CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
63,861 reviews | 80+ companies

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in El-paso, texas

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in el paso. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of texas. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the el paso is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in texas”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in texas. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in el paso. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less





City: El PasoPopulation: 111086
State: TXArea code: 915
County: El Paso CountyRegion:
Zip codes covered: 88530 88514 88513 88512 88511 88510 79999 79998...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 10268
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 860
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2868
Coverage Selected StatesArmed Forces Americas, Armed Forces Europe, Alaska, Alabama, Armed Forces Pacific, Arkansas, American Samoa, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Micronesia, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Marshall Islands, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Northern Marianas, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Palau, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Virgin Islands, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1225
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 4264
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1971
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $499
Deductible $45 or $60
Effective 30 days from Payment
BBB Rating A
Established In 2016
Total Reviews 139
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 2018
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1950
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 2.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 305
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in El Paso

Ryan Beals Date: 2018-03-29 17:22:21

Review: Our 2008, r22 (now illegal by EPA) AC coil went out. Needed a new coil. Their tech said the problem would be resolved by modifying a coil that accepts a different refrigerant and pairing it with old condenser unit. They hit me with $1100 of uncovered costs to do this job. $150 for PVC?! Adding this and that to "bring it up to code" even though they are pulling no permits. I did some of my own research. Their modified coil solution DOESNT fix the problem. I got a second opinion from my own tech and they told me that Old Republics solution will only work in the short-term. The operating pressures are different between the two refrigerants. The modified coil will eventually blow our condenser. After numerous phone calls, I got them to pay me $700 as a buy out. Not nearly enough to fix the problem the right way, which is to replace coil and condenser with a pair that runs on the game refrigerant. Bottom line, they are legally within their right to do what they did because they hide legal language in the footers of their brochures that states coverage is void if you need to upgrade due to reasons like old refrigerant, EPA laws etc.. BUT, ethically, they should be held to fix the problem the right way so the problem is resolved, not just kicked down the road. DO NOT BUY A HOME WARRANTY FROM OLD REPUBLIC.

Mitchell Caudle Date: 2017-11-07 21:18:06

Review: I kept having issues with my pool heater. They sent the same guy out at least 5 times. They finally sent someone else out and the person said I needed a new pool heater. They installed it and dropped me because the cost of the heater. I had to find a new warranty company. Come to find out, the company that installed the heater installed it backwards. So, now I have to fix a repair that was installed incorrectly and Old Republic said they couldn\'t help me because I wasn\'t a member anymore.

Richard Tolleson Date: 2014-09-12 14:00:40

Review: The AC contractor showed up when he was supposed to--he even made allowances for me to meet him after work--did the job quickly, cleaned up after himself, and was very pleasant. I paid my deductible--which was a fraction of what the repair would have normally cost. I have had AHS for years, and they have always done exactly what they said they would. I wouldn't want to own a home without AHS!

Mary Feagan Date: 2014-07-17 00:26:39

Review: It was time to service my heater. So I called and put the ticket in and someone called me that afternoon and set up appointment for the next day. The tech came out and did the thing for the heater and then he even checked my air conditioner. He said my filter needed to be changed. This unit is in my attic and I am elderly so it was a blessing for him to change it for me. Just very helpful and courteous and said everything checked out ok. It truly has been a god send on your company helping when in need service or if something breaks. So thankful to home shield.

joao tofani Date: 2016-04-23 16:07:27

Review: American Home Shield Not good at all. Terrible customer service. Contract company even worse. Took 1 month to get a .30 cents fuse for my microwave. Go with choice home rankin #1. Long story short I file a police report to get my money back from the contratc company since they only collect the money and 1 month later dont know nothing about them. AHS dont care about that they would tell you sit down and wait...!! Im glad I dont paid for this warranty the previous owner did. Believe me..go away from AHS...!!

Patrick Date: 2012-04-23 17:07:48

Review: AMS finds every excuse not to cover repairs. In the last 5 times we've had to call them, only one time they provided the service repair, but it was only after a second opinion. The companies that work for AHS work with them with the informal agreement to deny the claim, then offer to do the job on the outside. This way, they get paid more, AHS gets their premium, they get their $60 fee, plus a job for more than $300. Don't go with AHS. They're crooks!

Sam Wise Date: 2012-06-17 19:39:31

Review: Horrible service. Took over a week to get my AC working in Summer 2012. My exterior outlets were not working, simple electrical service call. Got the run around until they told me they would not cover anything outside of the home! The outlets run right through the same walls as all the other electrical!! POOOR customer service! Poor service! We need a good company to come around and put these lamers out of business!! I will not be renewing next year, AND they increased both the price and service fee! They even said they dont have the best price!?! Not a good price, no good service, what the heck do you have!?

J Tips Date: 2017-06-20 16:52:58

Review: A most horrible company. They lie and misrepresent. They denied a claim regarding air-ducts when the service call guy, who was here for 5 minutes, said, "Gee, looks like the ducts were installed wrong." I asked Old Republic, "What was wrong about them." They don\'t know. But that was enough to deny the claim. Then the dun letters started because the service guy forgot to collect the $60. I phoned Old Republic and explained that I need some info so I can fix the ducts myself. They refuse to provide it. I phone the service guy and he won\'t answer. Old republic phoned the service guy and he won\'t answer. Then Old Republic put my account on "Suspended" because I won\'t pay the $60. Further, they claim that I\'ve not responded to previous contact--an outright lie because I\'m the one who has initiated the calls and attempts to resolve it.

Jim Date: 2017-11-14 20:49:26

Review: Have been AHS customer for over 25 years. This will be my last. I will not be renewing my contract. I am tired of fighting with AHS to get repairs done. Most recently it was refrigerator that was not properly repaired in the first visit, but because it was over 30 days from repair date, I was told that I had to pay another $75. This is ridiculous. You should stand behind your work (or the work of the contractor). When I told the customer service rep that I wanted to cancel my contract and not deal with AHS any more, I was transferred to a customer retention specialist who listened to my story and agreed that I would not be charged for the second repair. Guess what? AHS still charged me $75, and even though I have called 2 times and spoke with representative that said she could see where this was agreed to, I keep getting bills stating my account is past due. I could go on with several other issues that I have encountered over the years. Suffice it to say that I believe that AHS makes the DMV look like a world class service organization.

Ruben Arriaga Date: 2017-07-25 20:38:46

Review: The last call for my ac went absolutely flawless. The updates were very timely. They showed up quickly. The AC company could not have been better. I was very impressed. Thank you.

jstone Date: 2013-03-11 14:00:58

Review: Just got off phone with AHS customer service and will not be renewing my contract after the unbelievable scam they pulled today. I've been with them for over 15 years and the service has gone downhill over the last few years but I think it's hit a new low. On Friday we found we had a leak in a pipe in our attic that was soaking a wall and causing the paper to peel away and carpet was very wet. My husband put a "temporary" patch on it to stop further damage until they could get a plumber out today. The plumber came out, took a look, said "it's bone dry so your patch is doing the trick", then proceeded to tell my husband that his temporary patch was as good as any and there was nothing more he'd do. Asked for the $75 and left after only being there maybe 15 minutes total. I was livid, called AHS, got a snarky customer service rep and asked her why the plumber would do that and not make a professional repair? She said if it's not leaking there's nothing for them to do. I can't even believe she said that. This isn't the first time they've pulled something like this over the last 3 years and it's only getting worse. I've been made to pay all sorts of additional fees for things they say aren't covered, only to find out later that it was not necessary. This company has really gotten away with far too many calls like this and people need to step up and stop them. If there's ever a class action against them I want in. I don't know if there are any ethical service companies out there but they can't be any worse than AHS.

Holly Date: 2012-05-29 17:41:25

Review: We have been renewing our home warranty through Old Republic for three years since the purchase of our home. Although we have gotten a positive return on investment for our premiums each year, we will let the warranty lapse this year after a negative experience replacing our furnace. Replacement costs for a furnace run about $2,500-$3,500, at least in my area of the country. Old Republic agreed our furnace was not repairable and needed to be replaced, but they would only replace it with a bottom of the barrel 13 SEER model. They also told us we ourselves would be responsible for required code upgrades amounting to $1,000. We preferred to upgrade to a more mid-range model of furnace, so we decided to explore the cash out option. We were told we could get $644 towards the replacement, since (they claimed) that is what they would have paid out to provide and install the unit themselves. Of course, that is nowhere near the cost of ANY new furnace. Unfortunately, I have no way of proving that they can't get a unit for that price, so I have to accept their word for it. We mulled over our options for several weeks, getting several outside quotes for comparison. First, we discovered that not one of the quotes we received from 3rd parties dictated a need for $1,000 in code upgrades. When we brought this up with Old Republic and asked if they would work with any of the services we had obtained quotes from, they refused,so we asked if they would send out a technician from another of their own approved vendors so we could get around working with the technician who was trying to swindle us out of $1,000. They still refused, despite the fact that they have multiple other vendors in our area. So basically, our options were to accept the unscrupulous vendor they had sent out the first time or take a cash out of $644. Comparing our options was made more difficult by the contradictory information we were receiving from Old Republic. We were originally told that the unit they would provide would be a Carrier, 2.5 ton, 13 SEER. Later, we were told that that MIGHT be the unit, but it could be something else entirely, which made it impossible to weigh the pros and cons of the unit we were getting and make an intelligent decision, much less know that we were comparing apples to apples when we got competing quotes. We decided to bite the bullet and take the cash out option. Only now, to make matters worse, Old Republic started claiming that the cash out quote was only $609, not $644 as previously quoted. After several e-mails/phone calls, I was able to get them to honor the original quote of $644, but an extra $35 to cover a $3,000 job somehow did not make up for all the run around.

V Frucci Date: 2014-09-24 22:01:03

Review: We were very happy with our most recent repair on our pool equipment. It went very smoothly and there were no unexpected costs or delays. It's nice to have a back up plan when items wear out in your home.

John Date: 2018-05-25 15:34:59

Review: Online customer service is easy to use, quick response time. Submitting of receipts and documents is easy.

Joseph Yurkovich Date: 2014-01-22 13:15:18

Review: My clothes washer stopped draining while I was doing laundry. I completed the online form and received a response very quickly advising who the service contractor would be and when i might expect a call. As it was the weekend, I called the service contractor to give them a heads-up on washer make, model, etc and what the problem was as well as how and when to best reach me. I got a call on Monday, scheduled the visit and the repairman came prepared, diagnosed the problem very quickly and replaced the water discharge motor. Everything happened the way it was supposed to happen...

Jack Seigler Date: 2013-10-31 22:57:52

Review: I have been using ORHP for abour 4 years. I have my personal home covered, as well as 2 rental properties. Once you figure out the process for working with them, it really is a good deal. Their customer service has improved significantly over the last 2 years. I am planning to renew my policies again, which is probably the best endorsement I can provide.

Margie Scott Date: 2018-04-09 17:59:40

Review: This is my first use of AHS personally. I called on a Sunday night because my hot water blew and I wanted service asap on Monday. Was able to get a plumber lined up - they came out at 9:00 - called to say they were on the way. The plumber did a really good job. I am fortunate in that the opening to the attic is in the garage but when they were finished I went out to clean up the mess and there was very little - just some debris to sweep up. No water - I was expecting that because they pulled down the old heater but they must have dried it up themselves. All in all I was very pleased.

Pawan Gulati Date: 2014-09-24 12:24:05

Review: There was intial delay of one day by contractor to contact us. I called for problem on friday. They claimed they were trying to contact us but we were home all the time. On Monday I called and then things started to move. Contractor reached my home on time. Before that customer service kept us informed about when he will arrive. One thing I liked about the contractor was that he took time to explain the problema dn what he was doing.

A Home owner Date: 2012-03-06 18:13:45

Review: The 50 gallon electric a.o.smith water heater in question is rusted all the way to the tank in a big enough area to stick your hand on the tank, was half full of sediment and the Plumber who came out said it should be changed out to Old republic and the customer service person for Old republic said no leak no change out . Even with the plumber recommending the action and he was the third one they sent out in the same amount of months. Old republic is an old Joke .

Cory A Date: 2015-07-24 13:30:36

Review: I know it is easy to write bad reviews, so I'd like to add my comments regarding our previous experience with Old Republic. We currently are not using Old Republic as we have relocated and our home is a newly built home. However at our previous home we had unfortunately quite a few calls to Old Republic to deal with a water heater, 2 a/c units inside the house-one upstairs and one downstairs, a/c unit outside the house and plumbing issues. We had pretty good service each time. We did not agree maybe once but we worked out something satisfactory; and the service companies they used were knowledgeable. Again I recall not being satisfied with one person that came out and someone else came over. I will use them again and honestly can say I left as a happy customer.

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Clint, TX
  • San Elizario, TX
  • Canutillo, TX
  • Fabens, TX
  • Anthony, TX
  • Tornillo, TX
  • Fort Hancock, TX
  • Dell City, TX
  • Sierra Blanca, TX
  • Salt Flat, TX