ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN new orleans, louisiana

city icon CITY: New Orleans
country icon COUNTRY: Orleans Parish
state icon STATE: LA
population icon POPULATION: 382333
area code icon AREA CODE: 504
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 70112, 70113, 70114, 70115, 70116,
city icon CITY: New Orleans
country icon COUNTRY: Orleans Parish
state icon STATE: LA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 70112, 70113, 70114, 70115, 70116,
population icon POPULATION: 382333
area code icon AREA CODE: 504
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in new orleans, louisiana

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,564 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,819 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,859 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,317 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(705 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

new orleans Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Kim Jefferson , New Orleans

On Jan 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience, my service guy was professional and finished the job in record time he did a great job. I would recommend AHS to my family and friends. The service they provide has been a necessity factor in managing my budget on household repairs.

Icon

Dianne, New Orleans

On Mar 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The Repair people were great! My problem is that it is a nightmare trying to get assistance AHS. I have been waiting more that 3 days for someone to call me back. My washing can\'t be repaired so I need a new one. Can\'t understand Why no one can call me to tell what my options are, seems pretty simple to me.

Icon

Dana Greenup, New orleans

On Aug 27, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

My initial call was great. The vendor came out as planned. Then I scheduled two more. The AC vendor came out and did not follow up after. The dishwasher appliance repair company did a no show on three calls and they are now trying to collecr a deductible. AHS has promised to have a supervisor call me twice yet nothing. Now they are suggesting I pay the deductible until my issue is resolved. My compressor isn't working bur I can't put in that request until this is resolved. AHS is siding with their vendor Suretec. I have cameras on my home, the guy never came out. I do not recommend this company. They value their vendors more than their customers

Icon

AMBRE KIRCHDORFER, New Orleans

On Feb 13, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

This service is the best! It gives us peace of mind that any major outages or large home appliance repairs are covered significantly. This makes owning our home much less scary and allows us to enjoy our house even if there are somethings that might go bad on us. At least it won\'t break our bank if they do. The monthly cost for this peace of mind is great too!

Icon

yvonne s mitchell, new orleans

On Jul 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

very poor service ,my house is 101 degree in side ,refrigerator is hot,kitchen counter, is hot,had surgry this wk. can't sleep in 101 degree heat. have been calling all morning, no one answer, and when they do, they can't help you, u are put on hold and no one answer, but I will do unto u as u have done to me.from 10:00 am until after 1:00 pm, finally an answering service answer, very nasty, inform me master tech, who ever u all have ,said they don't work on wk ends,only mon -fri.>t'to work on sat. would be an emergency charge,i forgot to tell my appliance ,air condition, plumbing,eetc,not to have problem on week ends,rfrigerator is hot,becaus of the heat.i will take caree of this

Icon

Billie Slaughter, New Orleans

On Mar 11, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor came within the designated time frame. He was knowledgeable about my washing machine and knew exactly what was causing the problem. He had the necessary tools with him and the extra parts needed. He allowed me to watch as he repaired my washing and answered all of my questions. The repair took little time and was thorough.

Icon

Tom, New Orleans

On Feb 20, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

As I write this, we're approaching 76 days without hot water in our new home, thanks to American Home Shield. The warranty was a housewarming gift from my parents, and the first and only time we had to use it was when our tankless electric hot water heater went out on December 8 of last year (2015). American Home Shield sent a plumber, who collected a service fee and said he thought it was an electrical problem. The electrician said he thought it was an plumbing problem. A different plumber arrived, collected a second service fee (you're only supposed to pay once), and ordered a new circuit board for the unit. To the plumber's credit, he came over to install it Christmas Eve morning, and everything seemed to be fixed. Less than a week later, the unit stopped working again. The same plumber arrived and said he thought there was nothing wrong with the unit; he thought we were using too much hot water. (We were using the same amount of hot water we'd always used, when the unit had functioned normally.) When the unit kept breaking down, the same plumber came back yet again and said it was an electrical problem. AHS sent a different electrician, who collected still another service fee (the third one we've paid), looked at the machine, and said we needed different breakers. When the machine still didn't work -- and the manufacturer confirmed to me on the phone that the electrician had misread the specs and mistakenly changed the breakers -- the same electrician had to come back and replace the breakers, though he didn't refund our service fee (he told me his paperwork from AHS had told him to collect it). Eventually, I got on the phone with a tech who works for the manufacturer, who concluded the unit needed to be replaced because a water leak was shorting out the circuit board. How did the tech reach this conclusion? I texted him a picture of the rust clearly visible inside the unit. How did four contractors look at the machine and fail to diagnose the leak by looking at the same rust, this tech asked me? I couldn't answer that question. The manufacturer's tech and I reached this conclusion on a Tuesday afternoon, but AHS refused to replace the unit on the tech's say so. Instead, AHS told us we would have to wait for the plumber to call the manufacturer, and then for the plumber to call AHS. We called the plumber on Tuesday. And again on Wednesday. And again on Thursday. And on Friday. We called AHS every day, too. We still have no hot water, and we haven't heard back from anyone. This company is clearly a scam. They farm their work out to incompetent, second rate (and possibly shady) contractors, and the company avoids taking responsibility for anything by having a system in which however many times you call, you will never get the same person twice. The customer service people all claim they've been instructed not to put you through to anyone higher up the company's chain of command. They also claim not to have email addresses or direct telephone lines. Three different customer service representatives told me they were going to resolve our issue this week. One of them called to tell us what we already knew: AHS will replace the unit when it hears from the plumber. We didn't hear back from the other two. This has probably been one of the worst consumer experiences I've ever had. Don't reward this company's bad business practices and dubious ethics. If you need a home warranty -- and odds are, you probably don't -- spend your money elsewhere. Next Tuesday, we will have gone 11 weeks without hot water, thanks to this company.

Icon

Richard Boening, New Orleans

On Dec 05, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield is a very valuable part of my home ownership. With American Home Shield I am able to rest assured knowing that when major components break down in my home they will be repaired with ease and professionalism. American Home Shield keeps you informed each step of the process via email, phone, and their website.

Icon

Christopher Koch, New Orleans

On Sep 20, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

My sump pump broke the evening before a storm was supposed to arrive. The AHS representative that I talked to was very understanding. She took ownership of the problem, ensured that I got the help that I needed right away, and followed up with me to let me know that help was on the way. The plumber was quick to respond and did a good job with the replacement.

Icon

Russell Tomlinson, New Orleans

On Sep 06, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Prior to our most recent experience with American Home Shield, we have been very satisfied. Our garage door opener was in desperate need of repair and the service was very prompt and the work excellent. Our latest experience with the contractor for American Home Shield has been less than satisfactory. We are still waiting for the repair to be completed for our dishwasher. The contractor did not contact us in the allotted time and when I called them to check on the status of the part to be ordered they never responded even though their voice message said they would respond in 24 hours. I called 4 times and never got any response in 24 hours. Finally I had to contact American Home Shield directly and they responded that the part had just been ordered after waiting for nearly 2 weeks. I don't know if the contractor delayed ordering the part or if the part was hard to find. My particular complaint is not so much the time it has taken, but the lack of response from the contractor. If they say they will respond, they should respond even if the part had not been ordered. That is just good business. I would not recommend this particular contractor, however my satisfaction with American Home Shield remains very positive.

Icon

Jose Quevedo, New Orleans

On Jun 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I think I did explain it before and I am going to say again : my experience with AHS in every aspect was satisfactory. I walkways was getting the service on time, I always was treated with respect and I always received explanations in a very good man weans always understandable. Very satisfied with AHS overall.

Icon

Oleta C, New Orleans

On Sep 08, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called the Lindsey Co. on Monday & was given an appointment the next day. The repairman showed up on time, had his id badge in plain sight, came in & gave the garbage disposal the adjustment that was needed. This took all of ten minutes. He was very polite & knowledgable. Iwas surprised to have the work done so quickly. Especially since I called on a Monday. I thought that the work week would have already been biiked. The lady at Lindsey Co. was very nice. The customer service rep that I talked to was helpful & friendly as always. I never feel that I am asking for something stupid or that I'm imposing.

Icon

camille, New Orleans

On Apr 23, 2014

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Old Republic is my first home warranty company. Generally they have been responsive and friendly. However, it is the quality of the repair companies that they contract with that I have had an issue with. Two have promised to return with parts and never had. One was dishonest about the repair work needed. I am switching to another company that can afford to contract with better quality companies.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020