×

Home Warranty Companies in New York

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in New York: $316.82
Average Deductible in New York: $42.39
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8351
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 483
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3427
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1712
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2115
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1793
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 253
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1851
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1028
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Arnold Schrier Date: 2016-08-30 23:45:09

    Review: The contractor had to come three times to solve the problem. Hopefully my microwave oven will behave itself now. The contractor was tenacious and thorough. Tenacity

    Rita M Date: 2013-12-13 13:30:06

    Review: The service I revieved from American Home was very timely. When I spoke with customer service they instructed me on what would happen gave me the name of the contractor and told me if I didn't hear from them in 24 hours to give them a call. The contractor called me the next morning and scheduled am appointment. The contractor was booked for the following day but tried to cancel an appt to work me in. He came out and professionally did his job. A part had to ne ordered but he made it as comfortable as possible until the part was delivered. I was impressed with the service since that wad my first time using American Home shield

    Anthony Benedict Date: 2015-12-10 10:52:31

    Review: The process of filing a service ticket online and having the contractor call me directly to schedule an appointment is pleasant. When I need to talk to a customer service representative, they are always courteous and helpful.

    Janetta Paschal Date: 2015-04-25 07:24:28

    Review: It has been several years since I needed to use AHS, but here is my review of the service. The contractor (a plumbing company) responded within one, and the incident happened on New Year's Day! Two people came out and reviewed the problem. They were courteous and very helpful. Because of the need to pull a permit with the city, it took another day or so to finally install the water heater, but the young man who came out to do so did a thorough, professional job. He even took into account the physical setup in the area and planned how to address that part of the job. The city inspection showed that everything was installed as required; there were no outstanding issues to re-address. I have highly recommended this company to others -- however, apparently the company is no longer in business as the phone number is no longer in service. I am very sad about this because they were so good.

    Maurice Curlin Date: 2015-06-23 20:28:20

    Review: A stopped-up toilet is never a pleasant experience, but how quickly the problem is resolved does make it easier to accept. Dave from Pro Master arrived promptly as scheduled, calling ahead to give a more accurate ETA. He was definitely a man who takes pride in his profession and himself. After clearing the toilet he made an adjustment to the water flow, in an effort to prevent future problem. He then cleaned up the area, leaving no trace of having been here - a true tradesman.

    RICHARD Kitchen Date: 2016-10-24 11:36:44

    Review: Once again American Home Shield has proven why we continue to have their home warranty. Our refrigerator repair was handled with a professional and knowledgable contractor in a timely manner. As always, American Home Shield customer service was amazing!

    Ron Kutzer Date: 2015-12-05 21:58:23

    Review: AHS is always there for the customer and went out of their way to accomodate and explore our situation when it came for our refrigerator problem. It was the 2nd time it had to be serviced. AHS stepped up to the plate and made everything right. We are pleased with the service and company. I have asked others to give AHS a look ;)

    Rachel Friedman Date: 2016-03-29 23:30:30

    Review: I was most satisfied. I had prompt response to my plumbing problem. Needed a new water heater. The contractor was very capable and courteous. He did a quick and good job assessing the problem and was back with new water heater, well installed and worked hard in intense heat to get it done. He and his helper left the site very clean. I would recommend the contractor and AHS anytime.

    Bruce Cabral Date: 2016-08-26 23:07:18

    Review: Have not had service call in at least 6 mos. My last experience I recall was haing a water heater replaced. All items were completed in a timely and professional manner. Great service!

    Laura Glass Date: 2015-11-06 22:01:19

    Review: The representative at AHS was very courteous and efficient. She quickly verified my contract then scheduled my appointment. I was notified by phone when the contractor was on his way. He was on time and quickly identified the problem. then ordered the part needed. A return service call would be made at no additional charge to install the part. the contractor presented a neat & clean appearance, as well as, a professional yet friendly attitude at both trips, the identity and resolving the the dishwasher's problem. He ran a short cycle on the dishwasher to be sure it worked as it should.

    Linda Lyons Date: 2015-10-13 21:25:14

    Review: It was so easy to go on line and schedule the item that needed to be repaired. I got a confirmation email almost instantly and later that day the company that was going to perform the service/repair called and scheduled a time convenient for me for the repair.

    Nancy Mcmurry Date: 2015-03-04 22:01:08

    Review: We have appreciated everything about American Home Shield-from the notification to AHS that we had a problem to the completion of the work by the contractor. Everyone in customer service has been most accommodating and interested in the resolution of our problem. The contractor's response was timely and the work was done in a professional and appropriate manner. Every detail was explained to us and the work was done within the time frame they promised. Great job, American Home Shield! We renewed our contract for next year with no reservations!

    Linda Brousaides Date: 2015-08-03 23:52:51

    Review: In October my clothes dryer was not able to attain a hot enough temperature to dry our clothes. I called American Home Shield and they arranged for a Sears respresentative to come by the next week to assess the damage and offer a solution. After the assessment, the respresentative [Evan] immediately begain to repair the clothes dryer. Evan was so courteous and informative. He not only repaired the dryer, but he informed me about the type of dryer we had, and offered suggestions on making sure that we did not encounter the problem again. His customer service level was off the charts and I am so thankful for his experience and time. Please let Evan know that I am very thankfor for his assistance.

    Charles Hinton Date: 2016-06-27 22:31:32

    Review: I was pleased with the contractor. It seem as tho he did all that he could to help me with the problem that i had . Altho he said the problem was not covered by your company and i did not get a chance to speak with anyone at AHS directly the problem was solved to my satisfaction. The contractor from PACIFIC DRAIN WAS PROMPT, CLEAN, and POLITE.

    mike Date: 2015-05-28 19:32:39

    Review: Warning - Do not trust American Home Shield. 1. AHS will not honor their contract by interpreting their contract in ways to deny your claim. 2. AHS is very disorganized where when they deny your claim, different representatives will give you different reasons and will even tell you the previous reason was incorrect. 3. AHS avoids ways to be sued by requiring you to go through arbitration with a company they selected and this company will first charge you $200 to just file the dispute. Thus AHS set up this method to intentionally discourage any disputes. My recommendation is to AVOID American Home Shield. When first signing up, AHS will tell you that other warranty companies would give you the run around if you make a claim which is exactly what AHS will do. They will make their warranty sound very easy and that they will repair whatever breaks. But this is NOT the case. AHS will do everything they can to deny your claim and avoid their responsibility. There were a few class action lawsuits against AHS for bad business practices. If you have a bad experience share your story by sending an email to [email protected]

    Jared Levy Date: 2015-01-24 07:46:15

    Review: The AHS team, quickly set my appointment. The contractor game the next day, was even early for his appointment. They found out that it that the plug for the dryer did not have a good connection. They were able to quickly fix the dryer, and we were back to normal. All said and done, I think the process took about 2 days. Over all everything was amazing.

    ZACHARY WOLFE Date: 2016-06-05 21:13:41

    Review: My husband and I had to claim a warranty for our dishwasher going out. We called American Home shield. They were very helpful and professional. With the last warranty to we had we had to wait for a least a week. This was not the case with American Home Shield. The next day the technician was coming to our home. He immediately diagnosed the problem and had parts on order. All in all, this is one of the best experiences I have had with a warranty company and I tell anyone who will listen to sign up with you guys. Thank you for being so great.

    Charles Octetree Date: 2016-04-27 23:11:48

    Review: When my propane water heater failed, American Home Shield provided an option for me to select our local propane dealer to install the water heater, rather than use an out of town firm. American Home Shield quoted a price for the installation which generally covered the cost of the heater and installation, and sent me a check.

    Valerie Smartt Date: 2015-11-14 04:20:39

    Review: my most recent experience, was so effortless, thanks to american home shield and their contractors that they work with, my oven went out, i made the services order, and with in 1 week, i came home, and had a need different color oven..wow, the only thing i had to do was choose the color, give some spec on my old oven, and that was done by email, thank u american home shield. your system to get the job done is Hats Off !!!!!!

    william weissman Date: 2017-12-09 22:51:46

    Review: I am very disappointed in the product the longer I stay with AHS I can wait a very long time to speak to a person on the phone. Then someone comes to my house only to tell me what I told them and then it can take weeks to repair unacceptable.