ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 20, 2021

Home Warranties In Jacksonville

Average Premium In florida

Min Average Premium in florida Max $ 312.23 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Jacksonville
country icon COUNTRY: Duval County
state icon STATE: FL
population icon POPULATION: 810498
area code icon AREA CODE: 904
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 32099, 32201, 32202, 32203, 32204

Jacksonville, the largest city in the continental U.S., has hot, oppressive, and long summers. The extreme heat may not only impact your daily life but also take a toll on your home devices like the AC, refrigerator, etc. that run continuously to cool your home. Fixing these devices can be expensive, but with home warranties in Jacksonville, you can save hundreds of dollars.

Added advantages of a home warranty in Jacksonville are, you get access to licensed technicians and 24/7 support from experts.

So, what are you waiting for? Buy a warranty plan and protect your home. But before purchasing one, compare top companies to get a better idea about prices, plans, and other essential aspects.

To help you with this process, we at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have researched and listed the best home warranty companies in Jacksonville, Florida. You can also check what customers have to say about different home warranty companies and their quality of services.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in jacksonville, florida

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE
offer

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img Get FREE coverage for first 2 months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
offer

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

jacksonville Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

S Johnson, Jacksonville

On Feb 25, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I purchased a dishwasher with a 5 year extended warranty and Im having issues with the different settings working. I called Lowes Protection Plan. I purchased it in 2015 so had a 1 yr manufacturer warranty on the dishwasher for parts and labor and the extended warranty kicked in after (this is the only one-parts and labor that says in the warranty that it starts AFTER manufacturer warranty) the manufacturer warranty. I was on the phone for over an hour with the most disrespectful manager named ******** He argued saying my extended warranty was expired. However it says differently in the wording on my warranty pamphlet and on their website. It clearly states the 5 yr warranty (for parts and labor only) starts AFTER the manufacturer warranty which is one year, thus having an extended warranty of 5 years. Otherwise this wouldnt be called an extended warranty. Hopefully I can clear this up with someone at the corporate level. I wish I could give a better rating but this is my personal experience.

Icon

Chenita Clay, Jacksonville

On Feb 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS has and continue to provide a service that is immeasurable. Home repairs come up when least expected. Having AHS has provide my family a true peace of mind. The contractors provided have been courteous, professional, skilled, and friendly. My experience with AHS is absolutely amazing.

Icon

ray merritt, Jacksonville

On Sep 05, 2020

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve had TotalProtect for a little over 3 years and have to say the WORST in everything. Some may find them good but that\'s probably because they don\'t know any better. I made a claim on an HVAC air conditioning system that\'s OVER 30 YEARS OLD. It is rusting to the point it is falling (leaning to one side) over as well as the air handler upstairs. Their service company (Cool Soulutions) came out to inspect and said it was the compressor and fan needed to be replaced. This had been the 3rd or 4th time I had them out here on the same unit since i've had the contract with them. They wanted to charge me an additional $500 to complete the job and I refused. I told TotalProtect I wanted a new system. WHO WANTS TO KEEP THROWING GOOD MONEY AFTER BAD?????. The service tech agreed that the whole thing needed to be replaced. I called a supervisor in Ft. Lauderdale where the corp office is and he said they could do it... BUT EVERY SUPERVISOR AND SERVICE REP I CALLED SAID NO. Meanwhile, 1 year later, the unit is still not fixed. So I had another Air conditoning company come out and inspect the exact unit. THEY SAID....AND I REPEAT...THEY SAID THAT NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH THE UNIT AND THE PROBLEM WAS UPSTAIRS IN THE AIR HANDLER. Sooo....here we are. I WILL DO EVERYTHING I CAN LEGALLY AND VERBALLY TO TRASH THIS COMPANY AND INFORM EVERY WEBSITE THAT TOTAL PROTECT/ CINCH IS A FRAUD. EVERYTHING IS DOCUMENTED...I HAVE PROOF. Was all this worth poor word of mouth? Isn't that the best form of advertising?....yeah, im gonna advertise alright. All they had to do is replace a 30+ year system thats falling apart THAT EVEN THE AIR CONDITIONING SERVICE TECH ADMITTED TO. AND, I HAVE PROOF THAT THE SERVICE COMPANY LIED! I am not even close to being done with this claim. I beg you to dispute these statements for all to see. Now, on to the next website

Icon

Jeff Nykerk, Jacksonville

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was a member of AHS for over 20 years at two different homes. About 5 years ago their entire process of "customer first" went down the shitter. Freedom to chose the repair person from a list of qualified vendors? Not anymore. Now you get repair people that have no license, license revoked, or 1 star reputations. Once they finally actually make it to your home, they barely understand the issue, take a few pictures, and then claim to "call it right in" for approval. Then you wait, and wait, and wait until a rep from AHS calls you and explains that the item you currently have will be replaced with a unit that is not only not the same capacity, but they will add a smoke and mirror part to make it the same capacity. They will also let the vendor add frivolous charges for parts that are not required. The best you will get is a "cash-out" for far less than the item that needs to be replaced. If you want more insight into how great AHS really is, go to Face Book and search for American Home Shield Class Action Lawsuit.

Icon

Michelle Moge , Jacksonville

On Aug 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience was very good, contacted AHS told them the problem and within minutes I was given the name of the Company I would be dealing with and how to contact them! Technician that was sent was very knowledgeable and did an excellent job!

Icon

Melanie Mingia , Jacksonville

On May 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service was done in a timely manner, Mark Thomas was on time, polite, professional and knowledgeable. Mark did a wonderful job finding and correcting the leaks in bit my bathroom pipes.

Icon

Muriel Chrispin , Jacksonville

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very good experience , the office personnel was great, the technicians were awesome. I will surely recommend your company to others. I would personally like to thank the Beaches Air Condition service for a job well done.

Icon

Darlene Evans, Jacksonville

On Mar 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My technician showed up on time this is the second. time technician showed up to my house to work on a second different project in my home and know exactly what he\'s doing never had to come back to work on the same problem I like the work he do very nice every technician should know how to work the way he work very excellent like the way he work.

Icon

Shelli, JACKSONVILLE

On Jun 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

If I could give AHS zero stars at this point, I would. We have been without air conditioning since April 13th and today is June 19th. We live in Florida, by the way. We have had to pay over $1,000 out of pocket and the contractor has been out to our house nine times -- nine times -- and still we do not have AC. We have called AHS and asked to speak to a manager or a supervisor about this situation. We are told that is not possible or told, "I'll transfer you," and we're put on hold for a long time and then they come back and say there is not one available and they'll call us back. Of course, no call comes. We've been told that an email will be sent to the people at AHS who deal with the vendors, yet still nothing has been done. Today, Total Air came out again. He found one of the problems that others have missed, but found yet another one which -- not again -- requires a part. If you're given this diagnosis for any problem with anything covered by AHS, just know that it will be at least two weeks until someone gets out to your house with this part. Not that that will fix the problem, mind you. That's just how long it takes for them to give authorization to fix the part and for them to then order it and come to your house. When our oven died, we were without one for 3-4 weeks. That's not great, but being without air conditioning almost all spring until now what will be the end of June is completely unacceptable. And there is literally nothing you can do to get help. So, if you have a problem with something that's covered and you can easily do without it for days, weeks, or months, then American Home Shield is for you. If not, you may want to look elsewhere for your home warranty.

Icon

Gail Mouser, Jacksonville

On Jun 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My A/C broke and it was hot! I used the AHS app to get service requested. I knew who my contractor was within minutes. By Thursday I had someone out there fixing it. I love AHS app.

Icon

Pedro Carvalho, Jacksonville

On Jun 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Awful, I have been a customer for over 2 years, it takes them 3 to 5 days to get a tech out, and after the tech comes out, it takes them another week to get repair man out. So if it is an emergency such as heating, or refrigerator or are done... I will not renew or recommend it to anyone else, ever.

Icon

Florida Mike, Jacksonville

On Apr 29, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Fixed my septic line stoppage - FOUR DAYS after I reported it. Good work - no problem there. But FOUR DAYS WITHOUT A WORKING TOILET - is unacceptable. Plumber called me the next day after I reported the stoppage - three more days before he could come. Need a little faster service...

Icon

Danielle Owen, Jacksonville

On Apr 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We’ve had several plumbing issues in the house we bought recently. AHS was quick to set up an appointment with the plumber. The assigned plumber was a nightmare and did not do the job right. Once I communicated to AHS how poor the job was they contacted the company to send out another plumber to fix the issues done by the first plumber. AHS handled this matter in a professional way. I just wish they’d not send us not so reliable workers, but I know it happens. AHS response was 5 stars but the headache we had to go through with the first unqualified plumber makes it a 3 star review.

Icon

Stephen Javier , Jacksonville

On Jan 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The best insurance to have if you own a house! Customer service is excellent. They are very responsive to work requests and you get notifications via email and phone! Definitely recommended to home onwers.

Icon

Melinda Jean Hammer, Jacksonville

On Dec 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am always impressed how nice the customer service folks are. They take the information and then set you up with the best technician that they feel would be best for the customer. Very fast solving the issue.

Icon

Joi Natvik, Jacksonville

On Aug 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Horrible home warranty company. Cost me over $6000 out of pocket to replace an a/c unit that their contracts said was “fine”. I cancelled my warranty with them immediately. Their customer service reps are rude and difficult to understand.

Icon

Lydia D Taylor, Jacksonville

On Aug 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

my was had stop ringing out the clothes, i call and some one came the next week to check it out. i was told it need a part that had to be ordered.. when the part came the next week and the guy came and fix the washer, he ask me if i have a pipe cause he dont have one, i did not have any. so he fix the washer some how. my first 2 wash was wet and i call the repair service who told me to call the warranty company. i did not call cause the washer was ringing out the clothes after the 3 wash and up to now. the washer working out good now, But the repair man suppose to have the right tools if he is a repair man.

Icon

Bonny, Jacksonville

On Jun 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Is a big scam they will not cover items when you file a claim, they give you any reason of why it will not be covered. Then they bill you and charge you a fee to cancel. DO NOT USE THEM!!!!!VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AS WELL.

Icon

Edward Acker, Jacksonville

On May 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service. One bad experience with one specific vendor. Easy to schedule service

Icon

Sara H, Jacksonville

On May 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had this home warranty for over 4 years now. I have found that the first service they send out is not reputable at all. The company they contracted to diagnose my air condition has been known to scam customers. The technician came out, did not connect gauges, did not even use a flashlight, and told me that there was a leak coming from the evaporator coil and it needed 10lbs of Freon, but his recommendation is to replace the unit but his boss would not allow him to mark that. It took 3 days to get an appointment and he was late for it. He was at my home less than 8 minutes and had a diagnosis without doing a dye test or connecting any gauges. The tech told me it would be $1400 out of my pocket after AHS pays their portion to repair my unit. I called American Home Sheild and they said I could ask for a second opinion but if the tech finds the same diagnosis, they would charge me a service fee a second time. Later that evening an associate with AHS called me at 9:45 at night to inform me that the technician called in and said it needed 8lbs of Freon and the evaporator unit was repairable. He also told me because the issue with the technician he would refund me my $75 service fee. Today, I had a technician not paid for by AHS tell me that the evaporator coil is bad, and they could refill the 8lbs of Freon for $500, but that it wouldn’t fix the issue. Also. the coil can not be repaired because it weakens the metal and will cause it to break in a few months. He stated that his only recommendation is to replace the unit. I called AHS. They told me i could get a technician to give a second opinion but if he gives the same diagnosis i would have to pay another $75 for a service fee. I asked 8 times to speak to a manager, until I finally got angry and demanded one. The “special” team informed me that they do not require their contractors to test anything that they simply go by what is common for the unit. They also told us that there are no other options other than paying a technician to come out again for a second opinion. The way they treat customers is wrong

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020