×

Home Warranty Companies in Connecticut

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in Connecticut. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of Connecticut. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the Connecticut is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in Connecticut”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in Connecticut. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in Connecticut. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less


Choice Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Total Reviews 3694
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances


Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Connecticut: $320.81
Average Deductible in Connecticut: $41.32


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9407
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 765
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2436
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1798
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3694
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1878
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1904
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1733
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.7
  • Service Timeliness 2.7
  • Repair Service 2.7
  • Overall Rating 2.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 249
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4
  • Overall Rating 3.8
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Shirley Duval Date: 2013-09-17 15:22:03

    Review: Response is quick and service providers are great. I have used this service on three different occasions. Not only did AHS respond quickly, but also did the service providers. In one case the provider was here before I got a chance to tell my husband I had made a call to AHS regarding the problem we were having with our HVAC system. It doesn't get any better than that. In addition to the great service, I have saved over a thousand dollars on service calls. I recommend AHS to all my friends and family members.

    ROBERT RUDDERS Date: 2017-02-16 18:28:34

    Review: Came on time and accomplished the replacement in a wink... clean and courteous. We were well pleased. New unit is working great. Thank you.

    MARY WHEELER Date: 2016-10-24 13:36:18

    Review: I most recent experience with AHS was positive. Your agents are extremely helpful and informative with how to proceed and what to expect. I will say that the vendor, Miss Appliance, was not the greatest. I got the run around from them and lost a day of work. Also, they did not dispose of my old appliance which by contract they should have. However, AHS did everything they could to get Miss Appliance to comply. I am a firm believe of the benefits of having piece of mind that comes with an AHS home warranty

    JL & MG Date: 2013-11-29 14:42:21

    Review: We're really disappointed in this service and realizing that it would probably be faster, cheaper and safer to not have it at all, and just have items repaired or replaced as needed, from out of pocket. We bought a home and had a full inspection. At the time of inspection, nothing wrong was found, but since it is an older house with a mix of both new and old appliances, plumbing, heating, etc. we thought a home warranty would be a prudent choice. A few months in, our dryer stopped shutting off. We would turn it on and find it still running hours later. We had to have someone come out three times for this one repair, and it took a good 10 days to have a working dryer. Soon after, it stopped heating. They had to come out twice for that. The second time, the guy looked at the dryer for 2 minutes, then called AHS in front of us and said it needed to be repaired and the repair would be $475. They told him on the phone, in front of me (on speaker phone), that the repair was not authorized and that they would replace it; would call to "give us options." We did not hear back and called them a week later, at which time they offered us $195 towards a new dryer. After we had paid $150 already for this thing to be looked at, and a dryer around here is a good $500. In other words, for our $92.75 premium per month, we get $45 towards a new dryer in the end. Of course, things happen in threes, so... In the midst of the dryer fiasco, our furnace keeps shutting off, making noises and smelling. We first called our oil company, whom we have service with. They came out to check on it, said it was cracked and dangerous, and disconnected the wire. We then called AHS to come and confirm this diagnosis, since our warranty is with them. They sent a very nice guy out, but the guy reconnected the disconnected wire and said "I solved your problem, there was a disconnected wire!" reconnected the not-fixed possibly dangerous furnace and left, with his $75. We didn't want to taint his diagnostic process, so we didn't tell him what the oil company had said until after, he said he didn't find a problem other than the wire disconnect. Well, ummm, so what are we paying for? The problem is not solved. He didn't do any kind of thorough inspection. This is our family's safety we're talking about!! We've been trying for over a week to get another person in from AHS to actually inspect the furnace. This has now been a problem for weeks. AHS has said they are working on it. Hmmm. So next, when we called AHS about the dryer, they changed what they had said to the repairman when he was here, and what I overheard, saying that the dryer could be fixed and that it wouldn't cost them $475. Total change in story with no explanation, which the repair guy said happens often, and is why he let me hear on speaker phone. So, now they tell us they will only pay $195 for the dryer. We bought ourselves a dryer and they can send us a check that basically adds up to all our repair fees. Sadly, the first time we tried to do wash, our washing machine flooded! (First problem ever with that) We called AHS again and a repair man did show up soon after. He said it was the valve, said he fixed it and left. It all took about 10 minutes total. When we did a load of laundry and went to get it out of the washer, we discovered that the washer was full of water. We turned it to spin, at which point, all the lights in the entire house started flickering to the rhythm of the washer and then there was a pop, a burning smell, and the washer shorted out. This was not happening until after the AHS guy's alleged repair, so now our machine was in worse shape than it was before he came. Obviously, this could have been really dangerous and/or damaging to our entire house. We are now waiting for a return visit and I'm really worried that the person they send will only be an appliance repair person and not an electrician. Well, guess what? the company who said they repaired the washer, and who AHS is sending again, just told me "If you want an electrician to be there, that's not our responsibility, you must contact AHS. Someone from our office will contact you to schedule an appointment to reevaluate your current issue with regard to the washer only." Pretty scary that the guy doesn't think the washer popping and shorting out is an electrical issue, or a washer issue, or their responsibility. The problem seems to be that, as nice and friendly as the repair people seem to be, they don't do any kind of detailed inspections. They do a very quick look over, a band aid repair, they collect the fee and leave. Unfortunately, this can lead not only to weeks without an important appliance or heat, but could also be really dangerous and could do further damage in various ways. This is our number one concern of course... we don't feel safe with the service AHS is providing. If we did, it would be worth the fee, but we are not getting people who care about what they are doing or who do any kind of thorough job. The second problem is simply value of service. We have paid $1113 for this home warranty, plus $300 in repair fees--none of which worked. And then we paid $489.16 for a new dryer. We get $195 back from the company after sending in receipts. This means we've paid out $1707.16 for a new dryer, and we still have a broken washer and furnace. If they ever fix the furnace and washer, we will have paid $1707.16 for a new dryer plus fixed furnace and washer. Had we simply paid for these directly, locally, we would have paid around $1089.16, for brand new dryer and fixed washer and furnace. If AHS contractors were to ever actually admit that a unit needs replacing, and if repairs were done properly and safely, this would make the service worthwhile. We can't put a price on safety, but so far, we're paying to have this company leave us with out service and put us in danger. I realize the best kind of customer is one who never needs repairs. I realize AHS is not in business to LOSE money, but they are a long way from that scenario. We we did just buy the house and everything was thoroughly inspected. We searched hard for a really good inspector with an excellent reputation, and as a result, some things were replaced before we moved in. It's an unfortunate coincidence that three items went in close proximity, but that's why we have the warranty, and yet it isn't really accomplishing anything we couldn't have done on our own. Safety and competence needs to be a number one concern of this company. Perhaps some sort of incentive for contractors to actually find the problem and fix it the first time would work. We've called and written to AHS, but we get canned or parroted responses by people who don't seem to understand the issues or have more than a smidgen of decision making and problem solving capability. In all fairness, if AHS resolves these issues and gives us the safe, reliable, timely service our contract promises, we will modify this review, or post an update. It's not like we enjoy complaining. We actually want the service to work and would be happy if it did!

    Marie Bannister Date: 2016-05-16 06:01:26

    Review: My most recent experience was that my a/c unit was not cooling. I thought the contractor was very professional and explained what was going on with the unit in a way that I could understand. He repaired the unit and I have not had any recurring issues.

    Bill Probst Date: 2016-07-10 21:52:33

    Review: Garbage disposal was not working. I tried everything I knew to get it to work,, i called American Home Shield and within the hour I was contacted and the contractor was on his way, He was knowledgeable an knew what he was doing, As it turned out, I needed a new disposal, which he happened to have on his truck, He was wonderful, and cordial As he left, I think we were both happy.

    Paula Costagliola Date: 2016-07-16 23:35:46

    Review: Start of summer air conditioner was not working properly. Called for service and a tech came next day. Repair was completed, but a few days later system was not operating properly. Service tech came back and worked til job was complete. Pleasant and hard working. No problems since.

    Belenda Harrison Date: 2016-07-06 21:51:54

    Review: The ease of using your service is a definite plus. The contractors you are associated with are top notch and extremely professional. It is the best investment I have made since I purchased my home.

    Sharon Panakis Date: 2016-03-26 22:21:25

    Review: We called for a washing machine repair. The contractor called us back within a day and scheduled to come out within another two days. He was friendly and professional. He identified and fixed the problem in less than 15 minutes. We couldn't have been more pleased.

    Art Vinokur Date: 2018-02-21 23:56:13

    Review: Update to my negative review from 2/14/2018. I\'m grudgingly putting in a positive review so that the two average out to 2.5 stars (which is about fair in my view). After raising all kinds of trouble on social media pertaining to my oil furnace repair situation, I received a call from AHS resolutions department. They have agreed to one of my requests which was to send another company to provide a repair estimate. Sure enough, the new quote was almost $1800 of dollars less than the original out-of-pocket expense. The new company could not have been nicer, answered all of my questions, and did the replacement in record time. So while I still had a sizable out-of-pocket expense, it was about 1/3 of what a regular furnace replacement would cost in my area. So the Home Warranty delivered on it\'s main premise, deferring and spreading out the cost of major repairs over a longer period of time and with smaller payments. So in the end AHS has a moderately satisfied customer - I just wish it didn\'t take a couple of weeks of my time and aggressive negotiating tactics on my part to get this done at a reasonable cost. I think better screening of service providers, and a proper escalation process for issues around billing and out-of-pocket expenses would make this a much smoother process in the future.

    Jay D Date: 2018-01-27 22:13:00

    Review: In two years, our annual premium jumped from $515 to $729. We only had 2 call outs over the period for minor issues. This is anist a 25% increase annually. We canceled because of the sharp increases. If they had just raised it at a reasonable level, 5-10% then I would have automatically renewed the plan.

    Marguerite Hale Date: 2016-09-02 11:43:48

    Review: I have found AHS to be a good solution to my need for repair/replacement services for an income producing home we owned for several years. We have now sold the property, but if we buy another, we will not hesitate to use AHS. It is very reassuring to tenants know that any problems they have will be promptly addressed. Since we lived out-of-state from the property, this was a perfect solution. We found the service people which AHS used to be reliable and professional. I also found if I had any difficulty with any situation, AHS was able to promptly step in and resolve the problem quickly and reliably. My experience with AHS last over several years and was also a positive one.

    Daniel Marshok Date: 2016-05-20 21:52:58

    Review: Our AC stopped working. We put the service request in and we had someone here the next day. They were here on time and fixed the problem. The person I talked to at American Home Shield was great to work with and so were the folks at the repair place.

    Gene Williams Date: 2016-07-26 21:31:33

    Review: For the most part am pleased with American Home Shield. he contractors, in general, are not the "top shelf" contractors in my area and I am OK with that. A wait of one to two days depending on the season is acceptable. The contractors are friendly. An American Home Shield policy is a gamble...a gamble between the monthly expenditure and frequency of services needed. Thus far, I am ahead of the game.

    Giddon Ben Dov Date: 2018-03-05 19:17:55

    Review: Very professional company. Response is always clear, quick, and very accurate. Their service people are very proficient. Excellent work. Highly recommended company.

    John Kulik Date: 2016-07-24 23:52:57

    Review: American Home Shield is a fantastic company. We have been your customer for more than 10 years. All of your staff is courteous and dependable. Your contractors are quick to respond, very friendly and knowledgeable. I remember one summer we had temperatures the hottest they have been in decades and my central air conditioner stopped working. The contractor came out on a Saturday and determined that the cause primarily was my airhandler which was in my very hot attic. The worked diligently in the heat for hours to fix the situation. On a Saturday. Thank you American Home Shield.

    Gene G Date: 2014-08-16 06:44:39

    Review: From the moment I contacted American Home Shield about my airconditioining problem I was greeted by a very professional customer service agent who promptly noted the circumstance and contacted a contractor in my area with expertise in this field. The contractor contacted me within minutes and scheduled an appointment. He was right on time, surveyed the situation and had it fix and operational in just minutes.

    Arlene Fulton Date: 2015-03-28 11:21:00

    Review: I e-mail my request for service when needed. The assignment of a service provider has always been prompt with contact information also provided. After two days I often contact the service provider and we make arrangements for the visit. I have found that this allows the exchange of detailed information on what appliance I am having problems with. I have been very pleased with the men who come to evaluate and repair the appliance. Each one has been careful to remove their shoes or to wear shoe covers. I highly recommend AHS!

    Timothy Mccoy Date: 2016-08-15 23:25:59

    Review: I had my furnace to go out and it was Xmas day AHS worked very hard to find someone to come out and fix it. But everyone was closed and they got someone yo come out about noon the next day. AHS kept me posted at all time and the contractor was very helpful, professional and made sure they. Keep everything clean

    MARY WHEELER Date: 2016-10-24 13:38:26

    Review: I most recent experience with AHS was positive. Your agents are extremely helpful and informative with how to proceed and what to expect. I will say that the vendor, Miss Appliance, was not the greatest. I got the run around from them and lost a day of work. Also, they did not dispose of my old appliance which by contract they should have. However, AHS did everything they could to get Miss Appliance to comply. I am a firm believe of the benefits of having piece of mind that comes with an AHS home warranty