×

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in El-paso, texas

City: El PasoPopulation: 111086
State: TXArea code: 915
County: El Paso CountyRegion:
Zip codes covered: 88530 88514 88513 88512 88511 88510 79999 79998...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1054
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in El Paso

John James Date: 2017-10-11 16:20:28

Review: We have had to use this service twice in the years we have been with AHS and it was always professional and complete. We will continue to stay with AHS!

Jared and Teresa Paterson Date: 2015-08-03 09:07:51

Review: We were extremely pleased with the timeliness and response from both AHS and the contractor, Arctic Air when our A/C went out in July. I contacted AHS on Friday knowing it would be the next week before we got service, but I received a call from Arctic Air that afternoon to schedule an appointment for the next Monday afternoon. Arctic Air got back with us that day to give us the bad news, needed a new system or we could repair again and again, and an estimate for both. Being that we had to have the furnace repaired a year before, we chose to go with a new system. We installed a lifetime warranted system and AHS covered a large part of that. We will definitely continue our warranty with AHS and would Definitely recommend Arctic Air to everyone we know.

Pansy Dillahunty Date: 2012-05-11 21:07:29

Review: I used to be a very satisfied customer and referred any one who asked me to use American Home Shield. I have been a customer for 12 years, but this last repair has caused me to rethink using them again. I had a claim on April 28,2012 that fell under the slab leak allotment of $500.00 and I have not heard one thing from the payout department or anyone at American Home Shield without my calling. I have called at least 5 times and have yet to speak with a supervisor. I have had to wait on hold for at least 25 minutes before getting to a customer service representative each time who could do nothing to help with my problem. I called the company who provided the repair and they said that they had provided American Home Shield with the information 2 times with the first time being on the 28th of April, the day of the repair. American Home shield says they have not received this information. As a result I have emailed American Home Shield almost every day and have only heard back from one person who told me that a supervisor would call within 48 hours. She also stated that she would have the pay out department call within that time and they have not called either. So if you are willing to loose %500.00 then I suggest that you deal with American Home Shield Warranty company. Pansy Dillahunty

Bruce Singleton Date: 2017-09-12 18:02:46

Review: Wait times to reach anyone can frequently be over one hour and a customer service representative started an argument with me when I complained about the wait times. My plumbing service company did not coordinate well with AHS and was not transparent about uncovered costs. Refrigeration repairs were excellent but AHS would not expedite parts even though repairs were delayed a month due to their process.

Adolph Andersen Date: 2013-12-06 22:59:47

Review: From beginning to end it was a great experience. I am a first time home buyer and was nervous about what I was getting...It was a HUD foreclosure sold "AS IS" so it was a gamble, but AMERICAN HOME SHIELD came through like a champ. They allowed me to use a contractor that I was familiar with and handled the work order without any delay or hesitation. The house had some questionable plumbing concerns including a possible bad water heater, and it was all repaired and replaced with no hassels.

Sandra Reynolds Date: 2015-04-13 13:06:30

Review: I have had to call AHM shield a number of times and they have always taken care of my problem. They have replaced several of my items with no problem. I had a power surge and in an emergency they sent a local company that was not their contractor to replace a broken on demand hot water heater. I paid the $1400 and they sent me a check right away. The only thing I complain about is the fact that I live in a large city about 90 miles from Houston and they always send contractors from Houston, so as a general rule, I don't get fast service.

R KAPISE Date: 2012-09-06 22:51:08

Review: Extremely poor customer service. Hidden unexplained contractor costs and very slow response time. Increased deductible with no warning. The only thing they do well is take your money

Brandon Ingram Date: 2015-12-01 22:02:23

Review: AHS uses wonderful contractors. In our recent service we had an HVAC company come in and be a resource for us. He explained the issues we were having, how to help, and what to look for in the HVAC system. The tech also helped us know what to look for when having regular service to the HVAC and how to know how is in it to bill us and who is actually there to solve our problems.

Melissa Guillory Date: 2014-08-16 12:57:32

Review: AHS called within two hours to schedule my repair. They were timely, professional and knowledgable. The repairman even gave me some tips on how to get better use out of my HVAC unit.

Aldo Cesar Date: 2017-10-27 16:43:02

Review: The first time I called there was a four day wait on vendor coming out per AHS. During hot days without AC is not great. Second request was prompt and on time. It mixes back and forth on experience. But overall AHS is very helpful and useful warranty by providing ease of mind.

Jana Kirksey Date: 2012-12-10 19:44:59

Review: I put in the initial service request for our dishwasher on 10/3/2012. It is now 12/10/2012 and our dishwasher STILL does not work. I have taken off of work six days to be home for the repairmen and have another appointment scheduled for Wednesday. The initial contractor (after coming out 5 times) said he doesn't know what else to do they have replaced several parts and ran numerous diagnostic tests and were not able to fix it. AHS then requires ANOTHER contractor to come out and give a second opinion. So I took my sixth vacation day (had to take the whole day because the couldn't give me time window until late the day of the appointment)or and the repairman never showed up. He called the next morning and apologized for missing the appointment day but he was on his way to my house. I'm sorry I was already at work (an hour away) and not taking another day in a row. When we call AHS to get answers or assistance they will only tell us there is nothing they can do because they have to go through their processes. The repeatedly tell us that they understand our frustration. However, I feel like if they understood our frustration they would at least be trying to help us reach a solution. It's right under 2.5 months later and they don't think that's a problem. When we asked to speak to a supervisor they said you have to put in a request for a supervisor to call us back. They should call back in 24 - 48 hours. If this is the kind of service I provided my clients, as a CPA, I would not have any clients. I wish we did not have the warranty and then we would have replaced the dishwasher over two months ago. Would have saved a lot of headache, time taken off of work (and therefore money), and time washing dishes. We will NOT be renewing when our year runs out.

Valerie McClendon Date: 2014-01-13 12:03:49

Review: When our kitchen sink backed up I tried to fix it myself... BIG MISTAKE! I ended up causing a lot more problems. I called AHS and they quickly sent out a plumber. He was very nice about the mess I had caused and got the problem fixed quickly. I was thankful for his explanations of every thing and how nice he was about the whole thing.

Janet Dudley Date: 2014-04-08 19:24:13

Review: I have been a member of AHS for several years. I will not allow my subscription to the service to lapse. It saves me time and money as well as a piece of mind. Whenever I have an opportunity to refer others, I do it in a flash. It's worth every penny that is spent. Not everyone has money to replace high ticket items when they break.

Michael Garza Date: 2017-04-09 22:34:33

Review: Had an issue with our pool pump and of course it was on a Friday afternoon. I called AHS the phone bank operator was very professional and let me know that everything was set up and a contractor would contact me. Sure enough an hour later the contractor contacted me and said he was in the area and would drop by. he came saw what I needed and only because of the time of day and the day it would be taken care of Monday and it was. We were up and running again Monday afternoon.

David Hudlow Date: 2014-06-10 09:27:50

Review: Total hassle to deal with, and all they care about is spending as little as possible to get things to hold together before the year is up. When I had three main sewer stoppages within two weeks, and the plumber insisted that they need to investigate the problem rather than just clearing it and leaving, ORHP said they wouldn't pay for anything else if the line could be cleared. Looks like they're going to succeed in waiting it out until I'm out of coverage (certainly not renewing). Worse yet, when my A/C went out, they hired a cut-rate contractor who replaced my fan capacitor with a cheap, foreign one (with no spec label) and wouldn't give me a U.S. made one unless I paid $60 IN ADDITION to the $60 deposit (keep in mind that neither of the caps cost more than $50 if I buy them direct). I called ORHP and they agreed that they would NOT pay for a "premium" part even after I explained to them that these cheap foreign parts risk damaging the motor and compressor. Again, they don't care as long as it gets you through the year. Well, it actually didn't even get me through one year before the capacitor's inconsistency destroyed my fan motor (keep in mind, this outside unit is only a few years old). ORHP's phone system was totally down so they said on their website to just hire a contractor and they'd reimburse. A contractor was going to charge me $400 to replace the motor, so I found one on Craigslist (with a capacitor) for $50 and replaced the motor myself. Emailed ORHP for reimbursement and haven't heard back. I seriously doubt they'll do it even though I saved them $350 over using a contractor. One extra word of advice: if it's big enough to be worth it FILE WITH BBB. ORHP has an A+ rating, so you bet they care if you file with BBB. If you don't? Tough luck.

JKent Date: 2012-03-18 10:53:56

Review: Don't waste your money! They have the worst contractors lined up for services and they will do everything they can not to cover the costs of fixing items that are supposed to be covered.

Daniel Manrique Date: 2017-07-09 19:29:39

Review: The repairman was courteous , friendly and very professional. Repairs done in a timely manner. Totally pleased.

The Khans Date: 2017-10-26 01:43:23

Review: The customer service is poor, both in contacting and the courtesy. They sent me one dishonest vendor for checking my air conditioning unit who, released the Freon (gas) to prove that the unit needs to be replaced. I sent a written complain to AHS and still waiting for their response.

C Michel Date: 2012-03-30 15:09:14

Review: I just moved into my home. The first time I did a load of laundry the faucet where you turn the hot water on for the washer sprung a leak. I called AHS, explained the problem. They said they would send someone out next day. I explained the exact problem to them several times. When the plumber gets here he has to call AHS to see if it's covered. Of course, it is NOT covered. So I get to pay this guy $60 to tell me it isn't covered???? Why couldn't AHS tell me that when I called it in???? This is such a waste of money. Don't buy it unless you are going to buy the whole package. Oh and to top it all off, the plumber didn't have the part! Why wouldn't a plumber carry general supplies? AHS must contract it out to the cheapest labor possible.

Gwenn Henderson Date: 2012-09-10 23:47:19

Review: It seems as though you have a service call limit and then they stonewall you. The first 2 service calls were settled promptly and to our satisfaction . After that we have been stonewalled and treated badly by customer service. With the last service request, the technician did not give us the 30 minute heads up with a phone call to the cell phone as instructed. Now they say that they came by and have fulfilled their obligation. They did not reschedule. Upon calling AHS to get another company, they refused to do so. So the outcome is that we do not get the service.

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • Clint, TX
  • San Elizario, TX
  • Canutillo, TX
  • Fabens, TX
  • Anthony, TX
  • Tornillo, TX
  • Fort Hancock, TX
  • Dell City, TX
  • Sierra Blanca, TX
  • Salt Flat, TX