×

Home Warranty Companies in Massachusetts

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in massachusetts. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of massachusetts. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the massachusetts is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in massachusetts”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in massachusetts. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in massachusetts. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Massachusetts: $320.81
Average Deductible in Massachusetts: $41.32


First American Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium 288-$468
Deductible 75-$95
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Call Now For A Free Quote
 888-988-5352


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9285
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 719
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2316
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3566
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1887
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1701
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.8
  • Service Timeliness 2.8
  • Repair Service 2.8
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1033
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 294
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.0
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Jamal Rau Date: 2016-02-10 22:21:58

    Review: The service was prompt and very professional. Service provider was on time and did not try to sell me anything that I did not need for the repair. My air conditioner was fixed when it was 110 degrees in Las Vegas, quickly.

    Robert P Date: 2014-07-28 10:20:55

    Review: Our furnace was buzzing so I called AHS. The technician came out the next day. He was very courteous and explained that the transformer was the culprit. He then used his resources to secure th transformer to the body of the furnace to reduce the vibration. He also told me the filters were in upside down and of inferior quality. The former owner had put them in backward so I followed suit when I changed them in early fall. He was very helpful and I would recommend him to a friend.

    Ralph Stevenson Date: 2015-10-28 05:44:45

    Review: Each experience I've had with American Home Shield has been excellent. The persons I spoke with to file a claim were very helpful in helping us resolve our problem. The contractor chosen for us in each case were professional, helpful and did fine work. Cleaned up after themselves after each installation, carried away the replaced appliance. I really like the no haggle advantage of this contract. You know what you are going to spend up front.

    Heidi Franklin Date: 2012-08-24 08:47:49

    Review: I have been with AHS for 2 years. I think the deductible is high but it's what I elected to have covered in my contract. I have an AC "complaint". I had AC problems last summer (I know, Mass, it's not that hot? it gets hot up here and I'm orginally from TX, so I know hot). AC quit last summer, put request in online for service. Get a claim number and wait 48 hours for a call. NOBODY CALLS ME. I have to call AHS and say "i put in a claim and nobody has called me about setting up service repairs." AHS tells me that they don't have any contractors available because it's so hot and the tornados and such that came through the area- everyone is busy. BUT!, I could call someone and get a quote for the repairs, have the repair guy call in and give his quote, get a reference number, I have to put some other number on the quote, THEN he can fix my AC, AFTER I pay the guy out of my pocket then I'll get reimbursed. So I call a local company - THEY DONT DO QUOTES. Turns out, NOBODY does in Mass. So I paid $300 out of MY pocket but couldn't get reimbursed because I didnt follow procedure. This summer the AC still seems to be acting up, I file online for a claim to come look at my AC, get my claim number, wait for a call in 48 hours. . NO CALL. . SO I send a nasty email to customer service at AHS that I haven't heard back for service, am I going to have to pay out of pocket again? Guess what? PHONE CALL. . To tell me that "we dont have any avaialble AC contractors in the Mass are that can service you, But I'll send you directions to follow so you can call another indpenedent AC person and they can give you a quote, call us for a reference number, you pay them and then we'll reimburse you" (I feel like Bill Murray in Groundhog Day!) SO I call my trusty AC guy, they STILL DON'T DO QUOTES - whatever, just get out here and look at the AC, I'll pay out of pocket. When I mentioned to customer service that I feel like "what am I paying for? you don't have any contractors avaiable, and I have to do all the work and try to get someone to come out and do a quote, I dont feel like that's my responsibiity. I feel like it's AHS's JOB!" oh she had some lame excuse "I realize it seems like a hassle and we want to get you reimbursed, blah blah, blah" Whatever, lady. ONE GOOD POINT where the warranty paid off: last summer before my AC guy could make the $300 repairs, I need to have some rewiring done in the attic. So i put in a claim. Guy came out twice. . a little disorganized, but he got the wiring redone in one day, super nice and honest. I hate to think what rewiring would have cost me WITHOUT the warranty. So I didnt have any issues on that front - but not sure it was all AHS. I happend to get a good electrician is all. I plan to call AHS and see if I can lower my monthly bill or readjust my contract and just DROP the AC coverage because THEY DONT REALLY COVER AC repairs if I AM THE ONE who always has to call someone to see if they do quotes so I can be reimbursed only to discover nobody does quotes and I just pay out of pocket whatever the cost is.

    Mark S Date: 2016-09-22 01:31:05

    Review: One of the greatest advantages with AHS is the responsiveness. With my last service request the problem was repaired within 2 business days of submitting the work order. In the past it has taken days just to get on a repairman\'s schedule, then a few more days to have the work completed. With AHS I have the confidence to know that the work will be done quickly, completely, and at a very reasonable cost.

    Krystle Harger Date: 2016-01-04 22:20:05

    Review: I love American Home Shield. I have the same house for 11 years and I like that I can keep it working proper. I purchased the top of the line appliances and equipment for my household and it is good to know that AHS has the right people to help me to fix it. Sometimes it takes several visits but it always is getting fixed and I feel at ease that I have someone on my side who shields my home for me....The best advise I gave to my daughter a very new home owner was to get AHS... Which she has now too. Thank you, guys, working hard to keep our lives easier!

    Aurora Manzon Date: 2015-08-04 20:47:08

    Review: Before I joined your company never in my farthest dream that I would b / Be saving money thinking after 7 years of enjoying the heating system of my house it is time for me to install a brand new heater. My first instinct was to hire an outside and see if he could do something about the problem. To my dismay he said there's nothing he could do because it was an electrical problem. Adding to the dismay this mam charged me $25.00 just to tell me there is nothing he could do. The heater has to be fixed ASAP because it was almost nor generating any heat at all especially we have small children. Then we finally called your company and A1 technician immediately came to the house after 2 days. The heating system worked and is still performing to it's fullest. The repair was very timely and worthy. / / / / / / / /

    Robert Reiss Date: 2016-06-09 21:03:26

    Review: Having AHS is such security, if something happens i am not finacially hit all at once for it. We hae it on both our properties and woudd have no other.All of their contractors are professional, polite and very efficient.

    Stacie D Date: 2014-07-16 06:44:07

    Review: Soon after I called AHS, I received a call from the repair company and we set up a time and date for our washing machine repair. The guy came at the set time and repaired our machine and it has been working fine ever since. Wish I could say more but there's nothing more to say since I am a very happy customer.

    Arthur Pineda Date: 2015-03-07 05:23:39

    Review: Within several hours of contacting a AHS rep the local contractor was conducting an on site inspection of my faltering AC system. The contractor took the time to explain and show where my system was failing and how the entire a/c unit replacement would unfold. The following morning in spite of heavy rainfall the contractor returned with his repair team and immediately went to work. All crew members took exceptional care in laying down protective floor plastic sheeting, cardboard and/or cloth sheeting to protect my wooden floors and carpeted areas. The job was completed on time and they removed all the replaced a/c parts, packaging and basically left no trace they had been there. The work was done in the attic space above my 2nd floor living area in tight quarters but there was no evidence of water spills or scraped wall anywhere. Great job all the way around and I highly recommend the work done by the contractor Star AC.

    Frank Harvey Date: 2015-11-15 11:16:20

    Review: I would say that I have kept this insurance for years, as they are trustworthy, and the contractors that they send are very friendly and never leave messiness for the homeowner to clean up. I have been a customer for years, and would not change companies for anything!!

    CATHRINE GANTT Date: 2016-09-03 23:53:14

    Review: It was a pleasant experience! The problem I had was with heating and Total Sledge Protection (the contractor) was able to come out and resolve the problem in a timely manner! Although this was the second time he came out I appreciate his professionalism and timeliness!

    Gerald Rabin Date: 2014-10-21 11:44:59

    Review: The contractor showed up within the time that was scheduled. We had a stopped up kitchen sink and he seemed to know exactly what to do. Considering the fact that he was aplumber his appearance was ok. The customer service departmemt was above and beyond. When we first learned of the delay that would take place we asked him someone else might be available. A second contractor was called and everything was fine..We have been using American Home Shield for a little over a year and we are verysatisfied.

    Grot Date: 2017-03-10 16:24:33

    Review: This company has been providing a very poor service to me. I have been faced with a broken refrigerator for the past 10 days and they have sent several technicians to repairs. Every-time they leave and the refrigerator breaks again. I lost a refrigerator full with food and I have critical medicine for my spouse which needs to be stored in cold temperature. I have been calling them 2 times everyday and they put me on hold every time for 1 hour. When I finally got escalated with a manager, she said that they have to sent a technician again and refused to fulfill their end of agreement to pay for a new refrigerator. Their customer service is incompetent and they pass you around from one to another and ask the same questions over and over. DO NOT USE THEM PEOPLE!!! LOOK ELSEWHERE!

    Fahim Khan Date: 2015-10-22 21:35:12

    Review: If you want peace of mind at few cents a day AHS is right company to choose. I have them since 2008 and I did not invest any money to buy new appliances. AC to washing machine or ref to fans you name it. My monthly premium is lower than some new Co. Just came out.

    Beverly Glass Date: 2015-12-16 22:50:02

    Review: The contractor showed in a timely manner. He was polite and he inspected my furnace checked the AC unit outside and left. He told me what type of filters to buy for my unit and said it was working fine.

    James R Gibson Date: 2016-10-05 14:15:31

    Review: easy to use. job gets done. you listen to suggestions. newsletter very informative with info for buying/getting products thru you. service co. on time and knowledgeable of product repair.

    Linda Sargent Date: 2015-05-31 04:16:24

    Review: American Home Shield sent out contractors that were on time, Professional & clean to access the problem at hand. They resolved my issue in a timely manner giving complete resolution to the problem I was having with my Plumbing. Customer service at Home Shield was Professional when I called & took information accurately & got service Contractors out quickly.

    Pablo Legarreta Date: 2015-04-11 11:52:35

    Review: The time from when I requested the service until the completion of the service was very acceptable. The contractor was professional, performed the service in a clean manner and informed me what was wrong and what was done to resolve the problem.

    Joseph Kouyoumjian Date: 2018-03-08 22:37:40

    Review: AHS is the best for a Home Warrantee they cover just about everything in your house I tried several other competitors in between the 10 years with AHS with lower premiums and promises, But the bottom line is as the old saying : You get what you pay for ... AHS worth the few dollars extra a month