×

Home Warranty Companies in Minnesota

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Minnesota: $314.67
Average Deductible in Minnesota: $40.73
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Jason Lebel Date: 2016-09-03 23:59:03

    Review: As a landlord 1200 miles away, I was hesitant to purchase AHS. After using it for the first time, my tenant could not stop talking about how quick and easy it was to have here stove back in working order.

    Raghu Date: 2017-07-21 15:53:51

    Review: Very prompt and professional... They also use good reliable service providers... The only challenge is in getting somebody on phone when you need to speak to someone. Otherwise their service is very good and professional.

    Eugene White Date: 2015-07-17 00:05:00

    Review: We have been with AHS for a very long time. Our most recent experience was with a major leak under our kitchen sink, not the first. AHS personnel called me the next day to see if we had been contacted by the contractor, we had. From the time AHS found out about our problem there was nothing but clear professional advice given to us which in this case was a re-pipe of our house. Not what we wanted but it is what was required to repair the problem. I got e-mails from AHS throughout the process. The contractor cleaned their mess and repaired the walls even on a Sunday after church. The training of AHC people has always impressed me, we are always treated like family. We have cancelled coverage for certain things from other companies before but I don't we will ever cancel AHS.

    Susan Date: 2017-07-11 19:10:22

    Review: Nothing nice to report about AHS (American Home Shield) They take premiums and pay for nothing. Major issue with our HVAC. I did report them to the BBB. We ended up paying out of pocket for something which should have been covered. AHS rewrites language and hides behind legal-ease. We will not renew nor will we recommend.

    John Straub Date: 2015-06-29 21:41:53

    Review: This is the third visit from Sears (through AMS) to fix our washer. I know what the problem is: the water pump needs to be replaced! The first two technicians heard the "sound" it was making and said the pump was just "clogged" and needed to be cleaned! NOT! So, tech #3 arrives, on time, in his nice Sears uniform and I am expecting him to say the same thing. Surprise! He hears the washer run for a few minutes and says, "You need a new water pump!" He installed and in less than 15 minutes was all done. Thank goodness I had AMS and the three visits only cost me $75.

    Kim Date: 2017-07-20 14:38:14

    Review: Repairman came out looked at my washer, said there was nothing wrong with it. He got it to run ok while he was there, but after he left it starting running just as poorly as before. Not sure i want to keep paying $75 to have someone come out and tell me there is nothing wrong when clearly there is

    Agnes Bocelli Date: 2015-05-01 22:40:44

    Review: It never fails. Whenever we call,for whatever reason, we always get to talk to a very friendly,educated and sincere person. They seem to sense that we are having a problem,sometimes serious and sometimes not. They respond quickly and as if they are a family member. The contractors they send to our rescue could not be any more professional ,prompt and ever so knowledgeable . We have recommended your company so many times over the years we have lost track . Keep up the good work and please do not let this note go to your heads...

    richard frothe Date: 2016-02-25 22:26:32

    Review: We were very satisfied with AHS Service. The contractor came rather quickly and said we needed a new washer. Your customer service department was very friendly and helpful. The holidays slowed things down a bit but overall we got a new washers rather quickly and are very satisfied with it. Thank you for your promptness.

    Ghenet Ghebretatios Date: 2016-04-27 23:14:32

    Review: Great protection for a reasonable cost. We have had no recent claims but have had this coverage on a previous home. Quick response times to service calls and excellent service. I would t buy a used home without it.

    Nalton Prejean Date: 2015-11-27 22:30:38

    Review: On our last service request the contractor came out the same day that we put the request in for the air conditioner problem. The technician was very knowledgeable and explained everything that he was doing in great detail.

    Joshua Brown Sr Date: 2016-09-28 12:56:48

    Review: It was quick and easy customers service was good the contractor explain everything and first experience was good.

    Larry Rogers Date: 2015-05-27 11:38:29

    Review: The overall experience was very good. The problem was a dead furnace during the coldest part of the winter. The AHS agents work hard to find a contractor and kept both my wife and I advised on the time and date of the contractor visit. The contractor was on time with the window provided. The technicians were very knowledgeable with the make and model of gas furnace. However, several parts and circuit boards had to be ordered. There were delays in receiving the parts. However, once parts were in the contractors hands they wasted no time in contacting us, setting a time to install the parts. They arrived on time and installed the parts to restore the heater to operational. however, they noticed other parts needed to be replaced. Those parts were ordered and with in a few days the furnace was at 100%.

    George Nessinger Date: 2016-04-06 23:48:16

    Review: I had the pool repair service person out just last week. The response to my request for service was quick, and when the original day/time could not be met, the service person called me that morning to reschedule. He is our "regular" AHS pool service repair person, and he is very professional, courteous and helpful.

    Sherry Castano Date: 2015-06-25 20:25:24

    Review: I had an ongoing problem with a stand alone ice maker.....After several contractors coming out to evaluate the problem, I was still left with an ice maker that would not make ice.....American Home Shield along with a contractor came to a conclusion that it needed to be replaced. I was not charged for all the service calls, not for the new ice maker. I am completely satisfied with the option of the ice maker they installed!!!!!

    Shelley Blood Date: 2014-12-06 06:21:06

    Review: I entered my service request on the website. I got an immediate response with the name and number of the service provider assigned to my request. I did not hear from them within the four hour time frame promised, so after eight hours I called them. They were very apologetic, explaining they had been handling two emergencies. They made an appointment and came out the next day, calling about 10 minutes before appointment time to see if it was okay to come early. The service man was neat, professional and efficient. I was very pleased with the service.

    Angelica Greene Date: 2016-05-02 11:30:52

    Review: I was very pleased with the customer service and the timely response from the contractor. The contractor spent time explaining what the problem was and what he was going to do to fix it. Also advised me how to prevent it happening again.

    Al Pikes Date: 2015-07-31 21:35:08

    Review: My experience with American Home Shield has been very positive overall. The contractors they provided were knowledgeable and resolved problem, usually the same day. They were usually on time, only once did I have a contractor that did not show up within a reasonable time of their scheduled appointment. the online appointment scheduling works great and when I have needed to contact customer service, they were always very helpful and pleasent to talk to.

    Brigitte Graves Date: 2015-07-28 10:47:20

    Review: The contractor who AHS sent out to repair our heat pump arrived sooner than expected, found the problem quickly and had to order a part to complete the repair. He came back the next day, replaced the part and we had heat again in no time. He performed his job in a professional manner, was neat and tidy both in appearance and in my home and yard. At first, I was a little worried that the only signatory contractor for the type of repair I needed was in Las Vegas but it didn't seem to matter that I was far away from their office. I received quick service and a speedy resolution to the problem. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Doctor. Cool or AHS to anyone else needing service.

    Regina Djigal Date: 2016-08-06 22:45:02

    Review: The contractor was very friendly and informative about the next course of action (i.e., ordering a part). He cleaned up after himself and assured me that, if the issue recurred, to call them back.

    Marion Edwards Date: 2016-04-19 23:24:37

    Review: The last contractor did not respond back after saying my frig had to be replace. But after talking to young lady at AHS finally she assured me of everything being taken care of. Also with AHS trusting me in obtaining frig by sending check wherein they normally purchase but because of time element and my need for frig they sent check.