Home Warranty Companies in Arizona

Coverage in Arizona (AZ) major towns:

Average Premium in Arizona: 314.03
Average Deductible in Arizona: 41.84
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 727-2781

Add to Compare
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (888) 723-4894

Add to Compare
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (877) 770-5669

Add to Compare
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $45
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 771-0896

Add to Compare
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (877) 758-4545

Add to Compare
                                  9Landmark Home Warranty
Premium $425 - $625
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 790-9591

Add to Compare
                                  10Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (888) 979-1242

Add to Compare
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $359 - $570
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $379-600
Deductible $69
Effective At Closing or 10 days after purchase
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
  (877) 977-1201

Add to Compare
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in arizona

    Greg Padilla Date: 2014-12-03 15:11:24

    Review: This is answered in two parts. First, I opted to call as oppose to use the web site as I was having difficulty accessing my account. The wait time was minimanl. The AHS representative was very helpful. She was able to answer both of my questions and provided extra help on assistance with logging into the AHS webpage. Second the phone option menu does not ask about a recurring issue with service before. That is why I opted to speak with a representative.

    champ Date: 2014-06-20 14:24:38

    Review: I have called this company to fix a few things and the service is absolutely horrible. They are incredibly cheap and they don't want to help out unless the have to. This place is a complete rip off. Do yourself a favor and find the worst repair guy in your town and chance are Old Republic has already filled a work order so he can come do a halfass job and not fix anything only to tell you that they will need to send someone else out to actually fix the problem while still collecting the trade call fee for basically doing nothing. Old Republic did not seem to mind the fact that the people they hire don't speak English but barely know how to fix the problem to begin with. The best solution is to youtube the problem and hit up home depot. This company is a complete joke and a bunch of scam artists.

    Jane Fitzgerald Date: 2014-10-13 12:50:03

    Review: My pool timer stopped working. It appeared it did not have any power, so I really wasn't sure if it was an electrical issue or the timer was bad. i told AHS when I called that I wasn't sure if I needed an electrician or a pool repairman. The customer service representative said, "Well, lets start with the electrician." so, the electrician came out, ran some tests and determined that the problem was not electrical. AHS then sent out a pool repairman who replaced the timer and all is well. Even though I had two different repairmen come, I was only charged one fee. I really appreciated that.

    Jess Nichols Date: 2014-08-27 13:29:37

    Review: Called to have a pool looked at since the pump was not working as it should. Service consultant came out and told us the filter need to be replaced and that it was covered. Later that day, I came home to find my pump leaking (NOT the condition it was in previously). Got a call from Old Republic telling me that not only were they not going to replace my filter, but that I would need to pay another service fee to have my pump looked at (again) if I wanted my pump fixed. Meanwhile, my pool turned green as the filtration system was not working at all. This company is useless, and will utilize services that lie to you in order to get you to pay more money. Absolute disgrace. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    C Kruse Date: 2014-10-11 10:01:13

    Review: We Fix Ugly Pools has taken care of my pool repair problems for many years now and each time I need service, they promptly call and make an appointment that is convenient for me; call before they arrive; quickly diagnose and repair the problem. I trust We Fix Ugly Pools for all my pool repairs!

    Brenda Byers Date: 2014-10-05 12:25:42

    Review: I've been with AMHS for 15 years and only had 2 contractors in all this time that were unprofessional and actually caused damage in my home and AMHS took care of the problems immediately. AMHS not only screens their contractors, but realistically if you have a problem with a contractors call AMHS, not the contractors first. AMHS can intervene and get results much more faster with the contractor then we can. I've check with other warranty programs that are out there and I'm still with AMHS. Remember we are human and things happen have faith in your warranty company after all we pay there checks like any other service, its our choice.

    Ann Smith Date: 2014-08-14 23:04:23

    Review: I had a great experience with American home shield. I called the claim number and submitted my claim . I was contacted by the repair within a day. Not he repairman showed up on time and was able to fix the garage door opener quickly. There were. I hidden fees I just paid the copayment and it was finished. The opener works perfectly.

    Jeff Date: 2015-05-14 17:55:54

    Review: The phone reps were always super helpful. Good customer service skills overall; however... They sent out a plumber for a slab leak (of which they cover $1k). The plumber took 2 trips to diagnose and then presented me with a bill of about $2k. I asked for several days for a detailed invoice only to have the service manager tell me that he didn't break it down because he didn't know exactly how much each thing would cost. I asked him to do his best. He said he needed another day or two (mind you this was day 4 of being displaced by a big home flood). I explained the urgency and he told me that I needed to realize that he had other customers and I needed to realize that I wasn't the most important one. I took a partial payout from ORHP and found my own plumber, knowing that I ate the cost of the other plumber's detection. The new plumber found that the first plumber didn't even diagnose the right room for the slab leak! They were going to drill into my bedroom slab when the leak was in the hall! Also the new plumber had the work done with a detailed estimate within 24 hours. All this to say that I will not be renewing based on this experience(all of which is not even detailed here). My renewal is up this month but I'll pass. The competence of the contractor was such that it scares me from doing more business with ORHP. Shoutout to the phone reps for being nice though.

    Jamie Date: 2014-04-23 12:35:45

    Review: Terrible customer service, they do not follow through with what they say they will, and they changed their story. I called in on a Monday to request maintenance on a leaking hot water heater. I had not gotten a call from a tech until the next day, which is fine because I expected that they would fix it that day as well. When the tech called, they scheduled the plumber to come out on Wednesday. We're now looking at 48 hours with a leaking water heater which is in my garage, which shares a wall with my living room. I called ORHW to express my frustrations with the time it was taking to be taken care of and told them about the water damage (which wouldn't be there if it had been fixed on Monday or early Tuesday). They basically said it's my problem now because water damage is secondary--which I understand, however, the water damage wouldn't be there if they had put a higher priority on the service. Which brings me to my next part: the woman I spoke with on Tuesday admitted that it was processed as "regular" service call when it should have been processed as "priority." She advised that she would change the plumber to a 24 hour plumber and would have a supervisor call me Wednesday morning about my concerns of the water damage. Wednesday morning rolled around and the new plumber showed up right away, however I never received a call from a supervisor. The plumber contacted ORHP to verify that the new water heater would be covered and that removal would be taken care of, which it was. He also advised them of the water damage, and ORHP told him they would contact me. ORHP then called me to verify that the water damage was my problem now even though they took 2 days to get someone to my house. I told her that I was upset that they scheduled it as regular instead of priority, which resulted in my water damage. This is where she changes the story and says that it was scheduled as a "priority" service the entire time and was never "regular." I asked her if I should have placed more urgency on the leak when I called the first time. She said they have standards they go through when placing priorities on service calls, so they will place it as they see fit. I advised her that I will not be renewing my home warranty when the time comes and she said nothing--obviously they do not care about their customers because they already have my money and my service. This company is terrible. Find someone else!

    Juanita Cooke Date: 2015-09-06 03:34:16

    Review: I can't believe the worst service I have ever had. When you get serves done they cut as many corners as possible so there was more than one time I had the same thing fixed. Plus there are always a clause in small writing saying things you think should be covered are not. If you use services they will deny you once your contract is up & won't renew you & won't give you a reason why. This company is not worth your time or money...... I will make sure and spread the word to as many people as possible so they don't go thru all I did...... As you see all the other negative reviews plus my realtor had advised me he has heard so many complaints about this company he will no longer refer anyone.....plus I am forwarding my complaint to better business.,.........

    Judith Rogers Date: 2016-11-07 05:00:55

    Review: The contractor was friendly and made me feel at ease and I don\'t have any complaints. Your customer service was good as well, and I am happy to be a customer of American Home Shield.

    Toni Date: 2015-01-07 14:40:53

    Review: Nothing against the company. They have always come through. However, it's the vendors they hire to do,the job with whom we have had repeated problems. Our stove went bad. It took over 6 months for the to finally repair the problem. The vendor kept blaming the parts manufacturer (GE). More importantly, we would never get updates. We always had to make the calls to them to find get status updates. Oftentimes we were told they would look into it and get back to us. They never did. When we signed up with the company we paid close to $300. In 10 years it has doubled. Their rates went from $583 to $606 from 2014 to 2015. Their deductibles have gone from $25 to $75.

    DK Date: 2015-01-11 15:06:29

    Review: On New Years eve our kitchen faucet started leaking in our new home. When we tried to turn off the hot water shutoff valve, it failed and started leaking. We had to turn off the water to the entire house. I submitted the service request via the automated phone system. After 6 hours I still hadn't been contacted by the contractor, so I called the contractor. They told me I'd have to wait until January 5th for them to respond. I contacted American home shield and spoke with a representative. They told me that my policy indicated that they had 2 working days (not counting the day of the request) to respond to the request, and because of the holidays I'd have to wait. I reviewed my policy with the rep and pointed out to her that section B paragraph 4 of the policy stated that the request should be evaluated for expedited services. She put me on hold and came back saying the best they could do was Jan 5th. I canceled the service request and hired another company who repaired the leaks new years eve, but it cost me almost double the total cost of the warranty. Read the contract carefully before you buy, as American Home Shield will NOT respond with the sense of urgency one would expect. Also be advised the expedited services may cost additional money above your deductible.

    Jeff Date: 2014-08-19 22:21:32

    Review: Got this with out new home, used the service 4 times already and with the money for new home owners. Fast service and the vendors have been great so far! Making a claim is so the way to go. Love old republic!

    Reva Sander Date: 2015-05-25 11:22:51

    Review: The technician was on time, diagnosed the problem and set about to fix it. Because he did not have the part needed, he had to come back at a later time, but that was done and the job was completed. This service was arranged online and there were no problems with doing it that way.

    Carol Date: 2016-07-27 10:52:00

    Review: I recently bought this policy when I purchased my home. My garage door springs broke at 6.01pm on Friday night. I contacted the helpline as my garage door was open, I also needed to go to work the following day and my car was trapped in the garage. I was allocated a contractor who would not come out for my $75 service fee over the weekend, He wanted to charge me $185, he took my address he then refused and said it was too far I would have to wait until Monday. I called AHS back as I wanted to speak with someone, I waited 56 minutes, I was then put on hold for 8 minutes while she checked my policy, (they only have 3 policies available). I asked for a more local company as this one was over 40 miles from my home - I was refused.I was not allowed to change my contractor. I asked to speak to a supervisor, and again was put on hold for 6 minutes and was told I would have to wait 24-48 hours for a supervisor call back - 100+ hours and still waiting for the supervisor to call. I am ready to cancel my policy with this company as their call center is undermanned, if you have a home problem that is not classified as an emergency the contractors only work Monday - Friday 8am-5pm. Which is inconvenient if you also work 'office hours'. You cannot resolve an issue as staff will not return calls. I ended up having to pay another company $275 for the repair to the springs.

    J. Freeman Date: 2016-10-04 19:26:42

    Review: Ice maker repair: The person handling my initial call for service was courteous, friendly and very helpful. Scheduled service right away. The repairman was excellent. Explained to me what had happened, what part needed to be replaced and the expected time line for the part to arrive. He called me with 48 hours and scheduled a time to finish the repair. He called when he was 15 minutes from my home, arrived on time and completed the repair within minutes. I was very pleased with the whole experience.

    Felix Rivera Date: 2016-08-03 10:23:19

    Review: Horrible experience!its been 2months dealing with my ac warranty and just cant get it fix!!..the contractors they hire are the worst..so unprofessional just like old republics customer service..im so frustrated at this point..3days so far with no ac in az its no joke!!

    Julie Sexton Date: 2015-11-14 04:16:26

    Review: Everything about this contractor was excellent, they kept me informed, did what they said they were going to do, cleaned up after themselves, got timely appointment with them. Highly recommend them to anyone needing A/C service.

    Troy Thomas Date: 2015-08-07 21:11:27

    Review: The technician that came out to repair my electrical issue - came when they said they would, had it repaired quickly, found several corresponding issues and repaired them, and left everything like it was found. The service was excellent from Speedy Electric and AC.