Home Warranty Companies in Minnesota

Coverage in Minnesota (MN) major towns:

Average Premium in Minnesota: $315.76
Average Deductible in Minnesota: $41.01
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in minnesota

    Brigitte Graves Date: 2015-07-28 10:47:20

    Review: The contractor who AHS sent out to repair our heat pump arrived sooner than expected, found the problem quickly and had to order a part to complete the repair. He came back the next day, replaced the part and we had heat again in no time. He performed his job in a professional manner, was neat and tidy both in appearance and in my home and yard. At first, I was a little worried that the only signatory contractor for the type of repair I needed was in Las Vegas but it didn't seem to matter that I was far away from their office. I received quick service and a speedy resolution to the problem. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Doctor. Cool or AHS to anyone else needing service.

    michael benincasa Date: 2013-09-18 17:16:52

    Review: I am a current customer and my contract is ending and they won't let me renew because they had to do too many calls, so they deemed us not a financially sound account. just like any insurance, when you use them they want to cancel you. I will never recommend this company.

    Nancy Timmons Date: 2013-09-08 15:05:46

    Review: Service was performed in a very professional manner. Technician was knowledgeable and amiable, keeping us informed of what he was doing, as well as how and why it was being done. Above all, the units are up and running well.

    Ken R Date: 2014-01-10 14:41:06

    Review: Once I completed the repair request on-line, the contractor was available to come out to the house the very next day. He arrived actually before the scheduled time! He was friendly, kind to our dog who barked uppon his arrival, and he got right to work. He was kind in answering all of my many questions.

    Judy Date: 2012-08-08 06:32:24

    Review: I am so pleased with AHS that I renewed my policy for another year. In the first year, they replaced my pool pump, pool water valve, toilet shut off, repaired my stove, AND gave me a brand new dishwasher. The service people were are all knowledgable, friendly, courteous, and helpful, and one of them told me that AHS is the best home warranty company that he has dealt with. I admit to difficulty getting them on the phone. I find that I can not rate this company with stars, because the rating system is not working.

    Mark Mathiason Date: 2015-10-07 06:09:09

    Review: My experience has been fantastic. Your company has been very fair in any settlement involving our family. My latest is a hot water replacement. You are replacing a 75 gallon propane water heater with continuous flo Rinnai heater. This is being installed by my local plumber so the settlement will be finalized at the conclusion of the install.

    Regina Djigal Date: 2016-08-06 22:45:02

    Review: The contractor was very friendly and informative about the next course of action (i.e., ordering a part). He cleaned up after himself and assured me that, if the issue recurred, to call them back.

    richard frothe Date: 2016-02-25 22:26:32

    Review: We were very satisfied with AHS Service. The contractor came rather quickly and said we needed a new washer. Your customer service department was very friendly and helpful. The holidays slowed things down a bit but overall we got a new washers rather quickly and are very satisfied with it. Thank you for your promptness.

    Doris Ivy Date: 2016-03-24 21:52:01

    Review: American Home Shield is a great company. Recently my central heat and air stopped working and had to be replaced. American Home Shield was very prompt in getting approval to the company for a brand new central heat and air unit! Thanks so much American Home Shield!

    Andree Ortega Date: 2015-01-11 19:32:05

    Review: I have found that the contractors used by American Home Shield are professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Most often the problem is corrected on the first visit. I have rarely had to contact customer service. The whole process from start to finish is so easy.

    Ka Bao Jennrich Date: 2012-07-19 01:42:42

    Review: It's been over 100 degreees for the past month. My AC unit is broke. I have 2 kids and a dog and would feel like this might not be a life and death situation, but pretty urgent. Knowing that they were busy though, I was a little bit more understanding. I called AHS about 3 weeks ago, and they said they would send out a technician on 7/11/12 between 3-5. Well...the contracter called us at 4:30 saying he will be here at 6 pm. 7 pm rolls around, never showed up, never called. I called AHS and they couldn't get ahold of him either. He finally calls at 7:45 and says he will be here at 8 pm. I kindly told him it was too late since I wake up at 4 am. He said he was having a bad day...which I kinda felt bad for him so I wished him a good evening. I called AHS the next day, asking for another appointment with a different contractor. It's really hard to get ahold of them and EVERY TIME i always have to wait on the phone for 15 minutes. We were told a contractor or AHS would call us the next day, Friday. Well, nobody did. Come Monday, I wait on hold for another 20 minutes until someone finally talks to me. I tell them I am unahppy with the service. It's been almost 3 weeks now since I've put in the request and STILL I don't even have an appointment for someone to come out. The customer service is AWFUL!!! The staff always sounds like they are half asleep and Ebony the floor supervisor was VERY RUDE! Really, you're a supervisor? Anyways, they said they would have a manager call me back withing 24 hours to see if the fee can be waived. Well, it's now THURSDAY! I work in the hospitality industry and never have I encountered such rude and misleading people. I will never recommend them, and will make sure to spread the word of how terrible they are. Where is the CEO or owner of this company? And by the comments I've been reading, it sounds like if this continues the company surely will go under...

    Juan Perez Date: 2016-07-30 21:58:08

    Review: The Expierences that we've had have been very good. We where very satisfied with the services renderd. To improve your customer service, it would be nice to make monthly installments to make it easier to renew the policy.

    John Straub Date: 2015-06-29 21:41:53

    Review: This is the third visit from Sears (through AMS) to fix our washer. I know what the problem is: the water pump needs to be replaced! The first two technicians heard the "sound" it was making and said the pump was just "clogged" and needed to be cleaned! NOT! So, tech #3 arrives, on time, in his nice Sears uniform and I am expecting him to say the same thing. Surprise! He hears the washer run for a few minutes and says, "You need a new water pump!" He installed and in less than 15 minutes was all done. Thank goodness I had AMS and the three visits only cost me $75.

    Renee Pinkerton Date: 2016-06-16 22:10:40

    Review: The contractor was prompt in arriving and did a good job of communicating with me about what needs he needed to address. He then did the necessary communication with AHS to verify what services would be covered under the home warrenty

    Eric Date: 2014-08-30 08:10:21

    Review: We have been with AHS for many years now and have been extremely happy with our choice. Luckily we have not had too many things go wrong in our house but when we have had issues, AHS has been there to fix the problem quickly. I have friends who are with other home warranty companies and have been bilked into thinking their appliances/systems were covered for replacement but were not. We have only had to pay our small deductible and the rest is covered by AHS! Awesome security!

    Teresa Andrew Date: 2016-05-04 21:56:23

    Review: AHS responded to my request in a quick and efficient manner. The contractor scheduled an appointment that was convenient for me and was on time and provided valuable information regarding the problem and how it would be fixed.

    Angelica Greene Date: 2016-05-02 11:30:52

    Review: I was very pleased with the customer service and the timely response from the contractor. The contractor spent time explaining what the problem was and what he was going to do to fix it. Also advised me how to prevent it happening again.

    Ahamed Rifai Date: 2016-04-05 02:00:52

    Review: My recent experience - As my 2 years old washing machine started giving trouble I called AHS and was assigned a contractor who need 5 days to come then I called AHS again and the agent set me up with AAA Appliance services who came next day. It turned out that the washer needed to be replaced, A new was was directly delivered by GE which I wasn't happy with the delivery folks but service by AAA Appliance service was excellent.

    Stephen Hadeen Date: 2016-07-18 19:27:54

    Review: The contractor working with us through AHS Has been very timely and very helpful; even been gracious in having to fix things not quite right.

    Jeffrey Harkcom Date: 2014-01-25 08:53:00

    Review: I have been a American Home Shield Customer for 4 months now and I can say it is worth the worry free Insurance to have on a Home. The Customer Service at American Home Shield are Kind and Courteous and to the point of your Home Care Needs........ I had a Furnace problem that could not be fix. The Contractor was Very Professional and Very Neat and Clean and the Timely manner in which was to be repaired or replaced was Awesome !! People at K&K heating and Air Conditioning and American Home Shield, Work together to get the Job Done, and Done Right is Perfection at it`s Best !! See for Yourself.......... Give American Home Shield a Try, You won`t Regret It...... I am renewing Mine Every Year, for My Piece Mind.............