×

Home Warranty Companies in Illinois

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Illinois: $313.23
Average Deductible in Illinois: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 220
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Robert Reyes Date: 2015-07-20 10:11:14

    Review: People are always very nice when I call in & very efficient. There is a disconnect with your online site though. When I request service online, nothing ever happens till I call in. The call center sent out National Garage to fix my garage door opener & track & they were excellent. Once I called in, I quickly received a call to schedule my appointment. The repair tech was very knowledgeable & quickly diagnosed & fixed the problem. I was very pleased with the outcome.

    Darcy Nelles Date: 2014-08-05 02:08:07

    Review: The service tech was great. The office was supposed to call me 30 minutes ahead but didn't - a friend was going by and stopped to call me. Fortunately I was closer that expected however the tech had to wait 20 minutes, he was very kind and curtious. He made sure he didn't track and mess, he did a great job.

    Maria Juvera Date: 2015-07-14 20:55:48

    Review: American Home Shield gave me the peace of mind that I needed, when I purchased my home 1 1/2 years ago. One of the most never racking thoughts for me was in my fixed income was, how would I be able to pay for an unforeseen expense to one of my major appliances. They afford me that with this incredible program. I have needed to call them and the contractors that arrived to my home were on time, the professional manner they attended to my needs was outstanding. They diagnosed the problem and I was serviced in a timely manner. I had a fan motor go out on my AC, the young man that came not only assisted, but in this Las Vegas heat quickly replaced and had my home Air Conditioner working in less than one day. Again Outstanding service and product with American Home Shield!

    Jiji Thomas Date: 2016-10-08 00:22:06

    Review: I WAS HAVING ISSUES WITH MY BEDROOM FAN AND OUTSIDE LIGHTS. AMERICAN TEAM INC WAS ASSIGNED FOR THIS JOB. THEY ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL VERY EASY TO SCHEDULE SERVICE. I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE, BUT STILL WAITING FOR A REPLACEMENT FAN TO BE INSTALLED. I AM HOPING THIS WILL HAPPEN SOON AS TEMP ARE RISING THIS WEEK.

    Mark, C Date: 2015-07-06 17:33:05

    Review: I placed a claim online for a leaking water heater in the evening. The next morning the contractor called an hour later he reviewed the problem and was convinced that the water heater needed to be replaced. Later that day they came back and replaced the appliance an hour and half later they were done and I had hot water once again. I have been with American Home Shield for 14 years and have always had excellent service. If appliance could not be fixed it was replaced with no questions asked. Price for service is very reasonable and well worth it. I have recommended AHS to all people I know and anyone who asks about it, most have bought into a contract and I have never heard a complaint. An excellent company and high quality service. I am very thankful that they are there.

    Debra Date: 2013-07-03 14:01:04

    Review: AHS ALWAYS responds quickly. I consider this one of the best investments I've made. The contractors contact me within 24 hours, show up as planned and corrected the problem the first time. I have recommended this protection to so many people.

    Billy Walker Date: 2015-01-11 05:34:09

    Review: It's been a while since we've needed to call for service. We have only had one sub-standard repair company and that was several years back. We have only had one instance where AHS was refusing coverage on a covered item and that was resolved in our favor. So, count on The Walker's as being satisfied customers!

    Ruth Scott Date: 2015-09-05 11:41:37

    Review: I love this service! Calling to request service and schedule repair is easy. Service charges are reasonable. I saved enough in 1 repair to make up for my entire annual fee. Repair person was friendly fast and effective. I recommended this service to anyone who owns a home.

    John Domenico Date: 2013-07-20 14:26:25

    Review: They were prompt, helpful, informative. They looked over my 2 air conditioning systems, found multiple issues and resolved them. The issues could of easily caused my system to breakdown at the height of triple digit temperatures here in Las Vegas. Crisis averted!

    Brenda Blake Date: 2016-08-20 23:24:48

    Review: The problem was solved today by Constance . Who cleared up extra money that was taken from my checking account. She cleared it up today for me. Her kindness and willingness to go the extra mile to clear it up.

    John k Date: 2013-05-11 09:48:19

    Review: Technician arrived on time. He was able to diagnose the problem relatively quickly. The replacement part was available locally so he picked it up and installed the same day. He was knowledgeable, polite and friendly.

    Rebecca Chandler Date: 2015-10-15 14:21:15

    Review: You need a negative stars chart. Have paid them lots of money over the last few years, and never filed a claim. Finally, filed a claim on central a/c this past week. Claim denied due to 'not normal wear & tear'. We live on 3 acres and no one around to abuse any of our equipment. Objected to this, they sent a 2nd one of THEIR service people out, he told both of us not much wear & tear, but they denied again. Their guy told us - they don't pay on anything and I have worked for them over 20 years. Well, that says it all, doesn't. Did not ask them to pay new refrigerator, water softener, or dryer - all replaced in last 3 years. Finally, ask for a little bit of return on all my payment to them - denied - just like he (their guy) said it would be. Guess he knows them well.

    Scott Smith Date: 2014-06-27 16:36:58

    Review: My water softener went out. I was so grateful for being a member of AHS. I did not have to research different brands of replacements, spending hours and hours on the internet looking for sales, looking at reviews, looking at things for the inevitable distractions. I did not have to spend even more time trying to find a reliable contractor for the installation. I did not have to make arrangements for delivery or removal of the old broken unit. I just made one simple call to American Home Shield. They found an extremely reliable, professional contractor who was able to put in an excellent, brand new, reliable water softener. He even suggested that he replace the washing machine hoses while he was there. I didn't notice that they were almost completely rotted through. I ran to the store and bought them. The contactors thoroughly cleaned up after themselves, better than before they started, and took the time to completely train me on how to use the new unit. I even needed to call them a couple of weeks after the install, and they were so gracious about answering my questions. The savings in my time far exceeded the cost of the new unit, and I have been happy about it ever since. American Home Shield is more than piece of mind, it's a real time saver. American Home Shield makes home appliance issues effortless.

    Marcel Pilon Date: 2016-05-16 06:16:01

    Review: The response to my clients` and my own requests for service are usually done in a very timely fashion.The contractors are very professional and efficient and find the solution to the problems encountered. The AHS staff are courteous and very helpful. I always try to recommend and offer to my clients the Home warranties service to give them a feeling of confidence that you will take care of their equipment problems.

    Charles Clark Date: 2016-04-25 10:14:26

    Review: We are very happy with the repair persons sent to us by AHS. They were clean and professional and went out of their way to be helpful. When we needed to replace a dryer we were able to replace it with a comparable dryer. When we needed special help to repair a light fixture, the repair man called the manufacturer.

    Andrew Date: 2013-07-05 13:12:32

    Review: I've needed to use my policy several times and AHS has always come through. I have a rental house in another state and knowing I don't have to shop around to find someone to repair something if it breaks down gives me a lot of confidence.

    C. H. Dawson Date: 2012-10-02 10:52:41

    Review: We've had AHS for two years on the purchase of a new home, and WILL NOT be renewing it when it expires in a month. We used the warranty about 5 times in 2 years, 4 of which came from our SubZero fridge/freezer (which still isn't fixed). Their customer service has gone downhill just in the two years we've had it. When I do get someone on the phone (like the supervisor I talked to just this morning) they are rude and surly and seems to care less whether I resolve my issue or not. The quality of the contractors they use are hit-and-miss. In our case, AHS only has two local companies that can handle SubZero repairs - S&S Appliance Service and AAA Appliance Service. S&S is a complete joke - it's basically a one-man show with his wife answering the phone when you call them. He is rude to my wife and talks to her like she's an idiot. The first time he came out to fix a fridge not keeping temperature, he borrowed her hair dryer to melt some ice on the coils, charged us $60 and ran out the door proclaiming everything fixed. Not surprisingly, it didn't work and AHS sent him back out AGAIN. This time he vacuumed out the compressor area in addition to melting the ice on the coils with a hair dryer, and called it done. Of course that didn't work, so after complaining to AHS they sent out AAA Appliance Service, who diagnosed the real issue (and had a hearty laugh over the previous guy using a hair dryer to "fix" the problem), waited the requisite 1-2 weeks for AHS to get the parts, and fixed the fridge. Easy. A few months later the ice machine stopped making ice. AHS sends out S&S Hair Dryer man again. He was there less than 2 minutes before declaring "we need a new ice maker" and leaves with another $60. A couple weeks later he comes back with the ice maker parts, and apparently installs them. Suddenly, after Mr Wizard touches the freezer, it no longer holds temperature now either (which it did fine before he touched it), requiring even MORE repairs. I called AHS to complain loudly about this S&S guy taking them (and me) to the cleaners by a) not having a clue what he was doing, and b) breaking the freezer to elicit more money from AHS in repairs. They promise to put a note on my account that S&S would no longer be given to my service calls, and send out AAA Appliance service. AAA comes out, diagnoses the issue with the freezer, and sits back to wait for parts from AHS to fix the problem. 4 weeks go by with no response, and so I call them back directly, and they tell me that, without any warning to them or to us, they cancel AAA and redirect the service call to S&S. I was livid. I call AHS for an explanation and when asked why did no one call me to explain? Why did they reassign a company to my service call which I clearly had issues with in the past and was cheating them out of more money? Their response "uhhhhh...sir we have no knowledge of any of that." Great, they are clueless. When asked why they switched contractors in the middle of a service call after the issue had been diagnosed, AHS claimed that notes on my account show that the labor costs proposed by AAA "were too high", thus prompting the change to a new contractor. I told them this was unacceptable to me, and to simply read the history of shoddy and likely fraudulent work performed by the S&S contractor, and that I was not letting him back in my house again. They said fine, we're not going to use S&S so your only option is to have us give you a cash payout, and someone would call me in a few days. Now more than a week later, I did get a call from a supervisor saying "you requested to speak with a supervisor, here I am. What's the problem?" So I had to re-explain for the 10th time, the saga with these vendors and this latest issue. She claims the notes on my account said that AAA "was unavailable at the time" to finish the repairs and there was no note about labor charges or anything related to that. AAA naturally disputes this fact, given that they took the service call, placed the order for parts with AHS, and was sitting waiting for them to arrive before coming back to install them. To put it simply, either the original AHS rep was lying about the labor charges, or the AHS supervisor was lying - take your pick because we'll never know. Now AHS is saying that they will give me a cash-out option, but only for $100 (far less than it would cost to fix the issue), because the S&S company already ordered and received new parts from AHS, after they re-assigned the work without any notice to anyone. AHS is insisting that is somehow my fault, and I have to pay for the parts, or pay for the restocking fees (which, not surprisingly, is almost the same as the parts themselves). So, $1250 in AHS premiums, and because of their incompetence, propensity to use the cheapest / crappiest vendors they can find, and their inability to be truthful with their customers - they want to give me a $100 check to cover $500 in repairs to an appliance fully covered under my warranty policy. Think twice about using AHS as your home warranty provider, especially with the declining service levels and degrading competency of their contractor pool.

    LANCE STOVALL Date: 2015-03-23 08:20:25

    Review: American Home Shield gives me what I pay for: access to good contractors, good customer service and valuable insight on keeping my home a safe, efficient and protected place. I had a severe plumbing issue and the AHS referred plumber was clean-cut, explained the issues and cost, and even came back out after the repair to clean-up the yard around the cut-off valve to make it look as if no one had been there.

    Don Date: 2012-12-24 18:22:53

    Review: My hot water dispenser failed in May 2012. A person was sent out in may and approved to replace the unit. He said he had to order the part. Never returned. Would not return phone calls. I contacted AHS multiple times and then finally in Nov said would send new person. No one showed up or called. When I called service provider they said that don't do that work and had informed AHS. When I called AHS now 7 month later they just wanted to make an excuses why it's not their fault. Then they put you on hold. So after seven calls and seven months, my Hot Water Dispenser is still broken. If I could give zero stars that would be better.

    Ola Babarinde Date: 2017-08-14 20:49:43

    Review: I bought a LG refridgerator with a warranty plans that covers for food loss and all that. At the time the refridgerator was delivered to my home, it was in a floor Demo mode. After several attempts and several hours on the phone talking with a rude Lowes service advantage customer service/ technician and Samsung electronics customer service, they were unable to get it out of Demo mode, had over $400 worth of food items that got lost. I called the Lowes customer service the next day, the lady I spoke to handled the matter well and called the store manager, the store manager was very nice and he came over to my place to see if he could get it out of Demo mode, he got there and spoke with samsung and the lowes customer service technicians the same way I did, he mentioned that they were "very" unhelpful. After, several trials, the manager was able to get it out of Demo mode, he offered to give me some credit and file for food loss too since I had the protection plan. After filing for food loss, after about 4 weeks of sending the documents in, I got no response, I had to call in waiting on the phone for hours to talk to a live agent, the lady said the claim was not received and submitted because I didnt call in. All well, she submitted the claim on that day and finally I heard back from them today (8/14/2017) that my claim was denied because I don\'t have proof that my refridgerator was fixed by an authorized service. My reaction was WHAT! Who requested LOWES store manager to come out? I called in to explain to the LOWES advantage customer service, the conversation was so frustrating that I feel so bad with the service I was given, the customer service supervisor told me I was responsible for the food loss and blamed it on lack of product knowledge or whatever term he gave it. It was the worst customer service ever and I just wanted a full refund for protection plan that I paid for. It is a TOTAL SCAM!!! the plan is an easy way to RIPP PEOPLE OFF!!!