ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN lubbock, texas

city icon CITY: Lubbock
country icon COUNTRY: Lubbock County
state icon STATE: TX
population icon POPULATION: 254282
area code icon AREA CODE: 806
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 79401, 79402, 79403, 79404, 79405,
city icon CITY: Lubbock
country icon COUNTRY: Lubbock County
state icon STATE: TX
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 79401, 79402, 79403, 79404, 79405,
population icon POPULATION: 254282
area code icon AREA CODE: 806
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in lubbock, texas

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
Based on 13,666 Reviews

Established Year

1971

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$1.5K to $3K

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
Based on 6,866 Reviews

Established Year

2008

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$1.5K
Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
Based on 1,899 Reviews

Established Year

2008

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$6K to $9K

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
Based on 4,322 Reviews

Established Year

2012

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$1.5K

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
Based on 708 Reviews

Established Year

2016

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A

lubbock Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Toza Jones, Lubbock

On Jun 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Two men called and asked to come about an hour earlier than the scheduled time we were told. That was nice because repair people are usually running behind time. They were professional, made the repair and gave us some information that will be helpful in the future.

Icon

Stacy Schenkel, Lubbock

On Mar 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recently had a plumbing stoppage that began at the bathtub and continued to my washing machine drain backing up and water going onto my laundry room floor. I couldn\'t believe how easy it was to use my American Home Shield to report my issue. I got a response in lightning time. The plumber contacted me close to the 24-hour mark. I was given a surprisingly small window frame for my appointment in that it was a 30 minute span. I thought that was pretty impressive. The plumber himself called me about 45 minutes in advance, letting me know he was running late and why. He was only about 10 minutes late. My boyfriend interacted with the plumber, Zac, who did a great job. Unfortunately, we didn't check the washing machine before Zac left, even though we checked all sinks and toilets. When I attempted to run the washing machine, it overflowed the drain again. Even though I require a follow up service call, I was very pleased and impressed with the speed and quality of service provided. I would highly recommend both American Home Shield and Lubbock A1 Plumbing.

Icon

Katy Blaylock, Lubbock

On Jan 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS Is JUST aggravating mostly until you can get to actually speak to an agent. This could take you 30 mins - 2 hours of being on hold waiting for someone to actually assist you. I have used this for mostly plumbing issues. They only have 3 approved plumbers in my area and ONE of them is a crook! This is the reason I have to call, so I can make sure they don't assign this one company to fix my plumbing since they don't give you any options online at all who you want to fix your problem. Once you get to someone, it goes pretty fast and friendly.

Icon

David, Lubbock

On Aug 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I purchased a AHS policy because I have an older home with aging Air Conditioner system. My air conditioner stopped working on June 24th. It was not surprising that the repair company did not carry the part that went out. What was surprising was the amount of time AHS took to try to repair my air conditioner. The month of July, in Texas, had daily temperatures in the upper 90's and one week with temperatures in the 100's, there was no way I could live in my home with those temperatures without air conditioning. My understanding from several AHS reps during the month that there are parts on order, but no one was able to tell me when they will be delivered to the repair shop for installation. I've even had one AHS rep, Devin, hang up on me when I requested to speak to his supervisor in attempt to escalate this issue. I called AHS more times than I could count pleading with them to resolve the issue. I certainly would have never thought that American Home Shield would hold up repair of my air conditioner on one of the hottest months of the year just to find cheap parts. After running out of resources from being displaced for more than a month, I called the repair shop and asked them to fix my AC at my cost. It was fixed the next day. I was then called by AHS a few days later and they offered to reimburse me the wholesale cost of my repair which was about half of what I paid, I accepted. I am very disappointed in this warranty service. Be careful if you have an old AC!

Icon

Deana Holocker, Lubbock

On Jun 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The AHS reps are amazing! You guys are always so friendly and helpful! I will NEVER use the company that came out again! They finally came out on Sunday, then the guy left to "go talk to my boss" about bringing out a camera to find the blockage. He never came back so I called him. He said he would call me right back. He never did. Monday morning, I was just about to call you and request someone else when 2 guys came back. I asked the guy that had come on Sunday if he brought a camera. He said " No, that's about $200." I said it was covered under our warranty, but he didn't go get one. They cleared the line, but it backed up again last week. I am completely dissatisfied with them. But you guys are great and we appreciate the awesome customer service we receive from you. Thank you! God bless you!

Icon

KEREN WEAVER, Lubbock

On Mar 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am so disappointed with the service we\'ve received on our 3-yr old dishwasher. They dispatched one service provider who looked at it and said they didn\'t have the diagnostic equipment to figure out the problem, then they sent out another guy (college student) but he didn\'t solve the issue, then they sent out another guy who hopefully solved the issue but had to order a part. The part finally arrives and now they sent the wrong clips for the part! They said they would overnight the part but I guess that didn't get communicated to whomever orders the parts. Long story short: this has been a comedy of errors (which ain't too funny) and it's been over a month now to get our dishwasher repaired. This is absolutely ridiculous! I called the repair company to complain and no one really seemed to care or even apologize for the delay. It seems all the AHS providers in our area are subpar repair people because the good companies don't want to have anything to do with them. We live in an older home, so it's important to have a home warranty, but holy moly! This is unacceptable!!

Icon

Carol Davis, Lubbock

On Feb 18, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recently had a repair made to my garage door opener. I contacted AHS and within 3 days the job was completed to my complete satisfaction.

Icon

Eddie Cone, LUBBOCK

On Jul 20, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Over the years I have nothing but praise for AHS. My repairs and issues have been settled and quickly. I have had offers from other home warranty companies with much cheaper rates but I feel my rate is very competitive and I am intend to stay with AHS. This type of company is rare this day and time. Thanks, AHS. Eddie Cone

Icon

Melissa Barber, Lubbock

On Jun 28, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

When I called in the winter to get repairs made to our heating system, it took them 2 days to send a company for repairs. Temperatures were near freezing each night. When our a/c went out, they sent someone out the next day. Then they waited 24 hours to tell us they wouldn\'t cover ANY repairs. We appealed and, after several more hours, repairs were once again denied.

Icon

Michael Henry, Lubbock

On Aug 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called one evening after 5 - My A/C was repaired withing 24 hours. They had to replace the A/C Compressor - I was only out $75 + some on the freon. My renters are happy again. Quickly

Icon

Jasmine Bolden, Lubbock

On Jul 25, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called for an electrical contractor to fix a broken ceiling fan. Initially, I thought the fan would need to be replaced. When the contractor arrived and assessed the problem, he determined that the wiring in the bedroom was faulty. He was able to repair the wiring and get the ceiling fan working within an hour.

Icon

Helen Couch, Lubbock

On Jul 13, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Usually the service with American Home Shield is easy and fast. Unfortunately, this last experience took over a month to resolve. My dishwasher was not putting water into the machine to wash the dishes. A part needed to be ordered. Sears, was the first contracted to be given the request, They never called me,I had to call them after a week.it was going to take two (2) weeks before they could come out. Quickly American Home Shied found another company for me. They came out within the week.But, somehow the part took weeks to be ordered and found. Once, they received the part, it took another week for them to install it. The professionals were great when they came out.

Icon

Jared and Teresa Paterson, Lubbock

On Aug 03, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

We were extremely pleased with the timeliness and response from both AHS and the contractor, Arctic Air when our A/C went out in July. I contacted AHS on Friday knowing it would be the next week before we got service, but I received a call from Arctic Air that afternoon to schedule an appointment for the next Monday afternoon. Arctic Air got back with us that day to give us the bad news, needed a new system or we could repair again and again, and an estimate for both. Being that we had to have the furnace repaired a year before, we chose to go with a new system. We installed a lifetime warranted system and AHS covered a large part of that. We will definitely continue our warranty with AHS and would Definitely recommend Arctic Air to everyone we know.

Icon

Elizabeth Childers, Lubbock

On Jan 20, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The appointment was made promptly. The contractor was very professional, listened to the problem I was having with my heater, fixed it quickly, and explained what had happened.

Icon

Tom Brunson, Lubbock

On Oct 10, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Overhead Door was prompt on scheduling the initial appointment. The technician diagnosed the problem, determining the unit needed to be replaced. He measured the garage door to insure the right unit would be selected for the replacement. It took about three day to receive approval for the new unit, afterwards Overhead Door promptly scheduled an appointment to replace the defective unit. The new unit was installed and works perfectly.

Icon

Louisa O. Vaca, Lubbock

On Oct 02, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had to wait over a week to get repaired. I wondered about a person that isn't fortunate enough to have a back up fridge. No ice, no water. But when they finally came out for the third time, he was courteous and knowledgeable. I was very pleased with AHS that I was not charged but the original visit for the service. Thank you very much!!!! I will continue to keep my AHS because I truly believe that it has saved me money at a very low cost!!!!!

Icon

JUANA YANEZ, LUBBOCK

On Jan 28, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I started having issues with my plumbing and then three days later we had waste that should have been flushed away coming into our showers. The smell and sight were horrid. I called AHS and the customer services rep was at first hard to understand but was very helpful and knowledgeable. Within an hour, the plumbers had contacted me and the issues were resolved. The plumber was nice, clean, and knew exactly what to do to help us out.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020