2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Customer Service 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating3.4 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating

Write a honest review now !

Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or...
Total Reviews 1504
Years In Business 37
BBB Rating A
Complaint Resolution Y
Offers Online Claims Y
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)

Call Now for a Quote
 888-351-0908

For more than 30 years, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has been conducting business in the USA, offering comprehensive home warranty products to homeowners, real estate agents, builders and sellers alike. The company takes pride in having served 2.5 million American homeowners, with over $250 million spent in repairs and replacements for their contract holders. The company’s contractor network includes almost 10,000 pre-approved, licensed and bonded contractors and they believe that their immaculate customer service is the reason behind them attaining an A+ status with BBB.

The company has a customer service wing that functions round the clock. This ensures that your claims can be reported at any time of the day or night. Each claim is said to be dispatched to a high-rated contractor in your area.

The company’s website provides information about almost all the products and services they have to offer. Builders can register with them online to become a member of their approved list. Service vendors can sign up with them through their website to join their network of 10k+ contractors around the nation. Registered members can manage their accounts by simply visiting their website and navigating through the options.Visitors can sign up for the newsletter on their site and can also read about the testimonials provided by customers

For homeowners, there are two types of plans - “New home 10-year structural warranty”, suited for newly constructed homes and the “Systems and appliances warranty”. Their 10 year insurance backed structural warranty is often quoted as one of their best products.

For real estate agents the plans, include one-year service agreements for homes, townhouse, condos and multi-family homes. For builders, there are comprehensive plans that ensure the safety of your client’s homes. 2-10 HBW provides structural home warranties and other general liability reduction programs that reduce the risk for builders.

Reviews & Ratings

NORTH LITTLE ROCK - AR 04-21-2017
DON MILLER , NORTH LITTLE ROCK AR
Posted On 04/21/17
Review No. 109671
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
ABSOLUTELY THE WORST SERVICE POSSIBLE.... THEY'RE VERY RUDE TO TALK TOO I WISH THAT I HADN'T PAID THE MONEY FOR THIS SO CALLED "HOME WARRANTY" WHAT A JOKE !!!!
# 109671
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-22-2017
Hi Don. We are so sorry to hear that we have caused you so much frustration. I will forward this review to my team so we can try to reach out to you. If you are having an issue with a recent claim, we would like the opportunity to reexamine it. Thank you for the feedback.
NORTH LITTLE ROCK - AR 04-21-2017
DON MILLER , NORTH LITTLE ROCK AR
Posted On 04/21/17
Review No. 109667
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
What a joke my 2-10 home warranty is. Personally I believe you'd be better off putting the money you're getting ready to spend on the 2-10 Home Warranty...put it in escrow....and fix what ever goes wrong from the money you escrowed... They have been rude, and extremely unresponsive...
# 109667
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-22-2017
Hi Don. We are so sorry to hear that we have caused you so much frustration. I will forward this review to my team so we can try to reach out to you. If you are having an issue with a recent claim, we would like the opportunity to reexamine it. Thank you for the feedback.
Palmyra - VA 04-21-2017
Jeff Sweeting , Palmyra VA
Posted On 04/21/17
Review No. 109665
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We purchased our 2-10 warranty on closing at the recommendation of our realtor. We thought would help with any large unexpected costs we might have after buying a new home. Well a few days after we moved in our upstairs HVAC went out! I thought OK, we'll just call the warranty company and they'll take care of us. Could not have been more wrong. I'll list the steps and the horrible experiences (usually a day between calls): 1) Submit claim via website 2) Call late next day, they can't find claim, it got 'stuck'. Claim now submitted 3) Wait 4) Call - Am told that it may take 24-72 hours to get a response (remember we have no air conditioning upstairs and weather warm in Virginia) 5) After a couple of days I get my own contractor - he comes and diagnoses the issue 2 hours after I make the call to him. 6) We call them together and am told we're covered and they'll fix or replace 7) Contractor submits report 8) Wait 9) Call - am told will be another 24-72 hours! 10) Call. No resolution. Am told contractor needs to call with diagnosis (he was told to email this before). 11) Call. No resolution 12) Call. Am told that claim finally moved to processing. Am told they'll fix or replace 13) Call. 14) Call. Get told they could not find a local contractor for several days so will wave the 2nd opinion rule (good). 15) Call. 16) Call - finally my claim is reviewed!!! ... and denied! 17) Get 2nd opinion (another contractor I found, not them) 18) Submit their findings 19) Call 20) Call. Am told contractor needs to call! 21) Contractor calls 22) Claim re-reviewed and DENIED!

The whole reason I got their insurance was to cover things like HVAC. Now I am out thousands. (the issue was hole in coils, they said was pre-existing condition even though I have home inspection by licensed inspector where they said all was working just fine). Wife unhappy. Kids unhappy. Me very unhappy.

I found the whole experience incredibility frustrating and painful. Every 1-800 number takes you to a call center. The reps have no way to do anything other than read whats in your file. You CANNOT get in touch with the same person more than once. I got sick of calling them and getting nowhere. No help. Each rep tells you something different (e.g. its Ok to email.. no, you must have contractor call...Yes, you're covered (more than one rep said this).. .and finally not covered). No response for days. No answers.

This must be the worst company I've dealt with. Even Comcast is better!!! I'm sick of even thinking about it.

view less
We purchased our 2-10 warranty on closing at the recommendation of our realtor. We thought would help with any large unexpected costs we might have after buying a new home. Well a few days after we moved in our upstairs HVAC went out! I thought OK, we'll just call the warranty company and they'll take care of us. Could not have been more wrong. I'll list the steps and the horrible experiences
... view more
# 109665
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-22-2017
Hi Jeff. We also received the same from you on Yelp. We are looking into your recent claim now. Thank you for being so cooperative with us on Yelp. We will try our best to generate resolution.
Pooler - GA 04-12-2017
ra , Pooler GA
Posted On 04/12/17
Review No. 109487
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
great local service. Mr. Lewis (William) was outstanding. Explained the issue and resolved with no issues. AC back on line. The weather whip-lash we are having here in Savannah has been 90 deg a few days ago and 47 deg the next day with a jump to 85 the next. The whiplash has taxed systems to keep up resulting in system failures. So much for technology keeping up.! Give me the old school systems... Technology and EPA regulations over-rule basic systems to cool a home. IE 220v step down control board to a 12 volt motor system results in a $1300.00 PC board replacement every 12-18 months. How is that cost or energy effective?

We are where we are in EPA/DOE regs. So be it. HOWEVER ,

The service was excellent by Total Air Care and 2-10 was extremely helpful when our system crashed.

Again an open Thank You to Mr. William from Total Air care view less
great local service. Mr. Lewis (William) was outstanding. Explained the issue and resolved with no issues. AC back on line. The weather whip-lash we are having here in Savannah has been 90 deg a few days ago and 47 deg the next day with a jump to 85 the next. The whiplash has taxed systems to keep up resulting in system failures. So much for technology keeping up.! Give me the old
... view more
# 109487
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
04-16-2017
Thank you for the review Ra. We are happy to hear that you have had a successful experience with us so far. We hope to continue providing you with quality service.
Culleoka - TN 03-20-2017
Krueger , Culleoka TN
Posted On 03/20/17
Review No. 109141
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Like most times I have dealt with this company over the last 20+ years, getting service is a tedious job. They have never found me a repair person for any of my calls. They advise that I must find my own service people out of the network. I have just spent the last 2 months trying to get my microwave turntable repaired. Once again they have no repair people in their network. When I spoke with the representatives they advised they would not charge the fee for out of network. The repairman fixed the turntable today and we called to get the claim processed. Imagine my shock when the warranty representative tells me that the turntable is not covered. Why... is the turntable not part of the microwave? Why did they not tell me that in the beginning when they were trying to find me a repairman. This warranty is a joke.

Basically I paid $626.00 to be aggravated and annoyed, find my own repair person and pay to repair my microwave. I will never buy this warranty again and would not recommend this company to my worst enemy. view less
Like most times I have dealt with this company over the last 20+ years, getting service is a tedious job. They have never found me a repair person for any of my calls. They advise that I must find my own service people out of the network. I have just spent the last 2 months trying to get my microwave turntable repaired. Once again they have no repair people in their network. When I spoke
... view more
# 109141
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
03-21-2017
Hi Krueger thank you for the feedback. We would appreciate the opportunity to reexamine your case even if it is just to learn from our mistakes. Would you send us your property address? We are so sorry to hear that this has been a difficult experience.
Dacula - GA 03-07-2017
Dennis , Dacula GA
Posted On 03/07/17
Review No. 108966
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Purchased our home in May... by June we notice the upstairs AC unit was not working properly. They sent out their repair team, told us it was one thing that did not fix it. They came back out and told us it was something else and at that point they decided someone had installed something incorrectly on the unit and it voided our warranty on the HVAC for upstairs. Refused to fix it.. We had to have another company come out and install a brand new unit due to the inability to get a part anymore for this AC unit... Looking to find a new warranty company that has better customer service. view less
Purchased our home in May... by June we notice the upstairs AC unit was not working properly. They sent out their repair team, told us it was one thing that did not fix it. They came back out and told us it was something else and at that point they decided someone had installed something incorrectly on the unit and it voided our warranty on the HVAC for upstairs. Refused to fix it.. We
... view more
# 108966
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
03-09-2017
Hi Dennis. From my understanding we were able to get you the help that you needed and offer you a buyout. If you need anything else please reach out.
Brookhaven - GA 03-06-2017
John , Brookhaven GA
Posted On 03/06/17
Review No. 108941
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
My basement began to flood after a pump in the basement quit. After discussing with 2-10 representative on the phone she indicated it was a covered item and dispatched a plumber. Plumber arrived the next day and dismantled entire system and then told me it was not a covered item and would cost 1100 to put back together. Meantime sewage is flowing into my basement. I called 2-10 to ask why it was switched from covered to not covered and why I was only told after whole thing was disassembled? I was told I could use my homeowner insurance if I wanted to since it was now not covered. Felt like I was baited and switched with no immediate recourse but to pay. Plumber did not clean shoe tracks filled with you know what as he walked back and forth across my new carpet in the basement either during repair. It was a humiliating experience. view less
My basement began to flood after a pump in the basement quit. After discussing with 2-10 representative on the phone she indicated it was a covered item and dispatched a plumber. Plumber arrived the next day and dismantled entire system and then told me it was not a covered item and would cost 1100 to put back together. Meantime sewage is flowing into my basement. I called 2-10 to ask why it
... view more
# 108941
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
03-06-2017
Hi John. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience. We thoroughly apologize for the confusion. Would you send us your property address? We would like an opportunity to learn from our mistakes. Thank you very much for the feedback.
Atlanta - GA 02-28-2017
Eleanor Evans , Atlanta GA
Posted On 02/28/17
Review No. 108871
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
On February 20th 2017 I called 2-10 HW to put in a service request for a leak in my downstairs bathroom. The appointment was set on Friday February 24th with High Priority Plumbing Service (Conyers GA 30013). 2 - 10 company had clearly specified what would be covered within the warranty prior to my appointment. They also directed me to look at their website. The day of the appointment I was visited by Jackie Johnson. He was recommended by 2-10. He asked me what was the reason for his visit. I explained to him that there was a leak in my downstairs bathroom. I’d told him that I had refrained from using the bathroom since I noticed the overflow of water which ran into the hallway and wet the carpet. I watched him turn on the bathtub and nothing happened. I left him alone to do his assessment. After 15-20 minutes, he called me back downstairs to tell me that he found the leak coming from the toilet yet the floor was relatively dry. He stated, “he hated to be the bearer of bad news” but there was raw sewage coming up into the house. He also told me that he would need to remove all the flooring in the bathroom and adjacent living area, take out the bathroom cabinet and tub, and stop using all water within my house. He was very adamant about the alleged raw bacteria and severity of the water leak damage urging me to act quickly. He asked for the name of my insurance company and stated that he had some people who could help me (FloodMasters). He took out the toilet in my downstairs bathroom and snaked a camera down the pipe. I was unable to detect what problem he specified because the camera went off quickly. FloodMasters arrived within 20-30 minutes after he had called. I spoke with the representatives and they wanted my insurance documents. Anthony then called my insurance company. Anthony stated to me that he wanted to do the talking and speak on my behalf. A representative from my insurance company answered the phone and she asked him a series of questions. After FloodMasters finished filing a claim and obtained a claim number she specified that someone would contact me at another time. FloodMasters then bought in equipment to dry the carpet. Anthony had me sign a document stating that I was responsible for his equipment and gave him the right to talk to my insurance company. I was unable to read the document and I was not given a copy or a business card. Mr. Johnson collected for his fee of 100 dollars and gave me an invoice of 3,500 dollars in order to proceed with his services. After speaking with my insurance agent and another plumber to access the leak it discovered that the leak was not as severe as Mr. Johnson and FloodMasters had alleged. As a first time homeowner, this was a devastating and flooring experience for me. 2-10 has done a great injustice in sending this manipulative individual into my home. I can no longer trust this service to protect my home view less
On February 20th 2017 I called 2-10 HW to put in a service request for a leak in my downstairs bathroom. The appointment was set on Friday February 24th with High Priority Plumbing Service (Conyers GA 30013). 2 - 10 company had clearly specified what would be covered within the warranty prior to my appointment. They also directed me to look at their website. The day of the appointment I was
... view more
# 108871
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-28-2017
I responded to the other comment privately. This is a repeat.
Belleville - IL 02-24-2017
Ashley , Belleville IL
Posted On 02/24/17
Review No. 108833
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I WISH THAT I COULD GIVE THIS COMPANY 0 STARS!!!!! The service is very unprofessional. I just purchased a home and this terrible warranty service came with it. My furnace went out and was told their was nothing they could do for me due to I should've known that the furnace was going to go out and this was a prior condition. The furnace worked perfectly when purchased. after trying to send in my home inspection reports, them losing it. my realtor and inspector calling. and me finally getting a call back. arguing for days. I ended up paying for a new furnace and AC out of pocket. I was left with no water and no heat for several days. After, sending in the inspection report again and them finally making a decision they decided to give me 700$ back which doesn't even come close to a new system. All that was said was I'm sorry you're disappointed in our company and this is the best we can do. I have nothing good to say about this company. I was treated poorly and very unfair. I will continue to spread the word about how terrible this service was. view less
I WISH THAT I COULD GIVE THIS COMPANY 0 STARS!!!!! The service is very unprofessional. I just purchased a home and this terrible warranty service came with it. My furnace went out and was told their was nothing they could do for me due to I should've known that the furnace was going to go out and this was a prior condition. The furnace worked perfectly when purchased. after trying to send in
... view more
# 108833
auburn - GA 02-13-2017
Stephen Mohn , auburn GA
Posted On 02/13/17
Review No. 108617
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have had 2 calls for service since Ive had 2-10 over the last 6 months. The premium has been SOOOOO worth it. 2 major issues resolved for 200 bucks. I will renew for sure when my contract is up. 1000% worth it. Ive probably saved 800+ bucks at least so far!
# 108617
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-13-2017
Greetings Stephen. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our services. Thank you for your review and support.
Indianapolis - IN 02-07-2017
Libby , Indianapolis IN
Posted On 02/07/17
Review No. 108461
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have had this warranty for several years. I have filed a few claims and have had nothing but problems. My water softener went out a few years back it took their contractor more than. Month to get it in. After a few months it didn't seem to be working. We called our own plumber and the water lines were hooked up wrong and the valves weren't turned on.

This year 2017. Furnace went out. Took a couple days to get their contractor out. 2 weeks to get approval for the part. Another week to get it installed. A day off work for the 6 hour installation. A day and a half later. No heat again. 45 min on the phone. And finally they agreed to do a emergency call for the contractor to come on a Saturday. Monday the contractor calls to let me know it will be 3-7 days for parts then they will schedule service. Multiple phone calls later. They are looking into it and I was told that the contractor isn't abiding by the negotiated rate and that is why it's taking longer for my claim.

Let me get this right. I'm your CUSTOMER and they are your contractor and because you are having issues I'm getting the run around.

THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH ME view less
I have had this warranty for several years. I have filed a few claims and have had nothing but problems. My water softener went out a few years back it took their contractor more than. Month to get it in. After a few months it didn't seem to be working. We called our own plumber and the water lines were hooked up wrong and the valves weren't turned on.

This year 2017. Furnace
... view more
# 108461
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
02-07-2017
Hi there Libby, we are very displeased to hear that this has been your experience. Would you send us your property address so that our customer experience team can examine your claim? Thank you for the feedback and we hope to turn your situation around.
Birmingham - AL 01-12-2017
Paige , Birmingham AL
Posted On 01/12/17
Review No. 108058
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This home warranty came with our house when we bought it. We had a problem with our pipes that led to our one bathroom and floors flooding. We put in a service order request twice and got denied because the broken pipe was underneath our house, not inside. It is still a part of our house and is causing issues to the inside of our house, so explain that one to me. I waited to talk to someone for over 30 minutes and still had no solution. view less
This home warranty came with our house when we bought it. We had a problem with our pipes that led to our one bathroom and floors flooding. We put in a service order request twice and got denied because the broken pipe was underneath our house, not inside. It is still a part of our house and is causing issues to the inside of our house, so explain that one to me. I waited to talk to someone
... view more
# 108058
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
01-29-2017
Hi there Paige. Would you be willing to send us your full name and property address so that we can have our customer experience team look into your claim again? If there was a miscommunication on our end, we want an opportunity to explain the situation more clearly. Thank you, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Vancouver - WA 12-28-2016
Lori Shea , Vancouver WA
Posted On 12/28/16
Review No. 107866
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I filed an earlier review about the company's failure to replace my broken microwave. They responded that a customer service representative would reach out to me. I was also given a new link to respond to their comments. However, the new link had a fatal error every time I tried to use it so I have to write a new review. I'm wondering if they really didn't want my response.

In the end, the company representative offered to replace my Frigidaire Professional microwave with a GE model. However, they won't replace the trim kit that surrounds the microwave. So, I get a lower quality microwave and have to pay almost $300 myself for the trim kit so it looks presentable and is similar to what I have now. The alternative is $185 buy out that will not even cover the microwave. I would expect replacement with at least a Frigidaire Professional microwave since that's what I had insured. view less
I filed an earlier review about the company's failure to replace my broken microwave. They responded that a customer service representative would reach out to me. I was also given a new link to respond to their comments. However, the new link had a fatal error every time I tried to use it so I have to write a new review. I'm wondering if they really didn't want my response.

... view more
# 107866
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-28-2016
Hi there Lori. We are replacing your microwave with a like kind unit. The trim kit is an accessory and is not eligible for coverage. It is similar to a built in refrigerator. Some look like stainless steel and some homeowners may elect to have a panel put on so they look like a cabinet. The unit would be eligible but the cabinet look would not be. If you still need further explanation, please let us know and a 2-10 HBW representative can reach out to you. Thank you.

view less
Hi there Lori. We are replacing your microwave with a like kind unit. The trim kit is an accessory and is not eligible for coverage. It is similar to a built in refrigerator. Some look like stainless steel and some homeowners may elect to have a panel put on so they look like a cabinet. The unit would be eligible but the cabinet look would not be. If you still need further explanation,
... view more
Fairfield - OH 12-28-2016
Chris Eslinger , Fairfield OH
Posted On 12/28/16
Review No. 107864
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have now had 2 very negative interactions with attempting to file claims with 2-10.

1) My wife and I moved into our home on 4/15/16 and were given a home warranty through 2-10 from our seller. It didn't take us long to notice problems with the toilet in our master bathroom. We called 2-10 to file a service claim. It took 5 days with multiple reschedule calls to finally get a plumber to come out. When he arrived he told me how bad things were and said it would be to expensive to repair. He charged me the service fee ($100) and left and we never heard from him again. His vist was a waste of time and money.
2) We arrived home at 11PM on 12/27/16 to discover our house was cold and our furnace would not come on. The temperature at the time was 6 degrees outside. After my previous experience with 2-10, I had no faith in their ability to react quickly and insure our pipes didn't freeze. So in order to keep my house and family (including a 4 moth old infant) warm, I called a local trusted contractor who was able to come solve the problem with charging emergency premiums ($355). I called 2-10 first thing the next morning to insure coverage, after dealing with the employee who answered the phone being very rude because I didn't know their protocols by heart, I followed all given directions for reimbursement. I received a phone call on 12/28 to inform me that my claim was denied because I failed to take the time in an emergency situation to follow the exact strict written protocol.

Needless to say I am very disappointed, I would have been better off having the seller give me the cash they paid for the warranty at least then I would have had some coverage for the $455 I have spent on service calls, not to mention the parts to fix the issue that the plumber failed to do anything about.

I would not recommend this service to anyone, It was a complete waste of time and money, I intend to call all those involved in my home buying process to let them know that 2-10 Home Warranty does not live up to their statements about "happy homes" and "keeping promises". They should change it to "we take your money and run". view less
I have now had 2 very negative interactions with attempting to file claims with 2-10.

1) My wife and I moved into our home on 4/15/16 and were given a home warranty through 2-10 from our seller. It didn't take us long to notice problems with the toilet in our master bathroom. We called 2-10 to file a service claim. It took 5 days with multiple reschedule calls to finally get a
... view more
# 107864
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-28-2016
Greetings Chris. Our records indicate that your service agreement was mailed to you on April 27, 2016. You filed a plumbing claim in May, but we do not see that anything went wrong on this claim. It was all done with no touch from us.



In addition to no prior approval, the findings from the contractor are not eligible for coverage as he reported the unit needed to be cleaned. The service agreement doesn’t covering for cleaning or for maintenance.



The contractor reported he pulled out the burner assembly and found that the nozzle and the electrodes were very dirty. This caused oil not to atomize correctly. He then primed the oil to burner and now all is working well at this time



So in summary, we cannot find coverage based on the following sections A1 and B7.



A. PROVIDING SERVICE

1. No claim forms are used, but we must pre-approve service by an authorized, independent

service contractor. If an authorized service contractor is not available in your area, we will ask

that you call your preferred service contractor and request that they evaluate your problem,

but they must call us for authorization prior to performing service. Your service contractor must

be licensed and insured



B. LIMITATIONS OF LIABILITY

B7. We are not responsible for the repair of any cosmetic defects, smells, noises or for the cost

of cleaning any parts or equipment.



If you need this explained to you further, please let us know, and one of our representatives can call you. Thank you.

view less
Greetings Chris. Our records indicate that your service agreement was mailed to you on April 27, 2016. You filed a plumbing claim in May, but we do not see that anything went wrong on this claim. It was all done with no touch from us.



In addition to no prior approval, the findings from the contractor are not eligible for coverage as he reported the unit needed to be
... view more
Tyler - TX 12-28-2016
Marvin Melton , Tyler TX
Posted On 12/28/16
Review No. 107863
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We have used them twice in 2016. First time to get a repair on AC. Which the repairman didn't want to complete, because he said we needed a whole new system, and did not want to deal with it. Well it wasn't 2-10s fault. They found another repairman, who took care of everything, We got a new system. Then several months later we had plumbing problems. I made one phone call and within two days all was repaired. I didn't have to fuss or make anymore calls. I am so pleased with this Warranty company. view less
We have used them twice in 2016. First time to get a repair on AC. Which the repairman didn't want to complete, because he said we needed a whole new system, and did not want to deal with it. Well it wasn't 2-10s fault. They found another repairman, who took care of everything, We got a new system. Then several months later we had plumbing problems. I made one phone call and within two days
... view more
# 107863
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-28-2016
Greetings Marvin. We are elated to hear that you have had a pleasant experience with us. We hope to keep providing you with efficient and easy service for years to come. Thank you for the review.
Covington - KY 12-28-2016
CCK , Covington KY
Posted On 12/28/16
Review No. 107861
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I recently bought a 2-10 Home Warranty. In the first month the furnace stopped working while it was below freezing outside. I placed an "emergency order", which was diagnosed 4 days later, for $100 deductible. I called the contractor and 2-10 repeatedly (enduring long wait times and multiple transfers) to determine when the furnace would be replaced, and when I finally got a response, they said the furnace was not covered under Section 3 of the Terms and Conditions because it was allegedly not in "good and safe working order at the beginning of the Service Agreement". I told them that under Section 3, no visual inspection or mechanical test would have disclosed the problem (the furnace was in good working condition for the first month and looked fine), and therefore, "[c]overage will apply". Kyle, from the purchasing department said that based on their calculations (i.e., that a claim was filed within one month of the beginning of the Service Agreement), it would not be covered for any reason.

CONCLUSION: Basically, if you have a claim over the cost of your warranty, they will not pay it. The purpose of a warranty is to provide peace of mind by transferring risk for a negotiated fee. I paid my fee, but 2-10 did not uphold their end of the bargain. I plan on contacting my state insurance commission, the BBB and an insurance attorney to collect damages. If there are any others reading this who have similarly been unjustly denied coverage, we should consider filing a class action against 2-10. I am now out $515 for the warranty, $100 for the deductible and $5,000 for a new furnace. Please do not support this company. view less
I recently bought a 2-10 Home Warranty. In the first month the furnace stopped working while it was below freezing outside. I placed an "emergency order", which was diagnosed 4 days later, for $100 deductible. I called the contractor and 2-10 repeatedly (enduring long wait times and multiple transfers) to determine when the furnace would be replaced, and when I finally got a response, they
... view more
# 107861
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
01-19-2017
This homeowner has been contacted and went over the denial with a representative. The homeowner did not have a home inspection done, did not turn the gas on until the 1st and then he tried to set up a claim on the 2nd. The homeowner was informed that the denial was going to stand.
Colorado Springs - CO 12-27-2016
G W , Colorado Springs CO
Posted On 12/27/16
Review No. 107842
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Received the warranty from the seller as part of the contract when we purchased our house. So far, we've used it twice for older furnaces and both times the contractor sent has been timely and quick to fix the issue. Highly recommended getting this service for any home purchase as you never know about every small issue with a house.
# 107842
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-27-2016
Thank you GW for the 5 star review. We are thrilled to hear about your experiences with us. Thank you for the support.
Houston - TX 12-27-2016
Gary R Lassin , Houston TX
Posted On 12/27/16
Review No. 107841
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We used to have American Home Shield. 2-10 is light years better in every way. The customer service from 2-10 is excellent and the service provider was superb. They did what they said, when they said they'd do it and it worked for us.
# 107841
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-27-2016
Thank you for the review Gary. We appreciate your support and we hope to keep providing you with quality service.
Tucson - AZ 12-20-2016
Sheryl , Tucson AZ
Posted On 12/20/16
Review No. 107723
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
When we bought out home in July 2015, 2-10 was purchased by our real estate agent for our home. The first year, the only thing that needed fixing was the central vacuum system. They couldn't find a repair person within 50 miles of our home, so they suggested that we have the repair done by one of our contractors and they'd reimburse us less the $60 service fee. It all worked out eventually.

The next time it was because our dryer wasn't drying. Service tech came out the next day, on time [called first], and deduced that the problem was the venting to the roof. 2-10 doesn't cover that repair, so I had to call a company to come and clean out the vent, replace the exhaust hosing, and cover the top so birds don't next. Even though 2-10 didn't fix the repair, I still had to pay the $60 service fee, and then pay the venting company, that only charged me $75 for all of that work.

The most recent call was because there were several problems with our pool/spa system. We were contacted within an hour of me contacting 2-10 by the pool company. The technician discovered several problems with the system including a pack rat infestation. He came out the next day, fixed everything and even did rat pack prevention. The rat pack work and another issue weren't covered by the warranty, so we had to pay the pool company directly. After the work was completed we received a call from 2-10 advising us of this matter, and also to tell us that we only have $60 left on the $1000 deductible for pool/spa repairs. Be aware that for each type of service there is a deductible, and one your use up that amount, you are no longer covered by 2-10 for that service. Apparently, we didn't read the fine print on our contract. Overall, happy with 2-10 service, although I wished they'd use more service providers in our area. Received a call afterwards, to rate the service [by automated voice]. view less
When we bought out home in July 2015, 2-10 was purchased by our real estate agent for our home. The first year, the only thing that needed fixing was the central vacuum system. They couldn't find a repair person within 50 miles of our home, so they suggested that we have the repair done by one of our contractors and they'd reimburse us less the $60 service fee. It all worked out
... view more
# 107723
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-21-2016
Hi there Sheryl. We are happy to hear that you have had an overall satisfying experience with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your continued business and support.

Jefferson - GA 12-20-2016
Alex Giordano , Jefferson GA
Posted On 12/20/16
Review No. 107714
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
When they came to install a new dishwasher the hook up began to leak. Called 2-10 close to 4 pm. They provided me a plumber who I immediatelycontacted. They immediately answered my call and promised to have someone take care of it within a couple hours. Well they showed after hours and fixed the leaking valve.

Very pleased so far.
# 107714
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-21-2016
Greetings Alex. We are excited to hear that you are pleased with us so far. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to keep providing you with efficient service.
Rochester - NY 12-20-2016
Eileen Lomax , Rochester NY
Posted On 12/20/16
Review No. 107710
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
My refrigerator was getting very warm inside and the freezer compartment was also getting warm. I noticed and ice build up in the freezer, scraped it off with a towel as best I could. I called 2-10 and they gave me the name and number for the repair service and told me they would sent Mr. Appliance a work order for service. Called them and they had a technician there the next morning. He called me when he was half an hour away. His name is Ozzy and he is the best repair tech I have ever had in my home. Loves his job and wore a smile on the entire time. When he came into my kitchen he knew exactly what the refrigerator needed! A new defrost thermostat! I was prepared to go buy a new refrigerator. Love Mr. Appliance and 2-10 Home Warranty! Peace of Mind! view less
My refrigerator was getting very warm inside and the freezer compartment was also getting warm. I noticed and ice build up in the freezer, scraped it off with a towel as best I could. I called 2-10 and they gave me the name and number for the repair service and told me they would sent Mr. Appliance a work order for service. Called them and they had a technician there the next morning. He
... view more
# 107710
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-21-2016
Hi there Eileen. We are elated to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with the contractor and us. Thank you for your support and feedback.
Irmo - SC 12-20-2016
Jim Loschiavo , Irmo SC
Posted On 12/20/16
Review No. 107708
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
HVAC IS WORKING MUCH BETTER
# 107708
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-21-2016
Hello, Jim. We are glad to hear that your HVAC system is working much better. Thank you for the review.

Jefferson - GA 12-20-2016
Alex Giordano , Jefferson GA
Posted On 12/20/16
Review No. 107706
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Received a 2-10 home warranty when we purchased our home. When they came to install a new dishwasher the fitting broke and the install needed to be postponed. It was almost 4 pm when we called We were given the phone number of a plumber. Our call was answered immediately and we were promised a repair within a few hours. The service was timely and the repair excellent.

Very pleased.



























































view less
Received a 2-10 home warranty when we purchased our home. When they came to install a new dishwasher the fitting broke and the install needed to be postponed. It was almost 4 pm when we called We were given the phone number of a plumber. Our call was answered immediately and we were promised a repair within a few hours. The service was timely and the repair excellent.

Very
... view more
# 107706
Mobile - AL 12-20-2016
Paige , Mobile AL
Posted On 12/20/16
Review No. 107698
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
This has been the best investment I have ever made. You never know when you need this home warranty. Get yours today
# 107698
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-21-2016
Hi there Paige. We are honored to hear that this was the best investment you have ever made. We hope to keep providing you with top quality service for years to come. Thank you for the review.

Las Vegas - NV 12-20-2016
Lisa Morris Hibbler , Las Vegas NV
Posted On 12/20/16
Review No. 107694
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I've had 2-10 for more than 13 years, beginning with my previous property and then I opted to use them for my current property. 2-10 has always been responsive and use high-quality service repair providers.
# 107694
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
12-21-2016
Greetings Lisa. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and continued business for the last thirteen years. We hope to keep providing you with efficient and quality service for many years to come. Thank you.
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact 2-10.com directly.