ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 3, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN minneapolis, minnesota

Average Premium In minnesota

Min Average Premium in minnesota Max $ 315.69 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Minneapolis
country icon COUNTRY: Hennepin County
state icon STATE: MN
population icon POPULATION: 1022298
area code icon AREA CODE: 6,12,65,17,63,952
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 55401, 55402, 55403, 55404, 55405
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in minneapolis, minnesota

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

minneapolis Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Brianna Scott, Minneapolis

On Jun 13, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve had HSA/AHS for three years and I haven\'t had a problem until now. The service that has been provided to me regarding my AC repair has been absolutely horrible. A technician came out initially and misdiagnosed the issue for my central air and required an electrician to come out. The electrician came out and resolved the complaint that the HVAC tech had but we were told we could not run our unit due to a fire hazard (which we later found out the unit did actually catch fire at some point. You can clearly see it in the electrical panel) and the HVAC tech has to come out and repair it. For some reason, my initial ticket was closed AFTER I communicated this information to HSA. I had to call back and have them reopen the ticket, which would then place me at the back of the queue for repair services. Once that was finally resolved, the HVAC company that originally came out no longer had availability until 7-10 days from the date of my call. I was forced to receive outside authorization approval from HSA. Fine. I find a contractor to come out during after hours and I pay their service fee PLUS a diagnostic fee. I called HSA as I was advised and I was repeatedly told the department was closed and I cannot be transferred there. The tech from the outside service waited 25+ mins for this department to answer, so he could tell them the diagnosis. Unfortunately, he had to leave to another appointment and miraculously, the rep was able to get someone on the line. I let the rep know he left and I was told "I should not have let him leave. We have to speak to him." My issue is STILL not resolved and I am out $500. I have a written diagnosis from the company with my signature and the technician's signature on their company letterhead but HSA refuses to accept it and insists on speaking with the technician. I am beyond livid at this entire situation. I cannot be transferred to a supervisor and there is no corporate contact information available. I would never recommend this company after my experience. Stay away and if you're in an area with Centerpoint Energy, just get the HSP plan.

Icon

Chris batiste, Minneapolis

On Nov 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My wife worked for an HVAC company as an office manager. She has had experience with many warranty companies, so when I decided to get a home warranty she had things to say. To make a long story short my wife said that by far American Homeshield was the best warranty company she ever dealt with. So 3 years later, here we are and I can safely say that American Homeshield is the best warranty company. I have had nothing but good experiences with them. From a replaced appliance to a fixed furnace they've really helped our family out. Having the comfort of knowing that when something goes wrong with something in my house is totally worth the cost of the warranty. 5 stars all day.

Icon

Candan Spring, Minneapolis

On Aug 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My water heater went out and I had a claim submitted, and plumber at my house the very next morning. Water heater replaced in 3 hours. It was fantastic

Icon

Lateef, Minneapolis

On Jun 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service by AHS. I had two recent claims (Refrigerator and plumbing) and AHS took care of both in a fast manner. I was even offered the cash option instead of the replacement fridge they selected. I was able to purchase a refrigerator that fit my kitchen with the cash option. Customer service was outstanding and I would recommend AHS to all my friends.

Icon

Stephanie Metcalf, Minneapolis

On Apr 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience! Exceeded my expectations all around. Our water heater started leaking on a Saturday. I went online and submitted a request for repair on the AHS website. Within a couple of hours, I received a phone call from the repair service, who was able to come replace the water heater in 2 days!! I was so pleased with the level of service, the timeliness, and best of all, the new water heater was free of charge. You can't beat that!!

Icon

Michael Fischer, Minneapolis

On Dec 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service person did a very good job, and clean up after he was done.

Icon

Colleen Kuechle, Minneapolis

On Jul 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had two toilets and two outdoor faucets that were not working. I put in the claim and within 24 hrs I had a call from the plumber and the sent out Keith who was wonderful. Fixed everything within an hour and was kind and very polite. American Home Shield is #1 in my book.

Icon

Ralph Henn, Minneapolis

On May 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Requesting service is easy online 24/7. I had a shower with insufficient flow of hot water and a leaking sink. This was not an emergency situation. I had service within a couple days. He replaced the mixer on the shower and the faucet on the sink within about an hour. He was very cordial and friendly.

Icon

Prathab raj Sudandram, Minneapolis

On Nov 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have called ahs for issues with air conditioner and washer . The customer service and timeliness was top notch

Icon

Todd A Crandall, Minneapolis

On May 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My wife and I have used American Home Shield warranty on a few occasions each year since purchasing our home 3+ years ago. Each service calls for an appliance in need of repair have been completed very timely and efficiently by a courteous, knowledgeable certified technician. We couldn\'t be more pleased with this service and will continue to renew our contract annually based on the many positive experiences we've had with American Home Shield!

Icon

Jo Ann Jackson, MINNEAPOLIS

On Jul 11, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Love this company - I\'ve used them for 3 different homes in both IL and MN and they have always come through for me. If the appliance/item cannot be fixed it has been replaced (approved quickly by AHS) and the different service providers have been great.

Icon

Maria Gonzalez, Minneapolis

On Feb 07, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very professional, on time, explained what part needed to be changed. Contacted me a couple of days later to ensure everything was working correctly.

Icon

Joshua Brown Sr, Minneapolis

On Sep 28, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It was quick and easy customers service was good the contractor explain everything and first experience was good.

Icon

Regina Djigal, Minneapolis

On Aug 06, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor was very friendly and informative about the next course of action (i.e., ordering a part). He cleaned up after himself and assured me that, if the issue recurred, to call them back.

Icon

Marion Edwards, Minneapolis

On Apr 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The last contractor did not respond back after saying my frig had to be replace. But after talking to young lady at AHS finally she assured me of everything being taken care of. Also with AHS trusting me in obtaining frig by sending check wherein they normally purchase but because of time element and my need for frig they sent check.

Icon

George Nessinger, Minneapolis

On Apr 06, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had the pool repair service person out just last week. The response to my request for service was quick, and when the original day/time could not be met, the service person called me that morning to reschedule. He is our "regular" AHS pool service repair person, and he is very professional, courteous and helpful.

Icon

luther doweepastrou, Minneapolis

On Feb 25, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Customer service at its best! From the first contact to the final installation of a new heat pump unit, everything came together like a "well-oiled machine"!! Appointments were made promptly, technicians were on time, approval for a new unit accomplished in one day. Unit installed and old unit removed same day.

Icon

Kris Sheetz, Minneapolis

On Feb 02, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had placed a call for service via the website and the contractor assigned to repair our AC was unable to get to us right away. We contacted AHS and they understood our issue and were able to locate another contractor that was able to show up much quicker. The contractor was courteous and helpful and had our AC unit repaired so we could sleep comfortably.

Icon

Frankie Altman, Minneapolis

On Nov 02, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Late on Sunday night my A/C quit working, I live in Arizona its August. About 3 AM if decided to turn on the computer and file a service request. To my surprise I was called promptly at 7 AM from the A/C repair company telling me they were sorry but it would be afternoon be/4 they could have someone at my home. The serviceman appeared promptly in the afternoon, assessed the situation. I had a blower motor failure. He replaced the motor and had my unit running within an hour. The repair company was Sure Temp A/C.

Icon

Mark Mathiason, Minneapolis

On Oct 07, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience has been fantastic. Your company has been very fair in any settlement involving our family. My latest is a hot water replacement. You are replacing a 75 gallon propane water heater with continuous flo Rinnai heater. This is being installed by my local plumber so the settlement will be finalized at the conclusion of the install.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020