ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN charlotte, north carolina

city icon CITY: Charlotte
country icon COUNTRY: Mecklenburg County
state icon STATE: NC
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 28201, 28202, 28203, 28204, 28205,
population icon POPULATION: 790689
area code icon AREA CODE: 704
GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in charlotte, north carolina

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,295 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,621 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Choice Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(6,732 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Select Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(4,299 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.6 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

charlotte Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Molly Pedemonte, Charlotte

On Jun 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

They have been absolutely terrible to work with. Holy. Cow. Our dishwasher has been broken for 2 months. They sent a contractor to our house 5 times. They would make the contractor sit at our house on hold with AHS for 30 - 45 minutes just to request parts. Then tell us that we had to wait 48 hours for the approval. Then would sent the contractor BACK to our house to order the parts. Then BACK AGAIN to install them. Horrendous. Seriously so so so bad. Then when I called customer service they told me different information every time. It took me hours to get answers as to why no one would approve a replacement part order. SOOO BAD!!!!

Icon

Ronald Mason , Charlotte

On Jun 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great Experience all items were repaired, contractors were friendly and professional. Cost effective and very helpful. Awesome customer service and very quick repair time. I am happy to have American home Shield.

Icon

Fran, Charlotte

On May 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Technician came the next day. He was on time, completed the job quickly. American Home Shield handled my call efficiently. The customer service rep was helpful & courteous & professional.

Icon

Stacey Hernandez, Charlotte

On Apr 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Being a Single Female and a Home Owner, American Home Shield has taken the uncertainty out of home maintenance! This is the BEST home investment I have ever made. I recommend their service to ALL of my friends.

Icon

Jacqueline Worthy, Charlotte

On Mar 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

such a great job in fixing my stove and clean up right he finish and they came right on time was not late and even call a head of time and my stove work better than ever

Icon

Sekhar Komirisetti, Charlotte

On Mar 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great technician. Need to come three times and ordered part twice but repair was complete and good. Technician has done great job!! Very simple process to open a ticket with AHS.

Icon

Carolina Magno, Charlotte

On Nov 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Such a great experience. The technician was very friendly since the minute he walked into the house. Very helpful and provided good information.

Icon

John Metcalf, Charlotte

On Sep 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

A terrific company to do business with in every way. The service is top notch, along with the ease of making a claim, keeping the customer informed throughout the process, and the follow up to ensure everything was as expected. if you want a warranty company, AHS is the one to choose.

Icon

Joe Rogers, Charlotte

On Jul 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I used AHS to contract a repair as my A/C unit went out on Sunday. Per their contract they require the service provider to contact the customer within 24hours of being assigned a job. When I didn\'t get the call I contacted the provider on Tuesday and they stated they could not service until Friday between 2 and 4. Of course on Friday when I contact them at 2:15 their representative states they don't show the service request and that she would research and call me back. THEY NEVER DID, AND WOULD NOT ANSWER THE PHONE WHEN I CALLED. I then contact AHS and was told that Air Agents cancelled my request. Neither Air Agents or AHS contacted me to tell me this. When I call AHS they treated my request like it was brand new, not like I have been without AC in 95 degree weather all week. No empathy from any of their agents or supervisors and they can't even give out the name of their senior leaders, yet they are not empowered enough to get a tech out to me within a day since I have been waiting for a week. Don't trust them. They wont show up and they dont hold the service companies accountable. You have been warned...

Icon

Annette, Charlotte

On Jun 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

An element broke in my oven, so I couldn\'t use it. I called AHS and they were able to contact GE to have a repairman dispatched within a few days. The operator was extremely helpful. The tech came and my oven was working again within 15 minutes. Great service and worth the money!

Icon

Patrick , Charlotte

On May 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very disappointed with them. A covered coil just went out. They\'ll pay for that... But the other $4,000 dollars to make the AC system actually work is on me. This service is a scam and no one should ever use them. For some reason I can't reply, only edit my review. So I will put this here... per section F.2 of my contract "When repairing or replacing a Covered Item, if such repair or replacement requires component or part upgrades to maintain compatibility and/or compliance with SEER (Seasonal Energy Efficiency Ratio), HSPF (Heating Seasonal Performance Factor), or refrigerant standards, AHS will cover such upgrades and will also cover necessary associated upgrades to duct connections, plenums and indoor electrical lines up to and including the disconnect." The Law is requiring an upgrade to my system to address current Refrigerant Standards.

Icon

Fred Cuthbertson, Charlotte

On Jan 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I wouldnt use this company to clean the crap out of my cats litter box!!! Total waste of time...contractors are useless...wanted to charge me $125 for water heater pan and expansion tank $75..because these are nonc voered items with AHS. Guess he didnt think i woiuld go to Lowes and check prices...don\'t waste your time with this company...thank god the sellers paid for this warranty..Heater broke Dec 20th...its Jan 21st and i still dont have resolution to this issue...AHS cant get in touch with plumber and they ask me to call plumber...i didn't request a home warranty for me to do the damn work myself...calling/install/demo....etc. And yet nobody can give me an answer...no ph numbers for corporate at all..smdh! when the policy expires...im done. BEWARE _ DO NOT GET THIS WARRANTY

Icon

Hassan Sesay, Charlotte

On Jan 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service request was actioned quickly, service Tech was quick to diagnose & resolve issue.

Icon

Corrie Throckmorton, Charlotte

On Dec 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Everything has been great . Very easy . Everyone is friendly and helpful . More than I was expecting .

Icon

marlene holder, Charlotte

On Dec 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have had AHS for over two years and have received excellent service from their customer service reps to the technicians assigned to us-- Ashman Appliances, Rapp HVAC, AMR Heating/Cooling. Technicians were knowledgeable, professional, prompt and efficient. Customer service with AHS is helpful, courteous and have great follow through. We are glad to have service with AHS.

Icon

Malika Saih, Charlotte

On Sep 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company is awesome. I really have a great experience with them. They are on time. They explained the issue very well that I had. I had a A/C issue and the fixed it within 30 min. They are the best and so does their customer service representatives.

Icon

Michelle Emerson Jones, Charlotte

On Aug 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The service was timely, efficient, and I thought cost effective. However, I was charged by the service provider and by AHS for the same visit. I’m in the process of disputing excess charges with bank now. Customer service at AHS said they’d escalate the issue, and make sure my money was refunded. That was weeks ago! I was told I was charged by AHS, from CS, to make sure they got paid. I was told they couldn’t transfer me to the department that handled this because they had a high volume of calls.

Icon

Lisa S Ballard, CHARLOTTE

On Jul 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been a customer for over 3 years with AHS. I have had no problems. Appliance repairs always done in a timely manner. I have had two appliances replaces so warranty has paid for itself.

Icon

Debra, Charlotte

On Jul 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very pleased with AHS. Called regarding dishwasher and range. They were able to replace motor in dishwasher and replaced my range since parts were no longer available. The stove was better than the one I had and the total cost for both dishwasher and range was the service fee of $100.

Icon

Robertta Tolbert, Charlotte

On Jul 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been with AHS for two years. It has been a great company so far. I had one bad service company guy but that was taken care of by AHS. I doubt my self each day if I want stay with the company because I don’t have lots of major problems. Just one so far Air condition went out. I have to pay 55$ a month then a service fee of $125 for each items, then I had to pay $500 dollars to replaced my coolant outside. The money wise is a lot with AHS. It is a good company though.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020