ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  North-carolina
last_updated_icon Last updated: August 4, 2020

Home Warranties In North Carolina

Did you know that the rate of homeownership in the state of North Carolina is 65.2%? If you fall under this bracket, you should consider purchasing a home warranty plan. North Carolina home warranty companies protect your systems and appliances which are damaged and need repairs. Home warranty plans assist you with repairing or replacing damaged items.

We at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have created a list of the best home warranty companies in North Carolina. Make sure to check the companies, premiums, deductibles, and ratings before choosing a plan.

A Glimpse At Average Premium In north carolina

The average premium for a home warranty plan in North Carolina is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55. The graph gives a clearer idea of the average costs for home warranty plans in North Carolina, where the X-axis represents the premium price, and the Y-axis, the number of homeowners.

Coverage in north carolina (NC) major towns:

Cary Charlotte Durham
Fayetteville Greensboro High Point
Raleigh Wilmington Winston Salem

Population : 9,535,477

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Which Home Warranty to Choose ?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4
/ 5
Based on 13,744 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,909 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,914 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 4,329 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.5
/ 5
Based on 713 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Raleigh, the capital of North Carolina, is home to about half a million people, resulting in the surge of demand for homes in 2020. Homeowners and real estate agents, looking for opportunities to sell their houses, can offer plans from top home warranty companies to have an edge over their competitors.

Residents living in North Carolina cities like Thomasville, Kinston, and Rocky Mount may find repairs and replacements unaffordable due to low-income levels. Hence, buying a home warranty coverage would protect them from expensive repairs and replacements.

Make sure whether the home warranty company offers its coverage services in the North Carolina state. Most companies service all across the United States, but barring some states.

The cost of the home warranty plans varies region wise. It might be higher in some locations, while lower in others. So, make sure the worth and cost of your home warranty coverage are in line with the rest of your neighboring areas.

The best home warranty companies always provide excellent services, no matter how difficult the times are. In times of emergencies, a few companies go out of their way to provide the best warranty services, much to the relief and satisfaction of frayed homeowners.

If you are a real estate agent, you can take advantage of a home warranty plan to speed up the sale of the home.

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of North Carolina

The right home warranty plan ensures that you enjoy comprehensive benefits. Factor in several different aspects while choosing a company’s home warranty plan in North Carolina. Look at the home warranty plan's coverage in terms of the systems and appliances, company reputation, and contract costs.

American Home Shield (AHS) has been a pioneer in the home warranty industry in NC since 1971. AHS offers three plans: the Systems plan, Appliance plans, and a Combo plan. The company also allows customers to personalize plans according to their requirements using the "Build-Your-Own-Plan" option. The AHS contract comes into effect within 30 days of purchasing the home warranty. The annual premium for AHS plans range from $299-$500+.

Choice Home Warranty (CHW) is one of the very few companies that offer coverage for your roof repairs. The CHW contract comes into effect within 30 days. CHW plans annual premium costs anywhere between $370-$450+. Two plans are offered by CHW, which are the Basic Plan and the Total Plan.

2-10 Home Warranty has a contractor network of 6,000 professionals. It has been providing service since 1980 to its customers. 2-10 Home Warranty plans range from $399-$549. 2-10 has three types of plans: Systems, Appliances, and Structural Plans.

HSA Home Warranty has been providing services since 1984. The policy comes into effect within 30 days. The annual premium for HSA plans range from $589-$619. HSA home warranty plan provides comprehensive coverage to safeguard your home appliances and systems from expensive failures.

Get a free home warranty quote from the company of your choice in North Carolina.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In North Carolina

  1.  Raleigh, the capital of North Carolina, is home to about half a million people, resulting in the surge of demand for homes in 2020. Homeowners and real estate agents, looking for opportunities to sell their houses, can offer plans from top home warranty companies to have an edge over their competitors.
  2.  Residents living in North Carolina cities like Thomasville, Kinston, and Rocky Mount may find repairs and replacements unaffordable due to low-income levels. Hence, buying a home warranty coverage would protect them from expensive repairs and replacements.
  3.  Make sure whether the home warranty company offers its coverage services in the North Carolina state. Most companies service all across the United States, but barring some states.
  4.  The cost of the home warranty plans varies region wise. It might be higher in some locations, while lower in others. So, make sure the worth and cost of your home warranty coverage are in line with the rest of your neighboring areas.
  5.   The best home warranty companies always provide excellent services, no matter how difficult the times are. In times of emergencies, a few companies go out of their way to provide the best warranty services, much to the relief and satisfaction of frayed homeowners.
  6.  If you are a real estate agent, you can take advantage of a home warranty plan to speed up the sale of the home.

north carolina Home Warranty Companies Reviews

It’s nice to read about the many home warranty companies that provide services in North Carolina. This helps you understand the type of services provided by the home warranty companies. The reviews compiled by HomeWarrantyReviews.com help you make the best decision regarding investing in a home warranty.

Icon

mike c, Denver

On Nov 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I own a second home and decided to use American Home Shield to help avoid major costs of system/appliance breakdowns and also to protect me from being price gauged by contractors when they see out of state tags on my vehicle.. well.. that was a mistake... Last year my AC system stopped working and the circuit breaker kept popping.. I called /ahs, they dispatched the first contractor who diagnosed the problem, replaced a capacitor which seemed to work until the two  months later  when we arrived and the house was over 90 degrees.. we  immediately contacted ahs who once again wanted another $133  service fee because this repair was one day beyond the 60 day warranty.. after several escalations they agreed to waive the fee.. sent the same contractor again who diagnosed the problem as a bad compressor... he explained that ahs would be responsible to replace the compressor but the air handler would be my responsibility.. that was fine...the terms of the agreement were understood however, ahs refused to pay for the compressor and wanted another contractor to come and assess the situation which took almost a week ... due to the extreme heat we were unable to stay in the home  , had to rent a motel room... and was only reimbursed for one day by ahs... once the new contractor was assigned, he rewired some stuff in the compressor and modified some compacitors to make the system work.. this lasted for only one month then the circuit breaker blew again... the second contractor came back and this time told me the circuit breaker was bad so he replaced it with an oversized breaker... The system immediately began to freeze up and he said to remove the filter.. net net.. the system/compressor was no good.. the gas was low but the contractor never did any diagnostics.. just patches.. I finally sought out a qualified AC company , they confirmed the freon and oversized breaker were both mistakes ... I purchased a new system and fired ahs.. They are not worth the money.. they are in business to make money which means patch not replace.. the solutions were not comprehensive or safe... they are not good.. run away!!!

Icon

Rosemarie K Love, Fayetteville

On Nov 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent customer service. Very friendly associates they make one feel appreciated as a customer and rely try to solve problems as soon as possible. Highly recommend American Home Shield. Long time client very satisfied.

Icon

kennedy blair, Cary

On Nov 06, 2020

First Premier Home Warranty

Great service ! With an excellent Customer Service ! I would give 10 stars ! **** worked with me step by step and saved me so much. Very happy with FIRST PREMIER HOME WARRANTY!! Would recommend to all!

Icon

Dannie Leo Davenport, Willow Spring

On Nov 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am extremely dissatisfied with the handling of the service calls made to AHS. The agents who took the calls did make note of some of the items that were communicated and are in need of repair. I have been overcharged $134 and have yet to see the refund on my bank account. If the items do not get fixed week, I do want and am requesting my contract be cancelled immediately. AHS is the worst source to getting repairs done. The monies paid monthly to AHS It is not worth the amount paid for repairs and time invested in trying to get these repair resolved. ASH in my opinion is just a company scamming for business.

Icon

Rebecca Clay, Concord

On Nov 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had a plumbing leak and it was fixed within 3 hours of my call. ***** went above and beyond to get the job done quickly. I have peace of mind for any future calls now I know how smooth this process is.

Icon

Jim Conklin, Oak Island

On Oct 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

In general I’m happy with AHS but the experience we had with our dishwasher was unsatisfactory in a number of ways. The tech needed to order a part in order to fix the machine. Over the course of months (July to October) I had to call to get status updates. Until a decision was made to just replace the dishwasher, no one ever followed up to inform me of the status of the repair. If this is about the refrigerator, I am happy with how that worked out!

Icon

Mark Libby, Carolina Beach

On Oct 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Both Techs that visited us, one to diagnosis the repair and then the other that cam out to fix the problem were awesome! Very professional and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Mr. Appliance and Home Shield. Only down side was waiting 6 weeks for the parts to come in.

Icon

Susan Sandhoff, Durham

On Oct 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have experienced a highly unusual event relative to my HVAC unit - and this has been an extremely lengthy and painful process America Home Shield. I was made a commitment from AHS representative Justin that AHS would be providing me with an account credit of $300 relative to the electrical components of my HVAC replacement. In addition, I was told that I would be receiving a credit for the $75 service call. Total credit to be issued: $375. On 8/4/2020 - in a follow up call, I talked to Lee at 12:35 p.m. who confirmed this credit amount, and informed me that the refund/credit had been processed. It is now near the end of October - nearly two months have gone by, and I have not yet received the credit. I was told by AHS representative Rick today 10/23/2020 that my refund will be processed today but will take between 14-21 days. I find this time frame unacceptable. After talking to his supervisor, he told me that this issue was beyond their scope to resolve - and therefore provided this email and dispatch number so you will be able to escalate and expedite the $375 credit I have been waiting to receive the check since 7/20/2020. The reason for the refund is because when the before repairman left he had checked the Freon and two days later the Freon had all leaked out. So we and Island Breeze manager think that the repairman may have broken the nozzle when he checked the level. AHS would only replace the A/C unit but the air handler we had to buy because it would not work with the new unit. The cost was nearly $4,000. Talking to AHS on the phone and being cut off or told a supervisor would call us back and never receiving a call or being put on hold for over 30 min waiting for a supervisor who never would come to the phone and the customer service rep would convey his apologies. We were provided with a complaint email contact and a dispatch number to attempt further escalation and expediting of the credit we have been waiting on for over three months. Believe it or not, the auto-response stated it would be from 14-21 days to receive a response. Time to contact the CEO.

Icon

Jon H. Arvik, Pinehurst

On Oct 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Over the more then a year that we have held an American Home Shield contract, we have had several occasions to use their services. Generally we are pleased with the outcomes of our service requests, but are disappointed in the AHS customer service, has been somewhat lacking in congeniality while continuing to request additional information beyond what was originally provided to fulfill the requirements for reimbursement for self-paid repair contractors. AHS representatives have refused to provide a final list of documentation and certification of the need for immediate replacement of equipment, so it became necessary to "dribble in" information across a long period of time. The issues are still not resolved, though I have provided them a complete package of justification for my request for reimbursement. In two of the several cases in which we were involved, a contractor responded immediately and fixed the problem, but in one case, the designated contractor failed to perform the work, and then failed to return to complete the job. I then asked AHS permission to allow me to choose my own contractor, which was approved and the job was completed in approximately 20 minutes the next day. I still have not been reimbursed by AHS for either their "discovery fee" nor for the amount I paid the contractor. That, and the fact that they have not responded to my request for a review of a much more serious failure clearly covered by our contract, certainly reduced our rating for this company.

Icon

Ann Schmidt , Flat Rock

On Oct 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Took a little while to get through on phone, little hard to understand customer service, but overall very happy. Will be staying with and we are recommending to friends and family.

Icon

James Herring, Reidsville

On Oct 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The latest repair person was fabulous. He tried several things before determining that the part needing to be replaced was no longer available. The person he called authorized replacement. I called 2 days later about the replacement. The lady who answered was pleasant and transferred me to the replacement people. I stayed on hold for 2 hours and 10 minutes before hanging up. That is totally unacceptable. Will I ever get my replacement?

Icon

Patrick Coleman, Wake Forest

On Oct 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience with bother AHS and the repair company, Island Breeze was very good. Response time by AHS was very timely in setting up repair. Island Breeze technician was punctual, polite, and very professional.

Icon

Alissa Guest, Clayton

On Sep 29, 2020

Cinch Home Services

Do NOT work with Cinche. I would highly suggest finding a different company to handle your home warranty needs. Cinche home warranty has been the worst company our family has ever worked with. On multiple occasions, Cinche has proved that the customer is not valued but nothing has been worse than when our AC went out in the midst of an extreme heat advisory while having just delivered a newborn baby. They labeled the issues as a "medical emergency" but it was by no means treated as such. They never returned our calls or emails and then when we finally threatened to sue the company did they email us to say our unit was going to be replaced. We still consider taking legal action because it took over a month to fix the AC while caring for a newborn and toddler and they disrepected our time and wellbeing. On top of all of that, the heating elements were never installed in the new unit and we still have to go through Cinche to have those installed but once again, not a single return call when requesting that be approved! The company approved to reimburse us for a window unit but refused to reimburse us the full amount stating the max they could give us was $350 even though the company offered $1200 to relodge us in a hotel while we waited for the AC to be repaired (which wasn't a adequate solution due to COVID, having a newborn, and having a dog). We are highly disappointed and plan to cancel our business with Cinche as soon as the heating elements are installed and also plan to speak with legal counsel on the matter.

Icon

Doug, Boone

On Sep 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS was quick to respond and had both the initial technician and a follow-up technician at our home promptly to complete resolution of the problem. The AHS contact person was professional and friendly.

Icon

Ron, Leland

On Sep 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Quality service, on time, friendly and very knowledgeable. Spent necessary time to define problem, ordered parts and quickly followed up to replace defective parts. Will recommend American Home Shield to neighbors.

Icon

Hala peniazek, Banner Elk

On Sep 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The phone operator was wonderful! She was very kind and very knowledgeable about the service that I needed done. Everything was done in a timely manner. Thank you very much.

Icon

Leon Behrens , Troutman

On Sep 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Having trouble getting my heater fixed Still waiting for them to respond, please contact me so you can tell me when it will be fixed, I have been a customer for over 10 years, other than a few bad contractors, my experience had being great, but now I\'m not sure

Icon

LONNIE SHEFFIELD, Raleigh

On Sep 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

REPAIRMAN WAS ON TIME COURTEOUS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND GOT IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME. VERY HAPPY WITH THE CONTRACTOR THAT WORK FOR AMERICAN HOME SHIELD. I WOULD BE LOST WITH OUT MY HOME WARRANTY PLAN

Icon

Daniel Mcgovern, Kannapolis

On Sep 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great all around service.everything went down awesome.from customer service and with the first technician finding the problem and the part getting mailed to me.And the second technician coming and installing the part and getting my dryer running. Thank You. Sincerely Yours Daniel Mcgovern.

Icon

Deborah Sanders, Greensboro

On Sep 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I really enjoy working with AHS they schedule my appt for me with he repair company and just made everything so easy. Thank you. Mrs. D. Sanders.

Icon

William Bolick, Raleigh

On Sep 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our refrigerator was determined to be unrepairable after several visits from two different AHS service providers. AHS quickly provided us with generous replacement options. We continue to be satisfied customers of AHS.

Icon

Barbara A Douglas, Charlotte

On Sep 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'m pleased to have AHS protecting my home. I have used AHS for repairs to a toilet, water heater and air conditioner. All repairs were completed to my satisfaction. This insurance is well worth the cost!

Icon

Botros Sharowbeem, Waxhaw

On Sep 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

they was great and very helpful fixing the fridge problem; then replacement actually we are subscribing service with them more than 12 years thant so much ans wooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooow for you

Icon

J K Harris, Matthews

On Sep 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repair person from Sears was promt , agreeable and efficient and solved my dryer problem .Would call on him agine Good quality repair and good customer service . He deserves 5 stars !

Icon

Veronica Yoshida, Durham

On Sep 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Call was responded to very quickly, service was provided in a short order and all was well. I will use them again in the future. We have been AHS customers for several years.

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in North Carolina

If you would like to share an experience where you dealt with a home warranty company, be it a pleasant experience or a bad one, go ahead and write a review. It could help out a fellow customer in choosing the right home warranty company.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020%20LeadRouting