Home Warranty Companies in Minnesota

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    John Straub Date: 2015-06-29 21:41:53

    Review: This is the third visit from Sears (through AMS) to fix our washer. I know what the problem is: the water pump needs to be replaced! The first two technicians heard the "sound" it was making and said the pump was just "clogged" and needed to be cleaned! NOT! So, tech #3 arrives, on time, in his nice Sears uniform and I am expecting him to say the same thing. Surprise! He hears the washer run for a few minutes and says, "You need a new water pump!" He installed and in less than 15 minutes was all done. Thank goodness I had AMS and the three visits only cost me $75.

    Marion Edwards Date: 2016-04-19 23:24:37

    Review: The last contractor did not respond back after saying my frig had to be replace. But after talking to young lady at AHS finally she assured me of everything being taken care of. Also with AHS trusting me in obtaining frig by sending check wherein they normally purchase but because of time element and my need for frig they sent check.

    James Schefter Date: 2015-08-20 12:10:04

    Review: So, I recently had my ice maker stop working on me and we all know life gets pretty rough when you don’t have ice-cold ice. I decided to make use of my nifty American Home Shield home warranty thing, and boy did it pay off. I went on to the AHS website and requested a service visit so I could get some fresh ice before something bad happened. An hour later an awesome repair company called me to setup a visit where they would send me a saint who was guaranteed to fix all of my cold beverage problems. The next day, Greg showed up, and boy did he know his stuff. He was truly a saint. Before I could even open the door to greet him he already had my ice maker apart and was installing new motors and other crazy awesome stuff that only saints can do. He had it fixed before I could even explain the problem to him. He then provided me with so much awesome ice-maker related information that I’m still struggling to contain my excitement, even after all this time. He was truly an awesome dude who provided great service all around. We shared a cold, ice-filled beverage, and he was on his way. I couldn’t believe how easy it was to get my stuff fixed. AHS did an awesome job, provided a great service, and left me with the perfectly chilled beverages. What more could I possibly ask for?

    Eric Date: 2014-08-30 08:10:21

    Review: We have been with AHS for many years now and have been extremely happy with our choice. Luckily we have not had too many things go wrong in our house but when we have had issues, AHS has been there to fix the problem quickly. I have friends who are with other home warranty companies and have been bilked into thinking their appliances/systems were covered for replacement but were not. We have only had to pay our small deductible and the rest is covered by AHS! Awesome security!

    Ka Bao Jennrich Date: 2012-07-19 01:42:42

    Review: It's been over 100 degreees for the past month. My AC unit is broke. I have 2 kids and a dog and would feel like this might not be a life and death situation, but pretty urgent. Knowing that they were busy though, I was a little bit more understanding. I called AHS about 3 weeks ago, and they said they would send out a technician on 7/11/12 between 3-5. Well...the contracter called us at 4:30 saying he will be here at 6 pm. 7 pm rolls around, never showed up, never called. I called AHS and they couldn't get ahold of him either. He finally calls at 7:45 and says he will be here at 8 pm. I kindly told him it was too late since I wake up at 4 am. He said he was having a bad day...which I kinda felt bad for him so I wished him a good evening. I called AHS the next day, asking for another appointment with a different contractor. It's really hard to get ahold of them and EVERY TIME i always have to wait on the phone for 15 minutes. We were told a contractor or AHS would call us the next day, Friday. Well, nobody did. Come Monday, I wait on hold for another 20 minutes until someone finally talks to me. I tell them I am unahppy with the service. It's been almost 3 weeks now since I've put in the request and STILL I don't even have an appointment for someone to come out. The customer service is AWFUL!!! The staff always sounds like they are half asleep and Ebony the floor supervisor was VERY RUDE! Really, you're a supervisor? Anyways, they said they would have a manager call me back withing 24 hours to see if the fee can be waived. Well, it's now THURSDAY! I work in the hospitality industry and never have I encountered such rude and misleading people. I will never recommend them, and will make sure to spread the word of how terrible they are. Where is the CEO or owner of this company? And by the comments I've been reading, it sounds like if this continues the company surely will go under...

    Phillip Gross Date: 2015-07-04 21:56:13

    Review: AHS is money well spent. It allows you peace of mind from worrying about appliance repairs. The service is good and they take solving your issues seriously. The contractors are screened and if you ever have and issue with the contractor or the services received AHS will correct it. I have thought numerous times not to renew to save a small monthly expense, but when I think about it I never can simply because of the peace of mind I have always had.

    Ingrid Mcclure Date: 2014-07-12 07:02:56

    Review: I have had about 4 different contractors come out for various reasons, and have found all of them to be extremely knowledgable and courteous! They are in and out of here very quickly and have never had another problem with anything I've called on. I encourage anyone buying a home to purchase an American Home Shield policy. You'd be crazy not too!!!

    Mila Ostrowsky Date: 2016-07-30 21:47:38

    Review: I needed a plumber to fix my water heater. American handled my claim very fast. The plumber showed up the next morning on time, assessed the problem and ordered the part immediately. They kept me informed and where beyond professional.

    Donald Raines Date: 2016-08-27 22:51:09

    Review: I am pleased with the service I have so far been awarded from AHS, no one wishes to have to utilize their service since in doing so something is wrong but the time I had to I found them to be very helpful resolving my issue and knowledgeable on what it would take and who to send to get the needed repairs taking care of.

    Kendra Salazar Date: 2016-04-25 09:25:26

    Review: The LACK of service I have received from AHS has been very disappointing. They were recommended by our realtor. Our hot water heater went out and trying to get a hold of an AHS representative on the phone is nearly impossible. You are on hold for over an hour and then tell me since we live 55 minutes from Minneapolis no one will be able to service our hot water heater for four days. Just not acceptable for such a highly rated company. Get it together!

    DIANE Date: 2014-07-01 13:41:26

    Review: My experience with AHS was excellent. The contractor showed up quickly, was very polite, clean & knowledgible, & resolved my water heater problem very satisfactorily.

    Janet Gardner Date: 2015-12-29 23:07:23

    Review: I called American Home Shield because I had a bathroom plumbing problem. Within that day I received a call from the contractor and he was at my home the next day! ! After checking out the situation he call AHS to explain the problem and at that same time replaced my toilet and left my bathroom the same way it was found. Very neat, explained everything and did the job very professionally. I was impressed and have renewed my warranty with AHS for another year. The small call fee is nothing compared to what it could have cost me. Thanks!!

    Judy Date: 2012-08-08 06:32:24

    Review: I am so pleased with AHS that I renewed my policy for another year. In the first year, they replaced my pool pump, pool water valve, toilet shut off, repaired my stove, AND gave me a brand new dishwasher. The service people were are all knowledgable, friendly, courteous, and helpful, and one of them told me that AHS is the best home warranty company that he has dealt with. I admit to difficulty getting them on the phone. I find that I can not rate this company with stars, because the rating system is not working.

    Coleen Mcnellis Date: 2014-12-11 07:57:32

    Review: From A to Z the experience was top notch. The service called timely and set an appt,then they called again when they were on their way. The service tech was friendly and knowledgeable and my repair was done perfectly with no issues.

    Frankie Altman Date: 2015-11-02 22:18:26

    Review: Late on Sunday night my A/C quit working, I live in Arizona its August. About 3 AM if decided to turn on the computer and file a service request. To my surprise I was called promptly at 7 AM from the A/C repair company telling me they were sorry but it would be afternoon be/4 they could have someone at my home. The serviceman appeared promptly in the afternoon, assessed the situation. I had a blower motor failure. He replaced the motor and had my unit running within an hour. The repair company was Sure Temp A/C.

    Larry Rogers Date: 2015-05-27 11:38:29

    Review: The overall experience was very good. The problem was a dead furnace during the coldest part of the winter. The AHS agents work hard to find a contractor and kept both my wife and I advised on the time and date of the contractor visit. The contractor was on time with the window provided. The technicians were very knowledgeable with the make and model of gas furnace. However, several parts and circuit boards had to be ordered. There were delays in receiving the parts. However, once parts were in the contractors hands they wasted no time in contacting us, setting a time to install the parts. They arrived on time and installed the parts to restore the heater to operational. however, they noticed other parts needed to be replaced. Those parts were ordered and with in a few days the furnace was at 100%.

    Andree Ortega Date: 2015-01-11 19:32:05

    Review: I have found that the contractors used by American Home Shield are professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Most often the problem is corrected on the first visit. I have rarely had to contact customer service. The whole process from start to finish is so easy.

    Eugene White Date: 2015-07-17 00:05:00

    Review: We have been with AHS for a very long time. Our most recent experience was with a major leak under our kitchen sink, not the first. AHS personnel called me the next day to see if we had been contacted by the contractor, we had. From the time AHS found out about our problem there was nothing but clear professional advice given to us which in this case was a re-pipe of our house. Not what we wanted but it is what was required to repair the problem. I got e-mails from AHS throughout the process. The contractor cleaned their mess and repaired the walls even on a Sunday after church. The training of AHC people has always impressed me, we are always treated like family. We have cancelled coverage for certain things from other companies before but I don't we will ever cancel AHS.

    Jason Lebel Date: 2016-09-03 23:59:03

    Review: As a landlord 1200 miles away, I was hesitant to purchase AHS. After using it for the first time, my tenant could not stop talking about how quick and easy it was to have here stove back in working order.

    Ahamed Rifai Date: 2016-04-05 02:00:52

    Review: My recent experience - As my 2 years old washing machine started giving trouble I called AHS and was assigned a contractor who need 5 days to come then I called AHS again and the agent set me up with AAA Appliance services who came next day. It turned out that the washer needed to be replaced, A new was was directly delivered by GE which I wasn't happy with the delivery folks but service by AAA Appliance service was excellent.