×

Home Warranty Companies in Louisiana

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Louisiana: $314.00
Average Deductible in Louisiana: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8489
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 524
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3449
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2174
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1804
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Zachary Blundell Date: 2012-07-02 15:31:15

    Review: AHS sent a technician out to replace some parts in my furnace so that I would have heat and did a great job. However when we had some plumbing issues, they sent out their lowest bidder and tracked dirt and mud throughout the house and fixed the clogs. The service provider they used did not write up any kind of invoice of the work they did and told us the pipes in the kitchen would have to be replaced. The most current and worst service came when our air conditioner stopped working. The service provider came out and replaced an overflow drain plug and the thermostat (which worked fine, but wanted to bill AHS uneccessarily). They told us the compressor was bad and needed to be replaced. ONE WEEK LATER! the part finally shows up the vendor replaced the compressor. We had cold air for a few days then back to square one. We had a friend look at the compressor outside and their were wires that were burnt up and a cheap starter on the equipment. When I called the HVAC company they tried to tell me to put in another service call for them to come out and look at it. I DON'T THINK SO! I am not spending another 60 dollars for a job you should have done write the first time. I wish I could post a picture of these burnt up wires that were too small for the unit. Our friend told us that our house could have blown up if he did not change these wires! This is what happens when AHS goes with an unlicensed lowest bidder. Con artists trying to rip people off and poor quality work. I was also told that I could be reimbursed 60 dollars for having to purchase window units, but it is not worth my time to be on hold for 20 plus minutes to talk to anyone. I will NEVER EVER call them again and I hope after people that read this article will not use them as well. If you like spending 60 dollars every week or so to get half-astd work by a bunch of unlicensed knuckle heads, then by all means go ahead. I work hard for my money and times like this, I cannot afford to spend money carelessly.

    Cal Reno Date: 2015-02-11 09:56:30

    Review: With AHS, I have always had a positive response to our requests for service. The contracters have always looked at what is best for the home and for the long term as respects the repair, and not what is the cheapest or easiest. This helps to avoid future repairs or problems. I have used other firms in the past too, but no one has had the quality or overall service in comparison to AHS. The contracters have been efficient, clean, communicative and good at followup to make sure the repairs are done or scheduled for completion upon receipt of parts.

    Salem E Date: 2012-08-28 14:48:38

    Review: I have been with them for our 10 years and i am very satisfied with the sevice. They have alawys called me within the first day and the job was done within 3 days. However, the primum has icreased to 575.00(Washer and dryer not included)and the deductible to 75.00, that is too much.

    john c Date: 2013-07-02 23:27:23

    Review: Pro: Customer Svc people are above avg and seem to care! They have been great on each of my appliance replacements. Con: The service companies in our area for my zip code they keep trying to send me for A/C Central Units all have F ratings at the BBB. No small wonder after the service I have received, or actually, the huge lack of service. You will have to live it to understand it. I almost forgot this fun time... I actually had to run their electrical contractor off the very 1st time I ever needed that part oof the service. They had no 2nd. Recommendation - Research by calling th variouus plumbing, heating and air, electrical, and appliance, pool, etc as to which Home Warranty Co they like to contract with. Research it backwards. THEN see what the internet shows as the good, bad, and ugly of the various available home warranties. and GOOOOOD LUCK.

    Susan Date: 2013-12-10 14:22:53

    Review: I have been with American Home Shield for a very long time, around 20 years. I have never had a problem getting immediate service. The servicemen were thorough, informative, skilled. All were neatly well groomed and neatly dressed. I sold my house where I originated my contact with AHS and recommended that the new owners continue using your services. They did and have been satisfied as well. My son who lives in Monroe has become a customer in the past year.

    Kevin Lyon Date: 2017-02-07 01:48:59

    Review: My last experience was excellent. The A/C technician was right on time, and knew exactly what to look for to fix my issue. He was done in less than an hour. Very friendly, very professional.

    Daniel A. Davis Date: 2016-06-01 09:46:03

    Review: I just replaced a microwave. Yet to receive. The process was god but I did not know AHS did not match Color, Features or Brand. We had a high end Kitchen Aid and we were offered a much lower featured GE. We had to come out of pocket several hundred dollars to cover the unit we wanted. The price they offered was better than buying it from a retailer and installation is free. Not terrible but no what we expected for paying over $600.00 a year and never replacing a major appliance in the 4 years we have had the policy. Customer service is always nice and friendly.

    Gerald McKinney Date: 2017-12-02 16:24:10

    Review: I don\'t remember the annual premium. I have tried other home warranty companies and I come back to American Home Shield\' It is the best one by far

    Lance frazier Date: 2016-08-22 12:43:36

    Review: I'm writing a review to warn other on the push for a home warranty through American Home Shield, while I'm listening to my toilets gurgle after having Tiger Plumbing come out on 3 separate occasions for the tech to dig a hole in the backyard and tell me he does not know what the problem is. After the 2nd time coming to my home the tech advised me he was going to call in for a camera to see what the problem is. Well, after a month of not receiving a call I recontacted American Home Shield who sent out the same tech. When asked what happened with the camera and why did I not receive a call he said he "forgot". Then I spoke with his supervisor who decided to get an attitude with me when I was voicing my concern, which made me want to come through the phone. So I then called American Home Shield back to try and get another company to come out and instead I got the run around and when I asked to speak with a supervisor they said no one is available they would have to call back. For those looking for a home warranty. Go elsewhere. This company is horrible and the customer service parallels the company. Yes there are no stars because I believe a zero rating does them justice.

    Peter Benedic Date: 2013-11-29 09:30:20

    Review: Had ac problems and it took 3 service calls to finally get someone here that gave a damn. Now I will pay completely out of pocket to get the one good guy who knew what he was looking at.2

    Elmer Combs Date: 2015-11-30 21:51:37

    Review: Very simple to request service on line. No waiting on phone. Local repairmen were prompt, knowledgeable and courteous.Quickly diagnosed he problem and had parts on truck. Problem fixed same day within minutes

    Jeremy S Date: 2016-06-26 12:40:27

    Review: People said I was crazy for renewing my home warranty after the first year. But, I'm sure glad I did. I live in a place that charges ridiculous prices for everything...especially home services. Old Republic has been very helpful and has had a repairman at my home every time I've called in an issue. This is saying a lot since the businesses here work "banker's hours." I have even received follow up phone calls to ensure I my issues were taken care of and I was satisfied with the service.

    Eric Renix Date: 2016-06-03 22:25:08

    Review: Customer Service were great the contractor work with me to make it easier for me to deal with it the customer service representative was nice friendly and caring about what I needed to do about my issue I contacted customer service earlier about my bill they said it would automatic update when the time change in January Thanks

    James Jopling Date: 2012-03-12 09:43:14

    Review: Bought a house and the seller paid for the home warranty. I thought this would be great. When we moved in, the washer connection was leaking. I called AHS and 3 days later a plumber showed up and said to fix the problem he would have to cut into the wall. He could not fixed it then, but would have to come back later on in the week. And you guessed it, this was not covered under the warranty. He said he could still fix it, but it would cost $275.00. I called another plumber and he came out the next day and fixed it for $152.00. And yes, I still had to pay the $60 deductible!

    Kenneth Warner Date: 2015-04-18 07:56:38

    Review: I have used my account with American Home Shield several times over the past 3 years, and have always been glad that I had it. My last experience was typical. I had slow running drains in both my bathroom sinks. Drain-O and Liquid Plumber were only temporary fixes that finally didn't work at all. AMS was easy to contact, (my wife keeps the phone number and information handy.) They had a plumber call the next day, and he was at my home the day after. He was done with his work within 45 minutes. The problem was fixed, and we haven't had any problems since. I plan on being a customer for a very long time.

    Tina Pope Date: 2017-12-18 14:54:54

    Review: In Sept 2016 we purchased a 10 year old house that included home warranty protection for a year from Old Republic. In that year we had a number of repairs needed for our swimming pool equipment and a/c condenser unit. All of the work was completed within a reasonable amount of time so we were interested in renewing our plan. Two months before our plan expiration date we started getting badgered by ORHP, letters and emails encouraging us to renew. Once I sent in a check to renew I received a letter stating that a review of the property was done and it was not eligible for renewal! What?! I called customer service and was given no explanation as to why we were rejected. Was it that we had $1800 in claims over the year? Was it because we were the new homeowners? Why then was I badgered to renew? I was told that those notifications were automatic sent based on our approaching expiration date. When my check was returned there was a letter included telling me how I could search for another home warranty company if I still wanted coverage. This is no way to treat a customer - if there is a stipulation that renders a policy or property ineligible the homeowner has a right to know what that is. If I entered too many claims in one year (the whole reason older homes benefit from having warranty protection) then tell me that. The premium was increasing from $875 to $950 and I was okay with that, but to not give any explanation feels sleazy and unprofessional. In my opinion - Not a good business practice Old Republic, because it drew me to this site to let others know about the irresponsible way I was treated by your company.

    Blaine Coffman Date: 2016-08-11 23:10:32

    Review: The contractor got mixed up with his employee as to who would be showing up. But when I called at 15 minutes late the owner explained the situation and got here as fast as he could. I am glad it was he who came. He was a wonderful person, great to deal with. Overall I am extremely happy with the outcome.

    Kathy Steele Date: 2014-12-19 11:45:57

    Review: We have had very good experiences. The last contractor came soon, and was able to resolve the problem quickly. He was very knowledgeable. The contractor was polite. We love American Home Shield!

    Sidney Date: 2017-06-20 17:40:18

    Review: My dishwasher that I don\'t use a lot wouldn\'t function correctly and AHS repaired it on one trip. We didn\'t use it much, but we wanted it to work just in case. The repairman was very neat and cleaned as though he was near there. The dishwasher works great.

    Maurice Bailey Date: 2012-10-17 08:03:40

    Review: I had for 3 years,each year the fee went upo but the service got worst, The doors on my oven fell off, it came with the house, instead of just replacing the very old oven, it cost $260 to repair the very old oven, but if we decided we wanted a new one, they would give us the 260 towards a new one and we would have to pay to have it installed, we were told it would take appox 5 weeks to get in the parts for the oven, they had to send the hinges off somewhere to get them made, because of the age of the oven, the parts could not be found anywhere, these people appparently takes your money and when you their services, they pretty much screw you over. I canceleld them when renewal time came around.