×

Home Warranty Companies in Minnesota

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Minnesota: $314.67
Average Deductible in Minnesota: $40.73
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1776
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Mohamand Shariar Date: 2016-08-06 22:40:21

    Review: Nothing more than excellent customer service and get my work order done with very short time than I expected, I am with American Home shield for 5 years and I love your service and very happy customer.

    luther doweepastrou Date: 2016-02-25 22:22:39

    Review: Customer service at its best! From the first contact to the final installation of a new heat pump unit, everything came together like a "well-oiled machine"!! Appointments were made promptly, technicians were on time, approval for a new unit accomplished in one day. Unit installed and old unit removed same day.

    Phillip Gross Date: 2015-07-04 21:56:13

    Review: AHS is money well spent. It allows you peace of mind from worrying about appliance repairs. The service is good and they take solving your issues seriously. The contractors are screened and if you ever have and issue with the contractor or the services received AHS will correct it. I have thought numerous times not to renew to save a small monthly expense, but when I think about it I never can simply because of the peace of mind I have always had.

    Coleen Mcnellis Date: 2014-12-11 07:57:32

    Review: From A to Z the experience was top notch. The service called timely and set an appt,then they called again when they were on their way. The service tech was friendly and knowledgeable and my repair was done perfectly with no issues.

    Juan Perez Date: 2016-07-30 21:58:08

    Review: The Expierences that we've had have been very good. We where very satisfied with the services renderd. To improve your customer service, it would be nice to make monthly installments to make it easier to renew the policy.

    Ahamed Rifai Date: 2016-04-05 02:00:52

    Review: My recent experience - As my 2 years old washing machine started giving trouble I called AHS and was assigned a contractor who need 5 days to come then I called AHS again and the agent set me up with AAA Appliance services who came next day. It turned out that the washer needed to be replaced, A new was was directly delivered by GE which I wasn't happy with the delivery folks but service by AAA Appliance service was excellent.

    Krista Date: 2017-09-20 23:25:56

    Review: I am not one to normally post reviews, but I have not had the best service with AHS. I needed to have service done to my fridge. They sent out one repairman and he was not able to fix it. They were unable to find another repairman to service out area, so they said we could find one ourselves and reimburse us. We did find one ourselves and then they said that company was too expensive. We have been without a working fridge for almost a week now. We received a call from yet another repairman that will not service our area and will need to find someone else yet again. I feel that we have been getting a run around with AHS. We also have paid 2 service fees with nothing to show for it.

    Kendra Salazar Date: 2016-04-25 09:25:26

    Review: The LACK of service I have received from AHS has been very disappointing. They were recommended by our realtor. Our hot water heater went out and trying to get a hold of an AHS representative on the phone is nearly impossible. You are on hold for over an hour and then tell me since we live 55 minutes from Minneapolis no one will be able to service our hot water heater for four days. Just not acceptable for such a highly rated company. Get it together!

    Robert Collins Date: 2015-05-28 11:24:15

    Review: Last experience had to do with a leaking A/C unit. The contractor sent was here in a reasonable time, took steps to make sure he left my house clean. He was able to detect and fix the problem n about 15 minutes. As far as dealing with your customer service, they were very helpful and took care of my problem in a professional manner. Couldn't be happerier.

    Agnes Bocelli Date: 2015-05-01 22:40:44

    Review: It never fails. Whenever we call,for whatever reason, we always get to talk to a very friendly,educated and sincere person. They seem to sense that we are having a problem,sometimes serious and sometimes not. They respond quickly and as if they are a family member. The contractors they send to our rescue could not be any more professional ,prompt and ever so knowledgeable . We have recommended your company so many times over the years we have lost track . Keep up the good work and please do not let this note go to your heads...

    Mark Mathiason Date: 2015-10-07 06:09:09

    Review: My experience has been fantastic. Your company has been very fair in any settlement involving our family. My latest is a hot water replacement. You are replacing a 75 gallon propane water heater with continuous flo Rinnai heater. This is being installed by my local plumber so the settlement will be finalized at the conclusion of the install.

    Brigitte Graves Date: 2015-07-28 10:47:20

    Review: The contractor who AHS sent out to repair our heat pump arrived sooner than expected, found the problem quickly and had to order a part to complete the repair. He came back the next day, replaced the part and we had heat again in no time. He performed his job in a professional manner, was neat and tidy both in appearance and in my home and yard. At first, I was a little worried that the only signatory contractor for the type of repair I needed was in Las Vegas but it didn't seem to matter that I was far away from their office. I received quick service and a speedy resolution to the problem. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Doctor. Cool or AHS to anyone else needing service.

    Barbara Benassi Date: 2014-02-17 15:44:47

    Review: My first request was answered promptly. Even though it was the day before a Holiday, a repairman was at the house the same day. I also received a call the same day from a AHS representative telling me all the parts that would be ordered that day and that he would call me as soon as the parts were received. Not only were they fast and efficient, they were also professional.

    Nancy Timmons Date: 2013-09-08 15:05:46

    Review: Service was performed in a very professional manner. Technician was knowledgeable and amiable, keeping us informed of what he was doing, as well as how and why it was being done. Above all, the units are up and running well.

    Dwight Payne Date: 2015-05-19 21:22:39

    Review: I have a very sick daughter living with me and the temperature had risen and the contractor said He would not be able to come out until the nest day which meant a second night in a hot house with a very sick daughter. After I explained my circumstances to the contractor they had some one out within four hours. Express Air Conditioning service should be commended for there great service.

    April Hieb Date: 2017-07-25 05:58:10

    Review: This service has been so wonderful! Saved us twice already and we\'ve only been in our house 3 months! It was one of the best decisions we made when buying our home of 20 years with the A.C. and furnace both being as old as the house.

    Robert Kiepprien Date: 2016-06-30 07:55:08

    Review: A truly pleasant experience. The AHS Service Rep was fantastic setting up an appointment. Very professional. The repair rep was equally professional and knowledgeable about the repair problem. We would and do reccommend AHS to everyone we talk to. Keep up the fantastic service.

    michael benincasa Date: 2013-09-18 17:16:52

    Review: I am a current customer and my contract is ending and they won't let me renew because they had to do too many calls, so they deemed us not a financially sound account. just like any insurance, when you use them they want to cancel you. I will never recommend this company.

    Ka Bao Jennrich Date: 2012-07-19 01:42:42

    Review: It's been over 100 degreees for the past month. My AC unit is broke. I have 2 kids and a dog and would feel like this might not be a life and death situation, but pretty urgent. Knowing that they were busy though, I was a little bit more understanding. I called AHS about 3 weeks ago, and they said they would send out a technician on 7/11/12 between 3-5. Well...the contracter called us at 4:30 saying he will be here at 6 pm. 7 pm rolls around, never showed up, never called. I called AHS and they couldn't get ahold of him either. He finally calls at 7:45 and says he will be here at 8 pm. I kindly told him it was too late since I wake up at 4 am. He said he was having a bad day...which I kinda felt bad for him so I wished him a good evening. I called AHS the next day, asking for another appointment with a different contractor. It's really hard to get ahold of them and EVERY TIME i always have to wait on the phone for 15 minutes. We were told a contractor or AHS would call us the next day, Friday. Well, nobody did. Come Monday, I wait on hold for another 20 minutes until someone finally talks to me. I tell them I am unahppy with the service. It's been almost 3 weeks now since I've put in the request and STILL I don't even have an appointment for someone to come out. The customer service is AWFUL!!! The staff always sounds like they are half asleep and Ebony the floor supervisor was VERY RUDE! Really, you're a supervisor? Anyways, they said they would have a manager call me back withing 24 hours to see if the fee can be waived. Well, it's now THURSDAY! I work in the hospitality industry and never have I encountered such rude and misleading people. I will never recommend them, and will make sure to spread the word of how terrible they are. Where is the CEO or owner of this company? And by the comments I've been reading, it sounds like if this continues the company surely will go under...

    Jo Ann Jackson Date: 2017-07-11 14:50:26

    Review: Love this company - I\'ve used them for 3 different homes in both IL and MN and they have always come through for me. If the appliance/item cannot be fixed it has been replaced (approved quickly by AHS) and the different service providers have been great.