ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  South-carolina
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 21, 2020

Home Warranty Companies in South Carolina

Do you want to purchase a home warranty in South Carolina? The state offers numerous choices in terms of home warranty companies and plans for the customers. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has created a list of the top home warranty companies in South Carolina. The population of South Carolina is over five million people. About 69% of these people are homeowners. There is a rising demand for home warranty companies in the state with the ever-increasing homeownership rate and population. American Home Warranty companies are available for several types of housing, which are single-family homes, condominiums, or mobile homes. The average premiums for home warranties are $321.31, and the average deductible is $40.92.

A Glimpse At Average Premium In south carolina

Coverage in south carolina (SC) major towns:

Charleston Columbia Goose Creek
Greenville Mount Pleasant North Charleston
Rock Hill Spartanburg Summerville

Population : 4,625,364

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Home Warranty Companies Operating in the state

American Home Shield (AHS)
4
/ 5
Based on 13,754 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,914 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,914 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 4,331 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.5
/ 5
Based on 713 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

south carolina Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Shirley Jenerette, Columbia

On Nov 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield gets 5 stars from me! They came in and accesses the situation and the rep immediately identified the problem. After receiving the parts needed to repair my dryer, they contacted me to schedule a date to come out and fix it.

Icon

Michael Healy, Spartanburg

On Oct 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We recently had some trouble with our dishwasher. American Home Shield got me the first available appointment with a service company. Communication was quick and efficient. Our technician, was very thorough, took his time to verify the actual problem. The only thing that took time was getting the actual parts. It ended up being two weeks for the parts to come in. Unfortunately, we are living an a new era and all things are being affected by the Covid 19 pandemic. I look forward to working with American Home Shield in the future.

Icon

Judy, Summerville

On Oct 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

They had to come back twice for my freezer. The first visit it was frozen so the second trip was necessary. They were on time and solved the issue.

Icon

DKW, Anderson

On Sep 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent and timely professional service. I submitted my work request on line and I received feed back from American Homeshield the same day. I would recommend AHS without hesitation.

Icon

Mary Olodun, Bluffton

On Aug 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

A technician was scheduled 2 weeks from our date of making an appointment, but when the two electricians showed, they were extremely courteous, knowledgeable and willing to handle all assigned jobs.

Icon

Zdanowski Vicki Haskins, Greer

On Aug 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Timely and professional! They came right out and correctly diagnosed and repaired our AC. We couldn’t be happier with the results. Have been members for years and we’ll continue to be as we’re happy with the services provided.

Icon

Thoms P Steele, Hilton Head Island

On Aug 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This was perhaps the best experience I have ever had with two service companies. The HVAC serviceman was here THE SAME AFTERNOON that I filed the claim online with AHS -- even in the middle of a busy and extremely hot summer. He resolved the issue quickly and professionally. We have been with AHS for many years and their service has consistently gotten better. We are very pleased

Icon

Alvin Smith, Simpsonville

On Jun 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

If you tell a Consumer that you will repair an item by mistake, you should honor. In my situation, you did and the work done by Perfect Climate Heating and Air, was top of the line service. You should work to hire A+ companies like them. You all sent out American Door Master and they were also top notch. Your customer service is average. Please pay the employees to stay with the company, tenure is a must to learn a company's product and services. Otherwise, i believe AHS is the best and to stay the best, continue to rate and remove companies that have poor service, because their services reflects the business.

Icon

Debra Massey Anderson, Columbia

On Jun 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We move into our current home two years ago and inherited an old tankless hot water heater. We never had what I considered hot water especially in our bathroom. We were considering purchasing a new unit. We called American Home Shield to have the unit checked. Thank goodness we need. Our technician explained the system and with my permission increased the temperature. We have hot water without having to buy a new unit. We are extremely satisfied with the service. Thank you American Home Shield.

Icon

Dorcas Austin, Myrtle Beach

On May 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience this far. Contractor contacted us and scheduled appointment for next day and worker actually came night before after contacting us to be sure okay to do so. He fixed problem hopefully. It was fixed that night, but I have been out of town every since. Will be going back this week and will re-check.

Icon

Dennis Mooney, Marietta

On May 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service technician called in advance and was on time. He identified the problem and addressed it quickly and effectively. Explained my options and how I should proceed cleaned up after himself and depArted all within an hour. Very professional

Icon

Sandra Anderson, Mount Pleasant

On May 15, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Dishwasher 4 years old with 5 yr warranty. Customer service took 45 min on hold to get help. Representative was very nice. Repair service sent cancelled appt and came 2 days after call then said "need a part". When I called to see when that would come it I was told repair service has to submit a request for pay to Lowes then 3 days or so Lowes will give them permission to order part if it is covered then 7-10 business days for part to come in. They called repair service which had closed and wouldn't be back until Monday and I needed to call Lowes back and start process over on Monday. Another 45 min hold to probably find out no authorization yet . I am 100% sure I will NEVER get an extended warranty from Lowes. (PS. I asked for $99 warranty back and I will just buy a new washer as I am strongly feeling I will be paying for repair bill by the end of this 2 wk period and was told no money back on warranty it will be prorated.) I politely asked to speak to supervisor to discuss my request for them to call me back on Monday with an update and was disconnected. I promise I was polite. 2 weeks no dishwasher

Icon

Conway Andersen, Fort Mill

On May 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Easy to place my claim online. Quick confirmation from service person company giving me an option for service day and time. We agreed to day and time. Was called 30 minutes or so before arrival for my update.

Icon

Kathleen Khan, Columbia

On Apr 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This was my first time using this service since I signed up for it several years ago and I was pleasantly surprised how easy and helpful everyone was. My fridge gave out suddenly and when I called they sent a repair person out the next day. Unfortunately it could not be fixed. What I didn\'t know was that once everything was settled, they even help you get a new fridge. I was sent several options and I got the one I wanted. Thank you for walking me through the process and answering all of my questions. My negative would be that I had to do all the calling in order to get everything finalized. I know given what is going on with this COVID-19, they have possibly shortage of personal so I can understand that. Overall I am happy with my service.

Icon

Christopher Dayton, Myrtle Beach

On Apr 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

As usual, had to make more than 1 phone call to settle 1 thing. The second time the a.c. company came out I believe he actually did a great job on the repair. Unfortunately, it\'s been an ongoing process ever since moving in 10 months ago. And in getting the $75 refunded from AHS it was not even submitted from the initial phone call as it was stated.

Icon

Donna lockhart, Fort Mill

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our water heater developed a leak. I called HSA and my problem was addressed within the hour, with a phone call from the plumber that same day. Very pleased with response time, service and professionalism of all parties. Thank you!

Icon

Sue Zolt, Edisto Island

On Apr 07, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

The extended protection plan is NOT worth the cost, or any cost! The repair techs are scheduled through A&E Factory Service (a company situated in Texas that contracts with techs in many parts of the USA). I live in South Carolina and the tech scheduled to repair my washer did not show up and then falsely claimed I had canceled the appointment. This was on top of a long delay before they could even send someone to my home. Online reviews are VERY NEGATIVE about the repair company A&E scheduled. There is no flexibility on the part of Lowes to intervene in such a situation. They say there are required to use the A&E scheduled techs. So, if you need a repair in a timely fashion by a reliable tech, FORGET IT!

Icon

Mary Georgopulos, Hilton Head Island

On Mar 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is the first time we have been very pleased with the service we have received from AHS. The previous time we had a stand alone icemaker that should have been replaced but took almost a month to get it repaired by a second opinion repair service. This time, they believed the first repair service for both our dishwasher and our stove and replaced them both within a 2 week period. The replacement process was very easy and efficient and the company that performed the replacement was very professional and efficient as well.

Icon

Nancy Suttlemyre , Greenwood

On Mar 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My Ice Maker (built in) was referred to the local dealer who contacted me right away to set up appointment to determine the problem. After a thorough evaluation he explained he had to order a part. Part was received as he anticipated and again set up appointment for installation. Bingo, we were making ice again! We are very happy with our home warranty!

Icon

jason Fernandes, Beaufort

On Mar 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is just the best company you can have for first time home buyers. If you don’t get this you will regret it. I am so blessed I did. Garbage disposal went boiler went and it only cost $75 each and that’s it. No hidden cost at all. God bless y’all. Thank you so much.

Icon

JOE LONGO, Myrtle Beach

On Mar 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

the guys that came out were great, just took a week and a half to get parts. service men were very thorough and neat, i would recommend then anytime. thank you

Icon

Alfred V McGovern, Lexington

On Feb 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Water heater went out on a Saturday. We contacted the plumber associated with our subdivision. They misdiagnosed the problem. I then submitted a request on the AHW site and they had it fixed properly in 2 days.

Icon

Kim Campbell, Mount Pleasant

On Feb 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

A American plumbing was out to fix a slow drain. They were fantastic. They have been out twice and each time fixed the problem in a flash! Thank you!

Icon

Paul Pickhardt, Simpsonville

On Feb 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very pleased with the promptness and professionalism of the repair team assigned to us by AHS. Good service, well done....we have been clients since 2001 and always pleased when we call on AHS

Icon

Harriet Smith, Myrtle Beach

On Jan 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We were very satisfied with quick response from AHS. The technicians that were sent to make the repairs were professional, polite and knowledgeable. We would recommend AHS to our friends and family.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in SC

Check out the reviews for South Carolina home warranty companies. They provide insights into the quality of the services provided. Go ahead and write a review, and share your you’ve had with these home warranty companies.

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Company?

Choose your home warranty in South Carolina thoughtfully. Review which appliances are covered, the reputation of the company and the contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020