×

Home Warranty Companies in North Carolina

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in North Carolina: $314.00
Average Deductible in North Carolina: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1029
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Bernardo Aguila Date: 2016-11-07 13:54:53

    Review: Helotes my heating was liking one Sunday I call to AHS On Sunday immediately give me one contractor, the contractor call in less the 2 hrs we set the appointment for Monday and same day my problem was resolved. Thanks American home shield.

    Mark Deboe Date: 2015-11-16 21:48:17

    Review: It was about a month ago. My Air conditioner went out. We called American home Shield that day, the next day the contractor was out and the A/C was fixed the following day. I would call that OUTSTANDING costumer service.

    Ralph Everett Date: 2014-07-25 11:21:36

    Review: My well pump died on Memorial Day. I figured it would be Tuesday before it would be repaired. I called American Home Shield around 3:30 on Monday afternoon. They arranged for Carolina Plumbing to handle the repairs. Carolina Plumbing called me within 10 minutes and said they would send a crew soon. The crew arrived within 30 minutes. They diagnosed the dead pump and said they would have to go get a device to lift the pump and piping out of the well (my well is 510 feet deep). They returned, removed the pump, replaced the piping and pump and wiring, cleaned up, and finished everything by 11:30 that night. Remember, this was a holiday!! I was blown away that this kind of customer service existed!! Our water was restored without waiting until the next day!

    Gwen Keahey Date: 2017-11-27 02:37:30

    Review: Unfortunately, customer service assistance needs to be revamped! It is unacceptable that you cannot speak with a live representative or have to wait an hour on hold. As for the service, each time I\'ve called for service it was scheduled within 24 hours. I\'ve had to call twice in a span of two weeks for the same service issue and had to pay the $100 deductible each time. I didn\'t think that was fair because it was the same appliance. Overall, a good choice so far.

    Marcy Leonard Date: 2014-12-24 10:02:46

    Review: Just the day we turned on our AC here in Central Texas, it ran for a few minutes and died. I reported the problem to AHS, the contracting company called me back about 20 minutes later. Their technician arrived within the hour and pinpointed the problem: a burned out control panel. As it was already after 6:00 pm on a Friday, he apologized for having to delay till the next day to make the repair. He arrived about 8:00 am with the new control panel, as well as other parts in case further problems revealed themselves. He completed everything and was gone in just over an hour. Our AC system is running perfectly as we head into another hot Texas summer.

    Mary Jennings Date: 2015-12-04 06:37:09

    Review: The person I initially spoke to on the phone was understanding and empathetic . I was quickly paired with a contractor in my area. The contractor and I made contact and he was quite professional, timely, and did quality work.

    TECARA JONES Date: 2016-10-06 14:46:34

    Review: I am so glad we have American Home Shield. The contractors (with the exception of one experience) are phenomenal, and they go above and beyond to explain what the issues are, what they\'re going to do to fix it, etc.

    Rhonda Dicker Date: 2017-08-11 20:29:09

    Review: We have been an American Home Shield policy holders for two years. Over that time, we had need of service several times. Scheduling is simple, either by phone or website. Response from the contractor has always been very fast and appointments made timely. Each contractor we\'ve had experience with has been very positive. They are always professional and courteous. While it might be a little expensive, with two central a/c units and two heating systems, we have some peace of mind knowing that we can trust American Home Shield and their contractors if we need them.

    Nahun Hernandez Date: 2015-07-23 21:54:45

    Review: It was 20degres,was very cold my heather fan went out,I call Home shield,in 20min.i receive a call from a vendor in less of 2 Hrs.a Tech show up,he adjust the Fan to work until he pick up the new part,he return the next day first thing in the morning,and install the New a Fan,the Tech was very resourful,he was well,presented,left the area very clean on both times he work on my Unit.imwas very please,with the customer service,they understud my problem and act very fast,looking for a Contractor that was available .

    Kathleen Date: 2013-08-17 12:30:51

    Review: I've had American Home Shield coverage for my home for four years now. It's my first time owning a home, and I'd be lost without AHS coverage. It's so easy to use, and each time I've had to use it, the repair person sent out was reputable, knowledgeable, friendly, clean, and prompt. Fortunately all my repairs have been minor, but I have every confidence that should my water heater break in half or my air conditioner melt from the heat, that AHS will be there for me to get my house back to being my home.

    William Bell Date: 2014-12-24 04:35:39

    Review: AHS could not fix a urinary tract infection even if they owned a cranberry farm.

    Randall Hurt Date: 2014-09-29 12:40:17

    Review: I tell and encourage everyone that owns their own home to get this coverage!! I have received great customer service from both American Home Shield and from the company they choose to send to my home for any repairs. The last time I had to call was on my AC during a very hot time of the summer, the company that came out was Greenway... I like their quick customer service, courtesy and honesty. They were able to fix my AC the same day with no problems. Thank you

    Kanikareshea Bishop Date: 2015-06-19 12:23:11

    Review: The customer service with American Home Sheild was very effective helpful and polite in every way. The contractor that came out was On time and explained everything in every detail. They were very clean and knew every detail they were here for.

    Nick Jenkins Date: 2015-07-09 13:20:18

    Review: Our Contractor was a pleasure to work with. they called shortly after our claim was filed to set an appointment, which occurred as scheduled. He was clean, friendly and explained to us what he was doing and why the issue had occurred. in this particular instance, his work was done in less than 30 minutes, and he ensured that his repair was done properly before leaving. Though we don't want things in our house to break down, we are ok with it, knowing we would be working with such a professional.

    John Everley Date: 2017-09-21 20:37:35

    Review: Wait times on the phone are a bit excessive. They are pushing you to use the web for entering service calls. I have had to register myself at least 3 times to be able to log in and place a service call for our HVAC and refridgerator.

    Cynthia Winters Date: 2017-07-19 15:16:22

    Review: The technician was ahead of scheduled which was great because I had other appointments following that one. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything along the way. He fixed the problem we were having with our HVAC system. He was very efficient and courte. I would recommend American Home Shield to my friends and family.

    donna allstaedt Date: 2012-10-17 06:12:07

    Review: I had a fan that I thought was broken, AHS sent out someone who sprayed wd40 on it, and charged me $65.00, the next time I had a plumbing problem, they never did call me back and had to use my own plumber. They did pay for that, but the response was poor.They now charge more this year and I am looking for another company.

    Carol Date: 2013-09-26 19:20:59

    Review: Have Old Republic coverage for three years now. Actively searching for new warranty company. Old Republic has intolerable wait times for service calls, are often unresponsive to promised follow up or return calls, and now wants to debate coverage for leaks which are covered under my plan. One employee cancelled an open work order without my consent, causing me to re-explain the entire issue. I have currently waited nearly 4 weeks and still have unresolved water issues, for which I have paid a premium. I have filed a complaint with Better Business Bureau, missed many hours from work to meet repairmen, and spent countless hours on the phone with this company. Do yourself a favor and keep looking elsewhere for your home warranty needs.

    Cindy Date: 2017-07-06 17:17:28

    Review: The companies that American Home Shield partners with have all been high quality, helpful, and responsive. Placing a service request online is super quick and easy!

    Kristina Date: 2016-08-15 09:34:05

    Review: We have used our AHS coverage twice and each time the contractors were prompt, polite, and able to resolve the issue. We had no issue getting our repair covered and did not have to be without service for long.