×

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating2 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Write an honest review now !

888-351-0908
Premium
Deductible
Effective
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 40
Total Reviews 17
Complaint Resolution No
BBB Rating A+
Executive Profiles NA
No. of Employees NA
Headquarters NA
Address NA
Alias NA

Write an honest review now !

Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

The Home Depot was founded in 1978 by Bernie Marcus and Arthur Blank. The founders had a vision to create a one stop shopping spot for hardware and appliance requirements. The company began it’s journey from Atlanta, Georgia and now has stores across all 50 states in the U.S and also in Canada and Mexico. In 2001, the company extended its reach to China by acquiring Total Home.

Although the company’s primary business is hardware and appliance retail, Home Depot also offers high quality appliance extended warranty plans to customers across the nation. The Home Depot Company claims that all their plans come at zero deductible fee and offer the best customer service in the industry

The Home Depot offers a host of services and benefits to their customers. All customers receive attractive benefits with the plans they purchase. In addition to this, all plans provide 100% coverage for labor and functional parts and any item costing over $300 that can’t be repaired, will be replaced.

The Home Depot maintains a website which is equipped to provide customers with any help they require. Customers can purchase appliances/ hardware items and protection plans through their site. They can also register their plans onsite to get faster and hassle free services. Filing and tracking of claims can also be done online.

Any hardware/ appliance you buy from one of the number Home Depot stores across the country, is eligible for protection. Customers simply need to visit their store or website for acquiring the product or the warranty plan. All extended warranty plans are priced reasonably and they charge no deductible for service visits.

Customers who purchase the Home Depot appliance protection plans also get the following benefits:

  • No deductibles/ additional fees
  • Hassle free repair services
  • eGift replacement cards
  • Benefits starting from day 1
  • Transfer plans at zero additional charges

The plans cover parts and labor charges and also damages caused due to power surges, dust, heat and humidity. Customers also receive additional benefits based on the plan they pick.

Reviews & Ratings

NEWARK - DE 01-17-2018
GARY DEFOE NEWARK DE
Posted On 01/17/18
Review No. 121680
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
SAMSUNG RF263BEASER ---DO NOT BUY SAMSUNG FRIDGE ------ FRIDGE AFTER 1 1/2 YRS THE COMPRESSOR TOOK A DUMP -SERVICE CAME IN 3 DAYS ORDERED COMPRESSOR AND CAME BACK A WEEK LATER , 4 DAYS LATER FRIDGE WAS WARM AGAIN TECH CAME BACK IN 2 WEEKS TO TEST IT / REPLACED A COMPUTOR BOARD - 4 DAYS LATER WARM AGAIN LOL == TECH CAME BACK AGAIN -NOW HE CALLS SAMSUNG TECH - HE SAYS CHANGE THE ICE MAKER - OK ORDER ICE MAKER CAME BACK PUT IT IN -NOOOOOOO GOOD /CALLS SAMSUNG AGAIN -ASK THE TECH DID YOU PUT THE AUGER IN -WHATTTTTTTTT -NO --- ORDER AUGER -COMES BACK AGAIN =PUT AUGER IN AND AGAIN NOOOOOOOOOO DONT WORK = SEAL UP ICE MAKER -DID THAT WORK NOOOOOOOOOOOOO - TECH THAT CAME TELLS ME SORRY ITS NOT REPAIRABLE - /// MORAL OF THE STORY =DO DO DO NOT BUY A SAMSUNG FRIDGE ------ HOME DEPOT WARRANY WAS GREAT - AFTER THE TECH SAID NOT REPAIRABLE / THEY SENT ME $1867.37 HOMEDEPOT GIFTCARD & WE ENDED UP BUYING A NEW FRIDGE view less
SAMSUNG RF263BEASER ---DO NOT BUY SAMSUNG FRIDGE ------ FRIDGE AFTER 1 1/2 YRS THE COMPRESSOR TOOK A DUMP -SERVICE CAME IN 3 DAYS ORDERED COMPRESSOR AND CAME BACK A WEEK LATER , 4 DAYS LATER FRIDGE WAS WARM AGAIN TECH CAME BACK IN 2 WEEKS TO TEST IT / REPLACED A COMPUTOR BOARD - 4 DAYS LATER WARM AGAIN LOL == TECH CAME BACK AGAIN -NOW HE CALLS SAMSUNG TECH - HE SAYS CHANGE THE ICE MAKER - OK
... view more
# 121680
San Diego - CA 12-27-2017
GAVIN CHING San Diego CA
Posted On 12/27/17
Review No. 120603
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Absolutely horrible. My dishwasher broke down, called to get it serviced and nothing has gone right since. Sub contractors do not show up, those that do have misdiagnosed it when they do arrive or order wrong parts, and worst of all no one at Home Depot really cares if it gets fixed. Read your warranty, they have no timeline that they need to meet to get it fixed. If it takes a year, oh well. It has been going on over two months now, three different service providers, and about 10 scheduled and rescheduled appointments. Never buy any warranty from Home Depot, or if you are like me, shop there again until they make a commitment to customer service again. view less
Absolutely horrible. My dishwasher broke down, called to get it serviced and nothing has gone right since. Sub contractors do not show up, those that do have misdiagnosed it when they do arrive or order wrong parts, and worst of all no one at Home Depot really cares if it gets fixed. Read your warranty, they have no timeline that they need to meet to get it fixed. If it takes a year, oh
... view more
# 120603
Stoneville - NC 12-12-2017
Carol A Stoneville NC
Posted On 12/12/17
Review No. 119839
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This protection plan is a joke. My two year old double door LG fridge went out in late October and a claim was filed November 2nd. A technician was scheduled to come out from A&E Factory Services and came out only to tell me the compressor was bad and it needed to be ordered and another appointment to replace it scheduled. On November 30th, after going through Thanksgiving with a mini fridge that my 8 member family was provided by Home Depot, the technician returned to replace the compressor. He replaced it, Home Depot picked up their mini loaner and the fridge went out again in a matter of 1-2 days. Another technician was scheduled to come out from National Platinum Services who looked over the fridge all of 1-2 minutes before he said that the compressor would need to be replaced, again and that they have to replace the compressors on these fridges, sometimes several times before they even attempt to function properly, but he would have to get approval before he can proceed to order what is needed to fix the fridge. In the meantime, we are stuck putting all food that has not spoiled in the fridge on my balcony. Fortunately it has been cold and the good Lord's fridge has proven a lot better and a lot cheaper than this $3,000+ coffin sitting in my kitchen. I have had big food losses both times it went out. The first time it was estimated over $500 dollars in food and this time it is more than that because I had just gone shopping after the first tech "repaired" my fridge and replaced the lost food. I was informed that the limit is $300 per claim on my food loss even though I have thrown out packages of food/meat that I buy in bulk from the Restaurant Depot to feed my family of 8. I have talked to most of the managers at the Home Depot Protection plan and no one has been able to give me a timely solution to this issue. Some have been rude, won't say any names. I do have all of the names. Some have even told "untruths" possibly just to get me off of the phone. The same person never wants to talk to me twice. I wonder why? I've always stayed calm throughout the conversations. Save your time, save your money. Do not buy this protection plan, do not buy LG, do not go to Home Depot. This problem is still ongoing and I still do not see a solution in sight. Still don't know when the tech will be back out to put the next compressor in. They say that they have up to 3 times to repeat this before they even consider replacing the unit. Who knows. At this rate, I could possibly have a functioning fridge somewhere around mid March hopefully. Merry Christmas to me. view less
This protection plan is a joke. My two year old double door LG fridge went out in late October and a claim was filed November 2nd. A technician was scheduled to come out from A&E Factory Services and came out only to tell me the compressor was bad and it needed to be ordered and another appointment to replace it scheduled. On November 30th, after going through Thanksgiving with a mini
... view more
# 119839
Seminole - FL 12-10-2017
Julie Day Seminole FL
Posted On 12/10/17
Review No. 119732
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This was a nightmare. We got the run around since last Sunday. First we had to wait 2 days to see a service person, after service tech came we were told it was under LG warranty because it was the compressor. THEN WAITED 4 MORE DAYS FOR LG! To only tell us again it was the compressor, repaired the next day, but still not working.
# 119732
Bradenton - FL 12-05-2017
Maureen Hooper Bradenton FL
Posted On 12/05/17
Review No. 119506
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I would give it zero - but that was not an option - Purchased LG dryer in July 2017- for second home - so it is not used weekly - Noticed a problem in November & requested service - Have a transcript of at chat verifying service call for Dec 5 . The service call was to be between 8am to noon ...and as now 12:50pm and NUMEROUS phone calls and being transferred to LG then installation then service then resolution center - NO one knows who or what...but I HAVE A DRYER NOT WORKING.
so if you enjoy being passed around- being frustrated and hearing I'm sorry -pay for a WORTHLESS PLAN view less
I would give it zero - but that was not an option - Purchased LG dryer in July 2017- for second home - so it is not used weekly - Noticed a problem in November & requested service - Have a transcript of at chat verifying service call for Dec 5 . The service call was to be between 8am to noon ...and as now 12:50pm and NUMEROUS phone calls and being transferred to LG then installation then
... view more
# 119506
Gulfport - FL 11-10-2017
Joe Silberberg Gulfport FL
Posted On 11/10/17
Review No. 118306
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I was fearful when I read the reviews for Home Depot Protection service as well as their local service provider Atlantic Appliance Service Repair. People complained about no communication, no shows, and shoddy work. I did not experience any of that. We were always kept informed and coordination between Home Depot/Assurion and Atlantic was very good. We needed our 1 and 1/2 year old refrigerator repaired under our extended warranty. The overall length of time to repair was a little longer then we wanted, but that is the process with extended protection plans. They even processed our request for spoiled food reimbursement in less then one week. If I didn't have this plan I would have had a repair in excess of $500 due to two boards malfunctioning, so in my case, it was definitely worth the investment view less
I was fearful when I read the reviews for Home Depot Protection service as well as their local service provider Atlantic Appliance Service Repair. People complained about no communication, no shows, and shoddy work. I did not experience any of that. We were always kept informed and coordination between Home Depot/Assurion and Atlantic was very good. We needed our 1 and 1/2 year old
... view more
# 118306
The colony - TX 11-04-2017
Jay Soto The colony TX
Posted On 11/04/17
Review No. 118120
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
SUCH A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! Such a hassle dealing w them! DO NOT PURCHASE THE PLAN! they will give you the round around - my LG refrigerator went out - and all they do is send out a tech, they "fix" replace parts and within a week, I am having the same issue! They refuse to replace the unit - even after their techs advise them that that would be the best route ! Lost hundreds of dollars in groceries going bad ! Been dealing with this issue for months now! view less
SUCH A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! Such a hassle dealing w them! DO NOT PURCHASE THE PLAN! they will give you the round around - my LG refrigerator went out - and all they do is send out a tech, they "fix" replace parts and within a week, I am having the same issue! They refuse to replace the unit - even after their techs advise them that that would be the best route ! Lost hundreds of dollars in
... view more
# 118120
Ashton - MD 11-01-2017
Fadi Abdallah Ashton MD
Posted On 11/01/17
Review No. 118013
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This has been BY FAR the worst customer service experience I have ever had. I spoke with someone from Home Depot Protection Plan over 3 weeks ago and the service repairman came out and noted I needed a new control panel (cost more than the washer) and the broken agitator replaced. NOT ONCE DID HE EVER MENTION that that he thought the agitator broke from overloading (which I never did and I was with him the entire time and even asked him what he wrote) Needless to say instead of 2-3 days to upload the service info to home depot plan website it took nearly 3 weeks to finally get the information to the protection plan (AFTER I CALLED DAILY and called the service center begging them to upload the service call details); Two days later I was assured by an Asurion rep that my entire dryer (control panel and agitator) would be repaired or reimbursed, if cost was too high, and would call me the the next morning with the final decision...This is after nearly 3 weeks of home depot and high level supervisors of trying to get my washer repaired. The next morning no call back,...afternoon no call back so I call Asurion and was routed to a Home Depot Protection Plan Supervisor person who stated my claim was denied and that they would not honor what I was informed of the day before by the other Asurion Rep who said it would be fully repaired or reimbursed. Next think I know I'm being informed by the Home Dept supervisor that my washer claim is being denied because I BROKE IT which was a lie and first time mentioned. The Service person specifically asked me and i assured me it only carried half loads and never overloaded and I watched him write his notes. Asurion never stepped in to try and help and just played as though nothing had happened. I ordered the parts from my own pocket and repaired it myself but the computer remains broken. SHAME ON YOU BOTH for HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! What is the point of purchasing an extended protection plan. LOSERS!. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE!! Dont bother because they will lie and find every single loophole to get out of fixing your appliance. If I could give 0 stars I would. view less
This has been BY FAR the worst customer service experience I have ever had. I spoke with someone from Home Depot Protection Plan over 3 weeks ago and the service repairman came out and noted I needed a new control panel (cost more than the washer) and the broken agitator replaced. NOT ONCE DID HE EVER MENTION that that he thought the agitator broke from overloading (which I never did and I was
... view more
# 118013
peabody - MA 10-31-2017
steven barnes peabody MA
Posted On 10/31/17
Review No. 117988
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
had my Samsung washer stop working after 3 yrs. called on a Monday they were very friendly and a tech. came out the next day. the gentleman was very professional and he was careful to keep the work area clean as he worked. he found the problem and called in for the part. he went on another call and came back later that afternoon with the part and installed it . we ran the unit and checked to make sure it cycled properly. I would definitely get a protection plan from home depot again .highly recommend it .great service. view less
had my Samsung washer stop working after 3 yrs. called on a Monday they were very friendly and a tech. came out the next day. the gentleman was very professional and he was careful to keep the work area clean as he worked. he found the problem and called in for the part. he went on another call and came back later that afternoon with the part and installed it . we ran the unit and checked to
... view more
# 117988
Saint Helens - OR 09-26-2017
Dennis Hills Saint Helens OR
Posted On 09/26/17
Review No. 116534
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
MY LG refrigerator died Aug 23 while I was gone. Everything was in the refrigerator/freezer was lost including $300.00 of meds. I called Aug 28th and a service person showed upon August 30 replaced the electronics and when it did not work literally tore the refrigerator apart to look and checked all the components and determined that the problem was the compressor. Standing in my kitchen he contacted Asurion and told them a EPA certified tech needed to come replace the compressor. When I called Asurion the next day they said the job was completed and no such request was on file. I told her to put it on file. This was Sept 1. Sept 12th a technician showed and checked my refrigerator and told me something was wrong with the compressor. I said that was why he was there to replace it. He said no but he would order a new compressor to arrive in three to five days. Now the service company is 45 miles away from home and they only come to my area twice a week Tuesday and Friday. They called Wed the 20th and said he could come out on Thu the 21st and I had a long awaited medical appt that morning but I would be home by 1:00PM. No go. He finally came out Sept 26 and changed the compressor and told me not to use the refrigerator for 24 hours. thirty days without a refrigerator. I could have called the local refrigeration service company had it repaired in less than a week for less than a $100.00 over the cost of the compressor and had a refrigerator in a week. This is not a protection plan it is a waste of time and a guarantee that you will be without your appliance for an extended period of time. Go with a local service company and save your money, your patience and most of all your time. view less
MY LG refrigerator died Aug 23 while I was gone. Everything was in the refrigerator/freezer was lost including $300.00 of meds. I called Aug 28th and a service person showed upon August 30 replaced the electronics and when it did not work literally tore the refrigerator apart to look and checked all the components and determined that the problem was the compressor. Standing in my kitchen he
... view more
# 116534
marietta - GA 09-06-2017
lisa marietta GA
Posted On 09/06/17
Review No. 115748
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
terrible service! home depot contracts with best electronics.. they are the worst slow service, rude, no communication... they basically just don't care and neither does home depot service center.
# 115748
Villa Park - CA 06-25-2017
Mark Wardenburg Villa Park CA
Posted On 06/25/17
Review No. 111406
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Absolute worst customer service in my 50 yrs. on this earth. 5th time someone has come out for my LG refrigerator in a year and a half. This time 4 weeks with no refrigerator and I have a family of 6. Couldn't be worse. Just to get someone on the phone is a 10 minute ordeal.
# 111406
St Augustine - FL 05-12-2017
Mike Williams St Augustine FL
Posted On 05/12/17
Review No. 110107
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Purchased a Samsung refridgerator 2 years ago along with the warranty ice maker went out made my first call April 14th since then i am now on my 7th appointment to get it fixed. 2 of the appointments were no shows so I called to find out what happened customer service saw in notes parts were ordered would have been nice to get a phone call letting me know that so i wouldnt have taken off work to wait for a no show. The other times the sub contractors showed the problem wasnt fixed. I guess Home Depot thinks everyone is retired and sitting at home for their convienance. The subs they send are useless and dont know how to trouble shoot and their so called techs only know how to read a computer screen and cant think for themselves. This has been a horrable experiance and so far cost me 3 days of vacation time and still have to take more days off for their convienance. Home Depot needs classes on communication and customer satisfaction I will definitly consider Lowes before Home Depot in the future view less
Purchased a Samsung refridgerator 2 years ago along with the warranty ice maker went out made my first call April 14th since then i am now on my 7th appointment to get it fixed. 2 of the appointments were no shows so I called to find out what happened customer service saw in notes parts were ordered would have been nice to get a phone call letting me know that so i wouldnt have taken off work
... view more
# 110107
Lawrenceville - GA 04-03-2017
Kattlyne Lawrenceville GA
Posted On 04/03/17
Review No. 109329
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Worst protection plan I have ever bought. First they scheduled to come to my house to fix my washing machine, I got a message they will have to reschedule for an early morning because they have a conflict. They never talked to me or shown up to my house. They reported they came to my house no one was home. There's some one in my house 24/7. I called to reschedule the person on the phone was very unprofessional, she talked to me like I am stupid, insulting me. Don't buy any of home depot protection plan you will waste your money. view less
Worst protection plan I have ever bought. First they scheduled to come to my house to fix my washing machine, I got a message they will have to reschedule for an early morning because they have a conflict. They never talked to me or shown up to my house. They reported they came to my house no one was home. There's some one in my house 24/7. I called to reschedule the person on the phone was
... view more
# 109329
Miami - FL 07-05-2016
Nneka Miami FL
Posted On 07/05/16
Review No. 103013
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Will never buy another major appliance from here. Brought a brand new refridgerator and the compressor went out 1 month later. then went out again 1year later. The home protection plan gave me a hard time paying out. Will stick with sears from now on.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103013
ocklawaha - FL 04-25-2016
Yvette Perez ocklawaha FL
Posted On 04/25/16
Review No. 100112
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I brought a Ariens 20hp riding lawnmower on December 22 2015 with a 3 year repair protection plan. Home depot send Jack Harman service on April 20,2016 to pick -up the lawn mower for service but that person came to my property and hitting my 2003 ford windstar, drove on my lawn damaging several sprinklers and solar light I had on my lawn. At this point, I still have a lawnmower which needs repairs and my car is damaged. no body wants to take responsibility for problem. protection plan tells us they are investigating/giving us the run around, and the insurance company is stating Jack Harman has no insurance view less
I brought a Ariens 20hp riding lawnmower on December 22 2015 with a 3 year repair protection plan. Home depot send Jack Harman service on April 20,2016 to pick -up the lawn mower for service but that person came to my property and hitting my 2003 ford windstar, drove on my lawn damaging several sprinklers and solar light I had on my lawn. At this point, I still have a lawnmower which needs
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 100112
Pico Rivera - CA 11-03-2015
Cecilia Ochoa Pico Rivera CA
Posted On 11/03/15
Review No. 93839
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The Home Depot has the worse warranty ever, I've had to call them out a few times for our dryer and this last time the man that the sent out told my mom he would order the part and be back on Thursday when he never showed up my mom called and was told they would not be covering the repair because it's out side and the service man sent them pictures of it. It was just put out side and it's under a roof and covered. They have came out 2 times before for the same thing and it was in the house. This is so shady and they lady who called me about solving the problem didn't say anything but I understand and we wont be covering it. Never again will I buy anything from Home Depot I've spent thousands of dollars there in the past few years and now I will be writing on every forum I can find to tell others not to use them. view less
The Home Depot has the worse warranty ever, I've had to call them out a few times for our dryer and this last time the man that the sent out told my mom he would order the part and be back on Thursday when he never showed up my mom called and was told they would not be covering the repair because it's out side and the service man sent them pictures of it. It was just put out side and it's
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 93839

Rate Home Depot Home Protection Plans

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company Home Depot Home Protection Plans to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=NjM0OA==
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact homedepot.com directly.