Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Georgia: $313.23
Average Deductible in Georgia: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Michael A. Date: 2013-11-04 15:47:32

    Review: Contractor was prompt, zeroed in on the issue, but then noted that the model number stickers were missing on the dishwasher. He explained that probably meant he could not get a replacement part and that AHS might simply chose to replace the unit. This sounded like a process that could take a while, but AHS was very prompt and within the week I had a new dishwasher. Delivery/install was via a different company than the original contractor, but also very prompt and professionally done. Great service

    Larry Golden Date: 2015-07-21 23:49:17

    Review: Each of our three experiences with Home Shield have been very positive. Our requests, whether by telephone or online, have received a response within 12 hours and our problems resolved within 48 hours. The service professionals have been polite, efficient, knowledgeable and timely. We received our first year of AHS with the purchase of our home and have happily renewed our contract.

    Hanan Date: 2014-06-05 13:03:54

    Review: I can't wait until my year with them is over. the contracted companies they choose are very incompetent. I submitted a ticket for a problem with my stove two months ago and still have not been repaired. They basically suck as a company; stay away.

    Robert Koenigsberg Date: 2014-10-15 10:56:56

    Review: A cold winder in Texas. My Reverse Heating and cooling system went out. I called for service, In a few days the part was ordered and replaced. They did not try to fix and sell me a add-on filter system as when I had it serviced in the past. The technician was polite knowledgeable. and respectful of me and my house, as he took off his shoes so as not to get our carpeting dirty He had to make two trips to get the job done, he called about half an hour before coming each time. It was a very un-tress full procedure.

    Barbara Dodge Date: 2016-10-19 17:13:36

    Review: Avoid this company at all cost. They will not honor the contract and you will be forced to waste valuable time on every single service request. The legal contract you enter into is worthless unless you have hours and hours to spend enforcing it. The representatives are rude and are likely trained to decline claims as a first line response. It\'s nothing more than an insurance company holding policy holders hostage. After reading the reviews on Consumer Affairs, I\'m tempted to file a class action suit. I have moved my business to another company.

    Cindy T Date: 2014-02-26 09:40:42

    Review: I last had a plumber come do some work. The contractor was right on time. He resolved all my issues. He was neat and cleaned up after he was done. I was extremely pleased.

    Michelle Date: 2013-08-13 16:12:45

    Review: HORRIBLE! This is a national home warranty company that has over the 13 years I was a customer decreased coverage and increased prices. My most recent claim has been such a nightmare to deal with. the customer service rep I was on the phone with today was so incredibly disrespectful that she LAUGHED at me twice during our conversation. When I asked to hold for a supervisor she told me that she can't do that and that I need to get off the line or she would hang up on me. I would not recommend this company to any consumer who expects any level of customer service for their money. I hae been without air conditioning for a week with three small children in August in Atlanta and no one there even seems to care. Our last service request they sent a contractor who claimed that severe demo was needed to fix a water leak and our tenant simply re-sealed the shower drain and the issue stopped. When asked it they would rebate the service charge for the negligent plumber, they simply stated we had 15 days to file a complaint and we missed the window. Either the management of this company is completely out of the loop as to what their customer service reps are doing, or this company which used to provide a decent service has become a complete scam. Now I can put my american home sheild complaints on social media and invite the rest of the world to tell their horror stories as well to protect consumers from feeding this money grubbing company.

    Julie Copley Date: 2015-08-27 07:52:48

    Review: AHS sent Greenway to service our air conditioner. Greenway is always professional, well-groomed and polite. I have no reservations when letting them into my home. They always respond quickly and make the repairs quickly, also, without sacrificing thoroughness.

    Marlis Landreth Date: 2015-09-09 11:02:48

    Review: I've used AHS twice and both times was very satisfied with the work done. They came when they said they would and worked quickly and efficiently. As a former Realtor, I recommended AHS to all my clients.

    GWEN CARR Date: 2016-12-08 18:05:03

    Review: My most recent experience with AHS has been like all the others. Someone qualified got here as soon as possible assessed the situation, needed to order a part and eill be back this week to repair it. If it can\'t be repaired AHS will replace it. I\'ve had their service for 8! Years and it\'s always been reliable consistent and excellent

    Frances V McKethan Date: 2016-06-14 08:45:27

    Review: Very dissatisfied and disappointed with the attitude of the service personnel assigned to service my home. They express that they are very busy with the hot weather,"everyone is needing service". They will "get to me", (3-5 days), thunderstorms predicted owner next 3-5 days. The temperature in the 80's and 90's; inside as well as outside. Maybe they need to hire more technicians. Since the heat physically affected me, I made other calls to get serviced after spending a few days in a hotel. AHS said I would have to wait for their technicians before they can offer any assistance on the bill. I am over 70 years old.My health and life is worth more to me than the premium. Once again, my loss on premiums paid in advance.

    Adrian Perry Date: 2015-05-15 13:26:16

    Review: I recently had a plumbing on 5/14/2015 and called the service. I got a very prompt email telling my the company that was suppose to clear out the blockage. I didn't hear from the company so I called the next morning on the 15th, and they could not come out until next Tuesday the 19th. I guess I was suppose to go in the woods until the 19th.I called AHS back and they said that was the only contractor they had available to me. They said they would pass it to the dispatcher desk, and would get back to me in 4 hours. I have since called twice and no results yet. I have had the service, if you want to call it that, since Oct. 2014 and never had to use it. The one time I have to, they are unable to provide the service. Without a doubt, this is the poorest service I have seen in a while. I guess I am going to have to pay a plumber to come out here and do the job, but I will have paid for over a half of years service and not been able to use it.

    Kathy Smith Date: 2015-10-27 11:37:54

    Review: So, I've had them for 11 yrs. I've spent approx. $6000 on monthly membership and that doesn't include the service fees which are now $75/visit. Knowing what I know now, I would have put that money into a savings account and used it for repairs on my own. They have covered a number of items in my home but I usually had to pay an installation fee (i.e.hot water heater...my portion was $800!); they tried to get me to pay a "discounted rate" for a new built-in microwave (it was 3 yrs. old) but I refused so they had to fix it. There have been plumbing repairs they wouldn't cover including recently a basement sewage pump which cost us $1200!!! Recently a rep asked me why I didn't get the additional coverage and I said no one mentioned it was available...really??? The Thur. before Labor Day, the AC went out on our main floor. It was in the 90's then. My husband called on Fri. as I left town. I returned on Mon. afternoon and it still hadn't been fixed. I called AHS and sat on hold for over 30 minutes!!! They told me it was the holiday weekend which actually shouldn't matter as the HVAC people said they worked weekends. Turns out they had my cell phone # wrong so the HVAC people couldn't reach me and didn't bother to call our home # although they said they did. AHS put me on hold and said they called the after hours # for the HVAC company and they would call me. They didn't. Then, I called the HVAC folks who said they couldn't get out until Thur...a week after it went out! I told them to call AHS to get someone out sooner. AHS wouldn't do it. I sat on hold for another 30+ minutes to try and get someone else. I was steamed (literally)at their lack of service. They tend to use mom and pop services so they fit you in when they have time which means your request is at the bottom of the heap! I DO NOT RECOMMEND USING THEM!!!!

    Gail M. Date: 2012-08-06 11:00:22

    Review: I will NOT be renewing with this company. After spending 25 min in wait time on the phone to get in a service request (their website was down again), the lady on the phone told me my dripping faucet was covered and happy that I even already had the replacement parts. Days later when the repairman got here, he calls up the company and now they are saying leaky faucets are not covered. Oh and the repairman told me his company would fix it for around $200.00. This isn't the first time this has happened with AHS. They send people out only to do a shoddy repair job. The repairman here today even said that AHS will do as little as possible to fix the problem. So now, I'm on hold again with AHS to find out why the leaky faucet is suddenly not covered when I was told last week it was. I was on hold for over 20 mins, got dropped and am waiting again to speak with someone.

    Neil W. Gabbey Date: 2016-05-25 09:28:29

    Review: The last month of dealing with ORHP has been beyond infuriating. After demanding that another HVAC service provider be sent out to address a broken system properly - because the first company was out four times, swinging and missing each time - ORHP farmed my service call out to an UNLICENSED, UN-BONDED, and UNINSURED guy with a cellphone and a couple of tools. I did not even allow this individual to come to my house. Another week-plus later, the 'work' done by the third company that came out - essentially to repair the cock-up done by the first company (who had sub-subbed out to another) - stopped working. I have already left voicemails for two ORHP executives and am going to seek legal action because of their contracting of unlicensed service providers. By the day's end, I will find out if that breaks any interstate trade laws.

    Joseph Estrella Date: 2015-01-23 10:14:05

    Review: It's nice to receive what you pay for, I have had this service for a number of years and have to say the customer service has been outstanding, they answer all questions, make service appointments and provide replacement options and cost differences. Timely repairs and brand name replacements.

    Rayna Hewitt Date: 2017-07-19 14:58:07

    Review: No negatives at all. Have used the service many times and I have saved so much more than the premiums. Large ticket items like our HVAC would have destroyed my budget, and thanks to AHS it cost me my deductable plus 90.00 for additional Freon.

    William Mayes Date: 2016-06-21 11:49:49

    Review: More than 2 weeks after our service call, still playing phone tag with AHS and their vendor (Total Air Care-TAC) for HVAC repair. AHS insists there's nothing they can do, and the vendor ignores our calls with impunity. When we started, AHS opened two tickets for vendors to come out--neither of them could arrive for at least a week. So after four days (in 90+ degree heat), AHS finally gave us an outside authorization. The vendor I called (Canadys) was on site next-day. They gave me (and AHS) a written quote for repair, and replacement. They were very helpful and professional. AHS rejected their quote, wanting a second (cheaper) opinion. The opinion didn't change--I'm sure the price will, since they're dealing with lowest bidder. But I cannot make any decisions without knowing exact costs, and offers. More than 2 weeks later, AHS and TAC have failed miserably--I'm sure I'm not being unreasonable, wanting to know how much things will cost, what will be repaired, and what I can expect as "buy out" offer for getting the work done myself. A quick phone call asking me to commit to arbitrary numbers--without a complete accounting, and without all the parts their tech identified--was all that AHS's contractor (TAC) wanted to supply... I have a 17-year-old system with R-22 Freon that requires several parts, including an evaporator coil. Their vendor (TAC) finally came to my home more than a week ago, and has STILL not returned a quote to AHS. They've sent an emails--FINALLY, five days after their visit-- requesting authorization for the evap coil, but I've plainly insisted that they need to give the whole detailed repair quote to me and AHS, so we can make decisions. Instead, they tried to pressure/steer me into a cheap replacement system, offering me an arbitrary $900 discount on that system. They are now dragging their feet on paperwork, and removing things from the quote, so that the "upgrade" alternative will appear more appealing. TAC has hung up on us at least twice. They could easily call us back but have not. They have refused to discuss repair details with me, except to "scare" me with the R-22 Freon cost. Again--I have just insisted they forward the detailed quote write-up to AHS. They refuse to discuss repair costs with me, blaming AHS policy. They do not respond to messages left, and they keep customers waiting on hold, sometimes well in excess of 30 mins. They told us they were coming to our home a week ago to do repairs, and no one showed up. They insist they must take our $900 worth of Freon from our system, then sell it back to me. All told, we have wasted DOZENS of hours on the phone with them--and AHS--and we're no further along than when they came to my home more than a week ago. At this point, I'm sure I would not let TAC cut my nails--let alone install a $5k-6k HVAC system in my home. They don't seem reliable, consistently honest, reputable, competent, or committed to any sort of customer service and support. I just want the repair details, and buy-out option, with all supporting costs documented, so I can decide to use someone who hasn't jerked us around for days. Without any follow-up. I intend to post versions of this review and file BBB complaints towards both companies--AHS has been somewhat more responsive than TAC, but at this point I have to hold them responsible for their contractor's inaction. At what point do they fire a contractor doing nothing, and get someone who will perform?

    Omid Nasiby Date: 2015-04-01 07:43:56

    Review: Contractors were very polite and helpful. Initially the first contractor who showed up told me that the may need to change the unit. The next contractor that showed up said that the problem related to my AC could be due to some micro-leak and he sprayed something into the pipes. I have not turned on the unit for couple of month now. Hope it will be still working when the weather gets warmer. Overall the service seemed to be good and working for couple of month that I had my AC on in summer.

    Betty Henderson Date: 2016-03-12 22:27:35

    Review: The contractor gave me a time that they be coming to check out the problem,each time they jave been prompt, they are courteius,and willing to answer any question i may have.The contractor comes in and review the problem and let me know if they can fix it or not. I like the time that the customers service gives to make sure they have the correct contractor for my problrm. The contractor make sure if the make a mess they ajways clean it up, and the professional in their work and their dress. They get right to the problem.