Home Warranty Companies in California

Coverage in California (CA) major towns:

Average Premium in California: 314.38
Average Deductible in California: 41.51
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 727-2781

Add to Compare
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (888) 723-4894

Add to Compare
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (877) 770-5669

Add to Compare
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $45
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 771-0896

Add to Compare
                                  5HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (877) 758-4545

Add to Compare
                                  8Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (888) 979-1242

Add to Compare
                                  92-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  10365 Home Warranty
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in california

    C. Clemente Date: 2013-09-27 12:29:04

    Review: We have been with this company for 20 years and they just sent a letter stating that at the end of our contract term, November 2013, they will not renew us. So just like any other greedy insurance company, if you make a claim, don't expect to be covered! I will use any means to get the word out, do not use American Home Shield!

    Elizabeth Flerchinger Date: 2016-03-13 23:26:07

    Review: When my dishwasher started leaking water all over my kitchen floor, it was a huge mess. AHS had a repairman out very promptly and he determined a new dishwasher was needed. Within a week the repairman was back installing my new dishwasher and AHS was wonderful!! Totally hassle free, speedy service and I so happy I have AHS!

    Robert L Date: 2014-09-03 03:31:46

    Review: The service was for our dryer. The technician came out the day after I called AHS - very timely! - it required a new timer, but the part was not available locally so had to be ordered. The technician set up an appointment for the next week and the part was delivered the day before the technician came back to install the timer. I was pleaed with the result and understood the week delay.

    moh samiee Date: 2012-02-14 18:20:20

    Review: AHS sent out a very impolite and unprofessional plumber who didn’t know anything about plumbing. In 3 minutes he denied the kitchen stoppage and bathroom leakage, and asked for $60.00 fee. I went to Home Depot myself and bought a snake and opened the stoppage myself. I called AHS, they didn’t care about what happened and kept asking for their $60.00 service charge which never provided. It was a waste of money, and time for me. After few days of frustration and tel. calls they waived the service charge. Honestly, because of the terrible experience with their plumber, I am scared to call them up for service.

    Yesenia Date: 2014-11-03 14:25:42

    Review: I had called AHS for service on two of my ceiling fans and our guest bathroom. The electrician was on time and was extremely knowledgeable about the repairs. He was extremely professional and diagnosed the problem right away and was able to make the repairs on site with parts he had on hand. That same day, we had Hero Plumbing come to our home and repair/replace parts on our guest bathroom toilet. He was on time and addressed the problem quickly and efficiently. He was very professional and we were very pleased with his work. Both issues had been addressed and we were happy.

    Ian Argo Date: 2015-08-12 01:41:56

    Review: the most recent experience was as anticipated by previous responses...prompt & very courteous phone representatives & contractors scheduling service shortly thereafter...despite the need for ordering parts, the serviceman, as always, took the time to explain what had to be done and why the system could continue to run without any adverse effects except for bailing a water bucket periodically...contacted when parts in & unit serviced almost immediately by the same serviceman who was familiar with situation...as to cleanliness, he continually picked up as he worked to keep the area clear of hazards since in a high traffic area of the house (thank you for that!!)...

    Laura Krome Date: 2012-09-07 11:33:51

    Review: We have used AHS for three years on our rental home. At first, the service was prompt and adequate on small items such as a dryer problem, a grill problem, etc. However, over a year ago, the renter reported the double oven wasn't working. So began various attempts to fix it, with sevice fees piling up to several hundred dollars. Finally they agreed that it needed to be replaced. When they brought the replacement, relying on measurements given by our renters (why none of the servicers had ever taken dimensions and info on the oven, we don't know) they found the electric cord was too short. They left, taking the replacement oven, and demanded a $185 restocking fee. After numerous calls and emails, dragging their feet, they offered to pay us $750 toward a new oven (about half the cost of a new double oven). But, before they will give us the money, they are demanding we pay the $185 restocking fee. They refuse even to just take the fee out of the money they've offered us. In our opinion, they are just trying to drag this out until our warranty expires, which it does in two days. They refuse to make good on their contract, and seem only interested in nickle-and-diming us until they squeeze out their costs. I will never do business with this dishonest company again, and do not recommend that anyone else does either!

    Ken & Jan Ongaro Date: 2015-09-03 12:57:22

    Review: Excellent, prompt and courteous service. AHS representative repaired our problem and was totally professional. We are so pleased with our AHS service policy.

    gregory heiss Date: 2012-06-18 16:38:06

    Review: I would have had nothing but positives. Issues with Dishwasher, central vac and electrical issues have been handled VERY well. Then the cooktop. Wow. It is like I woke up in another universe. Back ordered part, wrong part sent, now they are wanting to replace my Dacor cooktop with a GE. Seriously? The part is available, but since it is not with one of their vendors, they wont order it. It is also available at the factory, but still they refuse to order it. I have a broken glass cooktop in my home and have had for 3 months now, still no resolution. Sickening. I hope my wife or kids don't cut themselves on the thing while we continue to wait for resolution which for me is a new glass top on my existing cooktop. Not too much to ask IMHO, since I have a contract with them. AVOID.

    Yvonne Cantrell Date: 2014-11-23 09:40:35

    Review: My dryer wasn't drying so I called AHS and they had a contractor call me shortly thereafter to set up an appt. The next day, my daughter tried the circuit breaker and the dryer began working okay again. On the day they were supposed to fix the dryer, they called to say they would be coming earlier and I had to tell them the dryer was working fine now. They were very polite and pleasant about the situation, and I apologized for not contacting them earlier to cancel.

    Brian Broome Date: 2015-10-30 03:12:55

    Review: Our washing machine began leaking, making our basement floor a giant puddle. I tried to find the problem and fix it myself, but could not. We called AHS who sent out a plumber (a contractor who had done some previous work for us and who we were very pleased with) and he quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it. Turns out the problem was in an area I wouldn't have known to check. The repairs were quick and solid and in not time we were able to resume our family laundry.

    Chris Theile Date: 2015-10-28 16:23:42

    Review: Great service and timely with technicians who not only know their job but are very personable. We've had AHS for 15 years and we have used the service several times and it really is a great investment for you and your home. If you do not have a home warranty this is the place to get the best.

    Frank furgison Date: 2012-11-21 18:12:29

    Review: Called to get garbage disposal replaced took old Republic three days to get in contact with me. Then took another three days to get the plumber out. When the plumber came out he said it was an electrical problem. I still had to pay the deductible. So when the electrician came out I had to pay another deductible to him. Old Republic said it was not a plumbing problem it was an electrical problem so I had to pay both companies for coming out.

    Myrna Chariton Date: 2016-06-30 01:30:31

    Review: I would say it was a very nice experience. My garage door was not working the way it should. I called you and you.sent out ABC Garage Door. They were quick to respond and fixed the problem immedietley.

    Gregory Bottoms Date: 2015-11-13 22:04:32

    Review: When I had a catastrophic failure of my hot water heater. AHS responded in a timely and professional manner. The servicing contractor accomplished all required work and restored the affected area, I am totally satisfied with the service received.

    Jeff Leaf Date: 2016-08-09 23:22:39

    Review: I placed the request for service online toward the end of the business day. I didn't expect to hear back from the contractor until the next day, but my phone rang approximately three minutes after I clicked "submit". Even though the contractor was not able to schedule me in for the next day, he getting to me within the next couple days if not sooner. Sure enough he called the next morning said he was going to be in the area for another service call and was hoping he could take care of my problem as well. Fortunately it was going to be my day off from work so we were able to make the appointment work. He showed up and looked neat and professional. He took care of the problem, cleaned up his tools, and moved on to his next appointment.

    Gerald Larragoiti Date: 2014-08-08 19:50:40

    Review: American Home Shield (AHS)terrible support. Needed service on my refrigerator since it wasn't getting cold. The service guys they sent out to my house were a joke. They refused to pay for the repair because they said the refrigerator was dusty and not made to be installed in the cabinet( Counter Depth )even though the manufacture said it was. $400.00 after the first repair and $75.00 deductible that i paid the first guy to get my fridge to work, it was getting hot again. Requested for a 2nd opinion and paid another $75.00 for a total of $550.00 since i didn't want to deal with the first guy they sent. They wouldn't repair it. After several calls to AHS to file a complaint, they wouldn't return my calls. I ended up buying a new one. Stay away from this place unless you want to throw your money away.

    Ellen Fenten Date: 2016-02-26 21:14:59

    Review: I am unable to get my oven repaired. It has been 2 months and I have spent hours and hours on hold to reach a person at AHS, only to be told they would look into the problem and then there is no follow up. Appliance co. did not report to AHS after the last visit and no one at AHS wants to deal with it. I have had no oven for 2 months. Each call to AHS requires me to stay on hold for a minimum of 45-90 minutes ( then the call drops) because I am unable to reach the first supervisor that promised to address the problem. so I have called 4 times like a rat in a wheel that goes nowhere. Either Im promised a return call ( that doesn't happen). Im disconnected, or the line drops after 45 minutes on hold! This is a fraud of a company!

    William Smith Date: 2016-02-16 22:21:37

    Review: We had to replace our furnace which would be costly without American Home Shield, we only had to pay $300 to get everything up to code, we have a brand new furnace and it so simple plus the workers cleaned up after they were done.

    A. N, Date: 2013-06-05 02:20:47

    Review: PLEASE READ IT BEFORE DOING ANY BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY. SPECIALLY IF YOUR REAL ESTATE AGENT INSISTS IN. The story happened a month ago. So I am not angry now and I am just writing to give warning to other people. My water heater blew up and I asked my plumber to come over and shut the valves off. As the valves was old and did not close properly he opened the connector and I asked him to put a new shutoff valve for hot water also. Without a shut off valve at warm water line if you open both taps water comes out of the open end of the line. Then I called Old Republic home protection company as I had insurance with them. They told me that they have to send their own plumber to come over and inspect it. The day after I got a call from DOCs plumbing company and they set an schedule with me to come and see. The guy came over and start inspecting the water heater. Suddenly, he said that the warm water is disconnected and he cannot inspect it. I told him that if I open the cold water he can easily check the leakage (it was not a small leakage). He doesn't need to connect the warm water but he insisted. I get the warm water connected the day after and then I again called them to come over. So I had to pay again !! 2 hours before he came I thought that it is better to open the water to the hole position to be ready to show him the leakage. Unfortunately, the tank got filled and suddenly burst. 40 gallons of water was coming out of the water heater. I struggled for TWO HOURS to collect the mess. I used every tool I had to So I had to pay again empty the water. I took some pictures of the mess and I am ok to share them if anyone is interested. Anyway, he came over and started inspection again. Then he listed these items: 1- We need to install a pan 2- We need to cut and install the pipes from a higher position (useless IMO) 3- we need to increase the size of gas pipe (I had no problem at all with that) Then, he went and they called me from the insurance company the day after. They told me that I have to pay $280 for the three items above. WHAT !!!??? I asked for cash in lieu and they told me that they give me $590 only: THAT MEANS: 40 GALLON WATER HEATER + SHIPMENT + INSTALLATION = $590 (paid by insurance) pan + two pipe cutting + change of flexible pipe = $280 (paid by you) + $60 service call fee It is ridiculous, isn't it. I think this is the way they do business. They try to make as much as excuses as they can to get more money from you to compensate the small money they get from the insurance company. You wanna verify it just call them and ask how much money they need to replace a 40 gallon water heater. I called some other companies and I never get a price lower than $1300 for the water heater replacement while Old Republic only gave me 590 - 60 - reconection cost = $480 !!!!!!!!!!! The investigation took 4-5 days and my house is damaged from water just to prove that my water heater is leaking. Old Republic marketers are mostly focused on real estate agents to make new home owners get their service.