Home Warranty Companies in Oklahoma

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1635
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7424
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 453
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1797
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1658
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2865
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1670
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1509
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1015
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Not Good
2.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 2.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Sherall Bonner Date: 2015-05-02 12:08:36

    Review: During the Christmas holidays, some of our electrical outlets stopped working including the outside ones that controlled our decorations. After unsuccessfully trying to reset breakers and calling the builder, we called AHS and they had a contractor out within 2 days. The contractor was very professional in appearance and found the problem within an hour. He was able to find the reset outlet in an obscure location that no of us thought to look. In addition, he offered advice on how to protect our outlets from inclement weather conditions. I highly recommend AHS due to the quality of contractors they use and the rapid and caring service they provide.

    Frances Richey Date: 2014-10-16 13:02:28

    Review: I have been without hot water for 3 out of the last 5 weeks. All I've gotten from Old Republic Home Warranty is a big run around. Over the last 5 weeks, they have replaced the same part 3 times and within a week to two of replacement, the new part fails. They refuse to replace the hot water heater. Now, they want me to pay an additional $50 dollars because they don't cover what they now think the problem is. It's been a horrible experience. I bought this service at the time I bought my house so I am now unable to cancel. Big mistake on my part. What a waste of time and money. If I could give them a zero rating, I would. STAY AWAY!!

    MABLE SMITH Date: 2016-10-18 11:45:19

    Review: Contractor arrived on time call if he was running behind schedule, greeting me by stating his name and the company he worked for . the resolution to my service call was very satisfactory the contractor cleaned up the area he was working in.

    DICK ROBEY Date: 2015-06-27 18:13:45

    Review: MY second complaint. still waiting for a repair to refg. so is the compressor on my floor for over 10 day; cancell repair person from OKC (100 miles away) for the third time friday; now set for 30 june. I ask if it was for the year 2015 he said yes. oh time is from 10 am (since he has to leave OKC by 8 AM) til 5PM. first repair was done on 6 June 2015. I thought it would be 48 hrs not 48 days. guess how much food we had to through out??? guess what we have done for meals for 25 days not HOURS. AS A REALTOR IN TULSA SINCE 1978; I USED TO RECOMMEND THIS CO. BUT TOO LARGE TO PERFORM IS NOW THEIR THEME

    Gordon Batchelor Date: 2012-03-19 10:32:40

    Review: Typical home warranty service company that charges an upfront premium of $500 for a 1 year warranty, $60 for a service call, and then declines to repair/replace problems that are stated as repairable under the written warranty. Immediate problem is with 2 bathroom faucets that leak and a kitchen faucet that is extremely difficult to turn. The 2 bathroom faucets have defective stems that aren't well seated and wiggle when turned, faucets handles that are extremely difficult to turn, and leakage below the sinks around connections. Old Republic declined to repair or replace the sinks due to a build up of calcification and a statement that the faucets work even though not very well and should be replaced but not under warranty. I've had other home warranty service that typically fail to follow through on warranties and figured that this is what I'd have with Old Republic - I was right. One other note, I'd bet that if you paid the higher premium for whatever its best warranty is you'd possibly get better warranty coverage. Old Republic just doesn't meet its promises of a good home warranty policy regardless of how it legally under terms of contract worms its way out of taking care of problems. Avoid this company.

    Alyssa Date: 2016-09-06 11:02:23

    Review: The only reason I gave a 2 star for service timeline is because our Air conditioning went out the first week of June (or end of May) and by the time our new outdoor unit came in and the contractor was able to get back to your house to install it.. it was the end of June.. Due to the season, I understood the delay.

    Taylor Date: 2016-07-22 09:40:35

    Review: We had a stoppage in our laundry room. The plumber came out within a couple of days and fixed the clog. Love having the $75 standard fee for things like that. If I were to contact a random local plumber, the cost would be double that!

    Particia Sullivan Date: 2016-07-19 22:34:15

    Review: I was pleasantly surprised at the efficient response by the service company who called me on a Sunday to set up my appointment. The repairman was skilled and came back to make a second adjustment to my garage door opener. Better than expected!

    Mary Richardson Date: 2016-02-13 22:58:25

    Review: When our furnace went out of course it happened at the worst time possible. Weather is about to change and pretty much the thought that went through my mind was this is going to take forever to replace and I’m going to have to miss work. I had myself worked up in a frenzy before I even made the call to customer service. My mistake… Could have saved myself a bad morning… When I called, the gal that answered in customer service was so pleasant so helpful and you could tell she was doing everything to keep me calm. As much as hate to admit it I was a Customer Services representative’s worse nightmare. (Yes I learned from this) I had an appointment within an hour and it was for the same day. Within 24 hours’ time I had a new furnace! No mess and no hassle!! Keeps me coming back!!!

    Coye Baker Date: 2016-08-05 23:40:19

    Review: My recent experience with AHS is second to none. AHS notified by e-mail, the assigned contractor notified me immediately....same day. Scheduled his appointment same day also. Contractor was thorough, clean and very professional. Repairs were scheduled for next day following contractor visit. Couldn't ask for better service. I have been a customer of AHS for many years and always treated professionally and courteously. Coye Baker Pueblo, Colorado

    Chris S Date: 2014-07-18 11:53:18

    Review: I've had AHS for 14 years and every time I've needed them, it's been a speedy request process, excellent home service provided by licensed professionals and a great feedback system to ensure correct resolution and complete satisfaction. A recommended program for any homeowner or renter to have.

    Bill Date: 2015-07-16 16:01:41

    Review: I recently got screwed by American Home Shield (AHS), Ken at First Time HVAC in OKC BS Carlos at All About Comfort HVAC in OKC. I have had a home warranty contract through AHS and my 24 yr old A/C died and needs replacement. I have invested over $12,000 over the years with AHS and only had minor repairs done and AHS reps have recharged and repaired this same unit without comment about exterior blemishes or the normal wear and tear. Ken at First Time came and made no attempt at repair and just reported to AHS that there was damage and it was NOT NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR (AHS contract language) and they voided their contract obligations. On appeal, Carlos with All About did not even remove the cover or look in the unit. He wrote that it was damaged and NOT NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR on a 24 year old A/C. I hired a HVAC company and they came, charged the system and the house cooled down. He agreed the unit was in need of replacement in the near future due to NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR of a 24 yr old A/C. I would not count on AHS for anything over $200 in repairs because they apparently instruct their reps like First Time and All About to write opinions in the words of their contracts which voids the customer’s rights. I would not let Ken or Carlos in my home and you should not either. In my opinion, none of these companies are honorable or Christian as advertised, and neither are their technicians. BEWARE OF AHS, First Time and All About Comfort in Oklahoma City .

    Lee A. Teasley Date: 2014-02-27 12:51:23

    Review: I have used American Home Shield several times. Each time I call, I am very pleased with everything. The initial contact is always pleasant and handled in a timely manner. The service providers have been excellent each time, and have taken care of the problem in a professional manner. I would recommend AHS to every home buyer.

    Jesse Swinson Date: 2016-07-04 22:01:54

    Review: The on line process for the service request was easy. The service company is ok. One tech was clueless but the others have been good. The two service situations have been prolonged. It's taken weeks to get the system fixed? So be prepared to be patient. If you call the queue is painful and the wait time is long. In the end however I get my systems repaired at a reasonable price. If you need a new item be prepared to negotiate but AHS has been reasonable.

    Kelly Pope Date: 2016-05-04 21:49:51

    Review: I recently needed my oven fixed It was right before thanksgiving which I was hosting. It was done in a very timely manner. The tech came to my house and diagnosed what was wrong and what part I needed and promised I would have it done in time. The next day they called that my part was in and came over and installed it.

    Doris Williams Date: 2016-08-02 20:37:54

    Review: Contractor was on time. Went to and corrected the problem extremely fast! Gave me info on why problem happened in the first place and advised me on what to look for in future purchases for the same item.

    Cvanbrunt Date: 2012-08-23 15:30:59

    Review: I have been a customer of AHS for over 4 years and have a policy on my home as well as our lake home. I have been very pleased with the service technicians as well as the response time. On one occasion in the heat of summer They were very busy an allowed me to go out of their contract list an get another air conditioner professional. I had to pay for this out of pocket but they did reimburse my expense after submitting my paid receipt. If this hadn't been done we would been w/o air conditioning for several days. I highly recommend this company. I have also had hot water heater replaced, ice maker repaired, garage door opener replaced etc! Absolutely satisfied.

    Tiffany Date: 2013-04-02 12:36:39

    Review: In my experience, AHS and their service companies are dishonest and crooked. I have yet to have an experience with them in which I wasn't told false information. Always, always get a second opinion from an outside company that you trust because the companies that AHS sends out are in their pocket. For example, my air conditioner was in need of repair so I called AHS and they sent out a heating and air company. The man from the H&A company talked with me about the issue and what was wrong, wrote down his notes on his paper, and gave that to his company, who then called AHS. Somewhere between the serviceman that came out and AHS, the story about why the AC wasn't working was skewed. I was told it was for one reason, but the people running the company changed the story so that AHS would not be liable to cover the issue because then AHS will continue to send them more customers who will pay them the $60 service fees and often pay them to do the repair regardless of whether AHS covers it or not. So it's in the company's best interest to protect AHS so that they can keep getting business, so nobody is looking out for your best interest in this situation. This isn't true of every company that AHS sends out, but it is true for a lot of them. Also, AHS will make up rules that are not stated in the contract as to why they are not liable. Anything that is not written in the contract is not valid, but they will constantly start spouting reasons why the way the contract is written is not the reality. I've had them fix three issues this past year, and they have never paid the amount that they are actually supposed to pay. At a certain point it becomes more frustrating and upsetting to continue arguing with them, so you end up accepting less than you deserve, and that's how they keep making money. Once you start pushing the customer service representatives to cover the amount they're supposed to, their nice facade drops and they get quite rude and disrespectful. These are honestly some of the worst people I have ever dealt with. I would absolutely never renew my home warranty with them, and I would never use a company that is associated with them. I purposefully avoid companies that AHS is connected to because I do not and will not trust them at any point. I would stay pretty far away from this company if I were you.

    gomez jenniferr Date: 2016-02-05 22:50:12

    Review: I would say I would recommend to my friends that you all do a great job, getting qualified people to come out and fix whatever problem I might have. Usually, they can fix whatever problem it might be in the first time, once in awhile they have to order a part. All in all, I have had a great experience with the American Home Shield.

    William Weir Date: 2016-05-22 21:23:48

    Review: The scheduling process with AHS's automated capability went very smoothly and efficiently. I was contacted by the assigned contractor within 2 hours. The contractor was on-time for the appointment, was very knowledgeable, and completed the repair in a short amount of time. I was very pleased with the entire process from start to finish and would highly recommend AHS to my friends.