Home Warranty Companies in Oklahoma

Coverage in Oklahoma (OK) major towns:

Average Premium in Oklahoma: $314.36
Average Deductible in Oklahoma: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7360
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 433
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 400
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1682
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2693
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in oklahoma

    Taylor Date: 2016-07-22 09:40:35

    Review: We had a stoppage in our laundry room. The plumber came out within a couple of days and fixed the clog. Love having the $75 standard fee for things like that. If I were to contact a random local plumber, the cost would be double that!

    Tesal Greer Date: 2015-07-02 21:48:07

    Review: I have had an excellent experience with the contractor as far as repairing my air conditioner as far as timeliness I feel they could have come a little sooner. They did not come to the next day even after I explain that I have MS and I'm not suppose to get hot. So my suggestion is that American Home Shield contract with companies that have on call on the weekend other then that Customer service and the contractor were excellent this was the second time I put a claim and I was very please both times they honor everything the contract states with out trying to make exception as I have experience . I have a problem with there appliance discount program you do not really get a discount so maybe AHS needs to check prices periodically other then that AHS in my opinion is the best protection plan and I have recommend them to several of my family members and they are also happy with them.

    Matt Date: 2012-04-16 22:06:48

    Review: My dishwasher quit working and took over a month to have it fixed. The first company sent called on a Friday, a week after my first call to AHS and said they would be out in 10 minutes to look at my dishwasher. I told them I worked and would be unable to just leave work with a 10 minute notice. I rescheduled and the company never showed up for their appointment. I called AHS and I advised of my problem and they all but called me a liar and said they would call the company. After they couldn't contact the company they said they would have to wait a few more days for the company to respond. The company finally called the next week claiming their entire office had the flu and advised they were on their way and I must make my appointment or lose my $60 with or without them looking at my dishwasher. After paying $60 they left and claimed they would order the parts to fix the dishwasher. AHS called to follow up with the repair and I told them the company hadn't fixed my dishwasher and they advised their ticket showed repaired. I told them they showed up and took my money and left. The company that was supposed to order the parts never even placed the order, however, just said they would. So AHS sent another company out, along with another $60 fee AHS refused to waive, and the repairman ordered the parts and fixed my dishwasher. During my multiple calls to AHS they never returned my calls and followed up with my case like they said they would. No only was I without a dishwasher for a month, but I paid $120 in serivce calls when I should have only paid $60. What a rip off home warranty company. Buyer beware!!

    Cynthia Date: 2013-03-08 13:08:46

    Review: I have been paying for this plan for almost 12 years. In the 12 years I have had to use this policy maybe 4 times. Each time I have use it in the past I have always recieved good customer service from the company itself, however the service providers that have come to my house are less than desirable. They have been rude and have not always completed the job without me having to hound them. The request I have this time was my stove top went out,I contacted the company put in an order and a sevice company came out and fixed what they could saying I needed addtional parts and would contact me when they came in to install. That was Jan 16th. Today is March 8th no parts. When I contacted American Home shield they said they emailed me with a notice that they could not replace those parts and were offering me a new stovetop. They had the wrong email adress which I am not upset about....Why when it came back to them which they told me it did di they not call me? That being said they offered me a new stove top, I checked out the one they were offering me online and found a better one at the same price and the same brand as they offered me. They told me that I would have to pay an addtional $249.00 to get the one I want. I asked why and they said that they get a cut rate on certain models and that is the only one they would pay for. Then I asked how much they would give me in cash so I could go buy the one I want they said $447.00. Both stove tops were $849.00 on the manufactures site. So I'm screwed! I have to accept thier offer or get none, or pay an addtional $250. I'm angry with the way they handle thier replacements. I'm going to discontinue my contract and put that money I pay each month to them into a savings account. Pay for the repairs later myself I will be better off in the long run.

    Derek Taylor Date: 2015-09-14 18:02:19

    Review: Last December 2014 we had a HUGE plumbing problem. Called for help & they sent a first class plumber to fix the problem. Took 2 days but we were fixed in time for Christmas.. It seems the problem occured because ONG (natural gas company) had cut into our plumbing line that connected to the main sewer line many years before we bought our home. The plumber called the gas company to come to see & since it was there fault that we had the problem, the gas company was liable for all the billing, minus our $75.00 deductable. This would have cost thousands of dollars that we didn't have & I'm sure Home Shield wouldn't have wanted to pay.. We're very thankful for Home Shield sending the person that helped us. Thank you, The Taylors...

    ISAAC LEVY Date: 2017-01-26 05:25:43

    Review: How to service coming to repair my WC was overflowing they were courteous and professional and completed the job foster than expected

    Cloetta M. Calhoun Date: 2015-11-06 17:21:28

    Review: I requested service for two ceiling fans, and talked to your representative Swaveusse, a very unusual name. This woman was very informative, and I did enjoy talking to her about my ceiling fans, one a Hunter, and the other a Harbor Bay. The Hunter needs to be pushed to start, and the harbor bay will not go at all. The Hunter is downstairs and the Harbor Bay is upstairs. The Service I was given, Excellent. The service company has already set up an appointment with me for Monday morning, at 9:00A.M. Thank You for the service I have received from ahs.com

    Sandra Date: 2012-07-26 15:06:56

    Review: Called yesterday to get my air conditioner fixed and was surprised by the response of the warranty company and the place they called. As soon as they were done fixing the problem I had to run back to work. When my husband and I returned home the house was just as hot. Thinking maybe the ac needed time to recover I waited until this morning to call the ac company. We woke up to still hot house so I called the ac company they said I had to call the warranty company to get a recall request. I did that at 830 am this morning. I called shortly after and was told I would get an appointment today and that the warranty place hadn't sent the request yet. I called back at 230pm and the warranty place had still not sent the request so they could not do anything. So I wasted all day today sitting at home waiting for an ac person who would never show up.

    Paul Reed Date: 2014-07-22 21:00:18

    Review: This all began when our dishwasher went out. I checked it myself and couldn't find the problem. I called AHS and talked to the customer service provider and she proceded to take my information. After she obtained the information she ask me if I could hold for just a minute. She returned promply and said that Sears would be sent to us on a certain date. Sears did come when she said they would and repaired the problem. They we're very helpful and clean.

    Davis Louis Date: 2015-09-12 21:21:47

    Review: My most recent experience with AHS was superb. The website was easy to navigate when it was time to schedule service. The entire process was timely and efficient. I was contacted immediately by the contractor and had an immediate appointment. The technician from the contractor was courteous, professional and competent in diagnosing and repairing my heater. Thank you very much American Home Shield.

    Jeanette Budde Date: 2012-08-15 10:48:38

    Review: It's easy to set up a service request, but AHS provides horrible customer service if there is a problem with an assigned service contractor. Their customer service reps are very scripted in their discussion, and do not provide solutions to problems. I've used this company for the past 12 years and have finally had enough after the last bungled experience, where my appliance is still not fixed. I would NOT recommend this company.

    Kathryn Wilde Date: 2015-07-14 16:23:42

    Review: Company AHS sent repair request to does not seem to have it together at all. They replaced a working ice maker with one that does not work. Still not put in the "heater" they say we need in freezer. Are supposedly going to "make" one. Have been told parts order 3 times now. Been without ice maker 3+weeks. AHS does not seem concerned in the least and let me hold for long periods while trying to find someone else.... Next call to see how much will get back if cancel policy! Total time on one call 1 hour before hung up! Exasperating!!!!!

    Rita Smith Date: 2013-09-12 10:26:26

    Review: I had AHS for three years, since I bought my house. I had never had a claim with them until this year when I called them out for my AC unit not performing adequate. The tech came out the next day, but he just looked at the unit and said it was functioning properly and said it had hail damage on the fins and the unit should be replaced. He gave me a quote for a new unit and was preparing to leave. I asked him if he checked the Freon and he said he hadn't. I asked him to check it...unfortunately I didn't stand over him to see that he had done it. The next thing I knew he had left! I spoke with another AC company about the fins and they said they could be combed out. I called my tech back to see why he didn't recommend combing the fins and their only reply was that they would have to charge me another service call to come out and see if they could be combed out. I called AHS to complain and they said they would comp me the $75 service fee and they could send another company out. I wasn't satisfied with their choice of AC company and used the $75 credit for a plumber to fix a leak in my kitchen faucet. He was equally incompetent...and your typical plumber....butt crack and all!!! He was so disgusting, I had to clean my whole kitchen just to feel clean enough to eat in there. I also hate the way AHS prices go up every year (even without a claim) and the coverage goes down. I would never go back to AHS!

    Rhonda Shaw Date: 2015-09-02 12:31:51

    Review: This company has their hired "contract" workers inform homeowner that the circuit board or some other board has been modified on unit needing work, in order to charge a significant fee or not cover item. Their a/c guys come out and cut one wire, collect their $75 , leave and you're still without a/c. Then the AHS sends another guy, who doesn't understand what the previous guy did, gets an attitude, yells, wont let you see what he's doing. And leaves. AHS says oh well. This company is a joke. Save your $55 a month and your useless $75 service fee and fix it with a reputable company.

    Mike Date: 2013-07-16 18:03:47

    Review: This guys just rip off. They sent a contractor to fix or replace the AC. The contractor suggested me to replace the unit since it was very old and worthless. The replacement price the contractor gave me was much higher than the quote I had from my own contractor. Then I decided to get my own contractor to replace the AC. When I call the AHS company to ask for a portion of my claim (at least) they simply denied. I was told I shouldn't have changed the AC. I was told I should have just fix it even though they know it is temporarily solution !!!!!! with 5600$ replacement cost they just send me a check for 10$ !!!!!!

    Joseph Date: 2014-08-25 18:16:03

    Review: I called in requesting service on my HVAC. The contractor came out in a few days and checked the refrigerant, cleaned the compressor's coils and checked the filter inside. He also checked the temperature of the air coming out of the vents to ensure it was working as needed. Now that he is gone, I've since learned that he should have opened the exchanger (inside my house) and cleaned the coils. That alone bumps the service quality down one notch. Overall, I am pleased with AHS but guess I'm going to have to suggest the contractor do more next time--we will see how that goes!

    Lee A. Teasley Date: 2014-02-27 12:51:23

    Review: I have used American Home Shield several times. Each time I call, I am very pleased with everything. The initial contact is always pleasant and handled in a timely manner. The service providers have been excellent each time, and have taken care of the problem in a professional manner. I would recommend AHS to every home buyer.

    Tom Date: 2015-07-22 08:11:34

    Review: A few weeks ago AHS sent someone out to fix my AC. It worked for awhile, now its out again. I requested service Tuesday evening, they will not send anyone out until Friday. todays high is 96 degrees, the next 2 days will be 99 degrees. AHS will not send anyone out any sooner unless it gets to 105. after more than 10 years with AHS I expected to be treated a little better. I guess customers really do come last with AHS.

    Samuel & Joy Ashwood Date: 2014-03-09 17:03:02

    Review: We were really pleased with our last experience with American Home Shield. We had a slab leak that was needing to be fixed. AHS paid for the plumber to come out on a Saturday and also paid for the entire leak to be fixed. They also automatically contacted a contractor to fix the hole in our wall that the plumber had to cut out to access our pipes. We were so pleased!

    Marilyn Grugin Date: 2016-06-24 21:55:28

    Review: We had a water heater problem. American Home Shield came the same day we called. He corrected the problem, unfortunately the valve blew off a couple of days later and water leaked into the garage. However, he came right away and fixed it and it has been fine since.