×

Home Warranty Companies in Massachusetts

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Massachusetts: $313.23
Average Deductible in Massachusetts: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1776
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1026
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3.0
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Mike Brown Date: 2016-03-29 23:27:43

    Review: we've had the pool guy out a couple times he's fantastic he's from another city because you guys can only contract through him and nobody in my city so getting him out here is a little harder than normal but all in all he's a great contractor and an awesome guy

    Suzanne Herbst Date: 2016-08-12 22:12:10

    Review: The contractor came out the next day at the exact time specified. He was prompt courteous and knowledgeable about the microwave. He had the part in his truck fixed the problem on that visit. I wish everything was this easy.

    WilliamBate Date: 2015-10-04 06:50:19

    Review: The first contractor assigned was unable to respond in a timely manner so we were given another by the AHS customer service representative. All Brands Appliances was contacted and "Steve" called within minutes and fit us into his already busy day. He arrived and after a very cordial welcome, went to work on diagnosing the problem with our inoperable A/C unit. Within minutes he used his various testing devices, determined what the problem was, and fortunately he had the necessary part in his truck so he was able to promptly fix the unit! His courteous manner and obvious skill was impressive! It's no wonder the various online reviews give him 5 stars! After having two days of 105 degree temperatures he was the man for the problem. AHS was prompt in helping us get our A/C issue resolved, and at a very reasonable fee. We will be sure to use Steve for any future problems covered or not by AHS!

    Heidi Sathers Date: 2014-11-29 07:08:53

    Review: Well besides everything needing attention this last year...like my air conditioning, my garbage disposal, and heating unit..and everyone knows how cold it has been, well i was so glad to have AHS...The airconditioning was a quick fix..in fact i fixed it myself by turning it off and letting the cpoils unfreeze...then my garbage disposal didn't workk...may seem like a small inconvenience, but believe me..when u don's hve one, it matters..i felt sorry for the guy that showed up to repair..he was so nice, and it seemed like the garbage disposal was gorilla glued to sink..however he finally got it disengaged and replaced it with a new one..then my heating went out, and the cpmpany u sent were so attentive to what i needed and sent a very professinal guy who kept me informed on what he was checking for and doing ..You all will always be my safety-net..I live alone, since i have been divorced for 4 yrs now..I am and was never the handy-person of the house..but i feel safer having u all, to call companies that i can trust, through past experience..

    DARLA BAILEY Date: 2016-06-04 23:11:38

    Review: My recent experience with AHS was awesome I had a complaint about one of the servicemen who came to my house to do some work, and was not satisfied with their visit. I called AHS and spoke with a rep and explained my situation, the rep went beyond the call of duty to address my concern, and made sure I was a satisfied customer.

    Albert Sauerman Date: 2015-07-30 08:41:37

    Review: Had an a/c drainage problem. Within 2 hrs contractor contacted me, was here 30 min. later. Fixed problem, made sure everything was working properly and was ready to go. Time taken from contacting AHS to completion roughly 2 hours. Now that is what I call service.

    Linda Lytle Date: 2015-09-24 07:56:20

    Review: I have only filed one claim, but the plumbers they sent were great! AHS followed up the initial phone call with emails and additional calls to make sure everything was running smoothly. The plumbing company also did the same to assure we knew when the workers would arrive and they checked on the work. AHS also checked to see that the work was done to our satisfaction. VERY pleased with AHS and the workers. I have recommended you to a friend who also signed up for your service.

    Joe Sandlin Date: 2016-02-22 21:54:21

    Review: Unfortunately our dryer went out after only three years. The good thing about it was the excellent service we received after placing our call to American Home shield. Our repair was competed on time and the service tech had the part on his truck. He was in and out in under an hour.

    Nadine K Date: 2013-10-11 14:46:52

    Review: The contractor was very friendly and went out of his way to get the necessary part for us to have hot water back. He did good, reliable work. AHS and the contractor both replied to my service requests very quickly.

    Gerald Rabin Date: 2014-10-21 11:44:59

    Review: The contractor showed up within the time that was scheduled. We had a stopped up kitchen sink and he seemed to know exactly what to do. Considering the fact that he was aplumber his appearance was ok. The customer service departmemt was above and beyond. When we first learned of the delay that would take place we asked him someone else might be available. A second contractor was called and everything was fine..We have been using American Home Shield for a little over a year and we are verysatisfied.

    Gene Weinfurtatr Date: 2015-10-28 05:58:54

    Review: The contractor I have dealt with have been outstanding every time I have used them and that's been 5 times this year. Great work, timely and show up when they say they will be here. They are neat and clean up after their work is completed and are very professional and just nice people that show up from this company.

    Clifford Mccann Date: 2015-03-15 21:17:29

    Review: One of the things that distinguished our experience with AHS over our previous home maintenance vendor is that AHS used a GE service provider rather than just a local refrigerator service man. This GE service man knew the specifics of this refrig and was able to correct the problem immediately. The issus we called to have serviced has been a recurring problem since we bought the refrig and this was the quickest fix that we have experienced.

    Randi Hanson Date: 2015-09-03 21:43:22

    Review: The last time was when the a/c maintenance man came out. He was very friendly, knowledgeable about our a/c, gave us tips on how to keep our electrical bill down and all around nice guy. It's the 2nd time he had been to our house.

    Matthew Jefferson Date: 2016-07-20 23:34:01

    Review: After moving to a different service provider, our experience went from very negative to very positive. Once escalated to highest level, both American Home Shield and the new provider Truway have been fantastic on communication, scheduling, follow through and commitment to resolve our refrigerator. Will be renewing.

    Charlene C Date: 2014-07-19 01:51:11

    Review: It was a very pleasant appointment. My garbage disposal had quit working and thet sent a repairman to fix it for me. He replaced the disposal very quickly but said there was a probllem with the elextrical switch and he had called for another repairman come that day to fix thar. I thought that was just a general statement and no one would come out the same day they were called. Well, sure enough in a short period of time there was a knock at my door and it was the electrician! I was shocked to say the least and even better there was not a charge for the second repairman becausre they were connected! They were both pleasant and quickand very nice to deal with, I love my home warranty - I wouldn't go without it!

    Frank Harvey Date: 2015-11-15 11:16:20

    Review: I would say that I have kept this insurance for years, as they are trustworthy, and the contractors that they send are very friendly and never leave messiness for the homeowner to clean up. I have been a customer for years, and would not change companies for anything!!

    Doyle Weldon Date: 2016-03-31 23:29:33

    Review: The contractors that came to repair the oven and the microwave did a great job. It was determined that the microwave could not be repaired and American Home Shield stood behind their word to replace. We chose to select and upgrade and very happy. American Home Shield sent out second opinion on the stove and they were able to rework the computer board and get it back to working.

    Kyla Bieno Date: 2016-12-09 21:41:51

    Review: AHS responds in a very timely manner as do their service providers. I have been an AHS member for almost 20 years and highly recommend their services!

    Brad Crook Date: 2016-07-07 23:10:41

    Review: We were contacted the same day we filed the claim. Customer Service was very helpful in setting up arrangements for contractor to contact our grandson who is currently living at the residence. Contact was made with grandson working around his college class schedule. Contractor found problem, ordered parts and returned on later date to install. We were pleased with results by American Home Shield

    Heidi Franklin Date: 2012-08-24 08:47:49

    Review: I have been with AHS for 2 years. I think the deductible is high but it's what I elected to have covered in my contract. I have an AC "complaint". I had AC problems last summer (I know, Mass, it's not that hot? it gets hot up here and I'm orginally from TX, so I know hot). AC quit last summer, put request in online for service. Get a claim number and wait 48 hours for a call. NOBODY CALLS ME. I have to call AHS and say "i put in a claim and nobody has called me about setting up service repairs." AHS tells me that they don't have any contractors available because it's so hot and the tornados and such that came through the area- everyone is busy. BUT!, I could call someone and get a quote for the repairs, have the repair guy call in and give his quote, get a reference number, I have to put some other number on the quote, THEN he can fix my AC, AFTER I pay the guy out of my pocket then I'll get reimbursed. So I call a local company - THEY DONT DO QUOTES. Turns out, NOBODY does in Mass. So I paid $300 out of MY pocket but couldn't get reimbursed because I didnt follow procedure. This summer the AC still seems to be acting up, I file online for a claim to come look at my AC, get my claim number, wait for a call in 48 hours. . NO CALL. . SO I send a nasty email to customer service at AHS that I haven't heard back for service, am I going to have to pay out of pocket again? Guess what? PHONE CALL. . To tell me that "we dont have any avaialble AC contractors in the Mass are that can service you, But I'll send you directions to follow so you can call another indpenedent AC person and they can give you a quote, call us for a reference number, you pay them and then we'll reimburse you" (I feel like Bill Murray in Groundhog Day!) SO I call my trusty AC guy, they STILL DON'T DO QUOTES - whatever, just get out here and look at the AC, I'll pay out of pocket. When I mentioned to customer service that I feel like "what am I paying for? you don't have any contractors avaiable, and I have to do all the work and try to get someone to come out and do a quote, I dont feel like that's my responsibiity. I feel like it's AHS's JOB!" oh she had some lame excuse "I realize it seems like a hassle and we want to get you reimbursed, blah blah, blah" Whatever, lady. ONE GOOD POINT where the warranty paid off: last summer before my AC guy could make the $300 repairs, I need to have some rewiring done in the attic. So i put in a claim. Guy came out twice. . a little disorganized, but he got the wiring redone in one day, super nice and honest. I hate to think what rewiring would have cost me WITHOUT the warranty. So I didnt have any issues on that front - but not sure it was all AHS. I happend to get a good electrician is all. I plan to call AHS and see if I can lower my monthly bill or readjust my contract and just DROP the AC coverage because THEY DONT REALLY COVER AC repairs if I AM THE ONE who always has to call someone to see if they do quotes so I can be reimbursed only to discover nobody does quotes and I just pay out of pocket whatever the cost is.