ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Alabama
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 23, 2020

Home Warranty Companies in Alabama

There are many home warranty companies in Alabama that offer suitable plans to owners of townhomes, condos, mobile homes, and single-family homes. We at HomeWarrantyReviews.com will assist you in finding the best home warranty plans that would meet your needs and requirements.

The average premium is $318.98 and the average deductible for a home warranty in the state is $40.55. The best of America’s home warranty plans in the state of Alabama are listed below.

A Glimpse At Average Premium In alabama

Coverage in alabama (AL) major towns:

Auburn Birmingham Decatur
Dothan Hoover Huntsville
Mobile Montgomery Tuscaloosa

Population : 4,779,588

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

What Appliances are Covered Under a Home Warranty in Alabama?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4
/ 5
Based on 13,744 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,909 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,914 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 4,329 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.5
/ 5
Based on 713 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

alabama Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Roger, Daphne

On Nov 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was okay there was some what of a language problem and took way to long to get finished. She had a hard time understanding your rules and what could and could not be done.

Icon

Judy, Mobile

On Oct 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Back in July called for a repair on 2 appliances that are Both Kenmore made. The repair contractor came out and left saying she had nothing to repair them and that I should hear back within 5-7 days. The next thing I got was (2 weeks later) that my repair had been completed and to do a review on the repair person. I ripped her. I had not heard back from her or AHS. Big Bill’s called and left a voicemail and was very ugly!!! She said that there were NO parts available and that I would be receiving 2 new appliances! Oh and very condescending said “have a nice day.” I never got the 2nd appliance!

Icon

Judy, Mobile

On Oct 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Back in July called for a repair on 2 appliances that are Both Kenmore made. The repair contractor came out and left saying she had nothing to repair them and that I should hear back within 5-7 days. The next thing I got was (2 weeks later) that my repair had been completed and to do a review on the repair person. I ripped her. I had not heard back from her or AHS. Big Bill’s called and left a voicemail and was very ugly!!! She said that there were NO parts available and that I would be receiving 2 new appliances! Oh and very condescending said “have a nice day.” I never got the 2nd appliance!

Icon

jimmy strickland, Orange Beach

On Sep 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

all issues resolve in a highly professional manner by an experienced technician with a great personality. oven is perform as if new again. he properly diagnosed the issue and ordered the correct part to resolve problems.

Icon

Steve Shipley, Madison

On Sep 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was provided with a cash option for the repair of our stove, but have been totally unable to get through to talk to anyone. Wait times where 2 hours on 9/1 and I\'ve been on hold this morning (9/2) for 1 hour with no luck. I needed to talk to their purchasing department to determine how to proceed. It really doesn\'t do much good to have a warranty if you can't get anything repaired. By the way, their chat option on the website does not work. Absolutely terrible service - do not purchase a warranty through this company.

Icon

Mona, Birmingham

On Sep 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I contacted American Home Shield on Saturday, stating I was having a plumbing issue and an a/c issue. First thing Monday morning, repairmen were at my house and both were fixed by 10:00! Excellent.

Icon

Tonya A, Harvest

On Aug 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had another amazing experience. I made the service request and received a phone call within minutes from the company that was assigned to me. They worked withnme due to the urgency and had someone come out and fix my a/c unit the same day!! Overall great experience!!

Icon

Kel, Maylene

On Aug 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The on-line claims process was easy. There was great communication with AHS and the repair company throughout the repair process. The technician arrived timely and was friendly and professional. Happy to have AHS as my service provider!

Icon

Mary H, Mobile

On Jul 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Both my recent experiences were great. I contacted AHS by telephone for plumbing work and on line for air conditioner services. Providers contacted me the same day to schedule appointments for requested services. Providers were professional and did a good job. I highly recommend AHS

Icon

Mitchell Cieutat , Mobile

On Jul 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was good and my garbage disposal was replaced. The service provided was great. I really do not have anything else to say. I will call American Home Shield when I need again.

Icon

Amanda Jwan Boyd, Prattville

On Jul 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Initially I had a hard time contacting Tri County Appliance for an appointment but once it was scheduled everything else was great. On time and great customer service. Recent experiences from both companies were great.

Icon

Steven Nicolas Jury, Enterprise

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

One of the appliances died the day we closed on the house. The day we signed the paperwork with AHS we were able to get a service rep assigned, someone to listen to our issue and to schedule the repair. Everything was professional, timely and easy for us.

Icon

Angela James, Birmingham

On Jun 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Has two issues going at the same time. The HVAC company, Myers Comfort was awesome. We had two issues, the first was quickly resolved, but the second manifested overnight. They came back the next day to identify the other issue. The service tech stayed as long as it took to make sure the air cycled several times before leaving. I love the thoroughness

Icon

John Gordon, Huntsville

On Jun 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am having a good experience working with AHS, all the repair companies that AHS offer are top notch, they do good work. AHS are very responsive are followw up on repair request. I enjoy working with AHS.

Icon

Charles R Bonner, Opelika

On Jun 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service personnel was prompt and professional. They determined that parts to repair the refrigerator were out of date and AHS replaced with compensation to make a direct purchase. Telephone communications with AHS representatives were always courteous and patiently explained.

Icon

Tim Fickling, Foley

On Jun 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was having air conditioning issues so American Home Shield sent a local A/C repair service person in a timely manner and he did an excellent job of explaining and doing the work that needed to be completed to get my A/C working again. I was somewhat disappointed in the coverage provided by American Home Shield because they only cover $10 per pound of Freon. I pay $70-$80 per month for the insurance and paid a $100 service call fee yet it still cost me over $700 to add Freon to my system. I am out of pocket over $800. The repair person told me that if it started leaking in another location, he would have to just patch the area and add more Freon at $117 per pound. I just feel that the monthly premium that I pay and the $100 service fee should have been enough and I should not have had to come out of pocket over $800 for a temporary fix. I have been a customer for a while and feel like I came out behind on this service call. I do want to say again that the repair person did an excellent job and I would recommend him to anyone.

Icon

Kelli Buchanan, Birmingham

On May 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We moved in and had to call a plumber for leaky faucet. Called and appointment was scheduled in decent time. The techs showed up and so nice and efficient and solved the problem! The ease of the website to schedule and the company called to make appointment within the time from AHS stated. So nice and stress free!!!

Icon

Serge Corvington, Huntsville

On May 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been with AHS for many years. The service was prompt, the part needed took awhile to arrive due transportation issues during the CoViD-19 peak. But the technicians were very supportive, prompt, and professional. They even identify potential future issues and were quick at resolving them. I hope to see them again before winter for the semiannual maintenance of the unit.

Icon

Cedric Ellison , Birmingham

On May 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

professional technician and very knowledgeable. Keep me informed on all the work he was doing. Timely and fast and accurate technician. I would highly recommend for plumbing issues of any kind.

Icon

Tory Moody, Birmingham

On May 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Such a great experience! One of our electrical outlets went out on Sunday; I immediately filed a claim on the same day. The contractor not only came the next day, but came by early; he was very professional and quick! Very satisfied!

Icon

Jody Collinsworth, Decatur

On Apr 22, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Horrible interaction. I called the warranty line because my dishwasher racks were rusting through and the unit was just over a year old, but I had bought the extended warranty. I was on hold for 45 mins and then placed on hold again for 20 more. Once I got through they set up the repair person to come in and check my dishwasher. After the repair person went to the wrong house, they called me and said they would just order the racks instead of coming by to inspect. Got a call the next day from the repair man, that Lowes will not pair for the racks as they are considered cosmetic and are not needed for the function of the item...... Do I just lay my dishes in the tub and hope they come clean? How are the racks not needed?

Icon

Laura Lin, Birmingham

On Apr 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was a wonderful experience! The temperature of our Refrigerator was not stable. There is ice on the back of the fridge. The technician is very knowledgeable and professional. Would definitely use them again!

Icon

Young Kim, Greenville

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repair was completed in 2 days since I filed the claim. The contractor came by the next day to troubleshoot and then another day to bring in the part needed

Icon

Mark Hammer, Phenix City

On Apr 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience as always. The contractor was picked immediately and called us the next day. They were out within two days and on time. Job was completed quickly and the issue was explained to me in detail.

Icon

Pam Roberts, Montgomery

On Mar 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have been very pleased with American Home Shield as regards to them taking care of our heat pump. The key is to request contractors that you know will do a good job. I wish AHS made that easier, as it can take a long time on hold to actually speak to a person, but it\'s worth it to get a good company. The company I requested responded the next day, came when scheduled and did an excellent job of diagnosising and fixing the problem.

Reviews for Home Warranty Companies 

Read reviews about home warranty companies on our site. You will get a better understanding of the quality of services provided by the top companies as you read about the experiences of other customers.  If you are an existing customer or was previously a customer of any leading home warranty companies, do share your experience with other customers. Write a review and let other customers know about your experiences and help them make a better decision while choosing a home warranty.

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Company ?

Consider the contract cost, company reputation, and coverage before making any decisions. Many companies offer optional coverage so you can add items. Always make a wise and informed decision at the end of the day.  
https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020%20LeadRouting