×

Home Warranty Companies in Delaware

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Delaware: $314.00
Average Deductible in Delaware: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8335
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 480
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3426
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 287
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1711
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2105
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 232
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1791
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 253
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.6
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    MICHELLE BOSTER Date: 2016-11-07 05:33:33

    Review: It was very easy to go online and get a contractor out to my home. The contractor was out within the next day. He was very helpful and fixed my problem quickly. It was definitely worth having this extra protection for my home and I will continue to purchase this protection in the future.

    suzanne book Date: 2016-02-28 21:23:02

    Review: The Service Tech that repaired my A/C showed sound knowledge of what he was doing and very informative at explaining what went out and the function of the part. He made a little mess while repairing the unit but when he left you couldn't tell he was ever there, probably cleaner than it was when he arrived. He was a pleasure to deal with.

    Joseph P. Saxton Date: 2015-12-09 08:21:27

    Review: I have to say yet another way to take your money and cause you grief.Called lowes, set up an appointment for my broken washer and waited 4 days. I actually told them what part I needed. Repair guy shows up verifies the part and said it will be about 2 weeks till he returns? Then he informs me he is going to install 500.00 worth of parts in an 800.00 washer? It's not like we need clean cloths or mind going to a laundry mat.Thanks Lowes for yet another lie to steal my money. Home Depot here I come.extended warranty is great unless you need to use it.

    Diane Vida Date: 2014-10-31 12:26:39

    Review: The serviceman was professional, neat and clean and his personality was great. He repaired the microwave while making funny comments that made the time pass quickly. He was knowledgable of what needed to be done inorder to complete the repair. Customer services researched the first available tech to assist with the service call, and Sears was the choice and a good one at that. You don't realize how much you miss that microwave until you can't use it!!!

    Glenn Cottrell Date: 2016-06-13 23:02:07

    Review: I submitted my claim on line and within a couple of hours, maybe even less than an hour customer service called me back and informed me that the contractor would be calling. The contractor also called within less than 24 hours and were out here within a short period of time. Timeliness was a slight issue with the dryer only because Sears had very few prompt appointments available. All contractors were very friendly, courteous and clean.

    Jessie Date: 2016-09-14 03:01:53

    Review: I\'ve had repairs done. Had no problems with the contractors but I seem to always have problems with AHS reps telling me one thing but does it differently than what was discussed with me.

    Donna Minor Date: 2014-01-07 13:03:04

    Review: My most recent experience with American Home Shield was above and beyond my expectation. The contractor was very polite, friendly, timely and knowledgeable. The contractor was more than capable of correcting our problem within a very short time frame. Once I shared with the American Home Shield representative that I was having company over and needed my appliance fixed timely, she was right on it. Because American Home Shield did their part, my oven was up and running to prepare the feast. Thank you American Home Shield for your quality customer service.

    Kay Sylvester Date: 2017-08-17 14:41:53

    Review: I love that you can choose what you need covered for your specific home. For most of the service I needed over the past 4 years, the service was quick and problems solved in a timely manner. Sometimes faster than I imagined, due to the folks they used to come fix things. Friendly people working hard to accommodate your schedule. Great experience

    John Barnard Date: 2017-07-25 21:23:54

    Review: Our new home sprung a leak and we had to contact AHS customer service. The request for service was easily entered on line. Receivd rapid Email notification of the referral that was made, and an update on time. Got a response by very early the next morning. Shamiyah with AHS customer Service answered all our questions and gave us peace of mind that repairs were in the works. Easy squeezy. The plumber arrived exactly when they said they would, fixed the problem with care and easy to understand explanations! Thank you AHS. It was a pleasure and a comfort knowing that there is someone to help when the unexpected happens.

    Patricia Villani Date: 2012-06-13 08:11:50

    Review: The contractor that American Home Shield sent to my home for a plumbing problem was incompetent, and I asked that they not send them again. Two of my friends also used this same contractor through American Home Shield and requested that they not be sent for the same reason. The feedback was so poor that this contractor CHANGED THEIR NAME to another name, and despite numerous complaints, American Home Shield uses them EXCLUSIVELY for plumbing problems in the Seaford, Delaware area. I can only surmise that this was a way around the customers' complaints. Therefore, I and my two friends are not renewing our insurance with American Home Shield and are not using them again EVEN WHILE THE POLICY IS IN EFFECT. They are not customer service oriented and their service is sub-standard.

    Jim f Date: 2016-10-20 00:00:59

    Review: They are terrible. I had American Home Shield and they refused to fix my A/C. I would call saying it be A/C was not cooling the house. The tech would come and say I am low on coolant. He would add a can (service charge was 75 PLUS I had to pay for the coolant.....small print in contract). I would call again in a few weeks saying it is not cooling again. The tech would come out saying I am low and charge me $100 (75 plus 25 for coolant). I asked him if he can you tell me why I need to add coolant again and he said American Hime Shield does not allow him to diagnose the problem with the A/C. It is like a flat tire eland I pay 100 bucks to keep on putting air in it. Needles to say, I dumped American Home Shield and with another company. Oh, when you do call American Home Shield, the wait time always exceeds 30 minutes. Also, most of their techs are rejects from the other companies so don\'t expect high quality workmanship. I had to call for electrical work and the closest tech was three hours away (Pennsylvania and I lived in Delaware....not in a remote area). Company is a joke. The people who gave good reviews are employees of the company whose job is to get high ratings

    Donna Miller Date: 2014-10-17 17:11:53

    Review: The contractor that was sent to my home to repair my dryer was extremely knowledgeable because not only did he know how to fix the major issue with the dryer, he was able to fix smaller nuisance issues with the dryer. The initial call to set up the appointment was done by the office staff and I was told what to expect throughout the process. I received a call prior to the contractor coming to my home and he arrived exactly when he said he would. A part had to be ordered but it was delayed and I received a call so that I understood what was going on. I had been thinking about replacing the dryer and the technician was very helpful in providing information to me so that I made an informed decision. The contractor was very professional and helpful!

    Bill Date: 2013-11-26 14:57:03

    Review: I was very sceptical about using American Home however, now I am a hugh fan. They were extremely professional from my first phone call to the resolution of my issue. The service technician was prompt and professional. They were great in working within my time schedule.

    Patricia Warzala Date: 2017-07-16 21:29:50

    Review: We have used our home warranty on a few different occasions and the biggest issue is finding technicians in our area but AHS always does. The last call was for a plumber. AHS assigned immediately but the provider never called to make an appt within 24 hrs. I called them and left a message...no response, so I called and left another...no response. Contacted AHS that reassigned and the new plumber was in contact within a few hours. Good work.

    Melissa Date: 2017-06-14 19:13:01

    Review: This was my first home purchase. We decided to add the warranty since we were buying an older house. Best thing we ever could have did. It gave us total piece of mind. And the best thing is , when something did break, we just had to call AHS. It took out all the guesswork of trying to find someone reliable and trustworthy. The items were fixed quickly and we just had to pay our servce fee.

    Rati Mishra Date: 2017-10-06 18:10:43

    Review: Weekend support needs to be improved. The integrity and expertise of the technician is of highest quality.