×

Home Warranty Companies in New York

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in New York: $316.06
Average Deductible in New York: $42.24
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8071
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1704
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3324
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1760
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1773
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1026
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3.0
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    William Date: 2013-07-13 16:10:11

    Review: The service man was out within 24 hours of our requesting service. When he called he was out in another 20 minutes. Very polite and respectful. Got the job done quickly and made sure to explain what he was doing the whole time.

    Catherine R Date: 2013-11-25 13:12:26

    Review: My experience was great. The assigned contractor was very knowledgeable. They arrived as expected, checked the issue, determined the solution within minutes, declared the timeline for ordering and receiving parts and when they would be back to finish the repair. All went as planned. I highly recommend both American Home Shield and the chosen appliance repair company.

    BRIAN TALBOT Date: 2017-01-26 05:17:18

    Review: All interactions with AHS personnel is brief and to the point. Contractors show up on time and follow up before arriving. Very happy with services.

    Loretta H Date: 2013-10-07 16:31:11

    Review: I was able to speak with a real person not a computer on a Sunday afternoon to submit my service request and schedule someone for the very next day. The service man was polite and diagnosed the problem in a short time frame.

    Lisa Bailes Date: 2016-07-10 21:54:54

    Review: I have been with AHS for over two years. Every time I have called in with a problem ,I have been able to talk to a friendly , knowledgable person. I am always directed to a service provider , given a name and reference number. This is highlighted on my phone seconds after making the call. With this reference I have a name and number to follow up with. This is very reassuring to me. Since I've been with AHS I have made 5 calls for help ! I have always been contacted in about an hour or so except once. You are always given a licenced company . You pay $ 75.00 for a service call. You are reminded of this when you call AHS. In my house everything was fixable . It's nice to know that you have professionals close by when something stops working , it gives me peace of mind. The contractors have always been respectful , courteous , and very professional. There has never been a mess.

    Gary Smith Date: 2015-10-06 20:59:10

    Review: I have had American Home shield for many years and I have not had one bad experience.(yet) / / The latest contractor was knowlegeable and required to order a part which should be in next week. / / The contractors have always been clean and respectfull of the interiors. / / The customer service has always been polite and clear of the coverages I have under my contract.

    Sherry Martin Date: 2013-11-04 09:53:52

    Review: The people that I dealt with were very nice and helpful. The service man that came to the house was very professional and did a good job repairing my dryer. The only issue I have is that from the time I called in for the service request, it was a week before the service was scheduled. I had to call to get Sears to schedule the appointment.

    Jim Stanley Date: 2015-11-17 22:10:31

    Review: The contractor's response was great, coming the next day after I reported the problem. He was also on time for the appointment. He quickly found the problem, had the needed parts on his truck and had the air conditioner up and running in about 30 minutes.

    Lyana Bonnette Date: 2015-03-17 07:59:19

    Review: I called AHS because my dishwasher started leaking water during a cycle of cleaning. I called, they came. They did more than fix the problem, they gave me some excellent cleaning routines for my fairly new (10 years young BOSCH) dishwasher! It is back to doing its great job of cleaning my dirty dishes. All in one afternoon! Thank you AHS!

    DAVID DORN Date: 2017-01-27 00:34:57

    Review: I requested help with my swimming pool heater. The tech was professional, friendly and solved the problem in a short period of time. I\'d definitely use them again. I also did a positive review on Yelp.

    M Kail Date: 2012-07-05 03:09:25

    Review: The two times since I contracted that I have needed service the appointment took a minimum of 72 hrs to schedule and then once scheduled took at minimum 48 hours to get the actual service. Most recently I put in for a service request Sunday morning and even with the Sunday consideration and having attempted to call and email the company it was assigned to it is now over 72 hours and I have not heard fro anyone to even schedule an appointment and let's be honest. Being it is now Thursday actual service will not happen until next week. I would not recommend this service contract to anyone!!!!

    Rich Applebaum Date: 2015-09-19 08:44:44

    Review: Recently, on a very cold morning, we awoke to find that our furnace was not turning on. I immediately completed an on-line service request. That same morning I received a call from a local contractor to schedule an appointment. My heater was repaired and running perfectly that very same afternoon.

    Alma Heal Date: 2016-01-23 22:51:43

    Review: my most recent experience with American Home Shield was very good. It happen in the dead of winter. However the phone calls were very expedient and the heating company responded quickly, After several attempts my problem was solved. Thanks American Home Shield.

    JShap Date: 2013-03-29 14:34:58

    Review: I have been a loyal customer for 10 years. Without warning an underwriter says to drop me, so they do. I made on avarage of 1-3 claims a year, only two big ones (replacement of an a/c and dishwasher over the entire ten years) and they said I cost them too much money! I put up with long wait times and not enough vendors in my area. I put up with a higher monthly payment and higher payments to repairmen. I payed over $70,000 over the term of my loyalty to them and probably cost them about 5K if that. What do you need them for if you can't call them when and applicance breaks!!?? Should have dropped them long ago due to the lack of contractors and the week long waits for repairs and parts. Blessing in disguise....will look for another company that will be as loyal as I am!

    Jamie Smith Date: 2016-08-19 22:53:56

    Review: I had what appeared to be an A/C leak or problem & thankfully AHS was able to send over a contractor right away! He was prompt, polite & quickly fixed the problem which was thankfully easily resolved & my A/C unit is now running like a top! I was impressed once again with AHS and the ability of the contractor to resolve the issue, fix it and get me on my way!

    Isaac Greene Date: 2016-02-19 22:00:49

    Review: THE SERVICE CALL WAS ON TIME. THE REPAIR MAN KNEW HIS BUSINESS. HE WAS CLEAN AND DID NOT MAKE A MESS. WE FEEL WE GOT THE BEST SERVICE. MY EXPERIENCE WITH GETTING THE SERVICE FROM YOU WAS PERFECT. EVERYONE ALWAYS SEEMS TO KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING

    Jared Levy Date: 2015-01-24 07:46:15

    Review: The AHS team, quickly set my appointment. The contractor game the next day, was even early for his appointment. They found out that it that the plug for the dryer did not have a good connection. They were able to quickly fix the dryer, and we were back to normal. All said and done, I think the process took about 2 days. Over all everything was amazing.

    Dave Stanford Date: 2015-09-28 22:19:30

    Review: American Home Shield provides a wonderful service maintaining major appliances. The technicians are always knowledgeable and very efficient. Customer service does have issues with setting up appointments and the technician not showing up or calling. The service is worth the aggravation, you just need to make sure to get a contact number of the service company and give them a call to make sure they are going to show up.

    John Whitfield Date: 2015-01-21 08:22:48

    Review: The repair of my front loading washing machine went extremely well. The technician dispatched to my home was extremely knowledgeable and quite entertaining. He was able to diagnose the problem within seconds, replacement part was on the truck, and repair went fairly quickly.

    Frank Compton Date: 2015-04-26 08:08:50

    Review: We were encountering electrical problems that included a Dishwasher, Disposal and 2 Temp instant Hot Water heater on the same Circuit Breaker. AMS sent an electrician who checked and cleared the electrical system of any fault. Next they sent a Dishwasher repairman who quickly gave us a thumbs up on that appliance and the Disposal unit. Last was a Plumber who checked out the (2) Temp Hot Water Heater under the sink and found it to be the faulty culprit, and quickly replaced the unit. We have had no further electrical problems. The Plumber said that he was sure the Dishwasher would have caused the problem, and the Dishwasher repairman said he would have blamed an overloaded circuit Breaker but that had already been checked out. All Service men were, clean, quick, and very professional - none being in the house more than 15 minutes.