Home Warranty Companies in Minnesota

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1635
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7424
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 453
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1797
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 258
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1658
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2865
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1670
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1509
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Shelley Blood Date: 2014-12-06 06:21:06

    Review: I entered my service request on the website. I got an immediate response with the name and number of the service provider assigned to my request. I did not hear from them within the four hour time frame promised, so after eight hours I called them. They were very apologetic, explaining they had been handling two emergencies. They made an appointment and came out the next day, calling about 10 minutes before appointment time to see if it was okay to come early. The service man was neat, professional and efficient. I was very pleased with the service.

    Ahamed Rifai Date: 2016-04-05 02:00:52

    Review: My recent experience - As my 2 years old washing machine started giving trouble I called AHS and was assigned a contractor who need 5 days to come then I called AHS again and the agent set me up with AAA Appliance services who came next day. It turned out that the washer needed to be replaced, A new was was directly delivered by GE which I wasn't happy with the delivery folks but service by AAA Appliance service was excellent.

    Al Pikes Date: 2015-07-31 21:35:08

    Review: My experience with American Home Shield has been very positive overall. The contractors they provided were knowledgeable and resolved problem, usually the same day. They were usually on time, only once did I have a contractor that did not show up within a reasonable time of their scheduled appointment. the online appointment scheduling works great and when I have needed to contact customer service, they were always very helpful and pleasent to talk to.

    John Straub Date: 2015-06-29 21:41:53

    Review: This is the third visit from Sears (through AMS) to fix our washer. I know what the problem is: the water pump needs to be replaced! The first two technicians heard the "sound" it was making and said the pump was just "clogged" and needed to be cleaned! NOT! So, tech #3 arrives, on time, in his nice Sears uniform and I am expecting him to say the same thing. Surprise! He hears the washer run for a few minutes and says, "You need a new water pump!" He installed and in less than 15 minutes was all done. Thank goodness I had AMS and the three visits only cost me $75.

    michael benincasa Date: 2013-09-18 17:16:52

    Review: I am a current customer and my contract is ending and they won't let me renew because they had to do too many calls, so they deemed us not a financially sound account. just like any insurance, when you use them they want to cancel you. I will never recommend this company.

    Marion Edwards Date: 2016-04-19 23:24:37

    Review: The last contractor did not respond back after saying my frig had to be replace. But after talking to young lady at AHS finally she assured me of everything being taken care of. Also with AHS trusting me in obtaining frig by sending check wherein they normally purchase but because of time element and my need for frig they sent check.

    Mila Ostrowsky Date: 2016-07-30 21:47:38

    Review: I needed a plumber to fix my water heater. American handled my claim very fast. The plumber showed up the next morning on time, assessed the problem and ordered the part immediately. They kept me informed and where beyond professional.

    Sherry Castano Date: 2015-06-25 20:25:24

    Review: I had an ongoing problem with a stand alone ice maker.....After several contractors coming out to evaluate the problem, I was still left with an ice maker that would not make ice.....American Home Shield along with a contractor came to a conclusion that it needed to be replaced. I was not charged for all the service calls, not for the new ice maker. I am completely satisfied with the option of the ice maker they installed!!!!!

    luther doweepastrou Date: 2016-02-25 22:22:39

    Review: Customer service at its best! From the first contact to the final installation of a new heat pump unit, everything came together like a "well-oiled machine"!! Appointments were made promptly, technicians were on time, approval for a new unit accomplished in one day. Unit installed and old unit removed same day.

    Coleen Mcnellis Date: 2014-12-11 07:57:32

    Review: From A to Z the experience was top notch. The service called timely and set an appt,then they called again when they were on their way. The service tech was friendly and knowledgeable and my repair was done perfectly with no issues.

    Sue Blanchard Date: 2015-04-18 07:53:58

    Review: After an earlier unsatisfactory encounter with a local AC contractor, you sent Atlas Heating & Cooling for a repair job.....best contractor! Reliable, answered phone calls, showed up on schedule, honest, and very professional. AHS has dealt with problems in a timely manner. I have been a client of AHS for 6 years, and been very satisfied.

    Angelica Greene Date: 2016-05-02 11:30:52

    Review: I was very pleased with the customer service and the timely response from the contractor. The contractor spent time explaining what the problem was and what he was going to do to fix it. Also advised me how to prevent it happening again.

    Robert Collins Date: 2015-05-28 11:24:15

    Review: Last experience had to do with a leaking A/C unit. The contractor sent was here in a reasonable time, took steps to make sure he left my house clean. He was able to detect and fix the problem n about 15 minutes. As far as dealing with your customer service, they were very helpful and took care of my problem in a professional manner. Couldn't be happerier.

    Ken R Date: 2014-01-10 14:41:06

    Review: Once I completed the repair request on-line, the contractor was available to come out to the house the very next day. He arrived actually before the scheduled time! He was friendly, kind to our dog who barked uppon his arrival, and he got right to work. He was kind in answering all of my many questions.

    Dwight Payne Date: 2015-05-19 21:22:39

    Review: I have a very sick daughter living with me and the temperature had risen and the contractor said He would not be able to come out until the nest day which meant a second night in a hot house with a very sick daughter. After I explained my circumstances to the contractor they had some one out within four hours. Express Air Conditioning service should be commended for there great service.

    George Nessinger Date: 2016-04-06 23:48:16

    Review: I had the pool repair service person out just last week. The response to my request for service was quick, and when the original day/time could not be met, the service person called me that morning to reschedule. He is our "regular" AHS pool service repair person, and he is very professional, courteous and helpful.

    Judith Quinn Date: 2015-02-02 14:48:34

    Review: Each time I use American Home Shield, I can count on experts in Customer Service and experts in the contractors they use. The contractors always show up promptly, they're courteous professionals, and they're always willing to explain any questions.

    Ka Bao Jennrich Date: 2012-07-19 01:42:42

    Review: It's been over 100 degreees for the past month. My AC unit is broke. I have 2 kids and a dog and would feel like this might not be a life and death situation, but pretty urgent. Knowing that they were busy though, I was a little bit more understanding. I called AHS about 3 weeks ago, and they said they would send out a technician on 7/11/12 between 3-5. Well...the contracter called us at 4:30 saying he will be here at 6 pm. 7 pm rolls around, never showed up, never called. I called AHS and they couldn't get ahold of him either. He finally calls at 7:45 and says he will be here at 8 pm. I kindly told him it was too late since I wake up at 4 am. He said he was having a bad day...which I kinda felt bad for him so I wished him a good evening. I called AHS the next day, asking for another appointment with a different contractor. It's really hard to get ahold of them and EVERY TIME i always have to wait on the phone for 15 minutes. We were told a contractor or AHS would call us the next day, Friday. Well, nobody did. Come Monday, I wait on hold for another 20 minutes until someone finally talks to me. I tell them I am unahppy with the service. It's been almost 3 weeks now since I've put in the request and STILL I don't even have an appointment for someone to come out. The customer service is AWFUL!!! The staff always sounds like they are half asleep and Ebony the floor supervisor was VERY RUDE! Really, you're a supervisor? Anyways, they said they would have a manager call me back withing 24 hours to see if the fee can be waived. Well, it's now THURSDAY! I work in the hospitality industry and never have I encountered such rude and misleading people. I will never recommend them, and will make sure to spread the word of how terrible they are. Where is the CEO or owner of this company? And by the comments I've been reading, it sounds like if this continues the company surely will go under...

    Ralph Delgado Date: 2016-07-22 23:10:24

    Review: Resolution of problem was delayed because part was not available. However, as soon as the part was arrived, I was quickly notified, and a technician arrived soon thereafter. The technician was very knowledgeable of the problem and the repair was quickly made. The service provider has serviced our home a number of times throughout the years and have a solid reputation for efficient work.

    Teresa Andrew Date: 2016-05-04 21:56:23

    Review: AHS responded to my request in a quick and efficient manner. The contractor scheduled an appointment that was convenient for me and was on time and provided valuable information regarding the problem and how it would be fixed.