Home Warranty Companies in New York

Coverage in New York (NY) major towns:

Average Premium in New York: $317.13
Average Deductible in New York: $42.51
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  5HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  8Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  92-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
                                  10365 Home Warranty
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $500-$750+
Deductible $100
Effective At closing or after 30 days from the purchase date
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in new-york

    PHIL DYNAN Date: 2016-09-04 23:00:05

    Review: My latest experience with AHS went VERY smoothly. The contractor arrived as promised, which is a "feat" as I am in a very remote location that often doesn't work for vehicle GPS. They looked at the problem and solved it quickly. They did not try to "upsell" me on extra services or equipment, they just did a fine job fixing the problem. Very smooth.

    Stephen Hodges Date: 2016-02-24 01:24:56

    Review: The contractor called and arranged a time. The contractor arrived on time fo appointment. He repaired one toilet the same day, but the other toilet needed more than repair, so he had to arrange another appointment. The toilet needed a part, that he replaced that day. The contractor was very courteous and helpful. He explained the procedure to repair and replace parts to me.

    Stephen Kennedy Date: 2014-11-16 06:31:17

    Review: I recently had a plumbing issue which I thought to be an easy fix. I contacted the manufacturer and ordered brand parts as the universal parts sold at the local hardware or plumbing stores did not fit. But as it turns out the problem could not be a DIY. Seems only someone who deals with these types of repairs and has networked with other plumbers knows the real fix. The plumber that AMS sent did the same trouble shooting that I had done, but when that failed he had resources and parts to address the problem. He was very polite, informative, and a clean worker.

    Raymond Mccoy Date: 2015-11-07 21:54:59

    Review: The service I have received with American Ho m e Shield has been exceptional. The customer service department has provided me quality service in the form of responsiveness and overall excellent customer service. / / As for the contractors that have provided services in my home have been very respectful and has provided excellent workmanship and very good customer service. I would highly recommend American Home Shield to my family and friends.

    Carole Date: 2013-08-26 17:34:55

    Review: They have wonderfull repairmen and they come quickly. I couldn't be more happy with AHS. We have never had a problem with them for three years. Everything has been replaced or repaired without a problem. I can't imagine anyone owning a home not having them. It saves so much money. All our neighbors can't believe the lquality of repairman and work we have received.

    RANDY EVANS Date: 2017-02-09 06:34:29

    Review: During a hot spring day we found one of our AC units was not working properly... it was not cooling at all. I turned in a service call online around noon and before 6:00 pm that same evening I received a call from the service company wanting to know if it was alright that they come on out. Of course it was fine with us. Once he arrived he checked the unit and had us up and running with cold air within 45 minutes. Our unit had leaked the Freon and he replaced it. What a GREAT experience!!!

    Andrei Barasch Date: 2012-06-21 20:49:51

    Review: Unfortunately a company is just as good as its final product. Despite the fact that the operator was polite and the service request went smoothly, the company they hired to fix my AC was the same that works for Beelzebub. After coming three times to "fix" it, the situation got worse. Additionally, they never knew the time they'd come, which made me miss work for three days. Wonder if AHS will reimburse me for lost income.

    Rita Hall Date: 2015-08-18 20:08:36

    Review: AHS is there for you, they respond to your requests immediately and are friendly when they do it. Whe you have to call them because the contractor has not lived up to the obligation they respond positively and make all necessary calls to get your issue resolved. Do not be persuaded by all of the other companies contacting you with offers that sound great, none of them are as good as AHS!

    Christopher Davey Date: 2015-02-05 08:56:48

    Review: We are very satisfied with American Homeshield. They have been professional on the phone and assisted us with our washing machine issue we had last year in a very timely manner. We have recommended American Home Shield to our friends and neighbors especially after this experience.

    Ronnie Fudge Date: 2016-05-15 21:11:08

    Review: We have always had good experiences witk home shield employees. Especially the contractor, interegity appliance. All of there employes are friendly, easy to work with and the techs are knowledgeable of there trade.

    Charles Hinton Date: 2016-06-27 22:31:32

    Review: I was pleased with the contractor. It seem as tho he did all that he could to help me with the problem that i had . Altho he said the problem was not covered by your company and i did not get a chance to speak with anyone at AHS directly the problem was solved to my satisfaction. The contractor from PACIFIC DRAIN WAS PROMPT, CLEAN, and POLITE.

    Jeana Closinski Date: 2015-02-28 21:36:58

    Review: We have had AHS for several years and have received pretty good service up until now when we really need it the most. Our furnace has not been working correctly for the past 6 days in the coldest February! Negative and single digit temperatures. Looks like many other customers on here had similar experiences that we are having now. We have been getting the run around all week. Each time we call the customer service area (and we have called no less than 8 times this week) we get a different response. We have asked several times for someone to call us back. And we have not received a call back at all on this claim. Very frustrating. We called again this morning and were told that the Purchasing dept. does not work weekends. That is supposedly where our claim is. Well here is the weekend and we have subpar heat in one of the coldest February's. We also asked that a supervisor call us back and no call back again. Our furnace is not working for the 6th. night now. Getting the run around and different stories is beyond frustrating. They received our payment on time but I guess service on their end when we need it is not important. We would never refer this company. Already have a call into our realtor as well who referred us.

    Deborah Hallvietz Date: 2015-01-19 08:45:50

    Review: I was very satisfied with the recent repair of our dryer. The contractor contacted me in a timely manner, answered all my questions and the service man that came was friendly and fixed everything that was wrong with our dryer. AHS customer service was excellent as well.

    Renette Mccurry Date: 2013-11-15 12:52:21

    Review: I made a call to American Sheild for my washer to be repaired. I got an appointment within a couple of days. The promptness of the technician was right on point, he was very couteous and professional. The technician got to my home within the time window that he said he would. When he got there, he wasted no time, which is what i was very pleased about. He got his computer out, typed in the manufacturer of the washer, and got right to the problem. I was asked a few questions about the washer and within 20 minutes the washer was working again. I was very happy when i contacted the customer service department that I got an appointment as quickly as I did. The customer service representative was very helpful with the questions that I had.

    Jorge Medina Date: 2016-06-17 21:27:59

    Review: Our experience with AHS have been very positive lately: customer service is very polite, helpful and expedient in finding the right contractor to resolve your issue.The contractor normally contact us within 24 hours, are experience, polite and provide very helpful tips for preventive maintenance. Overall, we have been very pleased and satisfied with American Home Shield as our home appliance protector.

    David Burks Date: 2015-07-22 19:22:52

    Review: I have experienced a very good relationship with AHS while being a valid customer since I about 2011! Every time I needed their assisstance they were always prompt and very courteous to my wife and me.When the technicians were finished ,I can say with complete honesty that I haven't any more trouble with those problems that were called in for repair, so my wife and I would both like to thank you all for being so efficient....customer service was professional and timely about getting the right technicians dispatched for the various jobs that were called in so for.

    Susan B Date: 2014-07-19 01:46:39

    Review: Last spring had a repair person from Prescott to fix furnace.... 6 months later went our again out again and different company replaced the same item after checking with you. Recent company stated it was not usual to happen but that was the only thing that was possibly wrong. Sorry I had to pay service call again and just hope it is not a frequenting thing as it took about a number of days to get and replace part so glad our house was well insulated as we are in out 70's so effected by cold more that the gentlemen who repaired it. Each time they were quick to respond and get here,which we were very happy about. Both were pleasant and respectful people and were neat appearing.

    Charles Octetree Date: 2016-04-27 23:11:48

    Review: When my propane water heater failed, American Home Shield provided an option for me to select our local propane dealer to install the water heater, rather than use an out of town firm. American Home Shield quoted a price for the installation which generally covered the cost of the heater and installation, and sent me a check.

    Gary Y Date: 2014-07-29 02:19:18

    Review: American Home Shield has given me some peace with my problems in my home. The home I bought / was not in as good a shape as I was told by the sellers real estate agent. My agent recommended me to / get American Home Shield. I did and was glad. Had more issues and was able to call or go on line to get / a qualitfied service agent out within a reasonable amount of time. I live 600 miles away my daughter is renting the house so I am not able to just look at the issues as easy as if I am living there my self.

    S Koch Date: 2014-10-14 07:15:43

    Review: We recently had a problem with our refrigerator. It wasn't cooling properly, the front digital dial went blank and as a result the ice maker also quit. Called AHS and we had a company call us within 24 hrs. The scheduled agent came within two days, had to order a new ice maker, but he was able to fix the frig on his first visit. The timeliness of the subcontracting company was fast and the agent who came and fixed the frig was knowledgeable, polite, and very explanatory. So, far, we have AHS on two homes and have had AHS for many years. Will renew in February. Thanks AHS. You save many worries.