ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Alabama
last_updated_icon Last updated: October 27, 2021

Home Warranty Companies in Alabama

There are many home warranty companies in Alabama that offer suitable plans to owners of townhomes, condos, mobile homes, and single-family homes. We at HomeWarrantyReviews.com will assist you in finding the best home warranty plans that would meet your needs and requirements.

The average premium is $318.98 and the average deductible for a home warranty in the state is $40.55. The best of America’s home warranty plans in the state of Alabama are listed below.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In alabama

Average Premium In alabama

Min Average Premium in alabama Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in alabama (AL) major towns:

Auburn Birmingham Decatur
Dothan Hoover Huntsville
Mobile Montgomery Tuscaloosa

Population : 4,779,588

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

What Appliances are Covered Under a Home Warranty in Alabama?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon
offer comapny_logo

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
cinch logo
Get Free Coverage For First 2 Months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon
offer

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

Alabama Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Brittany Kimbrell, Spanish Fort

On Sep 27, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Unbelievable. DO NOT waste your time or money . I paid for a whole unit after 45 days of no HVAC because their contractors could NOT figure it out. It is a scam and no one calls back from AHS. I am not sure how they are in business. They allow contractors to show up, make you uncomfortable and despite illegal drugs being smoked on my property, they still tell me they HAVE TO COME.

Icon

Laura T Martin, Florence

On Sep 06, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Lowes extended warranty would not pay for replacing the control board in our 2 1/2 year old w******** stove, said it was too expensive. Repairman said that Lowes would be in contact in a couple of days and probably replace the item because it cost less than the repair, but we havent heard a word from them.

Icon

Dianne B Mills, Helena

On Aug 25, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My problem was solved by S***. He was prompt. He was courteous. He came very quickly and repaired my toilet. He even contacted his boss to see if the toilet needs to be replaced.

Icon

Vertricia , Huntsville

On Jul 09, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience was a down fall I had to wait 6 months to get my washer fixed properly and I was on my last urge to go purchase another one I had to pay 15.50 a day for the coin operated laundry and twice and three times weekly is costly.. aha did nothing to accommodate me. I’m highly upset

Icon

Vertricia , Huntsville

On Jul 09, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience was a down fall I had to wait 6 months to get my washer fixed properly and I was on my last urge to go purchase another one I had to pay 15.50 a day for the coin operated laundry and twice and three times weekly is costly.. aha did nothing to accommodate me. I’m highly upset

Icon

Charles, Harvest

On Jul 09, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Lowes absolutely will not answer the repair line. They just leave you on hold until you give up. My S****** fridge is leaking water all over my kitchen floor and even though its under a service contract with Lowes I guess Im going to just have to fix it out of my pocket. Complete scam.

Icon

Tamara Woods, Mobile

On Jul 01, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They solve the problem for the moment. I have called several times for the same issue and keep getting bandaids on the problem and have to call back. Now I need to call again because my home is still not cool like or should.

Icon

Tamara Woods, Mobile

On Jul 01, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They solve the problem for the moment. I have called several times for the same issue and keep getting bandaids on the problem and have to call back. Now I need to call again because my home is still not cool like or should.

Icon

Renee Smith, Northport

On Jun 22, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called after 9pm and I was on hold for 29 minutes for someone to pickup and hang up on me. I had to call back a second time and finally got a chance to put in a service call. The first contractor wanted to schedule me a week out with a broken a/c in Alabama (hot). I had to call back the next door for them to find another contractor sooner. Horrible experience. The contractor ** T*** A/C company was very professional and quick.

Icon

Wanda Moore, Birmingham

On Jun 22, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I asked to be reemburshed FOR SERVICE FEE, because the repair work has not been completed, several attempts were made and my appliance is still not repaired BY AHS, I\'ve had the appliance manufacturer to repair appliance but due to COVID they are behind in workers but appliance is being repaired by manufacturer instead of AMHOMEDHIELD

Icon

Lacreisha Barker, Athens

On May 23, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Terrible delays without notifying me can’t find contractor n timely manner so had to go out network but didn’t refund my deductible payment like they say they would but had to get my credit card company to resolve my the payment! Took off my job for service but no show to my home! So avoid this company for coverage and piece of mind of being stressed! Terrible communication

Icon

paulette martinswhite, Madison

On May 21, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS needs to be boycotted!! American Home Shield USED to be an excellent American home warranty company!! It has become the most unprofessional, horrible runaround wannabe warranty company!! 90% of the time they ghost their customers, their vendors/contractors could careless about us as customers. I have been waiting for a technician to fix my icemaker since July 2020?!! Three contractors came to our house to fix the ice-maker and have yet to be fixed. Almost an year 1y without this issued to be resolved. The last one, Scott’s heating and plumbing came in February 2021 supposedly he told us it was fixed. It worked for less than 30 days. I called AHS they told me that they would have Mr Scott come over and fix it. Unfortunately, that never happened since he had yet to show up to finish the job!! I’ve called their Scott’s, in addition to AHS every other day, spoken to thousands of customer service reps in the Philippines ?? who have promised that a supervisor for the Customer Relations Department as well as a supervisor for the Escalation Department would contact me within 24 in addition I would receive an email relating how AHS would resolve this issue, have yet to get either!! AHS has become a horrible runaround wannabe warranty company!! For one year I have tried to speak with corporate and no success!! WTH? Btw, so much for transparency on their Facebook page, not one post from other upset customers can be read. I have private messaged, but nobody has read it and responded!! After posting my complaint immediately at the bottom of my post there is a small print saying; “Most Relevant is selected, so some comments may have been filtered out.” How about that??? Boycott AHS

Icon

Wanda Moore, Birmingham

On May 05, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Customer service will do their best to get repairs taken care of, but their are some workers not as caring, they need other sources to contact for repair work, not all recommended are as good, making AHS look bad

Icon

Deborah Raspberry, Birmingham

On Mar 27, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I requested electric repair online with AHS. In a few hours; I received a call from the electrician and scheduled a home visit. The electrician was professional, quick, and had great customer service. Thank you AHS for the great service. I only wish the deductible ($125) was a lesser amount.

Icon

Lynda Cameron, Pleasant Grove

On Mar 26, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I’ve had a great experience with AHS. They dispatched someone promptly however I had to wait on their availability. But overall I am satisfied. When I have called they were professional and helped resolve the issue.

Icon

Heather Burgess, Rainbow City

On Mar 11, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am extremely satisfied with my recent claim with AHS. Not only did the technician come the very week I called, I was able to get a new appliance quickly & from anywhere I wanted. The reimbursement check came within a week and a half as well.

Icon

Gary Pitts, Foley

On Feb 26, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very fair & prompt replacement. Very pleased with my coverage. Prompt follow up Online service for faster service. Only complaint is wait time to talk to someone about service issues or delays.

Icon

Cyndi Lindblom, Huntsville

On Feb 17, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was not prepared for the response that I got from North Alabama ********* Center. They called to set up an appointment for 2 days after initial contact and then called to try to reschedule earlier like the next day. WOW. The service guy was wonderful....he listened and then checked out my problem and knew exactly what was wrong. I needed a part and he ordered it. I got confirmation that the part was ordered and he would schedule a time to put it in. A week later my stove/oven was working and I was baking! Best service ever!

Icon

DONNA S PUTMAN, Millbrook

On Feb 13, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very pleased with American Home Shield. I have used the warranty service for three different issues - electrical, air conditioning, and garage door opener. Each time, the provider AHS set up for my repair was professional, thorough and resolved my problem efficiently.

Icon

jackie bair, Prattville

On Jan 01, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Easy to report problem. Polite, helpful and Handle problem by making appointment with company for next day. Outstanding service from the company that did the repair. the service repairman was very helpful explained everything to me and answer all my question. He also explained how to use the timer on the pool since he had to replace the old one.

Icon

Ronald Kimmel, Guntersville

On Dec 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS allows us Peace of mind when appliance or home systems have problems. We have had microwave replaced and stove sensors replaced through AHS at cost of $75 for each service call.

Icon

Lucy Watkins, Hartselle

On Dec 16, 2020

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had to send Cinch a repair request 3 times in less than a year, for my washer( bearings went out), my A.C.( needed freon) , and my hot water heater ( leaked). All three times I received quick and professional service, and all were fixed or replaced much faster than I expected.. I am very pleased with them and would recommend them to anyone.

Icon

DeWitt Mullins, Boaz

On Dec 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We took out our contract with AHS after fully explaining the age and condition of plumbing, electrical and appliances all of which we were assured would be covered. After having the contract for some time we had an electrical problem. The only electrician contracted to AHS in our area was 1 1/2 hours away and it was several days before he was able to come fix the problem. A few months later we were informed by the company performing a moisture bond inspection that there were at least three areas of concern with our plumbing that needed immediate attention. We contacted AHS and they sent the one plumbing company contracted to them in our area, again from one hour away. The plumber corrected a small problem and informed us that in his estimation AHS would not cover the repairs needed to plumbing under the house due to age of the pipes and the total cost of the repair. AHS confirmed that they would not cover the cost of repairs which were estimated at $13,700 but the plumber of which AHSwould be obligated to pay $1000 leaving us with $12,700. Prior to taking out the contract and prior to any problems with the plumbing we had a local plumber estimate the cost of a total replumb of the house which he quoted $5000. Figuring that someday this would have to be done in response to some leak or burst pipe we took out the contract with AHS to avoid such an expense should we have a problem. The wording in the contract that describes exclusions and limitations to plumbing repair led us to believe that the $1000 cap was on costs associated with accessing plumbing that goes through a wall, floor or ceiling. Ask specific questions concerning contract wording to find out exactly what you are paying for and what they will pay for, don't assume you are reading it correctly. Also not all their agents know how to address your concerns. When this became obvious during a call to them for clarity on an issue I repeatedly asked to speak to a supervisor for 1hour and 5 minutes but the representative just kept putting me on hold and coming back with essentially the same thing but no supervisor. Finally we decided to just terminate the contract which it says you can do anytime for any reason. This process took nearly half an hour and could have resulted in a fee for canceling were it not for my being 4 days away from my renewal date. Canceling today would have incured a fee, waiting 4 days and canceling my renewal avoided any fee. This company might be for you if you live in an urban area, have a newer model house, etc. but if not please proceed with your eyes wide open.

Icon

Roger, Daphne

On Nov 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It was okay there was some what of a language problem and took way to long to get finished. She had a hard time understanding your rules and what could and could not be done.

Icon

Judy, Mobile

On Oct 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Back in July called for a repair on 2 appliances that are Both Kenmore made. The repair contractor came out and left saying she had nothing to repair them and that I should hear back within 5-7 days. The next thing I got was (2 weeks later) that my repair had been completed and to do a review on the repair person. I ripped her. I had not heard back from her or AHS. Big Bill’s called and left a voicemail and was very ugly!!! She said that there were NO parts available and that I would be receiving 2 new appliances! Oh and very condescending said “have a nice day.” I never got the 2nd appliance!

Reviews for Home Warranty Companies 

Read reviews about home warranty companies on our site. You will get a better understanding of the quality of services provided by the top companies as you read about the experiences of other customers.

If you are an existing customer or was previously a customer of any leading home warranty companies, do share your experience with other customers. Write a review and let other customers know about your experiences and help them make a better decision while choosing a home warranty.

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Company ?

Consider the contract cost, company reputation, and coverage before making any decisions. Many companies offer optional coverage so you can add items. Always make a wise and informed decision at the end of the day.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020