Home Warranty Companies in Massachusetts

Coverage in Massachusetts (MA) major towns:

Average Premium in Massachusetts: $314.36
Average Deductible in Massachusetts: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7358
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 431
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 396
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1675
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2691
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in massachusetts

    Amanda Beem Date: 2015-04-07 11:11:03

    Review: I have been a customer for at least 10 years! I am very pleased with the contractors that are sent. They are helpful, friendly and pay attention to detail. The contractors arrive at the specified time range or call to let you know. The customer service is very easy to work with. AHS is very understanding if you have an appliance that cannot be fixed. I have referred many friends and customers.

    Jim Price Date: 2015-08-21 21:16:43

    Review: Contractors have always been prompt, and when they weren't I got a heads-up call. They've ben professional AND personable, which often results in a better understanding on MY part of the issue, what is involve in the repair, and what to watch for should the issue ever arise again.

    Darnell C Date: 2015-02-02 22:28:02

    Review: Awesome service designed to provide a peace of mind when the unexpected occurs. Customer service is good, and agents are helpful and courtesy. Phone system could use reworking though, and all companies contracted out for work aren't always the best. Still, the positive outweighs the potential negatives.

    Carolyn Swartz Date: 2016-08-12 22:08:03

    Review: Whenever I have had a problem, I called AHS and have always had prompt service. They have always been very pleasant on the phone and ready to help solve my problem.

    Gene Weinfurtatr Date: 2015-10-28 05:58:54

    Review: The contractor I have dealt with have been outstanding every time I have used them and that's been 5 times this year. Great work, timely and show up when they say they will be here. They are neat and clean up after their work is completed and are very professional and just nice people that show up from this company.

    Aurora Manzon Date: 2015-08-04 20:47:08

    Review: Before I joined your company never in my farthest dream that I would b / Be saving money thinking after 7 years of enjoying the heating system of my house it is time for me to install a brand new heater. My first instinct was to hire an outside and see if he could do something about the problem. To my dismay he said there's nothing he could do because it was an electrical problem. Adding to the dismay this mam charged me $25.00 just to tell me there is nothing he could do. The heater has to be fixed ASAP because it was almost nor generating any heat at all especially we have small children. Then we finally called your company and A1 technician immediately came to the house after 2 days. The heating system worked and is still performing to it's fullest. The repair was very timely and worthy. / / / / / / / /

    Robert Mcelroy Date: 2015-11-24 09:50:10

    Review: Although the contractor traveled over 30 miles to get here they were on time as promised and did a good job of diagnosing the problem and promptly repaired the problem. The service person was courteous and well mannered. They explained the issue and were done promptly.

    James R Gibson Date: 2016-10-05 14:15:31

    Review: easy to use. job gets done. you listen to suggestions. newsletter very informative with info for buying/getting products thru you. service co. on time and knowledgeable of product repair.

    Amy Bates Date: 2016-05-06 12:00:40

    Review: We used our American Home Shield twice, for a/c checkup and disposal problem. Both times, service was excellent, efficient and knowledgeable service people. Recommend AHS to friends. Extremely satisfied!

    Heidi Franklin Date: 2012-08-24 08:47:49

    Review: I have been with AHS for 2 years. I think the deductible is high but it's what I elected to have covered in my contract. I have an AC "complaint". I had AC problems last summer (I know, Mass, it's not that hot? it gets hot up here and I'm orginally from TX, so I know hot). AC quit last summer, put request in online for service. Get a claim number and wait 48 hours for a call. NOBODY CALLS ME. I have to call AHS and say "i put in a claim and nobody has called me about setting up service repairs." AHS tells me that they don't have any contractors available because it's so hot and the tornados and such that came through the area- everyone is busy. BUT!, I could call someone and get a quote for the repairs, have the repair guy call in and give his quote, get a reference number, I have to put some other number on the quote, THEN he can fix my AC, AFTER I pay the guy out of my pocket then I'll get reimbursed. So I call a local company - THEY DONT DO QUOTES. Turns out, NOBODY does in Mass. So I paid $300 out of MY pocket but couldn't get reimbursed because I didnt follow procedure. This summer the AC still seems to be acting up, I file online for a claim to come look at my AC, get my claim number, wait for a call in 48 hours. . NO CALL. . SO I send a nasty email to customer service at AHS that I haven't heard back for service, am I going to have to pay out of pocket again? Guess what? PHONE CALL. . To tell me that "we dont have any avaialble AC contractors in the Mass are that can service you, But I'll send you directions to follow so you can call another indpenedent AC person and they can give you a quote, call us for a reference number, you pay them and then we'll reimburse you" (I feel like Bill Murray in Groundhog Day!) SO I call my trusty AC guy, they STILL DON'T DO QUOTES - whatever, just get out here and look at the AC, I'll pay out of pocket. When I mentioned to customer service that I feel like "what am I paying for? you don't have any contractors avaiable, and I have to do all the work and try to get someone to come out and do a quote, I dont feel like that's my responsibiity. I feel like it's AHS's JOB!" oh she had some lame excuse "I realize it seems like a hassle and we want to get you reimbursed, blah blah, blah" Whatever, lady. ONE GOOD POINT where the warranty paid off: last summer before my AC guy could make the $300 repairs, I need to have some rewiring done in the attic. So i put in a claim. Guy came out twice. . a little disorganized, but he got the wiring redone in one day, super nice and honest. I hate to think what rewiring would have cost me WITHOUT the warranty. So I didnt have any issues on that front - but not sure it was all AHS. I happend to get a good electrician is all. I plan to call AHS and see if I can lower my monthly bill or readjust my contract and just DROP the AC coverage because THEY DONT REALLY COVER AC repairs if I AM THE ONE who always has to call someone to see if they do quotes so I can be reimbursed only to discover nobody does quotes and I just pay out of pocket whatever the cost is.

    Susan Powell Date: 2016-04-10 23:17:10

    Review: Each time I have had to use AHS for something in my home (problemws with air conditioner, dishwasher, etc), the service I was provided by AHS was swift and reliable. Once I made the phone call, I could relax, knowing that AHS would take care of all my needs. As a single parent, AHS has been there for me!

    Melissa West Date: 2015-11-20 11:11:15

    Review: After filing my claim over the phone, I was quickly contacted and an appointment was set with the electrician. The appointment was scheduled for that afternoon and after diagnosis of problem, the electrician had it repaired within five minutes! Absolute wonderful experience from claim to finish.

    Ed Taylor Date: 2015-10-15 21:11:43

    Review: We had a great experience! One day in the late morning, we heard a snap in the garage. I went out and the garage door opener had broke. I called immediately and placed a claimed. Within 2 hours, the contractor was out and the opener was fixed! Could not expected it to happen and be completed that quickly...

    Barbara Laseter Date: 2016-03-23 12:05:28

    Review: We have an older AC unit that tends to give us problems, so it was no surprise when it stopped working. Fortunately we have American Home Shield, so I made the call. Customer service really listened to me and understood that the problem was not just that the air was out, but also that we have an autistic son that doesn't deal with heat very well. The tech was there the next day and had the air fixed within an hour! We've had other home warranties that took weeks to fix problems. Thank you AHS for raising the standard!

    Clifford Mccann Date: 2015-03-15 21:17:29

    Review: One of the things that distinguished our experience with AHS over our previous home maintenance vendor is that AHS used a GE service provider rather than just a local refrigerator service man. This GE service man knew the specifics of this refrig and was able to correct the problem immediately. The issus we called to have serviced has been a recurring problem since we bought the refrig and this was the quickest fix that we have experienced.

    ROBERT BARLOW Date: 2016-06-04 23:16:24

    Review: AHS provided solid support for replacement of my failing water heater. I notified AHS of the water heater problem via the online reporting feature of their website. Within 24 hours I received a call from the local plumber assigned to assess and fix the problem. The plumber made an appointment for the next morning, arrived on time, coordinated the correct approach with AHS and gained approval to replace the water heater. The repairs/replacement were completed in two hours and I was back to normal. I'm completely satisfied with the AHS response and the results.

    Arthur Pineda Date: 2015-03-07 05:23:39

    Review: Within several hours of contacting a AHS rep the local contractor was conducting an on site inspection of my faltering AC system. The contractor took the time to explain and show where my system was failing and how the entire a/c unit replacement would unfold. The following morning in spite of heavy rainfall the contractor returned with his repair team and immediately went to work. All crew members took exceptional care in laying down protective floor plastic sheeting, cardboard and/or cloth sheeting to protect my wooden floors and carpeted areas. The job was completed on time and they removed all the replaced a/c parts, packaging and basically left no trace they had been there. The work was done in the attic space above my 2nd floor living area in tight quarters but there was no evidence of water spills or scraped wall anywhere. Great job all the way around and I highly recommend the work done by the contractor Star AC.

    Ronald Hines Date: 2016-05-19 11:19:17

    Review: Plumbing Issue ... initial response was slow and took 2-3 days to hear from contractor, however, once contractor contacted us he was awesome, efficient, respectful/courteous, walked us through work he performed and shared very helpful tips

    Mark S Date: 2016-09-22 01:31:05

    Review: One of the greatest advantages with AHS is the responsiveness. With my last service request the problem was repaired within 2 business days of submitting the work order. In the past it has taken days just to get on a repairman\'s schedule, then a few more days to have the work completed. With AHS I have the confidence to know that the work will be done quickly, completely, and at a very reasonable cost.

    Heidi Sathers Date: 2014-11-29 07:08:53

    Review: Well besides everything needing attention this last year...like my air conditioning, my garbage disposal, and heating unit..and everyone knows how cold it has been, well i was so glad to have AHS...The airconditioning was a quick fix..in fact i fixed it myself by turning it off and letting the cpoils unfreeze...then my garbage disposal didn't workk...may seem like a small inconvenience, but believe me..when u don's hve one, it matters..i felt sorry for the guy that showed up to repair..he was so nice, and it seemed like the garbage disposal was gorilla glued to sink..however he finally got it disengaged and replaced it with a new one..then my heating went out, and the cpmpany u sent were so attentive to what i needed and sent a very professinal guy who kept me informed on what he was checking for and doing ..You all will always be my safety-net..I live alone, since i have been divorced for 4 yrs now..I am and was never the handy-person of the house..but i feel safer having u all, to call companies that i can trust, through past experience..