2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Customer Service 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating3.5 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Total Reviews: 1495
Total Quotes : 781
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or...
Years In Business 34
BBB Rating A+
Complaint Resolution Y
Offers Online Claims Y
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

For more than 30 years, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has been conducting business in the USA, offering comprehensive home warranty products to homeowners, real estate agents, builders and sellers alike. The company takes pride in having served 2.5 million American homeowners, with over $250 million spent in repairs and replacements for their contract holders. The company’s contractor network includes almost 10,000 pre-approved, licensed and bonded contractors and they believe that their immaculate customer service is the reason behind them attaining an A+ status with BBB.

The company has a customer service wing that functions round the clock. This ensures that your claims can be reported at any time of the day or night. Each claim is said to be dispatched to a high-rated contractor in your area.

The company’s website provides information about almost all the products and services they have to offer. Builders can register with them online to become a member of their approved list. Service vendors can sign up with them through their website to join their network of 10k+ contractors around the nation. Registered members can manage their accounts by simply visiting their website and navigating through the options.Visitors can sign up for the newsletter on their site and can also read about the testimonials provided by customers

For homeowners, there are two types of plans - “New home 10-year structural warranty”, suited for newly constructed homes and the “Systems and appliances warranty”. Their 10 year insurance backed structural warranty is often quoted as one of their best products.

For real estate agents the plans, include one-year service agreements for homes, townhouse, condos and multi-family homes. For builders, there are comprehensive plans that ensure the safety of your client’s homes. 2-10 HBW provides structural home warranties and other general liability reduction programs that reduce the risk for builders.

Reviews & Ratings

auburn - GA 02-13-2017
Stephen Mohn,auburn GA
Posted On 02/13/17
Review No. 108617
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have had 2 calls for service since Ive had 2-10 over the last 6 months. The premium has been SOOOOO worth it. 2 major issues resolved for 200 bucks. I will renew for sure when my contract is up. 1000% worth it. Ive probably saved 800+ bucks at least so far!
# 108617
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-13-2017
Greetings Stephen. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our services. Thank you for your review and support.
Indianapolis - IN 02-07-2017
Libby,Indianapolis IN
Posted On 02/07/17
Review No. 108461
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have had this warranty for several years. I have filed a few claims and have had nothing but problems. My water softener went out a few years back it took their contractor more than. Month to get it in. After a few months it didn't seem to be working. We called our own plumber and the water lines were hooked up wrong and the valves weren't turned on.

This year 2017. Furnace went out. Took a couple days to get their contractor out. 2 weeks to get approval for the part. Another week to get it installed. A day off work for the 6 hour installation. A day and a half later. No heat again. 45 min on the phone. And finally they agreed to do a emergency call for the contractor to come on a Saturday. Monday the contractor calls to let me know it will be 3-7 days for parts then they will schedule service. Multiple phone calls later. They are looking into it and I was told that the contractor isn't abiding by the negotiated rate and that is why it's taking longer for my claim.

Let me get this right. I'm your CUSTOMER and they are your contractor and because you are having issues I'm getting the run around.

THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH ME view less
I have had this warranty for several years. I have filed a few claims and have had nothing but problems. My water softener went out a few years back it took their contractor more than. Month to get it in. After a few months it didn't seem to be working. We called our own plumber and the water lines were hooked up wrong and the valves weren't turned on.

This year 2017. Furnace
... view more
# 108461
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-07-2017
Hi there Libby, we are very displeased to hear that this has been your experience. Would you send us your property address so that our customer experience team can examine your claim? Thank you for the feedback and we hope to turn your situation around.
Birmingham - AL 01-12-2017
Paige,Birmingham AL
Posted On 01/12/17
Review No. 108058
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This home warranty came with our house when we bought it. We had a problem with our pipes that led to our one bathroom and floors flooding. We put in a service order request twice and got denied because the broken pipe was underneath our house, not inside. It is still a part of our house and is causing issues to the inside of our house, so explain that one to me. I waited to talk to someone for over 30 minutes and still had no solution. view less
This home warranty came with our house when we bought it. We had a problem with our pipes that led to our one bathroom and floors flooding. We put in a service order request twice and got denied because the broken pipe was underneath our house, not inside. It is still a part of our house and is causing issues to the inside of our house, so explain that one to me. I waited to talk to someone
... view more
# 108058
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
01-29-2017
Hi there Paige. Would you be willing to send us your full name and property address so that we can have our customer experience team look into your claim again? If there was a miscommunication on our end, we want an opportunity to explain the situation more clearly. Thank you, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Vancouver - WA 12-28-2016
Lori Shea,Vancouver WA
Posted On 12/28/16
Review No. 107866
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I filed an earlier review about the company's failure to replace my broken microwave. They responded that a customer service representative would reach out to me. I was also given a new link to respond to their comments. However, the new link had a fatal error every time I tried to use it so I have to write a new review. I'm wondering if they really didn't want my response.

In the end, the company representative offered to replace my Frigidaire Professional microwave with a GE model. However, they won't replace the trim kit that surrounds the microwave. So, I get a lower quality microwave and have to pay almost $300 myself for the trim kit so it looks presentable and is similar to what I have now. The alternative is $185 buy out that will not even cover the microwave. I would expect replacement with at least a Frigidaire Professional microwave since that's what I had insured. view less
I filed an earlier review about the company's failure to replace my broken microwave. They responded that a customer service representative would reach out to me. I was also given a new link to respond to their comments. However, the new link had a fatal error every time I tried to use it so I have to write a new review. I'm wondering if they really didn't want my response.

... view more
# 107866
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-28-2016
Hi there Lori. We are replacing your microwave with a like kind unit. The trim kit is an accessory and is not eligible for coverage. It is similar to a built in refrigerator. Some look like stainless steel and some homeowners may elect to have a panel put on so they look like a cabinet. The unit would be eligible but the cabinet look would not be. If you still need further explanation, please let us know and a 2-10 HBW representative can reach out to you. Thank you.

view less
Hi there Lori. We are replacing your microwave with a like kind unit. The trim kit is an accessory and is not eligible for coverage. It is similar to a built in refrigerator. Some look like stainless steel and some homeowners may elect to have a panel put on so they look like a cabinet. The unit would be eligible but the cabinet look would not be. If you still need further explanation,
... view more
Fairfield - OH 12-28-2016
Chris Eslinger,Fairfield OH
Posted On 12/28/16
Review No. 107864
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have now had 2 very negative interactions with attempting to file claims with 2-10.

1) My wife and I moved into our home on 4/15/16 and were given a home warranty through 2-10 from our seller. It didn't take us long to notice problems with the toilet in our master bathroom. We called 2-10 to file a service claim. It took 5 days with multiple reschedule calls to finally get a plumber to come out. When he arrived he told me how bad things were and said it would be to expensive to repair. He charged me the service fee ($100) and left and we never heard from him again. His vist was a waste of time and money.
2) We arrived home at 11PM on 12/27/16 to discover our house was cold and our furnace would not come on. The temperature at the time was 6 degrees outside. After my previous experience with 2-10, I had no faith in their ability to react quickly and insure our pipes didn't freeze. So in order to keep my house and family (including a 4 moth old infant) warm, I called a local trusted contractor who was able to come solve the problem with charging emergency premiums ($355). I called 2-10 first thing the next morning to insure coverage, after dealing with the employee who answered the phone being very rude because I didn't know their protocols by heart, I followed all given directions for reimbursement. I received a phone call on 12/28 to inform me that my claim was denied because I failed to take the time in an emergency situation to follow the exact strict written protocol.

Needless to say I am very disappointed, I would have been better off having the seller give me the cash they paid for the warranty at least then I would have had some coverage for the $455 I have spent on service calls, not to mention the parts to fix the issue that the plumber failed to do anything about.

I would not recommend this service to anyone, It was a complete waste of time and money, I intend to call all those involved in my home buying process to let them know that 2-10 Home Warranty does not live up to their statements about "happy homes" and "keeping promises". They should change it to "we take your money and run". view less
I have now had 2 very negative interactions with attempting to file claims with 2-10.

1) My wife and I moved into our home on 4/15/16 and were given a home warranty through 2-10 from our seller. It didn't take us long to notice problems with the toilet in our master bathroom. We called 2-10 to file a service claim. It took 5 days with multiple reschedule calls to finally get a
... view more
# 107864
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-28-2016
Greetings Chris. Our records indicate that your service agreement was mailed to you on April 27, 2016. You filed a plumbing claim in May, but we do not see that anything went wrong on this claim. It was all done with no touch from us.



In addition to no prior approval, the findings from the contractor are not eligible for coverage as he reported the unit needed to be cleaned. The service agreement doesn’t covering for cleaning or for maintenance.



The contractor reported he pulled out the burner assembly and found that the nozzle and the electrodes were very dirty. This caused oil not to atomize correctly. He then primed the oil to burner and now all is working well at this time



So in summary, we cannot find coverage based on the following sections A1 and B7.



A. PROVIDING SERVICE

1. No claim forms are used, but we must pre-approve service by an authorized, independent

service contractor. If an authorized service contractor is not available in your area, we will ask

that you call your preferred service contractor and request that they evaluate your problem,

but they must call us for authorization prior to performing service. Your service contractor must

be licensed and insured



B. LIMITATIONS OF LIABILITY

B7. We are not responsible for the repair of any cosmetic defects, smells, noises or for the cost

of cleaning any parts or equipment.



If you need this explained to you further, please let us know, and one of our representatives can call you. Thank you.

view less
Greetings Chris. Our records indicate that your service agreement was mailed to you on April 27, 2016. You filed a plumbing claim in May, but we do not see that anything went wrong on this claim. It was all done with no touch from us.



In addition to no prior approval, the findings from the contractor are not eligible for coverage as he reported the unit needed to be
... view more
Tyler - TX 12-28-2016
Marvin Melton,Tyler TX
Posted On 12/28/16
Review No. 107863
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We have used them twice in 2016. First time to get a repair on AC. Which the repairman didn't want to complete, because he said we needed a whole new system, and did not want to deal with it. Well it wasn't 2-10s fault. They found another repairman, who took care of everything, We got a new system. Then several months later we had plumbing problems. I made one phone call and within two days all was repaired. I didn't have to fuss or make anymore calls. I am so pleased with this Warranty company. view less
We have used them twice in 2016. First time to get a repair on AC. Which the repairman didn't want to complete, because he said we needed a whole new system, and did not want to deal with it. Well it wasn't 2-10s fault. They found another repairman, who took care of everything, We got a new system. Then several months later we had plumbing problems. I made one phone call and within two days
... view more
# 107863
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-28-2016
Greetings Marvin. We are elated to hear that you have had a pleasant experience with us. We hope to keep providing you with efficient and easy service for years to come. Thank you for the review.
Covington - KY 12-28-2016
CCK,Covington KY
Posted On 12/28/16
Review No. 107861
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I recently bought a 2-10 Home Warranty. In the first month the furnace stopped working while it was below freezing outside. I placed an "emergency order", which was diagnosed 4 days later, for $100 deductible. I called the contractor and 2-10 repeatedly (enduring long wait times and multiple transfers) to determine when the furnace would be replaced, and when I finally got a response, they said the furnace was not covered under Section 3 of the Terms and Conditions because it was allegedly not in "good and safe working order at the beginning of the Service Agreement". I told them that under Section 3, no visual inspection or mechanical test would have disclosed the problem (the furnace was in good working condition for the first month and looked fine), and therefore, "[c]overage will apply". Kyle, from the purchasing department said that based on their calculations (i.e., that a claim was filed within one month of the beginning of the Service Agreement), it would not be covered for any reason.

CONCLUSION: Basically, if you have a claim over the cost of your warranty, they will not pay it. The purpose of a warranty is to provide peace of mind by transferring risk for a negotiated fee. I paid my fee, but 2-10 did not uphold their end of the bargain. I plan on contacting my state insurance commission, the BBB and an insurance attorney to collect damages. If there are any others reading this who have similarly been unjustly denied coverage, we should consider filing a class action against 2-10. I am now out $515 for the warranty, $100 for the deductible and $5,000 for a new furnace. Please do not support this company. view less
I recently bought a 2-10 Home Warranty. In the first month the furnace stopped working while it was below freezing outside. I placed an "emergency order", which was diagnosed 4 days later, for $100 deductible. I called the contractor and 2-10 repeatedly (enduring long wait times and multiple transfers) to determine when the furnace would be replaced, and when I finally got a response, they
... view more
# 107861
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
01-19-2017
This homeowner has been contacted and went over the denial with a representative. The homeowner did not have a home inspection done, did not turn the gas on until the 1st and then he tried to set up a claim on the 2nd. The homeowner was informed that the denial was going to stand.
Colorado Springs - CO 12-27-2016
G W,Colorado Springs CO
Posted On 12/27/16
Review No. 107842
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Received the warranty from the seller as part of the contract when we purchased our house. So far, we've used it twice for older furnaces and both times the contractor sent has been timely and quick to fix the issue. Highly recommended getting this service for any home purchase as you never know about every small issue with a house.
# 107842
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-27-2016
Thank you GW for the 5 star review. We are thrilled to hear about your experiences with us. Thank you for the support.
Houston - TX 12-27-2016
Gary R Lassin,Houston TX
Posted On 12/27/16
Review No. 107841
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We used to have American Home Shield. 2-10 is light years better in every way. The customer service from 2-10 is excellent and the service provider was superb. They did what they said, when they said they'd do it and it worked for us.
# 107841
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-27-2016
Thank you for the review Gary. We appreciate your support and we hope to keep providing you with quality service.
Tucson - AZ 12-20-2016
Sheryl,Tucson AZ
Posted On 12/20/16
Review No. 107723
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
When we bought out home in July 2015, 2-10 was purchased by our real estate agent for our home. The first year, the only thing that needed fixing was the central vacuum system. They couldn't find a repair person within 50 miles of our home, so they suggested that we have the repair done by one of our contractors and they'd reimburse us less the $60 service fee. It all worked out eventually.

The next time it was because our dryer wasn't drying. Service tech came out the next day, on time [called first], and deduced that the problem was the venting to the roof. 2-10 doesn't cover that repair, so I had to call a company to come and clean out the vent, replace the exhaust hosing, and cover the top so birds don't next. Even though 2-10 didn't fix the repair, I still had to pay the $60 service fee, and then pay the venting company, that only charged me $75 for all of that work.

The most recent call was because there were several problems with our pool/spa system. We were contacted within an hour of me contacting 2-10 by the pool company. The technician discovered several problems with the system including a pack rat infestation. He came out the next day, fixed everything and even did rat pack prevention. The rat pack work and another issue weren't covered by the warranty, so we had to pay the pool company directly. After the work was completed we received a call from 2-10 advising us of this matter, and also to tell us that we only have $60 left on the $1000 deductible for pool/spa repairs. Be aware that for each type of service there is a deductible, and one your use up that amount, you are no longer covered by 2-10 for that service. Apparently, we didn't read the fine print on our contract. Overall, happy with 2-10 service, although I wished they'd use more service providers in our area. Received a call afterwards, to rate the service [by automated voice]. view less
When we bought out home in July 2015, 2-10 was purchased by our real estate agent for our home. The first year, the only thing that needed fixing was the central vacuum system. They couldn't find a repair person within 50 miles of our home, so they suggested that we have the repair done by one of our contractors and they'd reimburse us less the $60 service fee. It all worked out
... view more
# 107723
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-21-2016
Hi there Sheryl. We are happy to hear that you have had an overall satisfying experience with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your continued business and support.

Jefferson - GA 12-20-2016
Alex Giordano,Jefferson GA
Posted On 12/20/16
Review No. 107714
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
When they came to install a new dishwasher the hook up began to leak. Called 2-10 close to 4 pm. They provided me a plumber who I immediatelycontacted. They immediately answered my call and promised to have someone take care of it within a couple hours. Well they showed after hours and fixed the leaking valve.

Very pleased so far.
# 107714
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-21-2016
Greetings Alex. We are excited to hear that you are pleased with us so far. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to keep providing you with efficient service.
Rochester - NY 12-20-2016
Eileen Lomax,Rochester NY
Posted On 12/20/16
Review No. 107710
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
My refrigerator was getting very warm inside and the freezer compartment was also getting warm. I noticed and ice build up in the freezer, scraped it off with a towel as best I could. I called 2-10 and they gave me the name and number for the repair service and told me they would sent Mr. Appliance a work order for service. Called them and they had a technician there the next morning. He called me when he was half an hour away. His name is Ozzy and he is the best repair tech I have ever had in my home. Loves his job and wore a smile on the entire time. When he came into my kitchen he knew exactly what the refrigerator needed! A new defrost thermostat! I was prepared to go buy a new refrigerator. Love Mr. Appliance and 2-10 Home Warranty! Peace of Mind! view less
My refrigerator was getting very warm inside and the freezer compartment was also getting warm. I noticed and ice build up in the freezer, scraped it off with a towel as best I could. I called 2-10 and they gave me the name and number for the repair service and told me they would sent Mr. Appliance a work order for service. Called them and they had a technician there the next morning. He
... view more
# 107710
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-21-2016
Hi there Eileen. We are elated to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with the contractor and us. Thank you for your support and feedback.
Irmo - SC 12-20-2016
Jim Loschiavo ,Irmo SC
Posted On 12/20/16
Review No. 107708
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
HVAC IS WORKING MUCH BETTER
# 107708
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-21-2016
Hello, Jim. We are glad to hear that your HVAC system is working much better. Thank you for the review.

Jefferson - GA 12-20-2016
Alex Giordano,Jefferson GA
Posted On 12/20/16
Review No. 107706
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Received a 2-10 home warranty when we purchased our home. When they came to install a new dishwasher the fitting broke and the install needed to be postponed. It was almost 4 pm when we called We were given the phone number of a plumber. Our call was answered immediately and we were promised a repair within a few hours. The service was timely and the repair excellent.

Very pleased.



























































view less
Received a 2-10 home warranty when we purchased our home. When they came to install a new dishwasher the fitting broke and the install needed to be postponed. It was almost 4 pm when we called We were given the phone number of a plumber. Our call was answered immediately and we were promised a repair within a few hours. The service was timely and the repair excellent.

Very
... view more
# 107706
Mobile - AL 12-20-2016
Paige,Mobile AL
Posted On 12/20/16
Review No. 107698
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
This has been the best investment I have ever made. You never know when you need this home warranty. Get yours today
# 107698
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-21-2016
Hi there Paige. We are honored to hear that this was the best investment you have ever made. We hope to keep providing you with top quality service for years to come. Thank you for the review.

Las Vegas - NV 12-20-2016
Lisa Morris Hibbler,Las Vegas NV
Posted On 12/20/16
Review No. 107694
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I've had 2-10 for more than 13 years, beginning with my previous property and then I opted to use them for my current property. 2-10 has always been responsive and use high-quality service repair providers.
# 107694
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-21-2016
Greetings Lisa. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and continued business for the last thirteen years. We hope to keep providing you with efficient and quality service for many years to come. Thank you.
DAYTON - OH 12-19-2016
KMAC,DAYTON OH
Posted On 12/19/16
Review No. 107675
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I WISH THAT I COULD GIVE THIS COMPANY 0 STARS!!!!! The service is very unprofessional. I have been left with a hole in my roof for over a month and the claim isn't resolved. Please don't purchase from this company.
# 107675
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-19-2016
Hi there KMAC. We are disappointed to hear that you have such a frustrating experience with us. We would like the opportunity to do better. Would you be willing to send us your name and property address so that we can look into your claim? Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Fostoria - OH 12-12-2016
Mark,Fostoria OH
Posted On 12/12/16
Review No. 107549
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
If you're buying a house and they offer you a home warranty think twice before signing up with 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty....waste of time and never resolves your issue fast, I guess if it is marked as an emergency, that they are not going to be there any faster! Worthless! Or they send you someone who can't fix it or really help! Then for each service company they send out you have to give them $100! If the first one can't fix it they will send out another service company to come out to your home, and they charge you $100 too. They have loopholes for everything. I spent 2 hours waiting on the phone, for the next available agent, made a total of 6 or 7 calls. It's been over a week, without any water in my home. I have a disabled person living in the home and been having to go to a water station with gallon jugs to get water just to flush the toilet! Then when you talk to them on the phone you get fed some line about it has "to be within the confines of the FOUNDATION." and " It's the very first thing you see in their policy when we sent it to you!" First off, I never got a Booklet or policy. Second, all I got is the photocopy of their Systems and appliances record.... It's like a insurance company telling you that your broken toe is not covered because it's not attached to your body! My entire family would like to take a shower and wash their hair and stop eating off paper plates and plastic ware!
This is from their own website!........Plumbing

In the most basic terms, all plumbing comes down to pipes and fixtures that "bring and take" water and waste where they belong. Plumbing is like the circulatory system for your house. Pipe leaks and breaks in water and waste lines are eligible for coverage, as are toilets and the clearing of mainline stoppages. .....Doesn't say anything about being within the homes foundation. Which the well pump is! The pipe is attached to the pump which goes out to the well. I'm not having a problem with the well, I'm having a problem getting water from the well into the house. What it boils down to is they don't want to fix it! .......This is already being addressed by their company, view less
If you're buying a house and they offer you a home warranty think twice before signing up with 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty....waste of time and never resolves your issue fast, I guess if it is marked as an emergency, that they are not going to be there any faster! Worthless! Or they send you someone who can't fix it or really help! Then for each service company they send out you have to give
... view more
# 107549
Gold Canyon - AZ 12-10-2016
Ted Silkey,Gold Canyon AZ
Posted On 12/10/16
Review No. 107538
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
The customer service and their choice of repair men were the best. Called in for a hot water heater replacement and the had the job complete in 24 hours. The repair man Alex of ASAP plumbing was very neat and professional. I would hire him again and his company.
# 107538
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-15-2016
Hi there Ted. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and business.

Friendswood - TX 12-10-2016
A. Brewer,Friendswood TX
Posted On 12/10/16
Review No. 107529
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have had a warranty with 2-10 for nearly 20 years. several warranty repairs. The last with Gracious HVAC to repair my A/C was a breath of fresh air. They were on time, polite and knowledgeable. Determined the problem, then to my sheer amazement - got the necessary parts out of their van and fixed it. Not the usual we will call 2-10 with the parts and when they order them we will be back to fix it. I was so impressed. view less
I have had a warranty with 2-10 for nearly 20 years. several warranty repairs. The last with Gracious HVAC to repair my A/C was a breath of fresh air. They were on time, polite and knowledgeable. Determined the problem, then to my sheer amazement - got the necessary parts out of their van and fixed it. Not the usual we will call 2-10 with the parts and when they order them we will be back
... view more
# 107529
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-15-2016
Greetings A. Brewer. We are honored to hear you have chosen our business for the last twenty years. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to keep providing you quality service.

Verona - PA 12-06-2016
Vincent Rosenberger,Verona PA
Posted On 12/06/16
Review No. 107468
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
As the owner of a newer home, I thought about passing on the Home Warranty at renewal time, but because of the excellent customer service and speed of repairs in the past, I decided to continue. I'm sure happy that I did! 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty takes the guesswork out of selecting a qualified repair company, and within a month of renewal I found myself using 2-10. For a busy person with a lot going on in my life, the coverage adds peace of mind and lets me worry much less about home repairs. I will continue to use this service as it makes my life easier and keeps my home in great condition! view less
As the owner of a newer home, I thought about passing on the Home Warranty at renewal time, but because of the excellent customer service and speed of repairs in the past, I decided to continue. I'm sure happy that I did! 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty takes the guesswork out of selecting a qualified repair company, and within a month of renewal I found myself using 2-10. For a busy person with
... view more
# 107468
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-15-2016
Hi there Vincent. We are delighted to hear that you have had a quality experience with us. We hope to continue business with you for many years to come. Thank you for the review.

Fort Calhoun - NE 12-06-2016
Ebba Martinez,Fort Calhoun NE
Posted On 12/06/16
Review No. 107466
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I had water leaking from my garbage disposal and the service tech was on time and very efficient with the repair. My house is old and the unit was hardwired to the electrical wiring so he had to go get a disposal that would work.. Very quick with repairs and cleaning up.
# 107466
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-20-2016
Ebba, we are happy to hear that you had a quick and efficient experience with us. Thank you so much for the feedback and support.
Litchfield Park - AZ 12-02-2016
Anthony Echols,Litchfield Park AZ
Posted On 12/02/16
Review No. 107408
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Great Company and I have never had any problems with
# 107408
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-20-2016
Greetings Anthony. We are happy to hear that your service with us has been successful. Thank you for the review.

Charlotte - NC 11-30-2016
Katherine Rice,Charlotte NC
Posted On 11/30/16
Review No. 107355
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I love that you can ask to choose the repair company. They are always very friendly and always willing to help.
# 107355
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-20-2016
Hi there Katherine. Thank you so much for the review. We hope to keep providing you with efficient and friendly service.
Hopewell - VA 11-30-2016
Jasmine Rosario,Hopewell VA
Posted On 11/30/16
Review No. 107348
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Absolutely horrible service. Always a 30 minute wait. Claim center is unprofessional and useless if you ask for a manager they will keep you on hold for another 30 minutes. Have used my warranty twice my problem was not fixed either time. The thought of calling this company after a week of talking to 30 associates and spending at least 10 hours on the phone waiting for another useless person makes me want to cry! This company is digusting and horrid I have never dealt with such a useless company in all my life. Do not waste your money on a warranty with them, your better off burning your house down... which almost happened using their useless contractors!! view less
Absolutely horrible service. Always a 30 minute wait. Claim center is unprofessional and useless if you ask for a manager they will keep you on hold for another 30 minutes. Have used my warranty twice my problem was not fixed either time. The thought of calling this company after a week of talking to 30 associates and spending at least 10 hours on the phone waiting for another useless person
... view more
# 107348
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-15-2016
Jasmine, we are so disappointed that this has been your experience. Would it be possible for us to talk about these experiences in a little more detail in a direct message? We would like to learn and have an opportunity to do better.

PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact 2-10.com directly.