CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
63,810 reviews | 80+ companies

Home Warranty Companies in Delaware

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in delaware. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of delaware. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the delaware is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in delaware”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in delaware. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in delaware. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Delaware: $319.38
Average Deductible in Delaware: $41.79


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 10268
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 860
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 369
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2867
Coverage Selected StatesArmed Forces Americas, Armed Forces Europe, Alaska, Alabama, Armed Forces Pacific, Arkansas, American Samoa, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Micronesia, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Marshall Islands, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Northern Marianas, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Palau, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Virgin Islands, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 4264
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1970
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $499
Deductible $45 or $60
Effective 30 days from Payment
BBB Rating A
Established In 2016
Total Reviews 139
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 2018
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1950
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 2.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 305
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Next
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Bill Date: 2013-11-26 14:57:03

    Review: I was very sceptical about using American Home however, now I am a hugh fan. They were extremely professional from my first phone call to the resolution of my issue. The service technician was prompt and professional. They were great in working within my time schedule.

    Diane Vida Date: 2014-10-31 12:26:39

    Review: The serviceman was professional, neat and clean and his personality was great. He repaired the microwave while making funny comments that made the time pass quickly. He was knowledgable of what needed to be done inorder to complete the repair. Customer services researched the first available tech to assist with the service call, and Sears was the choice and a good one at that. You don't realize how much you miss that microwave until you can't use it!!!

    Glenn Cottrell Date: 2016-06-13 23:02:07

    Review: I submitted my claim on line and within a couple of hours, maybe even less than an hour customer service called me back and informed me that the contractor would be calling. The contractor also called within less than 24 hours and were out here within a short period of time. Timeliness was a slight issue with the dryer only because Sears had very few prompt appointments available. All contractors were very friendly, courteous and clean.

    Donna Miller Date: 2014-10-17 17:11:53

    Review: The contractor that was sent to my home to repair my dryer was extremely knowledgeable because not only did he know how to fix the major issue with the dryer, he was able to fix smaller nuisance issues with the dryer. The initial call to set up the appointment was done by the office staff and I was told what to expect throughout the process. I received a call prior to the contractor coming to my home and he arrived exactly when he said he would. A part had to be ordered but it was delayed and I received a call so that I understood what was going on. I had been thinking about replacing the dryer and the technician was very helpful in providing information to me so that I made an informed decision. The contractor was very professional and helpful!

    Chimese Date: 2017-09-27 18:09:44

    Review: This is by far the worst company I’ve ever dealt with in regards to customer service. All my calls (four or more) to this company found me on hold from 30 to 45 minutes. Totally unacceptable!!! When the call was finally answered, I given the run-round or to be blunt - lies!!! In relations to air condition units, the warranty is joke. My unit needed servicing and uses R22 refrigerant costing $125.00 per pound. My unit required 8 pounds during repair. AHS pays $10.00 per pound toward the repair. (Seriously) Where did I benefit in having this warranty? I\'m still searching for the answer!! BTW, this is the short version of my encounter with AHS. Definitely, TWO THUMBS DOWN!!!

    Stuart Baron Date: 2018-08-12 00:00:35

    Review: We\'ve used AHS for 15 years, beginning in Baton Rouge LA and now in Wilmington DE and have always been happy with their service and pricing. I would recommend the company to anyone.

    Rati Mishra Date: 2017-10-06 18:10:43

    Review: Weekend support needs to be improved. The integrity and expertise of the technician is of highest quality.

    Jim f Date: 2016-10-20 00:00:59

    Review: They are terrible. I had American Home Shield and they refused to fix my A/C. I would call saying it be A/C was not cooling the house. The tech would come and say I am low on coolant. He would add a can (service charge was 75 PLUS I had to pay for the coolant.....small print in contract). I would call again in a few weeks saying it is not cooling again. The tech would come out saying I am low and charge me $100 (75 plus 25 for coolant). I asked him if he can you tell me why I need to add coolant again and he said American Hime Shield does not allow him to diagnose the problem with the A/C. It is like a flat tire eland I pay 100 bucks to keep on putting air in it. Needles to say, I dumped American Home Shield and with another company. Oh, when you do call American Home Shield, the wait time always exceeds 30 minutes. Also, most of their techs are rejects from the other companies so don\'t expect high quality workmanship. I had to call for electrical work and the closest tech was three hours away (Pennsylvania and I lived in Delaware....not in a remote area). Company is a joke. The people who gave good reviews are employees of the company whose job is to get high ratings

    L Stanford Date: 2018-07-05 13:29:44

    Review: My Air conditioner went out Tuesday July 3rd. I spoke to a gentleman over the phone whom put my request in for someone to come out by the name of Family Heating and Cooling. The gentleman sent me a text message providing me with the information again as well as a contact number. He also explained that I someone will be contacting me in 4 hours. I reached out to Family Heating and cooling to only receive a message that their voicemail box was full, therefore I could not leave a message. Shortly after I called a received a text message from Family and Heating staff whom replied we are on the other line please leave a message and we will return your call. Now how am I leaving a message when I just received a message when I did call that the voicemail box was full. Moving on.. I reply back to that text stating that and that I was calling in regards to my service request. Due to the weather advisory that had been issued in the State I live there was some urgency with getting my air conditioner looked at as soon as possible. Around 4:17 PM I receive a text, not a phone call explaining that the soonest a tech will be able to come out would be Friday July 6th between 2-6. I then get a text from American home Shield at 4:20 with this order and to reply to this SMS if you have any questions. I replied back at 4:23 asking if possible could someone come sooner again especially due to the weather advisory. No response. I called back the next morning and spoke with AHS staff Gurrnett. I explained my situation and was told the only way I could get someone out I would have had to have an express request. Being that I was not an elderly, had children I was not granted this. Now I called on Tuesday, I was aware that it would have been difficult for someone to come out on Wed due to the holiday, so I thought Thursday shouldn\'t have been unreasonable. However this was. At this time I requested to speak to a supervisor and she told me to hole on for a moment. At this time she said no one was available. So I asked whom were you just speaking with and she stated a supervisor via Chat. That there were no available supervisor and that they are a call center. To make a long story short I was informed I would receive a call back with in 24-48 hours. During our conversation I also asked if I could get a contractor to come out sooner could I possibly be reimbursed. Ms. Gurrnett replied no, because a service order was already put through and they\'re with in the guidelines. So at this point I am extremely upset. Today I call and immediately request a supervisor. While speaking to K , she informed me whom the assigned supervisor was that I will be receiving a call back from, however conveniently after she sent a message to her via CHAT the supervisor was now off line. I then requested corporate\'s number which of course she did not have. The only thing should could provide me with was a address which was different the address Gurrnett provided. This is my first time every having to use services with AHS, however have been paying for services for about a year. I am extremely not happy at this point and still have not been contacted by anyone.

    Donna Minor Date: 2014-01-07 13:03:04

    Review: My most recent experience with American Home Shield was above and beyond my expectation. The contractor was very polite, friendly, timely and knowledgeable. The contractor was more than capable of correcting our problem within a very short time frame. Once I shared with the American Home Shield representative that I was having company over and needed my appliance fixed timely, she was right on it. Because American Home Shield did their part, my oven was up and running to prepare the feast. Thank you American Home Shield for your quality customer service.

    Sharon L Date: 2017-10-13 00:22:41

    Review: We were without water for 2 1/2 weeks in 90 plus degree heat and humidity. The "plumber" they send couldn\'t diagnose the problem. To make a long story short. We ended up finding a good plumber in the area who fixed the problem the same day. We paid them and were supposed to get reimbursed by AHS but never have. Still trying to get re-payment. The customer service people at AHS were rude, incompetent, and uncaring. They should try going without water for that long in the heat. I wish I could rate them in negative numbers for this.

    Wayne Minnick Date: 2018-05-13 07:42:10

    Review: Service is always prompt and complete

    MICHELLE BOSTER Date: 2016-11-07 05:33:33

    Review: It was very easy to go online and get a contractor out to my home. The contractor was out within the next day. He was very helpful and fixed my problem quickly. It was definitely worth having this extra protection for my home and I will continue to purchase this protection in the future.

    Maurice Patterson Date: 2018-02-14 00:59:23

    Review: Totally satisfied with AHS services. Response time and follow-up time have been great.

    Kay Sylvester Date: 2017-08-17 14:41:53

    Review: I love that you can choose what you need covered for your specific home. For most of the service I needed over the past 4 years, the service was quick and problems solved in a timely manner. Sometimes faster than I imagined, due to the folks they used to come fix things. Friendly people working hard to accommodate your schedule. Great experience

    Patricia Warzala Date: 2017-07-16 21:29:50

    Review: We have used our home warranty on a few different occasions and the biggest issue is finding technicians in our area but AHS always does. The last call was for a plumber. AHS assigned immediately but the provider never called to make an appt within 24 hrs. I called them and left a message...no response, so I called and left another...no response. Contacted AHS that reassigned and the new plumber was in contact within a few hours. Good work.

    John Barnard Date: 2017-07-25 21:23:54

    Review: Our new home sprung a leak and we had to contact AHS customer service. The request for service was easily entered on line. Receivd rapid Email notification of the referral that was made, and an update on time. Got a response by very early the next morning. Shamiyah with AHS customer Service answered all our questions and gave us peace of mind that repairs were in the works. Easy squeezy. The plumber arrived exactly when they said they would, fixed the problem with care and easy to understand explanations! Thank you AHS. It was a pleasure and a comfort knowing that there is someone to help when the unexpected happens.

    Georgina Cooper Date: 2018-08-17 01:36:30

    Review: prompt, courteous service. customer service stays with you until the job is completed. I appreciate this feature.

    Robert Brown Date: 2018-07-02 16:49:35

    Review: I though the service was fabulous. They came out during Memorial Day weekend. I will definitely be keep AHS.

    Melissa Date: 2017-09-20 21:57:38

    Review: I normally get good service from AHS but have trouble this time. The contractor QA Applicance was so slow in providing updates on my dryer and very poor communication as i have tried to call and email them. It took them two weeks to finally order the parts and customer service said have to wait for another 3 -5 business days. I\'ve been without a dryer for almost a month and they could have just authorized replace the whole thing. There is no escalation department for AHS which makes calling customer service a waste of time. Very disappointed with this company at this time as they should keep track of how long service is addressed instead of waiting for customers to complain. The contractor picked to service our appliance lacks professionalism. I like Sears better.