Home Warranty Companies in Massachusetts

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1013
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Amy Phillips Date: 2016-05-19 12:51:18

    Review: This has to be the biggest scam out there - they have horrible repair companies that they send to you and it takes forever to get service to your house. I am a single mom and have had a broken fridge for week and they just sent repair person today and now need to order parts and will take another 2-3 weeks until it MIGHT get fixed. This is not an acceptable solution when you have young children in the house. All of my food is ruined and no sign of this getting fixed in reasonable future. They offer me $60 to buy mini fridge -which all cover over $100 - again not a good solution .This policy is an a complete waste of my money and time. How you gave them a good rating is beyond me! American Home Shield is a HORRIBLE HORRIBLE company.

    Roy Date: 2013-11-14 12:51:39

    Review: The replacement of the hot water heater was done in a very reasonable time frame, and the repairman appeared to know his business quite well. However, the contractor did not call to arrange a time, and this could have been a problem is my wife did not have the day off work. AHS did call to inform us of the appropriate charges before the repairman arrived, and he expected to replace the unit. Overall, we are pleased with the resolution of the semi-emergency problem.

    Eddie Perez Date: 2015-12-20 22:58:42

    Review: In general, contractors assigned to my claims were very knowledgeable of their trades. They provided helpful information in problem prevention and other important matters regarding their line of work. AHS Customer Service personnel are friendly and very professional in giving guidelines in the selection of contractors....super job!

    Lori Date: 2016-01-25 14:16:50

    Review: On Tuesday morning I called for service on my water tank smelling like plastic burning. I was at first told someone will be contacting me sometime after 8am that same day, so I took the day off from work thinking I was going to have someone go there immediately. 6 hours later I did not receive a call. I call AHS again and I was then told that they have up to 24 hours to get back to me. 27 hours later I call them once again and someone else tells me they wish AHS would change the Verbiage because it really means someone should call me sometime throughout the day. I finally received a contractors information 30 hours later. When I called AHS to ask if it was ok if I contacted the contractor they told me no because the company has 24 hours to contact me. 6 days later here I am still waiting for a call from anybody. I think each representative was trained very well on their interpersonal skills, meaning " yes ma'am I understand your frustrated. yes I understand your angry. I simply had to ask them to stop using their interpersonal skills because it was making things worse. My 2 questions to AHS,, 1. Why do you accept someone money if you don't have good contractors and 2. If my house was to go up in flames because of your lack of assistance in helping me fix this problem; would you pay for all damages associated to this remaining issue??? I am simply disappointed in this company. I just want my appliances checked out..

    Cathy D Date: 2014-09-14 10:42:48

    Review: The service man that came for repair my dishwasher was very courteous and professional. We was very knowledgeable about the repair. As he was taking the dishwasher panel apart and looked unreal the unit, he saw the problem almost immediately. He started to calculate what it cost,I asked him if I could replace the unit,so he called in to ask and the service told no problem. Received call on Monday and gave me the refund amount and instructions on sending in the receipt for my new purchase. Received a check within 10-14days.

    Jim Price Date: 2015-08-21 21:16:43

    Review: Contractors have always been prompt, and when they weren't I got a heads-up call. They've ben professional AND personable, which often results in a better understanding on MY part of the issue, what is involve in the repair, and what to watch for should the issue ever arise again.

    kathleen coles Date: 2016-05-26 16:02:39

    Review: So after spending an eternity every time on hold, They send contractors from the north shore to my home on several different occasions. One plumber came for a leak and said he could see the stains but unless an active leak was in front of him he could do nothing but collect $100. Then they sent a second one another $100 who broke my sprinkler system and outdoor faucet, they referred me back to the plumber to hash it out, who refused to warranty his work because I did not pay him they did. see the circle...out $5000 to fix his errors. Heat went needed a thing on the furnace and that guy told me its easy here is how explained and it and said he would mail the part to me for me to put on!!!! Because he was from north shore not worth the drive back...I was again referred by homeshield back to THIER LOUSY VENDOR! ITS not like I get to pick, they have this ridiculous list of dead beat vendors. Now I'm waiting once again for ac service and a plumbing issue. Lets see but I already got the well if this person don't call or come or says your out of their service area call back we will out you back in line...shouldn't they know this when they schedule!!!!!

    Stacie D Date: 2014-07-16 06:44:07

    Review: Soon after I called AHS, I received a call from the repair company and we set up a time and date for our washing machine repair. The guy came at the set time and repaired our machine and it has been working fine ever since. Wish I could say more but there's nothing more to say since I am a very happy customer.

    Jamal Rau Date: 2016-02-10 22:21:58

    Review: The service was prompt and very professional. Service provider was on time and did not try to sell me anything that I did not need for the repair. My air conditioner was fixed when it was 110 degrees in Las Vegas, quickly.

    Krystle Harger Date: 2016-01-04 22:20:05

    Review: I love American Home Shield. I have the same house for 11 years and I like that I can keep it working proper. I purchased the top of the line appliances and equipment for my household and it is good to know that AHS has the right people to help me to fix it. Sometimes it takes several visits but it always is getting fixed and I feel at ease that I have someone on my side who shields my home for me....The best advise I gave to my daughter a very new home owner was to get AHS... Which she has now too. Thank you, guys, working hard to keep our lives easier!

    Talal Rabiah Date: 2016-06-25 11:18:53

    Review: Our problem was finally resolved by a ver efficient customer service representative. We had two different plumbers who could not resolve our problem. The representative went out of her way to make sure we were happy.

    Douglas Stinson Date: 2016-04-26 23:24:26

    Review: I was having trouble with my toilet not going down, the plumber you sent told me the older toilet I have is gravity fed and there was not enough water in the tank. So he increased the water level and it flushed fine. He also suggested replacing the toilet with a new low flow.

    WilliamBate Date: 2015-10-04 06:50:19

    Review: The first contractor assigned was unable to respond in a timely manner so we were given another by the AHS customer service representative. All Brands Appliances was contacted and "Steve" called within minutes and fit us into his already busy day. He arrived and after a very cordial welcome, went to work on diagnosing the problem with our inoperable A/C unit. Within minutes he used his various testing devices, determined what the problem was, and fortunately he had the necessary part in his truck so he was able to promptly fix the unit! His courteous manner and obvious skill was impressive! It's no wonder the various online reviews give him 5 stars! After having two days of 105 degree temperatures he was the man for the problem. AHS was prompt in helping us get our A/C issue resolved, and at a very reasonable fee. We will be sure to use Steve for any future problems covered or not by AHS!

    Tim Sproul Date: 2014-10-29 11:58:57

    Review: The experience with customer service wasn't perfect. I have a baby in my home and the furnace went out for the second time using the warranty. I actually contacted the contractor that was sent out the last time myself and he directed me to call back ahs and reiterate the fact that is was an emergency. That he would come out once ahs called him. He came out on a Sunday morning, very nice, prompt, and professional. He had to purchase a part Monday morning and was back early morning and had the furnace up and going in no time. I will actually recommend the contractor himself to anyone in need of heating and cooling!

    Joe Sandlin Date: 2016-02-22 21:54:21

    Review: Unfortunately our dryer went out after only three years. The good thing about it was the excellent service we received after placing our call to American Home shield. Our repair was competed on time and the service tech had the part on his truck. He was in and out in under an hour.

    Nathan Coyle Date: 2016-07-25 22:56:38

    Review: The washer repair contractor (A&E) were very courteous and professional. The only downside was waiting on delivery of replacement parts, but that was a shipping concern of the parts supplier, not A&E. My recent washer repair experience proves that having a warranty with American Home Shield is worth it!

    Melissa West Date: 2015-11-20 11:11:15

    Review: After filing my claim over the phone, I was quickly contacted and an appointment was set with the electrician. The appointment was scheduled for that afternoon and after diagnosis of problem, the electrician had it repaired within five minutes! Absolute wonderful experience from claim to finish.

    Dmitriy Date: 2013-08-24 21:06:46

    Review: We used AHS when our air conditioning unit broke down. Technician came out fast and repaired whatever was wrong. The repair was done on time and exceeded my high expectations for friendliness and quality craftsmanship and in the end we were happy to have chosen AHS.

    Ann Roland Date: 2015-07-28 10:45:01

    Review: So far I have called for service 3 times. Only two of those needs were covered by my policy. The plumber and restoration companies sent out by AHS were incompetent: 1st Choice Plumbing and Flood Squad Restoration. I have notified AHS not to use these companies in future. The oven repair company, Beyer, did a good job.

    Sheilah Thompson Date: 2015-06-27 11:56:35

    Review: I had a claim against one of the vendors who's performance was unprofessional and the problem was resolved very quickly and fairly. I was amazed at the great customer service and the representatives willingness to understand my situation and get it resolved quickly. I could have terminated my service contract then but because of the good service I received to resolve the problem, I decided not to terminate my contract. The repair was completed by another vendor and there was no wait time. I am very satisfied with doing business with American Home Shield.