ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN minneapolis, minnesota

city icon CITY: Minneapolis
country icon COUNTRY: Hennepin County
state icon STATE: MN
population icon POPULATION: 1022298
area code icon AREA CODE: 6,12,65,17,63,952
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 55401, 55402, 55403, 55404, 55405,
city icon CITY: Minneapolis
country icon COUNTRY: Hennepin County
state icon STATE: MN
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 55401, 55402, 55403, 55404, 55405,
population icon POPULATION: 1022298
area code icon AREA CODE: 6,12,65,17,63,952
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in minneapolis, minnesota

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,352 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,749 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,643 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,301 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

minneapolis Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Lateef, Minneapolis

On Jun 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service by AHS. I had two recent claims (Refrigerator and plumbing) and AHS took care of both in a fast manner. I was even offered the cash option instead of the replacement fridge they selected. I was able to purchase a refrigerator that fit my kitchen with the cash option. Customer service was outstanding and I would recommend AHS to all my friends.

Icon

Stephanie Metcalf, Minneapolis

On Apr 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience! Exceeded my expectations all around. Our water heater started leaking on a Saturday. I went online and submitted a request for repair on the AHS website. Within a couple of hours, I received a phone call from the repair service, who was able to come replace the water heater in 2 days!! I was so pleased with the level of service, the timeliness, and best of all, the new water heater was free of charge. You can't beat that!!

Icon

Michael Fischer, Minneapolis

On Dec 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service person did a very good job, and clean up after he was done.

Icon

Colleen Kuechle, Minneapolis

On Jul 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had two toilets and two outdoor faucets that were not working. I put in the claim and within 24 hrs I had a call from the plumber and the sent out Keith who was wonderful. Fixed everything within an hour and was kind and very polite. American Home Shield is #1 in my book.

Icon

Ralph Henn, Minneapolis

On May 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Requesting service is easy online 24/7. I had a shower with insufficient flow of hot water and a leaking sink. This was not an emergency situation. I had service within a couple days. He replaced the mixer on the shower and the faucet on the sink within about an hour. He was very cordial and friendly.

Icon

Prathab raj Sudandram, Minneapolis

On Nov 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have called ahs for issues with air conditioner and washer . The customer service and timeliness was top notch

Icon

Todd A Crandall, Minneapolis

On May 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

My wife and I have used American Home Shield warranty on a few occasions each year since purchasing our home 3+ years ago. Each service calls for an appliance in need of repair have been completed very timely and efficiently by a courteous, knowledgeable certified technician. We couldn\'t be more pleased with this service and will continue to renew our contract annually based on the many positive experiences we've had with American Home Shield!

Icon

Jo Ann Jackson, MINNEAPOLIS

On Jul 11, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Love this company - I\'ve used them for 3 different homes in both IL and MN and they have always come through for me. If the appliance/item cannot be fixed it has been replaced (approved quickly by AHS) and the different service providers have been great.

Icon

Maria Gonzalez, Minneapolis

On Feb 07, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very professional, on time, explained what part needed to be changed. Contacted me a couple of days later to ensure everything was working correctly.

Icon

Joshua Brown Sr, Minneapolis

On Sep 28, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was quick and easy customers service was good the contractor explain everything and first experience was good.

Icon

Regina Djigal, Minneapolis

On Aug 06, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor was very friendly and informative about the next course of action (i.e., ordering a part). He cleaned up after himself and assured me that, if the issue recurred, to call them back.

Icon

Marion Edwards, Minneapolis

On Apr 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The last contractor did not respond back after saying my frig had to be replace. But after talking to young lady at AHS finally she assured me of everything being taken care of. Also with AHS trusting me in obtaining frig by sending check wherein they normally purchase but because of time element and my need for frig they sent check.

Icon

George Nessinger, Minneapolis

On Apr 06, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had the pool repair service person out just last week. The response to my request for service was quick, and when the original day/time could not be met, the service person called me that morning to reschedule. He is our "regular" AHS pool service repair person, and he is very professional, courteous and helpful.

Icon

luther doweepastrou, Minneapolis

On Feb 25, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Customer service at its best! From the first contact to the final installation of a new heat pump unit, everything came together like a "well-oiled machine"!! Appointments were made promptly, technicians were on time, approval for a new unit accomplished in one day. Unit installed and old unit removed same day.

Icon

Kris Sheetz, Minneapolis

On Feb 02, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had placed a call for service via the website and the contractor assigned to repair our AC was unable to get to us right away. We contacted AHS and they understood our issue and were able to locate another contractor that was able to show up much quicker. The contractor was courteous and helpful and had our AC unit repaired so we could sleep comfortably.

Icon

Frankie Altman, Minneapolis

On Nov 02, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Late on Sunday night my A/C quit working, I live in Arizona its August. About 3 AM if decided to turn on the computer and file a service request. To my surprise I was called promptly at 7 AM from the A/C repair company telling me they were sorry but it would be afternoon be/4 they could have someone at my home. The serviceman appeared promptly in the afternoon, assessed the situation. I had a blower motor failure. He replaced the motor and had my unit running within an hour. The repair company was Sure Temp A/C.

Icon

Mark Mathiason, Minneapolis

On Oct 07, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

My experience has been fantastic. Your company has been very fair in any settlement involving our family. My latest is a hot water replacement. You are replacing a 75 gallon propane water heater with continuous flo Rinnai heater. This is being installed by my local plumber so the settlement will be finalized at the conclusion of the install.

Icon

James Schefter, Minneapolis

On Aug 20, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

So, I recently had my ice maker stop working on me and we all know life gets pretty rough when you don’t have ice-cold ice. I decided to make use of my nifty American Home Shield home warranty thing, and boy did it pay off. I went on to the AHS website and requested a service visit so I could get some fresh ice before something bad happened. An hour later an awesome repair company called me to setup a visit where they would send me a saint who was guaranteed to fix all of my cold beverage problems. The next day, Greg showed up, and boy did he know his stuff. He was truly a saint. Before I could even open the door to greet him he already had my ice maker apart and was installing new motors and other crazy awesome stuff that only saints can do. He had it fixed before I could even explain the problem to him. He then provided me with so much awesome ice-maker related information that I’m still struggling to contain my excitement, even after all this time. He was truly an awesome dude who provided great service all around. We shared a cold, ice-filled beverage, and he was on his way. I couldn’t believe how easy it was to get my stuff fixed. AHS did an awesome job, provided a great service, and left me with the perfectly chilled beverages. What more could I possibly ask for?

Icon

John Straub, Minneapolis

On Jun 29, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is the third visit from Sears (through AMS) to fix our washer. I know what the problem is: the water pump needs to be replaced! The first two technicians heard the "sound" it was making and said the pump was just "clogged" and needed to be cleaned! NOT! So, tech #3 arrives, on time, in his nice Sears uniform and I am expecting him to say the same thing. Surprise! He hears the washer run for a few minutes and says, "You need a new water pump!" He installed and in less than 15 minutes was all done. Thank goodness I had AMS and the three visits only cost me $75.

Icon

Andree Ortega, Minneapolis

On Jan 11, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have found that the contractors used by American Home Shield are professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Most often the problem is corrected on the first visit. I have rarely had to contact customer service. The whole process from start to finish is so easy.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020