Fidelity National Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Fidelity National Home Warranty

Fidelity National Home Warranty
Customer Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.6 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Total Reviews: 408
Total Quotes : 286
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
Years In Business 22
BBB Rating A+
Complaint Resolution Y
Offers Online Claims Y
Coverage Area Arizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Missouri, Nevada, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Washington

Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

Fidelity National Home Warranty (FNHW) has been serving homeowners for over 20 years. The company began as Alliance Home Warranty in 1995 and was later acquired by Fidelity National Home Warranty in 1998. In 2000, the company acquired the Chicago Title, that had Chicago Home Warranty as a part. 2001 saw the two companies merge as one under the Fidelity National Home Warranty. The company operates in Arizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Missouri, Nevada, Oregon, Texas, Utah, and Washington.

Warranty products and other home solutions are the main services offered by FNHW. The company also has a host of marketing tools intended for real estate professionals. The company’s official website can be used to collect information about the products and services. Users can get free quotes, sign up for plans and subscribe for newsletters all through their website.

The company's home warranty products come in the form of three plans.

Standard plan coverage for

  • Single Family
  • Townhouse/ Condominium
  • Mobile home
  • Duplex
  • Triplex
  • Fourplex
  • Guest house (under 750 sq.ft)
  • Guest house (over 750 sq.ft)
Comprehensive plus plan coverage for
  • Single Family
  • Townhouse/ Condominium
  • Mobile home
  • Duplex
  • Triplex
  • Fourplex
  • Guest house (under 750 sq.ft)
  • Guest house (over 750 sq.ft)
New construction plans
  • New construction standard plan
  • New construction comprehensive plan
All these plans are for homes under 5000 sq.ft. For homes that are larger than that, you will be required to speak with the company executives directly. Prices for these plans can be obtained on the company's website.

Reviews & Ratings

Northhollywood - CA 03-28-2017
Oscar , Northhollywood CA
Posted On 03/28/17
Review No. 109260
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I had a water heater leak so I place in a service request. HW arranged a plumbing company to come out the four days. Within 72 hours after their first visit I had a new water heater installed; only having to pay the $65 service fee. I was a bit skeptical because it's winter and not having hot water is not fun; however, after the plumbing company contacted me the process was hassle-free even though I expected a lot of runaround. So far so good with this warranty company. view less
I had a water heater leak so I place in a service request. HW arranged a plumbing company to come out the four days. Within 72 hours after their first visit I had a new water heater installed; only having to pay the $65 service fee. I was a bit skeptical because it's winter and not having hot water is not fun; however, after the plumbing company contacted me the process was hassle-free even
... view more
# 109260
Scottsdale - AZ 03-08-2017
Vezeau , Scottsdale AZ
Posted On 03/08/17
Review No. 108993
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Useless product. Called to have our microwave's electric controls fixed: Garrett from All Star Appliance Repair said No, too old and it is not a 'functionality'. Asked to have our washer machine fixed; Garrett says no because we wash our socks with our gym clothes and EVERYONE knows that you must wash your socks with towels and because we do not wash our socks with our towels this voids the warranty. I am not making this up. Unbelievable!!! view less
Useless product. Called to have our microwave's electric controls fixed: Garrett from All Star Appliance Repair said No, too old and it is not a 'functionality'. Asked to have our washer machine fixed; Garrett says no because we wash our socks with our gym clothes and EVERYONE knows that you must wash your socks with towels and because we do not wash our socks with our towels this voids
... view more
# 108993
Dayton - NV 02-28-2017
Henry J DeMello , Dayton NV
Posted On 02/28/17
Review No. 108869
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I called because of a water leak around the hot water heater. Fidelity had a repairman out the next morning to take a look at the water leak. The repairman said that the hot water heater had to be replaced. Arrangement's were made to have the hot water heater replaced the next morning. Fidelity called and said that I would have to pay a $150.00 update charge. My house is 12 years old and the only update that was done was a drain pan was installed under the hot water heater and a small piece of pipe connected underneath the gas connection. A nice little rip off!! view less
I called because of a water leak around the hot water heater. Fidelity had a repairman out the next morning to take a look at the water leak. The repairman said that the hot water heater had to be replaced. Arrangement's were made to have the hot water heater replaced the next morning. Fidelity called and said that I would have to pay a $150.00 update charge. My house is 12 years old and the
... view more
# 108869
Fountain Hills Az - AZ 02-27-2017
Ben Huot , Fountain Hills Az AZ
Posted On 02/27/17
Review No. 108864
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
The Home Warranty paid for itself in one event. The Hot Water tank began leaking on a Saturday. By Monday the new tank, shut-off valve and receptical pan were in place. NO COMPLAINTS WHAT SO EVER.
# 108864
Lyford - TX 02-10-2017
Mark U , Lyford TX
Posted On 02/10/17
Review No. 108570
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I had a claim for a new house I purchased and the home warranty was included in the closing. My house was found to have termites after the initial termite inspection and the home warranty covered it. There was no in network provider so I was able to use who I wanted and all I had to pay the was the deductible. The company was very fast sending the reimbursement check.
# 108570
Houston - TX 02-06-2017
Ricardo , Houston TX
Posted On 02/06/17
Review No. 108457
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I had a water heater leak so I put in a service request. They arranged a plumbing company to come out the very next day. Within 24 hours I had a new water heater installed; only having to pay the $65 service fee. I was a bit skeptical that it would be this hassle-free and expected a lot of runaround. So far so good with this warranty company.
# 108457
Lancaster - CA 02-05-2017
Lisa M , Lancaster CA
Posted On 02/05/17
Review No. 108455
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I am so happy to have a home warrenty, without it I would have to spend my winter months cold. I called Fidelity Home Warranty service the next day I had someone at my home to fixed my thermostat and renewed some broken parts to my heater and my cost was $65 the deductable. Thanks God because money is so tight and I couldn't afford to to fix the heater. Thanks you FNHW.
# 108455
Tyler - TX 02-04-2017
Anita Dinwiddie , Tyler TX
Posted On 02/04/17
Review No. 108450
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have received excellent customer service from the representatives at Fidelity and the companies that service repairs. This is the first home I have purchased where the agent included the home warranty in the sale of the house. My air conditioner had to have two separate claims within four months, the hot water heater had to be replaced, and the gas stove top is also being replaced. We pay $65 for each service call. We give high marks to Fidelity! view less
I have received excellent customer service from the representatives at Fidelity and the companies that service repairs. This is the first home I have purchased where the agent included the home warranty in the sale of the house. My air conditioner had to have two separate claims within four months, the hot water heater had to be replaced, and the gas stove top is also being replaced. We pay
... view more
# 108450
San Marcos - CA 02-03-2017
Nancy Connors , San Marcos CA
Posted On 02/03/17
Review No. 108442
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Discovered our water heater was leaking on a Sunday afternoon. Placed a service request online right away and within 2 hours had phone response as well as an email letting me know what company would be contacting us to schedule service. The company called shortly after and scheduled us for 12-2 on Monday. They arrived on time and replaced the water heater. We were advised beforehand that, in addition to the deductible, we would need to pay an additional amount (about $150) for replacement of items not covered by the home warranty that are required in California. Overall, we were happy with the service and how promptly the problem was handled. view less
Discovered our water heater was leaking on a Sunday afternoon. Placed a service request online right away and within 2 hours had phone response as well as an email letting me know what company would be contacting us to schedule service. The company called shortly after and scheduled us for 12-2 on Monday. They arrived on time and replaced the water heater. We were advised beforehand that, in
... view more
# 108442
Murphy - TX 02-03-2017
James , Murphy TX
Posted On 02/03/17
Review No. 108441
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Our heater went out Saturday morning at 7:30am. I called into Fidelity at 8:30am and was speaking to a live agent within 15-20 seconds. I explained the situation and also that during the day we should be fine but that the night the temperature may dip down into the 30's and would need to stay at a hotel. The put us high on the queue. They provided the number ton HVAC company and when I was on the phone with them (9:15 am) I received another call from Fidelity stating that they found another technician that can come within the hour. The part we needed wouldn't be available until Monday morning but by 12pm that day we were up and running with a new motor for our furnace. Overall the impact to my family was minimal and my talking time to insurance company was a total of 10 minutes. view less
Our heater went out Saturday morning at 7:30am. I called into Fidelity at 8:30am and was speaking to a live agent within 15-20 seconds. I explained the situation and also that during the day we should be fine but that the night the temperature may dip down into the 30's and would need to stay at a hotel. The put us high on the queue. They provided the number ton HVAC company and when I was on
... view more
# 108441
Palmdale - CA 02-03-2017
Larry w Bishop , Palmdale CA
Posted On 02/03/17
Review No. 108436
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Our washing machine stopped working. We were told it needed a new inner and outer drum. The repair was too high to repair. We were offered a new machine or money in lieu of the new machine. We opted for the money and up graded our washer and dryer. Very happy with the service we have received with Fidelity Home Warranty.
# 108436
Woodland Hills, CA - CA 02-03-2017
Linda , Woodland Hills, CA CA
Posted On 02/03/17
Review No. 108433
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We were given this warranty 15 years ago when we purchased our house and have renewed it every year since! They are helpful and have always provided excellent service and connect us to very competent repair folks
# 108433
Johns Creek - GA 02-03-2017
Darshan Shah , Johns Creek GA
Posted On 02/03/17
Review No. 108432
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
This is the best Home Warranty company. They are very courteous, professional and timely. It's easy to work with the people on the phone and they follow-up.
# 108432
Woodland - WA 01-02-2017
Larry Hooper , Woodland WA
Posted On 01/02/17
Review No. 107927
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
The house we are in was a bank owned and no home warranty was provided. I had never had a home warranty that was not provided by the seller of a house. I searched out and bought a home warrant from Fidelity National Home Warranty on my own. We had a couple of issues, nothing very major, and they took care of it quickly and efficiently. Really took the headache out of it. So when the policy came up for renewal this year, I did another thing I had never done before, I renewed on my own the home warranty with Fidelity. Everything was going along well, until about two weeks prior to Christmas when we started having trouble with our hot water heaters.

The first service company they assigned no showed a couple of appointments, so Fidelity found another company who offered to come out immediately. The company recommended both water heaters be replaced. Within 24 hours we had two water heaters, more efficient than the old ones, and Fidelity covered it all without a hassle. I give that plumbing company 5-star kudos, and I give Fidelity National Home Warranty 5+ kudos. I never plan on not having a home warranty ever again. One or two service calls a year make it more than worthwhile.

This is the third house on which we have had a Fidelity National Home Warranty and the fourth annual policy. The best "insurance policy" I have ever bought!

Larry H. view less
The house we are in was a bank owned and no home warranty was provided. I had never had a home warranty that was not provided by the seller of a house. I searched out and bought a home warrant from Fidelity National Home Warranty on my own. We had a couple of issues, nothing very major, and they took care of it quickly and efficiently. Really took the headache out of it. So when the policy
... view more
# 107927
Renton - WA 11-17-2016
John , Renton WA
Posted On 11/17/16
Review No. 107177
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Fidelity National Home Warranty, is running a business base on deceiving practices, the Home warranty that they offer provide a wide coverage on almost every aspect that may need repairs or replace on any home in USA. But here is the catch: if the repair cost more than what the company wants to pay they decline the coverage, if the repair involve an old equipment that it reaches the end of their service life, they will decline the coverage base on made up excuses like it was a preexisting condition, or the repair is not part of the coverage, the damage part on the equipment is not covered by us, etc.

I have a problem with my fresh water pipes in the house that are old and some of them are showing traces of past leaks that has sealed by them self by the natural mineral sediments on the water. When I called and informed the home warranty that they are some visible leaks and the pipe needs a repairs they immediately acknowledge the situation, they asked for specific details and they make the decision that they will take care of it and in order to create a work order you have to pay immediately the $65 Fee and they will send a technician. As soon the technician arrived and called the home warranty and tells them exactly the same information that I provided previously, the Representative asked the technician for the repair cost. As soon he told them the cost, the home warranty refuses the coverage and let me know that they won’t cover preexisting conditions. How could you know if it is a preexisting condition if you don’t find the problem until it happens? Everyone that purchase a house it will have a preexisting conditions and they are clear on their website they will cover any problem on any house doesn’t matter how old it is. So why they are looking for an escape route every time you need them to step in and do what they advertise they will do in can you need them.

When I confronted the rep and asked for an explanation, the rep started to raise the voice on me and be snappy, rude and offensive to my person. Even the technician was surprise on how rude and offensive that rep was to me.

I called latter to Fidelity National and asked to talk to the Manager and after they “investigate” the case they stand their ground of refusing the coverage using the excuse of preexisting condition even that type of repair is covered by the information on their pamphlet and also on the web. When I asked for the reimbursement of the $65 because a service was never rendered, they also refuse to refund the money because they said it was an administration fee. He never apologized to me for the way the representative handle the situation.

If you look online there are several hundreds of complains against this company for the same situation, refusal of coverage base on made up excuses.

In conclusion this company will charge you upfront for coverage and every time you call for a service they will charge you again $65 even if they know that they won’t cover that. This type of bad business practices should stop and be punish, so we don’t have this type of business around scamming people under “legal” business practices.

view less
Fidelity National Home Warranty, is running a business base on deceiving practices, the Home warranty that they offer provide a wide coverage on almost every aspect that may need repairs or replace on any home in USA. But here is the catch: if the repair cost more than what the company wants to pay they decline the coverage, if the repair involve an old equipment that it reaches the end of
... view more
# 107177
Westminster - CO 11-09-2016
Beth Ann Mott , Westminster CO
Posted On 11/09/16
Review No. 106966
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
BEWARE! I had been a very satisfied client recommending Fidelity to my real estate clients until a recent claim they denied for a furnace leaving my new homeowners out in the cold. The furnace was inspected prior to closing and although older, there was no carbon monoxide leak. Fidelity claimed it was "preexisting" and denied. DO NOT USE Fidelity. I am moving onto a company with integrity as their's is lacking along with any willingness to work with a long time customer. view less
BEWARE! I had been a very satisfied client recommending Fidelity to my real estate clients until a recent claim they denied for a furnace leaving my new homeowners out in the cold. The furnace was inspected prior to closing and although older, there was no carbon monoxide leak. Fidelity claimed it was "preexisting" and denied. DO NOT USE Fidelity. I am moving onto a company with integrity as
... view more
# 106966
Parker - TX 09-26-2016
Gayle Romans , Parker TX
Posted On 09/26/16
Review No. 106111
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Our central air conditioner unit caught on fire and contact was made on the 8th of September; and the a/c company came out on September 12, 2016. Today is September 26th and we are still waiting as Fidelity deploys ever delay technique possible, short of accusing us of starting the fire.

I doubt this will get my a/c in any faster; but if it helps ruin them or gets them to act like a honest company, I'm glad I posted. view less
Our central air conditioner unit caught on fire and contact was made on the 8th of September; and the a/c company came out on September 12, 2016. Today is September 26th and we are still waiting as Fidelity deploys ever delay technique possible, short of accusing us of starting the fire.

I doubt this will get my a/c in any faster; but if it helps ruin them or gets them to act
... view more
# 106111
Santa Clarita - CA 09-18-2016
George Esser , Santa Clarita CA
Posted On 09/18/16
Review No. 105952
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
At one time Fidelity National Home Warranty seemed to be a good company, but something has gone wrong. I had done business with them for seven years previously. I recently subscribed to them again and had a problem with my pool heater. They refused my claim because they said it was an existing condition. They know this is not a new house so everything here has some wear a tear to one degree or another. No matter what they refused any form of claim I presented. I would never do business with them again. I had the pool heater repaired by some one else and they did the exact work their inspector suggested. So they simply made up their mind they were not going to honor my claim. Do yourself a favor a pick a different company for your home warranty. view less
At one time Fidelity National Home Warranty seemed to be a good company, but something has gone wrong. I had done business with them for seven years previously. I recently subscribed to them again and had a problem with my pool heater. They refused my claim because they said it was an existing condition. They know this is not a new house so everything here has some wear a tear to one degree
... view more
# 105952
Valley Park - MO 09-06-2016
Jean Yeh , Valley Park MO
Posted On 09/06/16
Review No. 105701
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The house was bought and closed on 7/21/16. FNHW was paid by seller. I was in this house on 7/22/16 and until 8/19/16 to check the systems of the house because my primary home is in MO, and this house is in McKinney TX.

7/26/16 - requested service for dishwasher leak and paid $65 co-pay.

7/27/16 - vendor came for the first time and explained the issue was with the rinse aid causing bubbles and leaking. He said “You just keep running the dishwasher.” (So I had 3 heavy cycles almost 2 hours each cycle ended with leaks. I had no idea what kind of dish detergent the seller used.)

7/28/16 - I called back FNHW and reported leaks had occurred during the cycles.

7/29/16 - Mina from Seven Star Appliances came and tested only the Quick Rinse. He cleaned the filter, and found no leaks present.
I tested it again right after he left with a Heavy Wash cycle, then water leaks were under the washer door. I called Mina back and reported it to him. He then told me to video record it and send it to his email.

8/2/16 - FNHW Recalled Mina. He came and replaced a part at the inside bottom of the door. He did a test run and saw the leaks. However, since he couldn’t successfully fix the problem, he put on the service record: “Customer requests another vendor, problem not solved”.

8/5/16 - FNHW Recalled Seven Star Appliances, Mina Samuel. He ran a Quick Rinse and reported that no leaks were found. He tested another Quick Rinse on site, the small leaks were present.

8/11/16 Re-call, Seven Star Appliances, tech- Mina Samuel, he replaced one parts.

8/12/16 I tested on Heavy Wash cycle and placed a paper towel below the problem area. It was wet at the right side under the door.

8/16/16 - Re-call Seven Star Appliances- Mina Samuel. Quick rinse cycle was tested because they accused me of placing the water on purpose. So I had called a neighbor to witness the LEAKS and videoed the entire process.
The tech still wrote an incorrect statement on the receipt saying “the customer use wrong soap”. I refused to sign.

8/17/16 - FNHW charged another service fee of $65 for Seven Star Appliances. The leaks were not solved on the 16th! And everything has been re-calls, then why is there this extra fee charged? view less
The house was bought and closed on 7/21/16. FNHW was paid by seller. I was in this house on 7/22/16 and until 8/19/16 to check the systems of the house because my primary home is in MO, and this house is in McKinney TX.

7/26/16 - requested service for dishwasher leak and paid $65 co-pay.

7/27/16 - vendor came for the first time and explained the issue was with
... view more
# 105701
Los Angeles - CA 08-06-2016
Ann Byers , Los Angeles CA
Posted On 08/06/16
Review No. 104590
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Reported my refrigerator was not cooling in the both compartments on Tuesday, July 26, 2016. The next day (Wednesday) a person from West Coast Chief Repair arrived and diagnosed the problem as it need a new compressor. He did not have this part. He said I would be contacted with an install date in 2 to 3 days. I contacted West Coast on Friday, July 29 for a status. I was told that the Parts Ordering person did not have time to order the part and contact Fidelity because it would take 40 minutes and she was too busy. I contacted Fidelity and they said they would contact West Coast and get back with me. I called Fidelity on Monday. Customer Service and the Authorization depts did not know the status. On Tuesday, August 2nd, Fidelity contacted me by email and said the apart was ordered and would arrive on Friday, August 5. At that time West Coast would contact me. Well, today is Saturday, August 6 and no status.
Fidelity said they are not responsible for damages to food or delays in the service. view less
Reported my refrigerator was not cooling in the both compartments on Tuesday, July 26, 2016. The next day (Wednesday) a person from West Coast Chief Repair arrived and diagnosed the problem as it need a new compressor. He did not have this part. He said I would be contacted with an install date in 2 to 3 days. I contacted West Coast on Friday, July 29 for a status. I was told that the Parts
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104590
Palm Desert - CA 08-06-2016
Mary ferrari , Palm Desert CA
Posted On 08/06/16
Review No. 104586
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The worst service available! Avoid this company! The customer service is terrible, and when you need authorization, you are put on hold for hours. Doesn't even deserve one star
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104586
Los Angeles - CA 08-06-2016
Allan Wolf , Los Angeles CA
Posted On 08/06/16
Review No. 104585
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I own and operate a real estate company and have referred this company and bought policies for others. 8 months ago I bought a policy for my home. AFTER EXPERIENCING THEIR HORRIBLE SERVICE I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER POLICY FROM THEM.

FEEL FREE TO CALL ME IF YOU WANT DETAILS.

ALLAN WOLF 310-801-2054.

8/6/16
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104585
Hockley - TX 08-01-2016
Jordan Parker , Hockley TX
Posted On 08/01/16
Review No. 104362
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
We had Fidelity for 4 years and though we never had major issues with their customer service they had no sense of urgency when it came to repairs. They replaced our water heater with a few hiccups and "non coverages" for a pipe that they charged us $125 for. Several repairs to the ac unit, different repairs each time, but since they do not cover second opinions we just had to pay $900 for non coverages on things that would've cost $50 at Lowes. We WILL NEVER use this company again!!! It's worth it to pay a little more for a company that won't screw you over on costs! view less
We had Fidelity for 4 years and though we never had major issues with their customer service they had no sense of urgency when it came to repairs. They replaced our water heater with a few hiccups and "non coverages" for a pipe that they charged us $125 for. Several repairs to the ac unit, different repairs each time, but since they do not cover second opinions we just had to pay $900 for non
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104362
Novato - CA 07-31-2016
Elena Feinstein , Novato CA
Posted On 07/31/16
Review No. 104341
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Approached Fidelity National Home Warranty for kitchen appliances repairs as per contract states. Provided them with documents and information requested. Spent endless hours on the phone trying to get resolution and got nowhere!
My contract is paid in full and I am entitle to a service guarantied but get NOTHING! On Monday 7/25/16 I had a lengthy conversation with Fidelity representative who assured me (100% as she put it) that all the repairs are going to be concluded on 7/28/16. The same day I had a call from a technician, appointed by Fidelity, informing me that parts are to arrive on 7/26/16 and all the repairs will be done by 7/28/16. Nobody showed up, nobody called! They blame everything and everybody: I am tired to hear excuses about the technician they blame for work not done: Fidelity chosen and picked those technicians and have to take responsibility for situation. I live with no working appliances for a month! My family has a strict dietary needs and food has to be prepared in particular way, take out food is not an option. Skin on my hands is cracking because I have to do dishes by hand as dishwasher machine is not working. I had to buy a new refrigerator after loosing whole grocery stock due to a faulty refrigerator operation and no certainty on when my fridge would be fixed. I have been promised over and over that the issue will be resolved in a fast manner but get nothing but delays! This business’s license must be revoked as it is a scam! They took my money but are not fulfilling the obligations. It seems like they are prolonging the process on purpose to ware customers out to give up. I asked to cancel my policy so I could take my business elsewhere and was denied. As I see it: my money was stolen by Fidelity because I got no services promised in return. view less
Approached Fidelity National Home Warranty for kitchen appliances repairs as per contract states. Provided them with documents and information requested. Spent endless hours on the phone trying to get resolution and got nowhere!
My contract is paid in full and I am entitle to a service guarantied but get NOTHING! On Monday 7/25/16 I had a lengthy conversation with Fidelity
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104341
Newhall - CA 07-22-2016
John Simonson , Newhall CA
Posted On 07/22/16
Review No. 103894
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We were first introduced to Fidelity National Home Warranty when we purchased our current home. It’s an older home, about 50 years old, and since the seller was selling it “as is”, they paid for the first year’s home warranty with Fidelity. We renewed the warranty a few times in an attempt to avoid the unexpected and untimely cost of a repair. Then our HVAC system quit cooling last month during a major heat wave. I have MS and staying cool is very important for my health and well-being. I put in a service request and they turned the repair over to Gruen Aire. Gruen called me and set up an appointment to come check out the problem. When they didn’t show up for the appointment I called them to find out what happened. They didn’t give me the courtesy of a return call so I called Fidelity to find out what the problem was and they set up another appointment for the next day. When Gruen didn’t show up the next day I called them again and left a message. Again, no call to explain, reschedule or apologize.

I called Fidelity again and let them know that I wanted to get a different company to come out and they said they could do that but they would have to cancel the original request and start a new service request which would delay repair. At this point I asked to talk to somebody to find out if they would, in fact, even replace a 50-year-old HVAC system. They said they would but would first they would try to repair the system by replacing compressor or whatever parts were broken as necessary. First of all, I know for a fact that parts for the system are no longer available and that any replacement parts would most likely be aftermarket parts from China. Second, from research I’ve done and from what other companies have told me, it’s not a good practice to simply replace the compressor on an old system. It was obvious that they were trying to save money and that meant a long hot summer for me as they tried to rebuild a 50-year-old system with rebuilt or aftermarket parts with contractors who may or may not even show up!

So I decided to go outside of the system and within a few days had a new Trane HVAC system installed and we are happy and comfortable!!

With this major expense behind us, and in light of the unprofessional way Fidelity National Home Warranty and their contractors treated us, we decided to cancel our warranty. I was then informed that we had to put our cancellation request in writing and that a $50.00 cancellation fee would be charged. In my cancellation letter I requested that the cancellation fee be waived and that this year’s premium be refunded (or at least the amount from the date we started trying to get service on our AC) since it was because of their intolerable service that we were cancelling the warranty. I received a cancellation confirmation letter full of legal mumbo jumbo basically saying that their legal obligation was to pay us the prorated amount from the date they received my cancellation letter. As in most refund requests from so many companies these days, there’s no distinction between what’s legal and what’s right!!
**My biggest regret is that I didn’t research Fidelity before I renewed. Their reviews are abysmal and there appears to be many reputable home warranty companies out there. Based on my experience with Fidelity and their contractors, I certainly can’t recommend Fidelity National Home Warranty. view less
We were first introduced to Fidelity National Home Warranty when we purchased our current home. It’s an older home, about 50 years old, and since the seller was selling it “as is”, they paid for the first year’s home warranty with Fidelity. We renewed the warranty a few times in an attempt to avoid the unexpected and untimely cost of a repair. Then our HVAC system quit cooling last
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103894
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact homewarranty.com directly.