Home Warranty Companies in Minnesota

Coverage in Minnesota (MN) major towns:

Average Premium in Minnesota: $315.76
Average Deductible in Minnesota: $41.01
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7360
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 433
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 400
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1682
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 249
Coverage Selected States
Alaska, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia, Oregon, Maryland
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2693
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in minnesota

    Barbara Benassi Date: 2014-02-17 15:44:47

    Review: My first request was answered promptly. Even though it was the day before a Holiday, a repairman was at the house the same day. I also received a call the same day from a AHS representative telling me all the parts that would be ordered that day and that he would call me as soon as the parts were received. Not only were they fast and efficient, they were also professional.

    Sue Blanchard Date: 2015-04-18 07:53:58

    Review: After an earlier unsatisfactory encounter with a local AC contractor, you sent Atlas Heating & Cooling for a repair job.....best contractor! Reliable, answered phone calls, showed up on schedule, honest, and very professional. AHS has dealt with problems in a timely manner. I have been a client of AHS for 6 years, and been very satisfied.

    Brigitte Graves Date: 2015-07-28 10:47:20

    Review: The contractor who AHS sent out to repair our heat pump arrived sooner than expected, found the problem quickly and had to order a part to complete the repair. He came back the next day, replaced the part and we had heat again in no time. He performed his job in a professional manner, was neat and tidy both in appearance and in my home and yard. At first, I was a little worried that the only signatory contractor for the type of repair I needed was in Las Vegas but it didn't seem to matter that I was far away from their office. I received quick service and a speedy resolution to the problem. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Doctor. Cool or AHS to anyone else needing service.

    Janet Gardner Date: 2015-12-29 23:07:23

    Review: I called American Home Shield because I had a bathroom plumbing problem. Within that day I received a call from the contractor and he was at my home the next day! ! After checking out the situation he call AHS to explain the problem and at that same time replaced my toilet and left my bathroom the same way it was found. Very neat, explained everything and did the job very professionally. I was impressed and have renewed my warranty with AHS for another year. The small call fee is nothing compared to what it could have cost me. Thanks!!

    Ghenet Ghebretatios Date: 2016-04-27 23:14:32

    Review: Great protection for a reasonable cost. We have had no recent claims but have had this coverage on a previous home. Quick response times to service calls and excellent service. I would t buy a used home without it.

    Irene Minter Date: 2016-05-16 06:04:49

    Review: In the ten years I have been enrolled in American Home Shield I have always had an excellent experience with your service. The customer service reps are professional they take your information, give you contact number and the selected contractor name and telephone number. The contractor calls and set up an appointment with you. It's very easy, simple, quick and satisfying to know that your plumbing, appliances and other home breakdowns will receive professional quality service.

    Ken R Date: 2014-01-10 14:41:06

    Review: Once I completed the repair request on-line, the contractor was available to come out to the house the very next day. He arrived actually before the scheduled time! He was friendly, kind to our dog who barked uppon his arrival, and he got right to work. He was kind in answering all of my many questions.

    Marc Chervitz Date: 2015-09-26 21:09:50

    Review: The company was very good about setting up the appointment, the contractor called before he came and then told me exactly what was wrong with my oven and the parts required to fix it. When those parts didn't work, they were able to find the correct parts and fix my oven. I then had another question about the fix and the contractor came back out and showed my how to work it.

    Shelley Blood Date: 2014-12-06 06:21:06

    Review: I entered my service request on the website. I got an immediate response with the name and number of the service provider assigned to my request. I did not hear from them within the four hour time frame promised, so after eight hours I called them. They were very apologetic, explaining they had been handling two emergencies. They made an appointment and came out the next day, calling about 10 minutes before appointment time to see if it was okay to come early. The service man was neat, professional and efficient. I was very pleased with the service.

    Judith Quinn Date: 2015-02-02 14:48:34

    Review: Each time I use American Home Shield, I can count on experts in Customer Service and experts in the contractors they use. The contractors always show up promptly, they're courteous professionals, and they're always willing to explain any questions.

    luther doweepastrou Date: 2016-02-25 22:22:39

    Review: Customer service at its best! From the first contact to the final installation of a new heat pump unit, everything came together like a "well-oiled machine"!! Appointments were made promptly, technicians were on time, approval for a new unit accomplished in one day. Unit installed and old unit removed same day.

    Mohamand Shariar Date: 2016-08-06 22:40:21

    Review: Nothing more than excellent customer service and get my work order done with very short time than I expected, I am with American Home shield for 5 years and I love your service and very happy customer.

    Angelica Greene Date: 2016-05-02 11:30:52

    Review: I was very pleased with the customer service and the timely response from the contractor. The contractor spent time explaining what the problem was and what he was going to do to fix it. Also advised me how to prevent it happening again.

    richard frothe Date: 2016-02-25 22:26:32

    Review: We were very satisfied with AHS Service. The contractor came rather quickly and said we needed a new washer. Your customer service department was very friendly and helpful. The holidays slowed things down a bit but overall we got a new washers rather quickly and are very satisfied with it. Thank you for your promptness.

    Judith Johnson Date: 2016-12-01 04:06:44

    Review: The few times that I have used this service, I have had no complaints as for as being on time, customer service or cleanliness!

    Joshua Brown Sr Date: 2016-09-28 12:56:48

    Review: It was quick and easy customers service was good the contractor explain everything and first experience was good.

    Marion Edwards Date: 2016-04-19 23:24:37

    Review: The last contractor did not respond back after saying my frig had to be replace. But after talking to young lady at AHS finally she assured me of everything being taken care of. Also with AHS trusting me in obtaining frig by sending check wherein they normally purchase but because of time element and my need for frig they sent check.

    Dwight Payne Date: 2015-05-19 21:22:39

    Review: I have a very sick daughter living with me and the temperature had risen and the contractor said He would not be able to come out until the nest day which meant a second night in a hot house with a very sick daughter. After I explained my circumstances to the contractor they had some one out within four hours. Express Air Conditioning service should be commended for there great service.

    Al Pikes Date: 2015-07-31 21:35:08

    Review: My experience with American Home Shield has been very positive overall. The contractors they provided were knowledgeable and resolved problem, usually the same day. They were usually on time, only once did I have a contractor that did not show up within a reasonable time of their scheduled appointment. the online appointment scheduling works great and when I have needed to contact customer service, they were always very helpful and pleasent to talk to.

    Renee Pinkerton Date: 2016-06-16 22:10:40

    Review: The contractor was prompt in arriving and did a good job of communicating with me about what needs he needed to address. He then did the necessary communication with AHS to verify what services would be covered under the home warrenty