ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  New-mexico
last_updated_icon Last updated: March 3, 2021

New Mexico Home Warranty Companies

Check out the list of the best New Mexico home warranty companies. Choose the right plan for yourself by checking out the parameters of this list, i.e. the premiums, deductibles, ratings etc. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has thousands of customer reviews to help you know about the quality of service.A home warranty plan is the ideal way to keep expenses on repairs and replacements of household systems and appliances to a minimum. You can get a home warranty in New Mexico at an average premium of $318.98 and an average deductible of $40.55.  Get a free home warranty quote from any company of your liking!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In new mexico

Average Premium In new mexico

Min Average Premium in new mexico Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in new mexico (NM) major towns:

Alamogordo Albuquerque Clovis
Farmington Hobbs Las Cruces
Rio Rancho Roswell Santa Fe

Population : 2,056,349

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Do You Need a Home Warranty in New Mexico?

feature_icon

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Offer Available

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Total Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

New mexico Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Douglas Holtsoi, Farmington

On Nov 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I recently had some problems with my heater in my home. I called AHS and on this matter and they quickly contacted a local plumbing and heating company in my area and I started to work with them. I was amazed how much AHS invested in my heating problem, more than I had pondered on. The work was quickly done by the local company and now none of my family members do not have to worry about our heating going out in the middle of winter. I compliment both AHS and the local company for their help and concern. Thank you once again

Icon

David Pinckney, Clovis

On Oct 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolutely terrible!! If I could give negative stars I would. First off they took forever to decide to replace my AC. They chose a local company with terrible ratings. I\'ve been back and forth with the local company that doesn\'t want to show up to install equipment. When I ask for a different company to be given the contract I get put on hold for literally hours and nothing comes of it. Not to mention they keep terrible records. I was asked 2 months ago if I wanted a replacement or cash pay out and I said replacement. Now the day that the local company is supposed to install the unit AHS still doesn't know that the install is what I chose! Also if you decide to get a cash payout they will only pay you the cost of install that they pay the local company. AHS orders the unit and sends to your local company to install. So lets just say you want to have a proper 5 ton unit installed in place of the existing undersized 4 ton unit. You will not pay the couple hundred dollar difference in cost between the two, you will only get reimbursed the install cost and have to shell out over $5K more out of pocket. Absolutely garbage overall. Also, good luck getting any correct information from their call center in the Philippines. They do not care about the customer and do nothing to help the situation, and of course there's no way to get ahold of an American here in the states that actually cares.

Icon

Florine Gutierrez, Albuquerque

On Oct 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The techs came in on time right at 11 checked out the faucets and got right to it. They knew what they were doing, Also the heating maintenance was done.

Icon

Brian Stephenson, Rio Rancho

On Sep 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor was professional and went the extra mile to insure that we were satisfied with the job they did. Only issue was the time it took. No hot water for 7 days

Icon

Ryan Watson, Santa Fe

On Sep 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Seller provided the home warranty for my new house. The water heater started leaking the week I moved in and the floor drain underneath it was clogged! American Home Shield sent a local plumber who got the drain unglogged and water heater replaced the next day!

Icon

Marianne Wright, Rio Rancho

On Aug 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great company, also came thru with a great contractors - I have had two issues , one with my heating ,air system , one with my oven, both were repaired promptly and professionally with know companies in my area. I would recommend American Home Shield!

Icon

Shirley salas, Albuquerque

On Jul 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The service was excellent. The service man answered my questions and gave me some great info about my A/C. He went up on the roof and fixed the problem. He also showed me hoe to clean the condensation line. He was very professional. I would use this company again.

Icon

Jay Rodenbeck, Albuquerque

On Jul 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My AC repairman did an excellent job and was very expeditious, we were very happy with our repair. He also gave us very valuable tips on how to maintain our air conditioner ourselves

Icon

Morgan Topp, Las Cruces

On Jun 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This was A fast and easy experience. We put the order for the work on a Sunday night, and Monday morning they called and said they would be there between 10 and 11 AM. The technician came at 10:04 AM, I figured out what it was and repaired it and was on his way within an hour. He was very friendly and wore a mask inside and while working. We are very happy with this result.

Icon

JoLynn Kniffin, Rio Rancho

On Jan 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had 2 claims just before the Christmas holiday, our microwave stopped working and water heater started running out of hot water more quickly than usual - so not super critical items, livable. The microwave was quickly diagnosed and was approved for replacement, it took several weeks for it to be ordered, received and installed but we are grateful it was covered. The water heater took 2 visits (and a couple of weeks) from the plumber before they determined it should be replaced but the installation was then scheduled quickly and efficiently. Overall, we are very pleased with AHS, just took some time and patience to get to the end result.

Icon

Monteen Amezquita, Albuquerque

On Nov 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Appliance repair guy was fantastic. He diagnosed the problem and the next day came back and had it fixed.

Icon

Yvonne M Coats, Albuquerque

On Oct 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When we had our gas heat turned on earlier in October, we had the company check out all the gas appliances. They discovered excess carbon monoxide being released from the oven when it was turned on and suggested we repair or replace the stove. American Shield answered my call immediately and found a repair service in my area. Everything worked precisely as the AHS representative told me it would, and the service company was excellent. I was impressed by AHS's service and by the quality of the repair service.

Icon

Ashley Romero, Albuquerque

On Sep 23, 2019

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

HIGHLY recommend Lowe\'s Extended Warranty!! Prompt and friendly service!!

Icon

Jennifer Stephens, Alamogordo

On May 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

So far, so good! I purchased an American Home Shield warranty when escrow closed on my new home. Good thing, as I found out a few days later that the refrigerator I inherited didn\'t work properly. I made a call to American Home Shield and they had a repairman here the following day. It took a few days to get the parts ordered, but the refrigerator is running great now. I paid a lot less for the home warranty than it would have cost to buy a new fridge. I did have one issue that turned out to be a misunderstanding; I was under the impression that re-keying the locks was included with the purchase of the plan, but it wasn't. Instead of paying the service fee, I went to my local home improvement store and bought new locksets as it was more cost effective to do the job myself. Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase of the home warranty; I'm covered on heating, cooling, plumbing, and all of my major appliances (with the exception of my R.O. system), all for under $600/year.

Icon

Mary Anne DeBarbrie, Santa Teresa

On May 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used AHS for many years for my house in New Mexico and I have been very happy with them. Last year I bought a home in Texas and have AHS on it too. Outstanding service and they stay with you until the problem is resolved.

Icon

James Phillips, Albuquerque

On Apr 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used American Home Shield to repair my air conditioner last year and my furnace this year. they were absolutely easy to deal with and the repairs were done well and timely. AHS followed up with me to make sure everything was good. AHS is probably one of the best companies I have ever dealt with and I highly recommend them

Icon

Gall, Albuquerque

On Apr 08, 2019

General Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Melissa the reception person acts like she is a qualified contractor to deny claims. She asked for proof of home inspection that clearly states the warranty covers, & without sending someone still tries to deny coverage. I am calling the AG, BBB, & a lawyer! Screw this fraud company!

Icon

Owen Pena, Albuquerque

On Apr 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is an great company to do business with. They are extremely professional in every aspect of the process. I have used them 5 separate times for appliance and pool plumbing issues. All five times ended in positive results. The companies AHS works with have all been very professional and respond very fast. I highly recommend AHS!!

Icon

Brendan Gunning, Albuquerque

On Feb 09, 2019

General Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company is a borderline scam. I had a roof leak on Oct 23 2018 which I reported that same night. I received a phone call back shortly after saying a roofer would be out in 7-10 days because they were busy due to bad weather. I follow up in a week, again same thing 7-10 days. A MONTH LATER, November 28th, I get a call from GHW saying their roofer no longer works on tile roofs and a different roofer would call me within 48 hours. Never got a call. I called back 5 more times and eventually got a call from a roofer on December 21st but I was out of town and had to schedule a visit later. The roofer comes over January 8th and looks at the roof, finds where the leak is coming from, and calls GHW to explain the problem. I follow up with the roofer January 16th, he says he hasn't heard anything from GHW. I've called GHW probably 20 times over the course of this incident. Due to these absurd delays, each time it rains and leaks it drips into my kitchen ceiling which is now damaged. I filed a complaint with the BBB and GHW responded that "bad weather has backed up roofers both estimating and making repairs" and that they had responded to the roofer approving the repair. Excuse me, it's been 3 months - we haven't had 3 months straight of bad weather. I've contacted multiple other roofers who all said they could have an estimate in 1-3 days and repair in 1-2 weeks unless it was a complicated repair, which this isn't. I could have had this repaired in 2 weeks, but it's taken GHW 3 months and counting. GHW has delayed and delayed, and their negligence has caused damage to my kitchen ceiling which I'm sure they won't repair either. This is, without a doubt, the worst company I have ever dealt with in my life. This home warranty was just included in the closing of my home and I didn't think twice about it. Do your homework, read reviews, and choose a home warranty company with decent reviews. GHW is a scam, avoid at all costs.

Icon

Alana Rodis, Gallup

On Jan 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My husband and I were buying a new home when he suggested purchasing a home warranty.  I researched various home warranty providers and AHS was, by far, the best option I found.  Still, I was skeptical of "wasting" money on something I didn\'t think we would need.  Boy, was I wrong - our furnace died and AHS covered the cost and replacement of a brand new motor IN FULL.  This has more than paid for itself, and we are so appreciative of AHS's customer service, timeliness, and use of reputable vendors.  Very highly recommended.

Icon

Mike Griffiths, Albuquerque

On Dec 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I rest easy and have continually used the service it is a great peace of mind to have repairs done with high costs Best investment Ive made in years

Icon

Amanda Charlson, Las Cruces

On Dec 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been dealing with American Home Shield since June 2018 regarding an AC issue on a home that we manage. The issue was repaired after two months of dealing with an unlicensed contractor that they hired. We have now been dealing with the most awful and unhelpful customer service since September in an effort to get reimbursed for something that they agreed to in writing. We have been on hold literally for hours at a time only to have nothing resolved each time we call. Every person we speak to has a response different from what we were told before. Our office staff has spent about 40 hours since June dealing with this issue. It's unbelievable to me that they are still in business!! I was just on hold for 51 minutes and when they transferred me to yet another department, a message told me they could not help me at this time and to follow the normal procedures for my request and then they hung up!!! As a property manager, I will never recommend American Home Shield to anyone.

Icon

Breanna Cordova, Albuquerque

On Dec 04, 2018

General Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I absolutely regret using this company. Got ignored for months. When I would call to follow up, they lady answering the phone kept asking if I wanted to make a claim. The roofer finally called and said he was “just doing it to make me happy.” He left damage to the inside of my home. I spoke with a manager that did not care and gave me a wrong email address to send my complaint to. I called to verify that email and was told someone would call me back. That never happened. After all the that, my roof is still leaking and I was told once again someone would call me back.

Icon

Charmaine C, Albuquerque

On Aug 25, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Horrible plumbers. The last time i used them they did not resolved the plumbing problem and STILL WAS CHARGED 75.00 by Home Shield. I had no cold water - they put in a new cartridge and nothing changed but charged me anyway and said they would come back but no-one ever called. They tried to make me look foolish with all kinds of excuses. GEE!!!! i figured it out by myself. The water heater was not turned on the whole way! They told me IT WAS COLD WATER when it was lukewarm and said they could do nothing more for me. They gave horrible service the whole way through. What a waste of money. If the plumbers were not so AWFUL, i might have renewed HS for a second year. I only used home shield for the plumbing. Nothing else was wrong.

Icon

Bridget L Sipes, Albuquerque

On Aug 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Could improve the time you have to wait to speak with a customer service representative

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in New Mexico

The services and plans offered by the various home warranty companies have been reviewed on our site. You can decide whether a particular company’s services are what you wish for. If you have a home warranty experience to share, please feel free to write a review.

How to Make the Most of Your Plan

When choosing a home warranty plan consider the aspects of plan coverage, company reputation and contract cost. These factors are important to make a wise choice.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + ROOF COVERAGE