×

Home Warranty Companies in Illinois

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Illinois: $314.00
Average Deductible in Illinois: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Thomas Wooten Date: 2015-10-30 03:20:43

    Review: had a refrig. to go out, the contractor came out and checked to see what he would need to repair it, he ordered the parts. We had the parts delivered to our address with in a week, we notified him that the parts were in and with in 3 days he came back out and made his repairs. The repairman knew the product and did his work in a timely manner.

    Amber Date: 2015-11-04 12:36:23

    Review: I have had American Home Shield as a "home warranty" for almost 2 years. I have had to use them a couple different times, and thankfully they were wonderful to work with. Both times it was a very simple process to get everything taken care of. Highly recommend.

    Vernon Mitchell Date: 2015-12-15 22:16:55

    Review: We had problems with our washing machine I made a call to arrange an appointment to seek repair. The customer service lady was very nice in the whole process. The man called to let me know he was on the way and he was a few minutes early. He fixed the washing machine and we've had no more problems. This was a great experience

    Lynda Date: 2013-10-06 14:20:29

    Review: Technician was on time and noted some over-looked necessities and repairs that were incorrectly performed previously - was extremely cordial and clearly stated and explained everything that was done - of all the times I have had to have service I can truly say this was exceptional compared to some of the past

    Lilia Green Date: 2016-04-09 21:41:48

    Review: I was worried because my refrigetstor randomly stop working. I called American Home Shield and a repair comoany was assigned to my but they wouldn't come until the end of the week an this happened on the weekend... All my food will go bad soon. Called costumer service again and explained exactly my problem, then I was assigned to another company and they came to fix my oroblem in that very day.

    Shari Curtis Date: 2015-08-25 10:26:13

    Review: We had a problem with our furnace, during the coldest winter we have had in a long time. AHS was very prompt in sending out a repair service. I have always been very happy with the companies that they use. The repair people are always prompt and very friendly. This time, we couldn't duplicate the issue, and it took us a 2nd call to AHS and a 2nd repair call (we didn't have to pay for the follow up visit) to fix the problem. The company decided to just replace several parts that could be causing the problem, and then did a few other things that would hopefully prevent the issue from happening again. / We were very pleased with the company and the service they provided.

    Renee W. Date: 2012-07-06 18:46:45

    Review: Our 33-year-old central air unit died with temps hitting 106 degrees. Had to call for two days before I could get emergency authorization for same-day service. The technician explained to AHS that we needed a new unit and it didn't make sense to replace compressor & valves again on a unit so old. The AHS representative was rude and sarcastic to the technician and to me. When AHS says replace unit, they mean they will continually replace parts. The inside of our house was 95 degrees. So, we must buy new AC from Sears. We've had the policy for 3 years, but we will cancel our contact.

    Jd Sanders Date: 2014-02-20 12:04:12

    Review: I just recently had my dryer repaired. I called on a Wednesday using the customer service system and a repairman came out the next day. He had all the necessary parts to repair my dryer in a matter of approximately forty-five minutes. The contractor was courteous, professional, personable and knowledgeable.

    John Date: 2013-06-29 14:00:55

    Review: Plumber was knowledgeable and worked quickly to resolve the problem(s). He cleaned up after himself and was courteous and professional. It has been a few weeks since the repair and the toilet is working perfectly. It is nice to finally be able to walk away after flushing and know that the water will stop!

    Bruce Reed Date: 2016-07-29 23:02:11

    Review: Our washing machine went down for the fourth time. Contractor referred the same problem to AHS. After another review AHS finally approved a replacement machine. Only issue with contractor is they are so busy, often took a week to inspect and a week to get parts and repair. AHS was timely in getting our replacement machine.

    Jack S Date: 2014-09-15 05:04:01

    Review: Oh no! We are leaving on a week's vacation in two days, and our dishwasher just stopped with a full load of dirty dishes! Luckily we have an AHS contract. Within two hours of submitting on-line my dishwasher 'help' request, we got a call from the appliance repair people. They were polite, professional, and most importantly - they were able to come out almost immediately. They diagnosed the problem, and had to order a part. The part came overnight and was installed promptly. Yes, we had to do a big load of dirty dishes by hand, but we were able to go on vacation without having to fret about a broken dishwasher. Thank you AHS.

    Lela Theriault Date: 2017-07-09 20:55:30

    Review: The timeliness is rated lower because it takes so long for parts to come in. Otherwise great service.

    Ron Wilson Date: 2016-06-28 13:23:00

    Review: I am unable to contact customer service. The last time I waited 45 minutes on the phone, without resolution to my problem. Most recently I waited 30 minutes and then was cut off. AHS needs more customer service agents. This kind of delay is totally unacceptable. I am of the opinion that AHS is more interested in receiving premiums than in servicing their customers. Most recently I had an urgent need to have my central air serviced. After 5 days, I hired another company. In the meantime I was unable to cancel existing appointments. The contractor showed up 3 days (8days total)later, and when I was not home, left his card and promptly charged me $100. AHS is very efficient at making sure I have a $100 balance due, but is totally derelict in answering the phone. I DON'T TRUST AHS!!!

    Sandeep N Date: 2016-01-27 17:11:41

    Review: Absolutely the WORST customer service! I had a leak in my townhouse basement, with an unknown source. They were definitely quick and getting somebody out to evaluate, but the persons they hire are less than through or competent. After 2 1/2 weeks, and four different technician visits, they finally found the source of the leak was a clogged drain from my AC unit--which they then said was not covered under my home warranty because it led to a "French drain"--and that took another week for them to finally give me an answer! They don't offer an option for contacting the supervisor when you call them..and they will happily and smugly tell you that! I'm sure better home warranty companies out there, and I'm going to find one. Stay away from this one!

    Marsha Rayon Date: 2014-01-10 13:25:35

    Review: AHS has great customer service representatives. They are courteous and knowledgeable about the terms of the contract. Repair persons are dispatched very quickly, usually within 24 hours. They show up in uniform, clean and equipped with tools. My overall rating for the company is 2 of 5 stars due to recent problems with the contract itself. When I contacted AHS several years ago to acquire a contract, I was given an extensive list of appliances that would be covered, regardless of wear and tear; however, I have found that not to be the case in two instances, both involving expensive replacements. I am strongly considering changing the policy to cover only heating and air conditioning or switching to a different company altogether.

    Edward Smith Date: 2016-01-08 10:08:45

    Review: The repair technician had serviced my furnace previously and I recognized him when I opened the door. I chatted with him, and as he was leaving, and we discussed gardening issues. I had extra peppers ready to be harvested and I gave him several pods to take home. It is nice to place a service call to have technicians come to your home and know when they arrive that they previously were very efficient and took care of the problem. As expected, the work performed fully met my expectations.

    Karin Shnorhavorian Date: 2015-10-25 21:26:34

    Review: I am relatively a new client of American Home Shield. When my toilet started leaking I remembered I had AHS and called them right away. Within an hour I received a confirmation of my request for plumber and I also received a call from the plumber directly to set up a convenient time. The service was prompt and the plumbing was fixed the same day. / / It was really easy, a virtual no brainer. Very happy with the service!

    Lauren Kay Date: 2015-01-18 09:05:54

    Review: Very pleased with our recent AHS experience. We have had problems with our HVAC not cooling and AHS and the contractor have been very easy to work with to try to resolve the issue. The contractor has been timely in his response and work and very professional.

    Brent Halcromb Date: 2015-09-11 20:59:12

    Review: I call customer service because my air condition was leaking water within a day the contractor contacted set up an appointment customer service is very friendly and so was the contractors customer service. The contract was prompt and on time he was very well groomed and extremely professional. He knew exactly what was going on and explained so that I would understand how to keep it makes he did not try to tell me anything outside of what who came to see. I felt very comfortable having to contact you in my house . Home shield made everything so easy for me so glad we signed up.

    Matthew Balzarini Date: 2016-06-19 22:55:16

    Review: We are thankful to have AHS to protect our home. We have only needed to utilize the service once, but the entire experience was good. The contact between us, the contractor, and AHS was consistent and good. The contractor was knowledgeable and I am pleased with his work. I have referred AHS to a couple friends.