Home Warranty Companies in Massachusetts

Coverage in Massachusetts (MA) major towns:

Average Premium in Massachusetts: $314.36
Average Deductible in Massachusetts: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  5HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  8Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  92-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
                                  10365 Home Warranty
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in massachusetts

    Gail Niles Date: 2016-04-16 21:50:46

    Review: Very quick response time. Worked with me to schedule appointment and was right on time. Seemed very knowledgeable about refrigerator and even gave me tips on other appliances. Waiting to install part that had to be ordered.

    Jason Boyd Date: 2016-02-08 22:38:33

    Review: After contacting AHS, they were able to send a repair team to our home to fix the problem. The contractor was knowledgable and was able to quickly diagnos the problem. The customer service team with AHS were very friendly and really seamed to be concerned about the problem. Thank You American Home Shield

    Randi Hanson Date: 2015-09-03 21:43:22

    Review: The last time was when the a/c maintenance man came out. He was very friendly, knowledgeable about our a/c, gave us tips on how to keep our electrical bill down and all around nice guy. It's the 2nd time he had been to our house.

    Marc Cunningham Date: 2015-11-21 22:57:33

    Review: The entire experience was flawless! I made the service appointment online...so, easy and convenient! The service contractor call, we made the appointment, he showed up in a timely manner and was able to fix my problem on the spot! Great customer service; and, once again, proved my AHS home warranty is worth every cent!

    Ronald Hines Date: 2016-05-19 11:19:17

    Review: Plumbing Issue ... initial response was slow and took 2-3 days to hear from contractor, however, once contractor contacted us he was awesome, efficient, respectful/courteous, walked us through work he performed and shared very helpful tips

    kathleen coles Date: 2016-05-26 16:02:39

    Review: So after spending an eternity every time on hold, They send contractors from the north shore to my home on several different occasions. One plumber came for a leak and said he could see the stains but unless an active leak was in front of him he could do nothing but collect $100. Then they sent a second one another $100 who broke my sprinkler system and outdoor faucet, they referred me back to the plumber to hash it out, who refused to warranty his work because I did not pay him they did. see the circle...out $5000 to fix his errors. Heat went needed a thing on the furnace and that guy told me its easy here is how explained and it and said he would mail the part to me for me to put on!!!! Because he was from north shore not worth the drive back...I was again referred by homeshield back to THIER LOUSY VENDOR! ITS not like I get to pick, they have this ridiculous list of dead beat vendors. Now I'm waiting once again for ac service and a plumbing issue. Lets see but I already got the well if this person don't call or come or says your out of their service area call back we will out you back in line...shouldn't they know this when they schedule!!!!!

    Kristin Higgins Date: 2015-11-13 22:08:25

    Review: American Home Shield is a life saver. When our air conditioner atarted acting up in 100 degree weather they assigned a contractor who is quick and efficient. We have used AHS for years and have always been pleased with them!

    Donna Jacobo Date: 2014-08-01 05:36:17

    Review: During 2013 I had 2 separate occasions to contact AHS to schedule repairs on my home... an air conditioner that died during the heat of the summer, and a failed garbage disposal that was leaking water in my newly installed cabinets! / The air conditioner was promptly repaired and the technician conducted a thorough inspection of all equipment, electrical, hoses, etc., of the entire system before departing. / The plumber that replaced my garbage disposal worked efficiently and cleanly in replacing the disposal. / With each service call the service providers exceeded my expectations! Both service technicians were prompt, efficient and courteous. / American Home Shield continues to provide excellent service, utilizes fantastic service technicians... the reason I continue to renew my policy!! /

    Clifford Mccann Date: 2015-03-15 21:17:29

    Review: One of the things that distinguished our experience with AHS over our previous home maintenance vendor is that AHS used a GE service provider rather than just a local refrigerator service man. This GE service man knew the specifics of this refrig and was able to correct the problem immediately. The issus we called to have serviced has been a recurring problem since we bought the refrig and this was the quickest fix that we have experienced.

    Susan Powell Date: 2016-04-10 23:17:10

    Review: Each time I have had to use AHS for something in my home (problemws with air conditioner, dishwasher, etc), the service I was provided by AHS was swift and reliable. Once I made the phone call, I could relax, knowing that AHS would take care of all my needs. As a single parent, AHS has been there for me!

    Shelley Blood Date: 2016-07-20 23:36:32

    Review: The contractor arrived at the appointed time and diagnosed the problem immediately. He did have to get a part he didn't have on hand, but he was back in a few minutes and completed the repair. He was well groomed, friendly but professional.

    Keith Jones Date: 2016-05-11 22:10:08

    Review: Affordable Services has repaired several of our appliances through American Home Shield. The technician is always timely and does a great job. I appreciate knowing the reliability of who is coming to do a repair .

    Gerald Rabin Date: 2014-10-21 11:44:59

    Review: The contractor showed up within the time that was scheduled. We had a stopped up kitchen sink and he seemed to know exactly what to do. Considering the fact that he was aplumber his appearance was ok. The customer service departmemt was above and beyond. When we first learned of the delay that would take place we asked him someone else might be available. A second contractor was called and everything was fine..We have been using American Home Shield for a little over a year and we are verysatisfied.

    Jim Price Date: 2015-08-21 21:16:43

    Review: Contractors have always been prompt, and when they weren't I got a heads-up call. They've ben professional AND personable, which often results in a better understanding on MY part of the issue, what is involve in the repair, and what to watch for should the issue ever arise again.

    Kerrie Jackson Date: 2016-02-03 10:40:59

    Review: The Plumbing Contractor was superb. Area was well cleaned & he was very professional. He was able to come out within a few hours to our home to fix our broken hot water heater

    Doyle Weldon Date: 2016-03-31 23:29:33

    Review: The contractors that came to repair the oven and the microwave did a great job. It was determined that the microwave could not be repaired and American Home Shield stood behind their word to replace. We chose to select and upgrade and very happy. American Home Shield sent out second opinion on the stove and they were able to rework the computer board and get it back to working.

    Robert Reiss Date: 2016-06-09 21:03:26

    Review: Having AHS is such security, if something happens i am not finacially hit all at once for it. We hae it on both our properties and woudd have no other.All of their contractors are professional, polite and very efficient.

    Roe England Date: 2015-04-03 21:18:46

    Review: During the first big cold front of the year I came home Friday evening to find my no heat in my home. I contacted AHS that Friday night and had a tech at my house Saturday. He found the problem and replaced the board in the unit. It went out again Saturday night and once again, AHS had a tech out the next day. The new board caused a fault in another older part. I only paid a single $75.00 fee and the service company has contacted mr twice to make sure I was happy with the service provided.

    KEN BROWNLEE Date: 2016-06-07 21:59:57

    Review: We had a non-functioning garbage disposal. The contractor was very prompt, realized that it couldn't be fixed, put in a new one and was in and out in 30 minutes. We have had American Home Shield for 20 yrs. or more and have never had a negative experience. It gives us such good service and peace of mind to know it is a reliable company. We also had a kitchen range that had to be replaced and are very happy with that decision which was made by American Home Shield, all within the last year. Ken and Madonna Brownlee

    Robert P Date: 2014-07-28 10:20:55

    Review: Our furnace was buzzing so I called AHS. The technician came out the next day. He was very courteous and explained that the transformer was the culprit. He then used his resources to secure th transformer to the body of the furnace to reduce the vibration. He also told me the filters were in upside down and of inferior quality. The former owner had put them in backward so I followed suit when I changed them in early fall. He was very helpful and I would recommend him to a friend.