ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

Home Warranties In Atlanta

city icon CITY: Atlanta
country icon COUNTRY: Fulton County
state icon STATE: GA
population icon POPULATION: 900273
area code icon AREA CODE: 404
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 30301, 30302, 30303, 30304, 30305,
city icon CITY: Atlanta
country icon COUNTRY: Fulton County
state icon STATE: GA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 30301, 30302, 30303, 30304, 30305,
population icon POPULATION: 900273
area code icon AREA CODE: 404

Home appliances and systems do not pick a time to break down. They may malfunction in the middle of chilling Atlanta winters or sweltering summer and cause you inconvenience. But with home warranties in Atlanta, Georgia, you need not worry about your devices breaking down at odd times.

A warranty plan is a renewable service contract between homeowners and warranty companies, covering repairs or replacements cost of protected home devices. Not to mention, the warranty plan offers 24/7 support and many other benefits.

Searching for a leading home warranty in the capital city of Georgia can be daunting. To assist you with your search, we at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have researched and listed the best home warranty companies in Atlanta, Georgia. The list lets you compare the plans, pricing, coverage inclusions, and exclusions, etc.

We have also collected and listed customer feedback to get a better understanding of the quality of services.

SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in atlanta, georgia

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,655 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,857 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,894 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(708 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

atlanta Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Millie Cooper, Atlanta

On Sep 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Design Atlanta Heating and Air was outstanding. If this service is needed in the future, please send them back to me again!!! I don’t recall the name of the service technician , but he was very through and checkout my unit and answer all question to aid in my understanding

Icon

Caroline Wike, Atlanta

On Sep 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We were impressed by the quick service that American Home Shield delivered. Our AC was fixed within one visit and the technician was very knowledgable. We appreciate the professional help we received. Thank you!

Icon

Evan, Atlanta

On Sep 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Please, do yourself a huge favor and use a different home warranty company besides American Home Shield. I\'ve had AHS for several years and had such a poor experience with the 4-5 service calls I\'ve had to make for our home. They\'ve done what they were supposed to do for 1-2 of them, but not without my having to wait weeks for a legit repair. A year ago, our microwave stopped working and we have 3 kids under six. Needless to say, we use our microwave a lot! AHS dispatched a technician who came out, diagnosed the problem, ordered parts and eventually got it working again after 3 visits in total (2-3 weeks). The same problem began happening a few months ago so I recently had to file another service call. Only this time, ten days after the call when the technician attempted to repair the microwave with new parts, it was still not working. He left my home two weeks ago and the repair company is not responding to my calls or texts, as well as the emails/calls that AHS has attempted. Did AHS bother to follow up with me to keep the ball moving? Nope, I've had to call AHS twice this week and sit on the phone with them for 40 minutes on Sunday and 75 minutes today. It's now been over three weeks since we've had a microwave working and AHS said today they would have to get me over to a different department to have them look into it again. When I asked to speak to a manager, I was put on hold for 20 minutes and the rep did not once check on me to let me know she was working on it. Turns out the "escalation department" doesn't even have managerial capabilities to actually alleviate a customer's frustration and ultimately solve the problem. All they do is explain the BS (fine print) processes the company adheres to. When I politely mentioned that I would like to have this resolved today and asked to speak to her supervisor, she told me that she did not have one. (This example doesn't include the experience I had with them and a plumbing contractor last year who caused a worse leak while fixing a pipe and then had his insurance deny liability for a very large damage claim. They essentially called my bluff that I wouldn't sue them and I had to put it on my own insurance claim, costing me my $3,000 deductible. AHS was zero help during that process even though they are the one who assigns the contractor--couldn't even get a supervisor or someone from corporate AHS to return my calls. There is zero accountability for this company and they know that. They will drag you along until you get so pissed that you give up. The sad thing is, I truly believe this is intentional to some degree. As I said, do yourself a favor and go with another home warranty company.

Icon

Marilyn Udeh, Atlanta

On Aug 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My husband and I were very please with the services received today. The technician was very knowledgeable about making the repairs on the oven and on the refrigerator. He was very polite, courteous, and patient with us and he want to make sure that we understood everything.

Icon

Phyllis Freeman, Atlanta

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very professional and processed my claim in a timely manner. My service guy was great. Mask on and quick and efficient. Thanks for a job well done. I would most definitely recommend American Home Shields.

Icon

ShaRon Cassel, Atlanta

On May 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience. Two toilets had issues at the same time with constant running. They were just old and needed some new "guts". The repairman was on time and courteous.

Icon

lt anderson, Atlanta

On May 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good experience. Good customer service. Filed a claim on a Friday and the repairmen were here on Tuesday. Really appreciated the quick response Friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable about the equipment

Icon

Otto Robinson, Atlanta

On Apr 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was concerned to file a claim during covid shelter in place order , but repairman was professional and kept interaction to a minimum. His English could have been better but I was able to understand.

Icon

ShaRon Cassel, Atlanta

On Mar 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our 1977 Whirlpool tub refused to come on for days. Of course it started working when the repairman arrived, but that\'s not the point. The prompt service and attention was great. The repairman did point out some key things that we should be aware of and to start saving for a new tub and the reasons why. When you know about a coming problem, you can deal with it better. To boot, he was at our house at 7:30AM and prompt. Great service.

Icon

peter mazur, Atlanta

On Jan 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It is so easy to have someone come out to check the problem. Sometimes, it\'s not covered, but we have the chance to get it fixed at a good price with a trusted contractor.

Icon

Robert H Skiba, Atlanta

On Dec 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great Experience With American Home Shield! My Heat Pump Stopped Working and I Call AHS Customer Service and They Secured A HVAC Contractor / Repair Service The Same Day! The Repair Contractor, Express Comfort Heating and Air, Was Terrific! Their Service Technician, Chris, Was Outstanding and Very Professional! Chris Identified The Issues and Repaired The Heat Pump That Afternoon!

Icon

Kiesha Fraser Doh, Atlanta

On Jun 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company has been become horrible they have outsourced to the Phillipines and their customer service although polite are incompetent. I put in a work order for a refrigerator and in 9 days AHS sent 3 refrigerator repair men none who could repair my refrigerator. The most recent manager stated that I could find my own repair person if they did not find one. I did and they then said they would not approve because I had not asked them. The representatives they have outsourced to are not knowledgeable about the product. One representative read from the contract word for word. This company is useless and their reputation is not well deserved. I am livid that after all of this time my refrigerator is not repaired. They keep telling me to wait 24-48 hours for someone to call. They keep transferring my repair to yet another vendor.

Icon

Jeff M, Atlanta

On May 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had an electrical issue in 1 room in my house cause by the adjacent room. The company Electrical service professionals did a quick diagnosis then fixed the problem in less than :15mins. Awesome job

Icon

Dan Higgins , Atlanta

On May 14, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

worst company ever - had them for 20 years when needed they charged me for all sorts of costs- almost as much as a new system.

Icon

Sondra Coletti, Atlanta

On Apr 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recently had an A/C leak and called AHS. They helped advise me o whether I needed a plumber or A/C company and explained that if one person came out and was not the correct one for my problem, they would transfer it to the correct person and no extra charge. They contacted the A/C, ho promptly called me and the leak was fixed. They were courteous and prompt.

Icon

Eric M, Atlanta

On Apr 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Dryer was making an unusual noise. Use the online portal to create the request. Service provider responded within 24 hours to schedule appointment. Technician arrived on time and resolved issue.

Icon

Frank Vexler, Atlanta

On Apr 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great company! My washer needs a part that is no longer available. AHS is replacing the washer. Very fast results. They offered me a number of washer choices and after I picked one they ordered it for me. Very fast service. I am now waiting for delivery and set up. I can\'t ask for a better insurance company!!

Icon

Wayne Lucius, Atlanta

On Aug 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have uses AHS for more than 12 years. They resently doubled their preimum. They just added washer and dryer. Not sure they are worth it. It has been almost 4 weeks and my air conditioner has not been fixed. Without air in Atlanta in July and August is rediculous. I was without microwave a few years back for over 2 months. Finnally, got new microwave.

Icon

Roland Royster, Atlanta

On Aug 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Recently submitted a call for air conditioning repair. A service technician arrived promptly and told me that he would need to order parts. I followed up with AHS two weeks later. They told me they had called me and received no response. I had no record of it. I asked why they didn\'t leave a voicemail and was told that\'s not their policy. I asked why they didn't send an email and was told that's not their policy. They then told me that my portion of the repair would cost over $1,200. I asked for a breakdown to see what I had to pay and what AHS would pay. The said that's not their policy. I have no way of knowing if they are dealing fairly with me and if AHS is worth the cost.

Icon

AA, Atlanta

On Aug 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

ASH is great; however some of the companies they partner with are not. Had an issue with Summer Breeze and ASH fixing my most recent request. The company initially came out fast, but forgot to send in his report once they were done, which lead to a delay in getting the job fix. Had to call several times on several different occasions over the course of 2weeks before the matter was corrected.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020