Home Warranty Companies in Illinois

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Illinois: $313.23
Average Deductible in Illinois: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 233
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-826-8212
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Rhett Chase Date: 2016-09-05 12:37:05

    Review: Needed a plumber on my condo. Couldn't have been easier! Made the request for service online. The plumbing service called me within 24 hours to schedule an appointment. On the appointment date, the plumber was on time, friendly, knowledgeable and did not try to sell me anything I did not need. Everything was up front and extremely professional! No hidden surprises!

    DERRICK HUTCHINS Date: 2016-10-06 15:41:02

    Review: Initially, the system was unable to locate many account number. This was a bit aggravating. However, once I spoke to a customer service rep, my issue was resolved. She was prompt and courteous. The vendor was professional and timely.

    Charles Dent Date: 2016-06-12 21:34:28

    Review: Most recently I called for issues with a garbage disposal, which I thought was non repairable. The repair man arrived when he said he would, found piece of metal stuck in the blades which he removed. He had our disposal returned to working order is less than 30 minutes. He was timely, professional and did a overall great job.

    Emma Date: 2013-07-15 13:12:21

    Review: The company came as promised and repaired everything. The technician was very informative, courteous and made sure everything was working properly. He showed pride and professionalism in his work. It was a good experience.

    Matthew Balzarini Date: 2016-06-19 22:55:16

    Review: We are thankful to have AHS to protect our home. We have only needed to utilize the service once, but the entire experience was good. The contact between us, the contractor, and AHS was consistent and good. The contractor was knowledgeable and I am pleased with his work. I have referred AHS to a couple friends.

    Lilia Green Date: 2016-04-09 21:41:48

    Review: I was worried because my refrigetstor randomly stop working. I called American Home Shield and a repair comoany was assigned to my but they wouldn't come until the end of the week an this happened on the weekend... All my food will go bad soon. Called costumer service again and explained exactly my problem, then I was assigned to another company and they came to fix my oroblem in that very day.

    CHARLENE HARRIS Date: 2017-01-27 00:59:06

    Review: We called American Home Shield regarding a problem with our air conditioning not working properly at our residence. They immediately called a contractor in our area to have our AC unit repaired that day. We were very satisfied.

    Kenneth Meder Date: 2015-09-21 21:32:38

    Review: Great Service. Jeff at Advanced Plumbing came by and determined my furnace was shot. He called AHS and they said they would pay to replace it since it was shot. He then suggested we also replace the AC and hot water heater. This was not under warranty with AHS but he gave me a good deal on both. Great service from AHS and also Jeff.

    Warren Ecker Date: 2016-04-06 23:51:08

    Review: I called American Home Shield in the morning after having a repair company check my air conditioner; I forgot about having my AHS contract on the AC. I paid the first company the checkout charge and called AHS; within a very short time I got a call for the AHS contractor. I was ok with the timeliness of the initial visit. Once their diagnosis was done which was the same as my first contractor of which I had to pay for a diagnosis, they ordered the needed parts. The repair visit was also ok, however, the problem still existed after the first repair and they had to order more parts. When the repair was finally completed, the contractor waived my charge to them because it too a while to actually complete the repair. All in all, I was happy the repair was completed to my satisfaction and my A/C is working as it should.

    michelle Date: 2016-06-14 12:34:55

    Review: Terrible experience, wait on the phone or "live" chat for 40 minutes, conveniently the chat closes when I ask a question. this is the 3rd time in 2 weeks this has happened. they misquote, will not provide anything in writing. its contracts have terrible reviews as well. I've had a broken AC unit for 20 days. why this is so difficult to fix, I cannot understand!

    David Date: 2013-06-17 12:37:33

    Review: The service company responded quickly to my request placed throught AHS. The service technician was polite, professional and knowledgeable. He arrived on time and completed the repairs in a timely manner. Excellent service all the way around.

    Rueben Pitts Date: 2016-08-18 23:19:22

    Review: I feel that AHS is a good company to turn to for your home appliances services. AHS send out quailfied services people that was professional in their appearance and workmanship. AHS provides quick and fast services for all of my home needs. AHS cost for the services was very reasonable.

    Jack S Date: 2014-09-15 05:04:01

    Review: Oh no! We are leaving on a week's vacation in two days, and our dishwasher just stopped with a full load of dirty dishes! Luckily we have an AHS contract. Within two hours of submitting on-line my dishwasher 'help' request, we got a call from the appliance repair people. They were polite, professional, and most importantly - they were able to come out almost immediately. They diagnosed the problem, and had to order a part. The part came overnight and was installed promptly. Yes, we had to do a big load of dirty dishes by hand, but we were able to go on vacation without having to fret about a broken dishwasher. Thank you AHS.

    Anonymous Date: 2014-10-15 13:35:41

    Review: They will do all they can to not approve the claims. They will even violate their own terms and conditions and spin the facts around in their favor. They have very selective hearing, as they only listen to the facts that are in their best interest, regardless of the reality of the situation. DO NOT waste your money on this coverage.

    John k Date: 2013-05-11 09:48:19

    Review: Technician arrived on time. He was able to diagnose the problem relatively quickly. The replacement part was available locally so he picked it up and installed the same day. He was knowledgeable, polite and friendly.

    vonnie Tischer Date: 2015-09-01 21:34:36

    Review: I appreciated the friendly response I received when I reported my washer neededcrepair. / The first service man came and found the problem and explained that he would have to order the parts and if would be notified for the installation. When I was called to schedule my repair. Again was friendly and print. Sears service came to install the new parts. He was friendly, quick, professional and clean. Happy with service and process.

    Jd Sanders Date: 2014-02-20 12:04:12

    Review: I just recently had my dryer repaired. I called on a Wednesday using the customer service system and a repairman came out the next day. He had all the necessary parts to repair my dryer in a matter of approximately forty-five minutes. The contractor was courteous, professional, personable and knowledgeable.

    Dale-Aimee Date: 2013-06-24 11:34:58

    Review: Technician was very nice and professional. He knew what to look at and performed the service quickly and professionally. He was also on time within the window promised. Having several service requests done throughout the year I have had interaction with many service companies and while most do the service well and are professional this company went way above and beyond in customer service and technical excellence.

    Sheila Hull Date: 2016-01-27 17:55:40

    Review: Plumber came late in the day after he was suppose to show up. I had to leave to pick up son. He said he was going to change fitting. I said my son thought he should clean the drain but he is the expert. He said if it did not fix the problem he would be back the next day at no charge. The next day I did laundry and the water was all over the floor. I called the plumber and he said he would be out that day. He was a no show. He didn't even call. The next day I received a call from AMS and was told the plumber said it was roots in the line and they are not covered. He told AMS he snaked the drain and did not change the fitting. He did not mention any of those things on the phone to me. I could tell that the fitting was not changed. It may well be roots in the drain but he did not take the cover off the drain. AMS said it was between me and the plumber even if they hired him not me. They believed the plumber not me. I can't believe people can be so dishonest and companies let them get away with poor service.

    Elizabeth Lederer Date: 2015-08-31 23:29:58

    Review: I needed a repair on my furnace, Star home comfort sent a technician out and the work was handled without a large amount of fuss. I was called when the technician was enroute and his appearance was that of a professional, very clean and dressed in approiate clothes. / / The problem was diagonosed and parts had to be ordered. Being late on a Friday, I was expecting to wait until Tuesday for the part, but it was ordered Friday night and I had heat again Monday afternoon.(this was great since it was during the cold spell we had in HOuston and the temps outside were in the 20"s) / / I have always been treated kindly when I call American HOme Shield and tell people about the great service I have recieved.