×

Home Warranty Companies in Louisiana

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Louisiana: $313.23
Average Deductible in Louisiana: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Henderson Date: 2015-01-29 10:56:47

    Review: We have carried American Home-shield on our home for 4 years. The first two years were wonderful. We would call and a service person would come out within 24 hours. Over the last 2 years, the deductible has increased by $20 and the service has decreased. Between my in-law's service with AHS and our's, the time it takes to have a repair man come to the home is well after 48 hours. And once they are there, the service is never complete. The same AC issue took 5 months to finally receive a company that actually fixed the problem. Before that, they had 6 different companies that "fixed the problem" and each time the problem was "fixed", it lasted no more than a week before they had to send someone back out for the same issues. The quality of the companies that we have delt with are the reason we no longer carry AHS. Don't waste your time or money with AHS.

    Lisa Brown Date: 2016-05-03 11:10:15

    Review: The contractor responded quickly and did a wonderful job completing the work. He was very professional and gave advice on how to prevent further issues. The customer service staff were very quick to respond and get us connected.

    Greg Thoreson Date: 2015-02-04 08:14:04

    Review: My last experience was with someone repairing my icemaker on my refrigerator. The gentleman was very prompt and polite. He diagnosed my problem correctly (unfortunately, the first gentleman who came out didn't and we waited 2 weeks for a part that was unnecessary). He made the repairs, cleaned up and was out quite quickly after making sure everything was working properly.

    Carla Richardson Date: 2017-07-24 18:34:06

    Review: Good company and I have had numerous things repaired and had no problems. everyone that was refer to me was excellent.

    Elton J Lormand Date: 2014-10-09 18:39:14

    Review: While not confident in the reviews offered anywhere for home warranty companies I am posting to this site as I used it to secure my third home warranty provider. Regrettably the company I chose Certified Warranty Corp. went bankrupt within days. My post are limited to the other companies I previously used, American Home Shield and Choice Home Warranty. I have since employed The Home Service Club so cannot render verdict on them at this point. I am not enthusiastic about the prospects. In general this industry is highly suspect and replete with bad actors. It would be nice to have a review site that could provide a true measure of which ones are credible but I have not found one, this site included. American Home Shield (AHS) was my first experience. Customer service was awful and scheduling was difficult. However, they never denied a claim and ultimately replace both air handlers my Savannah, GA home. They never asked for maintenance records even though the contract specified the requirement for certified technician maintenance. IF YOU CAN TOLERATE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE ISSUE, WHICH IS LIKELY ENDEMIC TO THE INDUSTRY, YOU COULD DO MUCH WORSE AND MAY WANT TO CONCIDER THEM. Choice Home Warranty was number two and less than one year ago. Customer service is worse than AHS and scheduling more difficult. It took one month of constant back and forth for them to ultimately deny an AC compressor repair because of maintenance records. The contract here does not specify requirement for certified technician maintenance but they claim that this is a requirement of the manufacture, which is patently false. The mediation cap is $1,500.00, which is well below the repair cost and seems to be a cost containment measure for them. The mediation process is ongoing but I’m not holding my breath. But I suspect that since most people are unwilling to peruse this process if is indeed a benefit to the company. AVOID THEM. Certified Warranty Corporation (CWC) went bankrupt within days of my committing to year long paid in full contract of both my homes. For those of you who were using them, I feel your pain. The take away would be to avoid any company, which does not offer monthly payment options. If you are here looking for replacement warranty company avoid CHW and consider AHS if prepared to deal with poor customer service and scheduling issues. The Home Service Club is my new company so I have not comment at this point on what I’m in for…

    Mary Date: 2015-05-22 07:16:38

    Review: I would NOT use this company. Horrible policies, customer service and wait times. They have a website you can request service but each time I go to use it either does not work or there is a reason I have to call (i.e. Plumber just came out and did not fix the problem so I had to get a recall and could not do that online). I've had to wait an hour on hold to speak with customer service and a supervisor. The least I've waited on hold was 15 minutes. I've also had to pay multiple service fees of $75 for the same problem on top of my yearly premium which is over $550. Also, they state that you will be contacted within 24 hours by a repair company and twice I have put in a service request and never been contacted and had to call and wait again on hold to get it fixed. I will not renew with this company.

    Sidney Date: 2017-06-20 17:40:18

    Review: My dishwasher that I don\'t use a lot wouldn\'t function correctly and AHS repaired it on one trip. We didn\'t use it much, but we wanted it to work just in case. The repairman was very neat and cleaned as though he was near there. The dishwasher works great.

    Kenneth Warner Date: 2015-04-18 07:56:38

    Review: I have used my account with American Home Shield several times over the past 3 years, and have always been glad that I had it. My last experience was typical. I had slow running drains in both my bathroom sinks. Drain-O and Liquid Plumber were only temporary fixes that finally didn't work at all. AMS was easy to contact, (my wife keeps the phone number and information handy.) They had a plumber call the next day, and he was at my home the day after. He was done with his work within 45 minutes. The problem was fixed, and we haven't had any problems since. I plan on being a customer for a very long time.

    Gary Casale Date: 2017-07-29 18:40:06

    Review: Recently with my A/C problems I am very pleased with the timeliness and Service. First problem was a condenser over flow problem and was handled very professionally. The second problem just days later was the A/C fan quit working and I was told 3 or 4 days at the earliest to get someone out to the site. In Southern Louisiana in the summer and our heat and humidity this really would have been a long uncomfortable wait. I requested a quicker response and the same day I was contacted by the A/C contractor and asked if I could live with them showing up between 6 and 8 p.m. I told them sure and that same day they showed up and cleaned and replaced the A/C fan. Picture me cool and very pleased. This kind of response has not always be the the norm. In the passed I and AHS had some problems getting a repair man and a repair to a dryer with went on for several weeks. I finally just bought a new dryer and AHS did pony up some money towards the dryer siting that a replacement part was being ordered but it would take 1 or 2 months to get the part. That is unacceptable to be without a dryer and so they only gave me what the part and labor would have cost rather than full replacement cost of the dryer. I felt somewhat dissatisfied with the final result of that particular transaction but overall my other problems have been taken care of relatively well.

    Megan Ortolano Date: 2014-09-23 14:33:18

    Review: My husband and I bought our house in May 2014. The sellers picked Old Republic for our home warranty. On August 21,2014, our AC stopped working. It took two days for the service guys to even come out and check our unit. Finally, after 4 weeks of waiting, and getting a complete run around, the service guys were able to fix the part that was broken. Then, we were told our compressor was broken, and needed to be fixed. Of ocurse, they found that there was no safety switch, (whatever that is) and that the warranty would not cover fixing our AC unit. These people are rude, unhelpful and don't seem to care about who they have as customers. They look for any reason to deny you help. They get a star because you have to give one, but they don't deserve any. Stay away, and if you get stuck with them, I am truly sorry.

    Cal Reno Date: 2015-02-11 09:56:30

    Review: With AHS, I have always had a positive response to our requests for service. The contracters have always looked at what is best for the home and for the long term as respects the repair, and not what is the cheapest or easiest. This helps to avoid future repairs or problems. I have used other firms in the past too, but no one has had the quality or overall service in comparison to AHS. The contracters have been efficient, clean, communicative and good at followup to make sure the repairs are done or scheduled for completion upon receipt of parts.

    Courtenay Netherland Dauphin Date: 2017-08-21 19:26:55

    Review: I called to make a claim, after not hearing from a technician for an appointment, I called back. Technician was on vacation, so they set me up with another tech. He came out on a Friday at lunch. I paid $100 "trade fee". I received an email Saturday at 9:26 am stating "The covered services have been authorized and the Service Provider will be contacting you to schedule a return appointment if one has not already been scheduled"....only to have them call on Monday stating the claim had been denied. So I have waited and waited and waited, paid $100 for the tech to tell me the UL code on my washer meant unbalanced load, wasted a whole weekend waiting when I could have been out shopping for a new washer, which I have $100 less to spend on now. Had I been told the claim was denied to begin with, I would not be so upset....but to have a email from Old Republic stating my claim had been authorized and a tech would be calling me to schedule the repair, only to turn around 2 days later and be told a different story, I\'m very unhappy. Also, they told me they left a voice mail Saturday to notify me of the denied claim...but that\'s a lie as I have not set up my voice mail. They also tried to blame the email on the tech, stating he marked "scheduled to return" on the report he submitted....but I never could get them to explain, even if he did mark that, how does him marking that make the email say "The covered services have been authorized........" on an email clearly from OLD REPUBLIC. I am a very unhappy customer and there has been nothing done to explain or rectify the situation. They just take your money and do not care.

    Kathy Horton Date: 2016-08-19 22:49:11

    Review: Great service and the contractor came quickly. Both AC and plumber were professional and explained what they found and what they did to repair and fix the peoblem. Happy Camper!!

    C. Collins Date: 2013-06-25 14:54:15

    Review: When my AC stopped working, I contacted AHS for repair. I would have had to come out of pocket $1750 to replace the coil had I chosen to go with the contractor they provided. I decided to go with a different contractor since the one they provided had low ratings. When I checked with them, they said I can go with any company I choose and do a cash-out. The company I chose fixed my AC for $770. To receive my cash-out, AHS wanted me to fax the invoice, which I did but deep down I knew AHS would find a reason to decline my cash-out, which they did. Needless to say, I cancelled my service with them today. Having been with them for 7 years, I was appalled at their customer service and repair/replacement service. I'm left feeling that this company is nothing but a scam.

    Della Hernandez Date: 2016-05-02 11:33:26

    Review: I needed an electrician to fix a GFI outlet in my bathroom. The technician called several minutes before getting there, diagnosed the problem, replaced the outlet and was done in minutes. AHS makes the process of home repair so much less stressful for me.

    James Jopling Date: 2012-03-12 09:43:14

    Review: Bought a house and the seller paid for the home warranty. I thought this would be great. When we moved in, the washer connection was leaking. I called AHS and 3 days later a plumber showed up and said to fix the problem he would have to cut into the wall. He could not fixed it then, but would have to come back later on in the week. And you guessed it, this was not covered under the warranty. He said he could still fix it, but it would cost $275.00. I called another plumber and he came out the next day and fixed it for $152.00. And yes, I still had to pay the $60 deductible!

    Jenny Date: 2013-10-31 10:57:35

    Review: OMG just received a collection notice from Transworld for a supposed warranty we purchased from American Home Shield. Never happened. We purchased our home and our sellers paid for the warranty, so have no need for an additional warranty. I think this is a scam to try and get innocent people to pay for warranties they never purchased. I will fight this ALL THE WAY!!

    Dalton Doyle Date: 2013-04-06 17:42:06

    Review: The representatives are usually friendly when I contact them. I had American Home Shield for about eight years. For five years, I never used the warranty, and paid for it. For the last two years, I have used the service for things that began to break around the house. Since I have been actually using the service I pay for, they sent me a letter stating that they will not renew me once my contract ends. I called them, and they basically said I was a "liability" and they were not renewing me because I used their services often. Don't waste your money, because they only want you to pay them.

    Yvonne Wehrle Date: 2014-11-24 07:11:52

    Review: When I make my first call to request a repair on my heater. The person whom answered the phone was so nice and informative. The contractor called. He explained the problem and what it would take to repair/fix it. I can not say enough about AHS as a company and the customer service/contractors. I would never purchase a home without a warranty. And, I would NEVER use anyone but, AHS. They stand behind their word and their company. Every one I have referred AHS to have been satisfied.

    Pamela Date: 2017-08-30 15:03:10

    Review: I am new to American Home Shield. I am very pleased with the service provided to me for the replacement of my Air conditioner upstairs portion. I do however wish the outside portion could have been replaced at the same time since the unit is 24 years old. Awesome customer service. Awesome Technicians. (I just had to wait on the phone for about 20 minutes for a representative.) Wish the wait could have been shorter.