMPANY SHOULD BE REPORTED FOR FRAUD BECAUSE NOWHERE IN MY CONTRACT DID IT SAY THAT MY RATES WOULD BE INCREASED IF I USED MY INSURANCE!!!!! I tried to talk with the renewal dept., but that was a total waste of time. I HAVE FILED A FORMAL COMPLAINT WITH LOUISIANA AND THE BBB REGARDING THIS MATTER AND I WILL NOT REST UNTIL SOMETHING IS DONE ABOUT THIS INJUSTICE FROM AHS. That's a promise!!

    Shannella Gaines Date: 2012-03-29 17:02:55

    Review: I have had AHS for the past 9 years (2 houses). Initially, service was great but the past 3 years I have not been completely satisfied. I have had to call them at least 3 times a year for the past three years for the same A/C unit. All they do is send someone out to patch it up and hope it doesn't break down within 60 days. It is apparent something is wrong with my A/C. I called the company and asked when do they consider an item replacable. Their nonchalant reply was they have to wait for the contractor to tell them it needs replacing..."there's nothing we can do". Well if you send a different contractor out each time, they all see something different and no one seems to see that there is a problem. This is very frustrating. At this point I am researching companies because it's time for a change.

    Ronald Romboli Date: 2015-11-03 22:08:43

    Review: The service tech was on time and extremely knowledgeable about electric motors for pool pump. He had a replacement unit with him but found it was only a shorted wire and he had it fixed in about a half hour.

    Tony Colletta Date: 2015-05-13 10:26:05

    Review: Worst service ever the repair man they sent could not fix my problem then when they could not find another repair person they gave me approval to get my own and then denied my claim when I submitted the invoice. Wait that is not all when you try to cancel service with them you have to wait 3 to 5 days for someone to call you back to cancel service that is no good to have if you have to pay for the repairs own your own anyway.

    Rory C. Cadres Date: 2015-01-10 07:40:23

    Review: I have had American Home Shield for a few years now and I have been very satisfied with the service. Every time I have used the service I have gotten my problem taken care of in a timely manner. The staff who takes your phone call are very helpful and professional in helping you get your problems solved. The contractors that are used are efficient and usually get the problem fixed in a timely manner. I will continue to keep my contract with American Home Shield for as long as I own my home.

    Lisa Brown Date: 2016-05-03 11:10:15

    Review: The contractor responded quickly and did a wonderful job completing the work. He was very professional and gave advice on how to prevent further issues. The customer service staff were very quick to respond and get us connected.

    Sidney Date: 2017-06-20 17:40:18

    Review: My dishwasher that I don\'t use a lot wouldn\'t function correctly and AHS repaired it on one trip. We didn\'t use it much, but we wanted it to work just in case. The repairman was very neat and cleaned as though he was near there. The dishwasher works great.

    angry customer Date: 2012-04-02 00:21:07

    Review: Ac went out about a year ago. They sent a guy out to repair it. He fixed it for a week. It then went out again. They sent the same guy and by the time it was winter so we had no need for our ac and was under the understanding it was fixed. Sure enough next summer it broke. We were without our ac for 3 more weeks. Worst company I have ever dealt with.

    Rose Date: 2014-02-05 22:39:31

    Review: I am very well pleased with my latest contractor experience. I was able to get one of the three appliances that I put on one work order repaired on the day I call AHS. The other two were repaired or resolved within the same week. The repairmen are always neat and clean with te rigt tools and do not leave a mess behind. I am always informed about what needs to be done and how long it will take. Parts are ordered and sent to me. There have been few problems over the years. I intend to stay with AHS as thier program works well for me. I reccomend them to other people all the time.

    Christopher Bergstrom Date: 2014-11-10 07:45:39

    Review: Our first experience using our AHS warranty came as a perk of our home purchase. Since we bought the house in October, but the year was paid through March, by the previous owner, we got a "free" trial of sorts. Yes, we still paid the service fee, but not the yearly rate. We were pleased with our plumber who helped us fine tune multiple "short sale" home issues. He was knowledgeable, and professional. We were happy with our first experience using the AHS network and it helped us in concluding to renew the existing contract.

    keva green Date: 2017-06-20 20:15:29

    Review: I haven\'t had any real issues with AHS. I\'ve had two successful repairs done. The only negative was a 4 day wait for my water heater repair and that was due to the contractor\'s schedule. Great Overall experience so far!

    Kathy Steele Date: 2014-12-19 11:45:57

    Review: We have had very good experiences. The last contractor came soon, and was able to resolve the problem quickly. He was very knowledgeable. The contractor was polite. We love American Home Shield!

    Tom Date: 2016-02-20 23:21:35

    Review: As I write this, we're approaching 76 days without hot water in our new home, thanks to American Home Shield. The warranty was a housewarming gift from my parents, and the first and only time we had to use it was when our tankless electric hot water heater went out on December 8 of last year (2015). American Home Shield sent a plumber, who collected a service fee and said he thought it was an electrical problem. The electrician said he thought it was an plumbing problem. A different plumber arrived, collected a second service fee (you're only supposed to pay once), and ordered a new circuit board for the unit. To the plumber's credit, he came over to install it Christmas Eve morning, and everything seemed to be fixed. Less than a week later, the unit stopped working again. The same plumber arrived and said he thought there was nothing wrong with the unit; he thought we were using too much hot water. (We were using the same amount of hot water we'd always used, when the unit had functioned normally.) When the unit kept breaking down, the same plumber came back yet again and said it was an electrical problem. AHS sent a different electrician, who collected still another service fee (the third one we've paid), looked at the machine, and said we needed different breakers. When the machine still didn't work -- and the manufacturer confirmed to me on the phone that the electrician had misread the specs and mistakenly changed the breakers -- the same electrician had to come back and replace the breakers, though he didn't refund our service fee (he told me his paperwork from AHS had told him to collect it). Eventually, I got on the phone with a tech who works for the manufacturer, who concluded the unit needed to be replaced because a water leak was shorting out the circuit board. How did the tech reach this conclusion? I texted him a picture of the rust clearly visible inside the unit. How did four contractors look at the machine and fail to diagnose the leak by looking at the same rust, this tech asked me? I couldn't answer that question. The manufacturer's tech and I reached this conclusion on a Tuesday afternoon, but AHS refused to replace the unit on the tech's say so. Instead, AHS told us we would have to wait for the plumber to call the manufacturer, and then for the plumber to call AHS. We called the plumber on Tuesday. And again on Wednesday. And again on Thursday. And on Friday. We called AHS every day, too. We still have no hot water, and we haven't heard back from anyone. This company is clearly a scam. They farm their work out to incompetent, second rate (and possibly shady) contractors, and the company avoids taking responsibility for anything by having a system in which however many times you call, you will never get the same person twice. The customer service people all claim they've been instructed not to put you through to anyone higher up the company's chain of command. They also claim not to have email addresses or direct telephone lines. Three different customer service representatives told me they were going to resolve our issue this week. One of them called to tell us what we already knew: AHS will replace the unit when it hears from the plumber. We didn't hear back from the other two. This has probably been one of the worst consumer experiences I've ever had. Don't reward this company's bad business practices and dubious ethics. If you need a home warranty -- and odds are, you probably don't -- spend your money elsewhere. Next Tuesday, we will have gone 11 weeks without hot water, thanks to this company.

    Salem E Date: 2012-08-28 14:48:38

    Review: I have been with them for our 10 years and i am very satisfied with the sevice. They have alawys called me within the first day and the job was done within 3 days. However, the primum has icreased to 575.00(Washer and dryer not included)and the deductible to 75.00, that is too much.

    Kathy Horton Date: 2016-08-19 22:49:11

    Review: Great service and the contractor came quickly. Both AC and plumber were professional and explained what they found and what they did to repair and fix the peoblem. Happy Camper!!

    Gerald Martin Date: 2015-11-16 21:41:03

    Review: About 2 months ago a blade on the fan for our heat pump cracked. We had to shut down the unit to prevent further damage. In May it was already in the mid 90's in Alabama, so air conditioning is a must. Within a day of calling AHS the unit was repaired and running like new.

    Jose Quevedo Date: 2015-06-12 13:47:55

    Review: I think I did explain it before and I am going to say again : my experience with AHS in every aspect was satisfactory. I walkways was getting the service on time, I always was treated with respect and I always received explanations in a very good man weans always understandable. Very satisfied with AHS overall.

    Elmer Combs Date: 2015-11-30 21:51:37

    Review: Very simple to request service on line. No waiting on phone. Local repairmen were prompt, knowledgeable and courteous.Quickly diagnosed he problem and had parts on truck. Problem fixed same day within minutes

    alison Date: 2014-06-20 14:11:34

    Review: HORRIBLE!!!! they hire second rate companies. i had to have a toilet replaced and the plumbing company did not install the tiolet correctly. so the next morning i woke up to a flooded bathroom, and all but one room damaged by water. i had to use my homeowners.... floors had to be ripped up, the dry team came in, and had to have new floors replaced. all under MY insurance because this crap company or the the crap plumbing company would not take responsibility. so when i purchased my new home, i was rejected by home owners insurance companies because I had a claim on my past policy. would not pay $1 a year for this company

    C. Collins Date: 2013-06-25 14:54:15

    Review: When my AC stopped working, I contacted AHS for repair. I would have had to come out of pocket $1750 to replace the coil had I chosen to go with the contractor they provided. I decided to go with a different contractor since the one they provided had low ratings. When I checked with them, they said I can go with any company I choose and do a cash-out. The company I chose fixed my AC for $770. To receive my cash-out, AHS wanted me to fax the invoice, which I did but deep down I knew AHS would find a reason to decline my cash-out, which they did. Needless to say, I cancelled my service with them today. Having been with them for 7 years, I was appalled at their customer service and repair/replacement service. I'm left feeling that this company is nothing but a scam.