Home Warranty Companies in New York

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1013
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    LUVY JOHNS Date: 2017-02-28 13:34:54

    Review: I had always had good experiences. Your contractor h as ve call me t h e next day of my request to set up appointments. Very professional, quick and clean.

    Sandra Date: 2012-08-02 15:36:41

    Review: We have had AHS for 3 years since we purchased the home. They would send the wrong repair person half the time, horrible vendors 3/4 the time and rude customer service and vendors. We bought a 40 year old home and a they replaced a few things after arguing with them so they dumped us. LOL.... They should have class action lawsuits filed against them for FRAUD

    LEE FELDMAN Date: 2016-11-29 17:33:59

    Review: Contractor that repaired my dishwashing machine was timely, polite, knowledgeable, clean and fixed the problem on the 1st visit. Excellent job!

    Shawnette Richardson Date: 2015-08-21 21:19:55

    Review: AHS deffinitely lives up to its name. They are there to shield their customers against any brakedown. There is no job that they cannot fix. Their work is impeccable, neat and thorough. I reccomend that every home be protected by a shield...AHS

    Arnold Schrier Date: 2016-08-30 23:45:09

    Review: The contractor had to come three times to solve the problem. Hopefully my microwave oven will behave itself now. The contractor was tenacious and thorough. Tenacity

    Ron Kutzer Date: 2015-12-05 21:58:23

    Review: AHS is always there for the customer and went out of their way to accomodate and explore our situation when it came for our refrigerator problem. It was the 2nd time it had to be serviced. AHS stepped up to the plate and made everything right. We are pleased with the service and company. I have asked others to give AHS a look ;)

    Richard Phillips Date: 2016-04-29 12:08:12

    Review: Contractor was not the easiest to work with. Supposed to arrive by 5:00-- he called at 5:00 and said he would be there around 9:00 PM. Not an appropriate time to come work on an outdoor AC unit. He did come the next day and gave me a discount on the freon because of the delays the day before. Once he was at my house he was very efficient and thorough with his work.

    Alice Turner Date: 2014-08-30 08:22:26

    Review: My most recent experience with American Home Shield was with my gas furnace. I had to put in three trouble tickets because the first two time the contractor came and said he had fixed it but he didn't. Each time it would run about a month and then it would cut off and I didn't have any heat. The third time I called American Home Shield I requested a new contractor but I was told I had to have the same contractor come back and if they didn't fix right this time than I could request a new contractor. I agreed to let the same contractor come back. When I called the contractor to set up an appointment I requested for them to send another technician. I was informed that the technician that came the first two times were no longer with the company (I was glad). The tech that came the third time was really friendly and took his time to fix the problem. He fixed it right this time and I have heat!!!! Customer service was so helpful they told me that I would not have to pay a service fee for the last two visits because the problems were within two months. I am so glad I had American Home Shield.

    Michael Lockovich Date: 2016-06-03 22:06:30

    Review: I recently had an issue with my inground pool heater, long story short, my claim was handled quickly and professionally. I couldnt be more pleased with my decision to purchase a Home Warranty, AMS. Two years ago we had to replace a dishwasher, and centeral air conditioner on top of that we had a plumbing issue associated with the dishwasher in a 30 day period. We ended up paying about $10,000.00 to correct and replace these items which had we had a home warranty we would have saved that money. I will always have a AHS Home Warranty.

    Lyana Bonnette Date: 2015-03-17 07:59:19

    Review: I called AHS because my dishwasher started leaking water during a cycle of cleaning. I called, they came. They did more than fix the problem, they gave me some excellent cleaning routines for my fairly new (10 years young BOSCH) dishwasher! It is back to doing its great job of cleaning my dirty dishes. All in one afternoon! Thank you AHS!

    Manoj Jain Date: 2016-10-01 15:42:09

    Review: It was easy to setup appointments and usually good contractors who are experienced and resolve problems without many hassles.

    Sandra Date: 2013-09-03 15:03:09

    Review: Appointment setter was very pleasant to speak with. Scheduled repair for the next day. Serviceman was friendly and easy to work with and I was the 1st stop of the day ) Fixed problem in one visit. Doesn't get much better than that.

    Aaron Issac Date: 2015-01-19 08:47:56

    Review: The most recent issue was with my air conditioner this past summer. For some strange reason excess water was collection around the outside of one of my units. When the technician arrived he immediately knew what the problem was. To insure all was well before he told me anything, he checked the entire system. He insured the house was cooling properly and that airflow was as it should be. The bottom line is there was nothing wrong with my system, the sweat on the outside was normal. I have not had any problem, and after some advice the units run even better.

    BRIAN TALBOT Date: 2017-01-26 05:17:18

    Review: All interactions with AHS personnel is brief and to the point. Contractors show up on time and follow up before arriving. Very happy with services.

    Laurel Thorpe Date: 2015-10-08 09:05:05

    Review: The last time I had to call AHS was about my A/C. But it started working on it's own, so I cancelled. I must say that over the years I have received exemplary service, almost always the same day or the morning after the call. I have been extremely pleased with the service and timeliness and have told several of my friends of the great company that AHS is. I have a peace of mind knowing that I can count on your company for help when I need it at such a reasonable price. Thank you. The problem as always been taken care of at that time and if not, the part that is needed is ordered and within a day or two the problem is solved. The repairmen that have presented themselves have always been polite and informational, and at times going out of their way to assist me further, i.e. replacing air filter in A/C, tightening up faucet, little things that I needed. The site of service is always left clean.

    Francisco S Date: 2014-08-04 04:05:52

    Review: The contractor company called me within two hours of my placing the request with AHS. This is an all time record for me, in the 5 years we have been with AHS. The technician that they sent two days later was very good, he fixed the fridge rather than replace it, he worked quietly and told me exactly what needed to be done, and was very professional. I have seen a great improvement in AHS service contractors over the last two years, and this is another example of that change.

    Linda Desure Date: 2015-11-22 21:57:21

    Review: I had a clogged pipe and I couldn't do my washing. So I got on the computer went to American Home Shield web site, to my account and entered my problem, that was on Saturday, on Monday the plumber called and came on Tuesday, afternoon and fixed my problem. Thank You.

    Nick Paraska Date: 2016-01-09 22:45:25

    Review: Wonderful customer service from American Home Shield and the contractor. The same gentleman came to my house twice and each time he was timely and efficient, and gave great suggestions on how to avoid future plumbing troubles. He even told me what products to use if I had a clogging issue.

    David Burks Date: 2015-07-22 19:22:52

    Review: I have experienced a very good relationship with AHS while being a valid customer since I about 2011! Every time I needed their assisstance they were always prompt and very courteous to my wife and me.When the technicians were finished ,I can say with complete honesty that I haven't any more trouble with those problems that were called in for repair, so my wife and I would both like to thank you all for being so efficient....customer service was professional and timely about getting the right technicians dispatched for the various jobs that were called in so for.

    Ediberto Vasquez Date: 2015-07-21 23:41:42

    Review: The contractors response was immediate, he was thorough when he arrived. He assessed the problem, order the part needed and returned within a few days to fix the appliance. He was courteous, didn't leave a mess and answered my questions.