Home Warranty Companies in Virginia

Coverage in Virginia (VA) major towns:

Average Premium in Virginia: 314.36
Average Deductible in Virginia: 41.41
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 727-2781

Add to Compare
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (888) 723-4894

Add to Compare
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (877) 770-5669

Add to Compare
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $45
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 771-0896

Add to Compare
                                  5HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (877) 758-4545

Add to Compare
                                  8Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (888) 979-1242

Add to Compare
                                  92-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  10365 Home Warranty
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in virginia

    Jeannine Date: 2014-03-27 13:02:07

    Review: As soon as I scheduled a service request with AHS, I received a call from the contractor within 15 minutes. They showed up on time and fixed my heater with no issues.

    Malini Cunje Date: 2016-06-09 08:33:55

    Review: Here we go again, there is no one at AHS to complain to. They have again for the umpteen time dispatch yet another company who just explained to me the following:1) they do not service ComfortSTAR or any mini split system, and 2) they are fully booked and are not accepting any requests. The onous is on the company to call AHS to tell them that and they have 48 hrs to do so because the homeowner is not in authority to relay that info about the dispatched company. Yesterday I spoke to Brittany, CSR, who promised me faithfully that she will send off an email to COtrasct Services to contact the original company that installed this system but apparently, that is just a false promise or wishful thinking. PLEASE HELP,,,,, 2 years without AC is Absolutely not accepable especially since this cheap chinese system was installed by AHS and the infamous XTREME that is not responding to service the equipment.

    Stephanie Born-Newton Date: 2015-01-06 18:05:30

    Review: It is January and snowing. I've been without heat in my house for over a week. I called right away and begged them to consider it an emergency. This took four phone calls. Then the guy came out and some part is broken but under warranty. Great. It takes then four days to tell me this and place the order. Then I'm told it could take between 3 and 10 business days to come in. I ask them to expedite it and they say there's no expediting since it's an oem warranty part. Several calls and rude people who are entirely unsympathetic (it's freezing and now I have to worry about my pipes bursting) I find out (eventually) It's going to take another week to get the part in. This situation is exactly why we purchased a home warranty in the first place. So now I have space heaters and have to take time off work to babysit my home in case pipes burst or a space heater catches fire. Utterly useless. I spoke with them earlier today around 2 and said I wanted to lodge a complaint. She said she'd have her supervisor call me back since she's "not at her desk." it's six and I'm still waiting. This company is awful.

    Ssg Cordova Date: 2015-01-20 09:39:20

    Review: Our AC had gone out on one of the warmest day but after find the phone number to American Home Shield doing a short call we got the phone number to a local repair man. Unfortunately it was after hours so we left a message and they call the next day setting up a time and date. They showed up on time and turns out they were able to fix the problem right away.

    Mohammed Date: 2012-12-11 18:29:34

    Review: I have been a customer with American Home Shield (AHS) for about 3 years and for two homes, and I never missed a payment. From my experience, AHS is like any profitable company where its main objective is to make money and willing to lose a customer who may cost them money. From my experience, and being as objective as possible: • AHS responses to your request immediately and within a couple of days, the contractor will take care of your issue. • If you experience a problem that can be fixed/repaired, you will be very happy from the service after you pay the $60 co-pay • However, if you experience a problem that needs a replacement of the equipment, you will face very big push back from AHS. As an example, I called AHS three times regarding my laundry washer, every time the contractor would come to try to repair it, the contractor then concluded that the washer needs to be replaced, however, AHS didn’t replace it for me. • There is a language in the contract, in a very small letter concerning the cooler and heater, since they are the most expensive, where AHS will find every possible way to prevent them from covering any replacement concerning the cooler and heater. As an example, they will claim that you did not keep the system well maintained through a certified company, thus, you lost the right for placement. • Finally, when I called to cancel my contract, the customer service was very unprofessional to handle my issues and didn’t even offer to solve my problem. • Over all, the money you pay in one year to AHS is better to be saved since you can cover any of your appliances with that cost. Thus, I DO NOT recommend buying such insurance.

    Linda and Steve Date: 2013-12-13 14:13:47

    Review: We really like having American Home Shield because when we have a problem with our heat, air conditioning, appliances, or even our pool we just make a call and AHS will send someone to check the issue. We have always received prompt service from professional people who want to help us with our problem. Whenever they come into the house they wear shoe covers and they clean up when they are done with the job. We have been pleased with customer service and feel like American Home Shield is worth having. Thanks, Steve and Linda

    David Peraza Date: 2012-04-02 18:03:19

    Review: I had AHS for over 5 years. Never use it until the last 3 years, for small plumbing here and there. Last month the water heater went back. Its took 7 Phone calls 4 Weeks and an formal complaint with the BBB of Virginia to get them moving. After all I finish installing the water heater by an external contractor, with their (AHS) approval for $501 USD replacement and installation. I just got the payment for the cash-out option check for $322.50 after going thur the Local JAG office. Now AHS is under review by the Arms Force for bad business again military personnel. If the US Government wont do business with them, why you should.

    Eric Date: 2012-10-16 05:54:14

    Review: The customer support group was horrible, they didn't sound very knowledgeable and were very rude to me. They deny certain contractors so if this is the only one in the area then your faced with getting your own to do the work had to call for a plumber for 2 weeks after they approved the repair I got shorted over $180.00 and that was after I paid the deductible .

    Charlotte James Date: 2016-07-12 09:25:46

    Review: This company is unreal and not a good company to do business with. I had a claim for my sump pump they sent a company out to replace it, no problem and 6 less than 6 months later it is not working again. I called and was told I had to pay another 90.00 for them to send some back out. I will never do business with them again, likewise, I will never refer anyon

    Van Kazandjian Date: 2016-01-13 23:27:46

    Review: Hello, Every time, not just the last time, I have been so pleased with the results of having contacted AHS. I truly can't live without them. I'm a senior citizen on a very limited budget, but I make sure that I can afford to be covered by AHS. It's as important to me, as my car insurance. The people they send are always extremely courteous, professional, clean, personable and they get right to the issue, fixing the problem with speed and efficiency. I can't say enough good things about AHS. I've referred them to all of my friends and I am so thankful to my friend who told me about them. You might say, I'm a walking advertisement for AHS. Thank you for the security you provide me.

    Russell Date: 2016-08-07 15:17:39

    Review: I used American Home Shield for 2 years and during that time, I needed service for my a/c unit, and my dishwasher. Regarding the a/c unit, the service man came out and inspected it after I told him of the problem I was having. The unit was cycling too often and after checking it out, he determined that my very expensive and new thermostat was the problem. He changed out the thermostat and put a very cheap model in its place. Was told this would solve the problem. He also changed some wiring on my air handler as well. Needless to say the problem was still present and after changing out some wiring it got worse. I might add, that the service tech also took off with my high end thermostat as well. I refused to let them come back out and told American Home Shield the same, and immediately called a reputable service tech, which just determined that my reversing valve was not kicking in properly and repaired same. Have not had a problem since. The dishwasher issue was that it was leaking from the bottom of the door. This time they sent out A&E which is Sears, and they order several parts that amounted to around $550.00. They replaced all those parts and said it would be fine. The next time my wife used the dishwasher the same thing happened again. They sent A&E back out again, and they determined that the door guard on the inside needed to be replaced along with the gasket. They ordered the parts that took about 2 weeks to come in and returned and installed them. This time they over tightened several screws on the plastic door housing and split it, and tore the gasket installing it. I called American Home Shield and reported it, and their solution to the problem was to call them back out again. I explained that I had actually located the problem, which was 2 screws installed at the factory too far into the tub housing that it allowed water to pass through when washing. I put some clear expoxy around the heads of each and screw them back in properly, and the repair was now made, with no further problems. I told them that I did not want Sears to ever come back out to my home again, and that they had no idea what they were doing. American Home Shield apologized and said that they would credit my bill by 1 month for the inconvenience that I had incurred. I said fine and cancelled my service contract with them right then and there. The moral to this story is, that they use poor contractors that are not trained properly and really have no idea what they are doing. The address problems by trying to eliminate all other problems that could pertain to the original claim. I would not endorse their protection plan for any reason, and I sincerely encourage you to look into other comparable warranty providers. The big name means nothing if they cannot provide proper service. You have been warned my friends.

    Claudia Scott Date: 2014-09-30 14:02:22

    Review: service request placed online; prompt reply received with contractor name and contact info; appointment was available next service day; contractor was on time; notified us once enroute; was professional; clean and courtous

    malini cunje Date: 2016-06-13 10:38:06

    Review: Absolutely amazing!!!!! My review has not made it to the review and is still in moderation. WHAT A SCAM for AHS REVIEW AND RATINGS!!!! No one has contacted me. After several days and endless hours lostr calling Customer service that you go through the explanations all over agian and again and again and again. Iwas able to finally get out of that loop by requesting outside authorization. However, my experience from last year is taht I cannot find anyone to fix this system that AHS with its contractor has installed that literally has not worked properly as yet for a full heating and cooling cycle. 2 years and counting NO Air Conditioning. Isn't it time that someone in authority would call or intervene????

    Twila Washington Date: 2014-10-08 09:31:21

    Review: We noticed a leak coming from our bathtub. We called AHS and they expedited the call right away. The contractor called within 4 hours of us contacting AHS. They were able to come to the residence in a matter of hours. The service professional was a little aloof and not too friendly. He was not clean and his pants exposed his bottom. He diagnosed the problem very well. He had to order some parts and returned to our residence the following day and fixed the problem.

    M Smith Date: 2014-09-09 18:32:56

    Review: Very happy I have the service. I have used it for washer, dryer, garbage disposal, refrigerator, freezer, and plumbing issues.

    j h Date: 2014-07-02 09:30:58

    Review: I DO NOT EVER RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY. They used to be the best company around but something has changed drastically over the last several years. John in Authorization REFUSED to let me speak with a supervisor or manager regarding a suggestion I had for them that would be helpful for their company; It was in regards to them sending out a contractor for my refrig in the garage but after we waited for nearly 2 weeks to get service, the contractor came out and notified the company of repairs needed and old republic just now notified us that that frig is not covered...after all this time. Yes, maybe if I read thru the fine details I would have seen that it only covered one. So I was going to suggest that they notify homeowners or warn them of a secondary frig possibly not being covered when you submit the service request...that's all I wanted to do. There was absolute total refusal on John's part to let me do this and he argued with me over why I would like to speak with one and told me their was no customer service department that would be interested in my call. Unbelievable is all I can say. I have been with this company for years and will never recommend . The contractors they sent us take forever to call and come out. Something has gone wrong with this company and it's a shame.

    Carolina Garcia Date: 2015-05-02 12:05:44

    Review: I requested service for my pool pump and was immediately contacted for service by Pure Pool Services. There was a mixup for the first appointment, so when I called, the service was immediately apologetic. When they did show up for the second appointment on Feb. 6, it went smoothly.

    Kathy Date: 2013-12-22 01:16:13

    Review: I was quickly responded to when I called - not a lot of the recorded voice messages to get to a live person. My air conditioner broke during 90 degree temps on a Friday afternoon. AHS had someone out to my home within 2 hours and it was fixed the same afternoon. Customer service was very polite and it actually sounded like it was being handled by an American. The majority of companies are now going to India for call centers which I feel is very un-American. I am pleased with AHS continued support of our country and it's people.

    Carol L Dean Date: 2015-05-20 14:26:21

    Review: I had noticed water standing in the crawl space under my house. Had tech come out - found that air handler was totally rusted out - about 25 yrs old. AHS worked with the contractors in replacing the unit. This was done in good timing and fast with no problems. Did also replace heat pump at reduced cost which was same age and had been repaired numerous times. I have enjoyed the new air handler this winter - bills have been less and no need to worry about breaking down in the cold temperatures.

    Tiwaah Date: 2015-01-31 08:13:36

    Review: Terrible terrible company. Used them one year on one house- terrible service. I was eight months pregnant. Weather was about 100 degrees every day and my AC was broken. They just wouldn't replace. In about a month they fixed it a few times and it broke a day after and yet they wouldn't replace it. Service is terrible. On a different house, furnace broke and same problem. I am running away from them. Terrible! This is for the part of the company that services northen VA......terrible!