×

Home Warranty Companies in Minnesota

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Minnesota: $315.42
Average Deductible in Minnesota: $40.88
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8349
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 482
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3427
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 287
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1712
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2110
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1791
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 253
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1849
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    richard frothe Date: 2016-02-25 22:26:32

    Review: We were very satisfied with AHS Service. The contractor came rather quickly and said we needed a new washer. Your customer service department was very friendly and helpful. The holidays slowed things down a bit but overall we got a new washers rather quickly and are very satisfied with it. Thank you for your promptness.

    Kim Date: 2017-07-20 14:38:14

    Review: Repairman came out looked at my washer, said there was nothing wrong with it. He got it to run ok while he was there, but after he left it starting running just as poorly as before. Not sure i want to keep paying $75 to have someone come out and tell me there is nothing wrong when clearly there is

    michael benincasa Date: 2013-09-18 17:16:52

    Review: I am a current customer and my contract is ending and they won't let me renew because they had to do too many calls, so they deemed us not a financially sound account. just like any insurance, when you use them they want to cancel you. I will never recommend this company.

    Ingrid Mcclure Date: 2014-07-12 07:02:56

    Review: I have had about 4 different contractors come out for various reasons, and have found all of them to be extremely knowledgable and courteous! They are in and out of here very quickly and have never had another problem with anything I've called on. I encourage anyone buying a home to purchase an American Home Shield policy. You'd be crazy not too!!!

    Nalton Prejean Date: 2015-11-27 22:30:38

    Review: On our last service request the contractor came out the same day that we put the request in for the air conditioner problem. The technician was very knowledgeable and explained everything that he was doing in great detail.

    John Straub Date: 2015-06-29 21:41:53

    Review: This is the third visit from Sears (through AMS) to fix our washer. I know what the problem is: the water pump needs to be replaced! The first two technicians heard the "sound" it was making and said the pump was just "clogged" and needed to be cleaned! NOT! So, tech #3 arrives, on time, in his nice Sears uniform and I am expecting him to say the same thing. Surprise! He hears the washer run for a few minutes and says, "You need a new water pump!" He installed and in less than 15 minutes was all done. Thank goodness I had AMS and the three visits only cost me $75.

    Gary Lee DeMerritt Date: 2016-11-14 17:43:09

    Review: We have been with AHS for 16 years and have never been disappointed. Contractors have always been neat in appearance,polite, and knew what they were doing. They come in, take a look, and get the job done.

    Al Pikes Date: 2015-07-31 21:35:08

    Review: My experience with American Home Shield has been very positive overall. The contractors they provided were knowledgeable and resolved problem, usually the same day. They were usually on time, only once did I have a contractor that did not show up within a reasonable time of their scheduled appointment. the online appointment scheduling works great and when I have needed to contact customer service, they were always very helpful and pleasent to talk to.

    Raghu Date: 2017-07-21 15:53:51

    Review: Very prompt and professional... They also use good reliable service providers... The only challenge is in getting somebody on phone when you need to speak to someone. Otherwise their service is very good and professional.

    Brigitte Graves Date: 2015-07-28 10:47:20

    Review: The contractor who AHS sent out to repair our heat pump arrived sooner than expected, found the problem quickly and had to order a part to complete the repair. He came back the next day, replaced the part and we had heat again in no time. He performed his job in a professional manner, was neat and tidy both in appearance and in my home and yard. At first, I was a little worried that the only signatory contractor for the type of repair I needed was in Las Vegas but it didn't seem to matter that I was far away from their office. I received quick service and a speedy resolution to the problem. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Doctor. Cool or AHS to anyone else needing service.

    Rick Schinler Date: 2017-11-10 16:31:22

    Review: We have used American Home Shield\'s warranty service twice since we bought our house in June, 2017. In both cases, the response was quick, efficient and professional. Both issues were resolved without any hassle.

    Dwight Payne Date: 2015-05-19 21:22:39

    Review: I have a very sick daughter living with me and the temperature had risen and the contractor said He would not be able to come out until the nest day which meant a second night in a hot house with a very sick daughter. After I explained my circumstances to the contractor they had some one out within four hours. Express Air Conditioning service should be commended for there great service.

    James Schefter Date: 2015-08-20 12:10:04

    Review: So, I recently had my ice maker stop working on me and we all know life gets pretty rough when you don’t have ice-cold ice. I decided to make use of my nifty American Home Shield home warranty thing, and boy did it pay off. I went on to the AHS website and requested a service visit so I could get some fresh ice before something bad happened. An hour later an awesome repair company called me to setup a visit where they would send me a saint who was guaranteed to fix all of my cold beverage problems. The next day, Greg showed up, and boy did he know his stuff. He was truly a saint. Before I could even open the door to greet him he already had my ice maker apart and was installing new motors and other crazy awesome stuff that only saints can do. He had it fixed before I could even explain the problem to him. He then provided me with so much awesome ice-maker related information that I’m still struggling to contain my excitement, even after all this time. He was truly an awesome dude who provided great service all around. We shared a cold, ice-filled beverage, and he was on his way. I couldn’t believe how easy it was to get my stuff fixed. AHS did an awesome job, provided a great service, and left me with the perfectly chilled beverages. What more could I possibly ask for?

    Eugene White Date: 2015-07-17 00:05:00

    Review: We have been with AHS for a very long time. Our most recent experience was with a major leak under our kitchen sink, not the first. AHS personnel called me the next day to see if we had been contacted by the contractor, we had. From the time AHS found out about our problem there was nothing but clear professional advice given to us which in this case was a re-pipe of our house. Not what we wanted but it is what was required to repair the problem. I got e-mails from AHS throughout the process. The contractor cleaned their mess and repaired the walls even on a Sunday after church. The training of AHC people has always impressed me, we are always treated like family. We have cancelled coverage for certain things from other companies before but I don't we will ever cancel AHS.

    Donald Raines Date: 2016-08-27 22:51:09

    Review: I am pleased with the service I have so far been awarded from AHS, no one wishes to have to utilize their service since in doing so something is wrong but the time I had to I found them to be very helpful resolving my issue and knowledgeable on what it would take and who to send to get the needed repairs taking care of.

    Ralph Delgado Date: 2016-07-22 23:10:24

    Review: Resolution of problem was delayed because part was not available. However, as soon as the part was arrived, I was quickly notified, and a technician arrived soon thereafter. The technician was very knowledgeable of the problem and the repair was quickly made. The service provider has serviced our home a number of times throughout the years and have a solid reputation for efficient work.

    Angelica Greene Date: 2016-05-02 11:30:52

    Review: I was very pleased with the customer service and the timely response from the contractor. The contractor spent time explaining what the problem was and what he was going to do to fix it. Also advised me how to prevent it happening again.

    Stephen Hadeen Date: 2016-07-18 19:27:54

    Review: The contractor working with us through AHS Has been very timely and very helpful; even been gracious in having to fix things not quite right.

    Jason Lebel Date: 2016-09-03 23:59:03

    Review: As a landlord 1200 miles away, I was hesitant to purchase AHS. After using it for the first time, my tenant could not stop talking about how quick and easy it was to have here stove back in working order.

    Maria Gonzalez Date: 2017-02-07 02:24:08

    Review: Very professional, on time, explained what part needed to be changed. Contacted me a couple of days later to ensure everything was working correctly.