ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

Home Warranties In Tucson

city icon CITY: Tucson
country icon COUNTRY: Pima County
state icon STATE: AZ
population icon POPULATION: 880383
area code icon AREA CODE: 5,20,928
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85701, 85702, 85703, 85704, 85705,
city icon CITY: Tucson
country icon COUNTRY: Pima County
state icon STATE: AZ
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85701, 85702, 85703, 85704, 85705,
population icon POPULATION: 880383
area code icon AREA CODE: 5,20,928

Tucson, Arizona, is known for its sweltering summers. During the warmest months, the temperature in the city soars to 102?, forcing you to rely on refrigerators, AC, etc. to beat the heat. Although these devices are designed to run continuously, they may fail to withstand the heavy load and breakdown. Fixing these devices can be expensive. That is when home warranties in Tucson come into the picture.

Home warranty plans cover repairs or replacements when the protected devices breakdown due to normal wear and tear. They protect devices regardless of their age, model, and make.

If you are planning to buy a home warranty plan but are not aware of the best home warranty companies in Tucson, Arizona, you have landed on the right platform. Here, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, we have listed out leading warranty providers. You can go through them and compare home warranty plans in Arizona before picking a company. You can also read the customer reviews listed and learn more about the quality of services of warranty companies.

SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in tucson, arizona

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,666 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,866 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,899 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(708 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

tucson Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Misha Meow, Tucson

On Sep 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I like having the home warranty program for basic issues, however I wish it was more comprehensive and preventative. I would use the program more if they offered preventative maintenance and replacement discounts on equipment for members.

Icon

Mark Schannon, Tucson

On Aug 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We\'ve had AHS for almost 3 years now and have called upon them about 4 times. I\'m always amazed at their quick response and the quality of the people they send. Absolutely no complaints. I look it as I do house insurance; you don\'t really want to use it but it\'s an investment in a disaster, such as needing a new refrigerator or other big appliance. They've earned our trust, which is not easy these days.

Icon

Cecil Harris, Tucson

On Aug 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Submitting the request was amazingly easy online! A contractor telephoned within less than a hour to schedule a visit for my issues. Which was scheduled for the next day. The day of the appointment the technician called to let me know he was enroute. And arrived in timely manner shortly after our phone conversation. American Home Shield has saved me a tremendous amount of money with this issue. My impression that I simply needed refrigerant so I called another company on my own and was given an exorbatent list of items which this technician tried to convince me that I needed. Needless to say I refused to let them service it and immediately contacted American Home Shield. The technician they sent quickly diagnosed the problem. Made the repairs in less than an hour at a fraction of the cost the other company quoted. Being at the mercy of these HVAC companies with no knowledge of this or other issues. You tend to get gouged. I believe having to go through Home Warranty Companies tends to keep them a little more honest. They're well aware that frivolous and/or outrageous expenditures will not be tolerated. THANK YOU American Home Shield for contracting with reputable companies which whom the technicians have expertise and good character! American Home Shield customer for life! THANKS AGAIN AMERICAN HOME SHIELD!

Icon

Joe Venuti, Tucson

On Jul 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Central air conditioner had a bad capacitor that was repaired, fine. It also needed 3 lbs of refrigerant, I paid $315.00 dollars for, that know I have to pay for. What I don\'t understand is why the leak isn\'t fixed? I paid for 2 lbs of ref. in July of 2019 and then 3lbs this July. Will I have to pay for ref. next year?

Icon

Chuck Kennedy, Tucson

On Jun 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

air conditioner failed on Sunday, and I reported it that afternoon. I was contacted on Monday and the technician arrived on Tuesday on time. Problem was fixed in two hours. Could not be happier.

Icon

Cynthia Asher, Tucson

On Jun 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service and very timely. Repair person was very professional and did a great job. Parts were ordered and it didn’t take a very long time to finish the job. I would recommend AHS to everyone.

Icon

Mary Jane Overall, Tucson

On Jun 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The last couple of times that I have requested help from AHS was promptly dealt with. The men who did the repairs on my water tank and swamp cooler were professional and got the job done quickly. Thank you so much, American Home Sheild!

Icon

richard campbell, Tucson

On Feb 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

great experience! e-mail problem with pool pump, next day tech was calling me. next day repair was done in a timely manner. the tech showed me what was wrong, he fixed it, cleaned it then put it back together. cleaned up his area and thanked him.

Icon

Hal Galbraith, Tucson

On Feb 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had two issues simultaneously. The garbage disposal was repaired within 24 hours of the request for service. The dishwasher was serviced and parts ordered within 48 hours of the service request. the dishwasher parts will be here in one week when it will be repaired.

Icon

Marlis Landreth, Tucson

On Jan 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Called because my gas range oven wasn\'t cooking food thoroughly. It wasn\'t an emergency, but got immediate text and choice of dates and times. Although there was a four hour window time frame for the repair person to come and he called with about four minutes to spare, when he arrived, got right to work and in less than thirty minutes had the problem resolved and was on his way.

Icon

Linda Hatfield, Tucson

On Jan 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Ice making had quit. When I placed claim online repairman called within 10 min and offered to come out that day. He ended up having to order a part and it came in within time limit he told me and came out next day to replace. Tech was very friendly and professional. It was a great experience!

Icon

Steven L Ross, Tucson

On Dec 24, 2019

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

I’ve been using Old Republic for several years now. Apart from one provider who did not work out so well, although he did eventually get the job done, I have been impressed and very happy with Old Republic. This is especially true with the last problem I had which required some extensive work and Old Republic came through for me. I recommend them very highly. SR, Tucson, AZ

Icon

Brian Gentile, Tucson

On Dec 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Really solid claim and service experience. I like the on-line claim/service request because it is fast and efficient. I initiated a claim for my heating system (heat pump) on a Sunday night. My heat pump wasn\'t producing warm air and the cold winter had already arrived. I was informed on Monday that the heating contractor was assigned. I contacted the contractor right away and they were able to confirm a Wednesday appointment, which I felt was good but not great. The technician arrived right on time and fixed our heating problem within one hour.

Icon

Linda Cook, Tucson

On Dec 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Got a new garbage disposal unit as ours froze up. Service man was on time, got the job done fast. Happy to have things working again!

Icon

Kenneth W Kinared, Tucson

On Nov 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service was provided as committed.

Icon

Sarah Laitola, Tucson

On May 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had a couple of repairs needed with my Air conditioning unit, and American Home Sheild has been able to take care of my requests. Thank you for the services you provide to keep my home working.

Icon

Paul Foster, Tucson

On May 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We purchased our home in December and have used AHS on 3 occasions. 1 to re- key the house, 1 to serve the central air and 1 for the septic (which we were not charged by the septic company). AHS was super responsive and actually refunded my money for requesting the wrong service one of the times. Highly recommended.

Icon

Debbie Benko , Tucson

On May 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My AC is original with the house and since many of my neable ighbors have been replacing their units, I thought I would have a checkup since high temps are fast approaching here in Tucson and I began to worry about having no AC in 100+ temps. Turns out after Vail Repair came he was able to determine that two major components had been replaced fairly recently by the prior owner. Also needed to add coolant. I feel better knowing where things stand. Of course with the age of the unit, things can of course go wrong, but then I can count on AHS.

Icon

Perry Rinato, Tucson

On Apr 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I would just feel really bad if any of my clients had to deal with any of the stuff I have when dealing with them. I have had several bad interactions with their customer service, to include being hung up on twice after being on hold for 40 min+. I\'ve had covered work, break 2 days after the 45 day, warranty due to improper installation and was told I needed to pay the ~$75 deductible again, because I couldn't prove it was the workmanship on a dryer. The website has been down every time I tried to do an on-line claim, and just recently when my water heater just went out I was left with an almost $400 bill for the installation, which was a legitimate cost per the contract but when inquiring with the company again customer service was terrible, unclear about the charges and took up about 4 hours of my day.

Icon

Jewel Spivack, Tucson

On Apr 25, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Repair was for my dryer and the company that came out fixed the dryer but they did say we had to have the lint removed. They gave us the name of a company, they quoted a price on the phone and came out the next day and removed the lint and no more chance of a fire

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020