ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
  Home  /  us  /  Oregon
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 4, 2019

Oregon Home Warranty Companies

More than 4 million people live in the State of Oregon, out of which 63% of the people are homeowners. As a result, many top American home warranty companies provide service in all the major cities of the state. We, at www.HomeWarrantyReviews.com, have made a list of top Oregon Home Warranty Companies to assist you in choosing an ideal plan.

Home warranty companies in Oregon can help you reduce costs and protect your systems and appliances in the long run. These plans will protect you from unexpected expenses due to the breakdown of your home appliances. The average home warranty premium in the state is $319.98, while the average deductible is $40.55.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVING BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

What are the Best Home Warranty Companies in Oregon?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.4
/ 5
Based on 13,138 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4.2
/ 5
Based on 6,639 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,571 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,233 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.7
/ 5
Based on 664 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

A Glimpse At Average Premium In oregon

Coverage in oregon (OR) major towns:

BeavertonBendCorvallis
EugeneGreshamHillsboro
MedfordPortlandSalem

Population : 3,831,165

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

oregon Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Richard Fortson, OR

On Jun 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My wife and I have been with American Home Shield for nearly 10 years, and we truly appreciate the fast and efficient service. They do a wonderful job vetting companies, and when things don\'t work out they are quick to resolve the issue. We first learned of AHS from our daughter and son in law, but now that we have been with the agency we are quick to share with our family and friends. Looking forward to continuing the relationship for years to come.

Icon

Holly Flom, OR

On Jun 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This was a regular beginning of summer service to make sure the air conditioner was running correctly and didn’t need any repairs or coolant. The tech was able to answer my questions. He helped me to look for my filter for my system, to find out that my system doesn’t have any filters. The tech was very professional. He was able to answer my questions and he gave me good information on how to best solve my filtration issue.

Icon

sudhir kumar tomar, OR

On Jun 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

No comments - all taken care nicely as committed with no hassles. Requested online, got email, confirmed time, guy arrived, identified and solved problem and by the time I enquired at home - done.

Icon

Rick Jones , OR

On Apr 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Heater went out in the morning. Went online to contact AHS. Got my service set up and had a tech that afternoon.. they replaced a motor and everything has been great since

Icon

Michael Knight , OR

On Mar 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The Heating and repair guy showed up rather quickly. Listened to what my complaint about the AC unit was and got to work. Diagnosed the problem and repaired it on the spot. Thank you for your assistance.

Icon

Eiko Barrett, OR

On Feb 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The plumber cane to fix the toilet running water. He shorten the chain in the rank and adjusted. After he left I still have same problem(water running to the toilet bowl and never stop.) I usually call back to get the plumber to come back to fix the problem but I am planning to change to the new toilet bowl and tank so I am not calling home warranty.

Icon

Rod Stollery, OR

On Feb 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

As usual, your contractor came through with excellent and prompt service. The broken kitchen sink water fixture was replaced with one that comes with a lifetime guarantee. Both men were courteous and efficient.

Icon

Tracy Taylor, OR

On Jan 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

So far so good! Just had range that had several burners that weren\'t working. The vendor they use has less than great reviews so I was nervous but according to the tenants he was friendly and efficient and the appliance is now working well. Only took a few days to get repaired, so I\'m impressed!

Icon

Patricia Cobb, OR

On Jan 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Tech arrived on time and was very professional. He answered all my questions. His review of my furnace showed there was not a clogged secondary heat exchanger as reported by the previous service rep from another company.

Icon

CJ Rountree , OR

On Dec 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The plumber came within one day, and saved our home from an plumbing emergency during the holidays. He went above and beyond to clear our pipes. American Home Shield and their service persons really work!

Icon

Susan Porjes, OR

On Dec 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fast service! Placed repair order online. I believe on a Saturday night or Sunday. Contractor was assigned within 24 hours and called me to make an appointment. Called again 1/2 hour before arriving so i didn\'t have to wait in all day. Showed up on time and fixed the problem within 15 minutes. Professional and pleasant! Very happy with the service.

Icon

Margy, OR

On Sep 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I needed help in replacing my door bell and AHS was quick to respond. The online request process is so simple. Nice to be able to make a service request whenever needed.

Icon

Harvey Kramer, OR

On Jul 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have used AHS for the past 12 years after retiring in Oregon. Also used the while living in S. Florida. I find them easy to work with, timely, having flexible coverages and, most importantly, using competent , quality service providers. I highly recommend them.

Icon

Elaine Goff, OR

On Jun 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The process can take time, unfortunately. We were without an oven for almost a month because first, a contractor had to come and determine the problem with the oven and recommend parts, then parts couldn\'t be found so AHS started the replacement process. We are very happy with the results, customer service and the money we saved, however.

Icon

Carl E Hoppe, OR

On Jun 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our microwave stopped working. We made a claim through AHS and a contractor was provided quickly. The contractor came out within 2 days and fixed our microwave quickly, professionally and considerately. We have suggested AHS to our friends.

Icon

Gitta, OR

On May 27, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

the fan in our bonus room was broken. The electrician that repaired it was excellent. He was very professional and provided excellent customer service. The fan was repaired on his first trip to evaluate the problem. I would highly recommend him for any electrical issues.

Icon

Robert K, OR

On May 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have been using AHS ever since we bought a second home in the Oregon wine country 8 years ago. We have made several claims over that time for plumbing and electrical issues and have always been satisfied with the companies that have provided the repairs. We would highly recommend AHS to homeowners.

Icon

Dominic B, OR

On Apr 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield honors repair warranties on home appliances. We already called for help on fixing dish washer and clothes dryer and they provided the technician right away! Technician was professional and courteous.

Icon

Marty, OR

On Apr 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My washing machine stopped agitating. I requested service online, and received a cal from a local service company the next day. We arranged for a visit a week out. (A little long, but I planned for a total of two weeks to complete the repair.) The tech arrived on time; assessed the problem, and told me AHS needed to order the parts. One week later, I was told the parts had arrived & we scheduled the repair for next day @ 8AM. Unfortunately, after my first load of clothes the wash plate cap popped off. I am scheduled for a return visit with a new part for next week.

Icon

Kim L Blackerby, OR

On Apr 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Outsourced call center is a problem. 75% of the time they are not helpful at all. Sears Home Services is a disaster. My refrigerator repair has taken over 6 weeks. Technician has called in sick twice and the only resolution is to wait until the next available date which is usually more than a week out. AHS has refunded my service charge but the refrigerator is still not working. AHS knows there is a problem with Sears but they don\'t do anything about it. They openly state that they can\'t help with scheduling.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in the State

Check out reviews for home warranty companies. They provide insights into the quality of the services offered by the home warranty companies. Please make sure to write a review and share your experiences if you are a customer of any of these home warranty companies. 

How to Choose Oregon's Best? 

Choose your home warranty by conducting thorough research. Review which appliances are covered, the reputation of the company, the contract costs, and all other attributes that applies to your case.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020