Home Warranty Companies in Massachusetts

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Massachusetts: $313.23
Average Deductible in Massachusetts: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 233
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-826-8212
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Linda Sargent Date: 2015-05-31 04:16:24

    Review: American Home Shield sent out contractors that were on time, Professional & clean to access the problem at hand. They resolved my issue in a timely manner giving complete resolution to the problem I was having with my Plumbing. Customer service at Home Shield was Professional when I called & took information accurately & got service Contractors out quickly.

    Brian Pollock Date: 2016-04-24 00:16:03

    Review: I would say that in my experience, the larger the service companies may take longer to service customers. Smaller local companies are more eager to achieve customer satisfaction and return business. A contractor who works with a large company (Sears), still wants to take care of the customer, but deals with more red tape and company hindrance to complete service in a timely manner. WE DID NOT HAVE A DRYER FOR 2 WEEKS, this is a nightmare with a working couple and a small child. My experiences with "hungry smaller companies" is that they go the extra mile to take care of their customers. A large company loses this along the way, as they grow larger and larger, the very reason for their success becomes lost (happy customers helped them get there). American Home Shield is an excellent service and I recommend them to all of my friends and family. They are always kind and ready to help resolve the issue at hand, "THANK YOU AMERICAN HOME SHIELD"

    Grot Date: 2017-03-10 16:24:33

    Review: This company has been providing a very poor service to me. I have been faced with a broken refrigerator for the past 10 days and they have sent several technicians to repairs. Every-time they leave and the refrigerator breaks again. I lost a refrigerator full with food and I have critical medicine for my spouse which needs to be stored in cold temperature. I have been calling them 2 times everyday and they put me on hold every time for 1 hour. When I finally got escalated with a manager, she said that they have to sent a technician again and refused to fulfill their end of agreement to pay for a new refrigerator. Their customer service is incompetent and they pass you around from one to another and ask the same questions over and over. DO NOT USE THEM PEOPLE!!! LOOK ELSEWHERE!

    Larry Sosnowich Date: 2016-05-26 23:15:08

    Review: I was very pleased with how quickly my service request was taken and the very short amount of time it took the company to call me to setup the appointment. The technician was super and knowledgeable and found the problem quickly and fixed the problem.

    Charlene C Date: 2014-07-19 01:51:11

    Review: It was a very pleasant appointment. My garbage disposal had quit working and thet sent a repairman to fix it for me. He replaced the disposal very quickly but said there was a probllem with the elextrical switch and he had called for another repairman come that day to fix thar. I thought that was just a general statement and no one would come out the same day they were called. Well, sure enough in a short period of time there was a knock at my door and it was the electrician! I was shocked to say the least and even better there was not a charge for the second repairman becausre they were connected! They were both pleasant and quickand very nice to deal with, I love my home warranty - I wouldn't go without it!

    Keith Jones Date: 2016-05-11 22:10:08

    Review: Affordable Services has repaired several of our appliances through American Home Shield. The technician is always timely and does a great job. I appreciate knowing the reliability of who is coming to do a repair .

    Arthur Pineda Date: 2015-03-07 05:23:39

    Review: Within several hours of contacting a AHS rep the local contractor was conducting an on site inspection of my faltering AC system. The contractor took the time to explain and show where my system was failing and how the entire a/c unit replacement would unfold. The following morning in spite of heavy rainfall the contractor returned with his repair team and immediately went to work. All crew members took exceptional care in laying down protective floor plastic sheeting, cardboard and/or cloth sheeting to protect my wooden floors and carpeted areas. The job was completed on time and they removed all the replaced a/c parts, packaging and basically left no trace they had been there. The work was done in the attic space above my 2nd floor living area in tight quarters but there was no evidence of water spills or scraped wall anywhere. Great job all the way around and I highly recommend the work done by the contractor Star AC.

    Amanda Beem Date: 2015-04-07 11:11:03

    Review: I have been a customer for at least 10 years! I am very pleased with the contractors that are sent. They are helpful, friendly and pay attention to detail. The contractors arrive at the specified time range or call to let you know. The customer service is very easy to work with. AHS is very understanding if you have an appliance that cannot be fixed. I have referred many friends and customers.

    RK Date: 2014-09-15 10:18:59

    Review: Thank you North East cooling & heating for sending a good tech that take care of the issue to the customer satisfaction.

    Eric Holman Date: 2016-07-19 22:24:06

    Review: We had our A/C compressor replaced in the middle of a South Texas summer. That is the busiest time of year for HVAC companies. Knowing that my issue would not be a priority I knew it would take a few days for it to be addressed. When the repairmen arrived, they completed the job in a timely manner. They were very courteous and professional. Two days later I had to recall them for a leaky hose; all of the freon had leaked out. They quickly repaired the issue and even gave me their direct number in case there were more issues.

    Ralph Stevenson Date: 2015-10-28 05:44:45

    Review: Each experience I've had with American Home Shield has been excellent. The persons I spoke with to file a claim were very helpful in helping us resolve our problem. The contractor chosen for us in each case were professional, helpful and did fine work. Cleaned up after themselves after each installation, carried away the replaced appliance. I really like the no haggle advantage of this contract. You know what you are going to spend up front.

    Jack Manson Date: 2016-09-22 01:26:22

    Review: WE HAD OUR ICE MAKER REPLACED,WITH NO PROBLEMS,AFTER PLACING THE CALL TO AMS,WE HAD A SERVICEMAN CALL US WITHIN 2 HOURS,CAME TO OUR HOUSE THE NEXT DAY,TOOK OUT THE BROKEN ICE MAKER,AN REPLACED IT WITH NEW ONE WITHIN A WEEK.HE HAD TO ORDER A NEW ICE MAKER,THEY DO NOT STOCK IS ITEM.

    Kristin Higgins Date: 2015-11-13 22:08:25

    Review: American Home Shield is a life saver. When our air conditioner atarted acting up in 100 degree weather they assigned a contractor who is quick and efficient. We have used AHS for years and have always been pleased with them!

    Clifford Mccann Date: 2015-03-15 21:17:29

    Review: One of the things that distinguished our experience with AHS over our previous home maintenance vendor is that AHS used a GE service provider rather than just a local refrigerator service man. This GE service man knew the specifics of this refrig and was able to correct the problem immediately. The issus we called to have serviced has been a recurring problem since we bought the refrig and this was the quickest fix that we have experienced.

    Roy Date: 2013-11-14 12:51:39

    Review: The replacement of the hot water heater was done in a very reasonable time frame, and the repairman appeared to know his business quite well. However, the contractor did not call to arrange a time, and this could have been a problem is my wife did not have the day off work. AHS did call to inform us of the appropriate charges before the repairman arrived, and he expected to replace the unit. Overall, we are pleased with the resolution of the semi-emergency problem.

    James R Gibson Date: 2016-10-05 14:15:31

    Review: easy to use. job gets done. you listen to suggestions. newsletter very informative with info for buying/getting products thru you. service co. on time and knowledgeable of product repair.

    Linda Lytle Date: 2015-09-24 07:56:20

    Review: I have only filed one claim, but the plumbers they sent were great! AHS followed up the initial phone call with emails and additional calls to make sure everything was running smoothly. The plumbing company also did the same to assure we knew when the workers would arrive and they checked on the work. AHS also checked to see that the work was done to our satisfaction. VERY pleased with AHS and the workers. I have recommended you to a friend who also signed up for your service.

    Wayne Powers Date: 2016-02-02 22:55:01

    Review: Hello, Have had excellent results, service contractors on time, clean neat, knew exactly what to do and had the right tools. I would recommend AMS to all of my friends in fact I renewed the contract for another year. Clara Oakes

    Dorothy Newton Date: 2015-01-06 08:16:54

    Review: My latest service with AHS was terrific and "cooling experience." My AC went out, I placed a request via online for service and received a reply within minutes that a contractor had been assigned. The contractor notified me promptly, a time was set for the following day. Back in business as promised!

    Lori Date: 2016-01-25 14:16:50

    Review: On Tuesday morning I called for service on my water tank smelling like plastic burning. I was at first told someone will be contacting me sometime after 8am that same day, so I took the day off from work thinking I was going to have someone go there immediately. 6 hours later I did not receive a call. I call AHS again and I was then told that they have up to 24 hours to get back to me. 27 hours later I call them once again and someone else tells me they wish AHS would change the Verbiage because it really means someone should call me sometime throughout the day. I finally received a contractors information 30 hours later. When I called AHS to ask if it was ok if I contacted the contractor they told me no because the company has 24 hours to contact me. 6 days later here I am still waiting for a call from anybody. I think each representative was trained very well on their interpersonal skills, meaning " yes ma'am I understand your frustrated. yes I understand your angry. I simply had to ask them to stop using their interpersonal skills because it was making things worse. My 2 questions to AHS,, 1. Why do you accept someone money if you don't have good contractors and 2. If my house was to go up in flames because of your lack of assistance in helping me fix this problem; would you pay for all damages associated to this remaining issue??? I am simply disappointed in this company. I just want my appliances checked out..