ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Oregon
last_updated_icon Last updated: October 5, 2022

Oregon Home Warranty Companies

More than 4 million people live in the State of Oregon, out of which 63% of the people are homeowners. As a result, many top American home warranty companies provide service in all the major cities of the state. We, at www.HomeWarrantyReviews.com, have made a list of top Oregon Home Warranty Companies to assist you in choosing an ideal plan.

Home warranty companies in Oregon can help you reduce costs and protect your systems and appliances in the long run. These plans will protect you from unexpected expenses due to the breakdown of your home appliances. The average home warranty premium in the state is $319.98, while the average deductible is $40.55.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In oregon

Average Premium In oregon

Min Average Premium in oregon Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in oregon (OR) major towns:

Beaverton Bend Corvallis
Eugene Gresham Hillsboro
Medford Portland Salem

Population : 3,831,165

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

What are the Best Home Warranty Companies in Oregon?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

plus_icon_home

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

Oregon Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Vicki Lucas, Gresham

On Jun 24, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been in awe in how awesome AHS has been, I have had issues with appliances which they have taken care of no questions asked in record time, I live this company so much my daughter has placed their service on 2 of her homes. I tell everyone about them...thank you so much for being a fantastic company in a not so fantastic world.

Icon

christina day, Central Point

On Jun 14, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This was the second time i had f***** b******* fixing things for me. Wonderful experience! Love it! Always punctual thank you so much again. Will refer to all my friends and family.

Icon

James Rowan, Portland

On May 27, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have maintained my AHS home warranty for six years since we bought our house. We have used it about once per year for issues with plumbing, electrical, HVAC, and most recently our dishwasher. They have always been prompt in their responses and are even replacing our dishwasher, since the old one needs a part that isn\'t available anymore. American Home Shield was the best decision we made when buying our home!

Icon

Mark and PJ Panther , Salem

On May 10, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

N* S******* Repairman came earlier than expected and unjammed our garbage disposal. They cleaned up after their work area. And was very efficient. Extremely polite repair person! Would gladly have them as our service people again.

Icon

Lorie , Brookings

On May 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience with American home shield was superb. Placing my service request was easy and I was very pleased with the quick service I received. The technician was very knowledgeable and professional. He repaired our microwave and thoroughly checked it to make sure there weren’t any other issues.

Icon

Karleen Cotter, Portland

On Mar 30, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

In my two year old manufactured home, I had two toilets with defective valves that were preventing the fresh water from refilling the tanks after a flush. AHS coordinated with a plumbing vendor who was able to replace the valves and restore the intended function of the toilets. I was happy with the staff member who was dispatched to complete the work. He was licensed, professional, and friendly. The only charge to me, was the pre-paid $75 co-pay. Very happy with the AHS and vendor response and service .

Icon

Fletcher, Beaverton

On Mar 10, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Terrible experience. AHS sent a contractor out that caused thousands of dollars of water damage to our home and then told us that it wasn\'t their problem and we would need to deal with the contractor directly for damages. Then they wouldn\'t repair a washer that wasn\'t fixed the first time by the same original contractor because it was past 30 days. Even though that contractor caused thousands of dollars of damages. We literally just installed the new floors this week - 4 months after the damage occurred, and AHS wants to charge me a service fee to fix the same time washer that wasn't fixed the first time. Then when I called and finally got a supervisor on the phone (after 3 attempts and over 90 minutes worth of hold time combined), she started to argue with me, even though I was being polite and calm, about their policy and it doesn't matter the circumstances, its the policy, etc. She wouldn't stop talking, and talking over me. So I asked her to stop talking and get me her supervisor - and she hung up on me. Hung Up On Me. Unacceptable. Don't use AHS.

Icon

L.L. Sojourner, Sweet Home

On Mar 04, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had to use AHS twice in recent months. The first resulted in a terrible contractor experience that AHS made right a month or two later. The second resulted in an AMAZING contractor and super fast service. We are so grateful for AHS.

Icon

donald eaton, Portland

On Jan 29, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I needed to find an electrician as soon as possible. S*****, in Tobago, went out of her way to search for and find a company that could sent out a tech that same day. I called the company and they sent an electrician who diagnosed the problem, called our electric supplier, P**, and had them send out a tech to fix the problem. FIVE STARS all around.

Icon

Susan, Portland

On Jan 27, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent company and service. I\'ve have had great experiences with them and they have fixed many broken things in my house. I love having the insurance of this company when things break down.

Icon

Buck Burton, Winston

On Jan 21, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Your phone system is awful, like most phone systems, the long wait times aren't the worst part, the really awful part ius that after the long wait you are lucky if the person you eventually talk to can speak English.

Icon

Buck Burton, Winston

On Jan 20, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I always seem to get my problem resolved but fighting your way through the phone system is really annoying. I called today to learn what my options are in replacing an appliance, after a lenghty wait on the phone i learned my wait time would be in excess of two hours, I reckon I\'ll try again tomorrow.

Icon

Larraine Schwab, Eugene

On Jul 21, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was assigned T** P******* W**** and they were very nice. The Plumber came out in 2 days and fixed my leak completely. He was very efficient. Thank you.

Icon

Auralie Jensen, Brookings

On Apr 26, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Does not cover close to enough of any of the replacement items when needed. We’ve been reimbursed half of the cost to replace a refrigerator that’s half as nice as the we had, had to pay out our copay plus 10 times more because the only heating unit to be found was a little larger than the original space, therefore we had to pay another $1000 for structural changes (a board removed and sheet metal installed) and only $400 authorized in repairs to a $3500 freestanding electric oven/ gas stove combination unit. Each call has been $100 co-pay on top of the extra charges. I would prefer like to replace like as the policy states, not a check for partial reimbursement a month after I have to pay for the replacement. American home warranty states they have great buying power to get the replacement unit so why did I have to do it myself at a grossly marked up appliance store? All technicians sent out were great to deal with, explaining everything they could or couldn’t do, and very professional.

Icon

George, Gresham

On Feb 24, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Bought a Whirlpool French door refrigerator June 2016. In May 2018 it started to make a load rotatory noise when dispensing water. Called Lowes, a tech came out and replaced whatever parts needed to resolve the issue. In Jan 2021 the noise came back. Called Lowes again, a tech came out and deemed it to be functioning fine electrically and mechanically. The rep. I spoke with quoted “There is nothing wrong with your appliance.” There’s nothing Lowes extended warranty can do. Even when their “Coverage” section states that the warranty covered the appliance to it’s normal operating condition, they still denied to resolve the issue. Beware if you buy this useless of a warranty. SCAMMMM!!!

Icon

Adam Lebow, Corvallis

On Feb 11, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have an AHS contract for a recently purchased home. The kitchen sink became slow draining. AHS has sent out two plumbers, neither of which is able to fix or adequately diagnose the problem. AHS has denied sending out another plumber to diagnose the problem and instead says that because I had put Drano down the line that this has caused the pipe to collapse. How do they know the pipe is collapsed? How do they know Drano caused the pipe to collapse? AHS is not completing their contractual obligation under section F.5 and C.4.b of the contract. I am VERY disappointed, as this is exactly the type reason we purchased the warranty in the first place.

Icon

Ramona Fricke, Corvallis

On Jan 15, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Overall I have been pleased with AHS. There are occasions where I think the customer service is lacking, but I\'m learning to deal with that during Covid. There have been times that I have called, been told the service order was placed, and found out later that nothing happened. But again, those times have been few and the majority of the customer service agents I have spoken with seem to be very competent. One even called back the next day to make sure I was able to get scheduled with the assigned vendor. That is true customer service! I do wish they would cover a few other things related to home repairs, but I appreciate them nonetheless. It pays to make sure you group your repairs so that all the related jobs (i.e. plumbing, electrical, etc.) are done on the same work order, otherwise you will end up paying the service fee multiple times throughout the year. For a disabled vet and single mom, AHS has been a lifesaver many times!

Icon

Carol Willard, Salem

On Sep 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The electrician was on time, knew what to do and was very professional. I would recommend him for future appointments. I do wish that a live person would be available to talk with at your company.

Icon

Richard Fortson, Portland

On Jun 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My wife and I have been with American Home Shield for nearly 10 years, and we truly appreciate the fast and efficient service. They do a wonderful job vetting companies, and when things don\'t work out they are quick to resolve the issue. We first learned of AHS from our daughter and son in law, but now that we have been with the agency we are quick to share with our family and friends. Looking forward to continuing the relationship for years to come.

Icon

Dorothy Carstairs, Happy Valley

On Jun 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repair not complete. Found out on Monday, June 7th, 2020, that the compressor was no good. Still waiting for a call as to when work can be finished. It is now Wednesday, the 10th, and still waiting for word.

Icon

Holly Flom, Albany

On Jun 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This was a regular beginning of summer service to make sure the air conditioner was running correctly and didn’t need any repairs or coolant. The tech was able to answer my questions. He helped me to look for my filter for my system, to find out that my system doesn’t have any filters. The tech was very professional. He was able to answer my questions and he gave me good information on how to best solve my filtration issue.

Icon

sudhir kumar tomar, Portland

On Jun 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

No comments - all taken care nicely as committed with no hassles. Requested online, got email, confirmed time, guy arrived, identified and solved problem and by the time I enquired at home - done.

Icon

Rick Jones , Canby

On Apr 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Heater went out in the morning. Went online to contact AHS. Got my service set up and had a tech that afternoon.. they replaced a motor and everything has been great since

Icon

Michael Knight , Brookings

On Mar 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The Heating and repair guy showed up rather quickly. Listened to what my complaint about the AC unit was and got to work. Diagnosed the problem and repaired it on the spot. Thank you for your assistance.

Icon

Eiko Barrett, Portland

On Feb 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The plumber cane to fix the toilet running water. He shorten the chain in the rank and adjusted. After he left I still have same problem(water running to the toilet bowl and never stop.) I usually call back to get the plumber to come back to fix the problem but I am planning to change to the new toilet bowl and tank so I am not calling home warranty.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in the State

Check out reviews for home warranty companies. They provide insights into the quality of the services offered by the home warranty companies. Please make sure towrite a review and share your experiences if you are a customer of any of these home warranty companies. 

How to Choose Oregon's Best? 

Choose your home warranty by conducting thorough research. Review which appliances are covered, the reputation of the company, the contract costs, and all other attributes that applies to your case.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote