ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Pennsylvania
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 21, 2020

Best Home Warranties in Pennsylvania

Officially known as the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, this state is located in the Northeastern Region of America. It borders the Great Lakes on one side and the Mid-Atlantic Region on the other. Pennsylvania was one of the 13 original states and Benjamin Franklin was a native son. The best home warranties in Pennsylvania are listed on our website.

You’ll find ratings, reviews, and deductibles of all the top home warranty companies in Pennsylvania. Our handy graph shows important information such as the average premium of a home warranty in Pennsylvania, which currently is $318.98. The graph also contains information about the average deductible, which currently is $40.55.

SPECIAL OFFER

A Glimpse At Average Premium In pennsylvania

Coverage in pennsylvania (PA) major towns:

Allentown Bethlehem Erie
Lancaster Levittown Philadelphia
Pittsburgh Reading Scranton

Population : 12,702,375

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

How to Choose Best Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.5
/ 5
Based on 13,550 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,816 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,854 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 4,316 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.5
/ 5
Based on 704 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

pennsylvania Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Elizabeth Weissman Raschiatore, Lansdale

On Sep 14, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Nothing is covered. I was told that I would get 50% back on filters tat i purchase. Turns out that I have to purchase through Lowes. I am having issues with parts breaking and they are not covering them

Icon

Anissa, Harrisburg

On Sep 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Response to service call was prompt and the service guys were very professional and quick. Pleased with the overall experience. Knowledgeable. Would recommend this home warranty service to others anytime. Very good.

Icon

Lee Blose, Macungie

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Dispatched company showed up as requested. Everything working OK. They could not give me an answer as to what happened. Would have felt more confident had AHS sent a local company that I was more familiar with. A lot of the reviews I read about the company they sent were quite unfavorable.

Icon

HouSung Jung, Wynnewood

On Aug 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My first and second trials were miserable. The first appointment was canceled during the appointment time window. The second appointment was scheduled a week later so that I had to cancel. My last trial was successful. A representative was very professional and she quickly figured out the situation and assigned one of the best companies. The assigned company was professional as well. They kept posting the appointment status and arrived and fixed my air conditioner on time. To the first and second, I would give 0 star; meanwhile for the last and successful one, I will give 10 starts.

Icon

Tom Cain, Philadelphia

On Aug 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Terrible customer service and takes a month to get anything done. So hard to get in touch with anyone, and can barely get anything resolved. I would not recommend AHS to anyone if they needed things done quickly.

Icon

Arthur Mitchell, Norristown

On Aug 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Dishwasher repair has taken 2 months. Still not complete. Can\'t get hold of AHS or repair company. Can\'t get any support on the AHS website. I have been an AHS customer for years and this is pretty typical. Things get done eventually but not in a timely or professional manner.

Icon

Melisa Gills, Grove City

On Jul 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent company! Quality technicians. Highly Recommended! My air conditioner was broke and now it\'s working like new. The whole processes was smooth from start to finish without a glitch.

Icon

Tessa Berry, Philadelphia

On Jul 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It took a long time to get a plumber out after I contantacted AHS and stated emergency no water in house. When trying to call back to AHS it was extremely long wait times.

Icon

David Krasner, Chadds Ford

On Jun 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Let\'s just say that I had to call AHS 2-3 times, and each time I had to wait on hold 45-60 minutes (no exaggeration). In addition, I was made to file 2 separate claims to have both my refrigerator and ice cube maker fixed, causing me to miss work on 3 different occasions. The representative told me that this was their policy, and speaking with a supervisor would be a waste of time. When they sent out a second repair technician whom I thought was there to fix the ice cube maker, he merely told me what the first one said, that it needed to be fixed...great. So now I will have to have a third visit to actually fix the ice cube maker. This company is clearly focused on one thing...$$$$, and customer service be damned.

Icon

James Brenner, Pittsburgh

On Jun 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It took a week between the date the claim was filed and the service call. It is peak service time for A/C so a bit understandable. The technician did not have the part on the truck (somewhat understandable given age of the unit) so I went to the local hardware and bought the part to speed up the repair and resolution of the problem. . The tech installed the part (fuse -time delay in-line fuse in the outside shut-off box) and a burned out capacitor) and got the A/C up and running. His final analysis included a statement that the filter was”good”. It was really dirty as hell. It all got fixed and I’m happy.

Icon

John Hohenberg, Mount Joy

On Jun 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Easy to work with and file a claim. Was contacted by the contractor within 24 hours. Had an appointment for one week later with contractor and problems were resolved when the contractor visited our home. Very satisfied with AHS as this is my first experience with them.

Icon

Caterina LaCommare , Pittsburgh

On Jun 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I put an online request because my drain pipe was leaking. I was assigned a contractor immediately, and he contacted me the next morning to schedule the appointment for the following day. He showed up on time and fixed the problem. Overall I was very satisfied with the entire process from start to finish.

Icon

Michael Salomon , Feasterville Trevose

On Jun 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My oven went down during the pandemic. I called AHS and the process got started. Repairman came out and diagnosed that it wasn\'t fixable and had to be replaced. Well done.

Icon

Latif Davis, Philadelphia

On Jun 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The technician was very professional and did the job. The issue appeared to be resolved but a few hours later it came back. He did recommend that I install a larger breaker panel which I have been told before.

Icon

Ken kincaid, Fairfield

On Jun 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield has been perfect solution to me buying a previously lived in home. Like buying a Used car, you know you are on borrowed time and it sure is good to have a peace of mind with something as important as a Home

Icon

Nathanael Francis, Marcus Hook

On Jun 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used the warranty several times for a variety of things and overall am very happy it is definitely worth the money especially of you\'re buying a new home. My only complaint would be that I wish a few more things were covered.

Icon

Marc Broadnax, Pottstown

On May 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was a great customer experience. The problem was resolved with ease. The customer service was excellent. The technicians wore their PPE, cleaned up and removed all trash. It was great!

Icon

Betty Newton, New Columbia

On May 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My Dryer broke down. They were here in a few days since it happened just before the weekend. Arrive that Monday. Only had to pay the trip charge. Everything else was covered. Fixed and on his way in a very timely fashion. Had his mask on and ready to go when he arrived. THANK YOU!

Icon

Nota Getsos, West Chester

On May 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Thank you so much for being so professional!!! My conventional oven has been replaced with a new one ! The GE company scheduled the delivery in perfect time and the technicians were excellent’

Icon

kevin dixon, Philadelphia

On Apr 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was so glad I had the warranty. The repair team came out assessed the problem and found alternatives to what would have been a costly repair had I used another service. They were knowledgeable, quick, friendly and efficient.

Icon

Michelle Ciarrocki , New Hope

On Apr 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Such a stressful few weeks. Both a broken pipe and my dryer died. After a couple of calls American Home Shield had someone scheduled to come out and get everything resolved. Even during a pandemic I was able to get my issues resolved quickly and efficiently.

Icon

Ervena Duncan, Monroeville

On Apr 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I just purchased a new home. Noticed water collecting inside refrigerator. Called Claims to place service call. Received call a day or two later from repair company setting up appointment. Service guy was fast, friendly and professional. Problem fixed. Unfortunately he told me it will likely happen again.

Icon

Wayne Goerlich, Feasterville Trevose

On Apr 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used AHS on four different houses in three different states. Service time is comparable to direct call applications but way less expensive. This particular repair of the dual wall oven control panel was less then a week in spite of the COVID-19 pandemic. Even with the "work at home" system, AHS was able to schedule appointments automatically with very little hassle.

Icon

Maxine Foster, Albrightsville

On Apr 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My hot water heater stopped working and AHS sent someone over and we had hot water the same day of service. The contractor was very knowledgeable and reliable. I would gladly recommend AHS

Icon

William Boyd, Doylestown

On Mar 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We are very happy to be back with American Home Shield and J.G. Electric was fantastic. Heater abruptly stop working after it tripped switch. Switch was replaced and a thorough check up.

Final Words - Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania

Our site provides reviews for Pennsylvania home warranty companies. They provide insights into the quality of the services provided and user experience. We’d love for you to write a review, and share any experiences you’ve had with these home warranty companies.

Choose your home warranty in Pennsylvania carefully. Check which appliances are covered, the reputation of the company and the contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020