2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hey, are you researching
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty?

Get an accurate quote for free.

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.6 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
10375 E Harvard Ave #100, Denver, CO 80231
888-351-0908 $305-$600
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
NHSCA Membership Yes
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 38
Total Reviews 1808
Complaint Resolution Yes
BBB Rating A
Executive Profiles Scott Cromie - CEO & Chairman, Mark Lewis - President & CFO, Michael Bartosch - President, Jennifer Pingrey - National Director
No. of Employees 201-500
Headquarters Denver,CO
Address 10375 E Harvard Ave #100, Denver, CO 80231
Alias Home Buyers Resale Warranty Corporation, Home Buyers Resale Warranty, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty of California, Inc., Home Buyers Resale Warranty Co, Home Buyers Warranty Corporation VI, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty of Virginia, Inc. Home Buyers Resale Warranty Corp. Home Trust Warranty Home Buyers Warranty Corporation

Write an honest review now !

Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Write an honest review now !

For more than 30 years, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has been conducting business in the USA, offering comprehensive home warranty products to homeowners, real estate agents, builders and sellers alike. The company takes pride in having served 2.5 million American homeowners, with over $250 million spent in repairs and replacements for their contract holders. The company’s contractor network includes almost 10,000 pre-approved, licensed and bonded contractors and they believe that their immaculate customer service is the reason behind them attaining an A+ status with BBB.

The company has a customer service wing that functions round the clock. This ensures that your claims can be reported at any time of the day or night. Each claim is said to be dispatched to a high-rated contractor in your area.

The company’s website provides information about almost all the products and services they have to offer. Builders can register with them online to become a member of their approved list. Service vendors can sign up with them through their website to join their network of 10k+ contractors around the nation. Registered members can manage their accounts by simply visiting their website and navigating through the options.Visitors can sign up for the newsletter on their site and can also read about the testimonials provided by customers

For homeowners, there are two types of plans - “New home 10-year structural warranty”, suited for newly constructed homes and the “Systems and appliances warranty”. Their 10 year insurance backed structural warranty is often quoted as one of their best products.

For real estate agents the plans, include one-year service agreements for homes, townhouse, condos and multi-family homes. For builders, there are comprehensive plans that ensure the safety of your client’s homes. 2-10 HBW provides structural home warranties and other general liability reduction programs that reduce the risk for builders.

Reviews & Ratings

Columbus - GA 06-20-2018
Paul Hackler Columbus GA
Posted On 06/20/18
Review No. 128114
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I wish it was possible to give negative stars. DO NOT use this company. Our air conditioner started leaking 7 weeks ago and it still has not been fixed. The water has since ruined the carpet in three rooms of the house and it's like pulling teeth to get 2 10 on the phone, and then finding a contractor who will even work with 2 10 is an adventure. We live in columbus ga and they sent us a plumber yesterday from TAMPA FL... who of course stayed 10 minutes, did nothing and said we would have to call the air co auditioning people back out... which the last of the six companies 2 10 has sent out here said it was a problem for a plumber... unit is 25 years old and we have had a problem every year but rather than replace the unit like is recommended by every company that has worked on it, they pick a part inside the unit that is magically not covered by the warranty and only replace it. As it now stands, thanks to their piss poor service, I have now paid them 2 grand over the last 2 years and they have done absolutely nothing, and now I will have to buy a new air conditioner myself... should have just put that 2 grand toward it... have contacted my lawyer to seek legal resolution view less
I wish it was possible to give negative stars. DO NOT use this company. Our air conditioner started leaking 7 weeks ago and it still has not been fixed. The water has since ruined the carpet in three rooms of the house and it's like pulling teeth to get 2 10 on the phone, and then finding a contractor who will even work with 2 10 is an adventure. We live in columbus ga and they sent us a
... view more
# 128114
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-20-2018
Hi there Paul. We are going to provide you with the same reply we provided your wife as well. We are extremely distressed by your claim and want more than anything to get this resolved for you and your family. We understand that you will have an appointment today for someone to come and assist with your claim. please give us a call ASAP once your appointment is done so that we can get your unit's diagnosis. You have our escalations contact number so if you need anything at all, please call. view less
Hi there Paul. We are going to provide you with the same reply we provided your wife as well. We are extremely distressed by your claim and want more than anything to get this resolved for you and your family. We understand that you will have an appointment today for someone to come and assist with your claim. please give us a call ASAP once your appointment is done so that we can get your
... view more
Columbus - GA 06-19-2018
jennifer hackler Columbus GA
Posted On 06/19/18
Review No. 128054
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
i have been dealing with an air problem for 3 months. they keep making excuses. i have 3 inches of water in 2 rooms. Now we have BLACK MOLD on t he carpet and walls . everyone they send has an excuse. the air people told me last Friday it is plumbing issue the plumbers came today and said it is an air issue. i have to pay for the carpet to be replaced and now the mold issue. I have called for supervisors and am always being t old they cant come to phone, spoke to on today who said the carpet and walls are not their problem. NOW IS THE TIME TO CONTACT AN ATTORNEY, I have kids at home and now mold. view less
i have been dealing with an air problem for 3 months. they keep making excuses. i have 3 inches of water in 2 rooms. Now we have BLACK MOLD on t he carpet and walls . everyone they send has an excuse. the air people told me last Friday it is plumbing issue the plumbers came today and said it is an air issue. i have to pay for the carpet to be replaced and now the mold issue. I have called
... view more
# 128054
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-20-2018
Hi there Jennifer. Thank you for the review. We are extremely distressed by your claim and want more than anything to get this resolved for you and your family. We understand that you will have an appointment today for someone to come and assist with your claim. please give us a call ASAP once your appointment is done so that we can get your unit's diagnosis. You have our escalations contact number so if you need anything at all, please call. view less
Hi there Jennifer. Thank you for the review. We are extremely distressed by your claim and want more than anything to get this resolved for you and your family. We understand that you will have an appointment today for someone to come and assist with your claim. please give us a call ASAP once your appointment is done so that we can get your unit's diagnosis. You have our escalations contact
... view more
Columbus - GA 06-19-2018
jennifer hackler Columbus GA
Posted On 06/19/18
Review No. 128048
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
we are in the 3rd month of air problems. I have 3 inches of water in 2 rooms that I have to keep putting towels in to soak up the water. I was told last Friday from air people I need a plumber now the plumber said it is air problem. NOW I HAVE BLACK MOLD on my walls and carpet. will anyone from 2/10 help me NOPE said it isn't there problem. I am contacting an attorney
# 128048
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-20-2018
Hi there Jennifer. Thank you for the review. We are extremely distressed by your claim and want more than anything to get this resolved for you and your family. We understand that you will have an appointment today for someone to come and assist with your claim. please give us a call ASAP once your appointment is done so that we can get your unit's diagnosis. You have our escalations contact number so if you need anything at all, please call. view less
Hi there Jennifer. Thank you for the review. We are extremely distressed by your claim and want more than anything to get this resolved for you and your family. We understand that you will have an appointment today for someone to come and assist with your claim. please give us a call ASAP once your appointment is done so that we can get your unit's diagnosis. You have our escalations contact
... view more
Washington - DC 06-19-2018
Ryan White Washington DC
Posted On 06/19/18
Review No. 128012
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is now my second negative review of 2-10 for the same problem, and I suspect it will not be my last. Frankly, one star is two stars too many to rate this company. They will be getting an extremely long and detailed complaint letter from me when this issues is over—whenever it is, and of course if they had a general email address listed on their website which they conveniently do not—but for now another honeys negative review is in order.

I am now approaching week 7 of the same problem: a broken air conditioner. The timeline is too long to go on, but it took about 4 weeks of calling 2-10, calling the service contractor , and calling 2-10 again, demanding to speak to someone not in customer service who actually knows what is going on (pro tip: if you have the unfortunate experience of using 2-10 and need anything, ask to speak to someone in “parts.” The first people you talk to are middle men to the people in the parts department, who for, what I can tell are middle men—or at least SHOULD be—to your service contractor).

The first month was a comedy of errors of 2-10 ordering the wrong part, then allegedly ordering the right part, and then when I finally spoke to someone in the parts department finding out tha the part had, in fact, been sitting there for two whole weeks without the, notifying the service contractor. I can’t stress the last part enough. 2-10 has been beyond abysmal in communicating with my service contractor. I have to call both 2-10 AND the service contractor repeatedly to confirm and reconfirm parts are delivered correctly, an appointment has been scheduled, and of course that when the appointment took place it resolved the issue. Which takes me to my latest point.

3 weeks ago, after taking an afternoon off from work to be on hold and navigate who to speak to at 2-10, I FINALLY got confirmation the part (air compressor) was available and the service contractor would be there to install it. They did, and of course it didn’t work. Sorry, I should say it half works. My central air now blows medium cold air but does not go below 72 degrees (depending on weather) even when I have the temperature on the thermostat set to 50. As you can imagine keeping my house at a decent temperature has my energy bill set to increase tenfold according to my meter. I had to report this to 2-10 because they did not follow up.

The part they delivered and installed was apparently wrong, so it was scheduled again the following weekend. (Why 2-10 is not able to schedule things with my contractor for any da but Saturday is beyond me). This part, which i pray but have no faith that it works, was delivered next Saturday and the contractors tried to get it up without a crane but couldn’t despite me saying repeatedly a crane would be needed since I live in a condo with a narrow hatch to the roof. The crane then needed to be scheduled, which allegedly happened 6 days ago, and there is a new (I presume) air compresssor sitting on the roof of my condo not plugged in.

Few things here: 1) I only found out about this being put on my roof from the contractor since I check in with them nearly every day, which should be 2-10s job, 2) why on earth did they not schedule the crane and contractor to come at the same time? I have said repeatedly I will take time off from work to fix this problem, but the baffling, unacceptable lack of communication persists, and for almost one week there has been a new air compressor sitting on my roof waiting to be plugged in while I bake I’m 90 degree weather.

Here is what gets me the most upset. I was not able to be home on Saturday (again, somehow the only day available) so the person I spoke to at 2-10 said they would call the contractor on Monday to schedule an appointment. Today I heard nothing. I contacted the contractor who told me they had no appointments. Then after 2 voicemails, 1 email, and a complaint to the 2-10 Facebook page, 2-10 called to ask if the contractor had scheduled an appointment with me. This. Is. Not. My. Job. I have been organizing this painstakingly long process on my own for 7 weeks, and there is an air compressor that I desperately need sitting on the roof of my building for almost a week with no effort from 2-10 to 1) nail down an appointment for me form the original contractor, or 2) find another contractor who can do this.

I cannot stress enough how disappointed and poor the service I have received from 2-10 is. I have to call them, call the contractor, confirm, reconfirm, and do everything myself. It is completely unacceptable and unprofessional. If this issue is not resolved in 2 days I am getting an external company to do this for me, which I should have done from the start, and then billing 2-10 for the charges. Even that wouldn’t cover the cost of utter incompetence when you factor in the hours spent on the phone with them. Beyond disappointed and will be writing a formal letter of complaint to 2-10 when this is over and I can detail every step of unprofessionalism and incompetence. view less
This is now my second negative review of 2-10 for the same problem, and I suspect it will not be my last. Frankly, one star is two stars too many to rate this company. They will be getting an extremely long and detailed complaint letter from me when this issues is over—whenever it is, and of course if they had a general email address listed on their website which they conveniently do
... view more
# 128012
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-20-2018
Thank you for the review Ryan. We are doing our best to move this claim forward on your behalf and we apologize profusely for the delays you have suffered. I hope we can continue corresponding and Facebook if you have any other questions or concerns and please know your advocate is working this everyday until your claim is resolved.
Louisville - KY 06-19-2018
David Louisville KY
Posted On 06/19/18
Review No. 128008
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Complete scam artists. Contractors don’t call you in time, if at all. Customer Service tries to nickle and dime you into needing multiple contractors for a single issue. Save your money or go somewhere else.
# 128008
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-20-2018
Greetings David. We apologize for the frustration we have caused you throughout this claim experience and we would like to help you. We have reached out to you several times and were unable to get through to someone. If you could give us a call back or answer our call today, we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you for the feedback.
ROSWELL - GA 06-18-2018
Carol Smith ROSWELL GA
Posted On 06/18/18
Review No. 127995
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I had an emergency situation and these folks told me to wait for 48 hours to get that resolved. I couldn't wait that long and called an external contractor. Now, the warranty doesn't even pay me a penny towards the repair cost. As the name says, 2-10 home buyers warranty covers 2 out of every 10 repairs that are covered under it. You have a 20% chance of getting paid if you are lucky. Very bad service. view less
I had an emergency situation and these folks told me to wait for 48 hours to get that resolved. I couldn't wait that long and called an external contractor. Now, the warranty doesn't even pay me a penny towards the repair cost. As the name says, 2-10 home buyers warranty covers 2 out of every 10 repairs that are covered under it. You have a 20% chance of getting paid if you are lucky. Very bad
... view more
# 127995
Conyers - GA 06-18-2018
Kermit Robinson Conyers GA
Posted On 06/18/18
Review No. 127994
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I live in Georgia where the temperatures and humidity are high daily! I contacted 2-10 back on 5/28 when my AC went out, and it is still not fixed as of today (6/18), and after speaking to a customer service rep, there is no plan or timeline as to when it will be repaired or replaced. My children, my wife, and my 83 year old mother-in-law complain everyday about how hot it is in the house, and they want to know when it will be fixed. I call 2-10 every single day they are open...sometimes twice a day, and I constantly get excuses, the run-around, and told that something should happen or I will get a call back within 24 hours. I have not received a single call from 2-10. I've paid my $75 deductible, and I'm paying over $700 a year....for what?! Now, I've been with 2-10 for several years, and it wasn't always this way. I can recall a few times where I made contact, got a call within the 24 hours, paid my deductible, and the issue was resolved. Things have changed dramatically and not for the better! My last 3 service requests have been nightmares....including one for my toilet that I ended up researching, fixing myself, and cancelling the service request. Again, what am I paying 2-10 for? view less
I live in Georgia where the temperatures and humidity are high daily! I contacted 2-10 back on 5/28 when my AC went out, and it is still not fixed as of today (6/18), and after speaking to a customer service rep, there is no plan or timeline as to when it will be repaired or replaced. My children, my wife, and my 83 year old mother-in-law complain everyday about how hot it is in the house,
... view more
# 127994
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-20-2018
Hi there Kermit. I apologize for your experience thus far and for the lack of communication you have received. I made sure that we assigned your claim to an escalation advocate that will continue calling you personally to try and move this claim to resolution. If you need anything else, please give him a call back or send us a message here on Home Warranty Reviews. Thank you.
High Ridge - MO 06-18-2018
Patty Fitzgerald High Ridge MO
Posted On 06/18/18
Review No. 127985
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
After my first review was not posted nor responded to I feel the need to post again.
The Lack of communication of this company is to be excepted with the horrible services and customer service we have received so far.

We are highly disappointed with 2-10 home warranty. I recommend finding a better home warranty company. In our prior home we had a warranty through Home Warranty of America and had a much better experience. On May 15,2018 four days after closing on our new home the A/C unit quit working.
We contacted 2-10 home warranty to start a claim to have this repaired. As of today June 13, 2018, we still have no A/C in record breaking heat already this year. The problem started when 2-10 home warranty sent us to contractors that are not excepting new clients twice. Then they stated there are no contractors in our area. Living outside a larger metropolitan area we didn’t understand how this could be. After multiple conversations with the 2-10 sales rep, our real estate agent and 2-10 claims department magically there we additional contractors in the area. Once the contractor came to look at the system they called in to 2-10 and advised the unit is need of replacement or repair, they immediately denied the claim and the contractor could do no work. Since then we have been referred to the escalation team, we were advised at this time that is a pre-existing condition and it will not be covered. At the time of our home inspection the unit was working properly so we sent in the home inspection report where in 5 different places it stated the unit is in working order up to national home inspection standard. With this information 2-10 home warranty did a conference call with myself, my husband the contractor and the owner of the contractor company. On this call we all determined the 2-10 rep has her information misplaced and the sent the contractor back to do a leak test. This test then determined the unit needs a $1200 repair. We have been denied again for a pre-existing condition that does not exist. After mentioning we will be consulting an attorney on this matter 2-10 has since offered $400 to the cost if a $1200 repair. We are still in negotiations on this repair however I can tell you after a month of this I feel that we will end up in small claims court. The fact that this is being denied for a pre-existing condition that was not noted on any inspection reports, or the fact that the contract for 2-10 clearly states “coverage will apply to an existing defect or mechanical failure provided the defect or mechanical failure could not have been detected by visual inspection and simple mechanical test. The covered item passes a visual inspection if the item is intact and without damage or missing parts that make it an inoperable. A system or appliances and good and safe working order if the item functions normally without irregularity smoke or other adverse outcome when operated.” It also clearly states on 2-10 home warranty’s website in the FAQ section:
+ my home systems and appliances are very old. Does this matter to HBW?
No. As long as your covered systems and appliances are operating properly when you purchase the home warranty service agreement, they will be eligible for repair or replacement when they break down.
+ Do I need an inspection?
Inspections are not required for coverage. However, some states may have requirements regarding inspections on a home purchase.

With all of this information in writing and we are still having issues I can express we are highly disappointed and will be taking this to the highest level. To top things off our son is now showing signs of heat exhaustion. With the back and forth on this I cannot image a company willing putting a child at risk.
view less
After my first review was not posted nor responded to I feel the need to post again.
The Lack of communication of this company is to be excepted with the horrible services and customer service we have received so far.

We are highly disappointed with 2-10 home warranty. I recommend finding a better home warranty company. In our prior home we had a warranty through
... view more
# 127985
Patty Fitzgerald
06-19-2018
After six weeks of pain we finally have a resolution
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-19-2018
Hi there Patty. Thank you for the review. Your other three reviews were posted and there was a glitch in our system so before responding, we wanted to make sure that was corrected. We apologize for preemptively denying this claim without seeing your inspection report. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and giving us the opportunity to remedy this situation. We hope providing you with a full reimbursement on your system plus extra money to cover your electric bill was helpful. Thank you for your cooperation and patience throughout this process. We are so sorry again and please reach out if you need anything else. view less
Hi there Patty. Thank you for the review. Your other three reviews were posted and there was a glitch in our system so before responding, we wanted to make sure that was corrected. We apologize for preemptively denying this claim without seeing your inspection report. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and giving us the opportunity to remedy this situation. We hope providing you
... view more
Wesley Chapel - FL 06-18-2018
James M Nickelson Wesley Chapel FL
Posted On 06/18/18
Review No. 127968
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I've had to use 2-10 twice now. My home is only three years old and 2-10 was what the builder recommended. First time my wash machine quit emptying. I called and requested service. The service guy come out the next and said the trap was clogged and took about 30 seconds to open it and clean it out and it was done. So it was fixed.. I think it took him longer to run my credit card than the fix itself but it was fixed. I think its the nature of the business model. If I had a "regular" service company that i went to for everything they would have likely given me a couple self help ideas before sending a repairman knowing they would get my long term business. So not upset, I understand.
Then the second instance was a couple weeks ago my refrigerator had an issue where the drawers were freezing food and the above shelves the food was warm. I opened a ticket and got an email with the company they contracted. Within 24hrs I got another email saying the contractor refused the job and I was assigned another contractor. They contractor did not reach out to me so i called and left a message and no response. So I called 2-10 and I was told I could either wait for the contractor call or request a new contractor but then the response time starts over again. So decided to wait and finally they called the next day and set a time to come out. He was in the house for only a few minutes and said he has seen this issue 100 times and knew exactly what the issue was and he needed to order some parts. Collected my $75 and left. Have not heard a word since. Its been 12 days and i've left messages and called 2-10 and they said they were able to get them to answer but 2-10 said the contractor did not know the status and would call back later. So after 12 days without a working frig I still do not have a fix or a good time frame for a fix. I had to throw out the entire contents of the frig because I have had no way keep food at a normal frig temp (it froze the produce and spoiled the rest of the food). I did go out and purchase a mini frig to at least keep some milk, eggs, and produce cold (unfortunately not a very reliable solution as it froze all my produce and I had to throw out all my food a second time).
view less
I've had to use 2-10 twice now. My home is only three years old and 2-10 was what the builder recommended. First time my wash machine quit emptying. I called and requested service. The service guy come out the next and said the trap was clogged and took about 30 seconds to open it and clean it out and it was done. So it was fixed.. I think it took him longer to run my credit card than the fix
... view more
# 127968
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-19-2018
Thank you for the review James. I apologize for the lack of communication you have had from our contractor. This has been escalated and one of our advocates will follow up with you and your tech until this claim is resolved. We will give you a call today and if there is anything else you need from us, please send us a message or give us a call back. Thank you.
Charlotte - NC 06-15-2018
Brian Charlotte NC
Posted On 06/15/18
Review No. 127900
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Do not use this company! Will make up their own diagnosis to deny your claim. Service tech noted filter needed to be replaced, he could tell that it had been replaced before. 2-10 adds to the diagnosis that filter was installed wrong, and unit was not in good working order. Had unit inspected before buying the home. Unit has been working the last two months. Crooks!
# 127900
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-19-2018
Hi there Brian. We legally cannot make up our own diagnosis to deny your claim. We have however found that we made a mistake and we are doing our best to correct it. It seems your unit may be improperly installed. Our escalation team is reviewing this now. We apologize for our error but this may end up still being denied. We will give you a call with more details soon. Thank you.
Lebanon - PA 06-13-2018
Heather Salotti Lebanon PA
Posted On 06/13/18
Review No. 127791
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
5/21 - service call placed for broken washing machine.
5/23 - called again as contractor still had not contacted to schedule service within required timeframe from request for service.
5/30 - first available appointment with what was reportedly the only contractor who services my area. =$100
5/31 rented unit meanwhile as service tech advised could take up to 2wks for parts to arrive if 2-10 opts to fix rather than replace & my house of 6 people coulnt go so long without clean laundry. =$15/wk
6/6 - called to request update as no word back if unit to be repaired or replaced, customer service refused to transfer to supervisor, but informed me that issue was escalated to Contractor Relations for resolution, as contractor was to have reported back to them within 24hrs of service call & had not done so. Informed again at this time that there was no other contractor in my area to pick up where that one had dropped the ball.
6/13 - still no word from anyone regarding resolution of broken washing machine issue, no repair or replace, & apparently still no word back to them from contractor. Called and was transferred, then waited on hold >20min before being hung up on shortly after someone finally came on the line. Called back insisting to speak to supervisor for resolution of the issue & was placed on another 25min hold only to discover that I'd been transferred to the Purchasing department instead. Was the told again that I'd be transferred to a supervisor & had to repeat the entire story to no less than 4 other people before I finally reached someone who identified as Mary & stated she was Claims Manager. This person then proceeded to inform me that she also could do nothing about the time & money being lost, not to mention the extreme inconvenience being posed to my family because their contractor was breaching contract by not responding to them regarding my service call. Claims Manager Mary then magically located another contractor (see above regarding this issue) to start the process all over again with me - the only plus being that since this occurred (just barely) within 30 days of the original service call, I wouldn't be required to pay the $100 service charge this time. So after over an hour & a half being given the run around about service I've paid for & never received, I get to start the whole process over again & still have the rental fee on the unit I had to hire while waiting on them to NOT fix my broken one. Mary stated sorry for frustration, but nothing more she can do - when asked, she also stated that anyone above her in the chain of command would only say & do same. When i brought up that their customer is suffering repurcussions of contractor breach of contract & inquired if my payment could be refunded, she only stated that it could only be prorated, despite the fact that service still has not been provided. Being informed that Better Business Bureau would be involved was only met with understanding but no further attempt at resolution. view less
5/21 - service call placed for broken washing machine.
5/23 - called again as contractor still had not contacted to schedule service within required timeframe from request for service.
5/30 - first available appointment with what was reportedly the only contractor who services my area. =$100
5/31 rented unit meanwhile as service tech advised could take up to 2wks for
... view more
# 127791
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-15-2018
Hi there Heather. Thank you for the thorough breakdown on your claim experience. We apologize for the lack of communication you have received throughout this process and the consistent conflicting information you have heard from our staff. Your claim has been escalated and we have attempted to call you multiple times to discuss this claim further. If you would give our escalations department (phone number should be left in a voicemail) at your earliest convenience, we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you again and we hope to hear from you soon. view less
Hi there Heather. Thank you for the thorough breakdown on your claim experience. We apologize for the lack of communication you have received throughout this process and the consistent conflicting information you have heard from our staff. Your claim has been escalated and we have attempted to call you multiple times to discuss this claim further. If you would give our escalations department
... view more
Newburgh - IN 06-13-2018
Selena Newburgh IN
Posted On 06/13/18
Review No. 127788
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
If you want to go 14+ days without air and having outside temps over 95, please use this company. You will be satisfied with poor response and a company that is willing to not work with you. If you want a company who values their customers and want to retain them as customers please USE ANOTHER COMPANY.

Had a contractor come out to our property due to the air unit not working. Contractor stated the whole unit needed to be replaced since they weren’t able to locate a part. Instead 2-10 denies replacing whole unit. By day 14, 2-10 finds a replacement part BUT we have to wait 5 + days for the part to get there and for the contractor to install it. Now our renters are threatening to move out due to something out of our control. So much for having a “warranty company” to protect you!

2-10 don’t tell us your sorry for our frustration and what has happened. Tell us we can go ahead and replace the unit so we can move on. At this point we are looking at a loss of income due to your neglect! view less
If you want to go 14+ days without air and having outside temps over 95, please use this company. You will be satisfied with poor response and a company that is willing to not work with you. If you want a company who values their customers and want to retain them as customers please USE ANOTHER COMPANY.

Had a contractor come out to our property due to the air unit not
... view more
# 127788
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-15-2018
Thank you for the review Selena. We apologize for the delays but we are hoping that you are happy with our escalation advocate now being assigned to your claim. He will be your direct contact for future issues you may have with your claim and will personally follow up with you until this is resolved. We have also authorized a full system replacement and we hope this puts your family in better position moving forward. Thank you for the feedback and we hope we are able to make this second half of your claim much better than the first. view less
Thank you for the review Selena. We apologize for the delays but we are hoping that you are happy with our escalation advocate now being assigned to your claim. He will be your direct contact for future issues you may have with your claim and will personally follow up with you until this is resolved. We have also authorized a full system replacement and we hope this puts your family in better
... view more
Sheridan - AR 06-13-2018
Sarah Sheridan AR
Posted On 06/13/18
Review No. 127715
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
It’s been over a month and our AC is not fixed. We have called almost everyday and no one follows up with us or the contractor. We have requested a district manager or director to call us so we can get the issue resolved and no one has called. We are and will use every avenue we can find to resolve this issue.
# 127715
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-15-2018
Hi there Sarah. So sorry for the claim delays. We will have this escalated for you right away to see if we can expedite a solution. Thank you for the feedback and we will be in touch soon.
Canonsburg - PA 06-13-2018
joe rush Canonsburg PA
Posted On 06/13/18
Review No. 127703
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Jess..are u for real??? You guys call to say u were reviewing my claim?? I think what the voice mail said is that they were accepting the claim but wanted the receipts sent in..you have the Damn receipts!!! get on the same page so I don't get two different stories..so yes...liars you are!!! Just don't know which message was a lie..prob both..terrible scamming company..folks look at the reviews. They stink!!! Go to CHOICE HOME WARRANTY...SELECT HOME WARRANTY or AMERICAs 1st CHOICE...that where im going once i get my prorated balance back from 2-10 THE HOME WARRANTY SCAMMERS...yes folks u can cancel ur warranty and get the prorated balance back and spend your money at a more reputable company than these losers




contractor who replaced the
mixervalve called 2-10 today cause
they said his diagnostics is what was
holding up the claim..when I
informed them that the diagnosis






was right on the receipt ( bad mixer
valve..cannot be fixed..must be
replaced) they said..oh no..not
that...we need a breakdown of parts
and labor..do me a favor..before
responding on here..please speak
with the presidents secretary so you
can be on the same page with your
Damn stories...pretty pathetic




..more lies..folks..this company is a scam..try SELECT HOME WARRANTU..CHOICE HOME WARRANTYor

AMERICAS 1st warranty view less
Jess..are u for real??? You guys call to say u were reviewing my claim?? I think what the voice mail said is that they were accepting the claim but wanted the receipts sent in..you have the Damn receipts!!! get on the same page so I don't get two different stories..so yes...liars you are!!! Just don't know which message was a lie..prob both..terrible scamming company..folks look at the
... view more
# 127703
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-13-2018
Hi there Joe. I apologize if my wording made it seem like we were not on the same page. By "reviewing" your claim I meant that our escalations team was in the process of working through your claim and reading through your claim history. We were calling to get a copy of your paid invoice. We will be calling you again today to speak with you again and move this forward. Thank you.
Irving - TX 06-12-2018
Vinayak Mankal Irving TX
Posted On 06/12/18
Review No. 127701
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Worst company ever.

I have not had AC at home and after 2 contractors and a wrongly ordered part, i dont have AC after 15 days. I have been posting logs on 2-10s facebook page whenever i can but no one cares. Hope it helps someone.

Day 4 update: yesterday I got a call from 210 promising me a resolution by today morning and that I will get a call from them by 10:30AM in the morning. It is 3:30PM and no call or update yet and obviously no resolution. Current weather 97 degrees.

Oh and naturally since the weekend is here. I have to wait for atleast 2 more days before u hear anything back

Day 9 update: I have had a second contractor come home 3 days ago. Updated from 2-10 is they are still waiting to get the diagnosis from the contractor. This means I have had to wait 3 days and they still don't have the diagnosis. So far has taken a minimum 3 days for 2-10 to talk to their contractors just to get a diagnosis. Anticipating more delays and paperwork to get the "Approval" for the parts, get the order placed for the parts, wait for the parts and get a time slot with the contractor go get it fixed. Still no end in sight to the HVAC issues.

Day 15 Update: Technician comes home to fix the unit. Turns out the wrong part was ordered. The sequence continues - Purchasing department has to order the parts (1 - 5 days), setup a date and time with the contracting company, take time off work and hope and pray they show up with the right part and fix it. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. Best part, I have to call up to check for updates. No one bothers to stay on top of the issue to get it resolved.
view less
Worst company ever.

I have not had AC at home and after 2 contractors and a wrongly ordered part, i dont have AC after 15 days. I have been posting logs on 2-10s facebook page whenever i can but no one cares. Hope it helps someone.

Day 4 update: yesterday I got a call from 210 promising me a resolution by today morning and that I will get a call from them by
... view more
# 127701
Irving - TX 06-12-2018
Vinayak Mankal Irving TX
Posted On 06/12/18
Review No. 127700
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
There is no zero rating or i would have given this company just that. I have never felt the need to write a review until this day. WORST Experience ever.

I have been posting this on their facebook page and still no good

Day 4 update: yesterday I got a call from 210 promising me a resolution by today morning and that I will get a call from them by 10:30AM in the morning. It is 3:30PM and no call or update yet and obviously no resolution. Current weather 97 degrees.

Oh and naturally since the weekend is here. I have to wait for atleast 2 more days before u hear anything back

Day 9 update: I have had a second contractor come home 3 days ago. Updated from 2-10 is they are still waiting to get the diagnosis from the contractor. This means I have had to wait 3 days and they still don't have the diagnosis. So far has taken a minimum 3 days for 2-10 to talk to their contractors just to get a diagnosis. Anticipating more delays and paperwork to get the "Approval" for the parts, get the order placed for the parts, wait for the parts and get a time slot with the contractor go get it fixed. Still no end in sight to the HVAC issues.

Day 15 Update: Technician comes home to fix the unit. Turns out the wrong part was ordered. The sequence continues - Purchasing department has to order the parts (1 - 5 days), setup a date and time with the contracting company, take time off work and hope and pray they show up with the right part and fix it. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. Best part, I have to call up to check for updates. No one bothers to stay on top of the issue to get it resolved.
view less
There is no zero rating or i would have given this company just that. I have never felt the need to write a review until this day. WORST Experience ever.

I have been posting this on their facebook page and still no good

Day 4 update: yesterday I got a call from 210 promising me a resolution by today morning and that I will get a call from them by 10:30AM in the
... view more
# 127700
Louisville - KY 06-12-2018
Jill Ort Louisville KY
Posted On 06/12/18
Review No. 127653
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is a fraud. I purchased the Supreme Home Warranty, unfortunately, for the second year in row hoping to give them the benefit of the doubt, but they failed us once again.

I purchased an older home and wanted the piece of mind that I anticipated a "Supreme" Home Warranty could provide. Thus far they have provided no help in difficult circumstances.

My older fridge started to leak and break down, it was destroying my kitchen floor.
I put in a claim and 2-10 sent over a contractor that was not only 2 hrs late, but he did not even know or want to do a proper diagnostic on the appliance. His response as he showed up, "I forgot what time it was". He also had someone passed out in the passengers seat. I had to actually work so I assure I was very aware of the time.

The fridge was on its last legs, but because of one minor piece, that had apparently been missing since I purchased the home, 2-10 denied me. Claiming it was a pre existing condition. The piece missing had nothing to do with overall malfunction of the fridge. It was general wear and tear. However, the contractor basically opened the fridge doors and gave me his "professional" opinion on the situation.
It was a waste of everyones time.

Most recently my AC went down because the power was tripped. Apparently, my Supreme Home Warranty does not cover a power outage either. The AC went down on a Friday which was also one of the hottest weekends of the year. I filed a claim that Friday 6/8/18 with 2-10 and was not able to call a in-network contractor until Monday. Four Seasons, the contractor assigned, was called at 8:30am on Monday, only to get an abrasive woman on the phone telling me that they are not open yet? I call back 45 mins later and I was told that she could not get anyone out to my house until that Thursday. Not one ounce of concern or desire to work with me. This left me to track down my own contractor who was able to be at my house by 2pm that Monday. Funny how that happens? And, please note, after a proper diagnostic, my power outage had nothing to do with the AC malfunction therefore a claim will be processed for reimbursement.

If I am paying someone to provide a service for me I expect that company to also provide me with access to reputable contractors and contractors that respond in a timely manner. I would also like to be spared the condescending dialog by unprofessional people.

2-10 was recommended to me by the Realtor who sold me the home. It was a mistake and a waste of money. I have now purchased my own fridge, stove and microwave out of pocket. My AC repair was paid for out of my own pocket. I guarantee unless you are requesting some low end repair 2-10 will find a way to bail out of the responsibility to assist you.

It is unfortunate that Customer Service is a thing of the past these days. A clients time and money are not valued. The word is spreading about this company and now I am fully aware of how low budget you are. I only wish I had my $1,300 back to put towards my actual home repairs.




view less
This company is a fraud. I purchased the Supreme Home Warranty, unfortunately, for the second year in row hoping to give them the benefit of the doubt, but they failed us once again.

I purchased an older home and wanted the piece of mind that I anticipated a "Supreme" Home Warranty could provide. Thus far they have provided no help in difficult circumstances.

My
... view more
# 127653
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-15-2018
Thank you for the review Jill. We apologize if you had issues with the contractors assigned to your claim. We do however agree with most of the decisions made on your claims. With this recent denial, though difficult for us to prove this was not normal wear and tear, we hope you accept the reimbursement we authorized. If you have any other questions or disputes you would like to file, please feel free to call your escalations advocate. We have attempted calling you everyday but are only able to get in touch with you via email. Feel free to give us a call whenever you are up to discussing your claim history. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to hear from you soon. view less
Thank you for the review Jill. We apologize if you had issues with the contractors assigned to your claim. We do however agree with most of the decisions made on your claims. With this recent denial, though difficult for us to prove this was not normal wear and tear, we hope you accept the reimbursement we authorized. If you have any other questions or disputes you would like to file, please
... view more
Elon - NC 06-12-2018
Simon Compton Elon NC
Posted On 06/12/18
Review No. 127628
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Absolutely aweful. This is a scam. This was recommended for us on the purchase of our home. We tried to use this one time to address a hot water heater, they contract out plumbers that are not reputable. The plumber replaced the hot water heater, did very poor job, left wires exposed, stole our expansion tank and copper pipes and replaced wit low grade pipes, have been calling and complaining to the warranty company who have been stonewalling until the warranty expired and now say its not covered. It is a SCAM. view less
Absolutely aweful. This is a scam. This was recommended for us on the purchase of our home. We tried to use this one time to address a hot water heater, they contract out plumbers that are not reputable. The plumber replaced the hot water heater, did very poor job, left wires exposed, stole our expansion tank and copper pipes and replaced wit low grade pipes, have been calling and complaining
... view more
# 127628
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-13-2018
Greetings Simon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are mortified by the way this claim played out and by the way this whole situation was handled. Our management team is on this now and working to remedy your situation. We apologize for the stress this claim has been and for putting your family is a difficult position. Your claim will be investigated fully and worked by our staff. Thank you again. view less
Greetings Simon. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are mortified by the way this claim played out and by the way this whole situation was handled. Our management team is on this now and working to remedy your situation. We apologize for the stress this claim has been and for putting your family is a difficult position. Your claim will be investigated fully and worked by our
... view more
Belle Vernon - PA 06-12-2018
DS Belle Vernon PA
Posted On 06/12/18
Review No. 127627
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The 2-10 employees who handle dispatching to contractors continually dispatch word orders to contractors that do not cover our area. Multiple attempts have been made to contact local companies, yet 2-10 contacts companies far away. Eventually we had to go the route of I had to find a local company, pay out of pocket, then get reimbursed later.
I also wanted to upgrade my Supreme contract with them to purchase the Additional Buyer Option for a leak in the roof. They will not let this happen mid-contract, though I offered to pay any fee. The representative on the phone said I would have to wait 6 months to upgrade. I don't understand how you can tell one of your customers with a leak in their roof they'd have to wait a half a year to fix it.
Another issue is when you catch a 2-10 representative in a double standard. They said they cover existing pieces of equipment in the house. When our break box was having issues, they said they would not cover it though it was pre-existing in the house when purchased. We had to go through a private electrician for an issue that should have been covered by 2-10. view less
The 2-10 employees who handle dispatching to contractors continually dispatch word orders to contractors that do not cover our area. Multiple attempts have been made to contact local companies, yet 2-10 contacts companies far away. Eventually we had to go the route of I had to find a local company, pay out of pocket, then get reimbursed later.
I also wanted to upgrade my Supreme
... view more
# 127627
Chapel Hill - NC 06-12-2018
Nel Chapel Hill NC
Posted On 06/12/18
Review No. 127614
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Very very poor service. The only thing those people know is to say "sorry we understand your frustration".
I have no AC in my house for almost a month now, yet i have a supreme coverage with those people, paying them $100 every single month.
Their own contractor advised them not to repair the unit, but rather to replace it because it is the second time that it is blowing compressors in a year. They disregard the recommendation from their own contractor, they ordered a new compressor. A new compressor that they replaced in an old unit and as expected, no outcome at all. Now they have even created an electrical issue to my house. It's really horrible experience i am having with those people. Someone know of any other better company? view less
Very very poor service. The only thing those people know is to say "sorry we understand your frustration".
I have no AC in my house for almost a month now, yet i have a supreme coverage with those people, paying them $100 every single month.
Their own contractor advised them not to repair the unit, but rather to replace it because it is the second time that it is blowing
... view more
# 127614
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-13-2018
Greetings Nel. Thank you for leaving feedback. Because of your review, we were able to escalate your claim and get you temporary cooling in addition making sure your service provider comes out to service your unit. We know we still have a ways to go before this is resolved, but we will be monitoring and following up with you every step of the way. If you need anything else, please reach out again.
Canonsburg - PA 06-11-2018
Joe Rush Canonsburg PA
Posted On 06/11/18
Review No. 127600
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Do not give 2 10 S chance to rip you off. They gladly will do so. I had a mixer valve above my hot water heater leaking rapidly. After 2 days of lying to me about not having a plumber under contract in the pittsburgh area "one" of their honest operators admitted to me that they did indeed have plumbers under contract but just couldn't find one to send. Supposedly they passed my claim on to their department that handles situations where there is not a contractor under contract. I was assured once again that I would hear from a contractor within 24 hours. Finally after waiting for two 24 hour periods the honest 2 10 operators admitted that they had plumbers but just couldn't find one to send out. At that point I was told that if I found a contractor i could get authorization if the contractor called in before he/she started the job or i could pay for the repair myself and just send in the receipts for reimbursement. I opted for the latter. 2_10 received my receipts on May 11. Now that 30 days had passed i called them today to find the status of my claim..guess what???? Lol..I got it..claim isbheldbup..Now they are waiting for a diagnosis from the contractor (mind you, it's a contractor who i found and is not in their network)..I'm the receipts i submitted it states that "mixer valve is leaking,cannot be repaired..must be replaced"..when I pointed this out to the claims two with 2_10 today on the phone they then stated that the contractor also need to provide them with an itemized list of parts and labor..They pointed out to me that it's all listed in the email they sent to me..it very well may have been..however when this leak was going on they assured me on the phone that i would be reimbursed if I sent in receipts..Now I have to rely on a contractor who did the job almost two months ago (April 13th) to call them and explain what he did...obviously 2 10 is making this as difficult as possible so I'm the end there is a chance that they won't reimburse me a dime. And most important this all happened because of the initial lies told to me for two days..Then admitting that what they were telling me was not true. RIPOFF.....LIARS........ SCAMMERS.....DO NOT BUY A WARRANTY FROM THIS COMPANY....They will screw you once they have your money..THEY SUCK....Check out the ratings on 2_10 and notice how their ratings have plummeted over the past 3 years..obviously a company who stinks..I will be checking out American Home Shield, America's 1st Choice or Select Home Warranty....companies with great ratings and reviews!!!!! view less
Do not give 2 10 S chance to rip you off. They gladly will do so. I had a mixer valve above my hot water heater leaking rapidly. After 2 days of lying to me about not having a plumber under contract in the pittsburgh area "one" of their honest operators admitted to me that they did indeed have plumbers under contract but just couldn't find one to send. Supposedly they passed my claim on to
... view more
# 127600
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-12-2018
Hi there Joe. We are so sorry to hear about some of the frustrations you faced with this recent claim. We also apologize for the anger we caused you to make you feel as if we were a bunch of "liars" and "scammers." Your review has been escalated and we gave you a call letting you know we would review your invoice for possible reimbursement. We hope this solution proves helpful. Thank you for the review and reach out if you need anything else. view less
Hi there Joe. We are so sorry to hear about some of the frustrations you faced with this recent claim. We also apologize for the anger we caused you to make you feel as if we were a bunch of "liars" and "scammers." Your review has been escalated and we gave you a call letting you know we would review your invoice for possible reimbursement. We hope this solution proves helpful. Thank you for
... view more
Washington - DC 06-11-2018
Jovan Ruzic Washington DC
Posted On 06/11/18
Review No. 127587
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
If I could give negative stars, I would absolutely give negative stars to this warranty company. I am a real estate agent who has recommended this company to many many clients and I am now regretting doing so. I have a 2-10 policy on my own property and I contacted them about a month ago regarding a non working air conditioning. They sent out a contractor who showed up the next day said the furnace would need to be replaced and that out Toal cost out of pocket would be $575 which we paid immediately. The contractor would then not come back for over 3 weeks to install the part. When he did, he was not able to finish the job, leaving us without any air conditioning until he came back. Also while working in our house, he opened a pressurized line which sprayed oily freon all over our master bedroom, as that is where our furnace is located. So now we had no working air conditioning and a bedroom covered in freon oil. Of course to contractor did not come back until two days later when he "finished" the job. Except the air conditioning never worked. He sent a different contractor the following day who claimed that there was a defective part in the brand new furnace. Fast forward two days later and we still have no air conditioning. They called and said they couldn't come out until the next day in the late afternoon. Meanwhile my family has now been without air conditioning for 5 days. 2-10 said well they are saying they will come out tomorrow, so give them a chance to come out, if they don't then we can send a different contractor out and we will see about waving the service fee of $75 for you. Geee thanks a lot. Now the contractor is not answering my calls, we have no idea if anyone is going to come out, we have no air conditioning, and no idea when this might get fixed. stay away from 2-10 home warranty, they are the worst company out there who does not take responsibility for their contractors!!! view less
If I could give negative stars, I would absolutely give negative stars to this warranty company. I am a real estate agent who has recommended this company to many many clients and I am now regretting doing so. I have a 2-10 policy on my own property and I contacted them about a month ago regarding a non working air conditioning. They sent out a contractor who showed up the next day said the
... view more
# 127587
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-12-2018
Greetings Jovan. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We escalated your feedback and we hope that our decision to address the property damage and request your non-covered costs are refunded helped remedy some of this claim's previous events. We also are looking to get a repair scheduled. If you need any other assistance or have any further questions, your advocate will follow up with you until this claim is resolved. view less
Greetings Jovan. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We escalated your feedback and we hope that our decision to address the property damage and request your non-covered costs are refunded helped remedy some of this claim's previous events. We also are looking to get a repair scheduled. If you need any other assistance or have any further questions, your advocate will follow up
... view more
Wilmington - NC 06-11-2018
Amina Benatti Wilmington NC
Posted On 06/11/18
Review No. 127582
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I made the big mistake of renewing my contract with 2-10.. my A/C unit broke two weeks ago and after sending me someone who didn't fix the problem, I was reassigned to another contractor. With heat being so high in NC right now, my home is at 82 degrees, with kids and pets inside. When I called 2-10 today to beg them to get someone out sooner than 5 days from the assignment date, I was treated to the most obnoxious woman I have ever spoken with. Her name is Monica and should be fired immediately. She was rude, condescending, interrupted me every time I spoke, and wouldn't EVEN TRY TO FIND another one. She said that it wouldn't happen so why bother.. your company must really be desperate to hire people like her. I will be sure to spread this story over every social media, every phone call, everywhere I know and tell people to stay away from this company! I am now hoping that my children and pet won't fall ill thanks to a horrible home warranty company - SHAME ON YOU!!
view less
I made the big mistake of renewing my contract with 2-10.. my A/C unit broke two weeks ago and after sending me someone who didn't fix the problem, I was reassigned to another contractor. With heat being so high in NC right now, my home is at 82 degrees, with kids and pets inside. When I called 2-10 today to beg them to get someone out sooner than 5 days from the assignment date, I was treated
... view more
# 127582
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-15-2018
I am so sorry you had a negative experience with one of our representatives. It sounds like you had a very difficult claim experience and your review is being investigated. I hope that you are happy with your repairs completed and with the escalation representative that followed up with you on this claim. Thank you for your feedback and I apologize again for your experience.
Saint Louis - MO 06-10-2018
Tami Bowman Saint Louis MO
Posted On 06/10/18
Review No. 127564
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
It is 90+ degrees outside and my air conditioner fan quit. 2-10 arranged for a service repair company to estimate the repair. The company LK Mechanical did not show up and did not give me a courtesy call. It’s hot and Sunday so I should wait with my animals and child inside an 82degree house until the office opens. I am less than satisfied.
# 127564
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-12-2018
Hi there Tami. Thank you for the feedback! We escalated your claim and found out that you have an appointment today. We called and left a voicemail to confirm. We will continue to follow up with you until your claim reaches a conclusion. Thank you for reaching out and contact us again if you have any other questions/concerns.
Wilmington - NC 06-09-2018
Nicole Wilmington NC
Posted On 06/09/18
Review No. 127533
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I feel your company did not meet its contractual obligations to me, a homeowner in North Carolina. We had a simple problem, a broken dishwasher. Your company sent a tech to diagnose the problem. He gave us an invoice stating we needed a new hardware, had a warping tub (non-replaceable), and a failing pump. This tech did not follow up with 2-10 until many phone calls were made to him for 2 weeks. During this time we had no dishwasher. 2-10 claims the tech said the dishwasher suffered "abuse" but that is not true. I have the invoice stating repairs that need to be made. If this was a case of abuse that is the state of the washer when we bought the warranty just months before it was broken. 2-10 could claim "abuse" for any problem and escape meeting a contract. I suspect this is a very common practice. The hardware issue I had with the dishwasher were apparent when I bought the home and it was in the inspection report. As well the pump did not fail from abuse, the pump failed and your contract states you are obligated to fix it for me or assist in the purchase of a new washer. When you refused to own up to our contractual agreement I was willing to walk away and consider it a total loss. I had to go spend more money to purchase my new dishwasher rendering my investment with 2-10 a complete waste. To me your company has only stolen from me and not met our contract. I no longer wanted to deal with your company. However, your rude sales representative called me and asked why we are not renewing our warranty! When I went on to explain the situation and our experience with your company, being cordial and respectful myself, he chose to hang up on me. I have attempted to get through to management on your phone system but only get as far as leaving voicemail. Then 2-10 does not return said messages. In my opinion your company steals from customer by not meeting contractual agreements and using false claims of "abuse." I work in home construction and will tell everyone I know this fact whenever I have the chance. I see you have a 2 star average and I only wish I had done my research before allowing you to take my money for ZERO service in return. You should correct this wrong by at least apologizing for the rude sales representative. I have now spent too much time and money with 2-10 to ever salvage a positive relation to your company. 2-10 took my money, offered awful service, was rude to me, and did not meet our contractual agreement. I hope the 1 year fee you pocketed from me was worth the fate of a disgruntled customer in the home construction sales industry: for life. Use this review to your advantage by sharing it with the existing rude sales staff and fix the problem for future customers. You only get 1 star as 0 is not an option. view less
I feel your company did not meet its contractual obligations to me, a homeowner in North Carolina. We had a simple problem, a broken dishwasher. Your company sent a tech to diagnose the problem. He gave us an invoice stating we needed a new hardware, had a warping tub (non-replaceable), and a failing pump. This tech did not follow up with 2-10 until many phone calls were made to him for 2
... view more
# 127533
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-12-2018
Hi there Nicole. We are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with this denial. We hope your conversation with our advocate with the buyout and service fee refund was sufficient. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope that we can have a positive relationship with you moving forward. We truly appreciate your continued business.
Next

Rate 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

We work very hard to keep our reviews and ratings fair and accurate, so please agree to the following:

  • I am an actual customer, past or present, of the company named in the review.
  • I was not promised a reward of some kind by the company I have written this review for.
  • I am neither an employee of the company nor that of a competitor named in the review.
     I Agree
Please check this box to bring balance to the home warranty industry.
You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=Mjg=
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact 2-10.com directly.