CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
63,861 reviews | 80+ companies

Home Warranty Companies in Oklahoma

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in oklahoma. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of oklahoma. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the oklahoma is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in oklahoma”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in oklahoma. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in oklahoma. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Oklahoma: $319.38
Average Deductible in Oklahoma: $41.79


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 10268
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 860
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2868
Coverage Selected StatesArmed Forces Americas, Armed Forces Europe, Alaska, Alabama, Armed Forces Pacific, Arkansas, American Samoa, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Micronesia, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Marshall Islands, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Northern Marianas, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Palau, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Virgin Islands, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 4264
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1971
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $499
Deductible $45 or $60
Effective 30 days from Payment
BBB Rating A
Established In 2016
Total Reviews 139
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 2018
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1950
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 2.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 305
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1998
Total Reviews 182
Coverage Selected StatesAB, MB, NB, NS, ON, PEAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Maryland, New Jersey, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, WyomingAlberta, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Next
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Ronald Bell Date: 2015-06-20 09:24:29

    Review: Completed a service request online when my garbage disposal went out before going to bed. By 10:00 AM I received a call from the contractor and by 2:00 PM the contractor came out to the house an 20 minutes later he had totally replaced the unit. That's why I use AHS!

    Phillip Magness Date: 2016-04-21 13:41:42

    Review: Not very happy with this company. Hot water heater sprung a leak, which is an emergency in my book. I didn't expect same-day service, even with the morning phone call, but one shouldn't have to wait until Monday on a Thursday AM incident. There are plumbers who work Saturdays, or other plumbers who might be available on the next day (Friday). Tulsa is a big city; this should not have been a problem. Sure, "it's in the contract," as the surly woman told me on the phone. But her supervisor could have allowed a transfer to another plumber, but didn't. Other companies will "work with you," as they say, and not use the letter of the agreement against the spirit of the contract. But customer service at American Home Shield doesn't care.

    Natalie waggoner Date: 2017-07-27 15:27:26

    Review: fast service. I like that they they send out the same company every time so i am familiar with the people that show up. we have had to use it a lot so totally worth the money!

    Deborah Date: 2017-07-31 15:22:45

    Review: I have used AHS twice and both times and was very impressed with the easy of submitting a claim and timeliness of the service being completed.

    Joseph Date: 2014-08-25 18:16:03

    Review: I called in requesting service on my HVAC. The contractor came out in a few days and checked the refrigerant, cleaned the compressor's coils and checked the filter inside. He also checked the temperature of the air coming out of the vents to ensure it was working as needed. Now that he is gone, I've since learned that he should have opened the exchanger (inside my house) and cleaned the coils. That alone bumps the service quality down one notch. Overall, I am pleased with AHS but guess I'm going to have to suggest the contractor do more next time--we will see how that goes!

    Rick Date: 2017-09-23 06:40:59

    Review: Called for service was on hold for 45 minutes! Sent me a bill for deductible, I paid the contractor like we always have. I call again waiting over 30 minutes. Representative told me she would take care of bill, she called contractor and he confirmed I paid the deductible. Today when I got home I had a bill in the mail for the deductible that was supposed to have been taken off our account 3 weeks ago. I called again and automated system started it would be 30 minutes.

    Coye Baker Date: 2016-08-05 23:40:19

    Review: My recent experience with AHS is second to none. AHS notified by e-mail, the assigned contractor notified me immediately....same day. Scheduled his appointment same day also. Contractor was thorough, clean and very professional. Repairs were scheduled for next day following contractor visit. Couldn't ask for better service. I have been a customer of AHS for many years and always treated professionally and courteously. Coye Baker Pueblo, Colorado

    LeRoy Watkins Date: 2018-01-16 20:12:57

    Review: It is next to impossible to get ahold of anyone on the phone with this company. Their coverage here in Enid is not very good as they do not have contracts with very many companies. For example, our fridge went out and we had to wait 6 weeks for a repair man to come from OKC. This was unacceptable and we were told that we could buy a mini fridge for up to 60 dollars to get buy until then. We lost 500 dollars worth of food. This happened to us 3 times in under 8 months and they still would not replace the fridge and we lost almost 2000 dollars worth of food during the process, not too mention the amount of money that we then had to spend on eating out. We eventually bought a new fridge and AHS refused to reimburse us for it. The old fridge quit working and we had to throw it out and AHS wanted us to pay them another 75 dollars to have someone look at it a fourth time, that would have been 3oo dollars in repairs for a 20 year old fridge. That is ridiculous. I would not choose them in this part of the state. The customer service was awful, I would not rate them with any stars if possible.

    Karri Brown Date: 2018-02-14 23:35:29

    Review: I have used AHS for several years now. With my small monthly fee, I have peace of mind knowing if something suddenly goes wrong I can call them. AHS finds the right contractor/ technician for the job. With my co-pay, I don\'t have to worry about if I get gouged by a high price contractor. The contractor/technicians AHS sends out are always quick and diagnose the problems accurately. I think it is well worth the monthly fee. Recently we have added another home to our policy.

    Paul Reed Date: 2014-07-22 21:00:18

    Review: This all began when our dishwasher went out. I checked it myself and couldn't find the problem. I called AHS and talked to the customer service provider and she proceded to take my information. After she obtained the information she ask me if I could hold for just a minute. She returned promply and said that Sears would be sent to us on a certain date. Sears did come when she said they would and repaired the problem. They we're very helpful and clean.

    Rick McCumber Date: 2013-04-22 21:52:32

    Review: I purchased a rental in OKC about a year ago and it included a basic warranty from Old Republic we upgraded it at the time and have received prompt reliable service each time I called. My only problem is that I have received the renewal and the premium has increased significantly. I will be shopping around.

    Marvin Taylor Date: 2017-07-27 00:27:54

    Review: Always great to have as a security blanket so you do not have to worry about any major or minor home repairs that can be so costly a must have if you are a homeowner

    Paul K Date: 2015-10-02 17:23:55

    Review: Old Republic is really not honest in their practice and business We have had them for 2 years given to us by the realtors before purchased the house. Today we have a plumbing problem and they say it was because of a pre existing condition that happened before we purchased the house and now they deny the coverage. What Good are you for?

    Scott McCrary Date: 2017-12-14 04:37:18

    Review: I have had AHS for four years as it was a gift from our Realtor when we bought the house and we decided to continue to coverage. Our experience has been mostly negative. First, you can never get them on the phone. Our average wait time is over 45 minutes. Two years ago we called in July when our A/C went out. It took them 6 days, with temperatures over 100 degrees EVERY DAY to get someone to come. They will not use a local company. They prefer to use small businesses rather than well established companies. Then last year our toilet was having an issue. The first repair person they sent from 2 hours away said it was our fault as a home owner. I asked for a second opinion and the local person they sent agreed it was not our fault and they replace the part. 2017 has caused us to strongly consider dropping our warranty. First a piece on our garage door broke. Apparently only the $100 garage door opener is covered by AHS. Of course they dont tell you that until you pay the $75 service call. That is one of my biggest complaints about AHS. You cant find out what is and isn\'t covered up front. This week was the final straw for my wife and I. Our Water heater broke. Took two days to get a plumber to come look at it. Again from 2 hours away, mind you we live in the 2nd largest city in Oklahoma. Then when he did come he said yes you need a new water heater, the warranty company will call you. They called and told us we are going to have to pay $961 out of pocket for "modifications, and a bunch of other garbage." Apparently, even though you have to have waterlines, a pan, and other things for a water heater to work, those arent considered components that are covered by AHS. It\'s a joke. I spoke with a friend who is a handyman and his plumber said it\'s like telling someone you will sell them a new car without the steering wheel, tires, and the keys. American Home Shield will do whatever they can NOT to have to pay for a claim. We are going to just start putting that money we have been donating to AHS into a separate savings account. At least then when something breaks we know we wont have to be out the warranty cost, the call cost, then the repair cost.

    Melanie Simpson Date: 2018-06-20 09:58:35

    Review: Most of the contractors are reliable but if you need a follow up for improper repair you’ll be on hold with India forever and there will be no documentation that you ever contacted anyone, this also happened when we sold our home and canceled the policy, which we were billed for several months and after many phone calls they cancelled the policy but failed to reimburse us.

    Bonnie Segard Date: 2018-03-12 03:27:34

    Review: I certainly don’t mind paying my $49 a month for coverage . However I really do think that $75 co-pay is entirely too high . I seldom have to use the service maybe once or twice a year and I think that my $600 or so that I pay ought to cover more of the deductible.

    Andy Taylor Date: 2017-08-28 16:54:29

    Review: I love having a home warranty from American Home Shield! Recently, my AC quite working, and I filed a warranty claim. This was early in the morning on a Wednesday. The contractor got back to me within a few hours, but they were not able to make the repair until after 1 o\'clock on Friday. I understand that everything happened within the timelines set forth in my contract, but I expected faster service. I have animals that were in 93-100 degree heat for three days, and when I called to see if the service could be expedited, I was told that my animals did not constitute an emergency. The repairman was great, and he fixed the problem quickly when he arrived, but I was hoping for faster service and more compassion/understanding from AHS.

    David Napier Date: 2012-09-07 17:50:14

    Review: Been with AHS and had positive interaction since 2006 with just a couple of exceptions. Got a call 2 days ago from AHS rep who wanted me to pay for my upcoming renewal. I told him no that I would send a check like I have for 6 years. I did purchase a discounted HVAC plan. I found in my mail that same evening a letter from AHS. I assumed it was my annual renewal but was surprised to discover it was a letter informing me I was not going to be allowed to renew for the next year. I called their customer service twice and have been told I am no longer qualified and on the second call that I had excessive claims. I asked her if there was a limit. She said no. So to recap, I am being booted because I use the home warranty service. The rep told me that was not the reason. I asked her to give me a specific reason and asked if they would send it in writing. She said the computer file said that I was no longer qualified due to excessive claims by their review. She also indicated that they would not send me any further details in writing. She also told me there was no one else I could appeal to for consideration. It appears AHS prefers customers who pay but don't call for service claims.. I was planning to renew and still would but it appears that I will not have that option after 6 years..

    Particia Sullivan Date: 2016-07-19 22:34:15

    Review: I was pleasantly surprised at the efficient response by the service company who called me on a Sunday to set up my appointment. The repairman was skilled and came back to make a second adjustment to my garage door opener. Better than expected!

    Belinda Scudder Date: 2015-06-09 08:41:50

    Review: It was the best! Everyone at Elite Plumbing company we dealt with was pleasant and courteous. They were prompt, assessed the problem and determined it could not be repaired, replaced the hot water heater. I highly recommend them.