Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

Coverage in Georgia (GA) major towns:

Average Premium in Georgia: 314.36
Average Deductible in Georgia: 41.41
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 727-2781

Add to Compare
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (888) 723-4894

Add to Compare
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (877) 770-5669

Add to Compare
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $45
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 771-0896

Add to Compare
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (877) 758-4545

Add to Compare
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (888) 979-1242

Add to Compare
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in georgia

    Barbara Dodge Date: 2016-10-19 17:12:35

    Review: Avoid this company at all cost. They will not honor the contract and you will be forced to waste valuable time on every single service request. The legal contract you enter into is worthless unless you have hours and hours to spend enforcing it. The representatives are rude and are likely trained to decline claims as a first line response. It\'s nothing more than an insurance company holding policy holders hostage. After reading the reviews on Consumer Affairs, I\'m tempted to file a class action suit. I have moved my business to another company.

    Gail M. Date: 2012-08-06 11:00:22

    Review: I will NOT be renewing with this company. After spending 25 min in wait time on the phone to get in a service request (their website was down again), the lady on the phone told me my dripping faucet was covered and happy that I even already had the replacement parts. Days later when the repairman got here, he calls up the company and now they are saying leaky faucets are not covered. Oh and the repairman told me his company would fix it for around $200.00. This isn't the first time this has happened with AHS. They send people out only to do a shoddy repair job. The repairman here today even said that AHS will do as little as possible to fix the problem. So now, I'm on hold again with AHS to find out why the leaky faucet is suddenly not covered when I was told last week it was. I was on hold for over 20 mins, got dropped and am waiting again to speak with someone.

    Ali Ghassemzadeh Date: 2014-10-22 15:00:20

    Review: Our ice maker stopped making ice, so we opened up a ticket with American home shield online, this was very easy to do, then the contractor called us and scheduled as visit, he showed up on time, he had the part with him, he replaced the ice maker and were back making ice, he was very professional.

    Betty Henderson Date: 2016-03-12 22:27:35

    Review: The contractor gave me a time that they be coming to check out the problem,each time they jave been prompt, they are courteius,and willing to answer any question i may have.The contractor comes in and review the problem and let me know if they can fix it or not. I like the time that the customers service gives to make sure they have the correct contractor for my problrm. The contractor make sure if the make a mess they ajways clean it up, and the professional in their work and their dress. They get right to the problem.

    Cara Richardson Date: 2014-03-25 14:13:43

    Review: I called in with a leaking water heater and it took 7 days for someone to come out! I was without hot water in February which was freezing needless to say. Once they came out they denied it and didn't even call to tell me why I had to call them 4 times to get a response and their denial reason was not even listed in the terms. THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM!

    Lois Foster Date: 2014-11-10 10:25:05

    Review: I've used AHS several times and each time the service was excellent. My washer went out and AHS replaced it with a brand new washer, I was so please because I couldn't afford to purchase a new one. AHS came to my rescue when I needed them most. I will certainly renew my contract this coming January, 2015 I've referred several of my co-workers and friends to AHS. Thanks AHS!

    perry quinn Date: 2014-02-14 19:36:57

    Review: I HAVE HAD A FAVORABLE EXPERIENCE WITH 4 OUT OF 5 CONTRACTORS TO FIX THE PROBLEMS I HAVE RESPONDED TO AHS FOR SERVICE. THE PROBLEM WAS A DISHWASHER THAT TOOK 3 DIFFERENT REPAIR MEN TO FIX THE PROBLEM. AHS STAYED THE COURSE UNTIL THE PROBLEM WAS HANDLED...

    Steven Keys Date: 2015-04-17 20:32:48

    Review: Washer and dryer repairman was great. WE thought our 20+ year old units would not have parts available, but they found them! Yea! Serviceman confirmed our thoughts to hold on to these old timers...they don't make them like this anymore! So glad he was able to fix them and keep our babies going strong!

    Ty Date: 2016-03-19 10:58:59

    Review: I hv been with AHS as long as I hv owned my home, so it's about 14-15 years. I hv only had issues with my AC unit, they have sent techs out to repair a unit that is visibly extremely old. The issue and they are Aware is that I leaks and backs up into my home EACH time causing floor damage. There has been two service men that hv come out and repaired the issue.. They sent a tech once and it sounded worse than before he came and he said that it would quite dwn, new tech came to repair an wasn't sure wht he had done. I can do replace carpet or put hardwood down because they won't replace it. They want ur $$$ but don't want to give the service.. #sodone #poorservice

    Melissa Williams Date: 2012-08-21 10:45:33

    Review: Do not follow up with customer,take forever to get someone to come out.do not repair or replace items in a timely matter. I rate this company a big 0. I been waiting to get a oven repair or replace sense may and no one will return my call or give a answer on what is going on. Have to wait on phone 30 minute before they answer.

    Sharon Jody Date: 2016-04-24 00:18:22

    Review: My fairly new maytag dryer was making a very unusual noise. Hotline at maytag was not very helpful, so I called AHS for a service call. the service man called within one day and was here the day after. The service man knew exactly what the problem might be and sure enough I was back doing laundry the same day. He was very polite and quick.

    Pamela Short Date: 2015-09-11 20:55:12

    Review: Our Garage Door Opener Belt was showing severe cracks, we were so afraid that it would break totally and hit our car or someone walking in. We called AHS and booked a service call.. The Tech that came out was very courteous and knowledgeable. He assessed the problem and told us we would need a whole new opener because ours was so old they could not get the parts.. He did have to make a return appointment to replace the opener. 2 days later our Opener was replaced.. We were very pleased with the contractor.. He was a very clean tidy individual and most courteous.. Thank you AHS.. We have been with you for 10 years and always very pleased..

    Mark Neuberger Date: 2015-09-30 21:11:55

    Review: I notified AHS of a air conditioning problem I was experiencing at my home and they immediately responded with a Contractor. On April 16 the a/c contractor, CMI, came to my residence and fixed the problem. CMI, which I have used previously, was early for the appointment. The contractor was very professional, courteous and extremely knowledgeable about my problem and had the a/c working within two hours. My most recent experience was very satisfying.

    Janet Cavazos Date: 2015-01-23 10:38:03

    Review: I knew that the issue I was having was not covered under my policy (water leakage outside the house at the water meter next to the home. I called any way because I knew I would be connected with a reputable plumber instead of having to try to find one on my own. The person who assisted me was very helpful and connected me with a plumber in my area. My leak was fixed in short order and not at an exhorbitant charge.

    Tricia Date: 2015-11-06 14:29:31

    Review: This company inconsistent service and will not support their customers in emergency situations. I have a sump pump that failed resulting in flooding of my finished basement. AHS sent a contractor who misdiagnosed that the pump failed due to electrical problems. The plumber told me that AHS would typically cover the electrical problem but based on his diagnosis, they would not. So I had pay an electrician to fix the electrical problem but they diagnosed that it was in fact the sump pump that was tripping the GFI. The AHS contracted plumber missed the basic problem, which led me to have to pay for my own electrician. The worst part is that is that it is forecasted to downpour all night and AHS could only offer to have a repair technician show up in 24 hours to replace the sump pump. We are threatened with our basement flooding a second time after we had a mitigation company dry out the basement from the first pump failure. I BEGGED AHS to find a contractor who could replace the sump pump (four days after their original contractor misdiagnosed the problem) so that my basement would not flood again (I have a water proofing system that depends on the sump pump to operate when it rains). I asked to speak to a manager when the AHS agent couldn't help me and they could only offer a voice mail box for their manager. I never received a call back and I am looking at hiring my own plumber to replace the sump pump. Unfortunately I will have to cover the cost since it won't be an AHS service technician. I am in a horrible catch 22, facing costs exceeding 1000 dollars that would typically be covered by the warranty because AHS is not addressing the problem in a timely manner.

    Deb C. Date: 2012-04-28 15:20:26

    Review: This is the worst home warranty company we have ever had. They will send incompetent tech after another to keep trying to repair rather than replace your appliance. It has been over a week and my refrigerator is STILL NOT FIXED. Managers who say they will call you back NEVER do (Angie). I've never worked with so many incompetent people before in my life. How do you not consider it an emergency when the refrigerator goes out and is out for over a week. Tech was suppose to arrive this morning, its now after 4pm on a beautiful Saturday, still waiting and still no tech. Wasted food and medicine. Non-caring, cold and incompetent. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY...PLEASE!

    Monica E Cooke Date: 2015-01-26 18:15:24

    Review: The contractor was very knowledgeable, and completed the job in a timely manner. The customer service individual, was efficient in obtaining a contractor expeditiously.

    Andrew Knutson Date: 2012-08-07 16:42:08

    Review: Been with this company for over 5 years. Customer service is good when you finally get a hold of them. Wait time on hold could be up to 30 minutes. After that who knows when you will see or get called from one of their contractors. My wait time to get someone to my house has averaged 3 to 4 days. When they finally due come some of them not all have looked like this is the first time they have ever done work like this before. Also once they do call and this is after you calling them and trying to get an answer they may miss their appt. time and not even notify you so you are sitting at home waiting and they don't show. So you call and ask what is going on and they give you another appt. time and hopefully they will make it then.

    Gloria Franklin Date: 2016-03-29 23:33:44

    Review: Having a contract with AHS for almost two years and having been very pleased with previous services, we knew that there was no need to panic when we were facing a toilet that wouldn't stop running AND a hot water heater that needed repair. After speaking with our AHS customer service representative, our order was processed immediately and we received a call from the plumbing contractor within 24 hours. His and Hers Plumbing sent Alan, a very courteous service man, who explained that the h/w heater was leaking and why the tank was unable to retain the water. He replaced the old water heater that was leaking and replaced the water regulator so that the appropriate pressure would not allow the h/w tank to exceed its rated pressure limits. During the same service call we had one of our toilets repaired. While our service man was preparing the invoice, a AHS Customer Service person called and explained the details of all the work that was covered under our service plan. She provided a detailed explanation of all the repairs AHS had covered! Needless to say, my wife and I were very pleased with the personal attention we received from AHS as well as the money we had saved!

    Edmond Obrien Date: 2014-11-25 09:33:43

    Review: My wife and I recently needed some repairs to a clothes dryer, and to the heating duct work beneath our house. Both repair companies that were suggested to us by American Home Shield called us a timely manner and performed the repairs quickly. Both repairs were completely quickly, and would have been extremely costly if we were not members of American Home Shield. It is a comfort knowing that we are members of American Home Shield, and rely on them whenever there is a problem in our home.