×

Home Warranty Companies in Connecticut

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Connecticut: $313.23
Average Deductible in Connecticut: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 220
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    David Vitale Date: 2015-11-23 11:21:43

    Review: I can honestly say that any time I had to request service, it has been very easy and quick. I have done it both on-line and over the phone and has always loved the process. The contractors have always been prompt and have done a great job!!!

    Piedad Vanderschel Date: 2016-01-11 22:25:30

    Review: The response time was very quick. I used the automated service system and I had a call from the service provider within an hour. They were able to come out the next day to assess the situation. The contractor was clean, efficient, and respectful. If I could change 1, thing it would be the option to upgrade to a more energy-efficient model.

    Paul Boulet Date: 2015-06-12 13:37:48

    Review: AHS provides security and peace of mind. Home maintenance will always be an issue so have fixed costs with guaranteed pricing takes away anxiety and worry. Contractors have been professional, on time, clean and through. When an appliance could not be fixed AHS was quick to provide replacement and give me a choice of what I wanted it replaced with.

    Victor Latour Date: 2015-03-31 21:26:24

    Review: Ou most recent experience was due to having problems with garage door opener. The problem was not fixed with first visit and the second visit did take care of our problem. Strangely enough the second visit was the father of the person who answered the first call. Was a family friendly company who services the call.

    ROBERT RUDDERS Date: 2017-02-16 18:28:34

    Review: Came on time and accomplished the replacement in a wink... clean and courteous. We were well pleased. New unit is working great. Thank you.

    Sharon Panakis Date: 2016-03-26 22:21:25

    Review: We called for a washing machine repair. The contractor called us back within a day and scheduled to come out within another two days. He was friendly and professional. He identified and fixed the problem in less than 15 minutes. We couldn't have been more pleased.

    Marcelo Makris Date: 2016-01-03 22:24:04

    Review: I would say that I was very satisfied with the service I received. The repairman who came went out of his way for me. American home shield must use very qualified resources. I thank them for making my repair experience go very well. Thank you

    Zully Simeral Date: 2015-05-05 14:17:22

    Review: I recently submitted a repair claim to AHS (American Home Shield Warranty Co.) for a refrigerator that had stopped working. Sears was assigned to my repair. After a few calls to Sears and AHS, I was told by both that nothing could be scheduled sooner than a week later for the initial visit. That was extremely dissatifying. When the technician came a week later (today May 5, 2015), he proceeded to inform us that it would be another week before he could return with the part and install it. TWO WHOLE WEEKS WITH NO REFRIGERATOR!!!!! This single refrigerator condo is in a large metropolitan area where there are many, many appliance repairers but AHS chose to work with SEARS----not a good choice. During my initial few calls to AHS I asked about finding my own contractor and was told I could not do that and had to wait a week for the first visit. Sears is routinely overbooked and causes unreasonable service delays. Regardless of being a large service provider, they should be eliminated from the AHS service provider list due to that factor alone, as well as the fact that they seem unable or unwilling to make an accommodation for an urgent repair versus a non-urgent repair. Today on the first visit (5/5/15) I am being told that I should have been informed that I COULD have hired my own contractor. In conclusion, not only did AHS not provide a good vendor to service my issue but they also did not provide me with a better alternative that was available. Needless to say, they will most likely lose my business and any I would have referred to them from my real estate clients. This has been the WORST warranty claim experience I have had and would not wish it on any of my clients!

    ZD Date: 2013-08-22 13:03:15

    Review: I bought one year coverage for about $810. after about 40 days of purchasing the contract, My swimming pool filter system broke. I called AHS and they refered me to a plumber company. When I called the plumber company, they only have one employee, who returned exactly 1 call to me at 7am during the two days I was trying to reach him. And this plumber has never fixed a swimming pool. I called to cancel my contract. and I was only refunded $600 dollar. This company is like a fraud.

    James Barnett Date: 2015-09-23 20:58:58

    Review: I have been with American Home Shields for many years, I have not had a claim lately ( thank goodness ) but in the past when I did need you, you were always there 100% for my needs !!!!!! Your contractors are always very nice and know there jobs and are quick to do everything possible to fix anything that is a problem.... Thank You for your service and I always tell everyone I know how your company is the best..........

    john childress Date: 2016-02-29 23:46:59

    Review: As soon as we found out what was wrong with our HVAC system AHS came out that day With in an hour after they left AHS called us on the phone to tell us what they would cover They were ready to help us. We looked around for about a week until we finally decided on a contractor. When they started the work we found more broken things The tech let AHS know and we were given more money. We didn't really have to do much more they paid the contractor for us. The contractor was very nice took care of our home like it was theirs They were here all day cleaned up and did come back the next day to show me how to regulate things

    MARY WHEELER Date: 2016-10-24 13:38:26

    Review: I most recent experience with AHS was positive. Your agents are extremely helpful and informative with how to proceed and what to expect. I will say that the vendor, Miss Appliance, was not the greatest. I got the run around from them and lost a day of work. Also, they did not dispose of my old appliance which by contract they should have. However, AHS did everything they could to get Miss Appliance to comply. I am a firm believe of the benefits of having piece of mind that comes with an AHS home warranty

    Gene Williams Date: 2016-07-26 21:31:33

    Review: For the most part am pleased with American Home Shield. he contractors, in general, are not the "top shelf" contractors in my area and I am OK with that. A wait of one to two days depending on the season is acceptable. The contractors are friendly. An American Home Shield policy is a gamble...a gamble between the monthly expenditure and frequency of services needed. Thus far, I am ahead of the game.

    Robert Date: 2017-08-20 14:18:54

    Review: Never received reimbursement for water filter. Cancelling plan is a major event. Placed on hold for 20-49 minutes at a time and most of the time they never return. Ask reason for calling multiple times on the same call(4-8)

    Kenneth Macek Date: 2016-05-03 11:07:30

    Review: ASH online was fairly easy. A rep from the companies that I needed called within a day or two to set up service for my home. The contractor called before coming, covered my carpet and flooring due to the rain and immediately got to work. The contractor made sure that I understood everything that he was doing and answered all of my questions. The contractor was very professional and courteous.

    Alan Vanslykne Date: 2015-08-14 23:30:58

    Review: After Josh from AMWd Plumbing left, I called his office to compliment them on their knowledgeable, polite and customer oriented employee. He explained to how the hot water heater worked, told me what he did and explained to me what I could expect in the future from my old heater. He then explained how a hot water heater should be maintained when I purchased a new one but he also told me how to nurse this one along until I was ready to buy a new one. Josh made me feel as if I was the only customer that he had all day and he was ready to help me as much as he could. (An aside...I have always had excellent service from companies with AHS. You are my heroes).

    Fay Langston Date: 2016-02-18 19:05:55

    Review: I was most impressed by my experience with AHS. The service personnel was very confidant and diagnosed the problem with our refrigerator and immediately set about to correct the issue. The matter was cleared in minutes and the serviceman was gone, leaving behind a repaired appliance and an orderly area.

    Shirley Duval Date: 2013-09-17 15:22:03

    Review: Response is quick and service providers are great. I have used this service on three different occasions. Not only did AHS respond quickly, but also did the service providers. In one case the provider was here before I got a chance to tell my husband I had made a call to AHS regarding the problem we were having with our HVAC system. It doesn't get any better than that. In addition to the great service, I have saved over a thousand dollars on service calls. I recommend AHS to all my friends and family members.

    Robert Angulo Date: 2016-04-29 12:05:10

    Review: The contractor arrived on the dot. He performed the bathroom repair very well. No complaints. I have always had a nice experience with customer service. A representative has always gone above and beyond, when needed to get any issues resolved. The contractor looked very professional .

    Belenda Harrison Date: 2016-07-06 21:51:54

    Review: The ease of using your service is a definite plus. The contractors you are associated with are top notch and extremely professional. It is the best investment I have made since I purchased my home.