Home Warranty Companies in New York

Coverage in New York (NY) major towns:

Average Premium in New York: $317.13
Average Deductible in New York: $42.51
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7360
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 433
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 400
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1682
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2693
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in new-york

    Raymond Babauta Date: 2015-11-06 22:03:46

    Review: The one time I used my Home Shield Insurance was for a plumbing issue at my current home. The contracted Plumbing Company - Lil Big Plumbing, was fairly easy to make an appointment with. The serviceman that showed up was on-time, and had the courtesy to call ahead of his arrival. He was very professional, knowledgeable, but more importantly, HONEST-Trustworthy. I will seek his service again in the future if needed. Thank you American Home Shield for seeking partners like them.

    Michael Wong Date: 2016-08-04 23:02:14

    Review: The most recent experience I had was making sure that I had hurricane insurance included in my policy. It was a concern because I am new to Hawaii and had never had to deal with hurricanes before. Everyone I spoke with was very helpful and helped me do everything in a timely manner. I am grateful to have experience professionals on my side during this time. Security during times of need

    Billy Rawlinson Date: 2014-10-17 10:35:39

    Review: Our experience with AHS during the last six years has been one that has saved us literally thousands of dollars and the headache of dealing with multiple contractors to price the repairs. Each contractor that has been sent out by AHS has been on-time, professional and have fixed the problem the first time around. We highly recommend this service to ALL homeowners!

    Al Johnson Date: 2014-07-23 23:52:21

    Review: We have truly enjoyed our experience as members of the American Home Shield (AHS) program. We had to use our AHS warranty on several occassions this past year. The response we recieved after reporting a problem of our covered items proved very expedient and effiecient. We used both methods of contacting i.e. phone and website. The contractors selected for our situations have always displayed professionalism in their craft and timely service. The followup checks from AHS adds a friendly touch that gives us a sense that the program cares about us and the situaution we had experience. They ensured we had complete satisfaction on the service rendered and if they can help then and in the future with any of our warranty issues. We will always have this warranty as long as the outstanding service provided continues. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

    JOSEPH DEPALMA Date: 2016-12-05 08:59:02

    Review: Always on time, always resolves my problem. Customer service is exceptional and contractors sent are professional and always leave my home clean and orderly.

    Mary Smith Date: 2015-10-31 21:05:22

    Review: My last experience when I called about my washer; a contractor was prompt and the problem was solved as quickly as the part was received. Customer service as excellent; the contractor appearance was very neat and clean.

    Bruce Lee Date: 2014-09-24 06:36:56

    Review: Our last service call involved our dishwasher & our washing machine. Thankfully, the dishwasher only had a clogged line & the washing machine needed a part replaced. Our service person was very nice, he was respectful of my husband being a veteran & did all he could to keep the price down. All in all a great experience!

    Carole Date: 2013-08-26 17:34:55

    Review: They have wonderfull repairmen and they come quickly. I couldn't be more happy with AHS. We have never had a problem with them for three years. Everything has been replaced or repaired without a problem. I can't imagine anyone owning a home not having them. It saves so much money. All our neighbors can't believe the lquality of repairman and work we have received.

    William Date: 2013-07-13 16:10:11

    Review: The service man was out within 24 hours of our requesting service. When he called he was out in another 20 minutes. Very polite and respectful. Got the job done quickly and made sure to explain what he was doing the whole time.

    CAROL THROWER Date: 2016-11-17 16:23:55

    Review: The customer service team is excellent, always pleasant & willing to help. I usually contact thr contractor so i can get a good response time. But they come, they sre usually on time & clean up after theirselves.

    Jiji Thomas Date: 2015-11-10 22:08:54

    Review: I had a great experience with American home shield. I had issues with my AC for which I filed a claim, within 24 hours I was able to make an appointment with company designated for my repair. Technician who came for the appointment was well dressed and courteous and was able to fix the problem with my AC. I am very happy with service providers and AHS.

    Barbara Lockie Date: 2015-09-08 11:36:51

    Review: I have been a member of AMS for 20 yrs and can't say enough good things about the company. Whenever I have had a need for their services I have found them to be able to handle my problem in a very timely manner. The contractors they use have responded within a day or two after they were notified and in the case of an emergency the same day. As you can see I am a true fan of AHS and have recommended you to many of my friends.

    George L Date: 2014-07-16 07:05:04

    Review: The service provided corrected our issue with a non-working ice cube maker in the refrigerator. The contractor called to set a service time, and when he was unable to make that time, he called and advised us of the fact that he would be late. Our problem was resolved to our satisfaction, and the contractor was very professional.

    Anna Hart Date: 2015-07-24 08:49:53

    Review: This past month there were so many problems which I had to address that I did not answer your survey right away. I had to call for an AC And Heating sometime ago which was solved with your contractor inspecting / the unit and following through with the work he had suggested. .It was a costly job, but less than purchasing a new unit UnfortunatelyI do not have the contractor's name, but he worked for indoor and Outdoor Comfort. Perhaps you can look up his firm's name

    Mary Burgess Date: 2015-09-17 10:32:11

    Review: My contractor is always on time or within a few minutes. He gives his name and is always courteous and prompt, getting my problem diagnosed and taken care of in the least possible time. Phone calls are always forthcoming as to appointment time and time of arrival. He is always clean and dressed for the job at hand, with name tag and usually a business card. It is a pleasant experience as I am dealing with professionals in the field.

    John Date: 2013-10-16 13:40:50

    Review: Person on the phone was very prompt, cheerful, friendly and helpful. They were very polite and called before arriving. The person who serviced the unit was friendly, pleasant, and most importantly very knowledgeable and competent.

    Joseph Verderber Date: 2014-09-06 07:04:38

    Review: Have held contract with AHS for over 10 years and find them to be excellent company to work with

    Carolyn Dennis Date: 2015-02-24 08:36:01

    Review: I am fairly new to AHS. Recommended from a friend and neighbor an am happy to now be a member. I have already used the service. My refrigerator was on the fritz....called and the service man was here in a timely fashion. He was very clean, respectful and efficient. We had to call him back as the ice maker was not working properly ... same man came back and fixed the problem. It has worked great for a while but now is not working again. Wish it would have happened in the time frame for another call back...probably was within two weeks of the final notice! (murphy's law)

    John Webber Date: 2016-09-07 21:09:15

    Review: In the past ten years we have owned two houses and we have contracted with American Home Shield for each property. With the major expenses that can occur during home ownership, American Home Shield has definitely paid for itself. The contractors that have entered our home have been timely and professional and our problems have always been resolved quickly and fairly. Having American Home Shield is worth its weight in gold.

    Michael Hanna Date: 2015-01-20 09:36:34

    Review: Excellent customer service, prompt. The only thing that might need improvement on would be working on the weekends if possible-so if the heat breaks on a Sun. we can still stay in the house with the heat working