×

Home Warranty Companies in Massachusetts

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Massachusetts: $313.23
Average Deductible in Massachusetts: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1026
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3.0
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Robert P Date: 2014-07-28 10:20:55

    Review: Our furnace was buzzing so I called AHS. The technician came out the next day. He was very courteous and explained that the transformer was the culprit. He then used his resources to secure th transformer to the body of the furnace to reduce the vibration. He also told me the filters were in upside down and of inferior quality. The former owner had put them in backward so I followed suit when I changed them in early fall. He was very helpful and I would recommend him to a friend.

    Arthur Pineda Date: 2015-03-07 05:23:39

    Review: Within several hours of contacting a AHS rep the local contractor was conducting an on site inspection of my faltering AC system. The contractor took the time to explain and show where my system was failing and how the entire a/c unit replacement would unfold. The following morning in spite of heavy rainfall the contractor returned with his repair team and immediately went to work. All crew members took exceptional care in laying down protective floor plastic sheeting, cardboard and/or cloth sheeting to protect my wooden floors and carpeted areas. The job was completed on time and they removed all the replaced a/c parts, packaging and basically left no trace they had been there. The work was done in the attic space above my 2nd floor living area in tight quarters but there was no evidence of water spills or scraped wall anywhere. Great job all the way around and I highly recommend the work done by the contractor Star AC.

    Aurora Manzon Date: 2015-08-04 20:47:08

    Review: Before I joined your company never in my farthest dream that I would b / Be saving money thinking after 7 years of enjoying the heating system of my house it is time for me to install a brand new heater. My first instinct was to hire an outside and see if he could do something about the problem. To my dismay he said there's nothing he could do because it was an electrical problem. Adding to the dismay this mam charged me $25.00 just to tell me there is nothing he could do. The heater has to be fixed ASAP because it was almost nor generating any heat at all especially we have small children. Then we finally called your company and A1 technician immediately came to the house after 2 days. The heating system worked and is still performing to it's fullest. The repair was very timely and worthy. / / / / / / / /

    Robert Reiss Date: 2016-06-09 21:03:26

    Review: Having AHS is such security, if something happens i am not finacially hit all at once for it. We hae it on both our properties and woudd have no other.All of their contractors are professional, polite and very efficient.

    Rich Curcio Date: 2016-02-13 23:00:32

    Review: I was assigned to a contractor soon after submitting a claim. The contractor called to schedule an appointment within a couple of hours. The contractors were professional -- quickly addressed the problem and ordered a replacement part before leaving my house! The replacement part was in stock and installed within 2 days.

    Eddie Perez Date: 2015-12-20 22:58:42

    Review: In general, contractors assigned to my claims were very knowledgeable of their trades. They provided helpful information in problem prevention and other important matters regarding their line of work. AHS Customer Service personnel are friendly and very professional in giving guidelines in the selection of contractors....super job!

    Ed Taylor Date: 2015-10-15 21:11:43

    Review: We had a great experience! One day in the late morning, we heard a snap in the garage. I went out and the garage door opener had broke. I called immediately and placed a claimed. Within 2 hours, the contractor was out and the opener was fixed! Could not expected it to happen and be completed that quickly...

    Gerald Rabin Date: 2014-10-21 11:44:59

    Review: The contractor showed up within the time that was scheduled. We had a stopped up kitchen sink and he seemed to know exactly what to do. Considering the fact that he was aplumber his appearance was ok. The customer service departmemt was above and beyond. When we first learned of the delay that would take place we asked him someone else might be available. A second contractor was called and everything was fine..We have been using American Home Shield for a little over a year and we are verysatisfied.

    Amy Phillips Date: 2016-05-19 12:51:18

    Review: This has to be the biggest scam out there - they have horrible repair companies that they send to you and it takes forever to get service to your house. I am a single mom and have had a broken fridge for week and they just sent repair person today and now need to order parts and will take another 2-3 weeks until it MIGHT get fixed. This is not an acceptable solution when you have young children in the house. All of my food is ruined and no sign of this getting fixed in reasonable future. They offer me $60 to buy mini fridge -which all cover over $100 - again not a good solution .This policy is an a complete waste of my money and time. How you gave them a good rating is beyond me! American Home Shield is a HORRIBLE HORRIBLE company.

    Frank Harvey Date: 2015-11-15 11:16:20

    Review: I would say that I have kept this insurance for years, as they are trustworthy, and the contractors that they send are very friendly and never leave messiness for the homeowner to clean up. I have been a customer for years, and would not change companies for anything!!

    Charlene C Date: 2014-07-19 01:51:11

    Review: It was a very pleasant appointment. My garbage disposal had quit working and thet sent a repairman to fix it for me. He replaced the disposal very quickly but said there was a probllem with the elextrical switch and he had called for another repairman come that day to fix thar. I thought that was just a general statement and no one would come out the same day they were called. Well, sure enough in a short period of time there was a knock at my door and it was the electrician! I was shocked to say the least and even better there was not a charge for the second repairman becausre they were connected! They were both pleasant and quickand very nice to deal with, I love my home warranty - I wouldn't go without it!

    Lynette Fiordimondo Date: 2015-05-12 21:28:33

    Review: They use Experienced Contractors. So far the only item repaired was my air conditioner and the contractor Gibson heating was professional, timely and honest. It is worth the small fee I pay each month to have peace of mind and not have to worry about repairs I otherwise would not afford. Additionally I do not have to try to find the best contractor to do the job since AHS already has done that for me.

    Brian Pollock Date: 2016-04-24 00:16:03

    Review: I would say that in my experience, the larger the service companies may take longer to service customers. Smaller local companies are more eager to achieve customer satisfaction and return business. A contractor who works with a large company (Sears), still wants to take care of the customer, but deals with more red tape and company hindrance to complete service in a timely manner. WE DID NOT HAVE A DRYER FOR 2 WEEKS, this is a nightmare with a working couple and a small child. My experiences with "hungry smaller companies" is that they go the extra mile to take care of their customers. A large company loses this along the way, as they grow larger and larger, the very reason for their success becomes lost (happy customers helped them get there). American Home Shield is an excellent service and I recommend them to all of my friends and family. They are always kind and ready to help resolve the issue at hand, "THANK YOU AMERICAN HOME SHIELD"

    ROBERT BARLOW Date: 2016-06-04 23:16:24

    Review: AHS provided solid support for replacement of my failing water heater. I notified AHS of the water heater problem via the online reporting feature of their website. Within 24 hours I received a call from the local plumber assigned to assess and fix the problem. The plumber made an appointment for the next morning, arrived on time, coordinated the correct approach with AHS and gained approval to replace the water heater. The repairs/replacement were completed in two hours and I was back to normal. I'm completely satisfied with the AHS response and the results.

    Clifford Mccann Date: 2015-03-15 21:17:29

    Review: One of the things that distinguished our experience with AHS over our previous home maintenance vendor is that AHS used a GE service provider rather than just a local refrigerator service man. This GE service man knew the specifics of this refrig and was able to correct the problem immediately. The issus we called to have serviced has been a recurring problem since we bought the refrig and this was the quickest fix that we have experienced.

    Linda Sargent Date: 2015-05-31 04:16:24

    Review: American Home Shield sent out contractors that were on time, Professional & clean to access the problem at hand. They resolved my issue in a timely manner giving complete resolution to the problem I was having with my Plumbing. Customer service at Home Shield was Professional when I called & took information accurately & got service Contractors out quickly.

    John Bairos Date: 2015-01-29 07:12:20

    Review: Well, as soon as we I think we submit it thru the internet. We had an email letting us know who the contractor was going to be to take care of the issue. The call came thru and they came right when they said they were going to be here. And yes, contractor in a clean uniform representing the company taking care of our problem.

    Pablo Legarreta Date: 2015-04-11 11:52:35

    Review: The time from when I requested the service until the completion of the service was very acceptable. The contractor was professional, performed the service in a clean manner and informed me what was wrong and what was done to resolve the problem.

    Carolyn Swartz Date: 2016-08-12 22:08:03

    Review: Whenever I have had a problem, I called AHS and have always had prompt service. They have always been very pleasant on the phone and ready to help solve my problem.

    Kristin Higgins Date: 2015-11-13 22:08:25

    Review: American Home Shield is a life saver. When our air conditioner atarted acting up in 100 degree weather they assigned a contractor who is quick and efficient. We have used AHS for years and have always been pleased with them!