ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN new york, new york

city icon CITY: New York
country icon COUNTRY: New York County
state icon STATE: NY
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 10001, 10002, 10003, 10004, 10005,
population icon POPULATION: 1577385
area code icon AREA CODE: 7,18,91,73,47,646
GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in new york, new york

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,305 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,626 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Choice Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(6,732 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

HSA Home Warranty

3.4 / 5
(2,170 Reviews )
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

4.6 / 5
(823 Reviews )

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

new york Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

madhuresh, New York

On Jul 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. By clicking Submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions.

Icon

Kevin Harward, New York

On Dec 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Absolutely Awesome Company!

Icon

DENISE DOBBINS, New York

On Feb 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Quick response and quick knowledgeable experts to help with your repairs. Experts were professional and knew what they were doing.

Icon

BRIAN TALBOT, New York

On Jan 26, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

All interactions with AHS personnel is brief and to the point. Contractors show up on time and follow up before arriving. Very happy with services.

Icon

Steve Kohn, New York

On Dec 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very efficient and always courteous. Contractor contacted us in a timely manner. The problem was resolved in one appointment.

Icon

Shirley M Arnold, New York

On Nov 28, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The air condition men were very professional and took there time getting everything in order. Keep up the good work guys.

Icon

Arun Sharma, New York

On Sep 30, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had a problem with my Garage door as door was not opening ,I contacted AHS online and immediately got a contractor who I called and set up a appointment in the next 2 days. Contractor came on time found out I needed a new Gear which he replaced immediately and all was good excellent service.

Icon

Pat Kress, New York

On Aug 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was very impressed how American Home Shield took care of my washing machine problem...I have been with them for over 20 yrs...the contractor was not able to fix it and I was given a new washing machine.

Icon

PATRICIA ROBERTS, New York

On Jun 06, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recently made a call tho have my refrigerator repaired. Turns out it could not be repaired but needed to be replaced. The technician was prompt and very professional. Turned in his report and informed me I would be contacted by AHS in a few days. Sure enough, AHS called to ask some additional questions about the type of refrigerator that needed replacing. Called back the next day with options and within a matter of days we had a brand new refrigerator. We couldn't be more pleased with the service we received from. AHS.

Icon

Sam Mckenzie, New York

On Apr 05, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The claim went quick and easy. I received an email within an hour showing who the service company was and their phone number. The service company called within a day and set up the service call. Everything went real well.couldn't be more pleased.

Icon

Paul Keith, New York

On Mar 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The time of response was very quick from AHS. The contractor called me the same day and set up an appointment for the following day. The assessment was done quickly and a part was approved and ordered as it was not a stock item. The part arrived the following week and was installed the day after it arrived.

Icon

Kim Usher, New York

On Mar 25, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I walked down my hallway and stepped into water, called American Home Shield who gave me the information of A/C contractor. They called within 2 hours to set up an appt time. They were on time and fixed the problem, very knowledgeable, cleaned up the water, also very professional. No worese.

Icon

Ron Berry, New York

On Jan 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service was excellent with no problems on either end. My water heater went out and the same day they came and fixed it....if that's not fast and reliable then I don't know what is. Contractor was clean and efficient as well as knowledgeable.

Icon

Richard Daniel, New York

On Dec 18, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS was really on the ball when our washing machine had issues. We called, they took a report, assigned a case number and we heard from the contractor within hours. The contractor was professional, courteous and thorough. He explained the problem, what parts he needed to order and assured me that when the parts arrived he would be back out to install them. And that is exactly what happened! The washer is as good as new, we as the customer are very satisfied and couldn't be happier with the way AHS handled our "complaint". You have the nicest customer service reps and they are extremely pleasant and proficient! We tell everyone who wants to get a home warranty about you!

Icon

Raymond Mccoy, New York

On Nov 07, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The service I have received with American Ho m e Shield has been exceptional. The customer service department has provided me quality service in the form of responsiveness and overall excellent customer service. / / As for the contractors that have provided services in my home have been very respectful and has provided excellent workmanship and very good customer service. I would highly recommend American Home Shield to my family and friends.

Icon

Joan Acquistapace, New York

On Oct 28, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Needing an electrician on a holiday is no fun, but American Home Shield came through and saved the day for us! The contractor called soon after receiving notice, and we were able to resolve the problem in a very short time. Everything was professional and efficient. My power was restored, and I was able to finish my cooking in time for dinner!

Icon

William Miller, New York

On Oct 22, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has been my warrenty service provider for over 5 years. When I have a problem they are right on it in no time at all. I had to have a plumber out three times this year and the contractor has always been very professional. The third time he had to come AHS picked up all the costs. Thank you AHS.

Icon

Gary Loftis, New York

On Oct 04, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was fantastic! First of all after I contacted you with my problem, the job was assigned to sears. They called and said they couldn't get to it for 10 days! I called back and the lady said to give her 30 minutes to try to get someone else. She called back in 15 minutes with local company who came 1 hour later and fixed the problem in another 30 minutes!! Is this not a great company or what?? Thank you all

Icon

Patricia White, New York

On Aug 31, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had someone come out to look at my air conditioner because it wasnt working properly. The person came as expected, handled the issue and repaired the non working part. I really have liked all the contractors that have been sent to my home.They have all been professional, informative, efficient and have fixed all the problems I have had to my satisfaction. I love my AHS warranty and would recommend this program for anyone. I have also added this to another property. It is so worth the investment

Icon

Marshall Baskin, New York

On Aug 23, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Like my previous experiences with AHI, the previous one was predicatable and positive. It was a water heater problem which was solved expediously. This is in contrast with my friends and acquantences who have had only poor service from AHS, and ended up leaving and joining other services. As long as I keep having positive experiences with AHS, I plan to stay with AHS. You folks have been good to me.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020