×

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Hey, are you researching
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty?

Get an accurate quote for free.

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating3.1 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Write an honest review now !

10375 E Harvard Ave #100, Denver, CO 80231
888-351-0908 $305-$600
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
NHSCA Membership Yes
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 38
Total Reviews 1633
Complaint Resolution Yes
BBB Rating A
Executive Profiles Scott Cromie - CEO & Chairman, Mark Lewis - President & CFO, Michael Bartosch - President, Jennifer Pingrey - National Director
No. of Employees 201-500
Headquarters Denver,CO
Address 10375 E Harvard Ave #100, Denver, CO 80231
Alias Home Buyers Resale Warranty Corporation, Home Buyers Resale Warranty, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty of California, Inc., Home Buyers Resale Warranty Co, Home Buyers Warranty Corporation VI, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty of Virginia, Inc. Home Buyers Resale Warranty Corp. Home Trust Warranty Home Buyers Warranty Corporation

Write an honest review now !

Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

For more than 30 years, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has been conducting business in the USA, offering comprehensive home warranty products to homeowners, real estate agents, builders and sellers alike. The company takes pride in having served 2.5 million American homeowners, with over $250 million spent in repairs and replacements for their contract holders. The company’s contractor network includes almost 10,000 pre-approved, licensed and bonded contractors and they believe that their immaculate customer service is the reason behind them attaining an A+ status with BBB.

The company has a customer service wing that functions round the clock. This ensures that your claims can be reported at any time of the day or night. Each claim is said to be dispatched to a high-rated contractor in your area.

The company’s website provides information about almost all the products and services they have to offer. Builders can register with them online to become a member of their approved list. Service vendors can sign up with them through their website to join their network of 10k+ contractors around the nation. Registered members can manage their accounts by simply visiting their website and navigating through the options.Visitors can sign up for the newsletter on their site and can also read about the testimonials provided by customers

For homeowners, there are two types of plans - “New home 10-year structural warranty”, suited for newly constructed homes and the “Systems and appliances warranty”. Their 10 year insurance backed structural warranty is often quoted as one of their best products.

For real estate agents the plans, include one-year service agreements for homes, townhouse, condos and multi-family homes. For builders, there are comprehensive plans that ensure the safety of your client’s homes. 2-10 HBW provides structural home warranties and other general liability reduction programs that reduce the risk for builders.

Reviews & Ratings

Atlanta - GA 02-16-2018
Andrew Navratil Atlanta GA
Posted On 02/16/18
Review No. 122888
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Do not patronize 2-10. They provide poor customer service, are unethical, and do not honor the terms of their service agreement.

I've had bad experiences with several of the claims I filed. For nearly every claim, 2-10 promised that they would call me but did not follow through. When our furnace needed replacing, it took 30 days before the replacement was installed. Meanwhile, our house was heating to only 58-59 degrees, in January. At least three times, 2-10 said that they called me when they did not. This most recent time, my realtor had called two days before and learned 2-10 had not reached a decision on coverage. When I called, 2-10 told me that they reached a decision 5 days ago and had called and left me a voicemail message. This was totally untrue. Someone at 2-10 acted unethically by writing an untrue note in the file or by lying to me on the phone.

Most importantly, 2-10 does not honor its service agreement. We purchased Supreme Coverage which supposedly covered "interior gas lines." When we discovered a leak in a gas line inside our home, 2-10 refused to cover it. First, they told me that gas lines were covered only from the actual appliance (furnace) to the first elbow or connection in the line. Next, they told me that only the gas lines actually inside the appliance are covered. Nothing outside the appliance. Neither of these matches the language of our service agreement. 2-10 apologized for the vague agreement but would not pay for a plainly covered repair.

Our warranty expires in a few days. You could not pay me to renew. We should have used another home warranty company. Don't make the mistake we did! If you are buying a home and the seller is paying for the warranty, ask the realtor which warranty company they use. Make sure it is not 2-10. view less
Do not patronize 2-10. They provide poor customer service, are unethical, and do not honor the terms of their service agreement.

I've had bad experiences with several of the claims I filed. For nearly every claim, 2-10 promised that they would call me but did not follow through. When our furnace needed replacing, it took 30 days before the replacement was installed. Meanwhile,
... view more
# 122888
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-16-2018
Hi Andrew. We are reopening this claim and reviewing with our BBB rep and our management team. We will update you as soon as possible. Thank you for reaching out to us and for being cooperative with our staff.
Northwest - AR 02-16-2018
N Northwest AR
Posted On 02/16/18
Review No. 122874
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
First of all, 2-10 is impossible to get a hold of. They always try to steer you to their online website to log in and manage your account, request service, etc., and make it extremely difficult to actually speak with someone unless it's for "Sales".

My dishwasher stopped working, and I was repeatedly told that I "only have the systems package" and that my dishwasher, as an appliance, wasn't covered. Even though I can log in right now, look at my account, and see the dishwasher in the 'Covered' section.

The "Purchased Optional Coverages" section shows that I have the Major Systems Package (which has the dishwasher included), but they have refused to take my service request. I offered to send them screenshots or images of my account, but all they say is that I don't have the appliance package. If I was able to post screenshots, I would show it here.

I asked to speak with a supervisor and was put on hold and eventually hung up. view less
First of all, 2-10 is impossible to get a hold of. They always try to steer you to their online website to log in and manage your account, request service, etc., and make it extremely difficult to actually speak with someone unless it's for "Sales".

My dishwasher stopped working, and I was repeatedly told that I "only have the systems package" and that my dishwasher, as an
... view more
# 122874
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-16-2018
Hi there. I am concerned that your online system is telling you one thing and our staff is telling you another. Would you send me your property address and/or work order number? Rather than you having to wait on hold for long periods of time, I would like for someone to just call you back directly. I am very sorry you were disconnected on a supervisor call. I would also like this situation to be reviewed by management. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon. view less
Hi there. I am concerned that your online system is telling you one thing and our staff is telling you another. Would you send me your property address and/or work order number? Rather than you having to wait on hold for long periods of time, I would like for someone to just call you back directly. I am very sorry you were disconnected on a supervisor call. I would also like this situation to
... view more
Grayson - GA 02-16-2018
Raul Graterol Grayson GA
Posted On 02/16/18
Review No. 122871
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I requested service on 1/29/2018 for a broken furnace. 2-10 was great in sending a third-party technician out to my house the very next day. The third-party technician came on time and assessed the problem in less than 2 min. The tech sent the diagnostic to 2-10 on 1/31/2018, please keep in mind, here in Georgia, the temperature at the time was 26 degrees. With previously experiencing a similar situation as BRIAN BOWLES GULF BREEZE - FL 02-02-2018 (commenter above), I became proactive and made sure to call 2-10 and let them know that the contractor emailed the diagnosis; since my family and I were freezing our asses we asked for an ETA. The representative explained that the part was ordered and in 3-4 business day the contractors will have the part and set up an appt. Having been without heat for 6 days already and having to by space heaters, I called the contractor to follow-up and they claimed the part hadn't arrived, so I called 2-10. I was shocked to find out the part was never ordered. After having to go through people playing the blame game, I finally speak to a Supervisor who told me he would personally take care of my case and make sure the part was ordered and shipped asap, and to call back Monday morning. I call back Monday morning 02/5/2018 after freezing for now 9 days, to then find out that the Supervisor didn't do his job either, and did not order the part. My wife got sick, my son got sick, becuase 2-10 is basking in the sun in California like one of the reps said, and they don't care about their customers. (Exact words) " We are sorry sir, we are on the west coast and we don't experience cold weather here!". The part once again is "ordered" and I'm told the part will take 7-10 business days even after all the hassle I have experienced so far. I asked for the part to expedited and I was told 2-10 had no control over shipping. I wait 7-10 business days and have been freezing now for a total of 3 weeks. I called 2-10 and was told that the gentleman who so-called ordered the part failed to document correctly and the part was never ordered. After running out of patience and threatening with my lawyer, I suddenly get a call from the contractor explaining that they mysteriously found the part for the repair and that they will overnight it. I just don't have any words for the lack of responsibility, lack of care, lack of customer service from 2-10. I have never and will never deal with such a company again and I will NEVER recommend 2-10 to anyone. view less
I requested service on 1/29/2018 for a broken furnace. 2-10 was great in sending a third-party technician out to my house the very next day. The third-party technician came on time and assessed the problem in less than 2 min. The tech sent the diagnostic to 2-10 on 1/31/2018, please keep in mind, here in Georgia, the temperature at the time was 26 degrees. With previously experiencing a
... view more
# 122871
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-16-2018
Hi there Raul. I am very confused and concerned to hear about your experience. First off, I would like to sincerely apologize that your part was not ordered by our reps and then by our supervisor. I would like management to personally follow up with this claim and learn about your experiences. Also, I am so sorry for the representative you spoke with. I also do not understand what they meant by the west coast comment. We are located in Denver Colorado and it snows here almost weekly. We are also experiencing cold weather so I apologize for the lack of empathy and misleading comments you received. Would you please reply with your property address and/or work order number? I would like this investigated immediately. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon. view less
Hi there Raul. I am very confused and concerned to hear about your experience. First off, I would like to sincerely apologize that your part was not ordered by our reps and then by our supervisor. I would like management to personally follow up with this claim and learn about your experiences. Also, I am so sorry for the representative you spoke with. I also do not understand what they meant
... view more
Winder - GA 02-16-2018
Christy Winder GA
Posted On 02/16/18
Review No. 122862
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I was very pleased that I was able to get a service person out the same day I called about my HVAC unit, but I really didn’t feel like it was worth 100$. He LOOKED at it, said “well it’s running” and that was it. It’s an older unit and I didn’t feel reassured that it was ok. Yes it runs, but I would have liked it more thoroughly checked out to provide some reassurance that it didn’t need any major repairs and was safe. view less
I was very pleased that I was able to get a service person out the same day I called about my HVAC unit, but I really didn’t feel like it was worth 100$. He LOOKED at it, said “well it’s running” and that was it. It’s an older unit and I didn’t feel reassured that it was ok. Yes it runs, but I would have liked it more thoroughly checked out to provide some reassurance that it
... view more
# 122862
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-16-2018
Hi there Christy. Thank you for relaying your experiences with this recent claim. I can understand you wanting a more thorough investigation done on your unit. If you are still unsatisfied with your claim outcome, please send over your property address and/or work order number. We will do our best to see to it that your claim is looked at again. Thank you and I hope to hear form you soon.
Stone Mountain - GA 02-15-2018
Rebecca Lisska Stone Mountain GA
Posted On 02/15/18
Review No. 122851
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The 2-10 Home Buyer's Warranty appears to be a marketing tool to help real estate agents sell houses.
It doesn't appear to be worth much more than that. We came home to find water dripping from the second floor of our house into the garage. Since we had no idea where the water was coming from, or what the problem was, we had to cut through the sheet rock in the garage ceiling and trace the leak to the source of the problem on the second floor. Once we knew that a pipe was leaking, and where it was located, we called 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty and placed a service request. A plumber came and repaired the leak. He said we did the hard work for him by finding where the leak was coming from; he would have had to cut out the sheet rock in the ceiling of the garage if we hadn't already done it. The 2-10 Warranty covers sheet rock repair when it is necessary to repair a plumbing problem. However, since we did the work for the plumber, 2-10 Home Buyer's Warranty is refusing to pay for the sheet rock repair to our garage ceiling. If the plumber had been the one to cut the sheet rock, 2-10 Home Buyer Warranty would have covered the sheet rock repair. From our perspective, we are being punished for trying to identify the problem before making a service request. It appears that there are so many loopholes in the 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty that it is difficult to gain any real benefit from the policy. The policy gives home buyers a false sense of security about potential expensive repairs to their home. The policy might help real estate agents sell houses, but it doesn't help home owners repair their homes. view less
The 2-10 Home Buyer's Warranty appears to be a marketing tool to help real estate agents sell houses.
It doesn't appear to be worth much more than that. We came home to find water dripping from the second floor of our house into the garage. Since we had no idea where the water was coming from, or what the problem was, we had to cut through the sheet rock in the garage ceiling and
... view more
# 122851
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-16-2018
Hi there Rebecca. We received your reviews via Yelp and Consumer Affairs as Yelp and an escalations representative will contact you shortly to discuss this claim further. Thank you for contacting us and letting us know about your experience with our company.
Wilmington - NC 02-15-2018
Lazy and Disnhonest Wilmington NC
Posted On 02/15/18
Review No. 122837
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty leaves the distinct flavor in my mouth of being lazy crooks. After paying the $1,300 annual option and filing 2 claims in the last four months, they have done absolutely nothing to assist me, but it gets worse.

The first claim was a hot water tank, and I still have not had that repaired or replaced despite filing in in December. It's been more than two months, and the only thing that's been done is that the 2-10 contractor has not taken my calls and has refused to call me back. When contacting 2-10, I'm informed that they'll reach the contractor directly and I should expect a call from them within 24 hours, but the call never comes. I've done this at least twice a week for 10 weeks, and my water heater remains damaged.

The second claim was far worse. Roughly two weeks ago my oven smelled of burned plastic when in use. I turned it off, cleaned it, checked for the source and found nothing. The next morning I discovered that the oven no longer worked and the stove top wouldn't heat either. A 2-10 contractor was sent out, inspected, and discovered that the wiring into the oven outlet was faulty and the oven itself was burning its own internal wires. He informed us we were lucky our house didn't burn down.

Here's where it gets worse: Originally the oven was hardwired into the house itself, and back in 2013 we had a 2-10 electrician rewire the connection. Today they're refusing to cover the oven and the faulty wiring, because they don't have documentation indicating they did the 2013 work. I know for a fact that they did, and the certainty in which they deny me, and claim that I hired my own electrician feels very much like they're trying to gaslight me to cover themselves for potentially burning down my house. To top it off, they're refusing to cover the current repairs on the oven, meaning that despite my annual service fee, and paying my claim deductible I'm walking away with a broken stove.

Please take that into account. They're unwilling to admit that there may have been a clerical problem 5 years ago, and unwilling to repair a broken appliance because a peripheral job may not have been handled by one of their own contractors. Apparently this is worth losing a loyal customer of 5 year.

I would like to give 2-10 a rating of zero stars given their inability to do anything and the feeling of laziness and corruption that they exude. Instead I'm giving them 1 star and warning all home owners in the market for a warranty service: Buyers beware 2-10. view less
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty leaves the distinct flavor in my mouth of being lazy crooks. After paying the $1,300 annual option and filing 2 claims in the last four months, they have done absolutely nothing to assist me, but it gets worse.

The first claim was a hot water tank, and I still have not had that repaired or replaced despite filing in in December. It's been more than two
... view more
# 122837
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-16-2018
Hi there. We received your review on Yelp and also Consumer Affairs. We are reviewing this claim to see if there is anything we can do to turn your experience around. Thank you for informing us on your experiences and hopefully we can reach a favorable solution.
Manassas - VA 02-15-2018
Brian Fitzpatrick Manassas VA
Posted On 02/15/18
Review No. 122832
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The first small claim on a refrigerator I put in they denied it. No one called me for a month. This is a complete scam.
# 122832
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-16-2018
Hi there. We are concerned to hear that you think we are a scam due to a claim denial. If you felt our denial was unjust, we would be happy to reexamine this for you. Feel free to respond with your property address and/or work order number and we will take another look at your claim. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.
Girard - OH 02-14-2018
Amanda Feigh Girard OH
Posted On 02/14/18
Review No. 122783
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I called for a snaking problem in my basement and when I called for warranty service, they told me they didn't have anybody in my area. They suggested I find an out of network plumber that would work with them but then proceeded to tell me that technicians "don't really like to work with them." Then after i located someone the plumber would need to call in and get an approval code. I would have to pay the plumber out of pocket then file for reimbursement. I asked them what I should do if I was unable to locate someone and that I needed someone right away because we have not been able to do laundry for some time now and we have 2 small children under 2 and would have to go to a laundry mat. They said if you cant find someone in a couple of days call back again.....What is the point of having a home warranty if I have to do all of the work myself????? view less
I called for a snaking problem in my basement and when I called for warranty service, they told me they didn't have anybody in my area. They suggested I find an out of network plumber that would work with them but then proceeded to tell me that technicians "don't really like to work with them." Then after i located someone the plumber would need to call in and get an approval code. I would
... view more
# 122783
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-14-2018
Hi there Amanda. We are very sorry that we could not locate an in network contractor to come and repair your unit. We understand that locating an out of network service provider can be stressful but we believe the reimbursement of the repairs will be worth it in the end. Thank you for telling us about your experiences and if any other issues come about, please reply to this review with your property address and/or work order number. view less
Hi there Amanda. We are very sorry that we could not locate an in network contractor to come and repair your unit. We understand that locating an out of network service provider can be stressful but we believe the reimbursement of the repairs will be worth it in the end. Thank you for telling us about your experiences and if any other issues come about, please reply to this review with your
... view more
Toledo - OH 02-12-2018
Jennifer Whitlow Toledo OH
Posted On 02/12/18
Review No. 122709
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
A few weeks after possession was taken of the house, a plumbing issue was realized. No information had been provided by 2-10 home warranty at the closing and an attempt to obtain information from the realtor yielded no information so work had to be done very quickly and paid for out of pocket. When able to get ahold of 2-10 I was told that they don't cover work already done, even though plumbing issues can't wait. A customer representative and supervisor have a habit of interrupting. view less
A few weeks after possession was taken of the house, a plumbing issue was realized. No information had been provided by 2-10 home warranty at the closing and an attempt to obtain information from the realtor yielded no information so work had to be done very quickly and paid for out of pocket. When able to get ahold of 2-10 I was told that they don't cover work already done, even though
... view more
# 122709
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-13-2018
Hi there Jennifer. Thank you for contacting us and telling me about your experience. I would like to have escalations reexamine this claim. I am interested in understand why we chose not to cover these issues. Would you send me your property address and/or work order number? Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.
Medford - NJ 02-08-2018
Sandra Medford NJ
Posted On 02/08/18
Review No. 122590
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is the worst company to have your home warranty under. Heater wasn’t working right called they sent out a contractor on Monday the shut my heater off said it wasn’t safe, told me I would hear something in 24 hours, it was a Friday night and I still haven’t heard nothing so I called up and asked if I can get my own contractor and they would pay me back after I paid my contractor, so I went ahead I submitted all receipts and after 2 week they come back with a quarter than what I paid, but if I would of been with 2/10 contractor they would have paid them more how fare is that? I have 2 children in the House and u leave me in the house with no heater, your horrible people your contractors are horrible in professional people, I will never renew with this company I will never refer this company and I will tell everyone that this company is unfare and has bad contractor working for them. view less
This is the worst company to have your home warranty under. Heater wasn’t working right called they sent out a contractor on Monday the shut my heater off said it wasn’t safe, told me I would hear something in 24 hours, it was a Friday night and I still haven’t heard nothing so I called up and asked if I can get my own contractor and they would pay me back after I paid my contractor, so
... view more
# 122590
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-09-2018
Hi Sandra. I can understand your frustration with us after reading your review. I would like to escalate this right away and see if we can increase the reimbursement amount for the work you had done on this claim. Would you reply with your property address and/or work order number? Thank you;
Hurricane - WV 02-08-2018
Jeff Barnes Hurricane WV
Posted On 02/08/18
Review No. 122571
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I had 1 appliance problem in 2yrs and when I called for warranty service, they told me they didn't have anybody in my area. They suggested I find someone willing to with them.
# 122571
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-09-2018
Hi Jeff. Thank you for giving us feedback on your claim experience. If you are still having issues with your case, please send us your property address and/or work order number. We will make sure this is taken care of.
atlanta - GA 02-08-2018
Andre Albritton atlanta GA
Posted On 02/08/18
Review No. 122564
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The reason for the lowest possible rating is because this company does not keep their promise of fixing items. My fridge was malfunctioning in May 2017 and I put in the claim. The company sent out a repair company and they put a band-aid on the real issue which remains to be unseen. Later in July the same issue occurred with the fridge and another band-aid was put on the issue. Sadly, my wife and I had to deal with this company sending in a whole new different company who put another band-aid on the issue. This all occurred From May 2017 – 2018 January for the final “screw you” from 2-10 Home Buyer Warranty company. The fridge was attempted to be fixed again in December and the same issues came to light again in early February. I called in to have the issue resolved but the contract agreement is expired. I explained this has been an ongoing issue since May 2017 and the problem obviously hasn’t been fixed because the same issue continues. It became apparent that either the company sends non-quality repair companies to misdiagnosis an issue or the company isn’t keeping it’s promise of fixing covered items. I spoke with Tim the supervisor and we both came to agree to disagree. The company’s position is they can’t tell if my current issue is the same from the same in May 2017. This is the same issue that required 2 companies to come out more than 7 times throughout the year, I suppose they don’t take their own notes into factor. At the end of the call it is apparent that this is a s**t out luck situation. We ended with the company’s position being they won’t even send someone out to try to see what the issue despite the history of the constant repair company experiences and said they will not be coming out. I believe this company should be a shame for not fixing the actual problem and not even wanting to check the quality of their work. view less
The reason for the lowest possible rating is because this company does not keep their promise of fixing items. My fridge was malfunctioning in May 2017 and I put in the claim. The company sent out a repair company and they put a band-aid on the real issue which remains to be unseen. Later in July the same issue occurred with the fridge and another band-aid was put on the issue. Sadly, my wife
... view more
# 122564
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-08-2018
Hi Andre, we received your feedback via Facebook and yelp as well and we would like to escalate this claim for you. Would you reply with your property address and/or work order number on one of the sites you left reviews on? Thank you and we would like to send this off as soon as possible.
Omaha - NE 02-07-2018
Grant Omaha NE
Posted On 02/07/18
Review No. 122553
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
2 out of 10 stars is generous for this company, should be renamed 0-10 Home Buyers Warranty.
# 122553
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-07-2018
Hi Grant. Thank you for offering feedback on your experience. I must compliment you, that may be the most cleverly worded review we have ever received. I am surprised and must applaud you on your wit. However, we still hope to not leave you with a 0 star experience. If you are still having issues with a claim please send over your property address and/or work order number. I will have your claim escalated right away. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon. view less
Hi Grant. Thank you for offering feedback on your experience. I must compliment you, that may be the most cleverly worded review we have ever received. I am surprised and must applaud you on your wit. However, we still hope to not leave you with a 0 star experience. If you are still having issues with a claim please send over your property address and/or work order number. I will have your
... view more
Youngsville - NC 02-07-2018
Andrew Youngsville NC
Posted On 02/07/18
Review No. 122551
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I don't see the point to buy home warranty at all. Considering the chance of braking covered items is low, so you are overpaying anyways. Just put 60-70 every month on your saving account for your peace of mind instead of paying them.
When you decide to request a service, don't expect to track your case. They don't care if a contractor calls you back or not. They ask to call a contractor after 48h if nobody called you. WTF? Secondary, you always pay $100 service fee on any repair. So count this expense to your monthly payments. And finally, they charge for nothing too. My example: a furnace pre-season service is $140 ($100 service fee + $40 the cost). When I called directly to a contractor, they charge only $99 (an it's not a discount price).
Stay away from them. It's waste of money and time. view less
I don't see the point to buy home warranty at all. Considering the chance of braking covered items is low, so you are overpaying anyways. Just put 60-70 every month on your saving account for your peace of mind instead of paying them.
When you decide to request a service, don't expect to track your case. They don't care if a contractor calls you back or not. They ask to call a
... view more
# 122551
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-07-2018
Hi Andrew. Thank you for expressing your opinion on whether or not you see value in our product. For major system breakdowns in your home, it is cost effective to have a warranty. Many folks use us as it is also convenient for them and their families. We pay on 97% of claims and save folks thousands of dollars a year with our services. If you have a great contractor that is willing to give you discounted deals, we encourage you to utilize them. A warranty is not for everyone and we certainly do not blame you for deciding it is not worth your dollar. I do apologize sincerely that you were not contacted by our service providers. I also am very sorry if our staff was apathetic to such behaviors. I can assure we set a standard of importance on our service providers being communicative with our homeowners. We hope that you decide to stick with us but we understand if you decide to cancel your contract. If you decide to part ways with our company, we wish you the very best on your future home repair endeavors. view less
Hi Andrew. Thank you for expressing your opinion on whether or not you see value in our product. For major system breakdowns in your home, it is cost effective to have a warranty. Many folks use us as it is also convenient for them and their families. We pay on 97% of claims and save folks thousands of dollars a year with our services. If you have a great contractor that is willing to give
... view more
Wilmington - NC 02-06-2018
Brooke C Wilmington NC
Posted On 02/06/18
Review No. 122529
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am very dissatisfied with 2-10. I have used them for the past 2 years and have used them once or twice without issue, but my most recent experience with them has completely changed my perspective of 2-10. I placed a service request to have my microwave repaired on 1/3/18 and it is now 2/5/18 and I still do not have a working microwave. Their service contractor (Appliance Pro) came on 1/5/18 and needed to order parts. He then went 2.5 weeks without responding to my calls or 2-10's calls. After finally hearing from the contractor and him giving excuses, he rescheduled my appointment, but was a no-show. Up until this point, my frustration was was the service contractor, not 2-10. I am now fed up with dealing with the contractor and told 2-10 that I no longer wanted to deal with them and that I would like a refund for my $100 deductible I paid since my microwave is still not working. In all honesty, at this point, 2-10 should just pay to replace my microwave. But, instead, 2-10 has given me the runaround, sent me to department after department, has not returned any phone calls, or made any effort to rectify the situation. Furthermore, the customer service representatives have made no effort to provide "customer service" or keep me as a customer. I have talked with 2-3 representatives that were extremely rude, taking no responsibility for the issue or having any sense of apology. I am cancelling my contract with 2-10 due to their lack of professionalism and customer service. I will also be reporting this to the BBB. I do not recommend to 2-10 to anyone looking for a reliable home warranty. view less
I am very dissatisfied with 2-10. I have used them for the past 2 years and have used them once or twice without issue, but my most recent experience with them has completely changed my perspective of 2-10. I placed a service request to have my microwave repaired on 1/3/18 and it is now 2/5/18 and I still do not have a working microwave. Their service contractor (Appliance Pro) came on 1/5/18
... view more
# 122529
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-06-2018
Hi Brooke. Thank you for telling us about your experience. I apologize for the delay and frustration this claim has been. I would like to escalate this for you. A simple microwave claim has left you feeling distrust in our organization and for that we take responsibility. I would like to escalate this on your behalf. Would you send me your property address and/or work order number? Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon. view less
Hi Brooke. Thank you for telling us about your experience. I apologize for the delay and frustration this claim has been. I would like to escalate this for you. A simple microwave claim has left you feeling distrust in our organization and for that we take responsibility. I would like to escalate this on your behalf. Would you send me your property address and/or work order number? Thank you
... view more
Toledo - OH 02-06-2018
Chris Graver Toledo OH
Posted On 02/06/18
Review No. 122505
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Horrible service. Do not recommend. The past 3 times I've tried to use the service I've had a terrible experience. I've twice had to wait 3-4 weeks for service to my refrigerator, and once did not even get a call back for 4 days on a plumbing emergency. I ended up just fixing the burst pipe myself on the last service request. Definitely looking for a different company because every time I call customer service they are clueless and unwilling to help. They didn't even know how I could file a complaint. NOT WORTH IT. view less
Horrible service. Do not recommend. The past 3 times I've tried to use the service I've had a terrible experience. I've twice had to wait 3-4 weeks for service to my refrigerator, and once did not even get a call back for 4 days on a plumbing emergency. I ended up just fixing the burst pipe myself on the last service request. Definitely looking for a different company because every time I call
... view more
# 122505
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-06-2018
Greetings Chris. I am so sorry you had issues getting the speed of service you needed. If there is something we could do to turn your situation around, please send us your property address and/or work order number. We would be happy to have escalations reexamine any claims or issues you may have had.
Warrenton - VA 02-05-2018
Taylor Warrenton VA
Posted On 02/05/18
Review No. 122479
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have had three times using my warranty service to date and each time they are terrible.

The first time I had a plumbing issue which meant I couldn't use the restroom at my house due to clog deep in the pipes somewhere. The were not able to find anyone to come out in a timely manner. Basically failed to locate services and wanted more time to find someone. I opted for out of network. They approved the company and service. I submitted the paper work after being fixed and heard nothing which to me means we are good to go and would be receiving my reimbursement check as promised in the allotted time. Allotted time pass and I am patient so I give it a little more time.....nothing. I call them and they tell me they aren't paying for the services. I have to go back and forth with this individual on the phone before they decide to pay, but they won't pay the full amount because " they could have done it cheaper." Even though they couldn't have done it at all.

Second time, plumbing issue again. This time problems that where less of an issue. They have the 24-48 to find service. They take the full amount of 48 hours. I get the contractors number they have assigned me to. That contractor does not service my area. I have to call them to tell them this contractor doesn't service my area. At which time they need another 24-48 hours to now do what should have been done the first time.....actually call companies to see if they will do the work. To there benifit when I called back the woman was very nice and worked very hard to find someone even calling some places herself. After going back into the system and waiting more time. They come back at say they can't find service. At this point now I need service now because although the issues has now become more pressing. Unfortunately, in the time crunch the only company I could find to get out in a timely manner won't work with warranty companies. I end up just paying for services. Warranty company failed me.

The third time is currently still going on. My hot water heater went out. I report it to warranty company on Saturday morning. Call on Sunday and no update. Call today (monday) they have assigned it. That would be great news.....but come to find out after calling this company they don't service my area.... Than I call back they want another 24-48 hours to find someone. Which to me is ridiculous they couldn't find a plumber less than a month ago to fix my other plumbing issue and couldn't find someone late last year to fix my other plumbing issue....

But If I don't wait the 24-48 hours more they will probably not pay the full amount like the first time, because they think they could find someone for cheaper.

All around terrible. If you can't service an area don't sell services to that area. Or be up front and know you don't have anyone let them get someone right away and PAY whatever it costs, because its the failure of the company that results in them having to get someone anyways. view less
I have had three times using my warranty service to date and each time they are terrible.

The first time I had a plumbing issue which meant I couldn't use the restroom at my house due to clog deep in the pipes somewhere. The were not able to find anyone to come out in a timely manner. Basically failed to locate services and wanted more time to find someone. I opted for out of
... view more
# 122479
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-05-2018
Hi Taylor. Thank you for leaving your feedback It sounds like it has been incredibly frustrating time getting contractors to come out to your property. I would like to submit your address to our contractor relations department so that we can work on service provider recruitment in your region. I would also like to try and expedite a solution for your most recent claim. Would you send me your property address and/or work order number? Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon. view less
Hi Taylor. Thank you for leaving your feedback It sounds like it has been incredibly frustrating time getting contractors to come out to your property. I would like to submit your address to our contractor relations department so that we can work on service provider recruitment in your region. I would also like to try and expedite a solution for your most recent claim. Would you send me your
... view more
Dalton - GA 02-05-2018
David Jones Dalton GA
Posted On 02/05/18
Review No. 122468
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Still waiting for contractor after several weeks
# 122468
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-05-2018
Hi David. I am concerned to hear that you are still waiting for a contractor. Would you reply privately with your property address and/or work order number? I would like to escalated this and see if we can get you resolution to this claim. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.
Statham - GA 02-05-2018
Elizabeth Penn Statham GA
Posted On 02/05/18
Review No. 122462
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
If I could give no stars I would. I had a terrible, month-long battle with 2-10 over the HVAC in my new home. One month after moving in, (Mid-winter) we lost heat. Our home was 46 degrees inside. It took 3 calls to finally get our status upgraded to an "emergency" situation. 3 days and no technician, we went "Out of Network" Which I was advised to do by the Customer Service Rep. The out of network company basically put a band aid on the unit to solve the problem quickly to get heat in place so we could get the warranty's company to come out and do the real repairs. 19 days later the heat went out again, after running the emergency heat for over two weeks. With a $350 electricity bill and a $400 bill to the out of network company, plus a $100 deductible to the in network company who was very helpful but could not fix the problem without 2-10's approval. 2-10 assured me (3 different Customer Service reps) that if we submitted the receipts from the Out of network company they would reimburse partially, if not all of that expense. They also told me they would approve our claim and move forward with repairs... 30 days I spent trying to get our heat fixed. NO SUCH LUCK. Once they denied our claim there was no more nice guy... they were extremely rude, went back on every word they said. I cried on the phone to these people after a month long ordeal and a freezing house. I was at my wits end. They did not care. After having a third company come out to do repairs, they have found and fixed the problem. Which according to 2-10's Warranty should have been covered.
I have canceled my warranty with this company. My mother who sells real estate and has recommended this company for years will no longer recommend their services. It was an absolute night mare. Please, for your own sanity go with a different company and research the heck out them.
view less
If I could give no stars I would. I had a terrible, month-long battle with 2-10 over the HVAC in my new home. One month after moving in, (Mid-winter) we lost heat. Our home was 46 degrees inside. It took 3 calls to finally get our status upgraded to an "emergency" situation. 3 days and no technician, we went "Out of Network" Which I was advised to do by the Customer Service Rep. The out of
... view more
# 122462
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-05-2018
Hi there Elizabeth. Thank you for reaching out and letting me know about your experiences. I apologize for the stress this claim has been and I am very concerned to hear about some of the issues you faced. I would like to escalate this to my team and have them reexamine your claim. Would you send me your property address and/or work order number? Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.
LOUISVILLE - KY 02-05-2018
Janell Rufra LOUISVILLE KY
Posted On 02/05/18
Review No. 122460
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I call in a service call for my refrigerator almost 3 weeks ago and still waiting on parts. Customer service was really nice and offered to compensate my $100 service charge but 3 weeks without a refrigerator is unacceptable. I have a child that has celiacs and on a restricted diet. The contractor doesn't return calls. I have no clue of an ETA of when this will be resolved. The only positive is it is winter and I have been able to utilize the outside to keep things cool. It has not been a pleasant first experience. view less
I call in a service call for my refrigerator almost 3 weeks ago and still waiting on parts. Customer service was really nice and offered to compensate my $100 service charge but 3 weeks without a refrigerator is unacceptable. I have a child that has celiacs and on a restricted diet. The contractor doesn't return calls. I have no clue of an ETA of when this will be resolved. The only
... view more
# 122460
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-05-2018
I am worried that you are still without a refrigerator Janell. I would like to have an advocate follow up with you right away. Would you reply privately with your property address and/or work order number? Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.
Warner Robins - GA 02-05-2018
Adrianna Warner Robins GA
Posted On 02/05/18
Review No. 122458
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
This product gives comfort to first time home buyers but fails to deliver.
# 122458
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-05-2018
Greetings Adrianna. I am sorry hear that we were unable to follow through with this claim I would appreciate the opportunity to escalate this to my team and have them reach out to you to discuss this further and offer an apology. Would you reply privately with your property address and/or work order number? Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.
Suwanee - GA 02-04-2018
Sharon Dyer Suwanee GA
Posted On 02/04/18
Review No. 122450
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This was the worst experience ever! I have used AHS in the past and this service was provided to me, after the first call I will never call them again. The technician thought he was whispering when he called the company and I heard him then he went outside and he was on the phone with the company and then left without saying he was leaving! The worst ever! Do not use this company!
# 122450
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-04-2018
Hi Sharon. I am sorry you had a tech leave your home without saying goodbye. We have an internal reporting process for our contractors so if you are experiencing issues, please let us know. Would you send me your property address and/or work order number? I would be happy to escalate your concerns. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.
Columbia - SC 02-02-2018
B Columbia SC
Posted On 02/02/18
Review No. 122426
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Excessively slow & sloppy customer service refusing to replace equipment unless they are forced after a very unreasonable period...even a fridge that does create ice??
# 122426
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-02-2018
Hi there B. I am sorry to hear that you have had such a difficult experience with your recent claim. With our refrigerator coverage, it can be quite tricky understand what and what not will be covered for replacement. I apologize if this was at all inconvenient or stressful for you. Would you send me your property address and/or work order number? I would be happy to look into any issues you may be experiencing. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon. view less
Hi there B. I am sorry to hear that you have had such a difficult experience with your recent claim. With our refrigerator coverage, it can be quite tricky understand what and what not will be covered for replacement. I apologize if this was at all inconvenient or stressful for you. Would you send me your property address and/or work order number? I would be happy to look into any issues you
... view more
Tucson - AZ 02-02-2018
Joseph Suarez Tucson AZ
Posted On 02/02/18
Review No. 122424
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am SERIOUSLY rethinking any business with 2-10 Home warranty. So should you.

I have been with this warranty co for the 4 years I have been in this house. On 1/1/2018 I opened a service request for a Samsung dishwasher. The repairman came out. Collected his $60 and ordered the wrong part. The part was delivered and he came out to my house to prove it was the wrong part. While he was here he called 2-10 and told them the part was defective. So 2-10 resent the wrong part.

Since then, I have ordered the part myself ($101.56) and had the dishwasher repaired. I called the 2-10 service line to see if anything can be done, because I am now out $101.56 which should have been covered by my warranty had the repairman THEY SENT been competent. I am also out the $60 service call fee. AND I am out my personal work time for two service calls that amounted to NOTHING being fixed.

They said they can't do anything and since I have gone outside their system, the dishwasher is no longer covered by the home warranty.

I have a serious issue with this entire situation. Why have a warranty if I have to do the work to get the correct parts and repairmen myself. In my opinion, this fiasco cost me $101.56 (part) + $60(service call) + $73.93(warranty pymt/mo) = $235.49. Not to mention my time and effort. NOT ONCE did the warranty company or repairman call me. I had to chase them down to do anything.

Oh yeah...and now I have an appliance not covered so any future issues will be an added expense. view less
I am SERIOUSLY rethinking any business with 2-10 Home warranty. So should you.

I have been with this warranty co for the 4 years I have been in this house. On 1/1/2018 I opened a service request for a Samsung dishwasher. The repairman came out. Collected his $60 and ordered the wrong part. The part was delivered and he came out to my house to prove it was the wrong part.
... view more
# 122424
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-02-2018
Hello Joseph. That sounds like an incredibly frustrating situation and I can understand you rethinking our service after that confusion. Would you please send over your property address and/or work order number? I would like to escalate this to my team right away for reexamination. Thank you and hope to hear from you soon.
Joseph Suarez
02-03-2018
My work order: #6318394 FYI, I told the repairman (on his second trip out) while he was on the phone w 2-10 claiming a defective part, that they needed to understand it was the wrong part not just defective. He didn't listen. 2-10 called me right after he placed the order on the "defective" part, and while the repairman was standing there listening to me, I told 2-10 it was the wrong or incomplete part because it wasn't a sealed unit. It would never work in the Dishwasher to pump water. I thought the representative understood me. But apparently she did not. On the same day, he stood there, while I was on the phone with Samsung, and listened to me order the correct part. Like it was a game. I waited between 1/16 and 2/2 for him to call me and tell me he had the part from 2-10. He didn't call so I called him and guess what, he had the wrong part again....I have no idea how LONG he has had he wrong part, or if he had any intention of letting me know he had the wrong part. He did, however, want to install the correct part I had ordered and paid for. I don't want him in my house again. How can I trust it would even be installed correctly? So I decided to have it done myself since he couldn't be trusted and I had already been without a dishwasher for over a month. I though that 2-10 would surely understand when I spoke with them. Imagine my surprise when I was told not only could nothing be done, but the dishwasher would no longer be covered. Not good if I am supposed to trust 2-10 with my home. view less
My work order: #6318394 FYI, I told the repairman (on his second trip out) while he was on the phone w 2-10 claiming a defective part, that they needed to understand it was the wrong part not just defective. He didn't listen. 2-10 called me right after he placed the order on the "defective" part, and while the repairman was standing there listening to me, I told 2-10 it was the wrong or
... view more
New albany - IN 02-02-2018
Heather Matlock New albany IN
Posted On 02/02/18
Review No. 122423
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Quick service from 2-10. Good communication. The contractor they chose to fix my furnace was great and I’ll be using them for any future maintenance/ repairs.
# 122423
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-06-2018
We are elated to hear that we were great communicators during your claim and that your contractor was excellent. Thank you for the review Heather.
Next

Rate 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=Mjg=
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact 2-10.com directly.