ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Colorado  /  Colorado-springs
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN colorado springs, colorado

city icon CITY: Colorado Springs
country icon COUNTRY: El Paso County
state icon STATE: CO
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 80901, 80902, 80903, 80904, 80905,
population icon POPULATION: 525713
area code icon AREA CODE: 719
GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in colorado springs, colorado

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,305 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,626 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Choice Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(6,732 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Select Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(4,299 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.6 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

colorado springs Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

jackie haviland, Colorado Springs

On Jun 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am so great full for my American Home Shield Policy. Always prompt friendly service. I highly recommend this company. I did my homework and reviewed the others. Don’t short change yourself! But American Home Shield. You won’t regret it!

Icon

Kallie Quinn, Colorado Springs

On Jan 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The online system was easy to use and assigned our repair quickly to a quality contractor!

Icon

Christopher Coll, Colorado Springs

On Aug 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS was quick at replacing the person who did not get the job done. Had to get another company to fix our washer. Great company and they did not charge another 100 dollars because they were fixing the same washer.

Icon

dbeck, Colorado Springs

On Jun 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We found water damage in the dry wall in the laundry room. Posted and online request for service and the company called very quickly. The person they sent out was professional and quick. Had the leaky joint called in and replaced in a reasonable amount of time. Yes I would recommend this company.

Icon

Sherrie, Colorado Springs

On Jun 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I’ve had American Home Shield (AHS) since I purchased my home and even though it is not an older home, I still wanted the peace of mind knowing I wouldn’t have to shell out a bunch of money at the last minute to have something either looked at or fixed in my house (been there, done that). I have done my third work order with them and they have been awesome! Response time is super quick, they provide you with the name of the company they are referring you to and ensure to follow your work order every step of the way until it is complete. My issues were with my washer and dryer this time. I put the work order in around 2 or 3 in the morning and received a phone call first thing that morning from the company contracted out to fix them. Both needed parts; the parts and labor (of course) were covered under my plan. The parts got here quickly, Ramey Service came back out as soon as they were delivered, installed them and checked for any other concerns I may have with either one and made sure I was satisfied before leaving. I’ve never had any trouble with AHS and getting a work order completed in a timely and efficient manner. They also offer discounted services such as furnace check-ups, discounts on appliances, and discounts on air filters! Sure beats buying them in Home Depot (for me at least). So far AHS has definitely saved me more than a couple of bucks! Their customer service from day one has been great as well! Some think having this is a waste of money and some think it’s a pretty good investment. Depends on the individual I guess...for me, having a tight budget already as it is, AHS is perfect for me. Sure, there are service fees but if it is within the same category, you only get charged ONE service fee. My washer and dryer issues were one service fee, not two. My garbage disposal leaking and my guest toilet constantly running, that was also one service fee because they both required only a plumber. I guess I look at it as I pay for my health care every month and do I use it constantly? Not even close, but it’s there as a safety net and yup, I still have a pretty good size co-pay and “patient responsibility” payment after my insurance has paid their portion. I compared it to that mostly when I made my decision to get AHS. They do have a choice of plans or you can even customize your own plan and end up paying less. I certainly think it is worth it to have them and I will continue to have them as my “safety net” :-) out of curiosity I called around myself to different companies to get a quote for them to come look at my washer and dryer and their quotes were ridiculous! Just to come out and “look” one quoted me at $75 alone just to “look”. To take them apart and “assess” them for the issue was going to be another $75! That’s just ridiculous, the first $75 should more than suffice, believe it or not many more companies were the same way. AHS also sends contractors out to your home that have high reviews and are very reputable. I noticed that with my plumber and appliance repair company. Okay, so I’m done babbling lol :-) if you can take the chance and grind out hundreds of dollars to have an appliance fixed/replaced if it breaks down at the last minute, then this isn’t for you. If you’re on a tight budget or just want the peace of mind knowing “if it breaks, I’m covered” then AHS may be the perfect option for you :-)

Icon

Anna Contreras, Colorado Springs

On Apr 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our furnace went out at 6am and called for service by 3pm the same day the tech was at our home fixing it. The gentleman was very professional told us what was going on and fix it then and there. Very happy with the work.

Icon

Rose Parmelee , Colorado Springs

On Mar 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Moved into an older home 5 years ago. Have needed American Home Shield several times and they have delivered each time either repairing or replacing item. Only had an issue with one of their service providers and they have other contractors so I will never need to use him again. Have recommend AHS to several people.

Icon

Meredith B Lee, Colorado Springs

On Jul 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The process was quick, easy, and the technicial who arrived to repair our dryer was in and out in 30 minutes. Easy and done.

Icon

Ron Bereit, Colorado Springs

On Feb 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

This has been a horrible experience. It Started on New Years Eve a... and we still ate not resolved ... and the Hot Water Heater is still not functioning correctly! Direct Quote on New Years Eve, "As long as you have water it is not en emergency." Company coming for the weekend ... frankly they did not want to be bothered. Appliance repair be here twice and still not working. They are quick to take you money but you importance is secondary.

Icon

Ron Bereit, Colorado Springs

On Feb 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

This has been a horrible experience trying ... and the key word is trying ... to get a hot water heater to work. It started New Years Eve and is still not resolved. The key quote; " As long a you have hot water the is not en emergency." Today, February 19th, it is still not working properly ... with no resolution in sight. They are quick to take you money and slow to provide service and resolution.

Icon

Premier Real estate Group, Colorado Springs

On Jan 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We are a property management company that manages hundreds of rentals. We received a call from one of our tenants on 1/3/2018 that their refrigerator under AHS warranty had stopped working. The same day, we also called AHS since the fridge was under warranty. After being on hold for over 75 minutes, we were not able to get through to AHS. We submitted a work order request online since reaching AHS by phone is virtually impossible. Over the past 3 weeks, AHS has sent 4 different technicians out to the property. Each time, there is no answer or update. Our tenants have now been without a fridge for three weeks due to the inability of AHS to make any progress. They are slow, have terrible customer service, and avoid repairs or replacing the fridge. At this point, there are still no plans to replace the fridge. The warranty is useless. We had our appliance vendor look at the fridge on 1/3/2018, and they would have been able to replace it the same day! AHS does not seem to care about their customers or providing any service. Cases like this are why we do not use warranty companies anymore. They only frustrate and waste time.

Icon

Charity Garner, Colorado Springs

On Dec 27, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have had great repairs and replacements with our warranty from AHS. It does take at least an hour on hold to reach customer service though. It’s a ridiculous wait.

Icon

Samantha Guzman, Colorado Springs

On Nov 03, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

We used our AHS warranty to have our furnace repaired. I used the website to request the service, and it was very clear and easy to do. Within a hour after submitting my request online, an associate called me to set up an appointment. She was able to get someone out here that same day. The woman I spoke to was kind, professional, and very helpful. The gentleman who came out to service our furnace exhibited all of those same qualities and our furnace was an easy fix. I really appreciate the value in having this home warranty. It really puts our minds at ease because you never know what can go wrong with an older home. Thank you AHS!

Icon

Greg Landis, colorado springs

On Jul 02, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve used them for several years and have had several service calls and repairs done. The contractors usually call me within half an our of posting my service need and have all kept their appointments. This service has saved me a fortune. I\'ve never had to use customer service so I can\'t really rate that

Icon

Matthew Drew, Colorado Springs

On Jun 27, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Called today because we\'re selling our house and I needed to cancel our warranty. I WAS HOLDING FOR OVER 20 MINUTES BEFORE SOMEONE ANSWERED THE PHONE!!! This is absolutely ridiculous. If it\'s THIS hard for basic account service, there\'s no way in HELL that I\'m ever going to use this service again. Heaven forbid I actually need to make a claim! And when someone FINALLY did answer the phone, she was speaking so quickly and monotonously that I could only understand about every third word.?? Absolutely TERRIBLE customer service.

Icon

Deborah Anderson, Colorado Springs

On May 18, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The company that completed my swimming pool repair was awesome. They replied quickly, got out here the next day and knew the exact problem. An hour later, problem solved. The repairman was clean, friendly and professional. I would use them again!

Icon

eric oughted, Colorado Springs

On Feb 29, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

We've had great results in our past experience with AHS, no hassle connecting with a Rep., they are happy to help and resolve most issues. If the client isn't satisfied with the contractor,they will assist in finding another. Once a situation is called in, the responding contractor notifies the client in a timely manner

Icon

Linda, Colorado Springs

On Jul 19, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield has saved me thousands of dollars during the past year alone. During the past year, I have used this plan 3 times and have never been disappointed with the timeliness of replacements and repairs- all for a small contractor's fee.

Icon

CLAUDIA TAYLOR, COLORADO SPRINGS

On Jan 14, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Life would be a lot scarier without American Home Shield. At least I know the amount I am going to spend before my home falls apart....piece by piece. Even though I take good care of my things they continue to age and break. Thanks American Home Shield for a 'peace of mind' that is difficult to find now days.

Icon

J Garscadden, Colorado Springs

On Nov 04, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Beginning on 8/19 I have had technicians at my home for my microwave/oven combo 9 times. I have had to take off of work for each of these visits and have at least one more to go because my microwave currently has no door. For each of these problems, there have been at least two visits, one diagnostic and one reparative, and on at least one service request the parts were received broken, requiring a third visit: fan motor making noise, control panel not functioning properly, door switches not registering properly, door not closing properly. Keep in mind, the repair guys have ben super nice, friendly, professional and helpful, and have only done what AHS has instructed them to do. Today, 11/4, I finally called AHS myself to ask for a supervisor to intervene. Olivia in customer "service" told me "That's not going to happen." After 15 minutes on the phone with her, I handed her to the technician who recommended that the appliance not be continued to be repaired, but who admitted that the individual problem was once again repairable. Olivia said he had to repair it. I requested a supervisor again and was given to Andre, Authorization Supervisor. I explained that I have lost at least a thousand dollars in lost work time and that I was very unhappy with the judgement calls made thus far. He spoke to the technician and even though two of the newly necessary parts are no longer available, Andre instructed the tech that he needed to "do research" to see if there was another part that could be used or if the repair could just be done without the NLA parts. After talking to me for 7 minutes and having me beg him to stop making me take off work, Andre still did made this judgement call. They've put more into this appliance in time and parts than it would have cost to just call it dead and be done with it. Never mind that if they do just say "replace it" they're only on the hook for a maximum of $3000. They have treated me terribly and don't give a damn about me as a customer. I will not be renewing my contract with these scheisters.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020