Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania

Coverage in Pennsylvania (PA) major towns:

Average Premium in Pennsylvania: 314.36
Average Deductible in Pennsylvania: 41.41
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 727-2781

Add to Compare
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (888) 723-4894

Add to Compare
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (877) 770-5669

Add to Compare
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $45
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 771-0896

Add to Compare
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (877) 758-4545

Add to Compare
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (888) 979-1242

Add to Compare
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in pennsylvania

    Kenneth Gitter Date: 2016-08-07 21:44:42

    Review: We had a issue with our washer. I contacted AHS. The contact was set up. The contractor came out and everything went very well. He was very nice and professional. WE thought it was just a small problem. It was found that our washer could not be saved and a replacement was ordered. We paid extra for the one we wanted which I felt was a great option. We were able to upgrade if we wanted to. We could not be more happy with the entire transaction. We have had AHS since approx. 1985 when living in Ca.

    LORRAINE M KORBER Date: 2015-06-10 14:49:01

    Review: overall good - great understanding customer service reps - a little on the pricey side - i wantto stay with you yet your cost is way more on dedcutible and contract - can we figure something so i an sty when expires nad i can possibly add my 2nd home

    Gary Caplan Date: 2013-09-11 11:56:45

    Review: A friend of mine recommended AHS because she used them for her properties and found them to be a very reliable company, so I made the switch. So far, I’ve never encountered any sort of problem with American Home Shield. I filed two claims last month and both were handled nicely. one was for AC and one was for microwave. AC was fixed within 4 hours and i was happy to see no more sweating. MicroW was fixed in 5-6 hours and without any hassle they put the new parts in and its working again now. I have recommend to my friends as well.

    Michelle Hayes Date: 2015-08-04 19:22:11

    Review: Worst Customer Service ever. Spent over 2 hrs on phone trying to get speak to a Representative, when I did I was transferred and had to wait again. Other times contractors they sent out, never called or showed up late.

    Deb W. Date: 2014-09-09 11:42:49

    Review: AHS gives prompt service. The ease of making a service request on-line is great! I have also had to call for service and that is easy as well. On the few occasions that I needed to speak with a CSR, they were very polite and helpful, with a good knowledge of their product. I like having the peace of mind that if something breaks down in my home, I will be able to get repairs made and it won't cost me an arm & a leg.

    Charles Dixon Date: 2016-02-20 22:22:03

    Review: AHS made it very easy to talk to and made sure my situation was a priority to them. The contractors were very professional and on time. They explained what they were doing step by step and made sure everything was back in order as if they were never there.

    Vetta Stanley Date: 2016-07-30 21:44:06

    Review: I would first have to say the customer service is excellant. I have been with the AHS for so long and have never had a bad experience. They ensure that they keep you informed on all changes that are going to happen. The best part is that they do a follow up on services.

    Andrew McKeon Date: 2016-01-09 22:35:45

    Review: American Home Shield was very responsive. Received call from contractor within an hour, appointment set for next day. Problem was diagnosed quickly, part ordered, contractor came back to install on schedule. Happy with entire experience.

    clarissa pegram Date: 2015-01-21 12:41:13

    Review: Please be aware of this company if you are shopping for a home warranty. We bought our house in August and this December had several issues we contacted AHS for. The first was our hot water heater broke on a Friday evening. We were told by our AHS representative that this was not considered to be an emergency and went 3 plus days with no hot water until Monday when a plumber could get to us. December in PA is very cold and we are a family of four. I was half tempted to contact another plumber as most provide emergency service at a slightly higher cost but I figured we paid for this contract and if we needed a new water heater it was best not to have to pay for that ourselves. The plumber patched our water heater and said under no circumstances, in his opinion, would AHS provide a new water heater. They would keep patching the problem but this is only the plumber's opinion. Problem two came shortly after when we discovered we had a sewer leak. I cannot begin to even describe how terrible the customer service was for this issue. The plumber who fixed the water heater stated he was sure it was a leak and outside his scope of practice. AHS contracted another plumber with a video camera to assess the sewer line. He showed up without a camera and stated he needed to evaluate the problem himself first. That is all fine and good but keep in mind our sump pump was pumping sewage into our driveway and our basement smelled of the sewage. We contacted the plumbing company again and were given a date for another week before they would even be able to come again and assess the problem let alone fix it. We called AHS for assistance to get someone out there before the sewage came into our basement and got absolutely no help from them at all. We were told we had to be flexible with the contractor's schedule I was also informed they only pay 500 dollars towards sewer repairs. For 500 dollars I was no longer willing to be subjected to such poor customer service and consideration. This was an active sewer leak not a broken microwave. We contracted other plumbers and sewer repair companies and got the problem fixed expediently and with the customer service we deserved. We cancelled our policy on December 9th 2014 with AHS and are still waiting to be reimbursed (and by the way-the reimbursement is a ridiculous amount compared to what we paid and considering we only had the contract warranty for 4 months)with much run around from the company. I have had to get my real estate agent involved for someone to even pay attention. I do not recommend AHS to anyone who is looking for any kind of home warranty. In my opinion, you are throwing your money away.

    Thomas Nash Date: 2014-10-27 11:06:11

    Review: The problem was solved promptly and efficiently. The repairman was very knowledgable and courteous. He even put booties on over his shoes before entering the house. He knew exactly what the problem was and explained everything to me. Also showed me the broken parts when he was finished. Your customer service was good. Sears was given the job first but they couldn't come out for at least 2 weeks so I called back and you got me The Appliance Guy. I was very pleased with their work.

    Tanya Smith Date: 2012-05-07 13:57:32

    Review: I have called AHS for three different repairs. They contract with Sears in my area for most appliance repairs. The first two repairs went well - took a little while to get appointments with Sears, but appliances were fixed. Now Sears has tried to order parts for a dishwasher - Sears can not get the parts and the dishwasher does not work without them. It has been over 2 months, 4 phone calls, 3 emails, and still no results. My conclusion is that I need a new dishwasher - AHS wants a diagnosis of the problem? Does the diagnosis really matter when the parts can not be found and the appliance does not work? I am very frustrated and currently sitting on hold as I write this review.

    Kim M Date: 2014-08-20 04:21:09

    Review: My last experience with AHS went well. Unfortunately I have been having problems with both my washer and dryer intermittently , but the same repairman has come out and remembers what was done more than I do.He comes out when he says he will and explains all that has happened an what ever it is that he will do.

    S. Costanzo Date: 2012-07-10 16:30:31

    Review: After 11 years American Home Shield cancels me. Really? I have lived in my home over 16 years & my air condition (heat pump) unit finally died. Spoke to York manufacture VP and he had stated that 16 years was actually pretty good. Fortunately, I have maintained them (2 units) and kept very good records of any and all repairs & maintenance. However, after a rainstorm and very very high temps. the unit died. Let the LIES and DECEIT begin..... American Home Shield sent out a NON-English speaking repair man. He said "you have papers for unit"? I handed him the maintenance papers for the year for both units. I got the nod! He was on the his cell phone for a half hour speaking Russian. Then he said "Home Shield get touch you". What??? Next day American Home Shield did not call, so I had called them. Much to my surprise they said we can't cover it because you have some debris in the outside unit. Gee do you think some small leaves may have gotten in there from the storm. My husband and I went out there and took the cover off, sure enough maybe 12 small leaves. The units are outside and have many vents. Starting to get the feeling they are looking for a way out, so they don't have to pay. I called the HVAC company that does the maintenance and he said they are getting ready to screw you over, after 11 years of commitment to them. I contacted the Corp. office spoke to a representative their and basically he said the most we can give you is $2,500. Note a new unit cost $4,000 and I will have the check in 7 days. The temp. in PA was 98 degrees and we had had it! We got the check and paid the difference. Exactly 1 month later they CANCELED my policy. I received a letter in the mail stating that I am no longer a American Home Shield policy holder. I think this is what they call "The Art of Deceit" Duplicity as it's Best! Five (5) thumbs down for American Home Shield.

    Wylly Harrison Date: 2016-10-04 12:56:14

    Review: The contractor responded to my request pretty quickly and was easy to work with on the problem. Customer service was friendly and responsive to my needs.

    Richard Traxler Date: 2016-07-21 21:54:23

    Review: The contacting company, ARS, was customer oriented, keeping us informed of any delays for arrival. The service gentleman was informative about our issue. Explaining that the Hot Water Heater was still under a warranty and would be able to replace with same updated model. He was aware of the surrounding making sure everything was clean and no damage was done. His work and the time to replace equipment was excellent. He explained how the new heater worked and also made sure the exhaust pipe was secured to prevent any damage. Great Job and Great Service!!!!!!!!! AHS was very helpful with our service call , providing excellent service and timing of the contractor.

    Deborah Burton Date: 2012-02-26 01:35:39

    Review: A request for service was submitted on February 9,2012 A heating contractor was sent to my home the same day .they explained what needed to be done and informed me that the unit that was in place had been installed improperly and that pictures were taken and would be sent to AHS , this has been the second contractor to inform me of this problem. The company that originally installed the unit had in the past been instructed the return and correct their shoddy work they came back and was supposed to have corrected their work however there was no one sent out to be sure that they has now were 're back to step one they did not correct their work and AHS seemly does not want to pay a new contractor to correct the work we are now at day 15 and I still have no heat I'm being told on a daily basis that the situation is being reviewed and a decision has not been made mean while I have no heat in zfebruary and my house is freezing

    Marci Weinstein Date: 2014-07-23 12:13:07

    Review: I have had coverage for one year (I just renewed my policy) and I have used the service once for what turned out to be shorted wires in my HVAC system. The original technician discovered the problem quickly and the follow-up technicians were friendly and professional in fixing the problem. My only request would be for a quicker turn around time between initial diagnostic and follow-up visit.

    Munir Sewani Date: 2014-02-06 00:04:53

    Review: AHS costumer service representative were professional and timely in taking my service request and also agreed to change the service company assigned to do the repair. The assigned contractor was timely in contacting me to schedule an appointment. The contractor and the AHS service advisor explained the needed repairs and repairs were completed in a timely and satisfactory manner. Follow up call to inquire about the completed service was received from AHS representative.

    Fred Northcutt Date: 2015-10-18 23:13:15

    Review: Even when experiencing high traffic volume American Home Shield makes every attempt to rapidly response to each call. I have always found AHS representative knowledgeable, efficient, courteous, and helpful. As a result, even some distasteful experiences are rather more tolerable than one could hope for.

    Ernestina Genereux Date: 2016-01-24 22:35:59

    Review: I have had to call American Home Shield for several items in my home. My disposal and kitchen faucet and they were fixed in a timely fashion by knowledgable service people. I had to replace my commode and it was done professionally and to my satisfaction. I had to have my in the door works on my refrigerator/freezer repaired and it was done quickly and professionally. I recommended AHS to my friends and they also have used the service to satisfation.