Home Warranty Companies in North Carolina

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in North Carolina: $313.23
Average Deductible in North Carolina: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Daryl Chisholm Date: 2015-06-29 22:40:47

    Review: AHS is not the reputable company that they claim to be. This company has drafted money from my account (3 payments) without my consent before my actual payment was even due stating there was a "glitch" in their system and I was told they would refund me my money in 2-3 business days. This incident occurred on 6/24 and here it is 6/29 and I have yet to see any money go back into my account. This situation has placed my family and I in a really tight bind. I've contacted them on numerous occasions only to get the run around and have sarcastic reps tell me 2-3 business days when clearly it's been over that amount of time and still the money has NOT been returned to my account. So apparently someone or the company is stealing money from it's consumers. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

    Robert Strob Date: 2015-07-01 21:33:43

    Review: We have had to get freon put in our air condioning unit every year. Customer service has been very friendly and helpful. The company that comes out are very thorough and make sure there is nothing else wrong with the unit. They explain everything they are going to do and explain the problem and how they are going to fix it.

    Cynthia Ancona Date: 2015-08-26 19:28:02

    Review: All of my interactions with American Home Shields repair people have been positive. Most recently, my heater went out the week of Christmas when I had plans to entertain in my home every day. The repair person was prompt, professional and understanding. After identifying that it was the circuit board he went to the wharehouse for the part where he found that it was the wrong one for my heater. He was told they could have it shipped from LA and have it Monday - this was Thursday. He told he would keep an eye out for it Saturday. Imagine my pleasant surprise when he called on Saturday to say it was in and could he come right over!!!

    donald satterly Date: 2015-06-23 10:24:21

    Review: still on hold for 24 minutes

    Tom Atkinson Date: 2017-06-19 17:31:32

    Review: Heat pump went out first of May 2017, took over a month to get a replacement installed and I had to cover over $1000 in items not covered by AHS. Parts not found for old HVAC and then a couple of weeks before the installer got the new unit in, then they had the wrong coil and another week to ge the right one. Not sure where the breakdown happened, AHS or the installer, but I thank God it was not as hot as it could have been. When the new unit finally arrived with the correct coil the unit ws installed in a little over 3 hours. Overall AHS is a great company but the cost keeps going up.

    Sherri Delmare Date: 2015-07-03 21:16:34

    Review: This was my first experience with a home warranty company and it turned out to be exceptional. From my first phone call to the last repair I am pleased beyond compare. Actually, I was so happy with the experience that I convinced my sister to subscribed. The company representative was professional and helpful and the contractors (2) were also. One was here to repair my garbage disposal, but, instead installed a new one of even better quality. The other one did electrical repair and went out of his way to explain why the ceiling fan had stopped working and the simple repair I could do if it happened again so I didn't have to pay another service call. Both gentlemen were very punctual and polite

    Nick Jenkins Date: 2015-07-09 13:20:18

    Review: Our Contractor was a pleasure to work with. they called shortly after our claim was filed to set an appointment, which occurred as scheduled. He was clean, friendly and explained to us what he was doing and why the issue had occurred. in this particular instance, his work was done in less than 30 minutes, and he ensured that his repair was done properly before leaving. Though we don't want things in our house to break down, we are ok with it, knowing we would be working with such a professional.

    Jamie Heller Date: 2017-08-14 20:49:24

    Review: AHS has sent out First Comfort Heating and Air. The technician told my parents that he fixed the unit, 30 minutes after he left it went out again. My mother called AHS again and told them what happened and they said they would send out another company. Same technician came out and quoted my parents $1000+ to fix their unit. He also told them everything would have to be approved by the warranty company. He told the company that it was all fixed. No air what so ever and it has been extremely hot this summer. She called AHS again and they finally sent out a different company, who informed us that the top to the compositor was missing, wireshad been removed and a terminal was removed. When we contacted AHS after their visit AHS approved repairs. Now we come to find that they\'re sending out the company who ruined their unit to begin with. If you live around Lee County NC BEWARE of AHS and First Comfort Heating and Air.

    Nathanial Stuckey Date: 2016-02-18 19:10:31

    Review: American Home Shield just replaced my dishwasher. I love the new stainless steel tub and stainless exterior! My old dishwasher was never so quiet. The man who installed it was extremely professional, so careful of respecting my home and keeping everything clean and tidy while he worked. The men who delivered the new machine took away the old one and did it all so neatly and quickly. I am so pleased that I had the good fortune to have purchased American Home Shield before my old machine gave up the ghost.

    Bob-Susan Adelsperger Date: 2013-12-17 15:33:07

    Review: When we needed a plumber, AHS provided fast and wonderful service. This plumber and his helper removed their shoes before entering my house. He said that is what he does all of the time. He repaired my hot water heater and when finished he asked if I had any other pluming problems. I did. He fixed that too. All for only my deductible. It was great.

    ELIZABETH HANULAK Date: 2016-06-06 21:18:31

    Review: The service from AHS was more than satisfactory form the home office, contractors and the follow up on the appointments. Service workers were very attentive and courteous during the repair.extremely pleased and highly recommend AHS to everyone.

    Brenda Chillcott Date: 2014-08-18 12:30:18

    Review: RThe items I had issues with that were covered under my plan were addressed and for the most part repaired with only the service fee involved for me. Since I did not purchase this plan (it was part of the closing of my home) I do not know how much it costs, but I think it would be a good deal for anyone who is unsure and cannot afford to go out and buy all new appliances or heating/cooling systems, etc.

    Gloria Rosemond Date: 2016-06-16 22:00:34

    Review: I am very satisfied with the service that I have received from American Home shield. The contractor was prompt, courteous and professional. The job was completed in a timely way. When I-+ called in the problem was addressed in a timely way.

    Michelle Date: 2012-07-08 15:28:40

    Review: We called AHS about a garage door repair and also air condoner unit. Both times we we told that we could use our own technician because they had no one in area to do the service. They stated they would reimburse us for paying for repairs, but some how they seem to have forgotten about what they told us to do. I submitted the receipt to the claims department but was denied. As much as I pay for service on a yearly basis I expected to get better service. Also, some of the customer service reps are short with you and just right out rude. I am very disappointed with their way of doing business and will be looking for another warranty co.

    Jean Godley-Cooper Date: 2015-09-09 08:28:30

    Review: I have had ORHW for at least ten years. I am a Realtor and always try to have my sellers or buyers purchase an ORHW. I have always had good service and good vendors. I will continue to use this company. Insurance can always be difficult to deal with whether it is health or service related. Thanks ORHW for the service you have given to me and to my clients. Jean Godley-Cooper

    Kathleen P Date: 2014-08-16 06:49:45

    Review: The most recent experience with the American Home Shield was for the preventitive maintenance for the heating (furnace). After the initial contact with AHS, I received a response from the Contractor in a timely fashion. They were able to schedule an appointment for a time which was convenient for me. They were on time & tookk care of the maintenance very quickly.

    Ken D Date: 2014-08-21 09:49:04

    Review: No complaints on any job, from replacing hot water heater to replacing furnace/ac to any other small repair. They come out fast and do a good job and everyone has been friendly and easy to work with. We like the confidence our home warranty gives us and love that we have never had an issue when we have needed a repair.

    Carolyn Lattimore Date: 2014-02-18 11:54:23

    Review: We have had AHS for 4 years. Our heat went out during the storm last week (11 Feb 2014). A technician came out repaired a part but then informed us that the other part was on back order. He informed us that the part was at the local warehouse but was closed due to the weather. We then asked if the part could be delivered on Friday. We contacted the company on Friday morning and was told we would be contacted once the part arrives. I called AHS Saturday evening and asked about the part being on order. I was told by the AHS Representative that their system did not show a part being ordered. I then asked to speak to the manager but was put on hold for 35 minutes without talking to a manager. He informed me that there was nothing he could do other than send an email to the company inquiring about the part. I called AHS back later that evening, approximately 10pm and talked to another representative. I explained that we had found a technician that had the part we needed on hand. I asked if the order can be transferred to another company so me and my family can be warm. She informed me that the order can't be transferred in the middle of a work order. She did offer $25 reimbursement for space heaters. I politely declined the offer. I explained to her that we have kids in the home and she explained there was nothing else they could do. I called the Heating Company Monday morning to find out what was going on with the part. I was then transferred to another manager and was informed that AHS pulled the order back from them and said the gas company needed to get involved. I asked why hadn't the company call me since I had just talked to them on Friday morning. After talking to an AHS Representative, stating the wrong part was ordered, and how a manager never returned my call, I cancelled the warranty agreement. We were without heat during the storm period-for 6 days. We felt there was a complete lack of caring, communication between the assigned company and AHS. After the contract was cancelled, within two hours, a technician repaired the problem and now we have heat. It was also noted that the part that needed to be ordered was not the problem but a disconnected wire. Although we paid out of pocket, it was worth it so we can have adequate heat. AHS should review the companies working for them as this is not customer service.

    WASTE OF MONEY Date: 2015-12-11 14:42:55

    Review: Complete Scam! Do not even waste your time or money on this "warranty" as they cover nothing! They gave me the run around for 2 weeks until I gave up and paid for the repairs myself. Don't be fooled, this is their business model. $700 for the repair was annoying, but nothing compared to dealing with their "Customer Service" reps. JOKE!! Rude, ignorant, inept Customer Service. I asked the one guy if anyone ever had renewed their contract and was not given an answer. This is because I guarantee nobody ever has. This "warranty" honestly isn't worth the paper it's printed on as it has no value. If there was negative stars, I would select that. 1 star is way too generous. Trust me, do not think you are covered for anything. AVOID!!!!

    Mary Caudell Date: 2015-07-04 22:03:07

    Review: I am always pleased with the service of AMS and their contractors. They complete the repairs as needed and in a timely manner. The contractors are friendly and knowledgeable. I have never had anyone come out who was not respectful and prompt.