AFC – Americas First Choice

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for AFC – Americas First Choice

AFC – Americas First Choice
Customer Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.9 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Total Reviews: 149
Total Quotes : 0
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Years In Business 8
BBB Rating C
Complaint Resolution N
Offers Online Claims NA
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

Headquartered in Marietta, GA, America’s 1st Choice Home Club (AFC) was started by a group of service oriented people who had considerable experience in the home warranty industry.

The company claims that they provide affordable warranty products and has a nationwide coverage. AFC says that one of their most unique features is that they do not ask for personal information prior to providing a quote. This stems from their high respect for their customers privacy.

Apart from warranty products and home solutions, AFC also offers unique benefits to real estate agents and contractors. 1 and 3 year coverage plans are offered to real estate agents. Such plans do not place age restrictions or mandate home inspections prior to signing the deal. The company’s large contractor network consists of a large number of skilled and independent contractors. Contractors who wish to join the network can do so by applying online.

For both potential and existing customers, AFC’s official website is a useful tool to access online services. Users can log on to the company’s website to obtain quotes, read about plans, view sample contracts and even purchase plans. The company also has a blog on which several articles on home maintenance are published.

The company claims that they provide affordable warranty products and has a nationwide coverage. AFC says that one of their most unique features is that they do not ask for personal information prior to providing a quote. This stems from their high respect for their customers privacy.

Home warranty plans provided by AFC come in three different plans :

  • Club Plan Gold
  • Club Plan Silver
  • Club Plan Bronze
Gold plan offers maximum coverage while the Bronze plan offers the least. Additional coverage can be purchased for all plans by selecting individual items from a list of add-ons.

Reviews & Ratings

Walnut Creek - CA 11-21-2016
CB,Walnut Creek CA
Posted On 11/21/16
Review No. 107207
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
if there was a 0 rating that is what this company deserves. they do not approve any repairs always find a reason that it is not covered.
this is after they make you wait a couple of days for them even to get back in touch with you after you make your claim.
# 107207
La Crosse - WI 11-18-2016
Denise,La Crosse WI
Posted On 11/18/16
Review No. 107195
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company has been nothing but trouble since the day we began our service contract. We have had two small claims - neither of which they would pay, despite being "approved" by them prior to the service. They have attempted every single excuse in the book in order to avoid paying the very straight-forward claims. Nobody in our area will work with this company because they have had the same problems with this company -- so it's now impossible to find service providers in the event of needing something fixed in the future. I would highly suggest going with another company if you want a company who stands by their contract and pays out on claims -- this company HAS NOT BEEN FAIR and appears to be doing EVERYTHING in their power to avoid paying even simple claims. view less
This company has been nothing but trouble since the day we began our service contract. We have had two small claims - neither of which they would pay, despite being "approved" by them prior to the service. They have attempted every single excuse in the book in order to avoid paying the very straight-forward claims. Nobody in our area will work with this company because they have had the
... view more
# 107195
Los Angeles - CA 11-10-2016
Joan Kindt,Los Angeles CA
Posted On 11/10/16
Review No. 106984
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company decides about your appliance, whether or not to repair or replace. They depreciate your appliance and if it is totally depreciated you will not be entitled to a replacement. Be careful and pass by this company. It is not worth having coverage with them.
# 106984
zeeland - MI 10-27-2016
Ravi,zeeland MI
Posted On 10/27/16
Review No. 106750
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Do not waste your money and don't trust this company. They hide lot of information while signing up for the service and they don't want to pay once you open a claim. At one point they were asking me to do their job in finding a service technician in my area. They cancelled my service even without informing me.
# 106750
Cumming - GA 10-18-2016
Beth Fogleman,Cumming GA
Posted On 10/18/16
Review No. 106581
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Since purchasing our home our contract with AFC has been our greatest asset. Our first year we had no claims. This year we have had multiple claims. Have had all handled very professional and timely. Over all my experience has been very positive and we plan on continuing our relationship.
# 106581
Higden - AR 10-05-2016
B Baker,Higden AR
Posted On 10/05/16
Review No. 106296
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I was lied to about the coverage I would get, then it took 3 months for them to start coverage and a phone call from thru title company after they had already received and cashed our check. They never sent a contract or changed the date of contract. They denied both claims of ours that were coved under our plan and have not stood by the terms we agreed upon.
# 106296
Milpitas - CA 09-02-2016
Swapna,Milpitas CA
Posted On 09/02/16
Review No. 105621
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Worst company ever.
We purchased a 20yr old home and since we were new home owner we wanted no surprises and purchased AFC's platinum home warranty (complete warranty including appliances, plumbing etc ). After 8 months I had to place a service call for my dish washer. The customer service answered immediately and someone came to my house the same day. The technician said that the timer on the dish washer was broken and it would be $290 for the part. Next day AFC calls me back and tell me that they would pay me $180 for the dish washer replacement as the dish washer is 10 yrs old. I told them that I don't want a new dish washer but fix my old one they don't want to. Currently I have a Kenmore dish washer and to purchase a dish washer similar tot he one I have is around $700-$800

Are you kidding me I bought a 20 yr hold house so a lot of the stuff in the house will be old. If this is the case then AFC should not cover older home they should cover only new homes.

This company is a total waste. Do not waste your time and money on this company. view less
Worst company ever.
We purchased a 20yr old home and since we were new home owner we wanted no surprises and purchased AFC's platinum home warranty (complete warranty including appliances, plumbing etc ). After 8 months I had to place a service call for my dish washer. The customer service answered immediately and someone came to my house the same day. The technician said that the timer
... view more
# 105621
John Craddock
09-07-2016




We appreciate the chance to help and respond to this member as we value their business. Unlike most companies we do not deny based on wear and tear which is exactly what this machine was experiencing. Per the manufacturer the unit has 10 useful years. This members unit has used its lifespan and it had wear and tear per the technician. Instead of not accepting the request we give the like value of the unit which is common when the unit is older. We will be happy to waive the members next service fee to help with the cost they may incur. We suggest they purchase a new unit as they can be found for $299.00 currently and this will give it a new lifespan. If they have any questions I will be happy to speak with them directly as I have placed a call to them and an email, thank you. Kristin L. AFC Home Club view less




We appreciate the chance to help and respond to this member as we value their business. Unlike most companies we do not deny based on wear and tear which is exactly what this machine was experiencing. Per the manufacturer the unit has 10 useful years. This members unit has used its lifespan and it had wear and tear per the technician. Instead of not accepting the
... view more
John Craddock
09-07-2016




We appreciate the chance to help and respond to this member as we value their business. Unlike most companies we do not deny based on wear and tear which is exactly what this machine was experiencing. Per the manufacturer the unit has 10 useful years. This members unit has used its lifespan and it had wear and tear per the technician. Instead of not accepting the request we give the like value of the unit which is common when the unit is older. We will be happy to waive the members next service fee to help with the cost they may incur. We suggest they purchase a new unit as they can be found for $299.00 currently and this will give it a new lifespan. If they have any questions I will be happy to speak with them directly as I have placed a call to them and an email, thank you. Kristin L. AFC Home Club view less




We appreciate the chance to help and respond to this member as we value their business. Unlike most companies we do not deny based on wear and tear which is exactly what this machine was experiencing. Per the manufacturer the unit has 10 useful years. This members unit has used its lifespan and it had wear and tear per the technician. Instead of not accepting the
... view more
cHATSWORTH - CA 09-01-2016
joe,cHATSWORTH CA
Posted On 09/01/16
Review No. 105574
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
THIS COMPANY LIKES TO BE PAID FOR 3 YEARS IN 2 YEARS BECAUSE THAT LAST YEAR SEEMS FREE. BUT AFTER 8 MONTHS I GUESS THEY HOPED I NEVER HAD A CLAIM. ON MY 1ST TIME CALLING THEM FOR A SIMPLE POOL PUMP LEAK WHICH COST $173 TO REPAIR. THEY TOLD ME THAT I HAD MAXED OUT ON MY POOL COVERAGE. THEY SAID MY PUMP WAS 10 YRS. OLD AND THAT IT HAD NO SERIAL NUMBER. BOTH WERE LIES. THE PUMP WAS 5 YRS OLD AND THE METAL TAG HAD THE SERIAL #. I TOLD THEM THAT I DID NOT LIKE THE WAY THEY DO BUSINESS I ASKED FOR A REFUND AND THAT I WOULD PAY FOR THE PUMP, THEY WENT AHEAD AND PAID THE $173 DEDUCTED IT FROM MY REFUND. OUT OF THE $694 I PAID THEY REFUNDED ME $77.77. THEY KEPT $400.00. THE BIGGEST RIP OFF IV' EVER EXPERIENCED. STAY AWAY!!! THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY BUT WHEN IT'S TIME TO PAY THEY DON'T WANT TO. MOST UNETHICAL CO. I EVER DEALT WITH. view less
THIS COMPANY LIKES TO BE PAID FOR 3 YEARS IN 2 YEARS BECAUSE THAT LAST YEAR SEEMS FREE. BUT AFTER 8 MONTHS I GUESS THEY HOPED I NEVER HAD A CLAIM. ON MY 1ST TIME CALLING THEM FOR A SIMPLE POOL PUMP LEAK WHICH COST $173 TO REPAIR. THEY TOLD ME THAT I HAD MAXED OUT ON MY POOL COVERAGE. THEY SAID MY PUMP WAS 10 YRS. OLD AND THAT IT HAD NO SERIAL NUMBER. BOTH WERE LIES. THE PUMP WAS 5 YRS OLD AND
... view more
# 105574
John Craddock
09-02-2016
I apologize if this member did not understand the procedure. We replace units with like value, per the tech the unit did not have a serial number, it had wear and tear and was 10 years old. I spent time with this member asking that he send over proof of the serial number and we would review the decision, but in the meantime his repair was paid for in full by AFC on 6/7/2016 he stated that would be no issue and I assured him we would review this as we would have. 7 days later instead of the pool information I received a cancellation letter. AFC followed our membership guidelines which are provided to the member upfront at the time of purchase. AFC did everything possible to help this member and we followed our guidelines above and beyond. I wish this member the best and his case has been closed and refund processed previously to this date. view less
I apologize if this member did not understand the procedure. We replace units with like value, per the tech the unit did not have a serial number, it had wear and tear and was 10 years old. I spent time with this member asking that he send over proof of the serial number and we would review the decision, but in the meantime his repair was paid for in full by AFC on 6/7/2016 he stated that
... view more
Lake Forest - CA 08-26-2016
Maria,Lake Forest CA
Posted On 08/26/16
Review No. 105355
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
If you have an old home do not get this INS they will make it impossible for you to get any kind of warranty on your house. they will tell you that you have to do other's before they can fix your problem. watch out do not get Americans First Choice.
# 105355
John Craddock
09-02-2016
Our terms are posted on our website and very clear.
College Park - MD 08-25-2016
Jinhui Huang,College Park MD
Posted On 08/25/16
Review No. 105315
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
This is my first service call. It is related to a leaking problem of my kitchen sink. It took 36 hours to get the work done. I am satisfied about the service.
# 105315
Sherman Oaks - CA 08-18-2016
Mohsen,Sherman Oaks CA
Posted On 08/18/16
Review No. 105065
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
After I called to repair my washing mashine i was contacted back shortly. Engineers came by identified the problem ,ordered and replaced the part. Thanks you for your quick support
# 105065
New Britain - PA 08-04-2016
Gwen Preston,New Britain PA
Posted On 08/04/16
Review No. 104497
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Terrible service, lousy customer service, do not handle emergency repairs fairly, for example, furnace motor quit in February, their technician couldn't come out for 48 hours, in a no heat situation we called in our own furnace guy and the warranty company wouldn't cover any part of the repair because we didn't wait for their technician. I was only looking for them to cover the parts/labor they would have covered at their rate, wasn't expecting them to reimburse 100% for our guy. There isn't even an appeal process to have the company reconsider rejecting the claim. Even the claims where I requested approval in advance take a long time to get a response. Sometimes we were not even told why the claim was rejected.

Won't be renewing, strongly recommend you not use this company. view less
Terrible service, lousy customer service, do not handle emergency repairs fairly, for example, furnace motor quit in February, their technician couldn't come out for 48 hours, in a no heat situation we called in our own furnace guy and the warranty company wouldn't cover any part of the repair because we didn't wait for their technician. I was only looking for them to cover the parts/labor
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104497
Los Angeles - CA 07-29-2016
Mike,Los Angeles CA
Posted On 07/29/16
Review No. 104285
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Almost 45 days ago I bought my homeowner warranty from (AFC) AMERICA'S FIRST CHOICE HOME CLUB for my house that I bought it two months ago.
Six days ago, I called them to file a clime for my AC unit that placed on the roof, but they said to sending any technician I had to provide my annual maintenance invoice, but I just bought this home two months ago that was my reason to buy the home protection, anyway fortunately before buying the house I had my inspection report that AC was in a working condition and I got a maintenance invoice form my realtor before closing the deal and I sent it to AFC.
They called and said I need to call Comfort Zone company to get appointment and I did but after suffering 110 degree hot temperature in LA for SIX days they said technician is coming to my home today( Friday7/29/2016) so I called to confirm with Comfort Zone, after several times calling and almost one hour waiting on the line (I have all document to prove them)they said I need to wait for them to call me but around 4:00 pm I called them to ask so what happened and they said AFC gave them wrong number and I need to wait four more days to be rescheduled and suffering hot weather just for technician to check it.
Even they didn't give me a copy of the technician's license to provide to my HOA and it caused me to fight with HOA member, because I had to provide it to them as their policy says.
Finally, I called AFC it was their response "you are more than welcome to call your own technician".
I'm still waiting for AFC to call me, I think it takes for ever. view less
Almost 45 days ago I bought my homeowner warranty from (AFC) AMERICA'S FIRST CHOICE HOME CLUB for my house that I bought it two months ago.
Six days ago, I called them to file a clime for my AC unit that placed on the roof, but they said to sending any technician I had to provide my annual maintenance invoice, but I just bought this home two months ago that was my reason to buy the home
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104285
Suitland - MD 07-29-2016
Amanda,Suitland MD
Posted On 07/29/16
Review No. 104273
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Worst waste of money on the planet! I also worked with Kevin Downs who gave me his cell phone number, etc. only never to respond to calls, emails or texts! I have had to call techs out to try to get my AC, heat and finally refrigerator looked at. They wouldn't cover any of it! My fridge was only two years old and they only cover motors, not blockages...complete waste of money. Not to mention they never call you back (I had to make a dozen calls each time and scream at managers just to get a technician out in the first place).

I went three weeks with a broken fridge before I even got ahold of someone who then told me they weren't covering it! They never gave me any of the "deals" they said they would give when I signed up for the program (restaurants.com cards each month, discount program, etc.) even though I went onto their website and signed up for them (which they don't tell you you have to do - it's in the fine print of your contract). I called and cancelled with them the same day they told me my fridge wasn't covered! If you want my advice, don't waste your money or your time. This company should be sued for their policies! view less
Worst waste of money on the planet! I also worked with Kevin Downs who gave me his cell phone number, etc. only never to respond to calls, emails or texts! I have had to call techs out to try to get my AC, heat and finally refrigerator looked at. They wouldn't cover any of it! My fridge was only two years old and they only cover motors, not blockages...complete waste of money. Not to
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104273
Hercules - CA 07-25-2016
David Bressler,Hercules CA
Posted On 07/25/16
Review No. 104014
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I purchased 3 years of service because of the better annual rate. Received the documents and looked at the fine print, googled the topic of home warranties and decided to cancel.Emailed Craig to cancel and no response so have opened a charge dispute with my credit card. Hope that works.

My impressions of dealing with Craig, my "personal representative" is that his job is to sell policies, not to provide service after the sale.

Note that this company says on their website that they are number 1 in all categories and provides a link to this website. But when you follow the link it is to a different company. AFC is no way near number 1 on this review website. AFC is publishing a lie on their website. READ THE FINE PRINT.

Example of the fine print: I noticed that they can decline to cover your AC and furnace if you do not pay for annual maintenance service call. I have never paid to have someone come to my home to tell me that things are ok and charge me for a filter. I just buy my own filters and know when things are not ok. On my last house I bought a new furnace on EBay and replaced it myself. A 2,000 sq ft home bought a new high efficiency gas furnace for $450 including shipping. If I had hired it done it would have cost over $2,000. view less
I purchased 3 years of service because of the better annual rate. Received the documents and looked at the fine print, googled the topic of home warranties and decided to cancel.Emailed Craig to cancel and no response so have opened a charge dispute with my credit card. Hope that works.

My impressions of dealing with Craig, my "personal representative" is that his job is to sell
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104014
Dacula - GA 07-17-2016
Never again,Dacula GA
Posted On 07/17/16
Review No. 103616
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This whatever you wanna call it sucks.

Said there not a warranty company
Denies claims and make excuses
Plays games on the phone
BS warranty policy that they interpret as they go along
Cancel your policy get your money back and go with a reputable warranty company

Should be sued!!!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103616
Louisville - KY 07-14-2016
Roger,Louisville KY
Posted On 07/14/16
Review No. 103490
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
First request for AC service got nothing but run around about previous service done or not done and found out terms that were not in the warranty over rode any claim ability. They were easy to contact, but when asked about getting service they were vague and finally refused to cover the service that was paid for in my warranty protection. Stay away from this company
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103490
San Antonio - TX 07-14-2016
Russelyn HM,San Antonio TX
Posted On 07/14/16
Review No. 103487
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is by far the worst experience I have ever had with a Home "service" company.
I put in claim for a frig and garage door opener on a Thursday, but received no call/contractor by Monday mid day, so called A1stC. They called back and left a voicemail which I returned, and was told part of my claim was not covered (frig light)because the light is electrical (it is an ELECTRIC frig). She said the "self" opening garage door opener was covered, and they would call me back with my technician assignment. I had heard NOTHING by Wednesday morning, so I called again and was told they would work on it. I then DO get a call from a technician who had no idea about a service call fee and that he would expect full payment up front - he also had a very bad review on "rip off.com". I called A1stChoice AGAIN and they assigned a different technician (a misunderstanding blah blah). The new technician was great, came out promptly. He identified the problem and called the claims dept at AFC. The claims agent then called me and said it was not covered because it was struck by lightening. My house has not been struck by lightening-there were some blackouts and surges during the storms in April, but no strikes. This is a 20 year old garage door unit, it gave up the ghost - the circuit board that tells it to open/close was malfunctioning resulting in a significant security risk to my home and family. The point is I WROTE in my claim and I TOLD the claim rep that it was closing and opening on its own (reason I called), so what part of that would she NOT think is electrical? It is an ELECTRIC door opener, it is ELECTRICAL. Why did she even have me go to the stress and aggravation of trying to get a technician out here if anything "electric" is not covered? This sounds like something a scam insurance company would do to avoid paying a claim.
My experience with Americas First Choice Home Club has been a PROFOUND disappointment after the "sales job" Kevin Downs did for them. This has been a waste of my money and time with this company and I will be cancelling my contract as soon as I can write the "official" letter asking them to do so. Apparently, unlike most businesses, a phone call is not sufficient to cancel their lack of service. What a scam! view less
This is by far the worst experience I have ever had with a Home "service" company.
I put in claim for a frig and garage door opener on a Thursday, but received no call/contractor by Monday mid day, so called A1stC. They called back and left a voicemail which I returned, and was told part of my claim was not covered (frig light)because the light is electrical (it is an ELECTRIC frig).
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103487
Pittsburg - CA 07-11-2016
Tripti,Pittsburg CA
Posted On 07/11/16
Review No. 103346
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I called then for the first time, and I m impressed by their quick response and help to resolve my issue. My issue was regarding garage door, claim manager Britney who was handling my claim did great job by giving me multiple options.
I m glad that I chose AFC for my home warranty.
Thank you guys you doing great job!!!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103346
Montanaro - TX 07-06-2016
Louis,Montanaro TX
Posted On 07/06/16
Review No. 103132
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I purchased this warranty when I purchased my new house. They had a reasonable premium and the co-pay was $60. They included my pool as well. After the first month ( 30 day waiting period) I made a claim as my pool pump was not working. They said it was a pre-existing problem and it wasn't covered. After providing an inspectors report showing it was working when the house was purchased they agreed to cough up $150 towards the $1700 repair. Shortly thereafter the heater control panel went out and "that wasn't covered as it wasn't an essential part of the pool" The chlorinator ( saltwater pool) also wasn't covered. I never received the $150 and canceled the contract three months into it as they did not have any reputable companies in my area with which they worked. No servicemen I spoke with or have used deals with this or most other warranty companies. I have never used a warranty company in 30 years of home ownership and this company solidifies that decision to carry on as I have and use my own repairmen and handle repairs at my expense. Most of the wording of the contract limits their liability to $500 per claim and excludes say extra refrigerators, dishwashers, double ovens etc unless additional premium is paid. I will take my chances and apply my money to the repair and not give it to the warranty company. view less
I purchased this warranty when I purchased my new house. They had a reasonable premium and the co-pay was $60. They included my pool as well. After the first month ( 30 day waiting period) I made a claim as my pool pump was not working. They said it was a pre-existing problem and it wasn't covered. After providing an inspectors report showing it was working when the house was purchased
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103132
Rancho Cucamonga - CA 06-10-2016
Paul Padda,Rancho Cucamonga CA
Posted On 06/10/16
Review No. 101925
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I am new to this company.I called them for service not getting hot water in one of my bathroom. The technician came next day and he fixed my problem.I am very happy their service.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 101925
Abilene - TX 05-27-2016
Sam Campo,Abilene TX
Posted On 05/27/16
Review No. 101316
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Amanda was very helpful in dealing with our aging AC Unit. She stayed in contact with us throughout the whole repair and should future problems arise with this unit, she let us know if we have questions, simply call. She is here to help. We feel like she really knows that as a family with two kids on a budget, an expensive repair can hurt! Thank you to Amanda at AFC for treating us with care & understanding. view less
Amanda was very helpful in dealing with our aging AC Unit. She stayed in contact with us throughout the whole repair and should future problems arise with this unit, she let us know if we have questions, simply call. She is here to help. We feel like she really knows that as a family with two kids on a budget, an expensive repair can hurt! Thank you to Amanda at AFC for treating us with
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 101316
MASS CITY - MI 05-24-2016
laura policht,MASS CITY MI
Posted On 05/24/16
Review No. 101189
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
kevin downs gave me this personal phone number to get personal contact. Has never answered the phone or returned a call that I have made. It has been over a month . Have not received any information or those free high valued coupons. phone #678-903-7041for kevin downs. No one will answer recored message I leave, after calling repeatedly. I WOULD NOT ENROLL again if I had the chance I put 250 down payment and first months premium. And have received nothing. Who would you even call for service? I WOULD RATE THIS COMPANY lower than one star. NEVER EVEN RECEIVED A CONTRACT NUMBER. view less
kevin downs gave me this personal phone number to get personal contact. Has never answered the phone or returned a call that I have made. It has been over a month . Have not received any information or those free high valued coupons. phone #678-903-7041for kevin downs. No one will answer recored message I leave, after calling repeatedly. I WOULD NOT ENROLL again if I had the chance
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 101189
Eddyville - KY 05-16-2016
Mark Held,Eddyville KY
Posted On 05/16/16
Review No. 100864
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Do not waste your money. I would give a negative number if possible. Completely deceptive practice of telling you what you want to hear during your purchase inquiry but denies claims based on the age of the equipment. AFC new my home was 8 years old as was my appliances and I paid extra to cover a built in ice-maker only to be told it would not be replaced because of age. I purchased this plan because of the reviews. view less
Do not waste your money. I would give a negative number if possible. Completely deceptive practice of telling you what you want to hear during your purchase inquiry but denies claims based on the age of the equipment. AFC new my home was 8 years old as was my appliances and I paid extra to cover a built in ice-maker only to be told it would not be replaced because of age. I purchased this
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 100864
Spring Hill - FL 04-29-2016
Clinton & Rosa Bates-Long,Spring Hill FL
Posted On 04/29/16
Review No. 100254
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We are relatively new to this Company but we see that we made the right choice. From the moment we called to the moment of actual service, we received expert. professional and courtesy service. Thank you for doing things the RIGHT WAY!!!!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 100254
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact afchomeclub.com directly.