Home Warranty Companies in New York

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in New York: $317.13
Average Deductible in New York: $42.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7631
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1653
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1834
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1685
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2988
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 75
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1704
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1514
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1019
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Not Good
2.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Bernard Rabalais Date: 2016-08-29 23:40:28

    Review: We had a problem recently with our heater breaking down. I called Am. Hm Shield and the contractor was here within a few hours. He repaired the heater and everything was done on time , and we were very satisfied.

    Betty Burkman Date: 2015-10-19 21:20:02

    Review: The plumbing company you sent, sent a very nice young man. He was pleasant and curtious. He had to replace a disposal, but forgot to "pop" out the connection to the dishwasher. He was at another call and realized what he had not done. He called me just in time, as I was about to turn on the dishwasher. He came back and fixed the problem and I was very pleased.

    Michael Kelly Date: 2015-11-11 21:37:40

    Review: My experience overall with AHS is positive. I have been a customer for about 8 years now and have had to use your services quite a few times. The service has been prompt, fair and very satisfactory. The contractors have been prompt and thorough, which gives me confidence in their work. Oftentimes, they have to make a second visit to complete their work, which, in effect, is a statement about how thorough and complete their work is. I have never had to call back once service is complete. Meaning, the work has been right the first time. I am confident that when I call AHS with a problem, it will be resolved quickly to my satisfaction.

    JUDITH ROY Date: 2016-08-16 13:14:21

    Review: I submitted a request for service with AHS for a dripping kitchen faucet. within 24 hrs. I received a call for scheduling an appointment with a local plumbing company. The plumber arrived earlier (he called and asked if he could arrive earlier than the scheduled appointment) and I was thrilled. The plumber was able to replace the dripping faucet and not just fix it. So I got a brand new Delta faucet with a warranty. I've nothing but good to day about AHS. They are a good company to work with and have on your side. I do recommend them to my friends.

    Paul Keith Date: 2016-03-27 21:22:45

    Review: The time of response was very quick from AHS. The contractor called me the same day and set up an appointment for the following day. The assessment was done quickly and a part was approved and ordered as it was not a stock item. The part arrived the following week and was installed the day after it arrived.

    Nick Paraska Date: 2016-01-09 22:45:25

    Review: Wonderful customer service from American Home Shield and the contractor. The same gentleman came to my house twice and each time he was timely and efficient, and gave great suggestions on how to avoid future plumbing troubles. He even told me what products to use if I had a clogging issue.

    Gustavo Date: 2013-08-08 15:49:47

    Review: The technician that came out to do the repairson my A/C were very professional and did an excellent job in repairing my AC. These technicians were very knowledgeable in what they were doing. They ensured my Air condition problem was repaired. I'm so glad I have invested in American Home Shield. American Home Shield has always been good to my home. Thank you.

    Gary Loftis Date: 2015-10-04 06:45:20

    Review: It was fantastic! First of all after I contacted you with my problem, the job was assigned to sears. They called and said they couldn't get to it for 10 days! I called back and the lady said to give her 30 minutes to try to get someone else. She called back in 15 minutes with local company who came 1 hour later and fixed the problem in another 30 minutes!! Is this not a great company or what?? Thank you all

    James Konrad Date: 2015-06-14 09:39:11

    Review: I needed dishwasher repair. Sear was sent out and job was completed in a polite, professional manner. and that is all it took was just one call to AHS. Love that company no one should be without them.

    David Burks Date: 2015-07-22 19:22:52

    Review: I have experienced a very good relationship with AHS while being a valid customer since I about 2011! Every time I needed their assisstance they were always prompt and very courteous to my wife and me.When the technicians were finished ,I can say with complete honesty that I haven't any more trouble with those problems that were called in for repair, so my wife and I would both like to thank you all for being so efficient....customer service was professional and timely about getting the right technicians dispatched for the various jobs that were called in so for.

    Dorothy Yarborough Date: 2015-08-10 21:55:52

    Review: Though I'd been a customer for more than 15 years, I just recently called on American Home Shield, and I was MOST pleased with the response and the service. Both contractors were pleasant and professional and got the work done (clothes dryer and garbage disposal) in a timely fashion.

    Denise Frazier Date: 2016-06-14 20:48:04

    Review: The technician did everything to try to replicate the problem I had been having, sat for an hour waiting for something to happen before he conceded defeat. I appreciated that. He was very personable and professional .

    Peter Whipple Date: 2015-07-02 21:40:46

    Review: We recently experienced a water leak beneath our kitchen sink - on a Saturday afternoon - when nobody wants to call a plumber! So I phoned American Home Shield, thinking that we'd be setting up an appointment for several days later. To my surprise and relief, the customer service rep reassured me that the nearest plumber was indeed available and would be calling me shortly to arrange a visit. Within 15 minutes, I was on the phone with plumber, who assured me that he'd be at our house within 90 minutes. A short time later, he called again to ask if it would be alright if he arrived sooner, since his previous job wrapped up sooner than he anticipated. The plumber arrived, diagnosed the problem (faulty faucet component), and just over an hour later, he was cleaning up and putting his tools back into his bag, having just installed a brand new faucet! To say the least, my wife and I were utterly impressed by his friendly personality, his patient and detailed explanation of the problem and the proposed repair, and his utter sense of professionalism and courtesy. And by now it's early Saturday evening, no more than three hours after our original call to American Home Shield. Again, the good folks at American Home Shield have delivered on their promise and provided our family with responsive, reliable and courteous service. Bottom line: We're very satisfied customers and happy to recommend American Home Shield!

    DONNA KERBY Date: 2016-12-15 09:30:15

    Review: We were contacted in a timely manner and he arrived just when he said he would. Took care of our a/c problem while on site. We were very satisfied.

    Evelyn Melton Date: 2014-11-07 11:10:01

    Review: Our .hot water heater wasn't working properly. We live in an area that has very hard water and the hard water has is very hard on the element in the water heater. It shorts out and then must be replaced before the water begins heating again. The last visit I received a call to inform me that he was on his way to my home and gave me his name. He showed up during the time slot that I had been given. He came to the door and introduced himself and then put on his work clothes and proceeded to begin his work. Within an hour he had replaced the element and tested the unit to be sure that the water was heating up. We had explaied that the home had senior citizen living there and needed to have the hot water replaced asap. Within 24-hours the repair person had arrived.

    William Date: 2013-07-13 16:10:11

    Review: The service man was out within 24 hours of our requesting service. When he called he was out in another 20 minutes. Very polite and respectful. Got the job done quickly and made sure to explain what he was doing the whole time.

    David Lady Date: 2015-05-26 10:22:31

    Review: On-phone automatic scheduling is extremely easy, and we were able to set up our appointment within 24 hours. The repair-person was very professional and immediately contacted AHS for authorization when he discovered that the repair required a replacement part which he did not have on hand. That authorization was not given immediately, but within 48 hours it had been granted and the part was installed.

    BRENDA RIVERA Date: 2016-11-17 17:16:41

    Review: I had a bad issue with my AC - honestly it didn\'t work - house was 88 degrees. The contractor came was friendly when I greeted him at the door. Asked me to tell him the problem and asked a few questions about maintenance. He proceeded to figure out the issue and alert me in addition to showing me the part that got fried. He was done within the hour and my house was cool again. He was professional and courteous. Resolution was correct and was billed for the correct amount.

    Mark Levine Date: 2016-05-21 22:02:00

    Review: The technician showed up on time to repair my pool equipment. He did an excellent job and kept me informed about what was wrong and the actions necessary to fix the valves. The problem was resolved to my satisfaction.

    PATRICIA ROBERTS Date: 2016-06-06 21:12:54

    Review: I recently made a call tho have my refrigerator repaired. Turns out it could not be repaired but needed to be replaced. The technician was prompt and very professional. Turned in his report and informed me I would be contacted by AHS in a few days. Sure enough, AHS called to ask some additional questions about the type of refrigerator that needed replacing. Called back the next day with options and within a matter of days we had a brand new refrigerator. We couldn't be more pleased with the service we received from. AHS.