Home Warranty Companies in Minnesota

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Minnesota: $314.67
Average Deductible in Minnesota: $40.73
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Sue Blanchard Date: 2015-04-18 07:53:58

    Review: After an earlier unsatisfactory encounter with a local AC contractor, you sent Atlas Heating & Cooling for a repair job.....best contractor! Reliable, answered phone calls, showed up on schedule, honest, and very professional. AHS has dealt with problems in a timely manner. I have been a client of AHS for 6 years, and been very satisfied.

    Kim Date: 2017-07-20 14:38:14

    Review: Repairman came out looked at my washer, said there was nothing wrong with it. He got it to run ok while he was there, but after he left it starting running just as poorly as before. Not sure i want to keep paying $75 to have someone come out and tell me there is nothing wrong when clearly there is

    Ingrid Mcclure Date: 2014-07-12 07:02:56

    Review: I have had about 4 different contractors come out for various reasons, and have found all of them to be extremely knowledgable and courteous! They are in and out of here very quickly and have never had another problem with anything I've called on. I encourage anyone buying a home to purchase an American Home Shield policy. You'd be crazy not too!!!

    Marc Chervitz Date: 2015-09-26 21:09:50

    Review: The company was very good about setting up the appointment, the contractor called before he came and then told me exactly what was wrong with my oven and the parts required to fix it. When those parts didn't work, they were able to find the correct parts and fix my oven. I then had another question about the fix and the contractor came back out and showed my how to work it.

    Al Pikes Date: 2015-07-31 21:35:08

    Review: My experience with American Home Shield has been very positive overall. The contractors they provided were knowledgeable and resolved problem, usually the same day. They were usually on time, only once did I have a contractor that did not show up within a reasonable time of their scheduled appointment. the online appointment scheduling works great and when I have needed to contact customer service, they were always very helpful and pleasent to talk to.

    Kendra Salazar Date: 2016-04-25 09:25:26

    Review: The LACK of service I have received from AHS has been very disappointing. They were recommended by our realtor. Our hot water heater went out and trying to get a hold of an AHS representative on the phone is nearly impossible. You are on hold for over an hour and then tell me since we live 55 minutes from Minneapolis no one will be able to service our hot water heater for four days. Just not acceptable for such a highly rated company. Get it together!

    luther doweepastrou Date: 2016-02-25 22:22:39

    Review: Customer service at its best! From the first contact to the final installation of a new heat pump unit, everything came together like a "well-oiled machine"!! Appointments were made promptly, technicians were on time, approval for a new unit accomplished in one day. Unit installed and old unit removed same day.

    Agnes Bocelli Date: 2015-05-01 22:40:44

    Review: It never fails. Whenever we call,for whatever reason, we always get to talk to a very friendly,educated and sincere person. They seem to sense that we are having a problem,sometimes serious and sometimes not. They respond quickly and as if they are a family member. The contractors they send to our rescue could not be any more professional ,prompt and ever so knowledgeable . We have recommended your company so many times over the years we have lost track . Keep up the good work and please do not let this note go to your heads...

    George Nessinger Date: 2016-04-06 23:48:16

    Review: I had the pool repair service person out just last week. The response to my request for service was quick, and when the original day/time could not be met, the service person called me that morning to reschedule. He is our "regular" AHS pool service repair person, and he is very professional, courteous and helpful.

    Raghu Date: 2017-07-21 15:53:51

    Review: Very prompt and professional... They also use good reliable service providers... The only challenge is in getting somebody on phone when you need to speak to someone. Otherwise their service is very good and professional.

    Shawn Stevenson Date: 2016-08-12 22:03:16

    Review: I was very pleased with the contractor. They were out the next day after I submitted the request online. They replaced our appliance with one of the same quality as what we had originally. They were courteous and enjoyable. I've considered calling them for my own needs.

    Mila Ostrowsky Date: 2016-07-30 21:47:38

    Review: I needed a plumber to fix my water heater. American handled my claim very fast. The plumber showed up the next morning on time, assessed the problem and ordered the part immediately. They kept me informed and where beyond professional.

    Angelica Greene Date: 2016-05-02 11:30:52

    Review: I was very pleased with the customer service and the timely response from the contractor. The contractor spent time explaining what the problem was and what he was going to do to fix it. Also advised me how to prevent it happening again.

    Joshua Brown Sr Date: 2016-09-28 12:56:48

    Review: It was quick and easy customers service was good the contractor explain everything and first experience was good.

    DIANE Date: 2014-07-01 13:41:26

    Review: My experience with AHS was excellent. The contractor showed up quickly, was very polite, clean & knowledgible, & resolved my water heater problem very satisfactorily.

    Ken R Date: 2014-01-10 14:41:06

    Review: Once I completed the repair request on-line, the contractor was available to come out to the house the very next day. He arrived actually before the scheduled time! He was friendly, kind to our dog who barked uppon his arrival, and he got right to work. He was kind in answering all of my many questions.

    Brigitte Graves Date: 2015-07-28 10:47:20

    Review: The contractor who AHS sent out to repair our heat pump arrived sooner than expected, found the problem quickly and had to order a part to complete the repair. He came back the next day, replaced the part and we had heat again in no time. He performed his job in a professional manner, was neat and tidy both in appearance and in my home and yard. At first, I was a little worried that the only signatory contractor for the type of repair I needed was in Las Vegas but it didn't seem to matter that I was far away from their office. I received quick service and a speedy resolution to the problem. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Doctor. Cool or AHS to anyone else needing service.

    Frankie Altman Date: 2015-11-02 22:18:26

    Review: Late on Sunday night my A/C quit working, I live in Arizona its August. About 3 AM if decided to turn on the computer and file a service request. To my surprise I was called promptly at 7 AM from the A/C repair company telling me they were sorry but it would be afternoon be/4 they could have someone at my home. The serviceman appeared promptly in the afternoon, assessed the situation. I had a blower motor failure. He replaced the motor and had my unit running within an hour. The repair company was Sure Temp A/C.

    Robert Kiepprien Date: 2016-06-30 07:55:08

    Review: A truly pleasant experience. The AHS Service Rep was fantastic setting up an appointment. Very professional. The repair rep was equally professional and knowledgeable about the repair problem. We would and do reccommend AHS to everyone we talk to. Keep up the fantastic service.

    Ghenet Ghebretatios Date: 2016-04-27 23:14:32

    Review: Great protection for a reasonable cost. We have had no recent claims but have had this coverage on a previous home. Quick response times to service calls and excellent service. I would t buy a used home without it.