Home Warranty Companies in Massachusetts

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in massachusetts. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of massachusetts. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the massachusetts is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in massachusetts”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in massachusetts. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in massachusetts. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Massachusetts: $321.85
Average Deductible in Massachusetts: $42.12


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9891
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 821
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2611
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1847
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3867
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1907
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1950
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1808
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.6
  • Service Timeliness 2.5
  • Repair Service 2.6
  • Overall Rating 2.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 298
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1090
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.3
  • Service Timeliness 2.3
  • Repair Service 2.3
  • Overall Rating 2.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    DARLA BAILEY Date: 2016-06-04 23:11:38

    Review: My recent experience with AHS was awesome I had a complaint about one of the servicemen who came to my house to do some work, and was not satisfied with their visit. I called AHS and spoke with a rep and explained my situation, the rep went beyond the call of duty to address my concern, and made sure I was a satisfied customer.

    Amy Phillips Date: 2016-05-19 12:51:18

    Review: This has to be the biggest scam out there - they have horrible repair companies that they send to you and it takes forever to get service to your house. I am a single mom and have had a broken fridge for week and they just sent repair person today and now need to order parts and will take another 2-3 weeks until it MIGHT get fixed. This is not an acceptable solution when you have young children in the house. All of my food is ruined and no sign of this getting fixed in reasonable future. They offer me $60 to buy mini fridge -which all cover over $100 - again not a good solution .This policy is an a complete waste of my money and time. How you gave them a good rating is beyond me! American Home Shield is a HORRIBLE HORRIBLE company.

    ROBERT BARLOW Date: 2016-06-04 23:16:24

    Review: AHS provided solid support for replacement of my failing water heater. I notified AHS of the water heater problem via the online reporting feature of their website. Within 24 hours I received a call from the local plumber assigned to assess and fix the problem. The plumber made an appointment for the next morning, arrived on time, coordinated the correct approach with AHS and gained approval to replace the water heater. The repairs/replacement were completed in two hours and I was back to normal. I'm completely satisfied with the AHS response and the results.

    Ed Taylor Date: 2015-10-15 21:11:43

    Review: We had a great experience! One day in the late morning, we heard a snap in the garage. I went out and the garage door opener had broke. I called immediately and placed a claimed. Within 2 hours, the contractor was out and the opener was fixed! Could not expected it to happen and be completed that quickly...

    Heidi Franklin Date: 2012-08-24 08:47:49

    Review: I have been with AHS for 2 years. I think the deductible is high but it's what I elected to have covered in my contract. I have an AC "complaint". I had AC problems last summer (I know, Mass, it's not that hot? it gets hot up here and I'm orginally from TX, so I know hot). AC quit last summer, put request in online for service. Get a claim number and wait 48 hours for a call. NOBODY CALLS ME. I have to call AHS and say "i put in a claim and nobody has called me about setting up service repairs." AHS tells me that they don't have any contractors available because it's so hot and the tornados and such that came through the area- everyone is busy. BUT!, I could call someone and get a quote for the repairs, have the repair guy call in and give his quote, get a reference number, I have to put some other number on the quote, THEN he can fix my AC, AFTER I pay the guy out of my pocket then I'll get reimbursed. So I call a local company - THEY DONT DO QUOTES. Turns out, NOBODY does in Mass. So I paid $300 out of MY pocket but couldn't get reimbursed because I didnt follow procedure. This summer the AC still seems to be acting up, I file online for a claim to come look at my AC, get my claim number, wait for a call in 48 hours. . NO CALL. . SO I send a nasty email to customer service at AHS that I haven't heard back for service, am I going to have to pay out of pocket again? Guess what? PHONE CALL. . To tell me that "we dont have any avaialble AC contractors in the Mass are that can service you, But I'll send you directions to follow so you can call another indpenedent AC person and they can give you a quote, call us for a reference number, you pay them and then we'll reimburse you" (I feel like Bill Murray in Groundhog Day!) SO I call my trusty AC guy, they STILL DON'T DO QUOTES - whatever, just get out here and look at the AC, I'll pay out of pocket. When I mentioned to customer service that I feel like "what am I paying for? you don't have any contractors avaiable, and I have to do all the work and try to get someone to come out and do a quote, I dont feel like that's my responsibiity. I feel like it's AHS's JOB!" oh she had some lame excuse "I realize it seems like a hassle and we want to get you reimbursed, blah blah, blah" Whatever, lady. ONE GOOD POINT where the warranty paid off: last summer before my AC guy could make the $300 repairs, I need to have some rewiring done in the attic. So i put in a claim. Guy came out twice. . a little disorganized, but he got the wiring redone in one day, super nice and honest. I hate to think what rewiring would have cost me WITHOUT the warranty. So I didnt have any issues on that front - but not sure it was all AHS. I happend to get a good electrician is all. I plan to call AHS and see if I can lower my monthly bill or readjust my contract and just DROP the AC coverage because THEY DONT REALLY COVER AC repairs if I AM THE ONE who always has to call someone to see if they do quotes so I can be reimbursed only to discover nobody does quotes and I just pay out of pocket whatever the cost is.

    Gail Niles Date: 2016-04-16 21:50:46

    Review: Very quick response time. Worked with me to schedule appointment and was right on time. Seemed very knowledgeable about refrigerator and even gave me tips on other appliances. Waiting to install part that had to be ordered.

    Kristin Higgins Date: 2015-11-13 22:08:25

    Review: American Home Shield is a life saver. When our air conditioner atarted acting up in 100 degree weather they assigned a contractor who is quick and efficient. We have used AHS for years and have always been pleased with them!

    KEN BROWNLEE Date: 2016-06-07 21:59:57

    Review: We had a non-functioning garbage disposal. The contractor was very prompt, realized that it couldn't be fixed, put in a new one and was in and out in 30 minutes. We have had American Home Shield for 20 yrs. or more and have never had a negative experience. It gives us such good service and peace of mind to know it is a reliable company. We also had a kitchen range that had to be replaced and are very happy with that decision which was made by American Home Shield, all within the last year. Ken and Madonna Brownlee

    Grot Date: 2017-03-10 16:24:33

    Review: This company has been providing a very poor service to me. I have been faced with a broken refrigerator for the past 10 days and they have sent several technicians to repairs. Every-time they leave and the refrigerator breaks again. I lost a refrigerator full with food and I have critical medicine for my spouse which needs to be stored in cold temperature. I have been calling them 2 times everyday and they put me on hold every time for 1 hour. When I finally got escalated with a manager, she said that they have to sent a technician again and refused to fulfill their end of agreement to pay for a new refrigerator. Their customer service is incompetent and they pass you around from one to another and ask the same questions over and over. DO NOT USE THEM PEOPLE!!! LOOK ELSEWHERE!

    MDS Date: 2017-11-28 00:25:03

    Review: This service was given to us by our realtor when we purchased a home. The cost to us is $100 per visit. I have waited over 1 1/2 hours on hold waiting to speak to someone to schedule service. The customer service is horrendous! I don\'t know many people that can afford to waste 1-2 hours on hold to schedule an appointment. DO NOT go with with company!

    Larry Sosnowich Date: 2016-05-26 23:15:08

    Review: I was very pleased with how quickly my service request was taken and the very short amount of time it took the company to call me to setup the appointment. The technician was super and knowledgeable and found the problem quickly and fixed the problem.

    Amanda Beem Date: 2015-04-07 11:11:03

    Review: I have been a customer for at least 10 years! I am very pleased with the contractors that are sent. They are helpful, friendly and pay attention to detail. The contractors arrive at the specified time range or call to let you know. The customer service is very easy to work with. AHS is very understanding if you have an appliance that cannot be fixed. I have referred many friends and customers.

    Arthur Pineda Date: 2015-03-07 05:23:39

    Review: Within several hours of contacting a AHS rep the local contractor was conducting an on site inspection of my faltering AC system. The contractor took the time to explain and show where my system was failing and how the entire a/c unit replacement would unfold. The following morning in spite of heavy rainfall the contractor returned with his repair team and immediately went to work. All crew members took exceptional care in laying down protective floor plastic sheeting, cardboard and/or cloth sheeting to protect my wooden floors and carpeted areas. The job was completed on time and they removed all the replaced a/c parts, packaging and basically left no trace they had been there. The work was done in the attic space above my 2nd floor living area in tight quarters but there was no evidence of water spills or scraped wall anywhere. Great job all the way around and I highly recommend the work done by the contractor Star AC.

    Donna Jacobo Date: 2014-08-01 05:36:17

    Review: During 2013 I had 2 separate occasions to contact AHS to schedule repairs on my home... an air conditioner that died during the heat of the summer, and a failed garbage disposal that was leaking water in my newly installed cabinets! / The air conditioner was promptly repaired and the technician conducted a thorough inspection of all equipment, electrical, hoses, etc., of the entire system before departing. / The plumber that replaced my garbage disposal worked efficiently and cleanly in replacing the disposal. / With each service call the service providers exceeded my expectations! Both service technicians were prompt, efficient and courteous. / American Home Shield continues to provide excellent service, utilizes fantastic service technicians... the reason I continue to renew my policy!! /

    Randi Hanson Date: 2015-09-03 21:43:22

    Review: The last time was when the a/c maintenance man came out. He was very friendly, knowledgeable about our a/c, gave us tips on how to keep our electrical bill down and all around nice guy. It's the 2nd time he had been to our house.

    Frank Harvey Date: 2015-11-15 11:16:20

    Review: I would say that I have kept this insurance for years, as they are trustworthy, and the contractors that they send are very friendly and never leave messiness for the homeowner to clean up. I have been a customer for years, and would not change companies for anything!!

    PRATIMA ABICHANDANI Date: 2018-01-16 21:02:33

    Review: Absolutely horrific customer service with over 1 hour wait times on the phone. They have an excuse every time for why it is that long. Very poor communication with customer. You have to call them, they will never call you to let you know what is going on. I have had a broken dishwasher for over 2 weeks now, have spent atleast one hour on hold on the phone 3-4 times. Finally got a note saying \'it was resolved\'. Nothing has changed but in their books it was "resolved" I have canceled my contract today. Unfortunately, am concerned that they might still bill me since there is no way to do it online and have proof that I did it. Nor do they allow you to revoke the use of your credit card on their website

    CATHRINE GANTT Date: 2016-09-03 23:53:14

    Review: It was a pleasant experience! The problem I had was with heating and Total Sledge Protection (the contractor) was able to come out and resolve the problem in a timely manner! Although this was the second time he came out I appreciate his professionalism and timeliness!

    James R Gibson Date: 2016-10-05 14:15:31

    Review: easy to use. job gets done. you listen to suggestions. newsletter very informative with info for buying/getting products thru you. service co. on time and knowledgeable of product repair.

    Lynette Fiordimondo Date: 2015-05-12 21:28:33

    Review: They use Experienced Contractors. So far the only item repaired was my air conditioner and the contractor Gibson heating was professional, timely and honest. It is worth the small fee I pay each month to have peace of mind and not have to worry about repairs I otherwise would not afford. Additionally I do not have to try to find the best contractor to do the job since AHS already has done that for me.