Home Warranty Companies in Ohio

Coverage in Ohio (OH) major towns:

Average Premium in Ohio: 317.87
Average Deductible in Ohio: 40.79
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 727-2781

Add to Compare
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (888) 723-4894

Add to Compare
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (877) 770-5669

Add to Compare
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $45
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 771-0896

Add to Compare
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (877) 758-4545

Add to Compare
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (888) 979-1242

Add to Compare
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in ohio

    Merida Date: 2013-11-10 12:10:00

    Review: The promptness of the service is unsurpassed. I e-mailed a request on a Sunday evening at 6 PM and had a call from the service company at 9 AM on Monday. He arrived at 9:30 and made the necessary furnace repairs quickly and efficiently. He recognized the problem and solved it giving us a quick run-thru of how the new thermostat works before leaving.

    Gladis Date: 2013-09-29 23:39:37

    Review: The service representative was professional, courteous and punctual. He called before he arrived. As he repaired the items, he explained what caused the problem and how to keep the problem from returning. His suggestions were quite helpful..

    John Lineback Date: 2016-04-06 23:45:29

    Review: A/C Contractor was on time, diagnosed the problem, identified the corrective action and addtional costs (puron costs beyond 10#s), completed the work and we were back up and running. It was really important becasue my wife was there and needed to be able to explain it to me when I got home.

    EMILY MCKOWN SCHINGLE Date: 2016-10-20 13:18:19

    Review: The timeliness and service were great! I wasn\'t expecting my issue to be fixed until Monday and they service company was able to come out on Saturday! Thank goodness because it was my a/c!

    Gary Dinger Date: 2012-07-12 11:35:40

    Review: I have nothing good to say about this company. Ou air conditioning unit stopped working on one of the hottest days so far this summer. It was recharged with Freon and were applying for an additional 4 days. When the repair man came a second time to fix the unit, all he did was complain about how little he was going to be paid by AHS for this job. He stated he would not do any work on the unit over the weekend since they do not pay him overtime. He stated that he needed to order a new compressor for the unit and it would likely be a week before the unit could be repaired. When my wife called AHS to see if there was any way to get the repair sooner (we have another heat wave coming), she was told they were not going to cover the repairs. The repair man had told them that the compressor stopped working due to an electrical storm. There have been no electrical storms since he repaired it the first time, but they were adamant that they would not cover the repairs. They also refused to allow us to have a second repair man inspect the unit. It appears we will be paying out of pocket for this. We have had no electrical surges or lightening strikes at our home. I will be dropping this coverage as soon as they fix my doorbell as it was "repaired" once and still does not function. I would not recommend them to anyone. If I could give them a lower review, I would!

    STEPHEN PHILLIPS Date: 2016-08-13 23:45:11

    Review: We had to replace our pool pump motor. I contacted AHS who arranged for the contractor to come to the house and assess the motor. The technician was early for the appointment but contacted me that he would be early. I gave him permission to go ahead without me being there. When I arrived he had already replaced the motor and was getting ready to leave. The tech was very knowledgeable and was surprised that the motor had lasted for 12 years. The service was excellent!Pool pump replacement

    Johnny Jones Date: 2015-12-08 22:43:06

    Review: It was Fantasitc, the customer service was helpful, the contractor came and fixed the issues and even followed up to make sure we were Happy. The process was easy and I am sooooo greatful to have this service or repairs would have costs ALLOT more!!

    Harriet Smith Date: 2016-04-12 23:34:37

    Review: It was quite a while since I needed service from AHS but I don't remember any bad experiences ever. I have been with the company for many years, even when there was another name. The last contractor repaired my refrigerator and before that, a contractor repaired my washing machine. I also remember the contractor who repaired a leak in my air conditioner coil.I was so happy because I was not hot all summer. My washing machine is still working well and so is my refrigerator.These contractors were always clean and courteous.When I recommend a particular contractor, customer service sent them to do the job, if they were available. I have not changed from AHS after all these years because I have been generally satisfied. Also, when there are appliances that cannot be repaired, they get you a new one. I have had a water heater and a stove replaced.Thank you AHS.

    Jim Snowden Date: 2016-07-14 22:05:02

    Review: Somewhat disappointed to find out that my refrigerator was not covered. But fortunately I was able to repair it on my own. People I talked to at AHS were friendly, courteous and helpful.

    Dominick Iacovone Date: 2016-06-12 21:50:22

    Review: THE SERVICE PROVIDOR WAS RIGHT ON TIME ON THE FIRST VISIT BUT DID NOT HAVE THE CORRECT PART. HE RETURNED LATER WITH THE PART AND FIXED PROPERLY. HE ALSO LET US KNOW WHAT NORMALLY CAUSED THE ISSUE AND TOLD US WHAT WE COULD DO TO AVOID IT AGAIN AND IMPROVE THE UNITS PERFORMANCE. THAT WAS APPRECIATED.

    William Buren Date: 2015-10-09 11:05:54

    Review: american home shield is very affordable and helpful for those sudden home repairs and emergencies. customer service is helpful and professional. contact by contractor can be alittle slow andin some cases repair is slow do to parts avalilablity. contactor are courtesous and professional.repalcement of older and outdated equipment is at times challenging and slow. but it is a comfort that you have someone to call and assit in resolving home repair problems.

    Debbie Blong Date: 2016-04-20 22:03:41

    Review: We received a prompt reply to our emergency on a Sunday and were able to schedule the repair the very next day. The contractor was helpful and AHS remained in touch via email and phone while work was completed.

    Jennifer Morrow Date: 2015-06-05 10:42:34

    Review: Our service call was about a clogged shower drain. The contractor told us it was due to tree roots and would cost $6,000 to remove and repair. We have a plumber friend who came over to provide a second opinion. There was a simple hair clog. The AHS contractor basically attempted a criminal act. We reported the contractor to AHS immediately. All other AHS contractors we have dealt with have been, as far as we know, honest and fair.

    Laura Schubert Date: 2014-09-11 20:34:12

    Review: I went on-line to get service and had a return call within 24 hours about the problem. Had an appointment with a contractor within a day to come for service. Very happy with how quickly the problem was taken care of....

    William Burch Date: 2014-10-20 06:24:37

    Review: Had plumbing problems in November. Called and got good service from AHS. Shawn a young plumber from Helper Plumbing came over to fix the problem. I have a very old house so he could not fix it with his limited experience, I am sure that he does well with new construction. I paid him the service fee of 75.00. The next day I called AHS and let them know that the pluming was still not working and asked if I could have Marion from Ricther Plumbing come over. He is a very experienced plumber with at least 40 years. Customer service said OK, and that I would not have to pay another service fee if he fixed the problem. He of course fixed it. Marion is the best

    Fern Schmidt Date: 2014-11-17 09:07:50

    Review: Our experience with American Home Shield has always been wonderful. The last experience we had was with our stove. On Christmas, the control panel decided it was time to die and went into the cleaning mode and burned up our stuffing. After turning the breaker to the stove off, we went online and requested a service call. Within 24 hours the appointment was set up. When the service person can to the house, he diagnosed the problem and had to order the new control panel. He was dressed professionally and was extremely knowledgeable. All our questions were answered and within a week, he returned to install the new control panel. Once again, American Home Shield was there for us!

    Mary Tate Date: 2015-10-22 21:33:00

    Review: I had only a couple of experiences when it was necessary to contact American Home Shield for service repairs. Both experiences were relevant to plumbing needs. Let me say that I thrive on convenience, excellent customer service and quality work. In both experiences American Home Shield delivered. From the first contact, American Home Shield took over the rest from start to finish. My service contact was prompt, I was contacted by reputable contractors and both were awesome and performed quality work. The area where the work was performed was left clean, the contractors made sure I was satisfied with the work before they ended the service, and provided me with phone numbers to contact them if I had any problems with the service they provided. All I can say is that through American Home Shield, I received great customer service and quality work. It was better than had I handled the service contact on my own. I will never be without American Home Shield.

    Cynthia Riley Date: 2015-03-19 11:16:12

    Review: The last service call to American Home Shield was to report that my kitchen faucet cracked on the neck and water was blowing out all over! Customer Service was so helpful and prompt in contacting the plumber to come out to my home to assess the problem. The plumber was very conscious to cleanliness and making sure that the faucet was in perfect working order, plus he gave me helpful hints to keeping the faucet looking like new. Customer Service was very efficient, they called the plumber while I was on the call with them. We set up the date and I only had to wait one day, now this is great customer service - kudos to American Home Shield for having great staff! I just renewed my policy and would never be with out it. Thanks American Home Shield!

    TOMMY KINCAID Date: 2016-10-18 11:52:48

    Review: Our dishwasher had a problem and the tech was out within one day and had the repair done within 30 minutes. The tech was very professional and when he left the home it was clean.

    Barbara Kaufman Date: 2016-03-23 12:19:07

    Review: The last time I had a service call was to replace a stove coil that was not working. I used your online service, and my reply came immediately. My service was done within two days by a knowledgeable contractor, and I was very satisfied with the work.