Home Warranty Companies in Texas

Coverage in Texas (TX) major towns:

Average Premium in Texas: 315.11
Average Deductible in Texas: 41.85
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 727-2781

Add to Compare
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (888) 723-4894

Add to Compare
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (877) 770-5669

Add to Compare
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $45
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 771-0896

Add to Compare
                                  5HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (877) 758-4545

Add to Compare
                                  8Landmark Home Warranty
Premium $425 - $625
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 790-9591

Add to Compare
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (888) 979-1242

Add to Compare
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $359 - $570
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $379-600
Deductible $69
Effective At Closing or 10 days after purchase
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
  (877) 977-1201

Add to Compare
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in texas

    Aaron Pound Date: 2014-07-10 16:53:33

    Review: Do not waste your money. Use incompetant, and recently fraudulant contractors, "oasis plumbing" in New braunfels ,tx. Have been a client for 5 years, and every time I have filed a claim I have had terrible service, and terrible customer care. Do not buy, and get out if you use them now. If offered when buying a house l, demand another company. The suck.

    TimB Date: 2012-08-28 18:30:42

    Review: I have been using this company for three years. We have had at least one repair every year and never had an issue with customer service or the repair company. Last year the coils on the AC unit had to be cleaned. We had to have the AC company come out twice because the first reapair did not resolve the issue. AHS covered this entirely. This year AHS replaced our leaking water heater. No problems yet again.

    Jana Kirksey Date: 2012-12-10 19:44:59

    Review: I put in the initial service request for our dishwasher on 10/3/2012. It is now 12/10/2012 and our dishwasher STILL does not work. I have taken off of work six days to be home for the repairmen and have another appointment scheduled for Wednesday. The initial contractor (after coming out 5 times) said he doesn't know what else to do they have replaced several parts and ran numerous diagnostic tests and were not able to fix it. AHS then requires ANOTHER contractor to come out and give a second opinion. So I took my sixth vacation day (had to take the whole day because the couldn't give me time window until late the day of the appointment)or and the repairman never showed up. He called the next morning and apologized for missing the appointment day but he was on his way to my house. I'm sorry I was already at work (an hour away) and not taking another day in a row. When we call AHS to get answers or assistance they will only tell us there is nothing they can do because they have to go through their processes. The repeatedly tell us that they understand our frustration. However, I feel like if they understood our frustration they would at least be trying to help us reach a solution. It's right under 2.5 months later and they don't think that's a problem. When we asked to speak to a supervisor they said you have to put in a request for a supervisor to call us back. They should call back in 24 - 48 hours. If this is the kind of service I provided my clients, as a CPA, I would not have any clients. I wish we did not have the warranty and then we would have replaced the dishwasher over two months ago. Would have saved a lot of headache, time taken off of work (and therefore money), and time washing dishes. We will NOT be renewing when our year runs out.

    Patrick Date: 2012-04-23 17:07:48

    Review: AMS finds every excuse not to cover repairs. In the last 5 times we've had to call them, only one time they provided the service repair, but it was only after a second opinion. The companies that work for AHS work with them with the informal agreement to deny the claim, then offer to do the job on the outside. This way, they get paid more, AHS gets their premium, they get their $60 fee, plus a job for more than $300. Don't go with AHS. They're crooks!

    Jasmine Bolden Date: 2016-07-25 22:59:12

    Review: I called for an electrical contractor to fix a broken ceiling fan. Initially, I thought the fan would need to be replaced. When the contractor arrived and assessed the problem, he determined that the wiring in the bedroom was faulty. He was able to repair the wiring and get the ceiling fan working within an hour.

    Peter Date: 2016-09-26 17:21:23

    Review: My AC unit needed a new compressor. Home Shield covered it. Quick service. It was nice to quickly get cool again during the hot spell. I did have to pay for some of the extra freon that was needed for my old system. That was not a surprise since I had read the contract. Old systems using freon are being phased out. Freon is no longer being allowed in new AC units.

    Kirk W Date: 2012-05-02 15:59:57

    Review: If you live in TX and AHS denies a claim or AHS and their contractors attempt to pass the majority of the cost of a repair off to you as "code upgrades", contact the Texas Real Estate Commission Standards and Enforcement Division. I did and miraculously AHS is now willing to pay me $1,011.00 "cash-in-lieu" instead of the $401.00 they originally offered to replace an evaportor coil. Of course, I wouldn't use their shady contractor because they misrepresented $1,486 as "code upgrades" even though 2 other A/C companies said the "code upgrades" weren't required to replace an evaporator coil and AHS's own contractor stated it cost $1800 to replace an evaporator coil. While the Texas Real Estate Commission was able to get me more money, unfortunately, they missed the point that you can't replace an evaporator coil for $401.00, which AHS' own contractor affirmed and the contractor was fraudlently missrepresenting the cost. Thankfully the sellers paid for the policy when I bought the house and I will never do business with them again.

    LORI Date: 2016-05-31 19:11:55

    Review: THIS AMERICAN HOME SHIELD IS SCAM IS OVER CHARGED FOR MY AC FREEZE ON OVER $980. I PAID 1 YEAR FOR $350. and deductible $75. each service BUT THEY TOOK TWO WEEKS TO REPAIR MY AC I HAVE TWO AC UP STAIR AND DOWN STAIR IS NEW AC IS STILL WORKING GOOD LATER THEY MESSED UP BOTH AC ARE NOT WORKING IS SO HOT 90 DEGREE TO 97 IS CRAZY HOT MY KIDS GOT SO MUCH SUFFERED FROM THE SUMMER.FIRST THEY SAYS SO SWEET AND SO NICE AND VERY BAD SERVICES.

    Elizabeth Taylor Date: 2015-09-28 15:31:15

    Review: I am very disappointed in the lack of service or repair I received from this company. I requested my first service repair after almost a year. I told them there was only one local company that was not allowed in my house. They of course initially set them up for my repair. I called and they set me up with someone else. This company no-showed 3 times. I don't have time to take off that many times to be stood up. I then told AHS they needed to find someone else. After several weeks I finally got approval to find my own since they did not have anyone available. I did. We called in for pre-approval with the estimate. Michael was about to give me our approval number. When he found out once the tax was added he had to get someone else to approve. The company then declined my coverage and proceeded to set me up with the one company I already said was not allowed in my house. I am now going on two months with no service and they don't seem to care. Michael was snotty and short and disrespectful to myself and the technician when we called. I absolutely recommend you find someone else.

    Jared and Teresa Paterson Date: 2015-08-03 09:07:51

    Review: We were extremely pleased with the timeliness and response from both AHS and the contractor, Arctic Air when our A/C went out in July. I contacted AHS on Friday knowing it would be the next week before we got service, but I received a call from Arctic Air that afternoon to schedule an appointment for the next Monday afternoon. Arctic Air got back with us that day to give us the bad news, needed a new system or we could repair again and again, and an estimate for both. Being that we had to have the furnace repaired a year before, we chose to go with a new system. We installed a lifetime warranted system and AHS covered a large part of that. We will definitely continue our warranty with AHS and would Definitely recommend Arctic Air to everyone we know.

    Jolene Denny Date: 2014-01-14 09:49:49

    Review: Getting an appointment for service is easy with American Home Shield. The contractor calls to set up an appointment within a few hours. Each time I have had to use American Home Shield my problem has been resolved without a fuss.

    SANDIP BHATTACHARYA Date: 2016-05-18 10:47:22

    Review: One of the worst companies around. I had to end up paying for the hot water heater $1800. They attributed this to a pre existing condition even though it has been 15 days after we closed and moved in. I am going to change and get a another warranty even though they are all the same.

    Seth Date: 2013-05-07 09:02:43

    Review: My well went out and I already went ahead and had a few estimates done to fix it. I got a low quote from a highly recommended company in my area for about three grand which was about a thousand less than anyone else. The guy with the low estimate made adjustments to the system so it would at least cycle more often so the 2000 gallon tank would stay full. I called American Home Shield and told them I had estimates done. They insisted on calling someone else and having them look at it. Their guy called me and he was very rude to me on the phone. I looked him up on the Google machine to find that he had horrible reviews for shady practices. Long story short, the guy came out to "look" at the well and now it doesn't work at all. Doesn't even power up and I don't know what he did. He called and left a message to call him back which I did and it went to voice mail. I was never able to talk to him again. Now I am supposed to pay this 60 dollar deductible??? I won't be using this warranty again and I will be sharing my story as well. A Complete waste of money. You are better paying out of pocket for repairs.

    Tony Date: 2012-07-09 09:34:25

    Review: This is the worst company to deal with, they will find every reason not to honor a repair

    Ronald Stewart Date: 2016-04-15 23:44:23

    Review: We are thrilled to have American Home Shield. It has served us well in the past. The service has been great; the repair people do a good job and are friendly; and we think this policy is a a necessary item for all homeowners.

    Yusuf Jamal Date: 2012-12-01 18:57:52

    Review: Hi, My Experience with them are not really great. I opened the ticket for water heater not working in the beginning of the November but so far it has not been fixed. Their contractor ARS visited 4 times and replaced some parts once but issue is still there. Here are some facts which I discovered during my association to them Call goes to the call center and then you are not suppose to talk to the supervisor. So, to me it looks like a call center based company and have no real people working to resolve the issue. No matter what you will not be able to talk to supervisor. Every time you call them call will be schedule after 4-5 days. You have to keep waiting by that time. The subcontract will never come on time. he will Normally come after 1-2 hours of schedule time. Normal window is 4 hours. So, it means you have to keep waiting for the whole day at home just to make sure that technician is coming to your home to work for your issue. Overall a bad experience and the water heater is still down and have no time frame to fix it. Thanks Yusuf

    Kenneth Marshall Date: 2015-12-07 22:10:45

    Review: Very pleased and very surprised at the prompt and friendly service. During the winter months I had a problem with my furnace. It wouldnot turn on. The outside temperature was in the 20's, so I called AHS to get an appointment. A representative called me right back and I had an appointment the very next day. Very happy!

    J Rawls Date: 2012-10-08 19:00:49

    Review: I have contracted with AHS for over 6 years, the customer service I used to call in a claim was wonderful. This year I was sent my renewal, I made my payment and then was sent a letter stating I would not be allowed to renew due to claims history. I have avg 2- 3 claims at the most a year, never been late on a payment the letter did not contain a phone number to call for an explaination. I contacted the claims department which gave me the customer service number. The guy could not tell me any detail except that LEGAL made that decision, I asked if I could speak to them he said no. I asked to speak to a supervisor he said he would note that and in 24 hours working hours I could expect a call back. I asked why I couldnt speak to him now, he said he was too busy to talk to me. I have asked for my payment back, they said they would honor it, but I said no thank you-its been 3 weeks and no return payment. The supervisor did call back 3 days later- his answer was also that was LEGAL's decision I cant tell you anymore than that Customer service -1

    Vanda Greenwood Date: 2016-03-20 21:43:14

    Review: This has worked well for me so far. The A/C people and the pool people knew what they were doing. Both were very professional and did not mess around. They were very professional and put things away.

    Neville P. D'Arcy Date: 2014-05-08 10:06:00

    Review: My initial claim was eventually settled for cash since the company refused to replace the microwave in stainless as was the original. Service response was in the four to five day range. Recently my air conditioner malfunctioned and rather than wait for a four or five day response I had the unit serviced myself then submitted the claim. It was denied because as stipulated in the policy I did not call them first. A very greedy company. I highly DO NOT recommend.