ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  South-carolina
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 28, 2022

Home Warranty Companies in South Carolina

Do you want to purchase a home warranty in South Carolina? The state offers numerous choices in terms of home warranty companies and plans for the customers. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has created a list of the top home warranty companies in South Carolina.

The population of South Carolina is over five million people. About 69% of these people are homeowners. There is a rising demand for home warranty companies in the state with the ever-increasing homeownership rate and population.

American Home Warranty companies are available for several types of housing, which are single-family homes, condominiums, or mobile homes. The average premiums for home warranties are $321.31, and the average deductible is $40.92.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In south carolina

Average Premium In south carolina

Min Average Premium in south carolina Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in south carolina (SC) major towns:

Charleston Columbia Goose Creek
Greenville Mount Pleasant North Charleston
Rock Hill Spartanburg Summerville

Population : 4,625,364

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Home Warranty Companies Operating in the state

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

plus_icon_home

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

South carolina Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Kim, Charleston

On Jul 31, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Good service, nice guy. Got repair done quickly and without any further issues. He was polite and explained the repair in detail to us once he finished it. Then explained the 30 day warranty that is offered.

Icon

David , Belton

On Jul 29, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

S** was great. Very knowledgeable and efficient. He took time to hear what we wanted and then he went to work. Even though part of our request was not covered, he explained the costs before he started. He then took the time to show us what he did and how it worked.

Icon

Clay Rendon, Hopkins

On Jul 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Good plan for the mkney, please don\'t increase the monthly payment. The damage was fixed immediately, the comlany in charge of my issue called me in about an hour the technician was sharp and knowledgeable....thank you

Icon

Joyce Wallace, Gray Court

On Jul 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Air conditioner went out on Saturday. Called AHS to report it. Repairman called to schedule a time to come out within the hour. I was not happy that I had to wait 3 days before coming out. When the repairman did arrive, he fixed within minutes; he could have fixed it on Saturday!!

Icon

Millege W Gunter, North Charleston

On Jul 01, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

A/C stopped cooling. Wife is handicapped and has Asthma and COPD. Repaired within a few hours. The repairman was very knowledgeable and professional. The Warranty company was extremely helpful and respectful. Great job by all involved.

Icon

Kathy Anderson, Bennettsville

On Jun 30, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience with this repair was handled professionally and time. The contractor was excellent and knowledgable. Repair was done quickly and contractor followed up the next day to be sure everything was still working properly. 5 starbrsting.

Icon

Tasha Parham, Goose Creek

On Jun 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Mr. J**** put our family first and explained everything that needed to be done. He is very courteous and on time. Changing Winds is a great AC company we will always be using for all our AC needs

Icon

JOANNE ANDERSON, Simpsonville

On Jun 20, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Wonderful technician! Solved the problem and educated me so now I have a better understanding how the air works and solve problems if it ices up again. He was very professional and was a good listener as to what had occurred to the air earlier.

Icon

william richardson, North Charleston

On Jun 17, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AC issue was resolved in a timely and professional manner. Contractor assigned was dependable and knowledgeable. Contractor had a cancellation and notified arrived earlier than scheduled. A very satisfied customer.

Icon

JOSE RODRIGUEZ, Sumter

On Jun 10, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Awesome work, service and timeliness. Quick to respond (within 5 minutes) to set up an appointment time for the next day! The problems with the faucets were fixed perfectly. I wont hesitate to use L*** S****** again.

Icon

Pamela Jones, Eutawville

On May 26, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My ac unit had quit working so American Home Shield sent a technician to check it out . The unit was beyond repair so AHS replaced the unit in a timely fashion and with a very minimal out of pocket cost . Have been very pleased with my service over the last few years with AHS .

Icon

Cindy Zaagman, Salem

On May 26, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

A******** G*** were very professional and corrected our problem with our refrigerator. Only issue was hard to get parts. Once parts arrived, repair was completed. Happy to have a fully running appliance again!

Icon

Joann Fisher, Boiling Springs

On May 25, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Replace my microwave after finding it unrepairable. Service technicians were very efficient and professional. Technicians kept me updated on delivery of my new microwave and installation of bump out kit for my new microwave installation.

Icon

Dan Rausch, Lugoff

On May 23, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had to wait a week and a half for the repair appointment which is too long. This is the second home warranty repair that I have had to wait for over a week. The service was top notch from the service provider, S**** in this case. 30 minutes and done, and done right.

Icon

Chief, Johns Island

On May 20, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Worthless. Scheme to generate more revenue for Lowes but they apparently have no intention of providing the coverage when needed. Please allow a negative star rating for this so-called warranty.

Icon

Dr Robert Fong, Lexington

On May 02, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had gurgling sounds coming from our drains each time we flushed the toilet. The Plumber was setup immediately and we were able to setup an appointment quickly. He was professional, diagnosed the issue and recommended a remedy through a septic service. Issue solved.

Icon

Richard Decker, Greenville

On Apr 30, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS sent J**** E********** who continues to provide stellar support and repairs. I trust them more than some other repair companies in our area. They are on time and explain every detail regarding the repair. They are very knowledgeable on many different appliances.

Icon

Alexander Carter, Charleston

On Apr 15, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Got the job done professionally and on time. Kept me updated on all repaires. Out source my work request in a timely manner. I think the service charge is to high.

Icon

Mark McLean, Columbia

On Apr 14, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I would love to shake the hand of the person, or think tank, or group, who created this people-friendly plan known as “American Home Shield” for homeowners! I brag about the company and the plan I purchased! I made numerous service requests and the technicians servicing my home were skilled, courteous and professional. My only complaint is the non-coverage for full cosmetic restoration. I am referring to painting over the section (like a ceiling or a wall) that was repaired to its original appearance before damage and repair work. I had a 2 inch by 4 inch leak ring in my living room ceiling. I made a service request and technicians were sent. Tech 1, cut a hole in the ceiling and found the dripping area and then he went upstairs to cut a 12 inch long by 5inch wide vertical hole behind the washing machine, which was directly over the leak ring. Tech 1 discovered the source of the leak and repaired it. Tech 2, came to my home and patched the two holes made by Tech1. Tech 2 stated that American Home Shield doesn’t cover painting or restoring the repair to its original look. American Home Shield should include cosmetic restoring of repair work to its original appearance in the customers plans.

Icon

Thomas Butillo, Summerville

On Apr 12, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

An absolute disaster in every way. They hire absolute morons and grifters to do the repairs. They do not honor the warranty. Not even close. They blame the moron grifter company with whom the contract. They also let you languish on hold for hours at a time. Lowes name is all over this too. Crooked b*******.

Icon

Bridgette Elliott, Moore

On Apr 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

First the American Home warranty review: The best of everything to be offered in Home Warranties! I wouldnt go without them, they are punctual, have quality people and service, courteous, all at the right price. Great value and great quality & service for the money. Secondly, C***** P******* & E******* review: Professional, courteous, resolved the problem quickly, and followed up to ensure that I was satisfied with their service. They are excellent at their craft, and exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend them. They are now my "go-to" guys for all my plumbing and electrical needs. So glad they were here for me! Bridgette

Icon

Elaine L Glenn, Columbia

On Apr 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The repair was fixed quick. He had a great attitude and great customer service. It was quick and simply and he knew his product and it was fixed. That company has my business if we ever needed them again.

Icon

Joan Foster, Mount Pleasant

On Apr 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We’ve had American Home Shield going on three years now. They have been a lifesaver for us. It’s comforting to know we are covered when it’s difficult to have any extra cash for emergencies. They have helped us with a washing machine, garbage disposal, refrigerator, plumbing and AC. It’s good to know you can own a home and have help when you need it!

Icon

Dave, Anderson

On Mar 23, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used American Home Shield for years and the service has always been outstanding! I would highly recommend AHS to anyone. Service always been in a timely manner and repairs done correct.

Icon

Robert Cummings, Hilton Head Island

On Mar 20, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Prompt response, professional and knowledgeable staff of service companies. Reasonable outcome. The customer service agents can be very difficult to understand as they must be located elsewhere.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in SC

Check out the reviews for South Carolina home warranty companies. They provide insights into the quality of the services provided. Go ahead and write a review, and share your you’ve had with these home warranty companies.

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Company?

Choose your home warranty in South Carolina thoughtfully. Review which appliances are covered, the reputation of the company and the contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote