Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in El-paso, texas

City: El PasoPopulation: 111086
State: TXArea code: 915
County: EL PASORegion: El Paso TX
Zip codes covered: 88595 88590 88589 88588 88587 88586 88585 88584...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 962
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-790-9591
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in El Paso

haoda Date: 2015-08-03 15:14:51

Review: It's a waste money, they are not capable to get anything fixed. The tech they sent is like homeless and just want to dodge the responsibilities. Don't choose this company if you have other option.

Kathleen Kasai Date: 2015-08-09 23:48:35

Review: The repairman from Prestige Applicane Repair came to my home to repair my 24-year-old Maytag washer which had just stopped working. This gentleman had been to my home before to repair the washer and the dryer. Unfortunately, I cannot recall his name. Since I am only 15 minutes away from home, he has always called me at work so that I may meet him at my home, thus lessening the time I need to be away from work. He is prompt, neat, respectful and takesthe time to explain the problem and what he did to fix it.

Shirley Bender Date: 2015-03-24 09:19:42

Review: As an customer of American Home Shield, I am please with the overall services I have received. When I have to contact the company for service, the individuals from Customer Service, are always positive, concerning, representing the company, and pleased with the businesses that was selected for the overall service needs.

Donald Date: 2014-05-21 13:40:56

Review: The customer service seems vastly improved since last year. I am still somewhat frustrated about the lack of detail and specifics noted in my customer file and the difficulties that the employees seem to have pulling up my information without a contract number. However, after a brief conversation with two employees and the service provider I was finally able to clear up all the contractual issues. Performance from the service providers tends to be hit and miss especially for pool related items. This seems to be partially policy driven as I have had several companies state they would replace the equipment rather than repair it as it would save AHS in the long run if it were not for the current policy.

Howard Penn Date: 2016-03-21 22:35:55

Review: I had an electrician come because the pole where my electric enters my home fell down. It was repaired with alacrity and precision, all to my satisfaction. I couldn't be more happy with my AHS contract.

CHEESIONG YEE Date: 2017-07-24 17:27:25

Review: The contractor came very timely , polite, tidy and knowledgeable. My old HVAC outdoor condenser was making loud noise. The contractor replaced a part that reduced some noise but cannot reduce the main noise due to the age of the unit, and advised that I wait until the unit become unrepairable and replace with a new unit, which I understood. I am still hoping that there is another way to reduce the noise for the time being.

Craig C Date: 2012-03-02 23:44:51

Review: As a customer, I have used the AHS product over the last seven years and as such my service request, as a whole, have (eventually) been completed. ALL with errors and some with disasterous events. These service requests have included replacements of water heaters/AC/garbage disposal and repairs on plumbing, leaks, washer/dryers and dishwashers. On a cost versus benefit used comparison, I am neutral. As of March 2012, I am reviewing my personal satisfaction of AHS and post my review for the first time based upon this surveys criteria; CUSTOMER SERVICE - the customer call center personel have a tough job handling service request from those of us with a need for service. However, they seem to read from a script, wanting just the basic info and to end the call ASAP. Frequently there are errors on the actual service order, including wrong phone #, wrong info for what actual request is and never an explaination at the time of a service request to whether repair will be covered. If the contractor denies a claim (on-site), calls to AHS will THEN have the CSR state that the extended plan that has been paid for all these years is now obsolete, and can "upgrade" once the current contract expires (but cant do anything at present). Appears training for a quality call center satisfaction is low on the to do list. This is usually where good/bad experiences start and most seem to leave bitter taste after placing request with current AHS SOP. Rate a 2 for being a call center instead of customer care center SERVICE TIMELINESS - Okay, we are all busy and have to work around certain schedules. Rated 3 as neutral for all REPAIR/REPLACEMENT SERVICE - Had been neutral until lately. Some service requests go without problems, some minor problems, however recent service request all bad. Winter of 2010 propane central heat unit went out. AHS sent contractor to replace. Took two weeks but completed and tech left. Went to turn on unit and had "minor" gas explosion. Was able to control and extinguish (NOTE: ALL HOMEOWNERS NEED TO HAVE AND MAINTAIN A FIRE EXTINGUISHER IN HOME). Seems tech used natural gas jets(?) instead of propane jets(?) a MAJOR fauxpas. Three different contractors sent out to repair the burned electrical lines of unit and combustion chamber. First two contractors failed. Third contractor wanted to replace entire unit but AHS autorized repair only. Finally Jan 2012 (Thanks for the current mild Texas winter) service complete and tech checked entire operation prior to leaving. Next requested service for plumbing leaks and contractor completed some but didnt have tools for balance. Havent seen nor heard from since. Reports from a family member with same AHS policy and requested servie for leaks and stoppage (Feb 2012). Plumber arrived and stated nothing covered but he could fix for $500.00+ (Masterbath sinks not draining and poor water pressure). Leaks in shower/bath not covered but for a $4,500.00 fee plumber could fix. Call to contractor office told family member to get off phone and call AHS. Plumber was asked why sink leak not covered and plumber laughed at consumer stating he could fix for above amount. Other reports from local friends with AHS policies and similar poor support from AHS for claims. I will commend most of the service contractors AHS sends out for being professional. However, due to the last service repair contractors (see above) and a technician who pocketed the $50.00 service charge and HIS company kept asking for a second $50.00 (we told them to take it out of his paycheck and never heard back from them), I must rate AHS in this area a 1 OVERLL RATING - As an AHS consumer I am buying a piece of paper (contract) for piece of mind that should a claim arise, the situation can be resolved using pooled premium dollars paid. As of late, I no longer have that piece of mind that the "paper" promise from AHS is there to take care of me. And the dollars I spend on the premium, service fee (deductible), poor customer service, and below standard repair/replace service places me in a postion to seek other avenues. It is perceived that in these current times AHS has become focused intensly on cost containment and less about the consumer by denying coverage for broad categories (ex: stated coverage for leaks, then plumber denying leak is covered). I have attempted to escalate my review/rating past the AHS call center with only a promise that someone will contact me (no reply to date). Due to low ratings per category, no replies from either American Home Shield coprporate nor corporate parent ServiceMaster, my overall rating of American Home Shield is a 2 (unacceptable).

Winston Clay Date: 2013-12-26 12:18:32

Review: From the time my call was answered I knew I was have my problem taken care of, the information given was clear and easy to understand. The tech came within the time limit mention was very polite and knowledgeable, and explain what was needed and right to work. I fell to mention that he showed respect for my flooding by putting on shoe covers. When he finish he inform me if there were any need for follow up, he left me a number and name to call.

DLujan Date: 2015-01-05 22:34:31

Review: American Home Shield has been great with getting me the contractors that I needed in a timely mannor to assit with the problems that I've had with different appliances.

GS Date: 2013-07-31 17:08:51

Review: I had nothing but problems with AHS. We live in Denton, Tx with a population of over 200,000. Whenever we called in a repair the closest repair companies were in Fort Worth and over 45 miles away. Because of the distance, the repair companies were slow to show up and we had to wait at home all day for them to come. Then it took several more days to get a part and get it installed and again we had to wait at home all day for them to show. If they used local companies they would have a shorter window and repairs would be faster. We had a problem with our washing machine and it took us a week to get a repair man from Fort Worth. Then when he diagnosed the problem it was another week to get the part and get it installed. We had another problem with the water supply to our house. They only cover the problem if it is under the house or in the house. They don't cover pipes that are outside of the house. Since we didn't know where the pipe was leaking we had to pay the repairman $60 for the deductible then all he could do was tell us that the problem was on the outside of the house so AHS would not cover it. We also had a problem with our refridgerator. Again we paid $60 deductible and the repair man said he could repair the problem but it would only last a month or two and that we needed a new fridge. AHS would only pay for the temporrary repair and so a month later we had to call out the repairman and do another $60 deductible and have another temporrary fix done. I talked several times with AHS on the fridge and they would not replace it even though that is what was in the contract. They would continue to do the temporrary repairs but they would not replace it. I used AHS several years ago and they were great and replaced our washer and stove that had problems. They have really gone down hill in the last few years. Repair people don't like to work with them, they don't use local people and they will only pay for temporrary fixes on the appliances. There are other companies out there so don't ever use AHS

sb Date: 2016-06-11 07:03:29

Review: Old Republic is a horrible waste of time and money. My service request, which was originally placed on January 1 was never completed. The service requested was to: 1) Repair the range burner that would not light. 2) Repair the range oven that was not correctly holding temperature. After several failed attempts on the part of Old Republic to get someone out to fix my range, a service provider finally showed up, in March (~3 months later), and fixed the range burner that would not light (item 1 above), but caused cosmetic damage to my range when he tried to forcefully install a new part BACKWARDS. This service provider then stated he did not have needed thermometers nor replacement parts with him to fix the oven temperature issue (item 2 above). No service provider ever returned, and the issue still persists as of June. I've recently cancelled my policy with Old Republic (due to their negligence), and Old Republic has deducted from my pro-rated refund the service charge for the range service that was never complete and that damaged my range. Old Republic is a horrible waste of time and money.

Lorita Burlew Date: 2016-01-08 10:10:46

Review: Provider setup appointment for service and technician arrived promptly, completing service in a short period of time. Technician then told me what to look for and how to check item in order to prevent future service calls for this problem.

Cedric Copeland Date: 2016-08-23 13:37:35

Review: Air conditioning service repair. I went very well. Responding technicians were very nice and did a good job. Replace parts and labor were covered by the base service fee of $75.00 except for the coolant.

Amador Solorzano Date: 2015-06-04 11:34:59

Review: the first time we needed to use our american home shield insurance of course we thought its gonna take a couple of days for a contractor to respond but that was not the case. I used the web site to make a claim that our a/c was'nt working and we received a call the same day. and they said they could send someone out the next day. the contractor they sent fixed it within a couple of hours. he explained the problem when he was done and that was it we paid the deductable and we were very satisfied. We are sure to tell anybody about american home shield when asked about this type of insurance.

Janet Dudley Date: 2014-04-08 19:24:13

Review: I have been a member of AHS for several years. I will not allow my subscription to the service to lapse. It saves me time and money as well as a piece of mind. Whenever I have an opportunity to refer others, I do it in a flash. It's worth every penny that is spent. Not everyone has money to replace high ticket items when they break.

J Rawls Date: 2012-10-08 19:00:49

Review: I have contracted with AHS for over 6 years, the customer service I used to call in a claim was wonderful. This year I was sent my renewal, I made my payment and then was sent a letter stating I would not be allowed to renew due to claims history. I have avg 2- 3 claims at the most a year, never been late on a payment the letter did not contain a phone number to call for an explaination. I contacted the claims department which gave me the customer service number. The guy could not tell me any detail except that LEGAL made that decision, I asked if I could speak to them he said no. I asked to speak to a supervisor he said he would note that and in 24 hours working hours I could expect a call back. I asked why I couldnt speak to him now, he said he was too busy to talk to me. I have asked for my payment back, they said they would honor it, but I said no thank you-its been 3 weeks and no return payment. The supervisor did call back 3 days later- his answer was also that was LEGAL's decision I cant tell you anymore than that Customer service -1

Celinda A. Nerio Date: 2014-09-16 21:25:09

Review: I was very pleased with the contractor that was sent to my house to fix my water heater. The gentleman was very professional and showed up on time. He explained the problem and solution in every day terms. He didn't make me feel incompetent when asking questions and even encouraged me to ask more questions. When dealing with American Home Shield, they were also very professional and sent help right away.

Syriac Mathews Date: 2014-02-20 11:50:23

Review: I am happy with the responsiveness and level of service provided. Though some contractors clearly need to reviewed as far as the quality of work provided and the interest in completing the work called rather than attempting to get additional business, over all it has been a satisfactory experience.

Jeff Cummins Date: 2017-08-17 21:01:13

Review: Don\'t use this company! They\'re so terrible I would give negative stars if that was an option. They are absolutely TRASH if you have any sort of emergency. If you have an issue that can wait 48 hours or more, then maybe they\'re OK, but we never had anything like that. We had them for over a year before we had an emergency with our AC in Texas, in the middle of July. We hadn\'t tried to use them before that. AC wasn\'t running and water was leaking everywhere, but there isn\'t an expedited or emergency service available. That day I waited on hold for over 3.5 hours and never got to speak to anybody until later that evening (I started calling at 8 AM). Had we let it sit and wait for them, they would NOT have covered damage caused by the issue. If you ask to speak to a manager and try to work something out, you\'ll likely be rudely told you need to be more familiar with your contract terms. Such excellent customer service! They don\'t care about their customers, only about the money.

Cornelis Boudewijn Date: 2015-10-16 21:30:16

Review: I had a problem with a shower control unit. After contacting AHS I received a service appointmnt call within the same day for a visit by the plumber the following day. He showed up at the agreed upo time and diagnosed the problem. He got the needed parts from a local supply stote and spent about 30 minutes replacing the worn out parts for new ones. He tested the water flow and hot cold mix in my presence and cleaned up the unavoidable wet mess. The call was curteous and professional. Well worth the insurance and the service fee.

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • San Elizario, TX
  • Clint, TX
  • Canutillo, TX
  • Fabens, TX
  • Anthony, TX
  • Tornillo, TX
  • Fort Hancock, TX
  • Dell City, TX
  • Sierra Blanca, TX
  • Salt Flat, TX