ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Alabama
last_updated_icon Last updated: June 25, 2022

Home Warranty Companies in Alabama

There are many home warranty companies in Alabama that offer suitable plans to owners of townhomes, condos, mobile homes, and single-family homes. We at HomeWarrantyReviews.com will assist you in finding the best home warranty plans that would meet your needs and requirements.

The average premium is $318.98 and the average deductible for a home warranty in the state is $40.55. The best of America’s home warranty plans in the state of Alabama are listed below.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In alabama

Average Premium In alabama

Min Average Premium in alabama Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in alabama (AL) major towns:

Auburn Birmingham Decatur
Dothan Hoover Huntsville
Mobile Montgomery Tuscaloosa

Population : 4,779,588

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

What Appliances are Covered Under a Home Warranty in Alabama?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

plus_icon_home

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

Alabama Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Sharon King, Ozark

On Jun 22, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

First time using my home warranty and it went well, no problems. So glad I have my home warranty contract. Well use again when need too. The contractor that they assigned were very professional, neat and on time. They corrected the problem in no time and advise what cause the problem.

Icon

Betty Bivins, Ozark

On Jun 22, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great customer service always professional answer all questions website is easy to use friendly when you call and talk to them I would definitely recommend to other family & friends

Icon

Laura Gilbert, Enterprise

On Jun 02, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They were great. Fixed what we needed and was friendly. Barely any wait, part needed was already there. Our guy was friendly and nice. Carried casual conversation that made the process easier. We were without AC for not even a day before it was fixed.

Icon

Joseph Zavada, Montgomery

On Jun 02, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Although the problem with my Range Microwave turned out to be caused by a bad circuit breaker in the main switchbox, AHS did not back away from the repair. Once I had the breaker problem fixed the Microwave repair person returned, diagnosed the appliance problem and left us with a working appliance. When the switchbox problem was discovered, I thought AHS would back away from the Microwave repair, but they did not and repair was implemented efficiently without a hassle.

Icon

Larry Addy, Fort Mitchell

On May 17, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Greeting, the reason I gave you two stars for Repair Time, and Claims and settlement. It was an extremely long time for the part to come in to replace the items. When you have a stove that only one eye can be used for cooking this becomes a difficult task for a family. Overall you guys are doing fine with the restraints COVID places on things.

Icon

Patricia ringsdorf, Millbrook

On May 11, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Prompt next day heat pump visit. Great company they sent to fix issue,nice people,and great service. they didnt have filter to replace dirty one. I said I would buy one myself. Too darn pleasant and through to complain! Great job american home sheild

Icon

Brend Vason, Alabaster

On Apr 26, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great timely service! The tech came the next day and resolved our AC problem. This was the first time we had absolute outstanding service when requested. Thank you! M***** tech and staff were very kind and professional. This makes a big difference because it shows they really care .

Icon

Latanya Lewis, Montgomery

On Apr 19, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This was my very first time using AHS and their repair service for my range and washer. It was great and I look forward to continued excellence. I have recommended AHS to my family, friends and neighbor.

Icon

Arthur Martin , Millbrook

On Apr 14, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

M**** S********* (T**** and J***) did an awesome job in replacing the coil unit on our Central A/C Unit. They were timely, professional and polite. However I do not like the Auto Answering Service that AHS uses period it does not professionally or accurately handle our needs period. The AHS provides us to repair, fix or checkup on our home appliances is outstanding, awesome and needed. THANK YOU !

Icon

Trudy manuel, Fultondale

On Apr 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

There was no repair the filter was not installed properly and the service man was not in my home 15 minutes

Icon

Marlon Joseph Hethcoat, Albertville

On Apr 05, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The plumber contractor was on time and made a quick resolution of our two problems with our commodes. He was also professional. We were contacted before his arrival which gave us plenty of time to be ready for his arrival. Overall, this was a good experience for the entire family.

Icon

Deborah, Bessemer

On Apr 01, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield is one of the best home warranty companies around. The customer service is outstanding. The times I have used my home warranty I received prompt service in scheduling a reputable company to come to my home, analyze the issue of appliance and repair or replace it. American Home Shield is very professional and take care of their clients.

Icon

Laveda Le\'Sure, Mobile

On Mar 30, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The entire experience was above par! The repairman was knowledgeable and explained everything in great detail. Customer service was great! While he was here he saw that the pools salt cell pump was bad and not working. He pointed it out to me and so many people wouldn’t have done that because they are unethical. He was honest, trustworthy and I felt very safe with him. I live alone and as a woman it’s just not safe have repair people show up to your home. I was swamped with work so I have to call customer service for it today. AHS and Mr. W*** really renewed my faith in businesses and people. Thanks so very much!!! I am happy with my decision to join the team! ?

Icon

Vicki Hendron, Selma

On Mar 13, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Put in a work order and recieved a response immediately, then the contractor contacted us within the hour to set up an appointment for the next day. Couldn\'t be happier.

Icon

Karen Chilgren, Selma

On Mar 11, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is a great product. Great service and fast. This is the second house that I’ve had with AHS and because of my previous experience with them, I knew I wanted it for the house I recently purchased.

Icon

Anita Stewart, Birmingham

On Mar 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was well pleased with the work J**** did on my sink. I have had American Home Shield for 2 years and have had good response from them. It has been well worth the expense each year to know i am covered for repairs. Thank You...

Icon

Horace Waugh, Alabaster

On Feb 23, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Appointment was timely and technician was polite and thorough in assessing the problem. Repairs made quickly and left the space neat. Tech called to let us know he was on the way and was on time

Icon

paul, Birmingham

On Feb 21, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

very good --- punctual --- came as agreed upon --- knowledgeable and fast I would recommend them again for repairs. They had us and going in no time with replacement of garbage disposal. So I would definitely recommend them for new service work

Icon

Scott Hammond , Alexander City

On Jan 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very upset with your claims department. Damage done to my front door and hardwood floors. They said my wife signed the paperwork but wasn\'t left a copy. She informed driver as they were leaving. He said yes it was a heavy refrigerator. But he didn\'t annotate damage after shown on paperwork

Icon

Scott Hammond , Alexander City

On Jan 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very upset with your claims department. Damage done to my front door and hardwood floors. They said my wife signed the paperwork but wasn\'t left a copy. She informed driver as they were leaving. He said yes it was a heavy refrigerator. But he didn\'t annotate damage after shown on paperwork

Icon

morris rudolph, Repton

On Jan 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

i very satisfied with american home shield the way work with me with the problem i with my appliance american home was on time with my repair thank american home shield for every they for me

Icon

Annette Johnson, Bayou La Batre

On Nov 22, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Both companies that responded did a great job trouble shooting the situation with our furnace…We understand the original delay and we appreciate everyone who tried to help us with the problem.

Icon

Glenda L Griffin, Dothan

On Nov 21, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The extended warranty on my G* french door refrigerator was good until I had to call repeatedly & the repairman said he didnt know anything else to do. The ice maker constantly clogs & wont release the ice into the ice bin. The repairman said the shute is too small for the ice to come through. The real problem is that the ice cubes freeze together & that prevents the ice from falling through the shute. After a half dozen calls for a repairman Lowes Extended warranty told me to not call again as long as the ice maker is making ice. So it makes ice but it wont go into the ice bin. I wont buy Lowes extended warranty again.

Icon

Fay Bass, Phenix City

On Nov 03, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company that performed my repairs were on time worked fast and got the job done my complaint is about the AHS customer service I was changed another repair fee of $100 because the representative did not understand me and I didn\'t understand her so it was hard to communicate my problem

Icon

Felicia Brown , Birmingham

On Oct 30, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I’m not pleased i filed a claim 10/13 on my stove top and I still haven’t heard anything but they was quick to get their deductible and their monthly payment

Reviews for Home Warranty Companies 

Read reviews about home warranty companies on our site. You will get a better understanding of the quality of services provided by the top companies as you read about the experiences of other customers.

If you are an existing customer or was previously a customer of any leading home warranty companies, do share your experience with other customers. Write a review and let other customers know about your experiences and help them make a better decision while choosing a home warranty.

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Company ?

Consider the contract cost, company reputation, and coverage before making any decisions. Many companies offer optional coverage so you can add items. Always make a wise and informed decision at the end of the day.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020