×

Home Warranty Companies in Massachusetts

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Massachusetts: $314.00
Average Deductible in Massachusetts: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8349
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 482
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3427
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1712
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2110
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1791
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 253
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1849
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1028
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Aurora Manzon Date: 2015-08-04 20:47:08

    Review: Before I joined your company never in my farthest dream that I would b / Be saving money thinking after 7 years of enjoying the heating system of my house it is time for me to install a brand new heater. My first instinct was to hire an outside and see if he could do something about the problem. To my dismay he said there's nothing he could do because it was an electrical problem. Adding to the dismay this mam charged me $25.00 just to tell me there is nothing he could do. The heater has to be fixed ASAP because it was almost nor generating any heat at all especially we have small children. Then we finally called your company and A1 technician immediately came to the house after 2 days. The heating system worked and is still performing to it's fullest. The repair was very timely and worthy. / / / / / / / /

    Nadine K Date: 2013-10-11 14:46:52

    Review: The contractor was very friendly and went out of his way to get the necessary part for us to have hot water back. He did good, reliable work. AHS and the contractor both replied to my service requests very quickly.

    Albert Sauerman Date: 2015-07-30 08:41:37

    Review: Had an a/c drainage problem. Within 2 hrs contractor contacted me, was here 30 min. later. Fixed problem, made sure everything was working properly and was ready to go. Time taken from contacting AHS to completion roughly 2 hours. Now that is what I call service.

    Lori Date: 2016-01-25 14:16:50

    Review: On Tuesday morning I called for service on my water tank smelling like plastic burning. I was at first told someone will be contacting me sometime after 8am that same day, so I took the day off from work thinking I was going to have someone go there immediately. 6 hours later I did not receive a call. I call AHS again and I was then told that they have up to 24 hours to get back to me. 27 hours later I call them once again and someone else tells me they wish AHS would change the Verbiage because it really means someone should call me sometime throughout the day. I finally received a contractors information 30 hours later. When I called AHS to ask if it was ok if I contacted the contractor they told me no because the company has 24 hours to contact me. 6 days later here I am still waiting for a call from anybody. I think each representative was trained very well on their interpersonal skills, meaning " yes ma'am I understand your frustrated. yes I understand your angry. I simply had to ask them to stop using their interpersonal skills because it was making things worse. My 2 questions to AHS,, 1. Why do you accept someone money if you don't have good contractors and 2. If my house was to go up in flames because of your lack of assistance in helping me fix this problem; would you pay for all damages associated to this remaining issue??? I am simply disappointed in this company. I just want my appliances checked out..

    Gerald Rabin Date: 2014-10-21 11:44:59

    Review: The contractor showed up within the time that was scheduled. We had a stopped up kitchen sink and he seemed to know exactly what to do. Considering the fact that he was aplumber his appearance was ok. The customer service departmemt was above and beyond. When we first learned of the delay that would take place we asked him someone else might be available. A second contractor was called and everything was fine..We have been using American Home Shield for a little over a year and we are verysatisfied.

    Glenus Cooper Date: 2015-02-01 22:17:08

    Review: Placed my claim online. Within minutes I received an email with name of vendor who would provide service. Provider contacted me before the end of the day and scheduled appointment for the next day. A part needed to be ordered, and both AHS and the vendor kept me informed as to shipment and delivery of part. The repair was done efficiently and professionally. I was very pleased with the process and with the professionalism of the vendor.

    Marc Cunningham Date: 2015-11-21 22:57:33

    Review: The entire experience was flawless! I made the service appointment online...so, easy and convenient! The service contractor call, we made the appointment, he showed up in a timely manner and was able to fix my problem on the spot! Great customer service; and, once again, proved my AHS home warranty is worth every cent!

    Donna Jacobo Date: 2014-08-01 05:36:17

    Review: During 2013 I had 2 separate occasions to contact AHS to schedule repairs on my home... an air conditioner that died during the heat of the summer, and a failed garbage disposal that was leaking water in my newly installed cabinets! / The air conditioner was promptly repaired and the technician conducted a thorough inspection of all equipment, electrical, hoses, etc., of the entire system before departing. / The plumber that replaced my garbage disposal worked efficiently and cleanly in replacing the disposal. / With each service call the service providers exceeded my expectations! Both service technicians were prompt, efficient and courteous. / American Home Shield continues to provide excellent service, utilizes fantastic service technicians... the reason I continue to renew my policy!! /

    CATHRINE GANTT Date: 2016-09-03 23:53:14

    Review: It was a pleasant experience! The problem I had was with heating and Total Sledge Protection (the contractor) was able to come out and resolve the problem in a timely manner! Although this was the second time he came out I appreciate his professionalism and timeliness!

    Shelley Blood Date: 2016-07-20 23:36:32

    Review: The contractor arrived at the appointed time and diagnosed the problem immediately. He did have to get a part he didn't have on hand, but he was back in a few minutes and completed the repair. He was well groomed, friendly but professional.

    Frank Harvey Date: 2015-11-15 11:16:20

    Review: I would say that I have kept this insurance for years, as they are trustworthy, and the contractors that they send are very friendly and never leave messiness for the homeowner to clean up. I have been a customer for years, and would not change companies for anything!!

    Charlene C Date: 2014-07-19 01:51:11

    Review: It was a very pleasant appointment. My garbage disposal had quit working and thet sent a repairman to fix it for me. He replaced the disposal very quickly but said there was a probllem with the elextrical switch and he had called for another repairman come that day to fix thar. I thought that was just a general statement and no one would come out the same day they were called. Well, sure enough in a short period of time there was a knock at my door and it was the electrician! I was shocked to say the least and even better there was not a charge for the second repairman becausre they were connected! They were both pleasant and quickand very nice to deal with, I love my home warranty - I wouldn't go without it!

    Gail Niles Date: 2016-04-16 21:50:46

    Review: Very quick response time. Worked with me to schedule appointment and was right on time. Seemed very knowledgeable about refrigerator and even gave me tips on other appliances. Waiting to install part that had to be ordered.

    George Date: 2012-06-26 08:44:29

    Review: Poor rating for warranty company. Service company was actually decent. After the initial call they are forcing a charge of two service fees for the same person to diagnose the problem on the same day. This was after the lady who took the call said there would be only one. I explained the service call issue to them for over 15 minutes so i was very clear. In the long run it would have been cheaper to pay a plumber to fix the problem then these guys. Oh yeah and they dont pay any extra fees outside of the physically fixing the issue. Ok so the seller of the house paid 577 for the warranty and not me. So I can't complain too much...But yeah then there is a 95 charge each time for each issue and that I have to pay. So lets see if i would have paid for it myself it would have cost me 777. So i could have saved that money and paid someone who will actually do the work and still be ahead. Oh yeah and for major problems there is a 1500 cap so these guys have it all figured out. Shame on them,oh well the good news is my contract is up for renewal but they won't get me.... good thing i had a chance to test drive this company, stay far away. Avoid this company and save your money!!!! Ahs warranty 0 Contractor in the Boston area 5

    Nathan Coyle Date: 2016-07-25 22:56:38

    Review: The washer repair contractor (A&E) were very courteous and professional. The only downside was waiting on delivery of replacement parts, but that was a shipping concern of the parts supplier, not A&E. My recent washer repair experience proves that having a warranty with American Home Shield is worth it!

    Robert Reiss Date: 2016-06-09 21:03:26

    Review: Having AHS is such security, if something happens i am not finacially hit all at once for it. We hae it on both our properties and woudd have no other.All of their contractors are professional, polite and very efficient.

    Susan Powell Date: 2016-04-10 23:17:10

    Review: Each time I have had to use AHS for something in my home (problemws with air conditioner, dishwasher, etc), the service I was provided by AHS was swift and reliable. Once I made the phone call, I could relax, knowing that AHS would take care of all my needs. As a single parent, AHS has been there for me!

    Roy Date: 2013-11-14 12:51:39

    Review: The replacement of the hot water heater was done in a very reasonable time frame, and the repairman appeared to know his business quite well. However, the contractor did not call to arrange a time, and this could have been a problem is my wife did not have the day off work. AHS did call to inform us of the appropriate charges before the repairman arrived, and he expected to replace the unit. Overall, we are pleased with the resolution of the semi-emergency problem.

    Brian Pollock Date: 2016-04-24 00:16:03

    Review: I would say that in my experience, the larger the service companies may take longer to service customers. Smaller local companies are more eager to achieve customer satisfaction and return business. A contractor who works with a large company (Sears), still wants to take care of the customer, but deals with more red tape and company hindrance to complete service in a timely manner. WE DID NOT HAVE A DRYER FOR 2 WEEKS, this is a nightmare with a working couple and a small child. My experiences with "hungry smaller companies" is that they go the extra mile to take care of their customers. A large company loses this along the way, as they grow larger and larger, the very reason for their success becomes lost (happy customers helped them get there). American Home Shield is an excellent service and I recommend them to all of my friends and family. They are always kind and ready to help resolve the issue at hand, "THANK YOU AMERICAN HOME SHIELD"

    Joe Sandlin Date: 2016-02-22 21:54:21

    Review: Unfortunately our dryer went out after only three years. The good thing about it was the excellent service we received after placing our call to American Home shield. Our repair was competed on time and the service tech had the part on his truck. He was in and out in under an hour.