CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
61,703 reviews | 80+ companies

Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in Georgia. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of Georgia. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the Georgia is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in Georgia”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in Georgia. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in Georgia. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Georgia: $322.20
Average Deductible in Georgia: $41.84


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 10024
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 851
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 315
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2730
Coverage Selected StatesArmed Forces Americas, Armed Forces Europe, Alaska, Alabama, Armed Forces Pacific, Arkansas, American Samoa, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Micronesia, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Marshall Islands, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Northern Marianas, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Palau, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Virgin Islands, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1896
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 4026
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1970
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1922
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 298
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 259
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Jamie Wanamaker Date: 2015-04-24 11:51:40

    Review: AHS has excellent customer service. They are fast, friendly and know how to make you feel at ease. The contractors that work with AHS have always been great- in fact, we hired one of them to clean our pool every month for maintenance!

    Andrew Date: 2013-10-08 12:51:46

    Review: We received a quick response. The technician AHS dispatched was on time, very professional and polite, he diagnosed and solved the problem in a matter of minutes, and the cost was exactly as expected.

    Steve Barnett Date: 2016-06-21 21:06:19

    Review: Horrible would be a compliment. To report a repair I have sat on hold for as much as an hour. They look for every excuse to deny a claim.........its truly pitiful

    Gregory Meek Date: 2018-04-06 22:46:27

    Review: I went two weeks without hot water. They only allow you to use their company. Most of which aren\'t even licensed. I finally had to go out of their coverage and got it repaired. They are scammers

    Melanie Gross Date: 2013-09-19 07:50:07

    Review: Do not use this company. Their customer service is horrible. You can't ever get anyone to call you back. Plus they low ball you so much on replacement claims. My neighbor has HSofA and they are great. But this company is not even mediocre much less good. They take forever to pay you. They give you the run around.

    Chris Mccullough Date: 2015-08-07 21:23:07

    Review: We live in La Quinta California located in the desert and our AC went down on Sunday night. Temperature in home reached 90 degrees. I called AHS as was referred to a vendor that I contacted Monday early morning. The vendor told me they could have a repair person to my home on Thursday. So I called the company we always use and they were able to have a technician to the house that morning. I then called AHS and told the representative of the timing issue. Once she had verified my appointment I had scheduled with AHS vendor for Thursday I was told to use my vendor "General Air Conditioning that day. I would then be reimbursed less the call expense. I was very happy with the outcome and glad I had the protection of AHS.

    Rizwan Jivraj Date: 2018-03-06 19:02:46

    Review: I had a plumbing leak behind the shower that leaked whenever we took a shower, It was a friday when water started leaking into the guest bathroom downstairs when my wife used the shower. We had guests coming that same evening from out of town, So i requested if u could get urgent service, we tried 3 contractors and the earliest availability was monday, I had the guy come out on monday and said he could not mimic the leak when water was flowing, (i beg to differ) we discussed over the phone and he told me that this beyond his realm since i would have to replace the shower pan, cost approx 10k to break the whole shower and redo. I found his diagnosis to be dumb as he sounded, go my own plumber to check it out, and boom, a small crack in the hot water pipe, I got on the phone to advise what was discovered and so that we can get it fixed and they could pay the plumber to fix the problem, I have called multiple times to have this resolved so that we could use the showers since it was a big inconvenience for us and the guest as we were 10 people in the house trying to use two functioning bathroom. This company has no interest in client services but if guess only making money. I hope that the company representative that is reading my and other before me realizes that some thing needs to be done if they want to turn this company around. I am a real estate agent who has been referring business to them for 4 years but i will make sure i let other agents know that this company is no longer reliable, after experiencing such a personal horrible experience with them.

    Gene Castleberry Date: 2018-03-12 02:42:48

    Review: I have been a member of American Home Shield for quite a few years now and I have nothing but good things to say about this company. All of the repairs that I have required have been conducted quickly and professionally. Being able to report a problem via the phone or website is great. I have done it both ways and have not had any problems either way. A contractor is assigned quickly and each contractor has contacted me within the time frame given me by AHS. The contractors have been courteous and professional. They have completed the repairs in short time. I am very pleased with AHS and plan to stay with them for many more years.

    SAUNDRA GALLOP Date: 2016-10-19 14:05:05

    Review: My last service call was great. The contractor was on time, clean, friendly, & knowlegable. He did an excellent job of installing my hot water heater. He even cleaNed up once installation was complete. Thank you American Home Shield.

    Denise Grano Date: 2017-07-21 15:29:41

    Review: The technician was very knowledgeable and professional. Explained in detail what the problem was before fixing.

    Edmond Obrien Date: 2014-11-25 09:33:43

    Review: My wife and I recently needed some repairs to a clothes dryer, and to the heating duct work beneath our house. Both repair companies that were suggested to us by American Home Shield called us a timely manner and performed the repairs quickly. Both repairs were completely quickly, and would have been extremely costly if we were not members of American Home Shield. It is a comfort knowing that we are members of American Home Shield, and rely on them whenever there is a problem in our home.

    Michelle Date: 2013-08-13 16:12:45

    Review: HORRIBLE! This is a national home warranty company that has over the 13 years I was a customer decreased coverage and increased prices. My most recent claim has been such a nightmare to deal with. the customer service rep I was on the phone with today was so incredibly disrespectful that she LAUGHED at me twice during our conversation. When I asked to hold for a supervisor she told me that she can't do that and that I need to get off the line or she would hang up on me. I would not recommend this company to any consumer who expects any level of customer service for their money. I hae been without air conditioning for a week with three small children in August in Atlanta and no one there even seems to care. Our last service request they sent a contractor who claimed that severe demo was needed to fix a water leak and our tenant simply re-sealed the shower drain and the issue stopped. When asked it they would rebate the service charge for the negligent plumber, they simply stated we had 15 days to file a complaint and we missed the window. Either the management of this company is completely out of the loop as to what their customer service reps are doing, or this company which used to provide a decent service has become a complete scam. Now I can put my american home sheild complaints on social media and invite the rest of the world to tell their horror stories as well to protect consumers from feeding this money grubbing company.

    jack bernard Date: 2015-06-23 14:56:42

    Review: I have had nothing but problems with this company. Two months ago my stove went out. They never fixed it. After 3 weeks of eating out, and after I filed a formal complaint with your office, they reimbursed me for the cost of the stove. About a month ago, my air conditioner went bad. I have the register set on 70 but the thermometer reading indicates it is 78 in my home. They sent out a contractor, Solution Air. I was ripped off by their first person who told me that it would work fine if it was cleaned but that it leaked Freon. He put Freon in, but charged me $129 rather than the usual $60 deductible because the cleaning is not covered under the warranty. He left and my thermometer still reads 78 degrees. I called Old Republic who sent out another Solution Air person. He also said that it was leaking Freon and that it is a very old unit (15 or 20 years old?). He put in 1.5 pounds of Freon. He also said that we needed an attic fan. The attic fan, of course, is not covered. My thermometer still reads 78 degrees. I spoke with Martin at Old Republic who said that Old Republic would be back to me with a monetary settlement. However, instead I got a call from Ileana who went right back to the company line of this being my fault because I do not have an attic fan. It is obvious given my two experiences in the last few months that Old Republic just takes the warranty money and says and does anything possible to avoid paying for or fixing broken items covered by the warranty. There are multiple on-line complaints that confirm my theory.

    Janet Cavazos Date: 2015-01-23 10:38:03

    Review: I knew that the issue I was having was not covered under my policy (water leakage outside the house at the water meter next to the home. I called any way because I knew I would be connected with a reputable plumber instead of having to try to find one on my own. The person who assisted me was very helpful and connected me with a plumber in my area. My leak was fixed in short order and not at an exhorbitant charge.

    Al Bell Date: 2017-10-17 16:57:29

    Review: Customer service is excellent once you finally get off hold which generally takes up to 30 minutes or more. You really need to shorten your wait times. Also, the last claim the repairman said I would be notified by email and/or phone on the status of my replacement dishwasher. I was not notified and eventually had to call AHS to get the ball rolling on the replacement.

    Alice Nicastro Date: 2015-07-19 21:02:57

    Review: THE SERVICE AHS GIVES IS VERY IMPORTANT TO ME, ESPECIALLY SINCE I HAVE A HOME IN AZ., BUT I LIVE IN CALIFORNIA. WHEN I CALL FOR SERVICE, I ASK THEM TO CONTACT MY TENANT TO SET UP THE APPOINTMENT AND THEN SEND ME THE PAID RECEIPT. THEY ARE ALWAYS ACCOMADATING AND HELPFUL TO ME.

    SALLY MC CARRON Date: 2016-10-08 00:30:17

    Review: My most recent service was for my pool pump. The service was excellent - timely, professional and courteous. The service man asked all the right questions before he arrived - so he had the correct pats and was able to solve the problem in one visit.

    Todd Date: 2015-06-01 16:46:00

    Review: We are a LICENSED and INSURED HVAC contractor, not in "network". When possible, we refuse to deal with any home warranty companies due to the following issues: 1. Long hold times that waste time I could otherwise be working and bringing in revenue. 2. The frustration of a non- professional reading from a list of questions and dictating what is a necessary repair to a professional who has many years experience in the trade. 3. They only pay around 50-60% of the market rate for the repair. So we end up losing money or just breaking even... this might be ok for a "one man show" that drives around working out of the trunk of his honda civic, but not for a reputable company with commercial insurance and any overhead. 4. Many "in network" contractors are not well compensated as determined by the market.... these companies have to do a large volume of work....spinning the wheels on the vans for very little return.. What would you do if your boss offered to pay you half your salary and require you to work 80 hours instead of 40? 5. If you save your monthly premium you will save up more than enough to cover the cost of repair / replacement over time. Also, most HVAC contractors offer financing... so we can get you totally replaced with new equipment for around the monthly cost of your home warranty... without the hassle.

    willie giddens Date: 2016-02-29 20:13:15

    Review: I just purchased a home and I have old republic and I told them that I had a stoppage in my tub. So I asked them if they covers broken or cracked pipes they said yes. So the contactor came out and put the snake in two times and pulled out roots and said I had a broken pipe. Then good old republic said they wouldn't cover it. Now how am I'm suppose to know that I have a broke pipe under ground. I wonder how bad the crack is and where the crack is at the contractor didn't even make an attempt to clear the pipe out and find it now I'm out of 75 dollars. Thanks old republic!

    Victoria Haywood Date: 2017-08-25 16:29:28

    Review: I\'m with AHS for 10 years now. So far I like the absence of headaches if something broke. Everything is repeared fast and nicely. Don\'t expect miracles; nobody will come and replace your AC just because it\'s old, and you think you\'re smarter then everybody else. They\'ll try to fix it to the end. Still, when I\'ve decided that it\'s time to stop putting money into the old AC unit, I was able to save about $1200 plus I didn\'t pay for installation. There is a chance, that a repair company will send a bad specialist to your house, so rate the company, and ask AHS customers service send you somebody else. It works.