ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  South-carolina
last_updated_icon Last updated: October 27, 2021

Home Warranty Companies in South Carolina

Do you want to purchase a home warranty in South Carolina? The state offers numerous choices in terms of home warranty companies and plans for the customers. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has created a list of the top home warranty companies in South Carolina.

The population of South Carolina is over five million people. About 69% of these people are homeowners. There is a rising demand for home warranty companies in the state with the ever-increasing homeownership rate and population.

American Home Warranty companies are available for several types of housing, which are single-family homes, condominiums, or mobile homes. The average premiums for home warranties are $321.31, and the average deductible is $40.92.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In south carolina

Average Premium In south carolina

Min Average Premium in south carolina Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in south carolina (SC) major towns:

Charleston Columbia Goose Creek
Greenville Mount Pleasant North Charleston
Rock Hill Spartanburg Summerville

Population : 4,625,364

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Home Warranty Companies Operating in the state

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon
offer comapny_logo

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
cinch logo
Get Free Coverage For First 2 Months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon
offer

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

South carolina Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Michael Bolus, Rock Hill

On Sep 15, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Happy to tell anyone considering a home appliance warranty that The Shield has gone above and beyond in replacing our old worn out washing machine. This is not the first warranty we have had, but it is by far the Best.

Icon

cynthia M simmons, Goose Creek

On Sep 08, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Beware of the fraudulent practices inherent in Lowes Protection Plan ! Here is what they do not tell you . On Lowe\'s website, they advertise that their protection plan begins after the manufacturer warranty ends. This is not entirely true. Depending on the manufacture date of the appliance, Lowes will opt to run their Protection plan concurrently with the manufacturers warranty. I bought an upright freezer in 2017 ( order # 334517458 ) along with the Lowe's 3 year protection plan. Within a year, I went back to Lowes and inquired about service to my freezer. It was reiterated that because ithe term was still within the first 12 months, I would have to refer my repair to the manufacturer because the Lowes protection plan does not apply until the manufacturer warranty expires. Thus , the Lowes plan would run from 2018 to 2021. Skip to 2021. I wanted to extend my warranty. Today, i called Lowes only to be told that my protection plan expired a year ago in 2020. How can that be, I asked ? The very kind rep explained to me that since my freezer was manufactured in March 2017 ( I purchased in May 2017), the Lowes protection plan ran concurrently with the original warranty instead of afterwards. She read some apparent fine print to me attesting to this. I pointed out to the phone rep that (1)customers can only go by the sales person's word since customers do not receive a copy of the plan until after the appliance and plan are bought and paid for. Albeit, I was never given the little brochure at the time of purchase. And (2) it is touted all over the Lowes website that their coverage begins after the manufacturer warranty ends. The deception is deliberate and contrived. I am disgusted that no one at Lowes pointed out this major codicil to their Plan at the time of purchase or 11 months later when I needed service. Instead, they clearly pointed out that their plan was not yet active and would not be until the manufacturer warranty expired. I find Lowe's business practice to be fraudulent and reprehensible. My advice to everyone is to reconsider purchasing appliances from Lowes. But if you must, then purchase an external Plan that does not mislead about their warranty coverages. I will never purchase a major appliance from Lowe's again.

Icon

Bonnie Blankenship, Summerville

On Jul 20, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Wonderful experience with AHS. Called them and a repairman was here the next morning. They kept me informed as to who and when they would arrive. The repair men from O***** were quick to locate my problem. They needed to order a part and informed me as soon as the part had come in . They came quickly to install the part. I am very happy with the service AHS has provided.

Icon

Austin Alvarez, Anderson

On May 24, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield does not care about their customers! My parents have been without a working bathroom for over 2 weeks! They are not able to use their toilet and have been forced to live in these conditions is unacceptable! What is the point of a home warranty, to give your homeowners peace of mind! I work in the customer service industry and this is unacceptable! They are currently waiting on a plumber to be located that can come and see what the issue is and why their drains are backing up. This is a huge inconvenience and if you are looking for a home warranty that cares about their customers, PLEASE LOOK ELSEWHERE!! I’d love to be contacted so we can find a resolution so my parents can use their bathroom.

Icon

Cathy, Fair Play

On Apr 24, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The best thing about American Home Sheild is they find the specialist that you need and they have the specialist call you! So far both specialist an electron and a pool expert have been professional and competent diagnosed the problem and had the equipment and expertise to fix the issue. This is a tremendous time saver and a relief. I bought the most expensive plan I could afford and it had paid for its self all ready!

Icon

Glenda Rhodeman, Greenville

On Apr 08, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It seems as though my problems came about at almost the same time. But when I contacted AHS, and submitted a service request I received immediate response. When one service provider couldn\'t schedule me immediately, I reached out to AHS and the Customer Rep I spoke to quickly rescheduled me with another service provider and they came out the next day. My problem was an easy fix, but the technician took the time to explain exactly what the situation was and how he corrected it.

Icon

Ruth , Taylors

On Jan 20, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Quick response from AHS and appointment scheduled in less than 24 hours. It was the control board for my gas heat. It took a week for the part to arrive, but the service company kept me informed.

Icon

Shirley Jenerette, Columbia

On Nov 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield gets 5 stars from me! They came in and accesses the situation and the rep immediately identified the problem. After receiving the parts needed to repair my dryer, they contacted me to schedule a date to come out and fix it.

Icon

Michael Healy, Spartanburg

On Oct 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We recently had some trouble with our dishwasher. American Home Shield got me the first available appointment with a service company. Communication was quick and efficient. Our technician, was very thorough, took his time to verify the actual problem. The only thing that took time was getting the actual parts. It ended up being two weeks for the parts to come in. Unfortunately, we are living an a new era and all things are being affected by the Covid 19 pandemic. I look forward to working with American Home Shield in the future.

Icon

Judy, Summerville

On Oct 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They had to come back twice for my freezer. The first visit it was frozen so the second trip was necessary. They were on time and solved the issue.

Icon

DKW, Anderson

On Sep 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent and timely professional service. I submitted my work request on line and I received feed back from American Homeshield the same day. I would recommend AHS without hesitation.

Icon

Mary Olodun, Bluffton

On Aug 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

A technician was scheduled 2 weeks from our date of making an appointment, but when the two electricians showed, they were extremely courteous, knowledgeable and willing to handle all assigned jobs.

Icon

Zdanowski Vicki Haskins, Greer

On Aug 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Timely and professional! They came right out and correctly diagnosed and repaired our AC. We couldn’t be happier with the results. Have been members for years and we’ll continue to be as we’re happy with the services provided.

Icon

Thoms P Steele, Hilton Head Island

On Aug 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This was perhaps the best experience I have ever had with two service companies. The HVAC serviceman was here THE SAME AFTERNOON that I filed the claim online with AHS -- even in the middle of a busy and extremely hot summer. He resolved the issue quickly and professionally. We have been with AHS for many years and their service has consistently gotten better. We are very pleased

Icon

Alvin Smith, Simpsonville

On Jun 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

If you tell a Consumer that you will repair an item by mistake, you should honor. In my situation, you did and the work done by Perfect Climate Heating and Air, was top of the line service. You should work to hire A+ companies like them. You all sent out American Door Master and they were also top notch. Your customer service is average. Please pay the employees to stay with the company, tenure is a must to learn a company's product and services. Otherwise, i believe AHS is the best and to stay the best, continue to rate and remove companies that have poor service, because their services reflects the business.

Icon

Debra Massey Anderson, Columbia

On Jun 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We move into our current home two years ago and inherited an old tankless hot water heater. We never had what I considered hot water especially in our bathroom. We were considering purchasing a new unit. We called American Home Shield to have the unit checked. Thank goodness we need. Our technician explained the system and with my permission increased the temperature. We have hot water without having to buy a new unit. We are extremely satisfied with the service. Thank you American Home Shield.

Icon

Dorcas Austin, Myrtle Beach

On May 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience this far. Contractor contacted us and scheduled appointment for next day and worker actually came night before after contacting us to be sure okay to do so. He fixed problem hopefully. It was fixed that night, but I have been out of town every since. Will be going back this week and will re-check.

Icon

Dennis Mooney, Marietta

On May 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service technician called in advance and was on time. He identified the problem and addressed it quickly and effectively. Explained my options and how I should proceed cleaned up after himself and depArted all within an hour. Very professional

Icon

Sandra Anderson, Mount Pleasant

On May 15, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Dishwasher 4 years old with 5 yr warranty. Customer service took 45 min on hold to get help. Representative was very nice. Repair service sent cancelled appt and came 2 days after call then said "need a part". When I called to see when that would come it I was told repair service has to submit a request for pay to Lowes then 3 days or so Lowes will give them permission to order part if it is covered then 7-10 business days for part to come in. They called repair service which had closed and wouldn't be back until Monday and I needed to call Lowes back and start process over on Monday. Another 45 min hold to probably find out no authorization yet . I am 100% sure I will NEVER get an extended warranty from Lowes. (PS. I asked for $99 warranty back and I will just buy a new washer as I am strongly feeling I will be paying for repair bill by the end of this 2 wk period and was told no money back on warranty it will be prorated.) I politely asked to speak to supervisor to discuss my request for them to call me back on Monday with an update and was disconnected. I promise I was polite. 2 weeks no dishwasher

Icon

Conway Andersen, Fort Mill

On May 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Easy to place my claim online. Quick confirmation from service person company giving me an option for service day and time. We agreed to day and time. Was called 30 minutes or so before arrival for my update.

Icon

Kathleen Khan, Columbia

On Apr 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This was my first time using this service since I signed up for it several years ago and I was pleasantly surprised how easy and helpful everyone was. My fridge gave out suddenly and when I called they sent a repair person out the next day. Unfortunately it could not be fixed. What I didn\'t know was that once everything was settled, they even help you get a new fridge. I was sent several options and I got the one I wanted. Thank you for walking me through the process and answering all of my questions. My negative would be that I had to do all the calling in order to get everything finalized. I know given what is going on with this COVID-19, they have possibly shortage of personal so I can understand that. Overall I am happy with my service.

Icon

Christopher Dayton, Myrtle Beach

On Apr 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

As usual, had to make more than 1 phone call to settle 1 thing. The second time the a.c. company came out I believe he actually did a great job on the repair. Unfortunately, it\'s been an ongoing process ever since moving in 10 months ago. And in getting the $75 refunded from AHS it was not even submitted from the initial phone call as it was stated.

Icon

Donna lockhart, Fort Mill

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our water heater developed a leak. I called HSA and my problem was addressed within the hour, with a phone call from the plumber that same day. Very pleased with response time, service and professionalism of all parties. Thank you!

Icon

Sue Zolt, Edisto Island

On Apr 07, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The extended protection plan is NOT worth the cost, or any cost! The repair techs are scheduled through A&E Factory Service (a company situated in Texas that contracts with techs in many parts of the USA). I live in South Carolina and the tech scheduled to repair my washer did not show up and then falsely claimed I had canceled the appointment. This was on top of a long delay before they could even send someone to my home. Online reviews are VERY NEGATIVE about the repair company A&E scheduled. There is no flexibility on the part of Lowes to intervene in such a situation. They say there are required to use the A&E scheduled techs. So, if you need a repair in a timely fashion by a reliable tech, FORGET IT!

Icon

Mary Georgopulos, Hilton Head Island

On Mar 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is the first time we have been very pleased with the service we have received from AHS. The previous time we had a stand alone icemaker that should have been replaced but took almost a month to get it repaired by a second opinion repair service. This time, they believed the first repair service for both our dishwasher and our stove and replaced them both within a 2 week period. The replacement process was very easy and efficient and the company that performed the replacement was very professional and efficient as well.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in SC

Check out the reviews for South Carolina home warranty companies. They provide insights into the quality of the services provided. Go ahead and write a review, and share your you’ve had with these home warranty companies.

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Company?

Choose your home warranty in South Carolina thoughtfully. Review which appliances are covered, the reputation of the company and the contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020