Home Warranty Companies in New York

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in New York: $316.06
Average Deductible in New York: $42.24
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7957
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 460
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1699
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3257
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1955
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1741
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1753
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 241
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1524
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Jennifer Skaff Date: 2015-10-15 21:08:10

    Review: I have had a great experience, most recently, with the replacement of a double oven. My old one was beyond repair so I was able to choose the oven I wanted to replace it with and have most of it paid for through American Home Shield. That one replacement has made the cost of the program totally worth it for me!! /

    Arnold Schrier Date: 2016-08-30 23:45:09

    Review: The contractor had to come three times to solve the problem. Hopefully my microwave oven will behave itself now. The contractor was tenacious and thorough. Tenacity

    Sandra Date: 2013-09-03 15:03:09

    Review: Appointment setter was very pleasant to speak with. Scheduled repair for the next day. Serviceman was friendly and easy to work with and I was the 1st stop of the day ) Fixed problem in one visit. Doesn't get much better than that.

    Klark Perkins Date: 2015-10-01 10:23:54

    Review: The AC technician was on time. He wore shoe covers while in the house. He knew exactly what was wrong and had the unit blowing cold air in nothing flat. The thing I most like about the folks that come to make repairs is that they are timely, they know their stuff, and they explain what is wrong.

    NAOKO KAMEDA Date: 2017-02-09 06:24:41

    Review: Since I own my home, I have been a member of Americsn Home Shield. It gives me a peace of mine, and job well done on time.

    Gregory Padgett Date: 2014-11-12 21:35:08

    Review: From the first telephone call to American Home Shield to having my heating unit repaired was about seven hours. Which is incredible considering that it was one of the coldest days of the year in my area. I was expecting to have to wait for several days before the technician could respond. Fortunately for me the technician was completing another job close to my home so he came by to check on my unit. It turned out to be a quick fix so he repaired i immediately. Of course I thanked him for his Promptness,courtesy, professionalism and I thank AHS for choosing such great contractors. I have always been pleased with my dealings with AHS.

    ZAIGER POLL Date: 2016-06-19 22:45:16

    Review: I had the thermostat replaced in my central air/heat....initially I tried to get it done by a company not through AHS and was estimated to cost me over $800...Through AHS it cost me tremendously cheaper!

    Patti Martinez Date: 2015-08-25 10:22:40

    Review: I had AHS out for a clogged toilet.....and also called my AHS "rep" for assistance being I really needed it cleared asap, as I fell and am in a leg cast and it's very challenging if I had to go to the back of the house for the 2nd bathroom. Plumbing person came out the very next day and cleared it within 5 minutes and went on their way. Happy customer.

    Virginia mccarthy Date: 2017-02-27 17:18:31

    Review: I was very pleased with the service and the time it took the service man to come out. The service man was very nice. He asked me if he should take off his shoes.

    James Remley Date: 2016-11-14 17:22:24

    Review: The contractor arrived as scheduled & was pleasant in nature as he informed us that the jets on our tub were leaking & that was not covered under our contract.

    Laurel Thorpe Date: 2015-10-08 09:05:05

    Review: The last time I had to call AHS was about my A/C. But it started working on it's own, so I cancelled. I must say that over the years I have received exemplary service, almost always the same day or the morning after the call. I have been extremely pleased with the service and timeliness and have told several of my friends of the great company that AHS is. I have a peace of mind knowing that I can count on your company for help when I need it at such a reasonable price. Thank you. The problem as always been taken care of at that time and if not, the part that is needed is ordered and within a day or two the problem is solved. The repairmen that have presented themselves have always been polite and informational, and at times going out of their way to assist me further, i.e. replacing air filter in A/C, tightening up faucet, little things that I needed. The site of service is always left clean.

    Audrey Mosley Date: 2015-09-13 07:42:10

    Review: I am very pleased with American Home Shield. I highly recommend the company to ALL home ownners. A couple of months ago, my garbage disposal was not working properly. I contacted AHS and within 24 hours, the contracted repair company contacted me. The very next day, my garbage disposal was repaired. The service technician was very friendly and knowledgeable of the operation of the garbage disposal. He was in and out in less than 30 minutes. What I really appreciate about the repair company was the time frame of the service technicians arrival. I did not have to waste valuable time sitting at home all day waiting for the person to arrive.

    Sandra Porth Date: 2016-04-09 21:45:45

    Review: I would say, "Never fear, American Home Shield is here". My last repair was my dryer. It had quit heating. I talked to a "real" person on the phone and the order was placed. The repair service called me the same day. When they came, the repairman had the part with him and knew exactly what the problem was. It was fixed within 15 minutes. Not dirt, no lint left behind. No problem since that time. Thanks again AHS. and Sears.

    Karma Latasa Date: 2016-10-04 14:38:41

    Review: Hands down, the best customer service experience to date. Our technician was very professional and walked us through the entire service appointment from start to finish. He answered questions we had and even gave suggestions on how to prolong the life of our system.

    M Kail Date: 2012-07-05 03:09:25

    Review: The two times since I contracted that I have needed service the appointment took a minimum of 72 hrs to schedule and then once scheduled took at minimum 48 hours to get the actual service. Most recently I put in for a service request Sunday morning and even with the Sunday consideration and having attempted to call and email the company it was assigned to it is now over 72 hours and I have not heard fro anyone to even schedule an appointment and let's be honest. Being it is now Thursday actual service will not happen until next week. I would not recommend this service contract to anyone!!!!

    Marlene Daniels Date: 2016-05-06 11:51:15

    Review: The service by American Home Shield was very good. We were replacing a dishwasher, and i was amazed that they agreed to replace ours with the exact same model of dishwasher as we had been looking at. The installation took longer than we would have liked because the installers said that we needed to get a plumber in to put shutoffs under the sink, and then we had to get an electrician to hookup the wiring we needed for the dishwasher. After three trips they finally got it hooked up and running properly.

    Catherine R Date: 2013-11-25 13:12:26

    Review: My experience was great. The assigned contractor was very knowledgeable. They arrived as expected, checked the issue, determined the solution within minutes, declared the timeline for ordering and receiving parts and when they would be back to finish the repair. All went as planned. I highly recommend both American Home Shield and the chosen appliance repair company.

    Jared Levy Date: 2015-01-24 07:46:15

    Review: The AHS team, quickly set my appointment. The contractor game the next day, was even early for his appointment. They found out that it that the plug for the dryer did not have a good connection. They were able to quickly fix the dryer, and we were back to normal. All said and done, I think the process took about 2 days. Over all everything was amazing.

    Rita M Date: 2013-12-13 13:30:06

    Review: The service I revieved from American Home was very timely. When I spoke with customer service they instructed me on what would happen gave me the name of the contractor and told me if I didn't hear from them in 24 hours to give them a call. The contractor called me the next morning and scheduled am appointment. The contractor was booked for the following day but tried to cancel an appt to work me in. He came out and professionally did his job. A part had to ne ordered but he made it as comfortable as possible until the part was delivered. I was impressed with the service since that wad my first time using American Home shield

    Michael Kelly Date: 2015-11-11 21:37:40

    Review: My experience overall with AHS is positive. I have been a customer for about 8 years now and have had to use your services quite a few times. The service has been prompt, fair and very satisfactory. The contractors have been prompt and thorough, which gives me confidence in their work. Oftentimes, they have to make a second visit to complete their work, which, in effect, is a statement about how thorough and complete their work is. I have never had to call back once service is complete. Meaning, the work has been right the first time. I am confident that when I call AHS with a problem, it will be resolved quickly to my satisfaction.