Home Warranty Companies in Massachusetts

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1635
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7424
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 453
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1797
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1658
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2865
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1670
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1509
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1015
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Not Good
2.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 2.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Doyle Weldon Date: 2016-03-31 23:29:33

    Review: The contractors that came to repair the oven and the microwave did a great job. It was determined that the microwave could not be repaired and American Home Shield stood behind their word to replace. We chose to select and upgrade and very happy. American Home Shield sent out second opinion on the stove and they were able to rework the computer board and get it back to working.

    Clifford Mccann Date: 2015-03-15 21:17:29

    Review: One of the things that distinguished our experience with AHS over our previous home maintenance vendor is that AHS used a GE service provider rather than just a local refrigerator service man. This GE service man knew the specifics of this refrig and was able to correct the problem immediately. The issus we called to have serviced has been a recurring problem since we bought the refrig and this was the quickest fix that we have experienced.

    Pablo Legarreta Date: 2015-04-11 11:52:35

    Review: The time from when I requested the service until the completion of the service was very acceptable. The contractor was professional, performed the service in a clean manner and informed me what was wrong and what was done to resolve the problem.

    Albert Sauerman Date: 2015-07-30 08:41:37

    Review: Had an a/c drainage problem. Within 2 hrs contractor contacted me, was here 30 min. later. Fixed problem, made sure everything was working properly and was ready to go. Time taken from contacting AHS to completion roughly 2 hours. Now that is what I call service.

    Janis Braud Date: 2015-10-10 23:12:03

    Review: I was pleased with the politeness and apparent concern that American Home Shield demonstrated. They were very prompt and followed up with calls to see that services were in place. Sears provided the service and their people were knowledgeable. It was extended because there was something else wrong when they put the first part in, but they made every effort to complete the repair so that I would have my oven for Christmas holidays.

    Dmitriy Date: 2013-08-24 21:06:46

    Review: We used AHS when our air conditioning unit broke down. Technician came out fast and repaired whatever was wrong. The repair was done on time and exceeded my high expectations for friendliness and quality craftsmanship and in the end we were happy to have chosen AHS.

    Dorothy Newton Date: 2015-01-06 08:16:54

    Review: My latest service with AHS was terrific and "cooling experience." My AC went out, I placed a request via online for service and received a reply within minutes that a contractor had been assigned. The contractor notified me promptly, a time was set for the following day. Back in business as promised!

    Rich Curcio Date: 2016-02-13 23:00:32

    Review: I was assigned to a contractor soon after submitting a claim. The contractor called to schedule an appointment within a couple of hours. The contractors were professional -- quickly addressed the problem and ordered a replacement part before leaving my house! The replacement part was in stock and installed within 2 days.

    CATHRINE GANTT Date: 2016-09-03 23:53:14

    Review: It was a pleasant experience! The problem I had was with heating and Total Sledge Protection (the contractor) was able to come out and resolve the problem in a timely manner! Although this was the second time he came out I appreciate his professionalism and timeliness!

    Dan Hettinger Date: 2016-07-04 22:11:04

    Review: We recently had a problem with our microwave and called AHS. They called Jenkins Appliance and Steve, the owner called and set up a time to come. Much to our surprise and delight he was here just when he said. In todays world that is unusual, especially since he only gave himself a 2 or 3 hour window instead of the normal 8AM to 5pm window so many give you. Also his return trip after getting the part was the same. Cannot complain with that.

    Letitia Salapatas Date: 2015-08-02 23:26:32

    Review: Interestingly enough, we have had a recent experience with a problem with our oven that is on-going and unresolved at this point. To date, we have always had timely and efficient responses to our service requests. This time, we had to call American Home Shield to get a response. The representative from American Home Shield, Patricia, listened to our concerns and immediately contacted the contractor. She set an appointment up for us, as my husband was on the phone. / / Today we received an email from Zachary A. Paxton, advising us that parts have been ordered and that we will be contacted by the contractor when those parts are available.

    Frank Harvey Date: 2015-11-15 11:16:20

    Review: I would say that I have kept this insurance for years, as they are trustworthy, and the contractors that they send are very friendly and never leave messiness for the homeowner to clean up. I have been a customer for years, and would not change companies for anything!!

    Barbara Laseter Date: 2016-03-23 12:05:28

    Review: We have an older AC unit that tends to give us problems, so it was no surprise when it stopped working. Fortunately we have American Home Shield, so I made the call. Customer service really listened to me and understood that the problem was not just that the air was out, but also that we have an autistic son that doesn't deal with heat very well. The tech was there the next day and had the air fixed within an hour! We've had other home warranties that took weeks to fix problems. Thank you AHS for raising the standard!

    Ronald Hines Date: 2016-05-19 11:19:17

    Review: Plumbing Issue ... initial response was slow and took 2-3 days to hear from contractor, however, once contractor contacted us he was awesome, efficient, respectful/courteous, walked us through work he performed and shared very helpful tips

    Robert Mcelroy Date: 2015-11-24 09:50:10

    Review: Although the contractor traveled over 30 miles to get here they were on time as promised and did a good job of diagnosing the problem and promptly repaired the problem. The service person was courteous and well mannered. They explained the issue and were done promptly.

    Grot Date: 2017-03-10 16:24:33

    Review: This company has been providing a very poor service to me. I have been faced with a broken refrigerator for the past 10 days and they have sent several technicians to repairs. Every-time they leave and the refrigerator breaks again. I lost a refrigerator full with food and I have critical medicine for my spouse which needs to be stored in cold temperature. I have been calling them 2 times everyday and they put me on hold every time for 1 hour. When I finally got escalated with a manager, she said that they have to sent a technician again and refused to fulfill their end of agreement to pay for a new refrigerator. Their customer service is incompetent and they pass you around from one to another and ask the same questions over and over. DO NOT USE THEM PEOPLE!!! LOOK ELSEWHERE!

    Cathy D Date: 2014-09-14 10:42:48

    Review: The service man that came for repair my dishwasher was very courteous and professional. We was very knowledgeable about the repair. As he was taking the dishwasher panel apart and looked unreal the unit, he saw the problem almost immediately. He started to calculate what it cost,I asked him if I could replace the unit,so he called in to ask and the service told no problem. Received call on Monday and gave me the refund amount and instructions on sending in the receipt for my new purchase. Received a check within 10-14days.

    James R Gibson Date: 2016-10-05 14:15:31

    Review: easy to use. job gets done. you listen to suggestions. newsletter very informative with info for buying/getting products thru you. service co. on time and knowledgeable of product repair.

    Susan Powell Date: 2016-04-10 23:17:10

    Review: Each time I have had to use AHS for something in my home (problemws with air conditioner, dishwasher, etc), the service I was provided by AHS was swift and reliable. Once I made the phone call, I could relax, knowing that AHS would take care of all my needs. As a single parent, AHS has been there for me!

    Arthur Pineda Date: 2015-03-07 05:23:39

    Review: Within several hours of contacting a AHS rep the local contractor was conducting an on site inspection of my faltering AC system. The contractor took the time to explain and show where my system was failing and how the entire a/c unit replacement would unfold. The following morning in spite of heavy rainfall the contractor returned with his repair team and immediately went to work. All crew members took exceptional care in laying down protective floor plastic sheeting, cardboard and/or cloth sheeting to protect my wooden floors and carpeted areas. The job was completed on time and they removed all the replaced a/c parts, packaging and basically left no trace they had been there. The work was done in the attic space above my 2nd floor living area in tight quarters but there was no evidence of water spills or scraped wall anywhere. Great job all the way around and I highly recommend the work done by the contractor Star AC.