ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: November 27, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN philadelphia, pennsylvania

Average Premium In pennsylvania

Min Average Premium in pennsylvania Max $ 296.44 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Philadelphia
country icon COUNTRY: Philadelphia County
state icon STATE: PA
population icon POPULATION: 1526206
area code icon AREA CODE: 215
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 19019, 19092, 19093, 19099, 19101
SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in philadelphia, pennsylvania

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

Check out the best home warranty companies in pennsylvania

philadelphia Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Forte, Philadelphia

On Jul 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My problem was solved immediately hassle free I receive the claim number the shop name and number the person who was going to assess the problem the person who were to come out and order the parts that was needed then at last the person who is going to repair the problem this information is given and resolved by making one call my dishwasher is working fantastic thank you

Icon

Cassel Hall, Philadelphia

On Jun 15, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My general contractor recommended American Home Shield (AHS), since he has them also. I\'m grateful I listened to his advice. So far, it\'s been a POSITIVE experience. AHS has come through consistently with attentive and quality customer service. In addition, the companies that are contracted with AHS have been prompt in initiating contact, promptly arriving early or on-time, and assessing/completing the jobs promptly! I don't know what their business model is, however it works and the cost for the quality service you'll receive is well WORTH the cost and PEACE OF MIND, especially during these difficult financial times. For the forseeable future, I'll be staying with AHS and I highly encourage YOU to do the same. AHS has been one of the BEST investments I've made so far...hands down!!! Sincerely, Cassel Hall

Icon

Juliette Cureton, Philadelphia

On Nov 20, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience with AHS in 2021 have been in HORRIBLE!!!! HORRIBLE!!!!HORRIBLE!!! You don’t have an issue taking money out of customers account BUT when you owe a refund to the customers it takes 30 days to get back.

Icon

Sheryl, Philadelphia

On May 01, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

No one contacted me from American home shield to tell me my repairs won’t be covered after being a paid customer since 2007 I spent $75 dollars for nothing very disappointed

Icon

S Wiesner, Philadelphia

On Mar 10, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It was the start of a very cold weekend & our heater wasn’t working. Sadly when calling the heating company that was chosen, both American Home Shield & I received no responses from them whatsoever! Fortunately I called to check the status before too late Fri. Eve & in the end another company was called. They were super, efficient & knowlegable & fixed it the next morning. Thanks to the 2nd company called, our very cold weekend was over in 24 hrs!

Icon

Marcella Rominiecki Santana, Philadelphia

On Jan 21, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I would rather the plan replace the appliance with the same brand/model, but I appreciate the ability to pay the difference and obtain the model of my choosing via the maintenance company. Cinch has given me peace of mind during one of the most challenging and chaotic years of my life, of all of our lives (pandemic, health issues, loss of income, several needed repairs, social and political upheaval, and so on). As long as Cinch doesn't cancel my policy, just for having one year in which I required multiply services, I will remain a loyal and grateful subscriber :).

Icon

Tom Cain, Philadelphia

On Aug 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Terrible customer service and takes a month to get anything done. So hard to get in touch with anyone, and can barely get anything resolved. I would not recommend AHS to anyone if they needed things done quickly.

Icon

Tessa Berry, Philadelphia

On Jul 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It took a long time to get a plumber out after I contantacted AHS and stated emergency no water in house. When trying to call back to AHS it was extremely long wait times.

Icon

Latif Davis, Philadelphia

On Jun 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The technician was very professional and did the job. The issue appeared to be resolved but a few hours later it came back. He did recommend that I install a larger breaker panel which I have been told before.

Icon

kevin dixon, Philadelphia

On Apr 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was so glad I had the warranty. The repair team came out assessed the problem and found alternatives to what would have been a costly repair had I used another service. They were knowledgeable, quick, friendly and efficient.

Icon

Jacqueline Culbreth, Philadelphia

On Feb 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have no major complaints with AHS, very satisfied with their program and services offered Since purchasing the plan I’ve used it on several appliances. The contractors for the most have been very responsive, punctual, thorough and very friendly.

Icon

Linda Chamberlain, Philadelphia

On Jan 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had worries when my toilet started to leak but the AHW Plumber came it and in minutes resolved the problem and no more leaks. I very satisfied with the services and have been using the for three years.

Icon

J cox, Philadelphia

On Jan 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Professional and customer focused approach. Discussed options helping me to make best solution. Left work area clean. It gives us piece of mind to have reliable service providers that have been vetted.

Icon

Jonathan G Barnes, Philadelphia

On Nov 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Super responsive and easy. Been a great experience.

Icon

Helen Owen , Philadelphia

On Mar 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Home Shield found me a technician quickly. It was easy to make an appointment for the next day and the technician arrived early in the window that I was given. He was friendly and professional. He diagnosed the issue in no time and the dishwasher was back in business.

Icon

Michael McRae, Philadelphia

On Jan 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Though I have had minimal issues with repairs once they have been completed, the time that elapses from the initial service request and completion of the Job has continuously grown over the years, along with the service fee! For the second time in three years AHS has taken over 30 days to properly address and resolve a heating issue in the dead of winter. It is seriously time to look for another provider. Their continuous proclamation of being sorry for the inconvenience does not warm a cold house!!! Expedited service and reasonable compensation for horrific time customer service and ridiculously long resolution is the only sorry customers want to hear!!!!!

Icon

Tyrone Medley, Philadelphia

On Dec 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I love the fact that the service providers are from legitimate businesses. I say that because I dealt with other warranty companies & people show up getting out of the passenger side of their girlfriends car with a power drill & a flashlight.

Icon

Michael Phillips, Philadelphia

On Dec 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield came through for us on multiple occasions. Fast, efficient and effective service to address our issues. We planned to only retain the plan in the first year of ownership but will be extending our policy for the future.

Icon

Rosanna Londero, Philadelphia

On May 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I decided to cancel my warranty please stop taking money out I did send you a letter explaining why

Icon

Paul Caracciolo, Philadelphia

On Feb 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

There was a turn around time of over a week for a technician to diagnose why my heater was not working in the middle of winter. The technician then said the reason was the Chimney was clogged, which was not covered by the warranty. He said he could fix it for me out of pocket, but it would cost at least $1,000. Because that sounded insane, I called the highest reviewed AC and Heat technician on Yelp. The technician I found on yelp said it had nothing to do with the chimney, and replaced a part for around $500. The heat has worked all winter long since then. When I asked AHS to reimburse me, they said they would have to send a technician to verify it was indeed working. So they sent one, and he confirmed. They still refused to reimburse me because I used the technician who correctly diagnosed the problem, rather than their incompetent or duplicitous technician. This warranty has been worthless to me. This warranty either employs inept technicians, or is a scam. Don't bother wasting your money.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote