×

Home Warranty Companies in North Carolina

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in North Carolina: $313.23
Average Deductible in North Carolina: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1026
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3.0
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Kristin Date: 2017-06-15 23:44:27

    Review: This company has been a nightmare from day one since we purchased our home warranty. They are unprofessional and lack any business ethic. They repeatedly messed up our work orders and did nothing to fix any of it. The entire experience has been awful. I do not recommend this warranty group for anything.

    Michael D. Stewart Date: 2013-12-19 13:48:38

    Review: Once I made the call to AHS with the issue, It was a simple phone call to the contractor assogned to my case. Humphreys Heating and Air responded professionally and with a timely assessment had my problem solved. The contractor was neatly dressed, well groomed and very knowledgeable about AC/Heating units. The young man was very pleasant and was not at all shy about explaining what he was doing to get my problem solved. One thing that really impressed my wife, was the fact that before entering the house, he put shoe covers on his shoes, so not to track dirt on the carpet.

    Jana S Date: 2013-12-01 03:16:09

    Review: American Home Shield has been a life saver for me several times!!! So much so, that I have owned my home for 5 years now and I still keep my warranty active. They make the monthly installments affordable enough even for someone on a tight budget.

    Kanikareshea Bishop Date: 2015-06-19 12:23:11

    Review: The customer service with American Home Sheild was very effective helpful and polite in every way. The contractor that came out was On time and explained everything in every detail. They were very clean and knew every detail they were here for.

    Larry Davis Date: 2015-10-05 11:34:36

    Review: Matthews pool repair. Highly recommended to fix any pool problems. The contractor was on time and very courteous. He fixed the problem in a timely manner and made sure everything was working correctly before we signed off on the work order. I used the on line request so I had no interaction with a rep. The thing I liked best was as he was answering my question he was teaching his helper how to do the repairs.

    Randy K Date: 2013-12-19 13:32:02

    Review: I've been a long-time AHS customer and, upon moving recently from one home to another, was wanting to establish coverage at our new address. Very helpful customer service rep who worked with me over the phone. Did an excellent job of explaining the various coverages and costs. The experience left me confident that I have good coverage at a good price. Very pleased with the entire process.

    Lisa Penosky Date: 2013-09-23 15:21:22

    Review: When I needed repairs on my air conditioning, AHS had no local contractors because all of them had been burned by AHS. Their customer service reps were extremely unhelpful over the phone, and when I asked to speak to a supervisor, I was put on hold and disconnected repeatedly. In the end, we had to pay out of pocket for the repairs, after being told we were authorized to obtain outside service. They are now refusing to reimburse us at all, and refusing our request to cancel our warranty and refund the premiums paid.

    Kelly Date: 2015-08-18 13:04:35

    Review: My husband and I decided to cancel our contract with American Home Shield and after 4 phones calls in a three month time span we just got charged AGAIN. We called the number on the contract that states, To cancel anytime call..., well the people that answer that line cannot cancel the contract, they put in the request and then the retention department must call to verify that you want to cancel. The retention department has yet to call and when we tried calling that department we were hung up on. We only had three months left on our contract and I am wondering if this was not done intentionally so the full amount of our contract was collected. VERY disappointed in the service provided by this company, will NEVER use again.

    Cecil E Maranville Date: 2014-02-06 13:57:56

    Review: The contractor had to send for a part over a holdy time weekend. But it arrived, as did he, right after the weekend. He had the problem fixed in less than half an hour. He was courteous and friendly, both on the phone and in person. The appliance was left clean and neat--no parts left over and no mess.

    TL Date: 2012-06-21 09:51:28

    Review: HORRIBLE everything. Cust service hung up on me! Contractors incompetent. It took 6 weeks to tell me they would not fix my AC. CANCEL YOUR POLICY NOW!!!! Rude, incompetent, just plain pathetic. AHS is what is wrong with customer service. THEY ARE CROOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Jesse Date: 2015-02-02 12:40:29

    Review: The a/c service provider was very prompt and the tech was very courteous. He quickly diagnosed the problem with my unit, had the part on his truck, and was done and gone in just a short time. Very pleased with the service.

    Susan Stallings Date: 2013-04-01 14:21:57

    Review: I have never had such a frustrating customer service experience. I sell real estate and have unfortunately referred clients to American Home Shield. I will never refer anyone to them again. I had a hot water heater go out in a rental home I own and their service provider would not install a new water heater in less than 6 days. I couldn't, in good concience, leave my tenants without hot water for a weeek so I had to pay for a new one and its installation myself. No reimbursement from AHS. So I'm out the cost of the warranty, $514, the service call for for their service provider to go out, $70, and the cost of installing a new water heater, $1075. To top all that off the three service reps that I spoke with at AHS were borderline rude. I will only use 1st American Home Shield from now on. They are so much better.

    Michael Zelten Date: 2014-12-01 05:27:45

    Review: Our heater wasn't working, on one of the coldest days we'd had in years. I went on line and ordered service for it and the contractor called within the hour and was at my house fixing the issue within 3 hours. Great service, fast service and he explained everything that had happened. It was literally 5 hours from the time I ordered service to the time the service man left my house, and thankfully, it was a warm house.

    Steffen Heckler Date: 2016-04-11 21:33:29

    Review: Called AHS for a broken bathroom vent/exhaust which was covered under the policy. Claim process was great and an electrician contacted us the next day to get more details. After explaining those, Electrician never showed up and didn't respond to calls. Called AHS back and very apologetic sending out another request. Different Electrician came out to say, it's too old and he can't fix it. New ones are different sizes and are not covered and ceiling work needs to be done, too. Electrician left and I am now being asked to pay $ 100.00 as trade fee for this Electrician.

    Heidi Hutcherson Date: 2016-04-24 22:01:21

    Review: Last service call was for the HVAC system, the pilot light keeps going out. He was able to get it lit again, show me how to light it quickly and safely. They were quick, friendly, informative and polite.

    Ashlee Groulx Date: 2015-06-24 16:38:10

    Review: This is the worse home warranty company. Customer service not friendly. I made 4 service calls to my knowledge. One representative said we had 5 and another said we had 8 since 2014. Every call we made was ligament, and now we get a letter denying us to renew with no explaination. I called and asked for a hard copy and was told there is no way to send me a copy, just a verbal read out. We paid 700.00 a year and they declined sending me a copy of the service calls, what kind of company is this? I recommend if you stay with this horrible company, keep your own record of calls you make. it is disappointing to invest money into a company, that claims they will take care of you and keep you from spending bundles of your own money in repairs. Also, when asked to speak with a supervisor, they told me one was not available, that they would have to put in a request to have one call me back, but when my husband called, it took them no time to get one the phone. The repair service was fine and timely matter wasn't bad, but the overall company and how they deal with customers, does not even derserve one star. This company is a rip off. I just neeed to hard copy to keep in my files like I do with everything else. Especially if I go to sell my home, i have record of all the calls we had to make for repairs.

    Bree Date: 2017-02-19 16:04:41

    Review: This is worst way to try to get anything repaired in your home. Their customer service is horrible. The contractors they work with don\'t return phone calls. I put in a work order back in Sept of 2016 it is now Feb of 2017 and still have not gotten a phone call from their contractor. They finally authorized me to call anyone I choose. Well the person that came out recommended a new water heater but they refused to do that and said only repairs should be made. Well I still don\'t have hot water for more than 5 mins and all of the repairs and now another service call have to come out of my pocket. Who knows if the will reimburse me or not at this point. They don\'t seem like they know what they are doing or have reliable people working for them. I would never recommend this company to anyone.

    George Magill Date: 2014-12-10 08:29:46

    Review: There were small problems and there were big expensive repairs necessary on our home. No matter the size and expense of the job, American Home Shield took care of all problems that we enperienced in a speedy and most efficient manner. The contractors that were sent by A.H.S. solved and completed every problem that we had reported in a timely, professional manner. I have never hesitated to report our need for service, since I had always experienced pleasant and professional service by both the A.H.S. and the service contractors that were sent to rectify our covered home problems . After many years of most satisfactory service, I remain a happy, well satisfied member of the American Home Shield program.

    steve lewis Date: 2014-03-26 14:07:40

    Review: i just canceled my contract with this company over my heat pump. jan 2014 my heat pump wasnt working correctly it would shut off after a while the company that was sent to me was Terrible...i paid $75 for that clown tell my wife our air filter was the problem...the air filter was changed an it did start working correctly... after a few weeks it would start doing the same thing.thank God for wood stove.i contacted AHS which did allow me to get another company to fix my problem .the previous was not good at all an most of all rude to my wife which i did call that company. the only catch is I pay the company out of my pocket which wasn't a problem. i gave the company all the info that AHS said give... the man shows up that day an after a once over the whole system finds out the breaker was bad all along.. WOW not the air filter??? anyway bill is $212 i pay with no problem.. AHS will not pay me because the service dept didnt call AHS to get authorized. the company called an got the ok its just the tech that fixed the problem didnt call with the exact problem before he fixed it.REALLY!!!! hey my unit works great.. to the positive side i did have my washer fixed or really was replaced with a unit just as good. my dish washer fixed an ice maker fixed very good company was used to fix these iteams. if not my heat pump problems then im still with them..customer service can really be hateful or get you so mad they make you look like the bad man. im back in the market for a good home protection please help

    Daryl Chisholm Date: 2015-06-29 22:40:47

    Review: AHS is not the reputable company that they claim to be. This company has drafted money from my account (3 payments) without my consent before my actual payment was even due stating there was a "glitch" in their system and I was told they would refund me my money in 2-3 business days. This incident occurred on 6/24 and here it is 6/29 and I have yet to see any money go back into my account. This situation has placed my family and I in a really tight bind. I've contacted them on numerous occasions only to get the run around and have sarcastic reps tell me 2-3 business days when clearly it's been over that amount of time and still the money has NOT been returned to my account. So apparently someone or the company is stealing money from it's consumers. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!