Home Warranty Companies in New York

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1622
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7391
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1763
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1651
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2768
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1647
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1013
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Rita M Date: 2013-12-13 13:30:06

    Review: The service I revieved from American Home was very timely. When I spoke with customer service they instructed me on what would happen gave me the name of the contractor and told me if I didn't hear from them in 24 hours to give them a call. The contractor called me the next morning and scheduled am appointment. The contractor was booked for the following day but tried to cancel an appt to work me in. He came out and professionally did his job. A part had to ne ordered but he made it as comfortable as possible until the part was delivered. I was impressed with the service since that wad my first time using American Home shield

    DONNA KERBY Date: 2016-12-15 09:30:15

    Review: We were contacted in a timely manner and he arrived just when he said he would. Took care of our a/c problem while on site. We were very satisfied.

    Janell Riggs Date: 2016-02-17 22:13:43

    Review: Our clothes washer stop working. It would agitate but wouldn't empty. We called in for a repair. The service representative came in went to washer and knew exactly what was wrong. A switch for when the lid was closed to start the emptying had warned it out. He had the part changed out in no time at all. He was so knowledgable and so polite. I would gladly have him come for repairs again

    Walter Welch Date: 2014-10-25 11:34:23

    Review: We recently had a problem with our heater/air cond. unit. We entered our service call on line, so very easy to do, and then waited for the repair company to call us. Since this happened on Fri. we did not expect to hear from the repair company until Monday at the earliest. Well, on Mon. morning they called, and said a repair man was on the way. They did not even suggest an appt. day or time. Just asked if it was ok for them to come that morning! We have been with AHS for over ten years now and this was the fastest service call we ever had. The repair man arrived, talked with us about our problem, and listened to hear what we said without interrupting us. He checked out the unit, told us what the diagnosis was, and how long it would take to fix unit, which was under an hour. The nice thing was the service man was the same one who has visited us about three or four times in the past six years. He knew our unit, diagnosis was easy, repaired the unit, all under one hour. This is so typical of the service we receive from this repair company, always outstanding. My wife especially appreciated how the serviceman "scraped" off the bottom of his shoes before he came in the house! This representative of the service company is always very friendly, listens to what we have to say, and is extremely neat, not only in his work but personal appearance. We have been with AHS for over ten years and look forward to another ten years. Oh yes, we had been in the Northeast for a month, arrived home to find the weather very cold and the unit not functioning properly. I don't know how your company or the service company could treat us any better!! thank you

    JShap Date: 2013-03-29 14:34:58

    Review: I have been a loyal customer for 10 years. Without warning an underwriter says to drop me, so they do. I made on avarage of 1-3 claims a year, only two big ones (replacement of an a/c and dishwasher over the entire ten years) and they said I cost them too much money! I put up with long wait times and not enough vendors in my area. I put up with a higher monthly payment and higher payments to repairmen. I payed over $70,000 over the term of my loyalty to them and probably cost them about 5K if that. What do you need them for if you can't call them when and applicance breaks!!?? Should have dropped them long ago due to the lack of contractors and the week long waits for repairs and parts. Blessing in disguise....will look for another company that will be as loyal as I am!

    Efrain Padilla Date: 2016-06-01 21:53:44

    Review: I've had very great experiences with your company. I have 3 of my rentals protected by AHS and couldn't ask for anything more. I've had heater and AC services done. Also electrical services and am completely satisfied with all. Thank you very much

    Rodger Stollery Date: 2016-06-08 21:47:14

    Review: American Home Shield has proved to be a blessing to us for the past five years. We have utilized their services and handful of times, and the benefits fare outweigh our monthly cost. In addition, the various electrical and plumbing contractors have always been efficient and showed up in a timely manner. We look forward to many more years working with this valuable resource.

    Sherry Martin Date: 2013-11-04 09:53:52

    Review: The people that I dealt with were very nice and helpful. The service man that came to the house was very professional and did a good job repairing my dryer. The only issue I have is that from the time I called in for the service request, it was a week before the service was scheduled. I had to call to get Sears to schedule the appointment.

    DANNY THOMAS Date: 2015-10-26 21:58:37

    Review: AHS answered the question I had and then sent contractors that were 100% knowledgeable about the service there were handling. I had an A/C issue that took a couple of visits from the contractor but each time there were prompt, friendly and handled the issues and any questions that I had.

    George L Date: 2014-07-16 07:05:04

    Review: The service provided corrected our issue with a non-working ice cube maker in the refrigerator. The contractor called to set a service time, and when he was unable to make that time, he called and advised us of the fact that he would be late. Our problem was resolved to our satisfaction, and the contractor was very professional.

    Gerald Meredith Date: 2015-08-06 23:29:17

    Review: Our garbage disposal broke, literally - one of the grinder blades broke into pieces. Service could not have been simpler. Within two hours of contacting AHS a local repair contractor phoned us and set up an appointment for the next business day. The repairman arrived on time (after a courtesy call letting us know he was on his way) and quickly verified/diagnosed the situation. He was very courteous, friendly and professional. He executed the repair/replacement, showed us that all of his plumbing was leak tight and departed. The whole process was quick and low effort for us. We were very pleased. This was not our first experience with AHS repairs - we have been clients for several years and really appreciate the fact that contractors have been pre-screened and that should there be any difficulties AHS stands ready to step in. In our minds this is a step above the situation if we just used a referral service such as Angie's List.

    Gary Loftis Date: 2015-10-04 06:45:20

    Review: It was fantastic! First of all after I contacted you with my problem, the job was assigned to sears. They called and said they couldn't get to it for 10 days! I called back and the lady said to give her 30 minutes to try to get someone else. She called back in 15 minutes with local company who came 1 hour later and fixed the problem in another 30 minutes!! Is this not a great company or what?? Thank you all

    Richard Cunningham Date: 2016-06-30 01:23:22

    Review: Our interaction with AHS started within an hour of first notification with a sound briefing by a competent and friendly customer service telephone operator. The AHS contractors(2) then arrived on time, were very personable and presentable.and diagnosed our AC problem quickly. The required parts were to hand and the job took less than two hours to complete. We have had no further related problems with the unit

    Roseanne Glynn Date: 2015-09-16 10:49:13

    Review: We had a very good experience. Our service issue was taken care of with great success. From making the initial work order contact to the actual service repair. As always the repair was done professionally and right down to the AHS follow-up afterward. We could not ask for a better service contractor. He performed the work ,completed the work in a timely manner and was very informative. He left our home in style . Picking up after himself as though he was never there. Thank you AHS for a job well done.

    Julie Amihere Date: 2015-11-22 22:01:33

    Review: My most recent experience was with the sales department, when my husband I were renwing our contract. the person that helped us was extremely courteous, frindly, knowledgeable and even provided us with some information that we did not know about. I have always thought of the customer service at AHS as great but this was one of my best experiences ever. I hung up the phone feeling very confident in the renewal purchase we made and that there will never be a reason to doubt our loyalty with AHS. We have been with this company for 18 years and we feel that it is only getting better for its customers.

    Norma Deguzman Date: 2016-05-04 21:53:03

    Review: I have nothing but good things to say about my association with American Home Shield. The company has performed as advertised with all my various home problems in a timely manner by providing a competent repairman. All repairmen have performed great with a positive and friendly attitude. I have not had to request a follow up because something wasn't done correctly.

    John M Date: 2014-07-28 10:23:37

    Review: Recently had a problem with our forced air furnace. I went on line to the AHS site and submitted my service request. I was called the next day by the contractor to schedule his visit. Out time frames were tight, but the contractor made every effort to accommodate us. He showed-up on time, identified the problem and took the time to thoroughly check out our unit. He did not have the needed part in his truck, or back at his shop, but told us he would get it as soon as possible and would come back and for the install as soon as he had it. This was a Friday, he called late Saturday afternoon and asked if it would be OK to come by to finish fixing the unit. He arrived at about 6:30 PM on Saturday to finish the job. He did not ask for the co-payment until the job was complete. Excellent customer service!

    SHAFNEE CANNON Date: 2016-12-05 08:47:51

    Review: Omg!! Everyone was so nice and efficient. Discount Contractors were the best!!! He was very polite and professional. He fixed both my kitchen faucet and toilet with ease.

    Audrey Gillespie Date: 2016-04-25 10:11:36

    Review: My most recent experience was with City Electric, who fixed my door bell. At first they repaired a loose wire, but that did not completely solve the problem. They came back and scraped the wires (I live by the beach) and now it is just fine every time. The electrician was nice and polite and I am happy.

    Michael Kelly Date: 2015-11-11 21:37:40

    Review: My experience overall with AHS is positive. I have been a customer for about 8 years now and have had to use your services quite a few times. The service has been prompt, fair and very satisfactory. The contractors have been prompt and thorough, which gives me confidence in their work. Oftentimes, they have to make a second visit to complete their work, which, in effect, is a statement about how thorough and complete their work is. I have never had to call back once service is complete. Meaning, the work has been right the first time. I am confident that when I call AHS with a problem, it will be resolved quickly to my satisfaction.