×

Home Warranty Companies in Minnesota

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Minnesota: $315.42
Average Deductible in Minnesota: $40.88
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8489
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 524
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3449
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2174
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1804
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Frankie Altman Date: 2015-11-02 22:18:26

    Review: Late on Sunday night my A/C quit working, I live in Arizona its August. About 3 AM if decided to turn on the computer and file a service request. To my surprise I was called promptly at 7 AM from the A/C repair company telling me they were sorry but it would be afternoon be/4 they could have someone at my home. The serviceman appeared promptly in the afternoon, assessed the situation. I had a blower motor failure. He replaced the motor and had my unit running within an hour. The repair company was Sure Temp A/C.

    Larry Rogers Date: 2015-05-27 11:38:29

    Review: The overall experience was very good. The problem was a dead furnace during the coldest part of the winter. The AHS agents work hard to find a contractor and kept both my wife and I advised on the time and date of the contractor visit. The contractor was on time with the window provided. The technicians were very knowledgeable with the make and model of gas furnace. However, several parts and circuit boards had to be ordered. There were delays in receiving the parts. However, once parts were in the contractors hands they wasted no time in contacting us, setting a time to install the parts. They arrived on time and installed the parts to restore the heater to operational. however, they noticed other parts needed to be replaced. Those parts were ordered and with in a few days the furnace was at 100%.

    Ingrid Mcclure Date: 2014-07-12 07:02:56

    Review: I have had about 4 different contractors come out for various reasons, and have found all of them to be extremely knowledgable and courteous! They are in and out of here very quickly and have never had another problem with anything I've called on. I encourage anyone buying a home to purchase an American Home Shield policy. You'd be crazy not too!!!

    Ka Bao Jennrich Date: 2012-07-19 01:42:42

    Review: It's been over 100 degreees for the past month. My AC unit is broke. I have 2 kids and a dog and would feel like this might not be a life and death situation, but pretty urgent. Knowing that they were busy though, I was a little bit more understanding. I called AHS about 3 weeks ago, and they said they would send out a technician on 7/11/12 between 3-5. Well...the contracter called us at 4:30 saying he will be here at 6 pm. 7 pm rolls around, never showed up, never called. I called AHS and they couldn't get ahold of him either. He finally calls at 7:45 and says he will be here at 8 pm. I kindly told him it was too late since I wake up at 4 am. He said he was having a bad day...which I kinda felt bad for him so I wished him a good evening. I called AHS the next day, asking for another appointment with a different contractor. It's really hard to get ahold of them and EVERY TIME i always have to wait on the phone for 15 minutes. We were told a contractor or AHS would call us the next day, Friday. Well, nobody did. Come Monday, I wait on hold for another 20 minutes until someone finally talks to me. I tell them I am unahppy with the service. It's been almost 3 weeks now since I've put in the request and STILL I don't even have an appointment for someone to come out. The customer service is AWFUL!!! The staff always sounds like they are half asleep and Ebony the floor supervisor was VERY RUDE! Really, you're a supervisor? Anyways, they said they would have a manager call me back withing 24 hours to see if the fee can be waived. Well, it's now THURSDAY! I work in the hospitality industry and never have I encountered such rude and misleading people. I will never recommend them, and will make sure to spread the word of how terrible they are. Where is the CEO or owner of this company? And by the comments I've been reading, it sounds like if this continues the company surely will go under...

    Regina Djigal Date: 2016-08-06 22:45:02

    Review: The contractor was very friendly and informative about the next course of action (i.e., ordering a part). He cleaned up after himself and assured me that, if the issue recurred, to call them back.

    Renee Pinkerton Date: 2016-06-16 22:10:40

    Review: The contractor was prompt in arriving and did a good job of communicating with me about what needs he needed to address. He then did the necessary communication with AHS to verify what services would be covered under the home warrenty

    Judith Johnson Date: 2016-12-01 04:06:44

    Review: The few times that I have used this service, I have had no complaints as for as being on time, customer service or cleanliness!

    Ralph Delgado Date: 2016-07-22 23:10:24

    Review: Resolution of problem was delayed because part was not available. However, as soon as the part was arrived, I was quickly notified, and a technician arrived soon thereafter. The technician was very knowledgeable of the problem and the repair was quickly made. The service provider has serviced our home a number of times throughout the years and have a solid reputation for efficient work.

    Shelley Blood Date: 2014-12-06 06:21:06

    Review: I entered my service request on the website. I got an immediate response with the name and number of the service provider assigned to my request. I did not hear from them within the four hour time frame promised, so after eight hours I called them. They were very apologetic, explaining they had been handling two emergencies. They made an appointment and came out the next day, calling about 10 minutes before appointment time to see if it was okay to come early. The service man was neat, professional and efficient. I was very pleased with the service.

    John Straub Date: 2015-06-29 21:41:53

    Review: This is the third visit from Sears (through AMS) to fix our washer. I know what the problem is: the water pump needs to be replaced! The first two technicians heard the "sound" it was making and said the pump was just "clogged" and needed to be cleaned! NOT! So, tech #3 arrives, on time, in his nice Sears uniform and I am expecting him to say the same thing. Surprise! He hears the washer run for a few minutes and says, "You need a new water pump!" He installed and in less than 15 minutes was all done. Thank goodness I had AMS and the three visits only cost me $75.

    Agnes Bocelli Date: 2015-05-01 22:40:44

    Review: It never fails. Whenever we call,for whatever reason, we always get to talk to a very friendly,educated and sincere person. They seem to sense that we are having a problem,sometimes serious and sometimes not. They respond quickly and as if they are a family member. The contractors they send to our rescue could not be any more professional ,prompt and ever so knowledgeable . We have recommended your company so many times over the years we have lost track . Keep up the good work and please do not let this note go to your heads...

    Eugene White Date: 2015-07-17 00:05:00

    Review: We have been with AHS for a very long time. Our most recent experience was with a major leak under our kitchen sink, not the first. AHS personnel called me the next day to see if we had been contacted by the contractor, we had. From the time AHS found out about our problem there was nothing but clear professional advice given to us which in this case was a re-pipe of our house. Not what we wanted but it is what was required to repair the problem. I got e-mails from AHS throughout the process. The contractor cleaned their mess and repaired the walls even on a Sunday after church. The training of AHC people has always impressed me, we are always treated like family. We have cancelled coverage for certain things from other companies before but I don't we will ever cancel AHS.

    Robert Kiepprien Date: 2016-06-30 07:55:08

    Review: A truly pleasant experience. The AHS Service Rep was fantastic setting up an appointment. Very professional. The repair rep was equally professional and knowledgeable about the repair problem. We would and do reccommend AHS to everyone we talk to. Keep up the fantastic service.

    Joshua Brown Sr Date: 2016-09-28 12:56:48

    Review: It was quick and easy customers service was good the contractor explain everything and first experience was good.

    Joseph Braun Date: 2017-12-05 21:56:33

    Review: American Home Shield is way better than the competitors. I have tried services from the gas company and from the electric company. Both of there plans were more costly and inferior. AHS has been called at least 3 times a year and usually they fix the problem within 1 to 3 hours. And my deductible is $125 even when they have to buy $300 in parts. Sweet. I love them.

    Mohamand Shariar Date: 2016-08-06 22:40:21

    Review: Nothing more than excellent customer service and get my work order done with very short time than I expected, I am with American Home shield for 5 years and I love your service and very happy customer.

    luther doweepastrou Date: 2016-02-25 22:22:39

    Review: Customer service at its best! From the first contact to the final installation of a new heat pump unit, everything came together like a "well-oiled machine"!! Appointments were made promptly, technicians were on time, approval for a new unit accomplished in one day. Unit installed and old unit removed same day.

    Doris Ivy Date: 2016-03-24 21:52:01

    Review: American Home Shield is a great company. Recently my central heat and air stopped working and had to be replaced. American Home Shield was very prompt in getting approval to the company for a brand new central heat and air unit! Thanks so much American Home Shield!

    michael benincasa Date: 2013-09-18 17:16:52

    Review: I am a current customer and my contract is ending and they won't let me renew because they had to do too many calls, so they deemed us not a financially sound account. just like any insurance, when you use them they want to cancel you. I will never recommend this company.

    Dwight Payne Date: 2015-05-19 21:22:39

    Review: I have a very sick daughter living with me and the temperature had risen and the contractor said He would not be able to come out until the nest day which meant a second night in a hot house with a very sick daughter. After I explained my circumstances to the contractor they had some one out within four hours. Express Air Conditioning service should be commended for there great service.