×

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Lubbock, texas

City: LubbockPopulation: 39023
State: TXArea code: 806
County: LUBBOCKRegion: Lubbock TX
Zip codes covered: 79499 79493 79491 79490 79464 79457 79453 79452...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1009
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Lubbock

Jo Langston Date: 2017-09-16 18:30:22
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Was very pleased with the timeliness of this claim. Two months prior, this same issue was reported and a technician came out and switched something and the garbage disposal worked for a couple of months without leaking. I called on this claim on Monday morning and the tech came on Tuesday, new garbage disposal in hand. He was very professional and quick.

Robby Templeton Date: 2017-08-13 19:11:07
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: My garage door opener went out on a Wednesday. I called Choice that evening. The lady I got was very nice and took down my info. I got called the next day to schedule a service call. The garage door tech said he could get to it on Monday or Tuesday of the next week. I needed it ASAP. He came Friday and installed it. Was pleased with the service of Choice and Action Door.

Eddie Cone Date: 2017-07-20 14:01:13

Review: Over the years I have nothing but praise for AHS. My repairs and issues have been settled and quickly. I have had offers from other home warranty companies with much cheaper rates but I feel my rate is very competitive and I am intend to stay with AHS. This type of company is rare this day and time. Thanks, AHS. Eddie Cone

Casas Date: 2017-07-08 00:24:48
Company Name: Choice Home Warranty

Review: Choice warranty is average but the service company did an excellent job and listen to me. He heard what I had to say instead of telling me what he can and can\'t do...like everyone else choice sends....

Newton Date: 2017-07-04 16:41:39
Company Name: Select Home Warranty

Review: HVAC went out on Saturday July 1. We reported it on that day. SHW states usually a 48 hr turn around but it being a Saturday it is understandable wait until Monday. However, there are many HVAC companies that work 24/7 here in Lubbock we called back to SHW and the CSR stated we would have to wait an additional 24hrs if we change contractors. So my family of 5 waited until Monday, the temp in the house was ovef 92 the first tech finally showed up at 1400. He said the motor is blowen let me call it in. Calls SHW not authorized and paper work was not sent to his shop because SHW didnt have the right fax number. So 2 more hours on the phone because we sidnt want to start over and wait another 24 hours for their stupid rule, another tech came out at 1710 July 3, same diagnosis but now SHW wanted 45 dollars plus 100 deductible. Heck no, my contract says 45 dollars pays for it all. So at 1730 we squared that away. But since the motor had different prices and parts the tech couldnt give an exact amount and SHW wouldnt approve anything. So since today is July 4th everyone is closed including their authorization department at which I find annoying because they pride themselves on 24 hours how can pple get things done. Our AC will be at least until July 5th thats 5 days of 90 plus heat, I told the CSR that I am on medication can not be hot their response was quit taking the medicine. I asked for our money back they said fine we can do that right now,lets do it I will issue that check from a CSR, CSR hanging up because I am angry of sitting in a 90 + degree house, and overall most of the CSR were rude. Would not suggest this company

Melissa Barber Date: 2017-06-28 02:13:58

Review: When I called in the winter to get repairs made to our heating system, it took them 2 days to send a company for repairs. Temperatures were near freezing each night. When our a/c went out, they sent someone out the next day. Then they waited 24 hours to tell us they wouldn\'t cover ANY repairs. We appealed and, after several more hours, repairs were once again denied.

Minerva Date: 2017-03-31 20:08:23

Review: I had asked the repairman if they could fix the leaking shower faucet and they thought they could, but needed to get approval from home insurance. The shower faucet was to fixed.

Diana Shughart Date: 2017-02-13 12:05:29
Company Name: HSA Home Warranty

Review: I had an electrical problem. I filed the claim on line. It was easy and I was contacted right away. The contractor was prompt and fixed my issue. They were courteous and answered all my questions. I have been a HSA customer for iver 5 years.

Doreman Burns Date: 2016-08-31 13:42:54

Review: Very happy with service. But on our new claim we have waited 5 days for something to be done on our property at 4702-79th Lubbock,TX 79424. We have five contracts with you, been with you for about 4 years.

Michael Henry Date: 2016-08-19 12:57:27

Review: I called one evening after 5 - My A/C was repaired withing 24 hours. They had to replace the A/C Compressor - I was only out $75 + some on the freon. My renters are happy again. Quickly

Linda McFarland Date: 2016-08-18 17:07:15

Review: Been member since 2012 and been satisfied with services. Have referred many friends and family members to service. Will continue to use them and know that my claims will be handled with great service.

Jasmine Bolden Date: 2016-07-25 22:59:12

Review: I called for an electrical contractor to fix a broken ceiling fan. Initially, I thought the fan would need to be replaced. When the contractor arrived and assessed the problem, he determined that the wiring in the bedroom was faulty. He was able to repair the wiring and get the ceiling fan working within an hour.

Helen Couch Date: 2016-07-13 23:35:35

Review: Usually the service with American Home Shield is easy and fast. Unfortunately, this last experience took over a month to resolve. My dishwasher was not putting water into the machine to wash the dishes. A part needed to be ordered. Sears, was the first contracted to be given the request, They never called me,I had to call them after a week.it was going to take two (2) weeks before they could come out. Quickly American Home Shied found another company for me. They came out within the week.But, somehow the part took weeks to be ordered and found. Once, they received the part, it took another week for them to install it. The professionals were great when they came out.

John Kirby Date: 2016-06-20 15:14:09

Review: We have used First Americans services more than once. We've always found the First American employees to be first-rate and they always send us excellent contractors. We could not be happier with First American.

Jared and Teresa Paterson Date: 2015-08-03 09:07:51

Review: We were extremely pleased with the timeliness and response from both AHS and the contractor, Arctic Air when our A/C went out in July. I contacted AHS on Friday knowing it would be the next week before we got service, but I received a call from Arctic Air that afternoon to schedule an appointment for the next Monday afternoon. Arctic Air got back with us that day to give us the bad news, needed a new system or we could repair again and again, and an estimate for both. Being that we had to have the furnace repaired a year before, we chose to go with a new system. We installed a lifetime warranted system and AHS covered a large part of that. We will definitely continue our warranty with AHS and would Definitely recommend Arctic Air to everyone we know.

Elizabeth Childers Date: 2015-01-20 09:17:50

Review: The appointment was made promptly. The contractor was very professional, listened to the problem I was having with my heater, fixed it quickly, and explained what had happened.

Steve Barham Date: 2014-12-20 22:11:24

Review: First American was friendly and quick to respond to our requests. Serviceman from Sears Service was friendly and quick to respond and made arrangements to arrive when most convenient for us. He made quick diagnosis and ordered necessary parts. Had rapid approval from First American. Parts arrived when promised and serviceman came to house promptly and effected repairs to dishwasher. He ran appliance through its cycle and confirmed correct operation before leaving. It is still working as it was designed. First American called back promptly to determine if problem was fixed and our satisfaction level. Experience with repair and service was excellent from beginning until resolution. Will gladly use First American anytime when needed and will recommend them to family and friends.

Tom Brunson Date: 2014-10-10 13:18:21

Review: Overhead Door was prompt on scheduling the initial appointment. The technician diagnosed the problem, determining the unit needed to be replaced. He measured the garage door to insure the right unit would be selected for the replacement. It took about three day to receive approval for the new unit, afterwards Overhead Door promptly scheduled an appointment to replace the defective unit. The new unit was installed and works perfectly.

Louisa O. Vaca Date: 2014-10-02 11:13:28

Review: Had to wait over a week to get repaired. I wondered about a person that isn't fortunate enough to have a back up fridge. No ice, no water. But when they finally came out for the third time, he was courteous and knowledgeable. I was very pleased with AHS that I was not charged but the original visit for the service. Thank you very much!!!! I will continue to keep my AHS because I truly believe that it has saved me money at a very low cost!!!!!

Jennifer mendoza Date: 2014-03-11 12:34:54

Review: I had plubing issues on Friday and didn't get a call until Tuesday the following week. So obviously I handled the problem my self. Thanks for nothing...

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • New Home, TX
  • Ropesville, TX
  • Ransom Canyon, TX
  • Smyer, TX
  • Slaton, TX
  • Shallowater, TX
  • Wilson, TX
  • Tahoka, TX
  • New Deal, TX
  • Idalou, TX