Home Warranty Companies in Louisiana

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Louisiana: $313.23
Average Deductible in Louisiana: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Carla Richardson Date: 2017-07-24 18:34:06

    Review: Good company and I have had numerous things repaired and had no problems. everyone that was refer to me was excellent.

    Abby Landreneau Date: 2015-01-09 18:33:48

    Review: We purchased a home protection policy through American Home Shield when we purchased our home. Shortly after our purchase, we began to have issues with our central heat and air. We contacted AHS, and a contracted heat and air technician was sent. He misdiagnosed our problem on multiple visits, each costing us $75. He finally determined that we were going to need a new interior unit. We paid our portion of the cost, the unit was installed… and still, our unit did not work properly. We called the repair man back several more times, paying several more copays before he determined we also needed a new exterior unit. We paid our portion and still… our unit did not work properly. We called the repair man several more times, where he admitted he had wired the unit wrong and had the AC and heat running simultaneously, etc, etc. Finally, we asked AHS to send a different repair man, as we had lost all confidence in the first. The second repair man came out, looked over the interior unit only, and told us there had been a wiring issue on the interior unit and that the bulb had been placed in the incorrect position. Again, we paid our $75 copay, but still… our unit did not work properly. We called the second repair man back again, and this time he determined that the exterior coils had a restriction due to faulty installation and would need to be replaced. New coils were ordered and we waited, and waited, and waited. But still, we have not had our heater repaired, although the coils are now in. The repairman was scheduled to come today between 8-12, so… I took the day off of work= 8 hours of PTO, only to have the repair man not show up. I've now been on hold with AHS CS for 30minutes and it's freezing outside and in our house, all while our entire family battles the flu. We asked that we pay no more out of pocket expense for our heater repair as we were told by the AHS contracted repair man that our issues are sue to faulty installation, but all we were told was that the repair man hadn't reported that to AHS. AHS refused to clarify with the repair man IF the issues we are having are due to faulty installation. The Complaint Resolution Specialist at AHS stopped returning our phone calls. This experience with AHS has been an absolute nightmare! Never again would I give my business to this company.

    James Talboom Date: 2015-06-25 20:32:36

    Review: My last expereince was a few months ago and my air conditioner went out and I was out of town. My wife called me on a Saturday telling me that the unit was not blowing cold air. I put the request in that night, Monday morning the tech was at my house. It was a bad motor but the tech did not have it on the truck but promised to pick one up that night and return and install the following morning, Tuesday. The service was performed while both my wife and I were away. No problems. Thanks for the prompt service.

    Thomas Hunt Date: 2016-10-27 12:42:51

    Review: I have had AHS and have utilized their services for a number of years fixing my dishwasher, microwave, ceiling fans and washing machine in the past. I have to say that for the most part we have been satisfied with the response and service when we call in. Our last service call from Sept 21, 2016 we are very unhappy. Problem stems with our washer which is a Sears Kenmore Elite Oasis that two separate service techs they sent out said it cannot be repaired and the appliance replacement department offered us a cheap GE. Ours when purchased is a top of the line Model 11027152601 and they sent us a replacement option for a GE GTW220ACKWW. Their replacement guarantee says feature for feature match but other than the color, agitator and tub size, nothing else compares. It is IMPOSSIBLE to get anyone on the phone in their Customer Appliance Support Department ( called three separate times and waited 20-30 minutes each time before I hung up). Email correspondence is horrible. Offered the GE on October 4 via email.After research on their suggestion and replied on Oct 12 that their suggestion was unacceptable. Sears rep gave us three comparable Kenmore washers that had the same features as our current Oasis Elite and I emailed AHS the model numbers that would be acceptable. They replied Oct 18 that "Thanks for your email response. Unfortunately American Home Shield is unable to reoffer you a different washer at this time. We do need to verify that you current washer does indeed have those features. Can you please provide us with a model number of your CURRENT washer or a picture of the control panel where it states this? Also GE is not the only brand that makes top load washers with agitators, we get our best discount with GE, that is why a GE was offered to you." Keep in mind that I had already sent the model and serial number. I also sent pictures as requested as well as a link to Sears online manual showing all the features we have so they can see what they offered compares in no way. Their email also stated that I could order any of the Sears models I wanted through them but I would have to pay the difference with a debit/credit card and at most I would only get a credit of $417.96 which included tax, delivery, set up and haul away. Brand new our Oasis Elite was over a thousand dollars. They further stated that if we wished to buy on our own, they would only cut a check AFTER we purchased and showed proof of purchase. Their email told me of the three comparable Kenmore washers submitted, the most expensive one I would have to come up with is $693.17 and the cheapest I would still have to come up with $369.01 after their $417.96 reimbursement. My last email sent to them on Oct 18, I still have not received a reply and it is over a month without a working washer.

    camille Date: 2014-04-23 12:39:28

    Review: Old Republic is my first home warranty company. Generally they have been responsive and friendly. However, it is the quality of the repair companies that they contract with that I have had an issue with. Two have promised to return with parts and never had. One was dishonest about the repair work needed. I am switching to another company that can afford to contract with better quality companies.

    Susan Date: 2013-12-10 14:22:53

    Review: I have been with American Home Shield for a very long time, around 20 years. I have never had a problem getting immediate service. The servicemen were thorough, informative, skilled. All were neatly well groomed and neatly dressed. I sold my house where I originated my contact with AHS and recommended that the new owners continue using your services. They did and have been satisfied as well. My son who lives in Monroe has become a customer in the past year.

    Beth Mcmasters Date: 2016-05-07 11:37:39

    Review: The company was polite when calling, scheduled next day, was timely for the appointment The serviceman was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain to us the problem and repair the to heating system. A true professional. I would recommend the repair company to anyone which I would not have had to exposure to the company had it not been for AHS.

    David Glass Date: 2015-11-04 13:10:47

    Review: With the first cool weather of the season, I realized our heating unit wasn't operating. I quickly checked and found out the pilot light would not remain burning. I contacted AHS, submitted a request for service and within a couple of hours I was contacted and had a service appointment. The contractor was prompt and professional. Our heater is working great and we couldn't be happier.

    Nelda Johnson Date: 2017-07-22 20:53:49

    Review: The technicians that came on our expedited call when our A/C was not cooling were so professional. They kept us informed of everything they were doing. They were so courteous and respectful. If we ever have to have another service call, I can only hope we get the same technicians. High praises for them.

    Renada Beckwith Date: 2016-07-01 23:15:58

    Review: My most recent experience the contractor was very quick and knowledgeable. My garbage disposal was old and he quickly identified that and replaced it with a good quality product. Then he educated me on how to take care of the garbage disposal moving forward.

    Michael Ddobrowolski Date: 2016-05-19 16:20:18

    Review: Too bad there is no ZERO star rating. Small leak was heard behind utility room wall. Turned off water at curb and called AHS on a Wednesday morning. First available contractor couldn't come until Friday. He didn't show up. After being told someone would show up on Saturday and again on Monday, I was finally given permission to call anyone I wanted on Tuesday. Called local plumber and had leak fixed same day. TOTAL 6 days without any water for bathing, toilets, cooking and drinking. Try carrying two buckets of water every time you want to use the toilet. Try going to your local YMCA to shower every day. HERE's THE ULTIMATE INSULT - they won't pay the $175 bill because the plumber did not call AHS first. I pay around $82/mo. I need about 3 more pages to list problems with replacing a dishwasher, a/c unit, hot water heater and a clothes dryer.

    Yvonne Wehrle Date: 2014-11-24 07:11:52

    Review: When I make my first call to request a repair on my heater. The person whom answered the phone was so nice and informative. The contractor called. He explained the problem and what it would take to repair/fix it. I can not say enough about AHS as a company and the customer service/contractors. I would never purchase a home without a warranty. And, I would NEVER use anyone but, AHS. They stand behind their word and their company. Every one I have referred AHS to have been satisfied.

    Christopher Bergstrom Date: 2014-11-10 07:45:39

    Review: Our first experience using our AHS warranty came as a perk of our home purchase. Since we bought the house in October, but the year was paid through March, by the previous owner, we got a "free" trial of sorts. Yes, we still paid the service fee, but not the yearly rate. We were pleased with our plumber who helped us fine tune multiple "short sale" home issues. He was knowledgeable, and professional. We were happy with our first experience using the AHS network and it helped us in concluding to renew the existing contract.

    Dalton Doyle Date: 2013-04-06 17:42:06

    Review: The representatives are usually friendly when I contact them. I had American Home Shield for about eight years. For five years, I never used the warranty, and paid for it. For the last two years, I have used the service for things that began to break around the house. Since I have been actually using the service I pay for, they sent me a letter stating that they will not renew me once my contract ends. I called them, and they basically said I was a "liability" and they were not renewing me because I used their services often. Don't waste your money, because they only want you to pay them.

    John Broderick Date: 2017-06-22 17:24:07

    Review: The service was prompt. Our Technician Chad was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I will continue to use AHS for this home and any I might own in the future. Thanks, Chad.

    Cory LeSaicherre Date: 2015-02-20 11:50:09

    Review: The whole process was painless. I called AHS about an electrical issue and they promptly arranged a service contractor to contact me. Within 30 minutes of hanging up with AHS, I had made an appointment with the service contractor and the very next morning they arrived at my home and took care of the issue.

    Alex Date: 2015-05-21 10:52:24

    Review: Save your life, and stay away from this company. Horrible! After making a claim to them, I thought it would be even better to forget about them in the beginning. Their customer service had really bad attitude. The woman was just trying to argue with me, not solving my problem. And their contractor was not responsible. He delayed my appointment many times, in the hot and humid Louisiana summer, for the AC repairment. I would call this guy Mr Tomorrow, as he always say you are in my list and I will probably come tomorrow. He even ask me for more than deductible, saying that line modification is not covered. When he come in, he ask for payment first, otherwise, he will leave. Otherwise we will have another day without cold rooms. It's an apparent coercing. This contractor is called Craig Rhodus. I would never do any business with this guy if the warranty allowes me to hire anyone else. When you ask him to come, he is the boss. He always has the excuse, everyone's AC is broken down now, I have a long list, I cant do any special for you. If so, simply say "I'll come next week/month/year" don't say tomorrow!!!

    Bennett Date: 2017-04-04 19:43:18

    Review: My AC went out 1.5 weeks ago, I was told it would take 10 business days for the part to come in. It is day 10 and still the part has not come in. We live in Louisiana where it is currently 85 degrees every day. I have a wife, three young kids under the age of 4 and the best they told me is that they can reimburse me $100 for a portable cooler while we wait. Keep in mind this is a 1800 sq ft house. I will never sign with them again, they do not care about the conditions they leave you in while they are repairing the issues.

    Gary Casale Date: 2017-07-29 18:40:06

    Review: Recently with my A/C problems I am very pleased with the timeliness and Service. First problem was a condenser over flow problem and was handled very professionally. The second problem just days later was the A/C fan quit working and I was told 3 or 4 days at the earliest to get someone out to the site. In Southern Louisiana in the summer and our heat and humidity this really would have been a long uncomfortable wait. I requested a quicker response and the same day I was contacted by the A/C contractor and asked if I could live with them showing up between 6 and 8 p.m. I told them sure and that same day they showed up and cleaned and replaced the A/C fan. Picture me cool and very pleased. This kind of response has not always be the the norm. In the passed I and AHS had some problems getting a repair man and a repair to a dryer with went on for several weeks. I finally just bought a new dryer and AHS did pony up some money towards the dryer siting that a replacement part was being ordered but it would take 1 or 2 months to get the part. That is unacceptable to be without a dryer and so they only gave me what the part and labor would have cost rather than full replacement cost of the dryer. I felt somewhat dissatisfied with the final result of that particular transaction but overall my other problems have been taken care of relatively well.

    Eric Renix Date: 2016-06-03 22:25:08

    Review: Customer Service were great the contractor work with me to make it easier for me to deal with it the customer service representative was nice friendly and caring about what I needed to do about my issue I contacted customer service earlier about my bill they said it would automatic update when the time change in January Thanks