ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN raleigh, north carolina

city icon CITY: Raleigh
country icon COUNTRY: Wake County
state icon STATE: NC
population icon POPULATION: 489514
area code icon AREA CODE: 919
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 27601, 27602, 27603, 27604, 27605,
city icon CITY: Raleigh
country icon COUNTRY: Wake County
state icon STATE: NC
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 27601, 27602, 27603, 27604, 27605,
population icon POPULATION: 489514
area code icon AREA CODE: 919
SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in raleigh, north carolina

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,546 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,815 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,845 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,316 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(704 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

raleigh Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

LONNIE SHEFFIELD, Raleigh

On Sep 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

REPAIRMAN WAS ON TIME COURTEOUS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND GOT IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME. VERY HAPPY WITH THE CONTRACTOR THAT WORK FOR AMERICAN HOME SHIELD. I WOULD BE LOST WITH OUT MY HOME WARRANTY PLAN

Icon

William Bolick, Raleigh

On Sep 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our refrigerator was determined to be unrepairable after several visits from two different AHS service providers. AHS quickly provided us with generous replacement options. We continue to be satisfied customers of AHS.

Icon

Renee Ricks, Raleigh

On May 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I heard back from the repair company the same day. My work was completed the next day. The repair guy already had the part that my dryer needed so I didn’t have to wait for him to order it. From the time I placed my service request to the time my dryer was fix took 2 days. I’m grateful, thanks!

Icon

Phil, Raleigh

On Jul 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have been extremely disappointed in the service thus far. We’ve been trying to get our AC repaired since mid-May. The insurance company blames the repair company and the repair company blames the insurance. First, it took almost 10 days to get a response from the insurance people. The repair people finally showed up but the insurance only covered $10/pound of the refrigerant, which was $100/pound plus the service fee. It all leaked out within a couple of weeks. They came back and looked again and said we needed a part for the system, which had to be ordered. The insurance company first said they had no record that the part had been ordered and several days later said the part was in! In the meanwhile, we can only speak with someone in the Philippines with the insurance company and the AC repair company no longer answers their phone and their voicemail is full. The temperatures are in the mid to upper 90s and we can’t get anyone to do anything. It’s been two months and nobody has updated or contacted us...we keep calling and getting nowhere. Worse service ever!

Icon

Paula, Raleigh

On Mar 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had AHS for years in 2 different states. With one exception I have excellent service. Even the one contractor who came out and was not satisfactory AHS sent a different contractor at no additional cost. The problem was resolved. My most recent repair on a toilet was done quickly and right.

Icon

Daniel Rolando, Raleigh

On Jan 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have not received worse customer service in my life. I found the wait times to be inordinately long (1+ hour with no call back option), and the employees to be unhelpful in resolving my issue when I finally did speak to someone. The repairman did not inspect all the items on the service contract, yet reported that he did. Neither the company or AHS will get back to me. I would not renew with them if I was paid.

Icon

Cruz, Raleigh

On Nov 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great and prompt service. Very much worth it.

Icon

Kelli Holloway, Raleigh

On Aug 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

VERY DISSATISFIED with American Home Shield! Going on 10 days with no a/c in my home and have been transferred to the most rude customer service supervisor on the planet! We have an infant child in our home and can\'t even get a real answer on when our unit is to be fixed. Do NOT I repeat DO NOT do business with them, you will regret it!

Icon

Jacqueline Bond, Raleigh

On Jul 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have never had a problem with my service request or the technicians that provide the service. I am very pleased in that aspect. However, when you call them you are on hold forever and a day just to talk to someone. My only complaint, is the call time.

Icon

Anthony Tumolo, Raleigh

On Jun 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Absolutely miserable to deal with.....going to have to look elsewhere.

Icon

Angela Green, Raleigh

On May 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Each time I have contacted American Home Shield, they were helpful, professional, and responded quickly to my requests. The repair companies were also prompt and professional. I am very satisfied with American Home Shield and their service providers.

Icon

Dolores Burnett, Raleigh

On Apr 18, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Recently had a \'new\' garbage disposal installed which was used infrequently. But due to 60 day warranty, I will now have to pay another service fee to check out the \'new\' disposal which is not working. With this kind of policy, vendors can install substandard equipment, scheduled to last a minimum of time and get paid again for a recall. Very unfortunate. I've been a customer for 20 years. My last few service calls were either no-shows or disappointing service in some instances.

Icon

Alfonso Thomas, Raleigh

On Mar 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Technician was professional , on time and knowledgeable about item being serviced.

Icon

Melissa Sharpley, Raleigh

On Feb 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repair man called me within 3 hours of reporting it to AHS and scheduled an appointment. He was here on time and needed a part for my very old appliance. He was back in three days with the part and the appliance was fixed to my satisfaction.

Icon

James Risher, Raleigh

On Jan 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am disgusted by the amount of time I have been on hold with your customer service team. I have called multiple times over the past several weeks and have waited 30 minutes, 65 minutes, and finally hung up yesterday after waiting 15 minutes. I have never paid so much for something with this poor of customer service. I currently have 3 homes covered by your company which has totaled $2,000.00 and cannot get anyone on the phone to help me. I would like to have a refund of some sort paid to me.

Icon

C Rhodes, Raleigh

On Jan 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I absolutely love AHS. I am not a Mrs Fixit and barely can hang up a picture alone. This protection gives me a preface of mind and sense of security.

Icon

Patricia Lieberman, Raleigh

On Nov 25, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I always request service online and usually receive a call from the referred service company within 24 hours. No problems with timeliness that others haved mentioned.

Icon

Pankaj Parikh, Raleigh

On Oct 11, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

How can they expect customer to wait online for 30+min if we need to talk to them...every single time!!!...they need to shut their operation...

Icon

Ram Upadhyaya, Raleigh

On Aug 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'m really happy with AHS. I\'ve had them for about 10 years. I really appreciate the peace of mind that comes with a home warranty.

Icon

GEORGIA LYNCH, Raleigh

On Aug 22, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service is okay. Some of the service providers are good, others not so. Premium keeps increasing.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020