ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  South-carolina
last_updated_icon Last updated: May 24, 2022

Home Warranty Companies in South Carolina

Do you want to purchase a home warranty in South Carolina? The state offers numerous choices in terms of home warranty companies and plans for the customers. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has created a list of the top home warranty companies in South Carolina.

The population of South Carolina is over five million people. About 69% of these people are homeowners. There is a rising demand for home warranty companies in the state with the ever-increasing homeownership rate and population.

American Home Warranty companies are available for several types of housing, which are single-family homes, condominiums, or mobile homes. The average premiums for home warranties are $321.31, and the average deductible is $40.92.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free + Free Roof Coverage
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In south carolina

Average Premium In south carolina

Min Average Premium in south carolina Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in south carolina (SC) major towns:

Charleston Columbia Goose Creek
Greenville Mount Pleasant North Charleston
Rock Hill Spartanburg Summerville

Population : 4,625,364

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free + Free Roof Coverage
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Home Warranty Companies Operating in the state

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

plus_icon_home

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

South carolina Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Bridgette Elliott, Moore

On Apr 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

First the American Home warranty review: The best of everything to be offered in Home Warranties! I wouldnt go without them, they are punctual, have quality people and service, courteous, all at the right price. Great value and great quality & service for the money. Secondly, C***** P******* & E******* review: Professional, courteous, resolved the problem quickly, and followed up to ensure that I was satisfied with their service. They are excellent at their craft, and exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend them. They are now my "go-to" guys for all my plumbing and electrical needs. So glad they were here for me! Bridgette

Icon

Elaine L Glenn, Columbia

On Apr 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The repair was fixed quick. He had a great attitude and great customer service. It was quick and simply and he knew his product and it was fixed. That company has my business if we ever needed them again.

Icon

Joan Foster, Mount Pleasant

On Apr 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We’ve had American Home Shield going on three years now. They have been a lifesaver for us. It’s comforting to know we are covered when it’s difficult to have any extra cash for emergencies. They have helped us with a washing machine, garbage disposal, refrigerator, plumbing and AC. It’s good to know you can own a home and have help when you need it!

Icon

Dave, Anderson

On Mar 23, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used American Home Shield for years and the service has always been outstanding! I would highly recommend AHS to anyone. Service always been in a timely manner and repairs done correct.

Icon

Robert Cummings, Hilton Head Island

On Mar 20, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Prompt response, professional and knowledgeable staff of service companies. Reasonable outcome. The customer service agents can be very difficult to understand as they must be located elsewhere.

Icon

Jeanne Bandolina, Fort Mill

On Mar 18, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield is very responsive, quick to assign technician/service vendors. I\'m always very pleased with outcome/results. Worry-free when I\'m home or traveling and an issue arises. Thank you AHS.

Icon

Frank Arnone, Greenville

On Feb 14, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

overall very satisfied with the total process..from the time of my request to the completion of the repair. was really surprised that getting the necessary part (fridge door) was very quick.

Icon

Mary G Georgopulos, Hilton Head Island

On Feb 11, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

For 7 years I spent hours on the phone waiting for a representative when there was a problem with any of my repairs or replacements. They could never have a number that went directly to addressing my issue. It was always a ground floor rep who then had to reroute my call after explaining everything and then having to explain it all again. My most recent appliance issue was handled better than anything I had experienced. They may have had enough of complaints and cancellations and finally did something right. My washer needed to be replaced. It took a week to get a repairman out to discern that, but once he figured out that it would cost more to repair than to replace it, he called it in right away. Within minutes of him hanging up with me, an AHS representative called me to tell me I would be getting an email to choose a replacement washer. I received the email within the hour, figured out the dimensions that would work and ordered the washer. I got an error message saying the one I ordered was "not available" so I called. The rep answered immediately and told me there were 710 washers available and that I should watch for an email to schedule delivery with 7-10 business days. I am getting my washer within 7 days. This is the most pleasant experience I have had with AHS in my 7 years with them. I had previously canceled 4 of my 5 contracts, but may have to reconsider after this experience.

Icon

Mark Greenfield, Summerville

On Feb 11, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had a dishwasher that died. Called AHS and that quickly setup a repair call. It took close to two weeks for the technician to arrive, but he was very thorough and found a bad board. A few days later, I got a call from the technician that AHS would replace the unit. They offered a good choice or a check towards buying one on our own. We chose the check and have a dishwasher on order. We are very happy with AHS.

Icon

R J P, Simpsonville

On Feb 11, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS responded to our service call quickly and it was resolved within 48hr. Talked with a real customer service rep who reviewed my issue and assured me the issue was covered. He put in service order and company contacted me the next morning to schedule repair.

Icon

william christensen, Taylors

On Feb 10, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield has been very helpful in replacing our hot water heater and fixing our washer and drier. I would recommend their services to any home owner.

Icon

Betty Dance, Fort Mill

On Feb 01, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I filled out a request for service on line. I immediately got a confirmation. The service technician arrived the following day and repairs were made. Very happy with the entire process.

Icon

Sandy Slaughter, Elgin

On Jan 21, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service and professionalism. Glad I choose AHS for my warranty and would definitely recommend to others. Although I didn’t need actual repair the tech checked everything out to make sure my unit was operating it should

Icon

Jacqueline Parker, Blythewood

On Jan 14, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was originally assigned a company with which I previously had a bad experience. I requested a new company be assigned and AHS assigned M*A*** without hesitation. The technician from M*A*** arrived on time and even followed the instructions I left for him to contact my husband if I wasn’t available. He was very professional and cleaned up after he was done. This was an ideal experience. I hope to have many more like this. Thank you AHS!

Icon

Arthur Hartzog, Chesnee

On Jan 02, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was very satisfied with my recent claim, which was my first. They replaced my garbage disposal. The service technician was knowledgeable and pleasant. I did have to wait three or four days because I called on Christmas Eve.

Icon

Hebote Boughey, Charleston

On Nov 06, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I’m disappointed and dissatisfied with the level of service I have received so far. 1. Refrigerator - While a provider was assigned to the work order, they failed to contact me within the first 48 hours. I called them myself several times and left messages. I never got a callback in seven days. When I called AHS Customer service and informed them of this issue. The only resolution they could provide me is to put me on hold for several minutes and determine whether or not they can transfer this request to another provider - after they send an email and get approval which can take another 24 to 48 hours. I was on the phone for over an hour and was transferred to the escalations department at my behest. After that call, I was able to convince the representative to re-dispatch my order. I was finally able to receive confirmation from the new provider who confirmed I need a replacement. AHS informed me that I can choose to either receive a check or a new appliance which can take several days/weeks. I chose the check option because I have been without a refrigerator for over a week and a half. Today at 8 PM, I got an email informing me that I would have to provide proof of purchase and other information with a note to call for more information between Monday to Friday. Why this email came on a Friday evening when I cannot make the call to ask any additional questions is beyond me. I plan to purchase the appliance this weekend and wanted to know what if any other restrictions I need to keep in mind. 2. Exhaust fan light - well the new provider who came to fix the exhaust light was courteous and quick, he did not fix the issue but slightly manipulate the wires and put them in a certain position so that the light was working when he left. The next day the light does not work anymore. I have paid $100 for the service request. And I have yet to get to the resolution that I would have expected after a two week period. 3. Garbage disposal- This was fixed promptly after a slight delay due to issues with the provider’s vehicle on the Friday before. The item seems to be working fine. In all, neither the customer service (who by the way had indicated I would have the fee of $100 waived but did jot happen yet) nor the providers have yet to provide me with a quality service I would have expected.

Icon

Michael Bolus, Rock Hill

On Sep 15, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Happy to tell anyone considering a home appliance warranty that The Shield has gone above and beyond in replacing our old worn out washing machine. This is not the first warranty we have had, but it is by far the Best.

Icon

cynthia M simmons, Goose Creek

On Sep 08, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Beware of the fraudulent practices inherent in Lowes Protection Plan ! Here is what they do not tell you . On Lowe\'s website, they advertise that their protection plan begins after the manufacturer warranty ends. This is not entirely true. Depending on the manufacture date of the appliance, Lowes will opt to run their Protection plan concurrently with the manufacturers warranty. I bought an upright freezer in 2017 ( order # 334517458 ) along with the Lowe's 3 year protection plan. Within a year, I went back to Lowes and inquired about service to my freezer. It was reiterated that because ithe term was still within the first 12 months, I would have to refer my repair to the manufacturer because the Lowes protection plan does not apply until the manufacturer warranty expires. Thus , the Lowes plan would run from 2018 to 2021. Skip to 2021. I wanted to extend my warranty. Today, i called Lowes only to be told that my protection plan expired a year ago in 2020. How can that be, I asked ? The very kind rep explained to me that since my freezer was manufactured in March 2017 ( I purchased in May 2017), the Lowes protection plan ran concurrently with the original warranty instead of afterwards. She read some apparent fine print to me attesting to this. I pointed out to the phone rep that (1)customers can only go by the sales person's word since customers do not receive a copy of the plan until after the appliance and plan are bought and paid for. Albeit, I was never given the little brochure at the time of purchase. And (2) it is touted all over the Lowes website that their coverage begins after the manufacturer warranty ends. The deception is deliberate and contrived. I am disgusted that no one at Lowes pointed out this major codicil to their Plan at the time of purchase or 11 months later when I needed service. Instead, they clearly pointed out that their plan was not yet active and would not be until the manufacturer warranty expired. I find Lowe's business practice to be fraudulent and reprehensible. My advice to everyone is to reconsider purchasing appliances from Lowes. But if you must, then purchase an external Plan that does not mislead about their warranty coverages. I will never purchase a major appliance from Lowe's again.

Icon

Bonnie Blankenship, Summerville

On Jul 20, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Wonderful experience with AHS. Called them and a repairman was here the next morning. They kept me informed as to who and when they would arrive. The repair men from O***** were quick to locate my problem. They needed to order a part and informed me as soon as the part had come in . They came quickly to install the part. I am very happy with the service AHS has provided.

Icon

Austin Alvarez, Anderson

On May 24, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield does not care about their customers! My parents have been without a working bathroom for over 2 weeks! They are not able to use their toilet and have been forced to live in these conditions is unacceptable! What is the point of a home warranty, to give your homeowners peace of mind! I work in the customer service industry and this is unacceptable! They are currently waiting on a plumber to be located that can come and see what the issue is and why their drains are backing up. This is a huge inconvenience and if you are looking for a home warranty that cares about their customers, PLEASE LOOK ELSEWHERE!! I’d love to be contacted so we can find a resolution so my parents can use their bathroom.

Icon

Cathy, Fair Play

On Apr 24, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The best thing about American Home Sheild is they find the specialist that you need and they have the specialist call you! So far both specialist an electron and a pool expert have been professional and competent diagnosed the problem and had the equipment and expertise to fix the issue. This is a tremendous time saver and a relief. I bought the most expensive plan I could afford and it had paid for its self all ready!

Icon

Glenda Rhodeman, Greenville

On Apr 08, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It seems as though my problems came about at almost the same time. But when I contacted AHS, and submitted a service request I received immediate response. When one service provider couldn\'t schedule me immediately, I reached out to AHS and the Customer Rep I spoke to quickly rescheduled me with another service provider and they came out the next day. My problem was an easy fix, but the technician took the time to explain exactly what the situation was and how he corrected it.

Icon

Ruth , Taylors

On Jan 20, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Quick response from AHS and appointment scheduled in less than 24 hours. It was the control board for my gas heat. It took a week for the part to arrive, but the service company kept me informed.

Icon

Shirley Jenerette, Columbia

On Nov 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield gets 5 stars from me! They came in and accesses the situation and the rep immediately identified the problem. After receiving the parts needed to repair my dryer, they contacted me to schedule a date to come out and fix it.

Icon

Michael Healy, Spartanburg

On Oct 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We recently had some trouble with our dishwasher. American Home Shield got me the first available appointment with a service company. Communication was quick and efficient. Our technician, was very thorough, took his time to verify the actual problem. The only thing that took time was getting the actual parts. It ended up being two weeks for the parts to come in. Unfortunately, we are living an a new era and all things are being affected by the Covid 19 pandemic. I look forward to working with American Home Shield in the future.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in SC

Check out the reviews for South Carolina home warranty companies. They provide insights into the quality of the services provided. Go ahead and write a review, and share your you’ve had with these home warranty companies.

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Company?

Choose your home warranty in South Carolina thoughtfully. Review which appliances are covered, the reputation of the company and the contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020