Home Warranty Companies in North Carolina

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in North-Carolina. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of North-Carolina. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the North-Carolina is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in North-Carolina”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in North-Carolina. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in North-Carolina. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in North Carolina: $321.85
Average Deductible in North Carolina: $42.12


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9891
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 821
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2602
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 315
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1845
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3859
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1907
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1950
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1808
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.6
  • Service Timeliness 2.5
  • Repair Service 2.6
  • Overall Rating 2.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1089
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.3
  • Service Timeliness 2.3
  • Repair Service 2.3
  • Overall Rating 2.2
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Seth Eisman Date: 2012-10-12 17:35:58

    Review: Terrible customer service, long hold times, inability to get a live person on the phone, AWFUL website...

    franklin hisheight Date: 2016-02-25 22:30:05

    Review: The last service was on my pool equipment. The contractor was very professional & right on time. Parts did need to be ordered but as soon as they came in he was back to complete the repair. I would always recommend American Home Shield.

    Brian Thompson Date: 2014-04-13 20:18:15

    Review: I contacted AHS online for warranty service for the first time in Oct. 2013 after a cold spell that required the heatpump to heat the house. I didn't hear from anyone for over a week and they claimed they didn't have the right phone number for me and can't understand how that happened since I typed in my phone number and they have my email address and did it all online. I finally had to contact them again this time by phone. Now it's two weeks later before someone shows up in a generic truck with no business name on the side and a nice young man looks at the system and tells me 3 or 4 things are wrong with it and has no parts to repair it and would be back tomorrow the next day with the parts to fix it. A few days later his Boss shows up and has a completely different diagnosis and discovers the compressor is not working and would have to order one through AHS and would take 5-7 days and all the time with no heat. It takes over 2 weeks to get the new compressor because AHS sent it to the wrong address. I'm using space heaters to heat the house. When the compressor arrives it's 3or 4 days to get it installed. He claims he is the only repairman between Myrtle Beach and Wilmington and did 1,500 service calls for AHS and nobody wants to work for AHS because they don't get paid and he does it for "fill in" work and shows up when he can get to it. When he finally got it installed it would heat the house when it was above 40 outside and would not heat the house when it got below 40 degrees and had him back out a couple more times as there were other parts that he replaced hoping to get it to work better. It never did work better and he said "that's the way it is" and ran space heaters all winter long. My other heat pump worked just fine but is for the upstairs only and the broken one is for downstairs. It is now time to use the air conditioning and turned it on and it only pumps out cool air not cold like the upstairs unit does. I called a local HVAC company to check it all out and there is 21 degrees temp difference for the upstairs (this unit is 7 years old)and only could get 9 degrees temp diff. on the unit with the new compressor replaced by AHS. They determined there is something wrong with the new compressor like it's inadequate, not the right one, or it's sized improperly. All in all the system AHS has done the work on still doesn't work properly, so they lose in customer service, repair service, and especially service timeliness. Had they showed up within their first 48 hr at the initial service call there wouldn't have been the loss of the 7lbs. of Freon (that I paid for)and would have saved the compressor as it all leaked out at the dryer several days after the initial service claim was emailed in and the long delay in getting there. This would have been an easy fix in the beginning and probably would have saved the compressor since it worked fine up till then and there was only a little low Freon from a small leak at the dryer. I have just called AHS for the last time to get this repaired and will give them 48 hours to get it fixed as I'm not waiting for it to be 100 degrees in here or I will be contacting the insurance commissioner and the attorney general of the state of North Carolina. I have also requested the local address of AHS that will admit service from an employee named Cordecia and am waiting for that as I'm sure AHS will let me down again and I will be having this repaired myself and will have to sue them for damages.

    Nicole Otis Date: 2017-08-21 11:42:48

    Review: Reporting our claim was simple and the issue with our AC was fixed within days. The contractor contacted us promptly as well. We are glad to have AHS for these unforeseen issues that come up as a homeowner!

    Danny Modlin Date: 2015-05-26 13:56:41

    Review: My heat pump developed an issue on a Friday and they have a company coming in a week from 3.5 hours away. This company will charge me the 125 per call deductible. Here is the issue. AHS pays 10/pound for refrigerant if needed and the contractor charges me an additional 50/lb. that's 60/pound and it is available from any vendor for 12/lb. Since I pay 540/yr and 125/call then I should pay COST for refrigerant. What happened is the contractors they choose to use are screwing them over so they passed the cost to the customer instead of getting a more honest contractor. What's next, charging for solder for plumbing repairs?

    D Caballero Date: 2017-08-23 00:07:44

    Review: Had several items that needed servicing. Made one call and within a few days they all were fixed: a ceiling fan, the fridge and the A/C. Sure, I had to pay a separate deductible for each item, but I would have probably paid the $225 just to get the fan fixed. Courteousness was the order of the day from the CSR to the technicians who served us in our home. I would recommend AHS to anyone who asked from whom they should get their home warranty.

    Grace Date: 2017-09-20 00:10:07

    Review: It is very convenient to report any damage and their response is generally quick.

    Marcy Leonard Date: 2014-12-24 10:02:46

    Review: Just the day we turned on our AC here in Central Texas, it ran for a few minutes and died. I reported the problem to AHS, the contracting company called me back about 20 minutes later. Their technician arrived within the hour and pinpointed the problem: a burned out control panel. As it was already after 6:00 pm on a Friday, he apologized for having to delay till the next day to make the repair. He arrived about 8:00 am with the new control panel, as well as other parts in case further problems revealed themselves. He completed everything and was gone in just over an hour. Our AC system is running perfectly as we head into another hot Texas summer.

    dARRYL Date: 2018-04-09 14:45:28

    Review: I would like to keep Bell Cow for all my repairs. This is a good company. I will have to submit another work order for my AC/Heating unit. Every time someone was sent out to fix my unit. It broke again. Didn\'t even get past a yr, I want to keep the same people that fixed my Refrigerator. Bell Cow is the best place so far.

    Susan Barbee for Betty Calvert Date: 2018-05-01 20:12:22

    Review: It has been a year and two months that I have been dealing with their warranty service. Still waiting for reimbursement on foods that we lost when our recently purchased (from Lowe\'s) refrigerator broke down. My first submission of forms to them "were never received." Today, I wrote my THIRD letter, including all of the previous correspondences as well. I HAVE HAD IT!!!!!

    Ned Arnold Date: 2018-02-19 21:34:15

    Review: Have used them 3 times in the last tree years and their response has been extremely quick. The repair companies have been responsive and solved the problems.

    Heidi Hutcherson Date: 2016-04-24 22:01:21

    Review: Last service call was for the HVAC system, the pilot light keeps going out. He was able to get it lit again, show me how to light it quickly and safely. They were quick, friendly, informative and polite.

    Joe Caldwell Date: 2012-05-25 14:51:12

    Review: American Home Shield was always there for me. Then, THEY hired a very ignorant plumber to fix a repair. I don't think they understand quality control. They lost my business because of his ignorance. He told some female with an accent that Comfort services who installed a hew AC and Furnace at my house had caused a water leak in a water pipe. He wanted 600. to fix it. AHS said NO. I called a plumber who came over the same day. He said it was obvious that the leak was created from the pipe vibrating against the foundation of my house for 30 years and the vibration had created a small leak in the pipe. It was fixed in about one hour and the cost was $50. I would probably go back to AHS if they hired No. 1 Quality service people to do the work.

    Donna Dabney Date: 2014-11-28 06:51:46

    Review: My oven suddenly stopped heating on a Sunday afternoon. Since it was the weekend, I waited until Monday to call AHS. The customer service representative was helpful and courteous. She made arrangements for a repairman to come out the same day. Although I didn't actually see the contractor myself, the report is that he was quite clean and repaired the oven quickly.

    Lynette Cradle Date: 2017-11-20 19:51:24

    Review: I really have benefited over the last few months from your service. The repairman with your company have been efficient and courteous.

    Carla J Date: 2014-09-10 09:03:01

    Review: American Home Shield is a very customer oriented business who is quick to handle any issues that arise in your home. They treat you like they would treat their own mother in quickly and efficiently resolving your problem. The contractor they select to handle your issue is always truly professional and eager to take care of the issue in a matter that meets your expectations. We have had to use the service twice and both times we were more than happy with the speed and quality of the service provided.

    Carol Date: 2013-09-26 19:20:59

    Review: Have Old Republic coverage for three years now. Actively searching for new warranty company. Old Republic has intolerable wait times for service calls, are often unresponsive to promised follow up or return calls, and now wants to debate coverage for leaks which are covered under my plan. One employee cancelled an open work order without my consent, causing me to re-explain the entire issue. I have currently waited nearly 4 weeks and still have unresolved water issues, for which I have paid a premium. I have filed a complaint with Better Business Bureau, missed many hours from work to meet repairmen, and spent countless hours on the phone with this company. Do yourself a favor and keep looking elsewhere for your home warranty needs.

    Bree Date: 2017-02-19 16:04:41

    Review: This is worst way to try to get anything repaired in your home. Their customer service is horrible. The contractors they work with don\'t return phone calls. I put in a work order back in Sept of 2016 it is now Feb of 2017 and still have not gotten a phone call from their contractor. They finally authorized me to call anyone I choose. Well the person that came out recommended a new water heater but they refused to do that and said only repairs should be made. Well I still don\'t have hot water for more than 5 mins and all of the repairs and now another service call have to come out of my pocket. Who knows if the will reimburse me or not at this point. They don\'t seem like they know what they are doing or have reliable people working for them. I would never recommend this company to anyone.

    David Bass Date: 2017-08-13 18:07:42

    Review: Service contractor is adequate but not great. His replacement cost estimate for the a/c was highest. His repair of the system last year never worked.

    Krista Justen Date: 2016-01-01 22:20:26

    Review: The repairman was right on time. After checking turning off the furnace her checked out our thermostat that wasn't working right-then we talked about the choices of a new thermastat. We decided on one that didn't need to be programmed which was our choice. He put it in without any problem and explained how to used it. Then he cleaned up a bit of drywall powder on the floor and turned on the furnace. It worked perfectly. We are extremely happy with his service and the new thermostat!