×

Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Georgia: $314.00
Average Deductible in Georgia: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8489
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 524
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3449
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2174
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1804
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    James Williams Date: 2015-02-19 09:55:36

    Review: The times that I have used the service I have been happy with the contractors that you have sent. They got here in a timely manor and took care of the problem tight away, even on a Sunday, and always cleaned up after themselves. This is why I continue to use the service

    Todd Date: 2015-06-01 16:46:00

    Review: We are a LICENSED and INSURED HVAC contractor, not in "network". When possible, we refuse to deal with any home warranty companies due to the following issues: 1. Long hold times that waste time I could otherwise be working and bringing in revenue. 2. The frustration of a non- professional reading from a list of questions and dictating what is a necessary repair to a professional who has many years experience in the trade. 3. They only pay around 50-60% of the market rate for the repair. So we end up losing money or just breaking even... this might be ok for a "one man show" that drives around working out of the trunk of his honda civic, but not for a reputable company with commercial insurance and any overhead. 4. Many "in network" contractors are not well compensated as determined by the market.... these companies have to do a large volume of work....spinning the wheels on the vans for very little return.. What would you do if your boss offered to pay you half your salary and require you to work 80 hours instead of 40? 5. If you save your monthly premium you will save up more than enough to cover the cost of repair / replacement over time. Also, most HVAC contractors offer financing... so we can get you totally replaced with new equipment for around the monthly cost of your home warranty... without the hassle.

    Betty Henderson Date: 2016-03-12 22:27:35

    Review: The contractor gave me a time that they be coming to check out the problem,each time they jave been prompt, they are courteius,and willing to answer any question i may have.The contractor comes in and review the problem and let me know if they can fix it or not. I like the time that the customers service gives to make sure they have the correct contractor for my problrm. The contractor make sure if the make a mess they ajways clean it up, and the professional in their work and their dress. They get right to the problem.

    alan stedman Date: 2014-12-23 13:43:59

    Review: american home sheild has been a huge money saver for me this year...... we have had several major appliance problems and home shield took care of 90% of the cost....

    Kim Date: 2013-06-28 15:18:10

    Review: Horrible & good Customer service. Always 30+ min average wait time just to speak to someone. The sales/renewal reps are friendly. 1/2 the time I have spoken with friendly call reps, the other 1/2 I speak with rude reps with POOR service. Recently was disconnected several times, only to wait another 30+ mins... they sent me a scam-artist repair man and I had no choice. He up-charged everything. Extremely unhappy at the moment. Have had other decent experiences in the past, but I feel their choice of contractors SUCK! I'm looking into other home warranty options b/c AHS is wasting my time.

    robert Fischbach Date: 2015-07-13 10:24:43

    Review: I have had a cook top which has been not working correctly since the Fall of 2014. AHS keeps sending different companies out to correct problem. According to the service companies, they have replaced all the parts possible and it can't be fixed. Yet. AHS refuses to replace the cook top, wanting to send out another company to check out the cook top. I have had at least 3 or 4 different companies out. My contract expired in late June, they keep sending me renewal notices and just today I received a bill for $75.00 to cover the last visit. I have tried to contact someone at the company to discuss the issue but have had no success. all I get is some call center wanting to send out another company. They did say a Supervisor would call me, however that was over a week ago and I have not heard yet. I would not recommend this company. I'm about to go to small claims court because I'm so mad.,

    David Langley Date: 2012-08-06 18:19:25

    Review: SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM! Do not, under any circumstances, give this company your business. Their coverage has "catch-all" phrases that virtually eliminate them of any coverage at all. If you are still considering them, request a copy of their "Limitations of Liability" clause. You are better off saving your money and planning to fix any repairs without them. I did not purchase this product, but bought a house that came with an Old Republic policy. As long as I live, this company will NEVER receive my business!

    Lawrence Mccoy Date: 2016-04-03 21:46:24

    Review: We were surprised by how quickly we received a call from the contractor, and how quickly we were able to schedule an appointment. We were surprised by the promptness, courtesy, and abilities of the contractor, and how quickly the repair was done. All-in-all, a great job at a great price done in a great timeline.

    Gloria Franklin Date: 2016-03-29 23:33:44

    Review: Having a contract with AHS for almost two years and having been very pleased with previous services, we knew that there was no need to panic when we were facing a toilet that wouldn't stop running AND a hot water heater that needed repair. After speaking with our AHS customer service representative, our order was processed immediately and we received a call from the plumbing contractor within 24 hours. His and Hers Plumbing sent Alan, a very courteous service man, who explained that the h/w heater was leaking and why the tank was unable to retain the water. He replaced the old water heater that was leaking and replaced the water regulator so that the appropriate pressure would not allow the h/w tank to exceed its rated pressure limits. During the same service call we had one of our toilets repaired. While our service man was preparing the invoice, a AHS Customer Service person called and explained the details of all the work that was covered under our service plan. She provided a detailed explanation of all the repairs AHS had covered! Needless to say, my wife and I were very pleased with the personal attention we received from AHS as well as the money we had saved!

    Amundsen Date: 2013-05-01 08:52:37

    Review: We have had this company since we bought our home 10 years ago. They have decided to cancel our service because we have had "too many service calls". When in fact, had they reviewed our account, we have only called for 3 different things over the 10 years. They just had to keep coming back out over and over for the same thing. They don't authorize actual fixes to the problem...the only allow the technicians to put a bandaid on them - so you need to keep calling for the same thing. Absolutely ridiculous! Never use them! It is a waste of your money. To top it all off...they have increased their rates each and every year - both in annual fees and service calls. $70 per call and $590 per year! Crazy. I blame myself for not doing the research first. Oh, and we have a 2nd home that they are covering - until the term ends now. They lost TWO customers, not just one!

    Amanda Lynne Martin Date: 2012-06-27 09:52:34

    Review: I have never had a worst experience than my dealing with American Home Shield. I had this policy for several years before I ever made a claim. My first claim was due to our daylight basement toilet backing up. When I say backing up, I mean it flooded the whole den next to the bathroom. I called American Home Shield and they did not get anyone to my home for 5 days even though this clearly was an emergency. None of the other bathrooms in the house could be used due to the problems with this one. Once a technician showed up he only walked into the bathroom, looked at the toilet and stated he needed a "pneumatic snake" to fix it and he took my service charge payments and said he would be back the next day. At 4 pm the next day I called AHS again. They said the technician didn't have the equipment necessary and they would send someone else. That took another day. At this point we were 7 days of having to shower at a family member's house across town and using the local convenience store's bathroom. The next technician came, ran a regular snake and fixed the problem in less than 10 minutes. I asked if I needed to pay another service fee and he said no. Two weeks later I got an invoice for the second service call. I called AHS and they said it was sent by mistake and credited it. The second incident was when the kitchen sink backed up and garbage disposal quit working. I called AHS again and it took them 3 days to get someone to my house. That technician looks at the sink and underneath. We then went under the house to look at the pipes. I went with him as we have a walk space not a crawl space. He looked at some pipes and we returned to the kitchen. He told me that he couldn't fix the garbage disposal because he didn't have the right parts with him. He took my service fee and said he would be back the next day. (I was beginning to see a pattern here.) Well, the next day came and went with no technician. I called AHS again. The person there told me the technician reported that he ran a snake for 100 feet and did not find a blockage so since it was over 100 from the house, the warranty didn't cover it. She also told me that he reported my garbage disposal was improperly installed so therefore they wouldn't cover that either. I told her he lied in his reports that he never ran a snake and that my garbage disposal worked fine for 7 years so I am quit sure it was properly installed. I requested another technician. That technician came, ran a snake an hit a blockage that indicated the pipe had collapsed. He showed my son where and how to fix the pipe, saving me $500. He then replaced my garbage disposal and said he couldn't see where it was improperly installed. He was very helpful and obviously knew what he was doing, unlike the previous technician. I asked if I had to pay another service fee and he said no. Two weeks later, I received a bill from AHS for a service fee for the second technician. (Another pattern) I called again. This time I was told that since I disputed the first service call I was required to pay the second one. I said the first guy lied about everything and I wasn't paying the fee. The lady got very rude and condescending with me saying "I know no one wants to pay two service fees but $60 wasn't that much..." at which point I stopped her. I informed her that the $60 wasn't the issue, I had $60. The issue was the technician lied and it was the principle of the matter, not the money. She continued being rude, I continued to tell her I was not going to pay it until she lost her temper with me and said they would take care of the service fee. I have cancelled my contract with them. They do not have timely service, they send unqualified technicians before sending qualified ones, they try to rip you off on service fees and their customer service reps are rude and unhelpful.

    Jimmy McCollum Date: 2014-03-20 13:13:56

    Review: Overall, AHS has saved us a lot of money over these last 12 years. When specific coverage is outlined from day 1, and then they keep their word on 100% of those claims, the relationship truly is a win win. Competent professionals arrive on time, fix what is broken for the pre-agreed upon price and then guarantee their work! We are beyond happy with AHS!

    Christina Miller Date: 2017-07-24 17:33:19

    Review: The first company that was sent to my home did not fix the problem. It took three more visits before I was finally switched to another company, and when that company came, the problem was so minute I was angry! However, I do not fault American Home Shield.

    Robert Manzi Date: 2016-05-22 21:32:30

    Review: The contractor was timely in gettin to us. However, it took two visits to cure the problem as he did not have the part. Luckily, my house has 2 A/C units and we can and did live downstairs. When he got the part he came and repaired the unit in a timely manner

    Craig Date: 2013-10-07 13:00:34

    Review: Bullet points: - outside A/C unit went out - AHS assigned a BBB F rated contractor to replace outdoor unit - contractor adds four additional charges to the repair, two of which we were told by 2 second opinions by licensed contractors weren't necessary - we raise issue with contractor, are cursed over the phone and hung up on - we raise issue with AHS who discloses (after lengthy discussion) that they are paying just $100 labor for the entire repair (contractor they chose is 3 counties over and over an hour away by quickest route) - AHS refused our request to have a new contractor assigned (no repair had yet been made) - AHS advised us that if we did not agree with the charges that they would cash us our for the value of the repair they were going to pay ($558 altogether). Cheapest estimate for repair was $1800. - forced to allow their contractor to do repair (because we couldn't afford to pay the $1200 difference for an ethical contractor to do the job) - get charged $150 for a plastic pad that the contractor never used (ended up getting propped up against the house) and refused to take off the bill saying "if we didn't agree to the entire repair they were instructed to box up the new unit, put the old one back and leave" - contacted local consumer reporter who, after 2 phone calls with contractor has secured a refund from the for the $150 unused pad - filed a complaint with our state's Governor’s Office of Consumer Protection regarding possible racketeering (paying out at a labor rate too low for the contractor to even cover costs forcing contractor to locate, assess, and perform possibly unnecessary repairs for additional money from the customer)

    John Paal Date: 2015-03-08 07:31:37

    Review: We have always had excellent experience with repairs. One example is the oven which had a broken handle and could not be repaired. AHS had the oven replaced with a new oven in expedited time. This is an excellent example that if the oven cannot be repaired, that it will be replaced. We could not have been happier with this experience.

    Patricia Bowman Date: 2013-12-17 21:50:27

    Review: The repair took much longer than I would have liked..but that was in part due to the policy of AHS that refurb parts must be used initially. Normally, I would not mind refurbished parts at all, except that the first technician said that the refurb part almost never connects with the existing electronics on this particular GE washer... and it didn't, so I was left without a washer even longer than was necessary. However, when all was said and done, I was extremely pleased with the service from AHS, Sears and the technician who came 2 of the 3 times they were out to make repairs. If I remember correctly, I was not happy with the customer service people I reached a couple of times because they could not understand me (southern drawl), and whatever accent they had was hard to understand also. I do know that the last contact I made was satisfactory. The technician was an absolute joy to deal with and he totally changed my opinion of Sears repairs. (I had even asked AHS not to use Sears if possible.) ..but all in all, I am happy with both AHS and Sears At Home..the entire process ended up where it was supposed to be.. with the washer working correctly and the bill was not unmanageable.

    Victoria Haywood Date: 2017-08-25 16:29:28

    Review: I\'m with AHS for 10 years now. So far I like the absence of headaches if something broke. Everything is repeared fast and nicely. Don\'t expect miracles; nobody will come and replace your AC just because it\'s old, and you think you\'re smarter then everybody else. They\'ll try to fix it to the end. Still, when I\'ve decided that it\'s time to stop putting money into the old AC unit, I was able to save about $1200 plus I didn\'t pay for installation. There is a chance, that a repair company will send a bad specialist to your house, so rate the company, and ask AHS customers service send you somebody else. It works.

    Prakash Singhi Date: 2012-10-29 11:52:02

    Review: No Customer service at all. You phone them for service. Can't reach a human in hours.It used to OK. But of late terrible terrible service.

    Sarah Tharpe Date: 2012-09-29 17:07:51

    Review: AHS sent out three contractors between the months of August and September and each contractor could not repair my machine. One of these contractor said washer dryer has timing problem and he is going to order for us then he left with a $75 service fee I have never heard from him again (Before his arrival he called and said he is on his way, then he called something came out he will be leaving soon then on his way, he made me wait a couple hours then they showed up with his family and kids they are all dressed, he was dressed to and he didn't even want his clothes to get dirty. He spent no more then 3 minutes and then he left...then first contractor and third contractor from Sears said it was an electrical problem. My husband knows enough about it so he checked the electrical status,there wasn't any problem. A later service request, resulted in the same person coming back (for the third time) and he said it was electrical. So, we paid for first and third service again for same call... then just a make sure, we called electrician and he said we have no problem with and electric going to washer dryer (another $75 to him but he is the only one did the job right). Over all, we paid 4 times $75 for same call and we still don't have a working washer-dryer. We just paid an electrician from Sears to test the current hypothesis of the AHS "gang of assorted contractors" to see if it is true. Over a two month period, we paid two AHS monthly fees at $75 each, $150 total. Because I have two toddlers, during this time -every week- I was going to the laundry mat and spending $40 to wash our clothes for the last 6 weeks. Of course right now, I am still going to laundry mat as we have no more cash to go buy anything decent. Ok, so last time I spoke with AHS they said they will send someone to fix the machines and this time they will wave the service fee. Well golly! How compassionate. What good service after $690 spending for one call and frustration to boot. They will waive the service fee. At the moment I am still looking to buy a washer dryer but because we are always short with finances, I'll go through my kids clothes to see if they can be worn a second time. Originally, AHS appealed to both my husband and I because they would facilitate repair etc. My husband is the repair guy but he is in the military and away often, essentially unable to help out. I too have a knack for taking care of business and can learn how to fix almost anything. My dilemma are my two children and my enrollment in graduate school. Both are demanding and require all of my time.