ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN baltimore, maryland

city icon CITY: Baltimore
country icon COUNTRY: Baltimore city
state icon STATE: MD
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 21201, 21202, 21203, 21205, 21206,
population icon POPULATION: 632623
area code icon AREA CODE: 4,10,44,36,67,301
GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in baltimore, maryland

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,295 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,621 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Choice Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(6,732 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Select Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(4,299 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.6 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

baltimore Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Deborah Goode , Baltimore

On Jun 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service was excellent - timely & very professional. Explained the issue of the air conditioner. A new system was not needed as another company had stated. The problem was quickly fixed & the price was very reasonable.

Icon

Dipankar DeMazumder, Baltimore

On Mar 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am associated with AHS as a customer since 1991 when I first bought my home in New York and since then I am a very satisfied with AHS. The most important aspect of AHS is their “humanly compassionate” responses and “empathetic services” . The caring and sympathetic attitude at the time of distress makes all the difference to me as a customer and I fervently hope that AHS do not vacillate from this distinctive corporate attitude.

Icon

Sherlyn Sandy , Baltimore

On Jan 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I almost forgot I had American Home Shield until a friend reminded me to call. It was the best thing to do. The response was fast and the repairs were done under two hours. Yeah AHS.

Icon

Chris Thomas, BALTIMORE

On Aug 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AC went out and it took almost 2 days JUST to talk to someone on the phone. I would get placed on hold for 30-45 mins at a time. I finally broke down and created the service request online. Contractor called the next morning, it would take another 3 days to get someone to look at my unit, just for them to say they only work on gas units and couldn't do the work. Keep in mind, we are in the middle of a heat wave in the DC area, with 2 young children in the home. Seems like they would be a little more responsive. RIDICULOUS!!! Then, when I called to speak to a manager, Christine first "refused" to put me thru. I almost had to get snippy just to talk to the customer service manager, Mark. Long story short I spent almost 6 hours on the phone JUST to receive the service I pay for. PLEASE DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!!! They will take your money, then give you the run arounds to get the full service you paid for. CROOKS!!!!

Icon

Edith Brandt, Baltimore

On Aug 18, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have used this service twice with good results. The third time was not the charm. Following a service visit, I Authorized payment of the deductible to be made from my banking account on record. Couple of weeks later received email that payment was outstanding. After spending over 25 minutes the first day on the phone with a service rep. (Named Sweet), I learned that she believed my banking info. was incorrectly entered by a previous rep,and so could not be credited to my account. I advised her I would call back, after checking my account to see if payment had been withdrawn. Upon calling back, I again spoke again with the rep named Sweet who profusely apologized for the inconvenience. I asked her to take my bank info. to make the payment but she said that she was not successful because a new invoice needed to be made and only a supervisor could do this. She proceeded to have me hold for a supervisor. After 38 minutes, another rep. picked up. I asked if she was the supervisor, she was not aware of what I was referring to, so being greatly annoyed I asked her to take my bank info. so my account could be credited. This she did. I await confirmation from my bank that this has been completed. Evidently, AHS has a call center in another country and have not fully equipped the to handle all matters they may encounter. I think I was put on a que line back in the States for those reps. to handle without advising them of my specific concern. Wasted so much of my time to straighten out their error.

Icon

Ese, Baltimore

On Aug 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Many repair vendors not available on weekends or holidays. So if your toilet overflows and is causing a flood, you\'re OUT OF LUCK. American Home Shield is difficult to contact a real person. You\'re often forced to the website...

Icon

David Bienenstock, Baltimore

On May 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have used AHS for over 25 years. Been very satisfied with their plan, and almost always with their contractors. Generally very prompt service and replacement of appliances when needed.Have recommended them to many friends and relatives witj much positive feedback

Icon

Beverly White, Baltimore

On Apr 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been calling American Home Shield/Home Serve to have a problem resolved for my sewer/water line for over a week...nothing has been started with this job! On the phone, I am told that the plumber hasn\'t sent the breakdown for the work so nothing can happen until then. I am going to try again on Monday morning to see if there is any progress for my repair...hoping for success!

Icon

Jess Hennessey, Baltimore

On Feb 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield is a total scam. I have been trying to have a problem with my refrigerator fixed for over a month and they keep sending the same horrible and incompetent repair company. The company has not fixed the problem but has instead made it worse. AHS is impossible to get a hold of. Every time I have tried to have a repair done through them they send technicians who put a band-aid over the problem instead of trying to REALLY fix it. Every claim has been a time consuming uphill battle. I strongly advise against AHS. I believe I will have to take them to court to get proper resolution.

Icon

Jacob Smith, Baltimore

On Nov 08, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

This place is beyond bad. 3 service calls nothing fixed. The last time I waited 6 weeks for a tech to attempt to fix. The situation with my cooktop is dangerous and I cant get AHS to respond. Long hold times, terrible service, take your money with no fixes...they take your money and provide nothing. Sounds like stealing to me. No wonder they have been sued in the past. Stay away people! I am not the only one do a little research.

Icon

Jennifer Russell, Baltimore

On Oct 18, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have had AHS for our rental house in Baltimore, MD. We have requested services on our AC, Electrical, and plumbing issues. Most times we have become so frustrated with the services provided by the AHS contractors that we have just hired outside services to come in and finish the jobs that AHS claims they can not cover or contractors that are incapable of diagnosing and fixing the problem! There seems to be many loopholes that will just give the company a reason to not cover repairs. We will be cancelling our plan on the Baltimore, MD property. On the other hand, we have been happy with the contractors and services provided by AHS to our main home in Atlanta, Ga. and plan to renew this policy.

Icon

Patrick Lancaster , Baltimore

On Aug 19, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

the first time it took forever to get through to them the second time we used them I did it over the internet and it worked great.The Contractor they sent was awesome friendly showed up when they said they would and did a great job

Icon

Tyra , Baltimore

On Jul 22, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am satisfied with the warranty so far. I am disappointed with paying a deductible and not having any service done. I had a Plummer come because of a sewer odor I smelled, he didn\'t smell anything so didn\'t have to perform any work. I thought that was a waste of my money.

Icon

WILLIAM KITTLE, Baltimore

On Nov 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

To assign the service was very simple and quick. The contractor responded within 48 hours. Everything was very convenient.

Icon

Lorita Burlew, Baltimore

On Jan 03, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very smooth process. Put in a service request through the website and was immediately assigned a contractor. Contractor got in touch with me and we set up a time to diagnose the problem. Contractor was on time and very courteous. Figured out what the issue was in less than 10 minutes, ordered the necessary part and it was installed a few days later.

Icon

Joanne, baltimore

On Oct 29, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had AHS for a rental property to handle things easily and efficiently. Last winter during a water emergency they utterly failed and never resolved it. A pipe burst and water was spewing in the basement. AHS was called, told it was an emergency, that water was actively streaming from a broken pipe. When I called them to find out why, a day later, no one had been sent to the property, they said it was up to the companies they called to show up and they hadn't marked it as an emergency. They took no responsibility for their promise to repair emergency issues in an emergency fashion, whether it was AHS or the businesses they choose to use, and the service reps contradicted each other each time I called. I had to call multiple times because each time I asked to speak to a supervisor, it happened to be when no supervisors were on site...which happened at least twice. So, in my experience AHS is very good at cashing checks, but not in responding to emergency calls, not in polite, clear customer service, not in passing messages to supervisors, or the supervisors just don't call back and the lies that each customer service person told when they had me REEXPLAIN everything to them, even though they would have NO ability to help me and were going to refer me to a supervisor who does not exist...I have no respect for this company. I never did get a call from anyone, so cancelled the 'service' and moved on. But they cost me time, money and frustration as I had to pay another company to come out to fix the problem, as they did not. I hired them as a means to avoid delays and expense and headaches and provide a safe residence for my tenant. AHS did not do that. Not did they attempt to resolve the issue though I called several times and was told, at least twice, that they'd have a supervisor call me.

Icon

Jeffrey Slater, Baltimore

On Oct 22, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield has sent out contractors for air condition, garage and dryer. The contractors has respond in a very fashionable manner within the hour of hanging from our representative. Each of the contractors made contact and then even made another call when they were within 10 to 15 minutes away. The contractors spoke to us about the problem and then gave us solutions. Each of the contractors cleaned and went out of there way to make sure I (Wanda Slater as the wife) was pleased with there work.

Icon

David Mcdermo, Baltimore

On Jun 21, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

When we started AHS but did not know we where going have such great service and fast responses. With in the first six months we have our hot water heater, fridge and washing machine go out. Everything was replaced with no questions asked and with much better service than I could have found. I would and have been recommending them to everyone. All the best, David Haarsager Everett, WA

Icon

Nathan S, Baltimore

On Feb 07, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Stay far far away. Most on line reviews are fakes. Company hires the lowest grade contractors you can imagine and the Memphis call center is a labyrinth of poor customer service that passes the buck.

Icon

Bobby Jones, Baltimore

On Feb 05, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Stay far far away..I've been a customer for two years and virtually every phase of their operation is smoke and mirrors. The quality of their service companies is generally very poor. Their Memphis call center is the ultimate frustration waiting for an operator, no checks and balances on the contractors, suppliers, or the speed of service. If it sounds too good to be true...

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020