Home Warranty Companies in Connecticut

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Connecticut: $313.23
Average Deductible in Connecticut: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 233
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-826-8212
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    John Kulik Date: 2016-07-24 23:52:57

    Review: American Home Shield is a fantastic company. We have been your customer for more than 10 years. All of your staff is courteous and dependable. Your contractors are quick to respond, very friendly and knowledgeable. I remember one summer we had temperatures the hottest they have been in decades and my central air conditioner stopped working. The contractor came out on a Saturday and determined that the cause primarily was my airhandler which was in my very hot attic. The worked diligently in the heat for hours to fix the situation. On a Saturday. Thank you American Home Shield.

    Marguerite Hale Date: 2016-09-02 11:43:48

    Review: I have found AHS to be a good solution to my need for repair/replacement services for an income producing home we owned for several years. We have now sold the property, but if we buy another, we will not hesitate to use AHS. It is very reassuring to tenants know that any problems they have will be promptly addressed. Since we lived out-of-state from the property, this was a perfect solution. We found the service people which AHS used to be reliable and professional. I also found if I had any difficulty with any situation, AHS was able to promptly step in and resolve the problem quickly and reliably. My experience with AHS last over several years and was also a positive one.

    Arlene Fulton Date: 2015-03-28 11:21:00

    Review: I e-mail my request for service when needed. The assignment of a service provider has always been prompt with contact information also provided. After two days I often contact the service provider and we make arrangements for the visit. I have found that this allows the exchange of detailed information on what appliance I am having problems with. I have been very pleased with the men who come to evaluate and repair the appliance. Each one has been careful to remove their shoes or to wear shoe covers. I highly recommend AHS!

    ZD Date: 2013-08-22 13:03:15

    Review: I bought one year coverage for about $810. after about 40 days of purchasing the contract, My swimming pool filter system broke. I called AHS and they refered me to a plumber company. When I called the plumber company, they only have one employee, who returned exactly 1 call to me at 7am during the two days I was trying to reach him. And this plumber has never fixed a swimming pool. I called to cancel my contract. and I was only refunded $600 dollar. This company is like a fraud.

    Kenneth Macek Date: 2016-05-03 11:07:30

    Review: ASH online was fairly easy. A rep from the companies that I needed called within a day or two to set up service for my home. The contractor called before coming, covered my carpet and flooring due to the rain and immediately got to work. The contractor made sure that I understood everything that he was doing and answered all of my questions. The contractor was very professional and courteous.

    Shirley Duval Date: 2013-09-17 15:22:03

    Review: Response is quick and service providers are great. I have used this service on three different occasions. Not only did AHS respond quickly, but also did the service providers. In one case the provider was here before I got a chance to tell my husband I had made a call to AHS regarding the problem we were having with our HVAC system. It doesn't get any better than that. In addition to the great service, I have saved over a thousand dollars on service calls. I recommend AHS to all my friends and family members.

    Diane Lafayette Date: 2015-01-13 08:24:26

    Review: Shortly after I signed up for the American Home Shield protection plan; and I might add, that everything we owned was working just fine, our Dishwasher started leaking. So I thought about calling AMS and had second thoughts because it had been such a short time since I signed up, I was convinced I would be ignored. NOT so. Someone was sent out and accessed the machine and told me the company would be back in touch. Shortly thereafter, I was informed that I should go find a dishwasher I would like because mine could not be fixed. I was delighted.

    Darmie Rudisill Date: 2016-04-10 23:15:10

    Review: My washer developed a leak. The tub would slowly fill with water. I called AHS and a very friendly qualified plumber came to my home. He arrived when he said he would and after checking the washer, told me he needed a specific part. He apologized that didn't carry that particular part on his truck and would have to order it. He told me when he would be back with the part and showed up as promised. The washer was fixed with minimal fuss and mess. He even put the empty box from the new part into the trash can outside. He also left me the broken part so I could see what he replaced.

    David Vitale Date: 2015-11-23 11:21:43

    Review: I can honestly say that any time I had to request service, it has been very easy and quick. I have done it both on-line and over the phone and has always loved the process. The contractors have always been prompt and have done a great job!!!

    MARY WHEELER Date: 2016-10-24 13:36:18

    Review: I most recent experience with AHS was positive. Your agents are extremely helpful and informative with how to proceed and what to expect. I will say that the vendor, Miss Appliance, was not the greatest. I got the run around from them and lost a day of work. Also, they did not dispose of my old appliance which by contract they should have. However, AHS did everything they could to get Miss Appliance to comply. I am a firm believe of the benefits of having piece of mind that comes with an AHS home warranty

    MARY WHEELER Date: 2016-10-24 13:38:26

    Review: I most recent experience with AHS was positive. Your agents are extremely helpful and informative with how to proceed and what to expect. I will say that the vendor, Miss Appliance, was not the greatest. I got the run around from them and lost a day of work. Also, they did not dispose of my old appliance which by contract they should have. However, AHS did everything they could to get Miss Appliance to comply. I am a firm believe of the benefits of having piece of mind that comes with an AHS home warranty

    Timothy Mccoy Date: 2016-08-15 23:25:59

    Review: I had my furnace to go out and it was Xmas day AHS worked very hard to find someone to come out and fix it. But everyone was closed and they got someone yo come out about noon the next day. AHS kept me posted at all time and the contractor was very helpful, professional and made sure they. Keep everything clean

    Robert Angulo Date: 2016-04-29 12:05:10

    Review: The contractor arrived on the dot. He performed the bathroom repair very well. No complaints. I have always had a nice experience with customer service. A representative has always gone above and beyond, when needed to get any issues resolved. The contractor looked very professional .

    Gene G Date: 2014-08-16 06:44:39

    Review: From the moment I contacted American Home Shield about my airconditioining problem I was greeted by a very professional customer service agent who promptly noted the circumstance and contacted a contractor in my area with expertise in this field. The contractor contacted me within minutes and scheduled an appointment. He was right on time, surveyed the situation and had it fix and operational in just minutes.

    Paula Costagliola Date: 2016-07-16 23:35:46

    Review: Start of summer air conditioner was not working properly. Called for service and a tech came next day. Repair was completed, but a few days later system was not operating properly. Service tech came back and worked til job was complete. Pleasant and hard working. No problems since.

    JL & MG Date: 2013-11-29 14:42:21

    Review: We're really disappointed in this service and realizing that it would probably be faster, cheaper and safer to not have it at all, and just have items repaired or replaced as needed, from out of pocket. We bought a home and had a full inspection. At the time of inspection, nothing wrong was found, but since it is an older house with a mix of both new and old appliances, plumbing, heating, etc. we thought a home warranty would be a prudent choice. A few months in, our dryer stopped shutting off. We would turn it on and find it still running hours later. We had to have someone come out three times for this one repair, and it took a good 10 days to have a working dryer. Soon after, it stopped heating. They had to come out twice for that. The second time, the guy looked at the dryer for 2 minutes, then called AHS in front of us and said it needed to be repaired and the repair would be $475. They told him on the phone, in front of me (on speaker phone), that the repair was not authorized and that they would replace it; would call to "give us options." We did not hear back and called them a week later, at which time they offered us $195 towards a new dryer. After we had paid $150 already for this thing to be looked at, and a dryer around here is a good $500. In other words, for our $92.75 premium per month, we get $45 towards a new dryer in the end. Of course, things happen in threes, so... In the midst of the dryer fiasco, our furnace keeps shutting off, making noises and smelling. We first called our oil company, whom we have service with. They came out to check on it, said it was cracked and dangerous, and disconnected the wire. We then called AHS to come and confirm this diagnosis, since our warranty is with them. They sent a very nice guy out, but the guy reconnected the disconnected wire and said "I solved your problem, there was a disconnected wire!" reconnected the not-fixed possibly dangerous furnace and left, with his $75. We didn't want to taint his diagnostic process, so we didn't tell him what the oil company had said until after, he said he didn't find a problem other than the wire disconnect. Well, ummm, so what are we paying for? The problem is not solved. He didn't do any kind of thorough inspection. This is our family's safety we're talking about!! We've been trying for over a week to get another person in from AHS to actually inspect the furnace. This has now been a problem for weeks. AHS has said they are working on it. Hmmm. So next, when we called AHS about the dryer, they changed what they had said to the repairman when he was here, and what I overheard, saying that the dryer could be fixed and that it wouldn't cost them $475. Total change in story with no explanation, which the repair guy said happens often, and is why he let me hear on speaker phone. So, now they tell us they will only pay $195 for the dryer. We bought ourselves a dryer and they can send us a check that basically adds up to all our repair fees. Sadly, the first time we tried to do wash, our washing machine flooded! (First problem ever with that) We called AHS again and a repair man did show up soon after. He said it was the valve, said he fixed it and left. It all took about 10 minutes total. When we did a load of laundry and went to get it out of the washer, we discovered that the washer was full of water. We turned it to spin, at which point, all the lights in the entire house started flickering to the rhythm of the washer and then there was a pop, a burning smell, and the washer shorted out. This was not happening until after the AHS guy's alleged repair, so now our machine was in worse shape than it was before he came. Obviously, this could have been really dangerous and/or damaging to our entire house. We are now waiting for a return visit and I'm really worried that the person they send will only be an appliance repair person and not an electrician. Well, guess what? the company who said they repaired the washer, and who AHS is sending again, just told me "If you want an electrician to be there, that's not our responsibility, you must contact AHS. Someone from our office will contact you to schedule an appointment to reevaluate your current issue with regard to the washer only." Pretty scary that the guy doesn't think the washer popping and shorting out is an electrical issue, or a washer issue, or their responsibility. The problem seems to be that, as nice and friendly as the repair people seem to be, they don't do any kind of detailed inspections. They do a very quick look over, a band aid repair, they collect the fee and leave. Unfortunately, this can lead not only to weeks without an important appliance or heat, but could also be really dangerous and could do further damage in various ways. This is our number one concern of course... we don't feel safe with the service AHS is providing. If we did, it would be worth the fee, but we are not getting people who care about what they are doing or who do any kind of thorough job. The second problem is simply value of service. We have paid $1113 for this home warranty, plus $300 in repair fees--none of which worked. And then we paid $489.16 for a new dryer. We get $195 back from the company after sending in receipts. This means we've paid out $1707.16 for a new dryer, and we still have a broken washer and furnace. If they ever fix the furnace and washer, we will have paid $1707.16 for a new dryer plus fixed furnace and washer. Had we simply paid for these directly, locally, we would have paid around $1089.16, for brand new dryer and fixed washer and furnace. If AHS contractors were to ever actually admit that a unit needs replacing, and if repairs were done properly and safely, this would make the service worthwhile. We can't put a price on safety, but so far, we're paying to have this company leave us with out service and put us in danger. I realize the best kind of customer is one who never needs repairs. I realize AHS is not in business to LOSE money, but they are a long way from that scenario. We we did just buy the house and everything was thoroughly inspected. We searched hard for a really good inspector with an excellent reputation, and as a result, some things were replaced before we moved in. It's an unfortunate coincidence that three items went in close proximity, but that's why we have the warranty, and yet it isn't really accomplishing anything we couldn't have done on our own. Safety and competence needs to be a number one concern of this company. Perhaps some sort of incentive for contractors to actually find the problem and fix it the first time would work. We've called and written to AHS, but we get canned or parroted responses by people who don't seem to understand the issues or have more than a smidgen of decision making and problem solving capability. In all fairness, if AHS resolves these issues and gives us the safe, reliable, timely service our contract promises, we will modify this review, or post an update. It's not like we enjoy complaining. We actually want the service to work and would be happy if it did!

    Paul Boulet Date: 2015-06-12 13:37:48

    Review: AHS provides security and peace of mind. Home maintenance will always be an issue so have fixed costs with guaranteed pricing takes away anxiety and worry. Contractors have been professional, on time, clean and through. When an appliance could not be fixed AHS was quick to provide replacement and give me a choice of what I wanted it replaced with.

    Victor Latour Date: 2015-03-31 21:26:24

    Review: Ou most recent experience was due to having problems with garage door opener. The problem was not fixed with first visit and the second visit did take care of our problem. Strangely enough the second visit was the father of the person who answered the first call. Was a family friendly company who services the call.

    Sharon Panakis Date: 2016-03-26 22:21:25

    Review: We called for a washing machine repair. The contractor called us back within a day and scheduled to come out within another two days. He was friendly and professional. He identified and fixed the problem in less than 15 minutes. We couldn't have been more pleased.

    Marie Bannister Date: 2016-05-16 06:01:26

    Review: My most recent experience was that my a/c unit was not cooling. I thought the contractor was very professional and explained what was going on with the unit in a way that I could understand. He repaired the unit and I have not had any recurring issues.