ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
  Home  /  us  /  Pennsylvania
last_updated_icon Last updated: October 27, 2019

Best Home Warranties in Pennsylvania

Officially known as the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, this state is located in the Northeastern Region of America. It borders the Great Lakes on one side and the Mid-Atlantic Region on the other. Pennsylvania was one of the 13 original states and Benjamin Franklin was a native son. The best home warranties in Pennsylvania are listed on our website.

You’ll find ratings, reviews, and deductibles of all the top home warranty companies in Pennsylvania. Our handy graph shows important information such as the average premium of a home warranty in Pennsylvania, which currently is $318.98. The graph also contains information about the average deductible, which currently is $40.55.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVING BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

How to Choose Best Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.4
/ 5
Based on 13,138 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4.2
/ 5
Based on 6,639 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,571 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,233 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.7
/ 5
Based on 664 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

A Glimpse At Average Premium In pennsylvania

Coverage in pennsylvania (PA) major towns:

AllentownBethlehemErie
LancasterLevittownPhiladelphia
PittsburghReadingScranton

Population : 12,702,375

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

pennsylvania Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

James Brenner, PA

On Jun 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It took a week between the date the claim was filed and the service call. It is peak service time for A/C so a bit understandable. The technician did not have the part on the truck (somewhat understandable given age of the unit) so I went to the local hardware and bought the part to speed up the repair and resolution of the problem. . The tech installed the part (fuse -time delay in-line fuse in the outside shut-off box) and a burned out capacitor) and got the A/C up and running. His final analysis included a statement that the filter was”good”. It was really dirty as hell. It all got fixed and I’m happy.

Icon

John Hohenberg, PA

On Jun 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Easy to work with and file a claim. Was contacted by the contractor within 24 hours. Had an appointment for one week later with contractor and problems were resolved when the contractor visited our home. Very satisfied with AHS as this is my first experience with them.

Icon

Caterina LaCommare , PA

On Jun 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I put an online request because my drain pipe was leaking. I was assigned a contractor immediately, and he contacted me the next morning to schedule the appointment for the following day. He showed up on time and fixed the problem. Overall I was very satisfied with the entire process from start to finish.

Icon

Michael Salomon , PA

On Jun 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My oven went down during the pandemic. I called AHS and the process got started. Repairman came out and diagnosed that it wasn\'t fixable and had to be replaced. Well done.

Icon

Latif Davis, PA

On Jun 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The technician was very professional and did the job. The issue appeared to be resolved but a few hours later it came back. He did recommend that I install a larger breaker panel which I have been told before.

Icon

Ken kincaid, PA

On Jun 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield has been perfect solution to me buying a previously lived in home. Like buying a Used car, you know you are on borrowed time and it sure is good to have a peace of mind with something as important as a Home

Icon

Nathanael Francis, PA

On Jun 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used the warranty several times for a variety of things and overall am very happy it is definitely worth the money especially of you\'re buying a new home. My only complaint would be that I wish a few more things were covered.

Icon

Marc Broadnax, PA

On May 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was a great customer experience. The problem was resolved with ease. The customer service was excellent. The technicians wore their PPE, cleaned up and removed all trash. It was great!

Icon

Betty Newton, PA

On May 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My Dryer broke down. They were here in a few days since it happened just before the weekend. Arrive that Monday. Only had to pay the trip charge. Everything else was covered. Fixed and on his way in a very timely fashion. Had his mask on and ready to go when he arrived. THANK YOU!

Icon

Nota Getsos, PA

On May 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Thank you so much for being so professional!!! My conventional oven has been replaced with a new one ! The GE company scheduled the delivery in perfect time and the technicians were excellent’

Icon

kevin dixon, PA

On Apr 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was so glad I had the warranty. The repair team came out assessed the problem and found alternatives to what would have been a costly repair had I used another service. They were knowledgeable, quick, friendly and efficient.

Icon

Michelle Ciarrocki , PA

On Apr 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Such a stressful few weeks. Both a broken pipe and my dryer died. After a couple of calls American Home Shield had someone scheduled to come out and get everything resolved. Even during a pandemic I was able to get my issues resolved quickly and efficiently.

Icon

Ervena Duncan, PA

On Apr 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I just purchased a new home. Noticed water collecting inside refrigerator. Called Claims to place service call. Received call a day or two later from repair company setting up appointment. Service guy was fast, friendly and professional. Problem fixed. Unfortunately he told me it will likely happen again.

Icon

Wayne Goerlich, PA

On Apr 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used AHS on four different houses in three different states. Service time is comparable to direct call applications but way less expensive. This particular repair of the dual wall oven control panel was less then a week in spite of the COVID-19 pandemic. Even with the "work at home" system, AHS was able to schedule appointments automatically with very little hassle.

Icon

Maxine Foster, PA

On Apr 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My hot water heater stopped working and AHS sent someone over and we had hot water the same day of service. The contractor was very knowledgeable and reliable. I would gladly recommend AHS

Icon

William Boyd, PA

On Mar 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We are very happy to be back with American Home Shield and J.G. Electric was fantastic. Heater abruptly stop working after it tripped switch. Switch was replaced and a thorough check up.

Icon

Mark Funt, PA

On Mar 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Anytime air conditioning came out on a Saturday to fix our heater only two hours after our phone call to AHS. They were great getting a competent service person out there and solving the problem.

Icon

Cheryl Belle, PA

On Feb 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience, easy filing a claim, quick response for work to be done and the companies are polite, friendly and gets the work done in a reasonable time. Glad I chose A H Shields for my home warranty company.

Icon

Jacqueline Culbreth, PA

On Feb 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have no major complaints with AHS, very satisfied with their program and services offered Since purchasing the plan I’ve used it on several appliances. The contractors for the most have been very responsive, punctual, thorough and very friendly.

Icon

william willis, PA

On Jan 25, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Never ever will purchase an extended warranty from Lowe’s , terrible service and terrible customer service from lowes. I purchased a whirlpool refrigerator from Lowe’s and sure enough after a year the lights wouldn’t work. I called Lowe’s and they dispatched their repair contractor who visited my home 3 times and just ordered parts without diagnosing the problem. After the third visit I contacted the contractor who sent another repairman that diagnosed the problem but broke two drawers of my refrigerator. I contacted Lowe’s again and stated what happened and asked for a new contractor and the customer service associate from Lowe’s agreed to send someone different . The same contractor contacted me and I told them I wasn’t interested because their repairmen were rude and unreliable, I contacted Lowe’s again and still have not heard back. Lowe’s extended warranty service just isn’t worth the headache and the service is terrible

Final Words - Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania 

Our site provides reviews for Pennsylvania home warranty companies. They provide insights into the quality of the services provided and user experience. We’d love for you to write a review, and share any experiences you’ve had with these home warranty companies.  Choose your home warranty in Pennsylvania carefully. Check which appliances are covered, the reputation of the company and the contract costs.
https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020