ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  South-carolina
last_updated_icon Last updated: February 6, 2023

Home Warranty Companies in South Carolina

Do you want to purchase a home warranty in South Carolina? The state offers numerous choices in terms of home warranty companies and plans for the customers. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has created a list of the top home warranty companies in South Carolina.

The population of South Carolina is over five million people. About 69% of these people are homeowners. There is a rising demand for home warranty companies in the state with the ever-increasing homeownership rate and population.

American Home Warranty companies are available for several types of housing, which are single-family homes, condominiums, or mobile homes. The average premiums for home warranties are $321.31, and the average deductible is $40.92.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In south carolina

Average Premium In south carolina

Min Average Premium in south carolina Max $ 280.84 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in south carolina (SC) major towns:

Summerville Goose Creek Rock Hill
Lancaster Mount Pleasant Florence
Sumter Taylors Anderson
Conway

Population : 4,625,364

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Home Warranty Companies Operating in the state

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

plus_icon_home

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

South carolina Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Jannette Molina, Greenville

On Jan 28, 2023

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Do not purchase. The vendors they partner with are not great and when there are issues with the vendors, they will give you the run around. My appliance has not been working since Oct 2022. 3 different technicians have been sent, all point the finger to each other, then send you on a roller coaster ride back to your warranty sept. Warranty always has a different rep on the line so you have to explain your story over and over again. It is now almost February and I do not have a working appliance. I’ve asked for a replacement or reimbursement, they find reasons as to why that’s not possible. I’ve asked for repayment of monies spent at laundromat, that’s not “within their plan.” By now, I could have just bought a new appliance.

Icon

Dave Gee, Goose Creek

On Oct 14, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Don\'t get this plan. Nobody takes responsibility to ensure the work is done. Lowe\'s goes to Assurance who then goes to multiple local repair shops. Go to Lowe\'s and complain, they point to Assurance who is not even in this country. Called about the status, opened a new ticket and now that shop won\'t touch it. Closed the ticket doing nothing. Need a new part, who has ordered it?? We have waited over three months to fix our washer. Wasted my whole day waiting for a technician to show up and say we aren't touching it. Because somebody had already come out. Too many "shell" companies. Don't buy the warranty. In addition, don't shop a Lowe's Home Improvement stores.

Icon

Crystal Murcha, Clover

On Oct 04, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Their extended warranty is horrible. Our 4 year range completely blew where it actually left a hole in the back of the oven and left a black mark on our wall. When the repair man came to take a look he was shocked as he had never seen anything like that. He said the whole range has to be completely rebuilt and I\'m better off asking for a replacement. Well with the service company putting in that's it's repairable and for the parts to be order now I'm fighting with the warranty company to overturn this. I've been 4 weeks without a range and I get the same story when I call. All they say is we will put notes on your account, will put in a ticket and someone will contact me within 1-2 business and nothing happens. What a waste of time and money with this warranty plan.

Icon

Kim, Charleston

On Jul 31, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Good service, nice guy. Got repair done quickly and without any further issues. He was polite and explained the repair in detail to us once he finished it. Then explained the 30 day warranty that is offered.

Icon

David , Belton

On Jul 29, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

S** was great. Very knowledgeable and efficient. He took time to hear what we wanted and then he went to work. Even though part of our request was not covered, he explained the costs before he started. He then took the time to show us what he did and how it worked.

Icon

Clay Rendon, Hopkins

On Jul 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Good plan for the mkney, please don\'t increase the monthly payment. The damage was fixed immediately, the comlany in charge of my issue called me in about an hour the technician was sharp and knowledgeable....thank you

Icon

Joyce Wallace, Gray Court

On Jul 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Air conditioner went out on Saturday. Called AHS to report it. Repairman called to schedule a time to come out within the hour. I was not happy that I had to wait 3 days before coming out. When the repairman did arrive, he fixed within minutes; he could have fixed it on Saturday!!

Icon

Millege W Gunter, North Charleston

On Jul 01, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

A/C stopped cooling. Wife is handicapped and has Asthma and COPD. Repaired within a few hours. The repairman was very knowledgeable and professional. The Warranty company was extremely helpful and respectful. Great job by all involved.

Icon

Kathy Anderson, Bennettsville

On Jun 30, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience with this repair was handled professionally and time. The contractor was excellent and knowledgable. Repair was done quickly and contractor followed up the next day to be sure everything was still working properly. 5 starbrsting.

Icon

Tasha Parham, Goose Creek

On Jun 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Mr. J**** put our family first and explained everything that needed to be done. He is very courteous and on time. Changing Winds is a great AC company we will always be using for all our AC needs

Icon

JOANNE ANDERSON, Simpsonville

On Jun 20, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Wonderful technician! Solved the problem and educated me so now I have a better understanding how the air works and solve problems if it ices up again. He was very professional and was a good listener as to what had occurred to the air earlier.

Icon

william richardson, North Charleston

On Jun 17, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AC issue was resolved in a timely and professional manner. Contractor assigned was dependable and knowledgeable. Contractor had a cancellation and notified arrived earlier than scheduled. A very satisfied customer.

Icon

JOSE RODRIGUEZ, Sumter

On Jun 10, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Awesome work, service and timeliness. Quick to respond (within 5 minutes) to set up an appointment time for the next day! The problems with the faucets were fixed perfectly. I wont hesitate to use L*** S****** again.

Icon

Pamela Jones, Eutawville

On May 26, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My ac unit had quit working so American Home Shield sent a technician to check it out . The unit was beyond repair so AHS replaced the unit in a timely fashion and with a very minimal out of pocket cost . Have been very pleased with my service over the last few years with AHS .

Icon

Cindy Zaagman, Salem

On May 26, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

A******** G*** were very professional and corrected our problem with our refrigerator. Only issue was hard to get parts. Once parts arrived, repair was completed. Happy to have a fully running appliance again!

Icon

Joann Fisher, Boiling Springs

On May 25, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Replace my microwave after finding it unrepairable. Service technicians were very efficient and professional. Technicians kept me updated on delivery of my new microwave and installation of bump out kit for my new microwave installation.

Icon

Dan Rausch, Lugoff

On May 23, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had to wait a week and a half for the repair appointment which is too long. This is the second home warranty repair that I have had to wait for over a week. The service was top notch from the service provider, S**** in this case. 30 minutes and done, and done right.

Icon

Chief, Johns Island

On May 20, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Worthless. Scheme to generate more revenue for Lowes but they apparently have no intention of providing the coverage when needed. Please allow a negative star rating for this so-called warranty.

Icon

Dr Robert Fong, Lexington

On May 02, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had gurgling sounds coming from our drains each time we flushed the toilet. The Plumber was setup immediately and we were able to setup an appointment quickly. He was professional, diagnosed the issue and recommended a remedy through a septic service. Issue solved.

Icon

Richard Decker, Greenville

On Apr 30, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS sent J**** E********** who continues to provide stellar support and repairs. I trust them more than some other repair companies in our area. They are on time and explain every detail regarding the repair. They are very knowledgeable on many different appliances.

Icon

Alexander Carter, Charleston

On Apr 15, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Got the job done professionally and on time. Kept me updated on all repaires. Out source my work request in a timely manner. I think the service charge is to high.

Icon

Mark McLean, Columbia

On Apr 14, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I would love to shake the hand of the person, or think tank, or group, who created this people-friendly plan known as “American Home Shield” for homeowners! I brag about the company and the plan I purchased! I made numerous service requests and the technicians servicing my home were skilled, courteous and professional. My only complaint is the non-coverage for full cosmetic restoration. I am referring to painting over the section (like a ceiling or a wall) that was repaired to its original appearance before damage and repair work. I had a 2 inch by 4 inch leak ring in my living room ceiling. I made a service request and technicians were sent. Tech 1, cut a hole in the ceiling and found the dripping area and then he went upstairs to cut a 12 inch long by 5inch wide vertical hole behind the washing machine, which was directly over the leak ring. Tech 1 discovered the source of the leak and repaired it. Tech 2, came to my home and patched the two holes made by Tech1. Tech 2 stated that American Home Shield doesn’t cover painting or restoring the repair to its original look. American Home Shield should include cosmetic restoring of repair work to its original appearance in the customers plans.

Icon

Thomas Butillo, Summerville

On Apr 12, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

An absolute disaster in every way. They hire absolute morons and grifters to do the repairs. They do not honor the warranty. Not even close. They blame the moron grifter company with whom the contract. They also let you languish on hold for hours at a time. Lowes name is all over this too. Crooked b*******.

Icon

Bridgette Elliott, Moore

On Apr 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

First the American Home warranty review: The best of everything to be offered in Home Warranties! I wouldnt go without them, they are punctual, have quality people and service, courteous, all at the right price. Great value and great quality & service for the money. Secondly, C***** P******* & E******* review: Professional, courteous, resolved the problem quickly, and followed up to ensure that I was satisfied with their service. They are excellent at their craft, and exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend them. They are now my "go-to" guys for all my plumbing and electrical needs. So glad they were here for me! Bridgette

Icon

Elaine L Glenn, Columbia

On Apr 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The repair was fixed quick. He had a great attitude and great customer service. It was quick and simply and he knew his product and it was fixed. That company has my business if we ever needed them again.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in SC

Check out the reviews for South Carolina home warranty companies. They provide insights into the quality of the services provided. Go ahead and write a review, and share your you’ve had with these home warranty companies.

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Company?

Choose your home warranty in South Carolina thoughtfully. Review which appliances are covered, the reputation of the company and the contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020

from ,

requested a free quote