×

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in El-paso, texas

City: El PasoPopulation: 111086
State: TXArea code: 915
County: EL PASORegion: El Paso TX
Zip codes covered: 88595 88590 88589 88588 88587 88586 88585 88584...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1009
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in El Paso

roosevelt wilson Date: 2014-02-03 12:15:06

Review: I have been this company for over 10 years and the level of service has dropped consistently. My payments have increased, my deductibles have increased but the level of service has decreased. The vendors that have come to my residence lately have been completely unacceptable. I have changed companies today due to being constantly dissatisfied. What was once a company I recommended to my friends and co-workers has turned into a disgrace.

Rita Casserly Date: 2014-11-10 11:36:40

Review: I use the phone to contact them and they are very polite and get a service person for me very quickly. Most of the time the repair person is able to come very quickly, usually the next day. I have an older home (28 years) and things do break so it's nice to have them available to get a repair person out that I know I can trust.

Ted Jeude Date: 2012-05-21 15:38:28

Review: I have had 5 technicians come to my house. Two of the technicians that Old Republic sent didn't have the correct equipment to validate that my system is leaking. The 1st technician wanted to sell me over $200 of cleaning services, and left cover off of the unit, allowing it to draw in hot air and insulation from the attic. The process has been going on since the 1st of May and daily for the past 10 days & I still have no resolution. I have been promised a call back by a Supervisor or Manager, but there hasn't been even the courtesy of a return call. I am not sure that this company really want's to live up to their contract. Today I finally reached a supervisor. She offered to make the repairs, but will discount it $1300 due to areas that need updates due to the new codes. They are discounting it $1300 due to the items that will be needed to meet the new codes. I am discouraged, these are items that will be replaced anyway with the new unit. I really believe that you should do more shopping for Warranty companies before you select one.

John C Anderson Date: 2013-10-25 13:45:42

Review: About just an hour after I placed my service request with AHS, the appliance co. called and arranged for an appointment. The service technician was right on time and courteous and efficient. Turned out parts were not available for my applicance so AHS arranged for a replacement right away. The installers were right on time for thier appointment and in and out in no time.

Rick Mattice Date: 2013-08-29 05:15:56

Review: Even though I ask all the correct questions on what is covered versus what is not covered. Company still found ways around not paying for service on standard repairs to one of my A/C units. In fact if you call the sales department you will get a different answer from each person you talk to on what is allowed and what is not allowed. Be very careful with this company......After multiple phone calls to sales, service department, customer service and even Corporate I was denied basic coverage stated in the contract and by the salesperson that sold me the policy....Needless to say I am looking for a different company, one that will be up front and honest with their customers.

Edward Bauer Date: 2014-12-16 10:04:32

Review: Promptness and professional.....I have used AHS in 5 different times...and I have had my issue resolved within 3 days in all cases.......the best example was when I had an A/C issue....the vendor was on site the very day of the call to AHS....had the issues resolved immediately....was professional and even gave me some tips of what to look for in the future regarding A/C problems.

Donald Date: 2014-05-21 13:40:56

Review: The customer service seems vastly improved since last year. I am still somewhat frustrated about the lack of detail and specifics noted in my customer file and the difficulties that the employees seem to have pulling up my information without a contract number. However, after a brief conversation with two employees and the service provider I was finally able to clear up all the contractual issues. Performance from the service providers tends to be hit and miss especially for pool related items. This seems to be partially policy driven as I have had several companies state they would replace the equipment rather than repair it as it would save AHS in the long run if it were not for the current policy.

Pawan Gulati Date: 2014-09-24 12:24:05

Review: There was intial delay of one day by contractor to contact us. I called for problem on friday. They claimed they were trying to contact us but we were home all the time. On Monday I called and then things started to move. Contractor reached my home on time. Before that customer service kept us informed about when he will arrive. One thing I liked about the contractor was that he took time to explain the problema dn what he was doing.

John Shay Date: 2013-12-01 03:22:49

Review: I have AHS for two and half years. I used them for blower fan on my air condition unit, oven, dish washer and recently, my garage door. Most of their contractors are pretty good, knows what they are doing, get the problem fixed promptly. All the repairs went well except the oven. The oven is old, the technician came and diagnosed the problem was control switch. AHS offered me a cash out option with a ridiculous amount, which is not enough to buy a replacement oven, so I declined. Since it's so old, the replacement parts is not available, the technician had to send the control switch out for rebuild. It took couple weeks finally got it back. Eventually, my oven was fixed. But the time it took, and the company's unwillingness to make a reasonable offer to replace it is very disappointing.

Raphael Ayala Date: 2014-09-15 19:07:08

Review: Okay well, we had an issue with our refrigerator and we called in for a service. The person handled our call promptly, professionally, and answered our questions with ease. The service person called us the next day to set up our appointment with him and before you know it was fixed. Overall we were very pleased with our experience and how everything was taken care.

Tim Date: 2013-01-16 15:24:08

Review: So far, so good. Had the AC go out in my house the day I moved in. They sent someone the next day (would have been nice to be same day in 100 degree heat but I understand). They got it fixed. All went very well.

Takanya Battle Date: 2015-08-18 20:01:14

Review: Filing a claim as very simple. The contractor called in me the specified time frame and set up an appointment that was convient. The problem was diagnosed quicky, and corrected. I am happy and confident in my choice with AHS. I have had other home warranty companies in the past, who just 'patched' the work instead of correcting the problem. Would recommend to anyone.

John Williams Date: 2014-01-27 18:43:55

Review: The contractor is one that we have used before and previous experience had been pleasant. Because of this, our expectations were high and the contractor did not fail to deliver. He was on time, courteous, professional and thorough.

Rick Shaner Date: 2017-10-06 17:52:19

Review: I used the phone to be a request in for my leaking water heater and I couldn\'t have been more impressed with the immediate attention I received. I ended up with a great service company that did a fantastic job hat met my expectations, and that is very unusual these days for a repair job to meet my expectations...but this one did. AHS had constant communication with me as well as follow ups.

Wayne Bogan Date: 2013-08-14 09:18:46

Review: This is a company with very poor service. Don't show up on time and don't communicate with customers. I went 6 days without air conditioning waiting on these people. Find another home warranty company, don't use this company.

CHEESIONG YEE Date: 2017-07-24 17:27:25

Review: The contractor came very timely , polite, tidy and knowledgeable. My old HVAC outdoor condenser was making loud noise. The contractor replaced a part that reduced some noise but cannot reduce the main noise due to the age of the unit, and advised that I wait until the unit become unrepairable and replace with a new unit, which I understood. I am still hoping that there is another way to reduce the noise for the time being.

Joseph Bell Date: 2017-07-05 16:29:30

Review: HVAC repairs were fast and technicians very competent, friendly and informative. As an engineer I tend to ask a lot of questions and the techs are always willing to provide answers and advice, Note: Service was performed on July 4th!

Phelecia Parks Date: 2012-11-15 11:43:58

Review: I have been an AHS customer for approximately 9-10 years. Let me say that when I first enrolled and had an issue, they were "Johnny on the spot". I suppose through changes in management perhaps or other reasons, the quality of service has drastically changed. For respectful reasons, I won't go into personal situations concerning AHS but, please let me advise you to consider other companies or simply save your own money for your repairs. The reason I say this is because when you really need the services, they find ways to decline your repairs especially when they are major ones. The response team or Authorization Department needs a "revamp". On the other hand, I've had minor repairs that they've corrected with no problems. Either way, they still drafted their portion out each month.

Douglas Cox Date: 2016-07-05 21:58:24

Review: I have had many good experiences with American Home Shield,that is why I always renew my contract with them every year. Why? One day I came home and my hot water heater had leaked all over my garage, I called American Home Shield, That day I had the contractor over taking care of all my needs, WOW that is service,Then I had my refrigerator give up, made my phone call again that day I had the contractor fixing it, Wow 2 for 2 what great service, The people that answer the phones or the e-mail are so polite and fast i just can not get over it.Then I had my dryer stop heating and working again that fast and polite people on the phone help me get thru this problem again,they came and found out that the plug had come undone fixed it with in an hour,But here was the amazing part,this contractor not only fixed it but he serviced every thing on the Dryer for me which he did not have to do,WOW 3 FOR 3, this is an amazing company, I had other company's but not like this one.Also I like the fact that they E-mail me every time to have my heating and air conditioning serviced every season, also like that you back everything up with a guarantee,WOW 5 FOR 5 , you are the best, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. THANK YOU

Jim Thomas Date: 2016-07-24 18:23:54

Review: I started this American Home Shield Policy in 2006. I paid over $600 a year and I am so very disappointed with them. I had a few claims within that period of time and they did pretty good but we had to wait sometimes for 3 days to get served. When our Dryer stopped drying our clothes, I filed a claim and they said this is the best they can do and it still takes 2 hours or longer to dry sheets and 3 to 4 hours to dry jeans. So the second time I called them they still would not even entertain the idea of replacing that Dryer. I cancelled service after 10 years of being with American Home Shield and paying them About $7,000.00 in premiums. I could have bought a New Dryer from Sears and had the thing paid off within a couple of years instead of paying AHS to help us. My husband is 100% disabled Vet and does not need the stress of American Home Shield. Never Again Laurie & Jim Thomas Archer City, Texas

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • San Elizario, TX
  • Clint, TX
  • Canutillo, TX
  • Fabens, TX
  • Anthony, TX
  • Tornillo, TX
  • Fort Hancock, TX
  • Dell City, TX
  • Sierra Blanca, TX
  • Salt Flat, TX