×

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hey, are you researching
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty?

Get an accurate quote for free.

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.8 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now

Write an honest review now !

10375 E Harvard Ave #100, Denver, CO 80231
888-351-0908 $305-$600
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
NHSCA Membership Yes
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 38
Total Reviews 1696
Complaint Resolution Yes
BBB Rating A
Executive Profiles Scott Cromie - CEO & Chairman, Mark Lewis - President & CFO, Michael Bartosch - President, Jennifer Pingrey - National Director
No. of Employees 201-500
Headquarters Denver,CO
Address 10375 E Harvard Ave #100, Denver, CO 80231
Alias Home Buyers Resale Warranty Corporation, Home Buyers Resale Warranty, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty of California, Inc., Home Buyers Resale Warranty Co, Home Buyers Warranty Corporation VI, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty of Virginia, Inc. Home Buyers Resale Warranty Corp. Home Trust Warranty Home Buyers Warranty Corporation

Write an honest review now !

Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

For more than 30 years, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has been conducting business in the USA, offering comprehensive home warranty products to homeowners, real estate agents, builders and sellers alike. The company takes pride in having served 2.5 million American homeowners, with over $250 million spent in repairs and replacements for their contract holders. The company’s contractor network includes almost 10,000 pre-approved, licensed and bonded contractors and they believe that their immaculate customer service is the reason behind them attaining an A+ status with BBB.

The company has a customer service wing that functions round the clock. This ensures that your claims can be reported at any time of the day or night. Each claim is said to be dispatched to a high-rated contractor in your area.

The company’s website provides information about almost all the products and services they have to offer. Builders can register with them online to become a member of their approved list. Service vendors can sign up with them through their website to join their network of 10k+ contractors around the nation. Registered members can manage their accounts by simply visiting their website and navigating through the options.Visitors can sign up for the newsletter on their site and can also read about the testimonials provided by customers

For homeowners, there are two types of plans - “New home 10-year structural warranty”, suited for newly constructed homes and the “Systems and appliances warranty”. Their 10 year insurance backed structural warranty is often quoted as one of their best products.

For real estate agents the plans, include one-year service agreements for homes, townhouse, condos and multi-family homes. For builders, there are comprehensive plans that ensure the safety of your client’s homes. 2-10 HBW provides structural home warranties and other general liability reduction programs that reduce the risk for builders.

Reviews & Ratings

Jacksonville - FL 04-18-2018
Maria Jacksonville FL
Posted On 04/18/18
Review No. 125354
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I received the Standard Coverage 2-10 Home Warranty as part of my home purchase, on May 19, 2017. I checked my home warranty to see if the refrigerator is covered. I see Refrigerator under the Appliances category, so I put in a service request. When the servicer calls me, we talk about the issues that need to be addressed (water/ice dispenser, ice maker) and tells me that the repairs requested are actually not covered in the Standard. He said those are part of the Supreme coverage. I was very surpised to hear this, because for Standard Coverage under Appliance it clearly says REFRIGERATOR. Never would’ve occurred to me that they separate different parts of the refrigerator to cover as little as possible. In the Standard Coverage, Appliances section, next to Refrigerator, it says nothing else. So naturally, it is easy to assume that THE ENTIRE REFRIGERATOR is covered. This is just badly done, confusing, and shows that they don’t care to provide value to the customer. When I talked to customer service over the phone, and asked to pls honor the repair since the service was already requested, they just robotically repeated NO NO NO. I am very disappointed in 2-10 Home Warranty, because they do not strive to provide value to the customer. view less
I received the Standard Coverage 2-10 Home Warranty as part of my home purchase, on May 19, 2017. I checked my home warranty to see if the refrigerator is covered. I see Refrigerator under the Appliances category, so I put in a service request. When the servicer calls me, we talk about the issues that need to be addressed (water/ice dispenser, ice maker) and tells me that the repairs requested
... view more
# 125354
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-18-2018
Hi Maria. Unfortunately the Ice Maker is excluded from the Standard Coverage. We appreciate your suggestion on ways we could make the language more understandable for our homeowners but unfortunately if you call and ask us and if you look through your service agreement, we are clear that the Ice Maker is included with Supreme Coverage. Thank you again for letting us know your perspective and we hope you stick with us despite this confusion. view less
Hi Maria. Unfortunately the Ice Maker is excluded from the Standard Coverage. We appreciate your suggestion on ways we could make the language more understandable for our homeowners but unfortunately if you call and ask us and if you look through your service agreement, we are clear that the Ice Maker is included with Supreme Coverage. Thank you again for letting us know your perspective and
... view more
Maria
04-18-2018
The Standard clearly says REFRIGERATOR! It does not say what parts, it says REFRIGERATOR. The water dispenser and ice maker are part of the refrigerator. Your attitude toward this is just a scammy loophole that you employ to get out of covering people. I want my refrigerator fixed, since the Standard Coverage clearly says the REFRIGERATOR is part of the coverage.
Cherry Hill - NJ 04-18-2018
Jagadish Narayan Cherry Hill NJ
Posted On 04/18/18
Review No. 125353
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Review & Comment #125232. Dated April 4-16-2018. Its been 3 days and I have not received any call yet regarding this. Even after posting such review 2-10 does not care to follow up ! Stop fooling people around and better to close the company for good.
# 125353
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-18-2018
**RESPONSE** Hi Jagadish. Unfortunately, our escalations team informed us that your advocate had been working your claim and every time he called, you would hang up on him. We understand that you had a plumbing claim where you heard a knocking noise but we found no issue. You had option to cut open your drywall and we told you that you would have to pay for access IF there were NO failures. You did not pay the deductible on that one. With your HVAC claim, your city's temperature was 50 degrees which does not constitute emergency status. You then told us that the problem went away, but felt there may have been an issue still so you wanted a contractor to come look. We sent a service provider to diagnose your unit. We have made you aware that if no failures were found you are able to ask for your deducible back. And you have been given the direct number of our escalations advocate in case you wanted to do so. We felt it was unnecessary at the time because you would not take the calls of your escalation representative, and because there is nothing more that can be done here. We appreciate your feedback and feel free to call your advocate directly if you have any more issues. view less
**RESPONSE** Hi Jagadish. Unfortunately, our escalations team informed us that your advocate had been working your claim and every time he called, you would hang up on him. We understand that you had a plumbing claim where you heard a knocking noise but we found no issue. You had option to cut open your drywall and we told you that you would have to pay for access IF there were NO failures.
... view more
White - GA 04-18-2018
Bjorn G Nelson White GA
Posted On 04/18/18
Review No. 125319
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Our first dealing with 210 has been less than impressive. We moved into our newly purchased house and soon had an issue with the dishwasher leaking all over the floor. Somebody finally came out days later. He discovered a hole in the "tub". 210 called us, again days later said they were going to replace the dishwasher. Again days and days later they called and now said they ordered a "tub" from whirlpool and have the tech just replace that. That was weeks ago. Can't imagine if this was a hot water heater like other people mention. No hot water for weeks on end! Have not even got the actual fixing part of the dishwasher but reading all the reviews we are not looking forward to that. view less
Our first dealing with 210 has been less than impressive. We moved into our newly purchased house and soon had an issue with the dishwasher leaking all over the floor. Somebody finally came out days later. He discovered a hole in the "tub". 210 called us, again days later said they were going to replace the dishwasher. Again days and days later they called and now said they ordered a
... view more
# 125319
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-18-2018
Hi Bjorn. Thank you for reaching out and telling us about your recent claim experience. I am not sure why there was a recent issue with getting your parts here quickly but I can tell you that these delays are not always common. I can understand your nervousness in this potentially happening again but we are going to do everything we can to expedite our processes moving forward. Thank you for the review and we hope you stick with us to see the results of our changes. view less
Hi Bjorn. Thank you for reaching out and telling us about your recent claim experience. I am not sure why there was a recent issue with getting your parts here quickly but I can tell you that these delays are not always common. I can understand your nervousness in this potentially happening again but we are going to do everything we can to expedite our processes moving forward. Thank you for
... view more
Cherry Hill - NJ 04-16-2018
Jagadish Narayan Cherry Hill NJ
Posted On 04/16/18
Review No. 125232
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Worst Home Buyer warranty ever ! Customer service reps are not knowledgeable. No ethics while speaking to customers. Service was pathetic by contractors. I had to call in these guys for Plumbing and Gas(Heating) issues in my house.
1. Service contractor(Long Lane services : Plumbing) was rude when asked to diagnose the issue and asked for additional charges to tear the ceiling. Finally, they did not fix the issue because it was not covered in my service agreement! And when asked about deductible refund, they denied since the service request was expired (30 days), even though diagnose was done after 30 days. Appointment? Don't even think of getting it fixed immediately. Minimum waiting period is a week and they do not care to call you before they arrive. You have to wait for whole day.
2. Gas(Heating) : I had issue with heating, No Hot air. This happened during winter(Early March) , temperatures were fairly low (50F). When called in for service, Cust rep. would not treat it as emergency. I have 2 kids who were shivering whole night because of cold temp. 2-10 would treat this as an emergency only if temp. goes below 35F. LOL ! I had to call in contractor on my own get it fixed on time. view less
Worst Home Buyer warranty ever ! Customer service reps are not knowledgeable. No ethics while speaking to customers. Service was pathetic by contractors. I had to call in these guys for Plumbing and Gas(Heating) issues in my house.
1. Service contractor(Long Lane services : Plumbing) was rude when asked to diagnose the issue and asked for additional charges to tear the ceiling.
... view more
# 125232
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-16-2018
Greetings Jagadish. I am very sorry to hear about your claim experience. From the contractors not being to your satisfactory, to our reps not providing you with proper communication, I sincerely apologize for all of the issues you have gone through with this claim. I am going to send this into my escalation team to see if we can overturn the denial since the diagnosis was done after 30 days. Thank you for reaching out to us via Home Warranty Reviews. view less
Greetings Jagadish. I am very sorry to hear about your claim experience. From the contractors not being to your satisfactory, to our reps not providing you with proper communication, I sincerely apologize for all of the issues you have gone through with this claim. I am going to send this into my escalation team to see if we can overturn the denial since the diagnosis was done after 30 days.
... view more
Norfolk - VA 04-11-2018
Lauren Gyorfi Norfolk VA
Posted On 04/11/18
Review No. 125092
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
2-10 Home warranty has been incredibly slow in fulfilling contractual obligations. They took almost two months to replace our water heater. Their slowness was my chief complaint until last week when the fire department had to come to our home. The water heater which was installed through 2-10, with a company they sent to our home, installed the water heater incorrectly. In the middle of the night , Thursday 4-7-18, our smoke alarms went off. The fire department was called and we found that the flue of the water heater was not correctly secured and with time had come loose. It was leaking carbon monoxide and steam into our home which had triggered the alarm. My husband was able to provide a temporary secure to the flue and we contacted 2-10 about the faulty install the following day (Friday, 4-6-18). 2-10 initially was not going to have anyone come out until the next business day, Monday, 4-9-18. I communicated with the service representative that carbon monoxide was being released into our home and it was not safe for us or our two young children. She said she would put an emergency notice on the file and someone would contact us in 24 hours. We heard nothing within 24 hours and then received a call on Monday, 4-9-18, saying the service request was being moved to another company. Wednesday, 4-11-18, we still hadn't heard from any repair company and received a call saying the repairs were being switched back to the original company. After calling 2-10 to discuss the lack of safety with this incorrectly installed water heater, I was told there were no contracted plumbers able to help me. I could contact my own plumber that is out of network, pay out of pocket, and contact claims management - hoping they will reimburse me for some of the work.
2-10 contracted with the a company which installed the water heater incorrectly. Because of the faulty instillation of the water heater, my family is in a potentially unsafe situation - our water heater is leaking carbon monoxide into our home. 2-10 has not secured a correction to the faulty install they performed. They have suggested I may receive some reimbursement, but have not guaranteed I will not be left with the bill of correcting their companies mistakes. Worst of all, even with communicating the hazardous situation their faulty install has created, they have been unable to follow through with their warranty obligations to keep my family safe from carbon monoxide poisoning. view less
2-10 Home warranty has been incredibly slow in fulfilling contractual obligations. They took almost two months to replace our water heater. Their slowness was my chief complaint until last week when the fire department had to come to our home. The water heater which was installed through 2-10, with a company they sent to our home, installed the water heater incorrectly. In the middle of
... view more
# 125092
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-12-2018
Hi Lauren. I am so sorry for the incorrect install that lead to such a hazardous situation. I am concerned to hear how the follow up has been since you had the fire department come to your home. I am sending this to management for you so that we can try to expedite a solution for you. Thank you for reaching out to us via Home Warranty Reviews, and someone will be in touch with you shortly.
lebanon - OR 04-11-2018
eric harrison lebanon OR
Posted On 04/11/18
Review No. 125074
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
yet a continuing saga from 2-10 home warranty....... continuation of already posted complaint. Figured Id let everyone know how my issue is "being taken care of" by 2-10.


HAD TWO CLAIMS ( ONE FURNACE AND ONE REFRIGERATOR ) THAT I COULD NOT FIND ANYONE TO WORK ON THE UNITS OR TAKE PAYMENT FROM 2-10. KEPT BEING TOLD THAT THEY DON'T PAY THE BILLS SO CONTRACTORS REFUSE TO WORK WITH THEM. PUT UP WITH REPAIRING FURNACE MYSELF AND GOING WITHOUT AN ICEMAKER IN THE REFRIGERATOR.

WHEN THE REFRIGERATOR DIED ON APRIL 4, I MADE A SERVICE REQUEST ON APRIL 5. WAS TOLD BY 2-10 THERE WERE NO LOCAL CONTRACTORS AND I HAD TO FIND ONE. I PHONED EVERY CONTRACTOR I COULD FIND WITHIN A 50 MILE RADIUS AND NOBODY WOULD WORK ON MY SAMSUNG REFRIGERATOR OR WORK WITH 2-10. THE ONLY CONTRACTOR I FOUND THAT WOULD WORK WITH THEM IS 100 MILES AWAY IN ANOTHER STATE. I TOLD 2-10 THIS AND WAS TOLD THEY WOULD LOOK INTO FINDING A CONTRACTOR. THEY CHECKED THE INTERNET AND WERE UNABLE TO FIND A CONTRACTOR WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE ONE I ALREADY FOUND.

MEANWHILE NOW IT IS APRIL 11, I STILL HAVE A NON-WORKING REFRIGERATOR AND 2-10 IS NOW TELLING ME TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT WITH THE OUT OF STATE CONTRACTOR, AND THEY WILL PAY THEM WITH A CREDIT CARD TO FIX MY MACHINE.

I AM BORROWING A REFRIGERATOR FROM A FRIEND SO I HAVE ONE. WHEN I ASKED 2-10 ABOUT THE $300 OF FOOD THAT WAS DESTROYED WHEN THE FRIDGE WENT BAD THEY OFFERED TO GIVE ME $100 SO I CAN BUY A MINI FRIDGE TO USE IN THE MEAN TIME. I DECLINED THAT OFFER SINCE I ALREADY HAVE ONE TO USE TEMPORARILY.

I HAVE YET TO HEAR BACK FROM THE REPAIR FACILITY. I CALLED THEM HALF AN HOUR AGO AND WAS TOLD THAT THE COMPUTER WAS DOWN AND THE LADY COULD NOT MAKE AN APPOINTMENT FOR ME AND THAT SHE WOULD CALL ME BACK. STILL WAITING.

ON APRIL 10, THE LADY I AM SPEAKING WITH, BH, TOLD ME TO TAKE A PICTURE OF THE MODEL AND SERIAL NUMBER AND SEND IT TO HER SO SHE COLD FIGURE OUT A BUYOUT AMOUNT ON MY MACHINE. SHE CALLED ME THIS MORING AND TOLD ME TO PHONE THE REPAIR COMPANY, MAKE AN APPOINTMENT AND PAY THE $65 SERVICE FEE AND THAT 2-10 WILL PAY THE REPAIR WITH A CREDIT CARD.

THAT IS ALL FINE, WELL AND GOOD, BUT MY QUESTION, AND NOBODY SEEMS TO BE ABLE TO ANSWER IT, IS HOW LONG AM I SUPPOSED TO PUT UP WITH HAVING TO USE A FRIDGE DESIGNED FOR A SINGLE COLLEGE STUDENT WITH A FAMILY OF 4? I PURCHASED A HOME WARRANTY SO I WOULD NOT HAVE TO DEAL WITH THIS SORT OF PROBLEM AND IT HAS BEEN THE ABSOLUTE WORST PURCHSE I HAVE EVER MADE.

BEEN ONE WEEK AND 2-10 IS JUST NOW FINDING A REPAIR FACILITY. 7 DAYS TO FIND SOMEONE TO FIX A REFRIGERATOR........REDICULOUS!

I WILL NEVER BUY A WARRANTY FROM 2-10 AGAIN, I WILL TELL ANYONE WHO ASKS ABOUT THEM NOT TO BUY AND I WILL TELL MY REAL ESTATE AGENT WHO ENCOURAGED ME TO BUY A WARRANTY FOR THE HOUSE NEVER TO USE 2-10 AGAIN AND TELL HER MY WHOLE STORY.
view less
yet a continuing saga from 2-10 home warranty....... continuation of already posted complaint. Figured Id let everyone know how my issue is "being taken care of" by 2-10.


HAD TWO CLAIMS ( ONE FURNACE AND ONE REFRIGERATOR ) THAT I COULD NOT FIND ANYONE TO WORK ON THE UNITS OR TAKE PAYMENT FROM 2-10. KEPT BEING TOLD THAT THEY DON'T PAY THE BILLS SO CONTRACTORS REFUSE TO
... view more
# 125074
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-11-2018
Hi there Eric. We are very sorry for this experience and issues that came about during this process. We are doing everything we can to help you move this claim forward. We have and we will continue to follow up with you everyday until this claim reaches resolution. If you need anything else, please reach out to the advocate assigned to your claim. Thank you.
Fort Worth - TX 04-10-2018
Sajjad Momenibigdeli Fort Worth TX
Posted On 04/10/18
Review No. 125029
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company has a contractors with one technician available in multiple cities. You do the math that of you have a water heater problem like myself, how long would it take to receive a service. I end up with a month of no hot water through our the process. I had children and disabled elders at home. Their response was just to wait on the technician come to you. 30 days for him to show up. Please care about your money and your families wellbeing. view less
This company has a contractors with one technician available in multiple cities. You do the math that of you have a water heater problem like myself, how long would it take to receive a service. I end up with a month of no hot water through our the process. I had children and disabled elders at home. Their response was just to wait on the technician come to you. 30 days for him to show up.
... view more
# 125029
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-10-2018
Hi there Sajjad. I am very sorry to hear about your claim experience. That must have been very difficult to not have hot water for 30 days. I can assure you that this is not the case in all of our cities, and I will send this into my team to see that we fix this contractor issue. Thank you for the feedback.
Jacksonville - FL 04-10-2018
Diann J Jacksonville FL
Posted On 04/10/18
Review No. 125026
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We called because our washing machine was making a small strange noise - it still worked fine - just a noise. The repairman came, ordered the part and returned about a week later to install. He left and an even louder noise was heard. He came back - said he tightened the part too much - said he fixed that but broke the latch on the lid. He tried to override the latch by jumping some wires on the circuit board - he fried the board and the washer has to be replaced. We have tried for 3 weeks and still no washer. Additionally .. WE have to pay for the removal of the machine that we DID NOT BREAK. view less
We called because our washing machine was making a small strange noise - it still worked fine - just a noise. The repairman came, ordered the part and returned about a week later to install. He left and an even louder noise was heard. He came back - said he tightened the part too much - said he fixed that but broke the latch on the lid. He tried to override the latch by jumping some wires
... view more
# 125026
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-10-2018
Hi there Diann. I am very sorry for the errors performed on your unit. Given this unfair situation, I am going to escalate your claim for you to see if we can revisit some of the points you made. Our team will review this and contact you soon. Thank you for the feedback and we will be in touch soon.
Maricopa - AZ 04-09-2018
Staci Martin Maricopa AZ
Posted On 04/09/18
Review No. 124966
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am in tears. I'm so angry and frustrated with this I'm literally in tears. Turned gas on in my new home on 3/23 oven pilot wouldn't light. Called 2-10 my new home warranty company that was supposed to save me stress headaches and money. Contractor info sent to us contractor doesn't contact us so we we contact contractor 3/25 apt booked for 3/27. Contractor says he won't fix it 2-10 won't pay for the repair as it is too expensive he will turn his report over and they will contact me to replace it. No call no call no call I call 2-10 on the night of the 29th. 2-10 says your claim is being denied because the stove was broken before contract was active!!!???? Huh? Contract to effect 3-2 the day we closed on the house. I tell her the inspection report states everything was working. The previous residents turned off their gas and when the gas company came out to light our stove he couldn't and said it wasn't working. Rep states the technician that had been sent out told them the oven was not working from when we moved in and that the home owner i.e. My husband had told him that we were aware of that fact. Uh...totally not true. I tell the representative that is untrue. She 100% agrees as the technician was not in my oven when we closed our home and there's no way he could know when the stove broke any more than I could. She agrees has case put back up for review with her notes and let's me know they will call me in the a.m. Also why did no on contact me to let me know claim had been denied originally???!!
No one calls in the a.m. I call around 1130 claim is going to be covered....yay! I then ask for a different contractor to come out as having the same one come out that just lied to my warranty company collected his $70 to tell me my stove was broken which I already knew and tell me he wouldn't fix it, seemed really unappealing. No problem but we have to put you back in the que we will send you new contractor info and they will contact you.
Guess there will be no Easter family dinner at my new house with my grandchildren thanks 2-10.
Monday afternoon 4/2 no calls so we email hunt. Ah new contractor info received we call the contractor. Contractor says we don't cover your area call 2-10.
Husband calls 2-10 ok they say find your own contractor pay out of pocket, this is in addition to $70 already paid to have nothing done the $150 to take family out for Easter dinner and the fast food costs incurred while we have no range to use, and we will reimburse you. Uhhhhh no. I'm sorry this has already been a fiasco I'm not paying out of pocket to TRUST you will pay me back this has already been a game of me chasing you to get this done. Oh and the new tech whomever it is also has to diagnose the issue and send in the paperwork to have parts and service approved again as we no longer trust what the first tech either. Short hand… start all over AGAIN.
Let me talk to my wife.
I call back 2-10 relay story from jump. No other options rep is very empathetic. Supervisor please.
Transferred to supervisor. Supervisor: I have no other contractors I can send the 1st one back.
Me: No thank you, you said you were going to replace it please do so or get a second contractor out that is covered.Supervisor: There is no one to send, I'll Google you a contractor you can pay and we'll reimburse.
Me:No.
Sup:I'll just look up a name.
Me:No.
Please just replace the range then if you can't get it fixed.
Sup:I'll just look up an out of network contractor....
Me:No.
I was then told how unreasonable I was being. I asked for the next supervisor up.
No one is available. "Blank" dept needs to handle this. (Can't remember which dept anymore as it's all a blur".
Ok I'll hold for them.
Hold hold hold 20 min phone answers COLD transferred dropped on new line start your story over....
New rep Jessica very kind very empathetic but hands tied stove needs to be replaced sent to purchasing dept. Rep advises tell them you need auth for repair replace or buyout....ok here we go again.
New rep. Oscar...
Story again from get go.
Me: it just needs to be replaced. You guys cant get someone out to fix it. I'm done with this. I've missed Easter this is ridiculous I still have no range. I'm hemorrhaging money. I got a home warranty so I wouldn't have to go through this stuff and it would be taken care of. We're 11 days in and nothing has been done.
Oscar: This is still a reasonable time frame. What!?!?!?! We need to send out the 1st repairman as no one else covers area.
Me: No
Oscar: Nothing else we can do.
Me: This is crazy we keep going in circles. Just replace it if you don't have anyone to repair it other than the first tech I don't trust him he didn't want to do the work lied and had our claim denied at first.
Oscar: We never denied the claim.
Me:Yes they did. That's how all this started the tech you want to send back out didn't want to do the work refused said it was to expensive by your rules said 2-10 would replace it then told you it was already broken before we moved in we knew it and told you not to cover it.
Oscar: No it never happened.


WHAT!!!!!?????.... FUSE BLOWN

Me:Are you telling me I'm lying. How do you think I know all this?
Oscar: The claim was never denied.
Me: Give me a supervisor.
Oscar: Someone will call you in 24hrs no one is available.
Me: I'll wait
Oscar: No someone will call you
Me:No I'll wait
Oscar: They'll call you
Me: No I'll wait.
It's a standoff... words insue telling me how I'm rude and unreasonable. I give a lesson on customer service telling him all you needed to say was I'm sorry I misspoke. I'm told that's not gonna happen while I'm laughed at.
I surrender after 5 minutes of silence when I'm promised someone will return my call today.
Joseway returns my call.
Very apologetic but very limited on options. Bottom line I can have the tech come out that lied to the warranty company and me and trust he wants to do the work on my gas stove so that it doesn't leak gas and kill me in my sleep, pay for another tech out of my pocket and TRUST 2-10 will reimburse me, or take the buyout of $430 that they would pay to fix the range.
Me: My two grandchildren 4 and 6 are coming next week I have no range to cook with. If I let the tech come back can it be fixed by Thursday night the kids come Friday?
Joseway: No way parts won't be here by then.
Me: Can parts be overnighted?
Joseway: No we don't do that.
Me: I'll talk with my husband.
Joseway: Ok let me know what you want to do.

What the hell am I supposed to do?!?!?!?
2-10 Homebuyers Warranty refuses to step up and do the right thing and replace stove. It is a gas range self cleaning and has a warming drawer. In my research it is approximately $1400 to replace.
After 2 more days of phone tag, fast food and stress I surrender I can take no more. Send me the $430 dollars and buyout the remaining 11 months of my contract. Ok. I've now been told it will take 7 to 10 business days to get the check no way to expedite.
This is my experience. I have no one to call no corporate office to elevate to. I've been told none exists to contact and there is none that I can find. I'm stuck taking a pittance of what my stove is worth and I'm out several hundred dollars. I would never let a friend relative or even someone I don't like do business with them. view less
I am in tears. I'm so angry and frustrated with this I'm literally in tears. Turned gas on in my new home on 3/23 oven pilot wouldn't light. Called 2-10 my new home warranty company that was supposed to save me stress headaches and money. Contractor info sent to us contractor doesn't contact us so we we contact contractor 3/25 apt booked for 3/27. Contractor says he won't fix it 2-10 won't
... view more
# 124966
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-10-2018
Greetings Staci. We received your review on our other platforms and we have management and a supervisor assigned to your claim. If you need anything else, please reach out to us again. They should be following up with you today as well.
Appleton - NY 04-09-2018
april bumpers Appleton NY
Posted On 04/09/18
Review No. 124964
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
If I culd rate you les than one star I would. This company is a scam. purchased warrenty while selling my deseased moms house through Realty USA in Lockport NY. Garage door needed a sensor however due to the age of the door sensor couldnt be added had to replace with new garage door opener, they didnt have a contractor had to find my own which I did. Told me they would pay for new system now 6 mths later want to reimburse me service call 100.00 instead of 550.00 for new system. THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM. they basically lied each and every time I called them. view less
If I culd rate you les than one star I would. This company is a scam. purchased warrenty while selling my deseased moms house through Realty USA in Lockport NY. Garage door needed a sensor however due to the age of the door sensor couldnt be added had to replace with new garage door opener, they didnt have a contractor had to find my own which I did. Told me they would pay for new system now
... view more
# 124964
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-09-2018
Hi there April. I am concerned to hear that we told you we would cover the cost of a whole new system but it has now changed 6 months later. I will escalate this to my team and figure out what is going on with your claim. Thank you for reaching out and we will be in touch soon.
Alexandria - VA 04-09-2018
Lyndsey Martinelli Alexandria VA
Posted On 04/09/18
Review No. 124953
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This has been the WORST experience. I am shaking right now I am so livid. The dishwasher wasn't working back in beginning of march. Tech said to replace, AP said to just replace pump. We did so. Then March 12 we didn't notice the dishwasher still wasn't working until the garbage disposal was leaking. It had three large cracks in it. I was there with the tech when he was talking to AP on the phone. He said disposal was old. It was wear and tear. HOWEVER AP denied the garbage disposal claim by out right lying that the dishwasher clogged a drain and caused the leaking. They just completely lied. And then their reasoning is so incomprehensible. They say they deny because of consequential damage. Meaning, their decision not to replace the dishwasher in the first place when advised by a master plumber, caused the damage to another appliance. Their reasoning claims their decision caused damage to another appliance and they WON't cover that. MAKES NO SENSE! We entrust you to take care of our appliances and instead you caused damage and still didn't replace. But thats NOT even what happened. It was old and cracked and yet still you deny. Now i am still waiting to hear about the claim on the dishwasher. I won't hold my breath. I'm sure you'll figure out a way to wiggle out of paying this one too. I should have listened to all the complaints. You truly do not care about your customers. We are honest people and trusted in your company to do whats right. view less
This has been the WORST experience. I am shaking right now I am so livid. The dishwasher wasn't working back in beginning of march. Tech said to replace, AP said to just replace pump. We did so. Then March 12 we didn't notice the dishwasher still wasn't working until the garbage disposal was leaking. It had three large cracks in it. I was there with the tech when he was talking to AP on the
... view more
# 124953
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-09-2018
Hi there Lindsey. After reading your review, I will send this to my team and see if we can revisit this denial. Given that you saw the cracked disposal yet the contractor diagnosed it has it being too clogged, you definitely have grounds for a denial dispute. I am going to send this into my team to reexamine. Once they have reviewed your claim, they will reach out to you personally to discuss this further. Thank you and we will be in touch shortly. view less
Hi there Lindsey. After reading your review, I will send this to my team and see if we can revisit this denial. Given that you saw the cracked disposal yet the contractor diagnosed it has it being too clogged, you definitely have grounds for a denial dispute. I am going to send this into my team to reexamine. Once they have reviewed your claim, they will reach out to you personally to discuss
... view more
Goodyear - AZ 04-07-2018
Maggie Lauryn Goodyear AZ
Posted On 04/07/18
Review No. 124882
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I’m so upset with this warranty company. I placed a service call last Saturday for the AC and still not fixed. The company ordered the wrong part and now the AC company can’t come out until next Wednesday to fix the AC. I have a new baby at home and it’s supposed to be 100 degrees next week. This is inhuman. Hopefully nothing happens to my son from overheating. Can’t cook at hone because it’s too hot. Have to go buy portable AC. view less
I’m so upset with this warranty company. I placed a service call last Saturday for the AC and still not fixed. The company ordered the wrong part and now the AC company can’t come out until next Wednesday to fix the AC. I have a new baby at home and it’s supposed to be 100 degrees next week. This is inhuman. Hopefully nothing happens to my son from overheating. Can’t cook at hone
... view more
# 124882
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-09-2018
Hi there Maggie. Unfortunately, there is a high volume of work amongst our contractors as we now enter the busy season for fixing AC units. I will however expedite your claim and try to find a solution. Thank you for your review.
LEBANON - OR 04-07-2018
ERIC HARRISON LEBANON OR
Posted On 04/07/18
Review No. 124867
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
They don't have local contractors. They want customer to do all the work, pay for the repair and wait to be reimbursed. They don't care about problems. My refrigerator died. They told me it would be at least 72 hours before they could find a contractor ( after I had looked within a 50 mile radius already ) and then I would have to wait for the contractor to get out to my home. At least a week with no refrigerator, and they said "sorry, thats what the policy states we do." Would not buy again from them, and the only reason they got one star is because I could not give them zero! view less
They don't have local contractors. They want customer to do all the work, pay for the repair and wait to be reimbursed. They don't care about problems. My refrigerator died. They told me it would be at least 72 hours before they could find a contractor ( after I had looked within a 50 mile radius already ) and then I would have to wait for the contractor to get out to my home. At least a
... view more
# 124867
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-09-2018
Greetings Eric. I am so sorry for the lack of contractors available in your region. I will send this into my team and see if they can help expedite a solution for you. Thank you for the feedback and someone will be in touch shortly.
Oro Valley - AZ 04-06-2018
Gregg R. Oro Valley AZ
Posted On 04/06/18
Review No. 124864
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I purchased the Pre-Season HVAC Tune-up additional coverage. When I called to schedule the service I was informed that it was not available because it had to be scheduled between February and March (I called on April 6). The details of this are buried in the fine print, and the service person I spoke to would not make an exception. I am unsure how or why the company selected the last two months of WINTER to require a Spring tune up. I will NOT be renewing with 2-10 for this reason. view less
I purchased the Pre-Season HVAC Tune-up additional coverage. When I called to schedule the service I was informed that it was not available because it had to be scheduled between February and March (I called on April 6). The details of this are buried in the fine print, and the service person I spoke to would not make an exception. I am unsure how or why the company selected the last two
... view more
# 124864
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-09-2018
Hi there Gregg. Unfortunately, if you do not apply for a spring tune up within the months we gave, we will be unable to perform the service for you. There's nothing we can do to accommodate you at this time. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you the best of luck on your future home warranty endeavors.
Gilbert - AZ 04-06-2018
Ellen Brown Gilbert AZ
Posted On 04/06/18
Review No. 124862
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I contacted 2-10 Home Warranty for emergency service of my hot water heater which was broken and water leaking all over the place from it. I requested that it be handled as an emergency service call. The rep agreed he would request it as such however when the vendor responded; they told me they could not be there until Friday (3 days later). I had to get my neighbor to shut off the hot water to my home. The vendor finally came today and I was told the whole unit would need to be replaced and it had to be ordered. I was promptly told by vendor and 2-10 that with the modification parts this cost would be an additional $165.00. And that the part would not be available for 5-6 days. The vendor insisted 2-10 would order the part and 2-10 insisted the vendor would need to order the part. After some deliberation they concluded 2-10 would order the part but again I would be without water for several more days. I asked if there were hotel accomodations that could be provided since I would be left without hot water for several more days and was told no. As for the additional $165.00 after many phone calls 2-10 "realized" I had supreme coverage and that I would not be responsible for additional money. As for service within 24 hours for emergency situations, well that did not happen. I am very disappointed with the service. I have only used this service a few times in the past, paid faithfully, and sometimes whatever company they send does a unsatisfactory job yet they get their service fee regardless. 2-10 customer service is poor and non-accomodating. My service agreement is up for renewal at the end of the month. I am seriously thinking about cancelling this plan and going with someone else. view less
I contacted 2-10 Home Warranty for emergency service of my hot water heater which was broken and water leaking all over the place from it. I requested that it be handled as an emergency service call. The rep agreed he would request it as such however when the vendor responded; they told me they could not be there until Friday (3 days later). I had to get my neighbor to shut off the hot water
... view more
# 124862
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-09-2018
Hi there Ellen. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with this recent claim. Unfortunately, we cannot always guarantee ideal turn around times for our customers. We do our best to create a speedy repair but factors such as shipping time, contractor schedules, homeowner schedules, and parts delays can cause added delays. We appreciate your feedback and we will do our best moving forward to expedite our claim resolution time. view less
Hi there Ellen. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with this recent claim. Unfortunately, we cannot always guarantee ideal turn around times for our customers. We do our best to create a speedy repair but factors such as shipping time, contractor schedules, homeowner schedules, and parts delays can cause added delays. We appreciate your feedback and we will do our best
... view more
MANSFIELD - TX 04-05-2018
Ramon Hodges MANSFIELD TX
Posted On 04/05/18
Review No. 124810
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
2-10 Has let us down so far. We had two appliances to suddenly begin malfunctioning, our freezer and washer. The spin cycle suddenly stopped functioning on our washer.
On April 3, a repairman was sent out to our home (Service Request Number: 4565507).

Upon leaving our home both appliances (freezer and washer) seemed to be repaired.

Immediately after the repairmen left we tested our washer to check the spin cycle and we were alarmed by two very loud noises that the washing machine started to make only after the repairmen came out to supposedly fix the spin cycle.

Now the wash cycle sounds like a very loud "race engine" that can be heard throughout our home and the spin cycle makes a high pitched noise similar to a "dolphin".

We reported this and someone was sent out the next day to take a look. The repairman said he "tightened the pulley" but he then tested it and the noise was still there. He kept telling me as we shouted over the noise, "oh it's fine". I asked him why is it now making these loud noises and he said it's nothing he can do, that no matter what he does, he won't be able to make the noise go away.

A few hours later we heard back from 2-10 and 2-10 said that it was a pre-existing condition so the claim would be denied. So, of course, we are more than dissatisfied at this point. We just invested $525 on a warranty plan that should repair appliances, etc. in our home that are not working properly but what we did not pay $525 for is to have someone come to repair one problem only to create additional problems.

We have requested someone to please come out and resolve our issue or refund us our initial investment of a premium of $525. The 2-10 representative stated that there is nothing that they can do. It is apparent that the repairman did not properly repair the washer as we now have two new issues with our washer, these two very loud noises that we have never heard prior to, and we have a new warranty that won't support us.

So, basically our money has been taken ($525 for the warranty and $70 for the service call) and our washer is in worse shape than it was before we had it repaired. We are in desperate need of a resolution. The washing machine is repairable, we just need 2-10 to please resolve this. We have never had any pre-existing problems with our washing machine, but we now have a current problem due to our recent attempted repairs. view less
2-10 Has let us down so far. We had two appliances to suddenly begin malfunctioning, our freezer and washer. The spin cycle suddenly stopped functioning on our washer.
On April 3, a repairman was sent out to our home (Service Request Number: 4565507).

Upon leaving our home both appliances (freezer and washer) seemed to be repaired.

Immediately after the
... view more
# 124810
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-06-2018
Hi there Ramon. I am confused as to why another problem came about after a repair was supposed to have been completed. I am very sorry for the stress and inconvenience this claim has been. I am going to send this into my escalation team and see if we can turn this around for you. Thank you for letting us know your experience with our company. Someone will be in touch with you shortly.
Hampton - VA 04-05-2018
Kelli Hampton VA
Posted On 04/05/18
Review No. 124790
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Horrible experience. We placed an emergency service call for pipes leaking from upstairs bath into our kitchen ceiling and soaking our kitchen floor. We were told we’d hear back from a plumber in 24 hours which sounded absurd to us for this situation but it’s our 1st claim & 1st home so we are naive. After 48 hours - 3 phone calls from us to them asking about our service status but no effort beyond auto generated email surveys ever from 2-10, not even to tell us no plumbers were available & 3 different customer reps & a manager giving us the run around. We will figure this out on our own. Very unimpressed with 2-10. view less
Horrible experience. We placed an emergency service call for pipes leaking from upstairs bath into our kitchen ceiling and soaking our kitchen floor. We were told we’d hear back from a plumber in 24 hours which sounded absurd to us for this situation but it’s our 1st claim & 1st home so we are naive. After 48 hours - 3 phone calls from us to them asking about our service status but no
... view more
# 124790
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-05-2018
Hi there Kelli. I am so sorry you have had a difficult time getting someone to service your unit. Someone reached out to us on Facebook regarding these claim issues and our escalation team has been notified of your claim. Thank you for taking the time to notify us of your experience and hopefully we can resolve this today.
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-05-2018
Hi there Kelli. I am so sorry you have had a difficult time getting someone to service your unit. Someone reached out to us on Facebook regarding these claim issues and our escalation team has been notified of your claim. Thank you for taking the time to notify us of your experience and hopefully we can resolve this today.
Litchfield Park - AZ 04-03-2018
Carol Litchfield Park AZ
Posted On 04/03/18
Review No. 124702
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
We have been very satisfied with our warranty. We've had a garbage disposal, dishwasher, garage door over the years replaced or repaired. End of March our water heater started leaking. We called the repair in Easter weekend so it was expected someone come out on Monday which they did, very prompt & figured out we needed a new tank in 10 minutes. We have some out of pocket cost due to some parts that needed special installation and upgraded pipes. Out of pocket costs $300. Our house is 21 years old, I can't complain about the service. All of the repair staff are very friendly and seem to really want to help view less
We have been very satisfied with our warranty. We've had a garbage disposal, dishwasher, garage door over the years replaced or repaired. End of March our water heater started leaking. We called the repair in Easter weekend so it was expected someone come out on Monday which they did, very prompt & figured out we needed a new tank in 10 minutes. We have some out of pocket cost due to some
... view more
# 124702
Bluffton - SC 04-02-2018
William Morgan Bluffton SC
Posted On 04/02/18
Review No. 124650
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
2-10 sent a repair service for leaky dishwasher that did not diagnose the problem correctly. After 3 service calls the repair company said the tub was warped after never pulling the machine out or doing anything other than visual check.
Warped tub not covered under warranty. We hired our own appliance service company that pulled the d/w out and found the leak. Tub not warped. Waiting to hear from 2-10
Tub definitely not warped. Waiting to hear from 2-10. view less
2-10 sent a repair service for leaky dishwasher that did not diagnose the problem correctly. After 3 service calls the repair company said the tub was warped after never pulling the machine out or doing anything other than visual check.
Warped tub not covered under warranty. We hired our own appliance service company that pulled the d/w out and found the leak. Tub not warped.
... view more
# 124650
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-04-2018
Thank you for the review William. Seeing as how you hired a second opinion on this claim, I will escalate this and see if we can expedite a solution. Someone will reach out to you soon.
William Morgan
04-07-2018
Still waiting for this to be resolved. Far too long to be without working dishwasher. Getting the run around from 2-10 so that they can avoid paying the claim. Legal action next step.
William Morgan
04-12-2018
4/10/2018 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty sent another appliance repair company (Sears) to "diagnose" This guy said it leaked from too much detergent. Told us to run a few cycles and that he leveled the machine. He never pulled the dishwasher out or checked the bottom. He also lied about leveling. Never took out a level or adjusted the legs. Dishwasher still leaks and is giving flashing "heavy" which means leak underneath. During phone call with Raven in Denver she offered $215 repair buyout. The estimate for repair from the appliance repair company that we hired (who did actually move the dishwasher out and check underneath) is $480. This company needs to repair the dishwasher at their cost or replace. view less
4/10/2018 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty sent another appliance repair company (Sears) to "diagnose" This guy said it leaked from too much detergent. Told us to run a few cycles and that he leveled the machine. He never pulled the dishwasher out or checked the bottom. He also lied about leveling. Never took out a level or adjusted the legs. Dishwasher still leaks and is giving flashing "heavy"
... view more
William Morgan
04-12-2018
Also, left message for Raven to call back with an email address so we could send a question in writing. No response. DISHWASHER STILL LEAKING. Going to contact BBB and state insurance commissioner
Spotsylvania - VA 03-31-2018
Shireen Thomas Spotsylvania VA
Posted On 03/31/18
Review No. 124584
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The worst company ever. I was advised by my realtor that if we bought our house with the year of the HVAC system it would be covered, well 2 weeks after moving in and our system goes out. We call to get them to fix it, they say no and cancel our service in general. Why you ask, well apparently the service to our unit we have receipts for wasn't done to the warranty companies satisfaction and now our system isn't covered due to lack of mantinence. We even have emails from Kelly who is the top dog supposedly at the company stating we will be covered as long as it was done. The a.c. guy that came out even advised he's worked for the company for years and they haven't covered most of the things customers all about. I guess they just needed my measly 560.00 bucks I paid for the year with no intention of decent customer service. view less
The worst company ever. I was advised by my realtor that if we bought our house with the year of the HVAC system it would be covered, well 2 weeks after moving in and our system goes out. We call to get them to fix it, they say no and cancel our service in general. Why you ask, well apparently the service to our unit we have receipts for wasn't done to the warranty companies satisfaction and
... view more
# 124584
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-02-2018
Hi there Shireen. Unfortunately, in your service agreement, there are certain parameters in place that prevent us from covering repairs. HVAC systems are covered in our warranty but there are limitations in your contract. Your claim will be reexamined again to see if there is anything we can do to help find some sort of coverage. If we find that we will move forward with repairs, we will let you know. Thank you for the feedback on your experience. view less
Hi there Shireen. Unfortunately, in your service agreement, there are certain parameters in place that prevent us from covering repairs. HVAC systems are covered in our warranty but there are limitations in your contract. Your claim will be reexamined again to see if there is anything we can do to help find some sort of coverage. If we find that we will move forward with repairs, we will let
... view more
Omaha - NE 03-30-2018
Nick Gohr Omaha NE
Posted On 03/30/18
Review No. 124523
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
An absolutely awful experience going with 2-10. First time home buyer and 2-10 was offered to us by our real estate agent so we went with them not knowing anything about their service. I had a washer go bad and they were quick to respond and replace the defective appliance. However, when my 15 year old dryer decided to give out, they dance around it for over a month. Sent out a contractor who was unable to fix it. I then had to call 2-10 daily to find out what was taking so long on their decision (it had been over a week since the contractor had come out). 2-10 called me and told me they were going to replace the dryer because the part that was required was no longer in production. Finally! I was going to get a working dryer of which I had been without for a month. Then, 2-10 decides to send out another contractor from a different company. He works on the dryer for 2.5 hours and determines it was not broken by previous repair man. 2-10 then authorizes the repair. Great. At least I have a working dryer. Not 2 weeks later and my dryer is again broken. Unfortunately for me my policy has expired. I don't even want to call 2-10 and tell them that their repair failed because it is not even worth the hassle. If they want to call me and resolve this situation I will edit my review but they've dropped the ball so many times that I do not expect them to recognize their mistakes.

Overall my experience could not have been worse. view less
An absolutely awful experience going with 2-10. First time home buyer and 2-10 was offered to us by our real estate agent so we went with them not knowing anything about their service. I had a washer go bad and they were quick to respond and replace the defective appliance. However, when my 15 year old dryer decided to give out, they dance around it for over a month. Sent out a contractor who
... view more
# 124523
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
03-30-2018
Greetings Nick. Thank you for the reviews on her and our other review site. We hope you are happy to know that this has been escalated to management as well to an escalation team. We apologize sincerely for the conflicting information you received in addition to the miscommunications and mishaps you incurred from our staff. We will do our best to correct this outcome with you. Thank you for your feedback and we will be in touch shortly. view less
Greetings Nick. Thank you for the reviews on her and our other review site. We hope you are happy to know that this has been escalated to management as well to an escalation team. We apologize sincerely for the conflicting information you received in addition to the miscommunications and mishaps you incurred from our staff. We will do our best to correct this outcome with you. Thank you for
... view more
Omaha - NE 03-27-2018
Colleen Hamer Omaha NE
Posted On 03/27/18
Review No. 124367
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Extremely disappointed in the coverage that 2-10 provides. Does not cover any pre-existing condition. I just purchased an older home and was led to believe that this warranty would cover any issues I might have with the house for the first year that I owned the house. I did not have an inspection done on the house prior to purchase. After moving in, I had problems with a trac light in the kitchen that was sparking whenever I turned it on. 2-10 did not cover the repairs because the technician found that the electrical panel was not grounded and the junction box for the track light was rusty from normal wear and tear. 2-10 declared that not grounding the electrical panel was a case of improper installation, and a pre-existing issue, which they do not cover.

Read the fine print with 2-10. You will probably do ok if you buy a newer home but if you are buying an older home dont count on them for any help at all.

They were extremely slow to work with as well. I went without a kitchen light for 2 weeks and had to call them back myself to find out what was going on. 2-10 blamed the contractor for not sending a diagnosis, but the contractor said they had sent the diagnosis and was waiting on approval to do the work. Either way...nobody contacted me during that time to tell me anything.

This company really stinks! I would give a zero rating if I could.
view less
Extremely disappointed in the coverage that 2-10 provides. Does not cover any pre-existing condition. I just purchased an older home and was led to believe that this warranty would cover any issues I might have with the house for the first year that I owned the house. I did not have an inspection done on the house prior to purchase. After moving in, I had problems with a trac light in the
... view more
# 124367
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
03-27-2018
Greetings Colleen. I apologize for the way this claim played out. It is always disappointing when an issue is not covered and I am sorry that it was worsened by our lack of communication with you. I will have someone personally call you and apologize for your experience and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Roanoke - VA 03-26-2018
Judy Lanphear Roanoke VA
Posted On 03/26/18
Review No. 124280
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Purchased home in Oct. 2017. Multiple claims. First was on dryer that would not heat and was told heating united had overheated due to lent in line. 2-10 refused claim saying it was abuse. I had never used the dryer so they said it was preexisting so they would not pay. Furnace had a gas leak and gas company red tagged 5 places and shut off gas to house. Called 2-10 asking for immediate help because temps were below freezing and my 93 yr old mother was living with me. Days went by and 2-10 could not get a service provider. I found someone and put them on phone before work began to get approval for out of network. Work was done, I paid. 2-10 delayed, said was not properly pre-authorized. I told them name of their rep, date, time and suggested they go back to recorded line. A month later they agreed to pay their rate, not what I had to pay. I pressed for escalation and was finally paid. The second week I was in the house I reported the 48" Wolf Range ovens were not heating properly. Eventually they found one company in all of VA that was authorized to work on Wolf. Technician said ovens had been cleaned with abrasive cleaners and had aluminum foil traces burned onto bottom of oven. This constituted ABUSE. When I said I had not done any of this. They denied a second time for PREEXISTING CONDITION. I objected. They agreed to get a second opinion but they could not find anyone in all of VA or West VA to cone to Roanoke. They said since they could not get a second opinion the would go with the first.
They promised a second opinion. It is not my fault they cannot get one in order to make their decision. So, almost 5 months later I have a $14,000 range that does not work. I have asked for a letter of denial explaining why the claim was being refused without the second opinion. I have called twice and continue to be told the letter is coming. What good is a Home Buyer's Warranty if it does not protect the home buyer? I have always had American Home Shield and in 40 years NEVER have I experienced this type of poor service and inadequate support. BTW you might reconsider writing policies on products you cannot support. Now I have a Wolf Microwave that is in trouble. I am not looking forward to another go around with 2-10 view less
Purchased home in Oct. 2017. Multiple claims. First was on dryer that would not heat and was told heating united had overheated due to lent in line. 2-10 refused claim saying it was abuse. I had never used the dryer so they said it was preexisting so they would not pay. Furnace had a gas leak and gas company red tagged 5 places and shut off gas to house. Called 2-10 asking for immediate
... view more
# 124280
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
03-26-2018
Greetings Judy. Your claim has sounded very frustrating and exhausting. I am concerned to hear about your experience so I will be escalating this claim for you right away. Thank you for reaching out and giving feedback on your experience. Someone from our staff will be in touch shortly.
Surprise - AZ 03-25-2018
Cheryl Schultz Surprise AZ
Posted On 03/25/18
Review No. 124258
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I informed 2-10 home warranty that I was having issues back in December 2017 with my washer. A guy comes and tells me it's just off balance no big deal is what he said. So then I called back maybe a week later because the sound of the washer was becoming horrific to where no one in the house hold could stand it. Then he comes again and breaks the nob off where it is the size of the load. Thanks to him my washer is stuck on small load...He comes to say oh we need parts and yeah you were right last time I just wasn't "fully there". He says he will order the parts and come back. I call again and find out when the parts and my next appointment is going to be and it was today 3/24/18. You've got to be kidding me. IT GETS WORSE. He then breaks the other nob off my tempature setting...Then leaves the parts he was supposed to put on in my garage, and didn't even put them on. He then says he needs to order additonal parts such as the control system, and he wants his supervisor to come check it out to find out if he needs to fix it with what he has and what he is going to order, or just submit a request for a new washer...HELLO YOU ARE A PERSON WHO CAN FIX STUFF CORRECT?!?!?! So now almost 4 months no issue has been resolved and this idiot has broken more stuff. I am fed up. I want my money back! view less
I informed 2-10 home warranty that I was having issues back in December 2017 with my washer. A guy comes and tells me it's just off balance no big deal is what he said. So then I called back maybe a week later because the sound of the washer was becoming horrific to where no one in the house hold could stand it. Then he comes again and breaks the nob off where it is the size of the load.
... view more
# 124258
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
03-25-2018
Greetings Cheryl. What an incredibly frustrating claim experience. I am going to escalate this for you and have someone reach out to you tomorrow. We also received your review on Yelp and we are happy to see that you left a review on multiple websites. We will do our best to try and turn this around for you. Thank you for the feedback and we will be in touch shortly.
Woodbridge - VA 03-21-2018
Andrea Adams Woodbridge VA
Posted On 03/21/18
Review No. 124119
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Had the same plumber to come out twice. One was for the fridge and the other was for a leak. First time he came out he stated it was ice maker . He could not fix because it was not covered. The second time he came out he said it was the icemaker again.we told him the leak was not coming from ice maker. We eventually had to get a trustworthy plumber to come in and fix the leak. And yes there was a leak, it was the not the ice maker. Called A10 and made them aware of situation. I was told I could not be reimbursed because I did not inform them that I was going to call a plumber out of network. So I inquired what about the deductible I paid the second time for the leak and it was misdiagnosed.they said no. The issue I have is that it’s not my fault that the plumber was not correct in his diagnosis and that resulted in us wasting 100.00. view less
Had the same plumber to come out twice. One was for the fridge and the other was for a leak. First time he came out he stated it was ice maker . He could not fix because it was not covered. The second time he came out he said it was the icemaker again.we told him the leak was not coming from ice maker. We eventually had to get a trustworthy plumber to come in and fix the leak. And yes there
... view more
# 124119
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
03-23-2018
Hi there Andrea. Thank you for the review. I can understand you looking to get reimbursement for the service fee and I would be happy to inquire about this for you. I will escalate this to my team and see what they can do for you. Thanks again and be in touch shortly.
Next

Rate 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

We work very hard to keep our reviews and ratings fair and accurate, so please agree to the following:

  • I am an actual customer, past or present, of the company named in the review.
  • I was not promised a reward of some kind by the company I have written this review for.
  • I am neither an employee of the company nor that of a competitor named in the review.
     I Agree
Please check this box to bring balance to the home warranty industry.
You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=Mjg=
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact 2-10.com directly.