Home Warranty Companies in Massachusetts

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Massachusetts: $313.23
Average Deductible in Massachusetts: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7822
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1686
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1886
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3152
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1714
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1732
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 233
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-826-8212
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Roy Date: 2013-11-14 12:51:39

    Review: The replacement of the hot water heater was done in a very reasonable time frame, and the repairman appeared to know his business quite well. However, the contractor did not call to arrange a time, and this could have been a problem is my wife did not have the day off work. AHS did call to inform us of the appropriate charges before the repairman arrived, and he expected to replace the unit. Overall, we are pleased with the resolution of the semi-emergency problem.

    Stacie D Date: 2014-07-16 06:44:07

    Review: Soon after I called AHS, I received a call from the repair company and we set up a time and date for our washing machine repair. The guy came at the set time and repaired our machine and it has been working fine ever since. Wish I could say more but there's nothing more to say since I am a very happy customer.

    Douglas Stinson Date: 2016-04-26 23:24:26

    Review: I was having trouble with my toilet not going down, the plumber you sent told me the older toilet I have is gravity fed and there was not enough water in the tank. So he increased the water level and it flushed fine. He also suggested replacing the toilet with a new low flow.

    Marc Cunningham Date: 2015-11-21 22:57:33

    Review: The entire experience was flawless! I made the service appointment online...so, easy and convenient! The service contractor call, we made the appointment, he showed up in a timely manner and was able to fix my problem on the spot! Great customer service; and, once again, proved my AHS home warranty is worth every cent!

    Charlene C Date: 2014-07-19 01:51:11

    Review: It was a very pleasant appointment. My garbage disposal had quit working and thet sent a repairman to fix it for me. He replaced the disposal very quickly but said there was a probllem with the elextrical switch and he had called for another repairman come that day to fix thar. I thought that was just a general statement and no one would come out the same day they were called. Well, sure enough in a short period of time there was a knock at my door and it was the electrician! I was shocked to say the least and even better there was not a charge for the second repairman becausre they were connected! They were both pleasant and quickand very nice to deal with, I love my home warranty - I wouldn't go without it!

    Leslie Heady Date: 2015-12-11 21:59:35

    Review: Our contractor is very personable and knowledgeable. Our experience with customer service is very satisfactory. Everyone involved in this process is helpful, polite and very timely. I know whatever our problem is it will be taken care of.

    Clifford Mccann Date: 2015-03-15 21:17:29

    Review: One of the things that distinguished our experience with AHS over our previous home maintenance vendor is that AHS used a GE service provider rather than just a local refrigerator service man. This GE service man knew the specifics of this refrig and was able to correct the problem immediately. The issus we called to have serviced has been a recurring problem since we bought the refrig and this was the quickest fix that we have experienced.

    George Date: 2012-06-26 08:44:29

    Review: Poor rating for warranty company. Service company was actually decent. After the initial call they are forcing a charge of two service fees for the same person to diagnose the problem on the same day. This was after the lady who took the call said there would be only one. I explained the service call issue to them for over 15 minutes so i was very clear. In the long run it would have been cheaper to pay a plumber to fix the problem then these guys. Oh yeah and they dont pay any extra fees outside of the physically fixing the issue. Ok so the seller of the house paid 577 for the warranty and not me. So I can't complain too much...But yeah then there is a 95 charge each time for each issue and that I have to pay. So lets see if i would have paid for it myself it would have cost me 777. So i could have saved that money and paid someone who will actually do the work and still be ahead. Oh yeah and for major problems there is a 1500 cap so these guys have it all figured out. Shame on them,oh well the good news is my contract is up for renewal but they won't get me.... good thing i had a chance to test drive this company, stay far away. Avoid this company and save your money!!!! Ahs warranty 0 Contractor in the Boston area 5

    Ronald Hines Date: 2016-05-19 11:19:17

    Review: Plumbing Issue ... initial response was slow and took 2-3 days to hear from contractor, however, once contractor contacted us he was awesome, efficient, respectful/courteous, walked us through work he performed and shared very helpful tips

    DARLA BAILEY Date: 2016-06-04 23:11:38

    Review: My recent experience with AHS was awesome I had a complaint about one of the servicemen who came to my house to do some work, and was not satisfied with their visit. I called AHS and spoke with a rep and explained my situation, the rep went beyond the call of duty to address my concern, and made sure I was a satisfied customer.

    Joe Sandlin Date: 2016-02-22 21:54:21

    Review: Unfortunately our dryer went out after only three years. The good thing about it was the excellent service we received after placing our call to American Home shield. Our repair was competed on time and the service tech had the part on his truck. He was in and out in under an hour.

    Robert P Date: 2014-07-28 10:20:55

    Review: Our furnace was buzzing so I called AHS. The technician came out the next day. He was very courteous and explained that the transformer was the culprit. He then used his resources to secure th transformer to the body of the furnace to reduce the vibration. He also told me the filters were in upside down and of inferior quality. The former owner had put them in backward so I followed suit when I changed them in early fall. He was very helpful and I would recommend him to a friend.

    Albert Sauerman Date: 2015-07-30 08:41:37

    Review: Had an a/c drainage problem. Within 2 hrs contractor contacted me, was here 30 min. later. Fixed problem, made sure everything was working properly and was ready to go. Time taken from contacting AHS to completion roughly 2 hours. Now that is what I call service.

    Amanda Beem Date: 2015-04-07 11:11:03

    Review: I have been a customer for at least 10 years! I am very pleased with the contractors that are sent. They are helpful, friendly and pay attention to detail. The contractors arrive at the specified time range or call to let you know. The customer service is very easy to work with. AHS is very understanding if you have an appliance that cannot be fixed. I have referred many friends and customers.

    Ann Roland Date: 2015-07-28 10:45:01

    Review: So far I have called for service 3 times. Only two of those needs were covered by my policy. The plumber and restoration companies sent out by AHS were incompetent: 1st Choice Plumbing and Flood Squad Restoration. I have notified AHS not to use these companies in future. The oven repair company, Beyer, did a good job.

    Susan Powell Date: 2016-04-10 23:17:10

    Review: Each time I have had to use AHS for something in my home (problemws with air conditioner, dishwasher, etc), the service I was provided by AHS was swift and reliable. Once I made the phone call, I could relax, knowing that AHS would take care of all my needs. As a single parent, AHS has been there for me!

    Robert Mcelroy Date: 2015-11-24 09:50:10

    Review: Although the contractor traveled over 30 miles to get here they were on time as promised and did a good job of diagnosing the problem and promptly repaired the problem. The service person was courteous and well mannered. They explained the issue and were done promptly.

    Krystle Harger Date: 2016-01-04 22:20:05

    Review: I love American Home Shield. I have the same house for 11 years and I like that I can keep it working proper. I purchased the top of the line appliances and equipment for my household and it is good to know that AHS has the right people to help me to fix it. Sometimes it takes several visits but it always is getting fixed and I feel at ease that I have someone on my side who shields my home for me....The best advise I gave to my daughter a very new home owner was to get AHS... Which she has now too. Thank you, guys, working hard to keep our lives easier!

    Fahim Khan Date: 2015-10-22 21:35:12

    Review: If you want peace of mind at few cents a day AHS is right company to choose. I have them since 2008 and I did not invest any money to buy new appliances. AC to washing machine or ref to fans you name it. My monthly premium is lower than some new Co. Just came out.

    Larry Sosnowich Date: 2016-05-26 23:15:08

    Review: I was very pleased with how quickly my service request was taken and the very short amount of time it took the company to call me to setup the appointment. The technician was super and knowledgeable and found the problem quickly and fixed the problem.