Home Warranty Companies in New York

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in new-york. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of new-york. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the new-york is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in new-york”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in new-york. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in new-york. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in New York: $324.55
Average Deductible in New York: $43.00


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9891
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 821
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2611
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1847
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3867
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1907
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1950
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1808
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.6
  • Service Timeliness 2.5
  • Repair Service 2.6
  • Overall Rating 2.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 298
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1090
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.3
  • Service Timeliness 2.3
  • Repair Service 2.3
  • Overall Rating 2.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Gregory Padgett Date: 2014-11-12 21:35:08

    Review: From the first telephone call to American Home Shield to having my heating unit repaired was about seven hours. Which is incredible considering that it was one of the coldest days of the year in my area. I was expecting to have to wait for several days before the technician could respond. Fortunately for me the technician was completing another job close to my home so he came by to check on my unit. It turned out to be a quick fix so he repaired i immediately. Of course I thanked him for his Promptness,courtesy, professionalism and I thank AHS for choosing such great contractors. I have always been pleased with my dealings with AHS.

    Brian Roberts Date: 2016-10-05 14:18:26

    Review: We have utilized our American Home Shield account on two occasions, Both were handled professionally and we were satisfied with the experience & services provided.

    Francisco S Date: 2014-08-04 04:05:52

    Review: The contractor company called me within two hours of my placing the request with AHS. This is an all time record for me, in the 5 years we have been with AHS. The technician that they sent two days later was very good, he fixed the fridge rather than replace it, he worked quietly and told me exactly what needed to be done, and was very professional. I have seen a great improvement in AHS service contractors over the last two years, and this is another example of that change.

    Julian Weiss Date: 2015-12-28 22:35:52

    Review: my experience started with customer service. I can't recall a time when I have had a most wonderful service with all of the customer service reps that assisted me with my service call. I called on a Sunday and they went well beyond what I expected in being so very helpful and considerate. Throughout the time on the phone, if they had to put me on hold, I was always notified about how long it would take to get back to me and when they came back on the line, the same thing. So, my experience was with the front line people, who deserve an A+. during my stressful period, they kept me calm.

    mike Date: 2015-05-28 19:32:39

    Review: Warning - Do not trust American Home Shield. 1. AHS will not honor their contract by interpreting their contract in ways to deny your claim. 2. AHS is very disorganized where when they deny your claim, different representatives will give you different reasons and will even tell you the previous reason was incorrect. 3. AHS avoids ways to be sued by requiring you to go through arbitration with a company they selected and this company will first charge you $200 to just file the dispute. Thus AHS set up this method to intentionally discourage any disputes. My recommendation is to AVOID American Home Shield. When first signing up, AHS will tell you that other warranty companies would give you the run around if you make a claim which is exactly what AHS will do. They will make their warranty sound very easy and that they will repair whatever breaks. But this is NOT the case. AHS will do everything they can to deny your claim and avoid their responsibility. There were a few class action lawsuits against AHS for bad business practices. If you have a bad experience share your story by sending an email to [email protected]

    Anthony Benedict Date: 2015-12-10 10:52:31

    Review: The process of filing a service ticket online and having the contractor call me directly to schedule an appointment is pleasant. When I need to talk to a customer service representative, they are always courteous and helpful.

    Audrey Gillespie Date: 2016-04-25 10:11:36

    Review: My most recent experience was with City Electric, who fixed my door bell. At first they repaired a loose wire, but that did not completely solve the problem. They came back and scraped the wires (I live by the beach) and now it is just fine every time. The electrician was nice and polite and I am happy.

    Craig Vaughan Date: 2015-11-12 21:57:56

    Review: recently had a problem with my pool heater. I filled in a report online to AHS and received a response from them within hours. The next morning a service tech called and said he could come by later that day. He came by, inspected my heater, tried to fix it, but did not have the correct part and needed to order it. He said maybe two days. Two days came and he called and scheduled a time to come replace the part. He inspected the whole heater, said everything looked good then replace the broken part (a control panel). Turned it on and checked to make sure everything was working correctly, left a business card and left. It has been two months "during the hot summer", and the pool heater is working perfectly. This is the second repair I have had AHS take care of and both have worked out perfectly. I will definitely recamend AHS as a home warrenty repair service.

    Rita M Date: 2013-12-13 13:30:06

    Review: The service I revieved from American Home was very timely. When I spoke with customer service they instructed me on what would happen gave me the name of the contractor and told me if I didn't hear from them in 24 hours to give them a call. The contractor called me the next morning and scheduled am appointment. The contractor was booked for the following day but tried to cancel an appt to work me in. He came out and professionally did his job. A part had to ne ordered but he made it as comfortable as possible until the part was delivered. I was impressed with the service since that wad my first time using American Home shield

    Jeffrey Holt Date: 2014-11-09 10:30:14

    Review: The contractor that came to fix our heater went out of his way to arrive as early as possible to fit our schedule. When our heater suddenly quit working, we called in the repair on the weekend and explained that I was scheduled for knee surgery the next Tuesday early in the day. Although not required to come on Monday, the contractor obviously understood taking care of this repair and how important it was for my comfort while recovering from surgery and arranged to do the repair early on Monday in case he need to order parts. He called before he came, arrived on time, did an excellent job on the repair, finished that day and did not leave a mess to clean up. He was professionally dressed and easy to communicate with. Customer service also under stood our situation and obviously relayed it on to the contractor concerning our repair.

    Melissa Erickson Date: 2016-05-20 21:43:56

    Review: AHS is good to respond to a service needed when I do the online service request. The contractors also contact you fast. They also get to the house to fix the problem fast within a couple of days if not sooner.

    Bruce Lee Date: 2014-09-24 06:36:56

    Review: Our last service call involved our dishwasher & our washing machine. Thankfully, the dishwasher only had a clogged line & the washing machine needed a part replaced. Our service person was very nice, he was respectful of my husband being a veteran & did all he could to keep the price down. All in all a great experience!

    RICHARD Kitchen Date: 2016-10-24 11:36:44

    Review: Once again American Home Shield has proven why we continue to have their home warranty. Our refrigerator repair was handled with a professional and knowledgable contractor in a timely manner. As always, American Home Shield customer service was amazing!

    Marianne Date: 2017-10-13 19:26:04

    Review: BEWARE!!!!! Would give the company a zero, but there is no zero. AHS does not live up to their promises. Still waiting since March 2016 for payment on an item that was not repaired, which AHS is supposed to "replace". Well, they don\'t actually replace they give you replacement value. But even after letters, emails, and numerous phone calls, still no payment after 18 months and counting. Hold times are usually over one hour and then the system hangs up on you. Vendors that AHS assigns the work are unreliable and inferior. I have found the the vendors try to "up sell" for parts and labor that are plan exclusions. What a scam they all have going. I am filling consumer complaint with several attorney generals office in several states. CLEARLY CONSUMER FRAUD.

    Lyana Bonnette Date: 2015-03-17 07:59:19

    Review: I called AHS because my dishwasher started leaking water during a cycle of cleaning. I called, they came. They did more than fix the problem, they gave me some excellent cleaning routines for my fairly new (10 years young BOSCH) dishwasher! It is back to doing its great job of cleaning my dirty dishes. All in one afternoon! Thank you AHS!

    DAVID DORN Date: 2017-01-27 00:34:57

    Review: I requested help with my swimming pool heater. The tech was professional, friendly and solved the problem in a short period of time. I\'d definitely use them again. I also did a positive review on Yelp.

    Joseph Safier Date: 2014-10-04 08:58:10

    Review: Having been an American Home shield customer for over 15 years, I always know what to expect when I call. a polite, knowledgeable technician arrive within a day, or two at the latest, diagnoses the problem and almost always corrects it during the visit unless a unique part is needed. My most recent experience was no different.

    Catherine R Date: 2013-11-25 13:12:26

    Review: My experience was great. The assigned contractor was very knowledgeable. They arrived as expected, checked the issue, determined the solution within minutes, declared the timeline for ordering and receiving parts and when they would be back to finish the repair. All went as planned. I highly recommend both American Home Shield and the chosen appliance repair company.

    Richard Daniel Date: 2015-12-18 22:26:53

    Review: AHS was really on the ball when our washing machine had issues. We called, they took a report, assigned a case number and we heard from the contractor within hours. The contractor was professional, courteous and thorough. He explained the problem, what parts he needed to order and assured me that when the parts arrived he would be back out to install them. And that is exactly what happened! The washer is as good as new, we as the customer are very satisfied and couldn't be happier with the way AHS handled our "complaint". You have the nicest customer service reps and they are extremely pleasant and proficient! We tell everyone who wants to get a home warranty about you!

    Bernard Rabalais Date: 2016-08-29 23:40:28

    Review: We had a problem recently with our heater breaking down. I called Am. Hm Shield and the contractor was here within a few hours. He repaired the heater and everything was done on time , and we were very satisfied.