2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating3.1 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Write an honest review now !

10375 E Harvard Ave #100, Denver, CO 80231
888-351-0908 $305-$600
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
NHSCA Membership Yes
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 37
Total Reviews 1524
Complaint Resolution Yes
BBB Rating A
Executive Profiles Scott Cromie - CEO & Chairman, Mark Lewis - President & CFO, Michael Bartosch - President, Jennifer Pingrey - National Director
No. of Employees 201-500
Headquarters Denver,CO
Address 10375 E Harvard Ave #100, Denver, CO 80231
Alias Home Buyers Resale Warranty Corporation, Home Buyers Resale Warranty, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty of California, Inc., Home Buyers Resale Warranty Co, Home Buyers Warranty Corporation VI, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty of Virginia, Inc. Home Buyers Resale Warranty Corp. Home Trust Warranty Home Buyers Warranty Corporation

Write an honest review now !

Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

For more than 30 years, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has been conducting business in the USA, offering comprehensive home warranty products to homeowners, real estate agents, builders and sellers alike. The company takes pride in having served 2.5 million American homeowners, with over $250 million spent in repairs and replacements for their contract holders. The company’s contractor network includes almost 10,000 pre-approved, licensed and bonded contractors and they believe that their immaculate customer service is the reason behind them attaining an A+ status with BBB.

The company has a customer service wing that functions round the clock. This ensures that your claims can be reported at any time of the day or night. Each claim is said to be dispatched to a high-rated contractor in your area.

The company’s website provides information about almost all the products and services they have to offer. Builders can register with them online to become a member of their approved list. Service vendors can sign up with them through their website to join their network of 10k+ contractors around the nation. Registered members can manage their accounts by simply visiting their website and navigating through the options.Visitors can sign up for the newsletter on their site and can also read about the testimonials provided by customers

For homeowners, there are two types of plans - “New home 10-year structural warranty”, suited for newly constructed homes and the “Systems and appliances warranty”. Their 10 year insurance backed structural warranty is often quoted as one of their best products.

For real estate agents the plans, include one-year service agreements for homes, townhouse, condos and multi-family homes. For builders, there are comprehensive plans that ensure the safety of your client’s homes. 2-10 HBW provides structural home warranties and other general liability reduction programs that reduce the risk for builders.

Reviews & Ratings

Gainesville - GA 09-21-2017
Andrew Beccue Gainesville GA
Posted On 09/21/17
Review No. 116363
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
terrible company - worst service provider of any kind that I've ever dealt with in my entire life. They use inferior contractors and their customer service is sorely lacking. I would advise anyone to avoid using this company at all costs.
# 116363
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
09-23-2017
Hi Andrew. We are very disappointed to hear that this has been your experience. We would appreciate the opportunity to escalate this claim for you. I do not believe you will have any way to reply here on HomeWarranty Reviews to this message. However, if you find us on Facebook, you will be able to send a us a private message on there and we could look into this claim for you. Thank you for giving us your feedback, and hopefully you contact us a again so that we can collaborate on a solution. view less
Hi Andrew. We are very disappointed to hear that this has been your experience. We would appreciate the opportunity to escalate this claim for you. I do not believe you will have any way to reply here on HomeWarranty Reviews to this message. However, if you find us on Facebook, you will be able to send a us a private message on there and we could look into this claim for you. Thank you for
... view more
West Chester - OH 08-16-2017
Monica West Chester OH
Posted On 08/16/17
Review No. 114677
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
We had this service for one year and I did not renew. We submitted 3 claims during this year. 1 - our heater went out - this was resolved quickly with a temporary fix and then subsequently with some money out of pocket, we were able to get a new indoor unit that was more efficient. Downside was the contractor performed the minimal amount of work - if you can even say that. The new unit didn't fit completely inside the space the previous unit say in, so now that door won't close all the way so we have it rubberbanded to stay mostly closed. 2nd claim was because the AC wasn't working right in the summer, found the issue, fixed it with a part that was needed. No complaints really. 3rd issue, we returned home one day to water damage in the ceiling under our upstairs bathroom. The plumber that was sent ran some water for a few minutes and then said it was an issue related to caulking and that they couldn't fix that because it was wear and tear. OK,fine. We bought a $5 tube of caulking and put several layers of caulk. Then, once it was dry my kid was finishing a shower and my husband starts yelling from downstairs that the ceiling is still leaking. So, the caulking didn't fix the problem. I called back (it's now 1.5 months later) and they can't do anything because it's outside the 30 day window (I wasn't aware of there being a window). So for that call, we basically paid $100 service charge for the problem to never be fixed and the plumber never really diagnosed the real problem. Overall, I am not happy with the contractors that were provided as I feel like they didn't spend the necessary amount of time to really address the issues. If I had hired those contractors myself I would have expected much more than the service I was provided. view less
We had this service for one year and I did not renew. We submitted 3 claims during this year. 1 - our heater went out - this was resolved quickly with a temporary fix and then subsequently with some money out of pocket, we were able to get a new indoor unit that was more efficient. Downside was the contractor performed the minimal amount of work - if you can even say that. The new unit
... view more
# 114677
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
08-17-2017
Hi Monica. I am very concerned to hear about this claim. Would you message us via our Facebook page with your property address and/or work work order number? I would like tor revisit this claim and report your contractor internally. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.
Antioch - TN 08-11-2017
Vicky Jones Antioch TN
Posted On 08/11/17
Review No. 114256
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have been with 2-10 for a year now. I am looking to renew with them or another company. 2-10 has had to be called on multiple occasions to my home. The warranty was bought from the sellers when I purchased the home. The biggest problem I had was my hot water heater went out. 2-10 purchases the water heater and sends it to the repair company to cut cost. This took about a week and it only cost me $100. Had I bought a new gas water heater myself it would have been at least $1200. I did have to pay extra for my water softener to be reconnected. They have replaced the motor in my refrigerator too. Most recently my AC upstairs unit wasn't blowing out the cold air. It took a week to get them out there and I have two units so it wasn't bad waiting. I am in the construction business and I know that in the summer AC companies are slammed and they do have other customers. They can't just push them aside because your air went out. My unit needed Freon which was covered under my warranty. I paid the guy my $100 deductible and everything is fine now. I have been extremely pleased with 2-10, my home is 10 years old so I expected problems and each one was addressed in a timely manner, The call center is even open on Sundays. I see most of the complaint pertain to AC units and waiting for repairs but in the summer time that is to be expected. Try calling a local AC company and see how long they will put you off in the summer months for comparison. Also if it is an emergency such as Freon or something under $200 you can call a local company and they will reimburse you. view less
I have been with 2-10 for a year now. I am looking to renew with them or another company. 2-10 has had to be called on multiple occasions to my home. The warranty was bought from the sellers when I purchased the home. The biggest problem I had was my hot water heater went out. 2-10 purchases the water heater and sends it to the repair company to cut cost. This took about a week and it only
... view more
# 114256
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
08-12-2017
Thank you so much for the glowing review. We appreciate your understanding and support. Thank you for your continued business.
Tucson - AZ 08-07-2017
Mike Tucson AZ
Posted On 08/07/17
Review No. 114021
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Hi 2-10, I contacted you multiple times about my issue, I was told a supervisor would contact me, that was about 3 weeks ago, still nothing.
# 114021
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
08-08-2017
Hi Mike. I am so sorry no one gave you a phone call response. I would like to try and correct this mistake. Would you send me your property address and or work order information either here, through a private Yelp message or via a private Facebook message? Thank you and my apologies again for the lack of communication.
Tallapoosa - GA 08-07-2017
Bob S Tallapoosa GA
Posted On 08/07/17
Review No. 113966
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Very good experience when my a/c went down recently. B&L Heating and Air was excellent to deal with - highly professional, and my (air conditioning) part came in within two days!
# 113966
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
08-08-2017
Hi Bob. We are elated to hear your claim turned out well for you. Thank you so much for the positive review.
HUNTSVILLE - AL 08-03-2017
DONNA BLACK HUNTSVILLE AL
Posted On 08/03/17
Review No. 113793
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We have been paying for this for 5 years. We needed it for our refrigerator. It is now going on 3 weeks and 2 hours on the phone with no results. We started the process on July 16 with a request on line. We still have no parts, no working refrigerator or freezer for almost 3 weeks! We could order the parts on Amazon and have them here in 2 days. We highly recommend NO ONE BUYS this warranty contract. Why pay the premium for your appliances and a/c when all you get is aggravation and no help on the phone. They have been pushing my husband from person to person. When he asks for the boss or the boss' boss they have an excuse and send him to another department. I assume we will be going to the BBB with this complaint!! Tell your friends DO NOT BUY this warranty contract!!
Good luck to those who still have them. Our's is up in August and it will not be renewed. view less
We have been paying for this for 5 years. We needed it for our refrigerator. It is now going on 3 weeks and 2 hours on the phone with no results. We started the process on July 16 with a request on line. We still have no parts, no working refrigerator or freezer for almost 3 weeks! We could order the parts on Amazon and have them here in 2 days. We highly recommend NO ONE BUYS this
... view more
# 113793
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
08-05-2017
Hi Donna. We are so sorry to hear that this is happening to you. I would appreciate the opportunity to escalate this claim to my team right away. Would you send me your property address and/or work order number in a private message? If you are unable to do so, would you send it to us on Facebook? Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.
Columbus - GA 07-28-2017
Michelle Columbus GA
Posted On 07/28/17
Review No. 113534
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have to say, I am done with 2-10. I have been trying and trying to resolve this issue of mine with my stove but there has been no resolution. I have been given the run around by every single person that I talk to. Nobody at 2-10 can authorize the proper repairs that I need, and the service contractors they send out are shady. They even repaired parts to my stove and oven that I did not order or really need repaired. What a waste. I have been an emotional wreck over this whole situation, especially in the last few days. I have already picked a new home warranty company and will be purchasing a new oven myself. I am devastated that I have to have this expense right now, especially since I just moved into my first home and our finances are completely shot from all of the closing costs, but hey - that's life, right? I will be requesting a refund from 2-10 as well. Beware of this unethical company! view less
I have to say, I am done with 2-10. I have been trying and trying to resolve this issue of mine with my stove but there has been no resolution. I have been given the run around by every single person that I talk to. Nobody at 2-10 can authorize the proper repairs that I need, and the service contractors they send out are shady. They even repaired parts to my stove and oven that I did not order
... view more
# 113534
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
08-08-2017
I am very sorry this claim did not pan out the way you hoped and you had a difficult time with our staff and our company. We attempted to try and make this right however it did not end up working out. We wish you the very best.
DOUGLASVILLE - GA 07-27-2017
JOY BULLINGTON DOUGLASVILLE GA
Posted On 07/27/17
Review No. 113457
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
This has been the best home warranty I have ever had. They contact their service provider and the provider gets in touch with me within 24 hours and takes care of my problem within 24-48 hours. The repairman has always been very knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend any new homeowner to purchase this warranty.
# 113457
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
07-27-2017
Hi Joy! Thank you so much for the lovely review. We appreciate your continued service.
Omaha - NE 07-27-2017
TJ Jackson Omaha NE
Posted On 07/27/17
Review No. 113454
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Terrible experience with 2-10 home warranty. They contact a repair person and the repair person has 24-48 hours to get in touch with you. When they do reach out - they only put you on their schedule which may be 2 weeks out. We had a terrible experience getting our AC unit repaired. Nothing ends up being covered and their repair network is very unreliable in showing up to appointments. Nobody wins here except 2-10. Stay away. view less
Terrible experience with 2-10 home warranty. They contact a repair person and the repair person has 24-48 hours to get in touch with you. When they do reach out - they only put you on their schedule which may be 2 weeks out. We had a terrible experience getting our AC unit repaired. Nothing ends up being covered and their repair network is very unreliable in showing up to appointments. Nobody
... view more
# 113454
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
07-27-2017
Hi there TJ. We are so sorry to hear you have had a bad time with our services. Would you send me your property address and/or work order number in response to this review? I would like to escalate your issues asap. If you are unable to on this website, please feel free to contact us via private message on Facebook. Thank you.
tucson - AZ 07-25-2017
Susan Courtney tucson AZ
Posted On 07/25/17
Review No. 113316
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
They are awful
They use vendors you have no options but to use, who either can't fix your problem or damage your property. Then excuse it by saying they have nothing to do with their actions!
It's impossible to get a human being on the phone, they never answer their emails and keep you waiting forever to get what you paid for.
You'll spend all your time fighting to make them honor their obligations while living without whatever it is you need fixed.

view less
They are awful
They use vendors you have no options but to use, who either can't fix your problem or damage your property. Then excuse it by saying they have nothing to do with their actions!
It's impossible to get a human being on the phone, they never answer their emails and keep you waiting forever to get what you paid for.
You'll spend all your time fighting to make
... view more
# 113316
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
07-25-2017
Hi there Susan Courtney. I would appreciate the opportunity to have your most recent claim reexamined in more depth so that we can try and fix this for you. Would you reply with your work order and/or property address? If you are unable to do so, please send us a direct message on Facebook with that information. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.
Saint Louis - MO 07-19-2017
An Saint Louis MO
Posted On 07/19/17
Review No. 112870
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Going on two months with no air conditioning. First two contractors were unresponsive after the first visit, 210 wants to charge me foe going out of network to get a reliable contractor. Company is gaslighting me, saying they did something and noted it in my record, but can't find any evidence of it later on. Absolutely horrible experience. It's 105 here and I still don't have air.
# 112870
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
07-19-2017
Greetings An. Thank you for contacting our company. 105 degrees sounds extremely hot and I would like to escalate this claim to my team. Can you send me your property address and/or work order number? If you are unable to reply on this platform, please send us a private message on Facebook. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.
Dripping Springs - TX 07-17-2017
Carla Black Dripping Springs TX
Posted On 07/17/17
Review No. 112693
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Wow - this company is THE WORST!!! I got a warranty with 2-10 when I bought my home. Every month I get a notice that my credit card is declined and then 6 days later it is miraculously billed. This morning I got a message that I was going to be cancelled unless I paid up the remainder on my account - in excess of $500 - because they ONCE AGAIN could not bill the credit card they've had on file for OVER A YEAR. I called them, was on hold for 30 minutes - there's no e-mail address to reach them. EXTREMELY bad customer service. I am about to call American Home Shield - a MUCH better company. Run, don't walk, from this joke of a company. (And I am a real estate agent - I should have ditched them long ago!) view less
Wow - this company is THE WORST!!! I got a warranty with 2-10 when I bought my home. Every month I get a notice that my credit card is declined and then 6 days later it is miraculously billed. This morning I got a message that I was going to be cancelled unless I paid up the remainder on my account - in excess of $500 - because they ONCE AGAIN could not bill the credit card they've had on file
... view more
# 112693
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
07-19-2017
Hi there Carla. Thank you for you reaching out to us on HomeWarranty Reviews. We are concerned to hear about your experience. If you are interested in speaking with us further, you can contact us on Facebook and our social media team would escalate this claim for you.
Perry - GA 07-14-2017
Lindsay C Perry GA
Posted On 07/14/17
Review No. 112554
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer service lied to me. I approved the expense for equipment purchase on a Friday. When I didn't receive an arrival estimate for a week I called on Thursday. Customer service said they had no way to find out what was going on with the order, only that the arrival estimate had not been made yet. She said to call back if I still had not heard anything by the next day.

The next day I had to call back and got a more honest representative who said she could clearly see that my purchase order had been approved Friday and then cancelled Monday - although she didn't know why - then re-approved on Thursday after my phone call.

The second rep tried graciously to cover for the first, but I don't take kindly to being lied to, especially when it's 100 degrees outside in humid Georgia with no AC and my poor, 120lb long-haired dogs are suffering more than I am! view less
Customer service lied to me. I approved the expense for equipment purchase on a Friday. When I didn't receive an arrival estimate for a week I called on Thursday. Customer service said they had no way to find out what was going on with the order, only that the arrival estimate had not been made yet. She said to call back if I still had not heard anything by the next day.

The
... view more
# 112554
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
08-08-2017
Hi Lindsay. I am very sorry that you dealt with issues surrounding this claim. It was not our intention to have your dog suffer. I am very sorry for the random cancellation. I hope this ended up getting resolved for you. Thank you for reaching out to us via HomeWarranty Reviews and if you need anything else moving forward, please reach out to us via Facebook direct message, or via direct message on Yelp. view less
Hi Lindsay. I am very sorry that you dealt with issues surrounding this claim. It was not our intention to have your dog suffer. I am very sorry for the random cancellation. I hope this ended up getting resolved for you. Thank you for reaching out to us via HomeWarranty Reviews and if you need anything else moving forward, please reach out to us via Facebook direct message, or via direct
... view more
Shelbyville - KY 07-12-2017
Bill Shelbyville KY
Posted On 07/12/17
Review No. 112372
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My AC fan went out and it was hot outside. The contractor they picked would not answer their phone for either one of us so I used my local contractor. It cost me $500 and of that 2-10 said they would cover $25.00 lol This is really not a home warranty. Its more like a money making scam and a way for people who purchase a home to think they are covered when in reality they are not.
# 112372
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
07-12-2017
Hi Bill. Financially, that sounds like a lot of pressure on your shoulders. I am so sorry it did not turn out to be an ideal situation. We can assure you that we are not trying to scam you but we would be more than happy to reexamine this claim with an escalation team. If you could either reply on this site with your property address and/or work order number, or send that information in a private message on our Facebook page, we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you for the review and we hope you have a great day. view less
Hi Bill. Financially, that sounds like a lot of pressure on your shoulders. I am so sorry it did not turn out to be an ideal situation. We can assure you that we are not trying to scam you but we would be more than happy to reexamine this claim with an escalation team. If you could either reply on this site with your property address and/or work order number, or send that information in a
... view more
Macon - GA 07-12-2017
Ellen M Richardson Macon GA
Posted On 07/12/17
Review No. 112350
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is the worst company to deal with!! I agree with the majority of reviews on this page and wish I had read them earlier. They have no regard for the clients they serve and they are absolutely rude to deal with on the phone. I have had to continually call because there is no follow through. I have been hung up on multiple times. One customer service representative told me that anyone who has a broken a/c in the summer goes through the same THREE week process to get it fixed. They are very unprofessional and unkind. A small problem turned into a horrible ordeal because of this terrible company! view less
This is the worst company to deal with!! I agree with the majority of reviews on this page and wish I had read them earlier. They have no regard for the clients they serve and they are absolutely rude to deal with on the phone. I have had to continually call because there is no follow through. I have been hung up on multiple times. One customer service representative told me that anyone who
... view more
# 112350
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
07-12-2017
Greetings Ellen. We are so disappointed to hear that you had rude representatives and a negative experience with us online. We never want our customers to feel like we are providing unkind service. If you would like for us to escalate this claim and/or communicate further about this, please feel free to send us a private message on our Facebook page. I am unable to receive your information on this site but on Facebook we can discuss your claim in further depth. Thank you for your feedback and I hope I can discuss this claim with you again. view less
Greetings Ellen. We are so disappointed to hear that you had rude representatives and a negative experience with us online. We never want our customers to feel like we are providing unkind service. If you would like for us to escalate this claim and/or communicate further about this, please feel free to send us a private message on our Facebook page. I am unable to receive your information on
... view more
Tucson - AZ 06-19-2017
Lisa G Tucson AZ
Posted On 06/19/17
Review No. 111159
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
NEVER use this company! It is 114 outside and 92 inside because my A/C is broken. It's been 2 weeks now and I'm being told that we still have to wait 1 more week!!! 2-10 is a waste of time and money. They waste your time by telling you there is a 24hour -3 days time frame to schedule an appointment, wait for a repair to be approved, and schedule a repair. I feel like their business practice is to frustrate you and piss you off so that you will give up and get it done more quickly if you do it yourself. They never call back when they say they are and I never receive emails they promise that they are sending me. I feel like they owe me a salary because I do most of the phone calls and legwork. I have to followup with them because I can't rely on them to do the job. I would never recommend this home warranty company. Their customer service is beyond poor, their reps are rude, and I'd much rather do it myself then have to wait and deal with them. I feel like they are stealing people's money by the way they operate. view less
NEVER use this company! It is 114 outside and 92 inside because my A/C is broken. It's been 2 weeks now and I'm being told that we still have to wait 1 more week!!! 2-10 is a waste of time and money. They waste your time by telling you there is a 24hour -3 days time frame to schedule an appointment, wait for a repair to be approved, and schedule a repair. I feel like their business
... view more
# 111159
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-20-2017
Hi there Lisa. I saw your review on our Yelp page. Would you send over your property address in a private message on Yelp? We would appreciate the opportunity to reexamine your claim and escalate it. We hope to hear from you soon.
Charlotte - NC 06-13-2017
Lindsey Charlotte NC
Posted On 06/13/17
Review No. 110934
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I STRONGLY RECOMMEND AGAINST 2-10 HOME WARRANTY! I'm not prone to writing reviews, but this was the ABSOLUTE WORST experience I've ever had with any company in general- what a waste of time and money! Our baby was born when we contacted 2-10 about our dishwasher breaking, and it took an entire 4 MONTHS for our dishwasher issue to be resolved!! My baby was 4 MONTHS OLD before the dishwasher was fixed!!! While we would have liked to spend the first 4 months of our baby's life enjoying all of our time with her, 2-10 was a HUGE STRESSOR for us, as we were constantly going back and forth with them! The entire HORRIBLE experience with 2-10 was prolonged due to their POOR COMMUNICATION, INCOMPETENT VENDORS/CONTRACTORS, AND TIMELESSNESS IN PROBLEM RESOLUTION. See below for details.

POOR COMMUNICATION: 2-10 has the WORST communication not only within the company, but with their clients AND with their vendors/contractors! My husband and I spent countless hours of phone conversations with 2-10 or their contractors, with us ALWAYS ultimately having to reach out to the incompetent contractors that they hire to "fix" things. It was so disorganized! Even when we called 2-10 to ask questions about the progress of our dishwasher "repairs", we were always sent to another department within the company, and it felt like no one ever knew what was going on. It was EXTREMELY frustrating to have to explain the SAME issue several times, multiple times a day, and multiple times within a week; it seems as though they don't keep updated notes on any correspondence we had with them, as we kept having to re-explain what the issue was. AND, even after we'd explain everything, we were told different things by different people! WHAT A WASTE OF TIME!

INCOMPETENT VENDORS/CONTRACTORS: I don't know where 2-10 hires their third party contractors for repair, but we literally had 7 visits from their dishwasher "repair" company, and each time there was a different diagnosis. If the technicians they hired were competent, then the problem would have been diagnosed correctly at their first visit. Instead, my husband and I had to keep taking days off of work to let the contractor into our home! At the end of 6 of the 7 visits to our home, the repair guy told us that he would have to order a new part, and that "this would fix the problem". Each part takes 1 week to arrive, and they won't schedule you until the part has arrived. So after waiting 1 week for the part and another week to get scheduled for the technician to come out, months went by before our dishwasher was seemingly repaired. And each time the technician installed the new part for the "repair", the dishwasher was worse off then what we started with. We started with a dishwasher that would run non-stop, but after the 7th visit when we were told the dishwasher was finally "fixed", the dishwasher leaked all of the water from the 1st load onto my hardwood floors! On top of this, when we called 2-10 to have someone come back out they told us our case had already been closed and that they won't cover any additional repairs!!

TIMELESSNESS IN PROBLEM RESOLUTION: The entire problem dragged on for entirely way too long!! The original call was literally made on March 1st, and our new dishwasher was not installed until June 7th! After the 7th visit when 2-10 FINALLY realized that the guys they hired to repair our dishwasher were incompetent (which is what we called and explained to them on multiple occasions), they told us that they had spent too much money on the repairs and that we probably just need to go ahead and get a new dishwasher. This lead to more headache as my husband had to call and get a hold of a supervisor to demand that they finish what they started and just give as a new dishwasher since it had been 3 months since the original visit. They said that we would have to call a dishwasher company ourselves to arrange it! After MANY MANY phone calls, hours lost at work and on lunch breaks, raised voices, and more frustration, 2-10 FINALLY agreed to just replace our entire dishwasher, but by this time 3 months had passed and we had already taken so many days off of work to be present for the repair guys! My husband and I became listless in our efforts to expedite the process, and accepted our long and drawn out fate with the prospect of a new dishwasher. Of course we suffered MANY MANY MORE phone calls before our dishwasher was finally delivered to our house, and EVEN MORE phone calls to the vendor to install the new dishwasher! I am very happy to have a new functioning dishwasher, but we could have saved ourselves the 4 months of stress and lost time of work if we'd of not have even dealt with 2-10 to begin with. Needless to say, for the price you pay for 2-10 home warranty, it would have been comparably priced to just have purchased a new dishwasher on our own without paying for their useless services.

OVERALL, 2-10 IS COMPLETELY A WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY, I HIGHLY DO NOT RECOMMEND! view less
I STRONGLY RECOMMEND AGAINST 2-10 HOME WARRANTY! I'm not prone to writing reviews, but this was the ABSOLUTE WORST experience I've ever had with any company in general- what a waste of time and money! Our baby was born when we contacted 2-10 about our dishwasher breaking, and it took an entire 4 MONTHS for our dishwasher issue to be resolved!! My baby was 4 MONTHS OLD before the dishwasher was
... view more
# 110934
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
06-30-2017
We corresponded about this issue via Yelp. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Wilmington - NC 05-09-2017
Jodi R Wilmington NC
Posted On 05/09/17
Review No. 110038
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have been with this company for several years and for the past 4 years my A/C has gone out. It has always taken several days (and $100 deductible) to get it up and running again. My A/C went out Sunday, April 30th (9 days ago) and we are still getting the run around about getting it fixed. They never call to update us on the status, so it is just days filled with being on hold (current hold time has been 30 minutes and counting). The contractor came and performed the diagnosis on Tuesday (May 2nd). He informed us that we would need a new unit. Every time we call we are given different reason as to why it is still in processing. Just finally hung up and they are telling me I just have to be patient. 9 days in a hot house with a full family (and young children) is just SO UPSETTING! And to top it off, they can't even tell me if it will be covered because my state now has new regulations that they don't cover. WHAT??? view less
I have been with this company for several years and for the past 4 years my A/C has gone out. It has always taken several days (and $100 deductible) to get it up and running again. My A/C went out Sunday, April 30th (9 days ago) and we are still getting the run around about getting it fixed. They never call to update us on the status, so it is just days filled with being on hold (current
... view more
# 110038
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
05-10-2017
Hi there Jody. Would you send us your WO number so that we can review your claim? We would like the opportunity to try and turn this around for you. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.
Boardman - OH 05-09-2017
Kristie harris Boardman OH
Posted On 05/09/17
Review No. 110037
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Getting the word out on every website i can find ! This company is a scam and i am suing . Already hired an attorney . Basically they take your money then come up with every excuse in the book to not replace major appliances! They basically are nothing but false advertising scam artists. Dont be afraid to file suit and get an attorney! This behavior will not be tolerated and i am hoping my attoney can come to some decent and fair resolution but he has assured me if not we will go to court and win! Dont pay for this scam of a company! Give your money to any other home warranty. I feel it is now my life mission to spread the word about this aweful aweful company amd look
Out for my fellow scamed customers ...and i will never stop unless they do right by me and pay for my AC replacement...They have caused such a stressfull impact on my life and high blood pressure i will not let them get away with cheating and deceiving the paying customer ! If i can save one person from signing up for 2-10 then i made a difference. Also gathering names and numbers of numerous customers that have been wronged by this company. This company thinks one customer cannot make a difference but they are mistaken. It just takes one customer to sue and win big in court. There are laws In place in this country to protect the customer and i will not sit back and be taken advantage of. Lawyered up !!!! And ready !!!!!!!!!! view less
Getting the word out on every website i can find ! This company is a scam and i am suing . Already hired an attorney . Basically they take your money then come up with every excuse in the book to not replace major appliances! They basically are nothing but false advertising scam artists. Dont be afraid to file suit and get an attorney! This behavior will not be tolerated and i am hoping my
... view more
# 110037
Loganville - GA 05-08-2017
Bob Loganville GA
Posted On 05/08/17
Review No. 110011
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
We are in our 1st renewal phase with 2-10. First experience had a two fold impact.
Note: I not only sell major core and Premium appliances, I have 30+ years of overall experience in the electronics industry! We experienced an issue with our 11 year old refrigerator. The freezer temperature began slowly rising from its normal setting. I troubleshot the issue over a few days by resetting the power via the switch and also by unplugging the power cord. This would normally reset the electronics / computer and all would be fine. No such luck. We called 2-10 and got a service call setup. The tech arrived and basically went through the same steps I just explained, with an explanation that "IT'S FIXED". After several indications to him that wasn't the case he said I didn't trust him, which I didn't, he got upset / offended and left. He didn't even mention the $75 service fee I was supposed to pay!! Over the next several days we negotiated with 2-10 to have ANOTHER contractor come out to analyze the situation. This contractor provided the type of service we expected to get the first time. Their tech analyzed the issue correctly by looking at possible causes, indentifying the problem, and reporting the resolutions to his office!! We now have an 11 year old refrigerator working like a new one which s wonderful since we LOVE our frig and didn't want to replace it.
Moral of my review is: The Service Contractors are only as good as their people and the warranty company is only as good as the contractors they use to service their clientele.. view less
We are in our 1st renewal phase with 2-10. First experience had a two fold impact.
Note: I not only sell major core and Premium appliances, I have 30+ years of overall experience in the electronics industry! We experienced an issue with our 11 year old refrigerator. The freezer temperature began slowly rising from its normal setting. I troubleshot the issue over a few days by resetting
... view more
# 110011
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
05-09-2017
Greetings Bob. Thank you for such a well written review. Our contractors are a huge part of our success. If you ever feel one of our service providers does a poor job, we recommend to our customers to do exactly what you did- Call and report the issue to us. We are elated to hear that this issue worked out in your favor and we appreciate your continued business with us.
NORTH LITTLE ROCK - AR 04-21-2017
DON MILLER NORTH LITTLE ROCK AR
Posted On 04/21/17
Review No. 109671
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
ABSOLUTELY THE WORST SERVICE POSSIBLE.... THEY'RE VERY RUDE TO TALK TOO I WISH THAT I HADN'T PAID THE MONEY FOR THIS SO CALLED "HOME WARRANTY" WHAT A JOKE !!!!
# 109671
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-22-2017
Hi Don. We are so sorry to hear that we have caused you so much frustration. I will forward this review to my team so we can try to reach out to you. If you are having an issue with a recent claim, we would like the opportunity to reexamine it. Thank you for the feedback.
NORTH LITTLE ROCK - AR 04-21-2017
DON MILLER NORTH LITTLE ROCK AR
Posted On 04/21/17
Review No. 109667
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
What a joke my 2-10 home warranty is. Personally I believe you'd be better off putting the money you're getting ready to spend on the 2-10 Home Warranty...put it in escrow....and fix what ever goes wrong from the money you escrowed... They have been rude, and extremely unresponsive...
# 109667
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-22-2017
Hi Don. We are so sorry to hear that we have caused you so much frustration. I will forward this review to my team so we can try to reach out to you. If you are having an issue with a recent claim, we would like the opportunity to reexamine it. Thank you for the feedback.
Palmyra - VA 04-21-2017
Jeff Sweeting Palmyra VA
Posted On 04/21/17
Review No. 109665
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We purchased our 2-10 warranty on closing at the recommendation of our realtor. We thought would help with any large unexpected costs we might have after buying a new home. Well a few days after we moved in our upstairs HVAC went out! I thought OK, we'll just call the warranty company and they'll take care of us. Could not have been more wrong. I'll list the steps and the horrible experiences (usually a day between calls): 1) Submit claim via website 2) Call late next day, they can't find claim, it got 'stuck'. Claim now submitted 3) Wait 4) Call - Am told that it may take 24-72 hours to get a response (remember we have no air conditioning upstairs and weather warm in Virginia) 5) After a couple of days I get my own contractor - he comes and diagnoses the issue 2 hours after I make the call to him. 6) We call them together and am told we're covered and they'll fix or replace 7) Contractor submits report 8) Wait 9) Call - am told will be another 24-72 hours! 10) Call. No resolution. Am told contractor needs to call with diagnosis (he was told to email this before). 11) Call. No resolution 12) Call. Am told that claim finally moved to processing. Am told they'll fix or replace 13) Call. 14) Call. Get told they could not find a local contractor for several days so will wave the 2nd opinion rule (good). 15) Call. 16) Call - finally my claim is reviewed!!! ... and denied! 17) Get 2nd opinion (another contractor I found, not them) 18) Submit their findings 19) Call 20) Call. Am told contractor needs to call! 21) Contractor calls 22) Claim re-reviewed and DENIED!

The whole reason I got their insurance was to cover things like HVAC. Now I am out thousands. (the issue was hole in coils, they said was pre-existing condition even though I have home inspection by licensed inspector where they said all was working just fine). Wife unhappy. Kids unhappy. Me very unhappy.

I found the whole experience incredibility frustrating and painful. Every 1-800 number takes you to a call center. The reps have no way to do anything other than read whats in your file. You CANNOT get in touch with the same person more than once. I got sick of calling them and getting nowhere. No help. Each rep tells you something different (e.g. its Ok to email.. no, you must have contractor call...Yes, you're covered (more than one rep said this).. .and finally not covered). No response for days. No answers.

This must be the worst company I've dealt with. Even Comcast is better!!! I'm sick of even thinking about it.

view less
We purchased our 2-10 warranty on closing at the recommendation of our realtor. We thought would help with any large unexpected costs we might have after buying a new home. Well a few days after we moved in our upstairs HVAC went out! I thought OK, we'll just call the warranty company and they'll take care of us. Could not have been more wrong. I'll list the steps and the horrible experiences
... view more
# 109665
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-22-2017
Hi Jeff. We also received the same from you on Yelp. We are looking into your recent claim now. Thank you for being so cooperative with us on Yelp. We will try our best to generate resolution.
Pooler - GA 04-12-2017
ra Pooler GA
Posted On 04/12/17
Review No. 109487
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
great local service. Mr. Lewis (William) was outstanding. Explained the issue and resolved with no issues. AC back on line. The weather whip-lash we are having here in Savannah has been 90 deg a few days ago and 47 deg the next day with a jump to 85 the next. The whiplash has taxed systems to keep up resulting in system failures. So much for technology keeping up.! Give me the old school systems... Technology and EPA regulations over-rule basic systems to cool a home. IE 220v step down control board to a 12 volt motor system results in a $1300.00 PC board replacement every 12-18 months. How is that cost or energy effective?

We are where we are in EPA/DOE regs. So be it. HOWEVER ,

The service was excellent by Total Air Care and 2-10 was extremely helpful when our system crashed.

Again an open Thank You to Mr. William from Total Air care view less
great local service. Mr. Lewis (William) was outstanding. Explained the issue and resolved with no issues. AC back on line. The weather whip-lash we are having here in Savannah has been 90 deg a few days ago and 47 deg the next day with a jump to 85 the next. The whiplash has taxed systems to keep up resulting in system failures. So much for technology keeping up.! Give me the old
... view more
# 109487
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-16-2017
Thank you for the review Ra. We are happy to hear that you have had a successful experience with us so far. We hope to continue providing you with quality service.
Culleoka - TN 03-20-2017
Krueger Culleoka TN
Posted On 03/20/17
Review No. 109141
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Like most times I have dealt with this company over the last 20+ years, getting service is a tedious job. They have never found me a repair person for any of my calls. They advise that I must find my own service people out of the network. I have just spent the last 2 months trying to get my microwave turntable repaired. Once again they have no repair people in their network. When I spoke with the representatives they advised they would not charge the fee for out of network. The repairman fixed the turntable today and we called to get the claim processed. Imagine my shock when the warranty representative tells me that the turntable is not covered. Why... is the turntable not part of the microwave? Why did they not tell me that in the beginning when they were trying to find me a repairman. This warranty is a joke.

Basically I paid $626.00 to be aggravated and annoyed, find my own repair person and pay to repair my microwave. I will never buy this warranty again and would not recommend this company to my worst enemy. view less
Like most times I have dealt with this company over the last 20+ years, getting service is a tedious job. They have never found me a repair person for any of my calls. They advise that I must find my own service people out of the network. I have just spent the last 2 months trying to get my microwave turntable repaired. Once again they have no repair people in their network. When I spoke
... view more
# 109141
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
03-21-2017
Hi Krueger thank you for the feedback. We would appreciate the opportunity to reexamine your case even if it is just to learn from our mistakes. Would you send us your property address? We are so sorry to hear that this has been a difficult experience.

Rate 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Thank you for the feedback. Please regularly check your inbox or spam folder for further updates on this!
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact 2-10.com directly.