Home Warranty Companies in New York

Coverage in New York (NY) major towns:

Average Premium in New York: $317.13
Average Deductible in New York: $42.51
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  5HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  8Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  92-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
                                  10365 Home Warranty
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $500-$750+
Deductible $100
Effective At closing or after 30 days from the purchase date
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in new-york

    Linda Lyons Date: 2015-10-13 21:25:14

    Review: It was so easy to go on line and schedule the item that needed to be repaired. I got a confirmation email almost instantly and later that day the company that was going to perform the service/repair called and scheduled a time convenient for me for the repair.

    Julie Amihere Date: 2015-11-22 22:01:33

    Review: My most recent experience was with the sales department, when my husband I were renwing our contract. the person that helped us was extremely courteous, frindly, knowledgeable and even provided us with some information that we did not know about. I have always thought of the customer service at AHS as great but this was one of my best experiences ever. I hung up the phone feeling very confident in the renewal purchase we made and that there will never be a reason to doubt our loyalty with AHS. We have been with this company for 18 years and we feel that it is only getting better for its customers.

    Bernard Rabalais Date: 2016-08-29 23:40:28

    Review: We had a problem recently with our heater breaking down. I called Am. Hm Shield and the contractor was here within a few hours. He repaired the heater and everything was done on time , and we were very satisfied.

    Jack Jacobs Date: 2015-08-12 21:04:14

    Review: My last experience with American Home Shield was just like ALL the other experiences we have had with them (and we have has quite a few). First of all, the customer service dept. does an excellent job. They are courteous, knowledgeable and very, very nice. They reduce tension by making you feel like you matter and they make sure you feel like they will take care of everything...and not to worry. The contractors are excellent as well. I just had an old Jenn Air upper oven replaced and the contractor was just as courteous, professional, knowledgeable and punctual. He (Ben), with Green Way, did a great job and cleaned up and removed all defective equip. and boxes. We have had experiences with Green Way, Drain Go, Best Care and Air Now. All of them, without exception, have been great and did what they came to do without incident. I have had other Home Warranty companies try to get us to cancel our contract with AHS and sign on with their company and I tell them no way..no how. We are totally pleased with AHS and feel like there isn't anyone better.

    Mary Torres Date: 2015-12-16 22:52:02

    Review: the contractor that came to my home was to fix the washing machine. He came at the time he stated and advised us that he needed to order the part. He explained that it was not under the insurance but was not expensive to buy. He advised me where to get it and how to install it. Just in case you could not tell it was the nob for the washer where you move to start it. He did not laugh at me because I did not know what to do. He was very helpful and understanding. I have always had great service with American Home Shield and their contractors. They are very professional and nice. They understand what you are saying even when you do not know what it is called or try to explain it in a way that you give it a different name.

    William Date: 2013-07-13 16:10:11

    Review: The service man was out within 24 hours of our requesting service. When he called he was out in another 20 minutes. Very polite and respectful. Got the job done quickly and made sure to explain what he was doing the whole time.

    Linda Desure Date: 2015-11-22 21:57:21

    Review: I had a clogged pipe and I couldn't do my washing. So I got on the computer went to American Home Shield web site, to my account and entered my problem, that was on Saturday, on Monday the plumber called and came on Tuesday, afternoon and fixed my problem. Thank You.

    Stephen Kennedy Date: 2014-11-16 06:31:17

    Review: I recently had a plumbing issue which I thought to be an easy fix. I contacted the manufacturer and ordered brand parts as the universal parts sold at the local hardware or plumbing stores did not fit. But as it turns out the problem could not be a DIY. Seems only someone who deals with these types of repairs and has networked with other plumbers knows the real fix. The plumber that AMS sent did the same trouble shooting that I had done, but when that failed he had resources and parts to address the problem. He was very polite, informative, and a clean worker.

    BRENDA RIVERA Date: 2016-11-17 17:16:41

    Review: I had a bad issue with my AC - honestly it didn\'t work - house was 88 degrees. The contractor came was friendly when I greeted him at the door. Asked me to tell him the problem and asked a few questions about maintenance. He proceeded to figure out the issue and alert me in addition to showing me the part that got fried. He was done within the hour and my house was cool again. He was professional and courteous. Resolution was correct and was billed for the correct amount.

    Yariela Farkas Date: 2016-04-06 14:50:06

    Review: I will not recommend this company to anyone. They definitely do not care to resolve your complaints. They send a technician who made a mess in my house and did not fix anything. He came twice left my bathroom a mess and obviously seem not to know what he was doing. When I requested a new technician American home shield did not made any effort to send anyone they told me I am stock with the Andy Guy to fix the problem. I explain the nightmare this technician was and he did not fix anything. The company did not do anything to send a new person. Is obvious they hired people without a license to work. This company is a scam for sure.

    Arnold Schrier Date: 2016-08-30 23:45:09

    Review: The contractor had to come three times to solve the problem. Hopefully my microwave oven will behave itself now. The contractor was tenacious and thorough. Tenacity

    Gary Smith Date: 2015-10-06 20:59:10

    Review: I have had American Home shield for many years and I have not had one bad experience.(yet) / / The latest contractor was knowlegeable and required to order a part which should be in next week. / / The contractors have always been clean and respectfull of the interiors. / / The customer service has always been polite and clear of the coverages I have under my contract.

    Billy Rawlinson Date: 2014-10-17 10:35:39

    Review: Our experience with AHS during the last six years has been one that has saved us literally thousands of dollars and the headache of dealing with multiple contractors to price the repairs. Each contractor that has been sent out by AHS has been on-time, professional and have fixed the problem the first time around. We highly recommend this service to ALL homeowners!

    VONNY HEAVLOW Date: 2016-10-27 12:15:00

    Review: The contractor was on time. He was clean and presentable. He was informative. The resolution was a new range. The customer service was very helpful in explaining what had to be done to get a new range. It was a good experience.

    BRIAN TALBOT Date: 2017-01-26 05:17:38

    Review: All interactions with AHS personnel is brief and to the point. Contractors show up on time and follow up before arriving. Very happy with services.

    Marshall Baskin Date: 2015-08-23 11:03:13

    Review: Like my previous experiences with AHI, the previous one was predicatable and positive. It was a water heater problem which was solved expediously. This is in contrast with my friends and acquantences who have had only poor service from AHS, and ended up leaving and joining other services. As long as I keep having positive experiences with AHS, I plan to stay with AHS. You folks have been good to me.

    ZACHARY WOLFE Date: 2016-06-05 21:13:41

    Review: My husband and I had to claim a warranty for our dishwasher going out. We called American Home shield. They were very helpful and professional. With the last warranty to we had we had to wait for a least a week. This was not the case with American Home Shield. The next day the technician was coming to our home. He immediately diagnosed the problem and had parts on order. All in all, this is one of the best experiences I have had with a warranty company and I tell anyone who will listen to sign up with you guys. Thank you for being so great.

    Ronnie Fudge Date: 2016-05-15 21:11:08

    Review: We have always had good experiences witk home shield employees. Especially the contractor, interegity appliance. All of there employes are friendly, easy to work with and the techs are knowledgeable of there trade.

    Paul B Date: 2014-09-07 03:27:51

    Review: Everything about my most recent experience with AHS for a plumbing problem involving bad odors in the bathroom went well. The automated phone system quickly let me get my problem entered and action started. The plumbing contractor called within 2 hours and set up a service call for the next morning. The plumber called before he came and was right on time. He diagnosed my problem within 10 minutes as dry water traps in the sink and shower as we do not use this upstairs bathroom often. Additionally, high winds blowing over the vent pipe also suctioned water out of the traps. Solution: just run water in the sink and shower every 2 weeks or so. The serviceman was courteous and knowledgeable. Excellent overal experience.

    Kelly Date: 2013-08-25 12:57:43

    Review: The convenience is wonderful. It's entirely worth the money we spent and we will renew our coverage next year. When our AC system went down at the beginning of a very hot summer, it was promptly fixed at little cost to us. Great investment!