×

Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Georgia: $313.23
Average Deductible in Georgia: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    David Peters Date: 2016-06-25 09:55:39

    Review: Unfortunately, I wait a little too long to replace my 11 year old water heater. It was working fine and I was aware the life expectancy was 10 to 15 years. I figured I would replace it at the 12 1/2 year mark. That was a great thought until I received a call from my wife that the rug in our finished basement was wet and she could hear water dripping but didn't know where it was coming from. I told her to check the water heater. It had indeed ruptured. Fortunately, I was covered by AHS. When I got home I shut off the water to the heater and drained the remaining water. I then contacted AHS. I was happy to see guidance on the AHS website concerning a ruptured water heater tank. I was happy seeing I had taken the right steps. This was a Sunday. I submitted my request online. I didn't receive a call to schedule service until late Monday morning. The call center said it would be about 1 week before a technician was in my area. I really couldn't be without hot water for 1 week or longer so I called AHS. The customer service rep for AHS also understood 1 week was too long. She requested expedited service. A different plumbing company scheduled a visit for the next day. The plumber who came to my house was very polite and quickly evaluated the situation. He was very familiar with AHS. From his perspective he has found AHS plans more favorable to their customers than other home warranty programs. The plumber provided basic information on the process and finished by telling me AHS would call me with more specific information. AHS did followup with me about 2 hours after the plumber left. I was happy to hear I had an option to have the AHS plumber replace my water heater or AHS could give me the money (buyout) that it would have cost them to replace my water heater. Since it would take a few days to get all the parts to install a replacement I took AHS'so offer for the buyout. I called a local plumber, one who had everything needed on hand. He also had an upgrade (tankless water heater) on hand and could install that the next day. Everything worked smoothly and perfectly. Within 3 days of the water heater tank rupturing, I had my water heater replaced with a tankless system. An AHS rep called me afterword to make sure I was satisfied. She also reviewed the process for submitting what AHS needed to process my buyout payment. Having AHS is, without a doub,t one of the best decisions I have made in regards to my home maintenance

    Larry Lesson Date: 2015-06-18 12:06:50

    Review: Hot water heater started leaking. I called and had a plumber here in 4 hours. He could not fix it so ordered a new one. Next day he arrived, installed it and brought everything up to code. Very happy with AHS. I will refer them to everyone!! Thanks

    William Mayes Date: 2016-06-21 11:49:49

    Review: More than 2 weeks after our service call, still playing phone tag with AHS and their vendor (Total Air Care-TAC) for HVAC repair. AHS insists there's nothing they can do, and the vendor ignores our calls with impunity. When we started, AHS opened two tickets for vendors to come out--neither of them could arrive for at least a week. So after four days (in 90+ degree heat), AHS finally gave us an outside authorization. The vendor I called (Canadys) was on site next-day. They gave me (and AHS) a written quote for repair, and replacement. They were very helpful and professional. AHS rejected their quote, wanting a second (cheaper) opinion. The opinion didn't change--I'm sure the price will, since they're dealing with lowest bidder. But I cannot make any decisions without knowing exact costs, and offers. More than 2 weeks later, AHS and TAC have failed miserably--I'm sure I'm not being unreasonable, wanting to know how much things will cost, what will be repaired, and what I can expect as "buy out" offer for getting the work done myself. A quick phone call asking me to commit to arbitrary numbers--without a complete accounting, and without all the parts their tech identified--was all that AHS's contractor (TAC) wanted to supply... I have a 17-year-old system with R-22 Freon that requires several parts, including an evaporator coil. Their vendor (TAC) finally came to my home more than a week ago, and has STILL not returned a quote to AHS. They've sent an emails--FINALLY, five days after their visit-- requesting authorization for the evap coil, but I've plainly insisted that they need to give the whole detailed repair quote to me and AHS, so we can make decisions. Instead, they tried to pressure/steer me into a cheap replacement system, offering me an arbitrary $900 discount on that system. They are now dragging their feet on paperwork, and removing things from the quote, so that the "upgrade" alternative will appear more appealing. TAC has hung up on us at least twice. They could easily call us back but have not. They have refused to discuss repair details with me, except to "scare" me with the R-22 Freon cost. Again--I have just insisted they forward the detailed quote write-up to AHS. They refuse to discuss repair costs with me, blaming AHS policy. They do not respond to messages left, and they keep customers waiting on hold, sometimes well in excess of 30 mins. They told us they were coming to our home a week ago to do repairs, and no one showed up. They insist they must take our $900 worth of Freon from our system, then sell it back to me. All told, we have wasted DOZENS of hours on the phone with them--and AHS--and we're no further along than when they came to my home more than a week ago. At this point, I'm sure I would not let TAC cut my nails--let alone install a $5k-6k HVAC system in my home. They don't seem reliable, consistently honest, reputable, competent, or committed to any sort of customer service and support. I just want the repair details, and buy-out option, with all supporting costs documented, so I can decide to use someone who hasn't jerked us around for days. Without any follow-up. I intend to post versions of this review and file BBB complaints towards both companies--AHS has been somewhat more responsive than TAC, but at this point I have to hold them responsible for their contractor's inaction. At what point do they fire a contractor doing nothing, and get someone who will perform?

    Gail M. Date: 2012-08-06 11:00:22

    Review: I will NOT be renewing with this company. After spending 25 min in wait time on the phone to get in a service request (their website was down again), the lady on the phone told me my dripping faucet was covered and happy that I even already had the replacement parts. Days later when the repairman got here, he calls up the company and now they are saying leaky faucets are not covered. Oh and the repairman told me his company would fix it for around $200.00. This isn't the first time this has happened with AHS. They send people out only to do a shoddy repair job. The repairman here today even said that AHS will do as little as possible to fix the problem. So now, I'm on hold again with AHS to find out why the leaky faucet is suddenly not covered when I was told last week it was. I was on hold for over 20 mins, got dropped and am waiting again to speak with someone.

    Benjamin Date: 2015-08-09 14:06:36

    Review: What a nightmare. What a nightmare. Beware of AHS - Beware of AHS. We are so disappointed. Beware. Beware. Beware. We are requesting a full refund....... does this warranty company only contract contractors that are completely inept??????

    GWEN CARR Date: 2016-12-08 18:05:03

    Review: My most recent experience with AHS has been like all the others. Someone qualified got here as soon as possible assessed the situation, needed to order a part and eill be back this week to repair it. If it can\'t be repaired AHS will replace it. I\'ve had their service for 8! Years and it\'s always been reliable consistent and excellent

    DERIC HISCOCK Date: 2016-12-15 09:25:38

    Review: Easy p, quick, and painless process. Our repair was completed faster than expected. Both the home shield representative and repair technician were polite and helpful.

    Ned Stevens Date: 2012-05-24 08:55:07

    Review: Overall I would recommend them. I had ups and downs with them, but they covered some pretty expensive things that I expected them fight me on. One was a pool/spa heater shortly after we bought our house. Another was replacing the outdoor a/c unit and a hot water heater. We had other issues that couldn't be diagnosed and had to have several contractors come out, but they only charged us one service call fee. Now for the bad: their CSRs run the spectrum. Some are great, others are terrible and give you misinformation that screws you (e.g. saying things are covered and then contractor shows up and says they aren't). They raised my premium repeatedly and then dropped me completely with no explanation. Overall, they were a pain sometimes but I've had much worse experiences in the past with warranty companies. They probably dropped me because I cost them too much money covering my claims so I can't really blame them. If they didn't drop me, I would have renewed with them. BTW, we paid extra to cover pool/spa and the upgrade for code changes, freon removal, etc. and that paid off huge when the hot water heater died.

    Ersie Randolph Date: 2016-03-16 10:51:03

    Review: Our hot water heater leaked and the contractor responded quickly and repaired the problem. He also recommended the Dry Wall Service that we would need to dry the walls surrounding the water heater. We were pleased with the time it took to restore everything to normal. The contractors were very polite, efficient and punctual. They did a marvelous job of cleaning up when they were finished.

    GEORGE PARKER Date: 2016-12-05 09:47:12

    Review: Ever thing was done right the service tec was knowledge of my air con and fixed the problem very satisfied

    Marshall McDuffie Date: 2013-08-09 15:35:53

    Review: My AC unit failed. Under warranty? You tell me. New Air handler needed $275.00 Disposal fee $275.00 recovery fee $225 code $225 wet switch $175 emergency fee $125 drain line mod $375 duct work mod So, you think you have a warranty and you get hit with this. I've been without AC for a week now and just got this $ news. I'm not sure what to do.

    Tony Mancini Date: 2017-09-20 17:53:00

    Review: Hold times can be a bit long but they do stand behind their work. We had a situation where an HVAC Company replaced the heat pump but with the wrong one. Once it was identified that this had happened, we requested a new contractor which they did assignand a new unit was installed quickly and to my satisfaction. Overall Service is good and the people doing the repairs are friendly and will explain what they are doing.

    HOT IN SAVANNAH Date: 2012-07-10 14:34:53

    Review: We bought our home in January and it's already July and still waiting for someone to come out for several problems...First the pool did not work (not sure how it passed inspection as there was no power running to it). Taken weeks trying to get someone to come out...when they did they took out pool plugs so came home to find the pool draining out towards the back of our yard....Apparently they don't actually cover anything from the house to the pool pump itself so if there is electrical or wiring you are on your own...All we need is a seal, so lets see if the guy shows up on Friday (earliest they can come out...call was made over week ago!) Our AC then went out on us. First guy arranged a time, never showed, never heard anything from him or Old Republic...called and asked for supervisor on 8 different occassions....apparently they had passed our work order on to a different company ans they were waiting for us to call them...how do we know it's been transfered when we have no information?? So, they will cover our AC unit but want $1300 for modified duct work, as is 32 years old!! This they won't cover, even though they said they would...Now it's July 10th and they are coming to replace AC unit on August 15th....hello, this is Georgia in July!! HOT....This company is shady as they come...they want you to buy their coverage but never actually come out and cover anything....even other companies that work with them say the are a horrible company to work for....Don't bother asking for a supervisor, because the 8 times we did, they claimed it was too early, or it was too late, or they were on lunch, or not in today, or busy with another client...a lot of umming and arring...CLUELESS!!!

    Cara Buckhaulter Date: 2015-01-09 12:28:57

    Review: Worst Home Warranty company I have used in 25+ years. Refused to replace non-functioning built in microwave with a replacement of same color and same size. I offered to pay the additional cost for an applicable replacement and they still refused. I was advised by the rep that the replacements and repairs almost 'never look good or match in color' and that my only option is to take their measly cash option and buy a replacement and then pay to have it installed myself. They have no mechanism to allow a consumer to speak with a supervisor to file a complaint. You can only file a compliant with customer service rep and will receive no follow-up or even notification that the complaint has been filed.

    HELEN HORSFIELD Date: 2016-10-15 14:46:23

    Review: Contacting ahs was easy & quick. They told me what would happen when & that\'s how it worked. The contractor was excellent. They kept me informed regarding timing of visits & when work would be completed. I was extremely pleased with the office & the plumber who came & did the work

    George Henrick Date: 2017-01-30 08:38:35

    Review: Customer Service rep was friendly and professional. Explained everything very clearly and made it easier for me to make important decisions. He is a keeper !!!

    Deborah Roundtree-Gaines Date: 2015-11-04 22:11:19

    Review: It was easy filing a claim on the website for an issue in my home. If I have to call Customer Service, the representatives are helpful and friendly. I hear from contractors within 12-24 hours. They are friendly and professional. If an issue is not resolved after the initial service, the contractors are easy to work with and willing to return to check the issue again. I do not want to think about the out-of-pocket costs if a service like American Home Shield did not exist.

    Chris Mccullough Date: 2015-08-07 21:23:07

    Review: We live in La Quinta California located in the desert and our AC went down on Sunday night. Temperature in home reached 90 degrees. I called AHS as was referred to a vendor that I contacted Monday early morning. The vendor told me they could have a repair person to my home on Thursday. So I called the company we always use and they were able to have a technician to the house that morning. I then called AHS and told the representative of the timing issue. Once she had verified my appointment I had scheduled with AHS vendor for Thursday I was told to use my vendor "General Air Conditioning that day. I would then be reimbursed less the call expense. I was very happy with the outcome and glad I had the protection of AHS.

    Scott Boynton Date: 2014-01-02 11:55:54

    Review: Customer service with billing have been awful. For 2013, I was offered a monthly payment plan rather than paying the full premium at once or in 3 installments. I signed up for that plan, but now 5 months and 6 calls later to customer service, they still are not billing me monthly. They have referred me to collections, and then debited my bank account for the full amount without my authorization. They did credit me the money back after I called and complained, but once again did not set me up on the monthly plan. This is despite receiving a confirmation of payment schedule in the mail from them. I have had a couple claims in the past, and the service technicians they've sent out have been competet and professional. However, my billing experience has so soured me on this company that I will cancel my policy after my next repair, and find someone else.

    DLB Date: 2013-06-18 15:02:18

    Review: This company does not try to do a quality repair, they want to patch only. If they cannot patch they try to find a way not cover the item. They completed a Hot Water heater for me and after paying for several years of service they dropped me after they had to replace the first major item, a Hot Water Heater (could not patch this). This is a plus because I should have made the move previously. They also auto-renew without getting approval from the client (perhaps its hidden in the Terms and conditions click here).