ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN birmingham, alabama

city icon CITY: Birmingham
country icon COUNTRY: Jefferson County
state icon STATE: AL
population icon POPULATION: 493806
area code icon AREA CODE: 205
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 35201, 35202, 35203, 35204, 35205,
city icon CITY: Birmingham
country icon COUNTRY: Jefferson County
state icon STATE: AL
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 35201, 35202, 35203, 35204, 35205,
population icon POPULATION: 493806
area code icon AREA CODE: 205
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in birmingham, alabama

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,664 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,865 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,899 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(708 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

birmingham Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Mona, Birmingham

On Sep 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I contacted American Home Shield on Saturday, stating I was having a plumbing issue and an a/c issue. First thing Monday morning, repairmen were at my house and both were fixed by 10:00! Excellent.

Icon

Angela James, Birmingham

On Jun 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Has two issues going at the same time. The HVAC company, Myers Comfort was awesome. We had two issues, the first was quickly resolved, but the second manifested overnight. They came back the next day to identify the other issue. The service tech stayed as long as it took to make sure the air cycled several times before leaving. I love the thoroughness

Icon

Kelli Buchanan, Birmingham

On May 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We moved in and had to call a plumber for leaky faucet. Called and appointment was scheduled in decent time. The techs showed up and so nice and efficient and solved the problem! The ease of the website to schedule and the company called to make appointment within the time from AHS stated. So nice and stress free!!!

Icon

Cedric Ellison , Birmingham

On May 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

professional technician and very knowledgeable. Keep me informed on all the work he was doing. Timely and fast and accurate technician. I would highly recommend for plumbing issues of any kind.

Icon

Tory Moody, Birmingham

On May 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Such a great experience! One of our electrical outlets went out on Sunday; I immediately filed a claim on the same day. The contractor not only came the next day, but came by early; he was very professional and quick! Very satisfied!

Icon

Laura Lin, Birmingham

On Apr 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was a wonderful experience! The temperature of our Refrigerator was not stable. There is ice on the back of the fridge. The technician is very knowledgeable and professional. Would definitely use them again!

Icon

lula James, Birmingham

On Mar 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Customer Service was excellent. The plumbing and electrician companies were awesome. Fast response and dedication to their jobs!! I would recommend this company to other home owners. I did learn that each job is billed separately for things that go wrong in the home, so be prepared for more than one 75.00 service fee..

Icon

Ganacia L Houston, Birmingham

On Dec 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Such and amazing experience I brought my first home and this was the first time I had to call and my dryers was fixed super quick and I really appreciate it!!!!!

Icon

Rosalina Navarro, Birmingham

On Oct 27, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

All my problems in my house are fixed very fast, and with high professionalism, I am very pleased to have their support for my home.

Icon

Paul Guillory, Birmingham

On May 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had to pay $1325 to Myers Comfort Air Conditioning and the work was not done properly. I have been without air since Sunday, April 28, 2019 and Myers is coming back tomorrow, Thursday, May 2, 2019 to redo the work. Hopefully, I\'ll have air by tomorrow afternoon. I have not been happy with Myers work in not completing this repair for American Home Shield.

Icon

Marshall Smith, Birmingham

On Apr 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have a sump pump. It stopped working just prior to a very bad rain storm. I had water in my lower level. I called AHS and they had a plumbing company contact me. They did not come out to look at the pump for several days. It was raining off and on during the wait time. The company came out and said there was mud in the pump. He removed it and the pump worked. Shortly after that the pump stopped again and the company waited several days and came back. The technician told me and I Quote: " I am not going to keep coming out here to work on this pump, it needs to be replaced." AHS denied the claim because they said in my contract is stated they would not replace it because of mud. Well, the pump stood inoperable for many days during very heavy rain storms and due to the fact that ground water goes into the pump area, it is hard to believe that there would not have been some mud accumulation. The second opinion plumbers came out and examined the situation and said there was a little mud but it was understandable due to the rainstorms we have had. They said it would not be a problem getting it replaced. I waited to hear from them and finally contacted their office to find out the status of the service call. The office said that they contacted the service tech and he said schedule an appointment. In the meantime we had another very serious thunder storm with tornado watches. They scheduled the appointment for 4 days after I called and the day after the thunderstorms. I had a third flooding situation in my lower floor and all the rooms. A different service tech came out and looked at the pump and said that there was mud there. This is without it being cleaned out on the last visit and after 2 very bad series of thunderstorms with 3-4 inches of rain. He said he had to contact AHS for their response. The claim was denied a second time. I have been a client for 20+ years and have paid the highest contract prices for service. The customer service lady seemed to care less that I was having major water problems. I canceled my contract after all that time. It is a shame that your company cares so little about the customer and refuses to help in catastrophic situations. Marshall Smith

Icon

Lonnie Myricks, Birmingham

On Jan 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have always been greatly satisfied with AHS never let me down

Icon

Zanaida Wade, Birmingham

On Nov 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had AHS for many years. I am thoroughly satisfied, because of their professionalism, quickness to respond, and genuine concerns for their customers.

Icon

Bob and Judy Everett, Birmingham

On Aug 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our a/c went out. We called AHS on Monday 7/29/18. They sent out Myers Comfort Specialist to fix our unit the next day 7/30/18. Could not believe the speed to get somebody out. Joel Stone from Myers arrived on time at 12:00. Replaced the capacitor and checked the whole condenser for more problems. He found a leak and fixed it. He was fast, courteous, very professional, and we could not be any more pleased with the outcome. Thanks

Icon

Charlotte Cook, Birmingham

On Aug 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The last time I had a service call was in March for delivery of the stove. I am not sure this is for that visit. I may have already sent a review? If this is a delayed review please send it back explaining.

Icon

Wanda, Birmingham

On Jul 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has been very helpful to me. They act fast in getting the help you need. They keep in touch with your progress and makes sure you are getting the right help. Everyone is kind and very helpful. I\'m glad I found them. I\'m not sure how long I have used them but it has been several years. And I have had a lot of work done and things replaced without any problems. They have saved me a lot of money!

Icon

Theresa Ferguson , Birmingham

On Jul 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have AMC in Birmingham and in Shreveport. AMC is always great about working with me to get someone out to fix anything that needs to be worked on. The difference is, in Birmingham, the technician takes a lot longer to get in touch and to come out. The first company treated me as if I were a stupid person but the second knew the exact problem. The issue comes in where it takes an extremely long amount of tome for the part to come in and no-one, the service company or ACM keeps in touch to let you know what is going on. Then when the part comes in, you have to take the short notice appointment time in Oruro get your item fixed. No notice at all. People can’t just take time off at no notice. Then the next month, my monthly payment went up by $10.00, yet my contract had not renewed, I was still in the middle of the contract. I like AMC, I just don’t like the Length if time it takes to fix anything here in Birmingham. It doesn’t work that way in Shreveport. And the lack of communication is unacceptable. Communication is key in customer service.

Icon

Janice Thomas, Birmingham

On Apr 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used AHS a few times this year. My last call was about faucets and toilets problems. Although I had to wait a few weeks prior to getting the work done, maybe it was not quite 2 weeks, the young man who did the work was courteous, professional, and very helpful with maintenance tips. When he discovered problems with both toilets, I was a bit apprehensive about it. He said my out of pocket bill would be around $700.00+, and I told him that AHS would cover it, he said that toilet problems, parts, etc for my problems were not covered. I told him that AHS covered this because I had read it in my contract. He looked very skeptical, went to his truck to call AHS, and when he got off the phone, my phone rang immediately with a call from a very nice lady from AHS who said all the problems were covered! The technician/plumber came back into the house and said: "I don't know what kind of contract you have, Ma'am, but you are covered, and I have never seen a home warranty like yours!" I just said: "Told you!" You AHS customers check your contracts, and please note that it is well worth adding everything you possibly can to your warranty. Yes, the premiums will increase, but the money I saved and will save in the future is well worth the extra premium costs that are nowhere near what I would had otherwise paid out of pocket for this one problem. I wouldn't be without AHS!!

Icon

Sandra Barnes, Birmingham

On Jan 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used AHS to repair several items in my home over the past 5 or 6 years and have been pleased with the work performed by their contractors. I would recommend AHS to anyone needing a home warranty. It has saved me thousands!

Icon

Bill Taylor, Birmingham

On Dec 26, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

The refusal of AHS to help expedite service on my malfunctioning heating unit during cold weather is unacceptable.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020