ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
  Home  /  us  /  Alabama
last_updated_icon Last updated: October 30, 2019

Home Warranty Companies in Alabama

There are many home warranty companies in Alabama that offer suitable plans to owners of townhomes, condos, mobile homes, and single-family homes. We at HomeWarrantyReviews.com will assist you in finding the best home warranty plans that would meet your needs and requirements

The average premium is $318.98 and the average deductible for a home warranty in the state is $40.55. The best of America’s home warranty plans in the state of Alabama are listed below.  

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVING BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

What Appliances are Covered Under a Home Warranty in Alabama?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.4
/ 5
Based on 13,138 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4.2
/ 5
Based on 6,639 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,571 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,233 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.7
/ 5
Based on 664 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

A Glimpse At Average Premium In alabama

Coverage in alabama (AL) major towns:

AuburnBirminghamDecatur
DothanHooverHuntsville
MobileMontgomeryTuscaloosa

Population : 4,779,588

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

alabama Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Steven Nicolas Jury, AL

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

One of the appliances died the day we closed on the house. The day we signed the paperwork with AHS we were able to get a service rep assigned, someone to listen to our issue and to schedule the repair. Everything was professional, timely and easy for us.

Icon

Angela James, AL

On Jun 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Has two issues going at the same time. The HVAC company, Myers Comfort was awesome. We had two issues, the first was quickly resolved, but the second manifested overnight. They came back the next day to identify the other issue. The service tech stayed as long as it took to make sure the air cycled several times before leaving. I love the thoroughness

Icon

John Gordon, AL

On Jun 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am having a good experience working with AHS, all the repair companies that AHS offer are top notch, they do good work. AHS are very responsive are followw up on repair request. I enjoy working with AHS.

Icon

Charles R Bonner, AL

On Jun 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service personnel was prompt and professional. They determined that parts to repair the refrigerator were out of date and AHS replaced with compensation to make a direct purchase. Telephone communications with AHS representatives were always courteous and patiently explained.

Icon

Kelli Buchanan, AL

On May 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We moved in and had to call a plumber for leaky faucet. Called and appointment was scheduled in decent time. The techs showed up and so nice and efficient and solved the problem! The ease of the website to schedule and the company called to make appointment within the time from AHS stated. So nice and stress free!!!

Icon

Serge Corvington, AL

On May 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been with AHS for many years. The service was prompt, the part needed took awhile to arrive due transportation issues during the CoViD-19 peak. But the technicians were very supportive, prompt, and professional. They even identify potential future issues and were quick at resolving them. I hope to see them again before winter for the semiannual maintenance of the unit.

Icon

Cedric Ellison , AL

On May 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

professional technician and very knowledgeable. Keep me informed on all the work he was doing. Timely and fast and accurate technician. I would highly recommend for plumbing issues of any kind.

Icon

Tory Moody, AL

On May 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Such a great experience! One of our electrical outlets went out on Sunday; I immediately filed a claim on the same day. The contractor not only came the next day, but came by early; he was very professional and quick! Very satisfied!

Icon

Jody Collinsworth, AL

On Apr 22, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Horrible interaction. I called the warranty line because my dishwasher racks were rusting through and the unit was just over a year old, but I had bought the extended warranty. I was on hold for 45 mins and then placed on hold again for 20 more. Once I got through they set up the repair person to come in and check my dishwasher. After the repair person went to the wrong house, they called me and said they would just order the racks instead of coming by to inspect. Got a call the next day from the repair man, that Lowes will not pair for the racks as they are considered cosmetic and are not needed for the function of the item...... Do I just lay my dishes in the tub and hope they come clean? How are the racks not needed?

Icon

Laura Lin, AL

On Apr 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was a wonderful experience! The temperature of our Refrigerator was not stable. There is ice on the back of the fridge. The technician is very knowledgeable and professional. Would definitely use them again!

Icon

Young Kim, AL

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repair was completed in 2 days since I filed the claim. The contractor came by the next day to troubleshoot and then another day to bring in the part needed

Icon

Mark Hammer, AL

On Apr 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience as always. The contractor was picked immediately and called us the next day. They were out within two days and on time. Job was completed quickly and the issue was explained to me in detail.

Icon

Pam Roberts, AL

On Mar 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have been very pleased with American Home Shield as regards to them taking care of our heat pump. The key is to request contractors that you know will do a good job. I wish AHS made that easier, as it can take a long time on hold to actually speak to a person, but it\'s worth it to get a good company. The company I requested responded the next day, came when scheduled and did an excellent job of diagnosising and fixing the problem.

Icon

T King , AL

On Mar 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I can always count on American Home Shield to provide me with great service. Every time I have made a service call, they were fast and able to resolve my issues as needed and to get my home running well. I am truly glad that I purchased this service.

Icon

Kelly Allen, AL

On Mar 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I filed the claim and all was done and the company contacted me that evening. They were out the next day and all was fixed and working in 45 minutes

Icon

lula James, AL

On Mar 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Customer Service was excellent. The plumbing and electrician companies were awesome. Fast response and dedication to their jobs!! I would recommend this company to other home owners. I did learn that each job is billed separately for things that go wrong in the home, so be prepared for more than one 75.00 service fee..

Icon

Robye Andrews, AL

On Feb 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had what I thought would be a minor issue with our dryer. After contacting AHS, a repairman came the next day. Unfortunately, the dryer could not be repaired. AHS contacted us the next day and gave excellent service. We now have a new dryer up and running at this moment. We couldn’t be more pleased.

Icon

Victoria Hayes, AL

On Feb 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My fault for missing the call. However, the repair person showed up after my call to AHS. Reason for my call, I had gone 2 days without heat since I missed the repair call. It would have been fixed the day after I made my claim since I didn\'t put in my claim until late in the day.

Icon

Charles R Bonner, AL

On Jan 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Water heater stopped heating, a call was made to AHS and repair job was appointed to a contractor which was very prompt in making contact. The repair contracting agency and I agreed on an appointment and they were prompt and efficient.

Icon

Vista Burkhead, AL

On Dec 29, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Two days before Christmas we had kitchen sink complete shutdown. Reported to warrant company by phone, automated as was Sunday. Approximately 30 minutes later had a scheduled appt for 12-26, I texted that I had company in for holidays and lots of cooking to do. Approximately 30 minutes later my appt had been reset to the following morning 8-12. Company notified me when on way, arrived promptly, was polite courteous and knew his business. I have nothing but praise for both AHS and the local plumbing company they sent.

Reviews for Home Warranty Companies 

Read reviews about home warranty companies on our site. You will get a better understanding of the quality of services provided by the top companies as you read about the experiences of other customers. 

If you are an existing customer or was previously a customer of any leading home warranty companies, do share your experience with other customers. Write a review and let other customers know about your experiences and help them make a better decision while choosing a home warranty.

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Company ?

Consider the contract cost, company reputation, and coverage before making any decisions. Many companies offer optional coverage so you can add items. Always make a wise and informed decision at the end of the day.  

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020