Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Indiana: $313.23
Average Deductible in Indiana: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    William Shedd Date: 2016-11-17 02:13:41

    Review: American Home Shield will do its best to make sure that the customer is happy! We had some glitches with our new oven but they took care of everything!!!

    Charles Stanley Date: 2016-07-19 10:51:11

    Review: After a month, my AC is still not repaired. They sent out 4 different contractors, and they all said something different was wrong. Every time I call I am on hold for 30 minutes. The representatives are unsympathetic and rude. Their "cash in lieu" is not really a cashout. It is simply an authorization to get a non-contract provider to do the work. But it is only the work they want done, which I have no confidence is what needs to be done. I have breathing issues and cannot sleep at night. I want to get the cash and have the contractor of my choice fix my system, and they will not let me. They will only let me have done what the first contractor says is wrong, which is a leak in the coil, when they did not even do a leak test. This has turned out to be a home warranty service nightmare. Anyone who uses this company deserves what they get.

    Phyllis Barnes Date: 2017-07-13 15:28:24

    Review: Thr last repair I needed was not in a timely fashion as usual. However,when I called I received a prompt response and a visit from the technician. The job was taken care with alacrity.

    Daniel Doyle Date: 2015-12-26 23:20:18

    Review: My one and only call to AHS was about my garage door which would not close. There was someone at my door within 24 hours, pleasant and patient in ex-plaining why my garage door wouldn't close. I'm 83 and it's not all that easy sometimes to work out what was wrong. It turned out the two signals facing each other were out of line and he made sure, they would stay inline by taping one of them to the arm so it couldn't move. Simple solution. I think he was ready to go in 15 minutes.

    BARBARA LEBIEDZIEWCZ Date: 2016-10-06 15:05:32

    Review: The customer service person at AHS was friendly and professional. The repair company they set me up with called same day and I had an appointment scheduled the next day.

    Eric Alexander Date: 2016-07-05 22:03:33

    Review: Having American Home Shield has been a lifesaver. We get prompt response and repair from the service people that AHS send out. What would we do without it. The repair people are responsive, on time and we've never had a problem.

    Donald Barret Date: 2016-05-14 22:28:12

    Review: we turned on our ac in june and it wasn't working we filled out the online form and were pleasantly surprised and very impressed AHS returned calls, sent competent, friendly and reliable contractorsband our ac was replaced and running in no time at all.Hassle free!!

    Daniel Konrardy Date: 2015-10-10 23:15:29

    Review: Original contractor (Sears Repair) cancelled the first scheduled appointment. Tried to push us back more than 3 weeks. I contacted AHS and they assigned to another contractor (West Maintenance) who showed up on time and completed the job in 2 weeks after ordering parts. I was very happy with their service.

    David Dippolitto Date: 2015-10-14 22:55:46

    Review: AHS sent a company called CAT to repair our oven. the repair was done quickly and the repair man even explained in detail what was wrong. I like this as it helps me to understand what happen, so I don't feel like I am getting ripped off. The contactor even seemed excited about his job.

    Nicholas Topoll Date: 2016-07-21 12:31:33

    Review: If I could put -0- stars I would, in fact if I could put negative stars I would. This is my first online review and was only motivated by my frustration with American Home Shield. My experience with AHS was horrific and through the multiple contractors and service calls I was able to understand how these companies operate. AHS has no motivation to actually correct the problem, they just want it to be 'working' and not address the main cause of the problem. The contractors receive a set amount per call and any expenses above the set amount is the responsibility of the contractor. This relationship creates a lack of motivation to truly service the customer and correct issues. In fact one contractor told me directly he can't fix the problem and still AHN would not replace the unit. Another contractor lied directly to both myself and AHS in order to avoid a costly repair. Instead of addressing the issue, AHS simply sent out another contractor and the whole process started over again!! Do NOT do NOT, I repeat do NOT purchase a warranty through this company unless your time is not valuable. The absolute worst customer experience ever!!

    Winn Van Brimer Date: 2016-05-23 16:13:22

    Review: I have had 2 unbelievable experiences with American Home Shield. Both horrible. I will highlight them. Current: - I own a single family rental property. - I pay $45 a month for “Protection” - I have a $100 deductible Water Heater - Began leaking. Clearly why you have a home warranty - AHS sent a company to replace. - I was told that AHS only pays for the heater and replacement. - The contractor said that there needed to be new fixtures put on and the total was $350 (plus the $100) - My contract says "5. WATER HEATERS COVERED: All components and parts, including tankless water heaters and circulating pumps, except: NOT COVERED: Auxiliary holding or storage tanks – Noise – Fuel storage tank and energy conservation unit." - I had to get it replaced as it is my obligation to keep my tenants safe and the home in working order. - I called the contractor and they said that was ridiculous and I should ask for a concession on the $350. The contractor even called AHS to tell them they should concede. - No concession. 3 weeks later after many calls, "customer service" called and asked how the service was. I laid into them of course and they said if we conceded $250 and sent you a check, would you be satisfied. I said yes. - Never saw the check, no notes in their system. Air Conditioner - Wasn't cooling so I order a service check up through AHS - The contractor came over and said it just need 5 lbs of Refrigerant. - I said great, how much? - The going rate (I called around) is $80..... AHS pays only $10 - The service call was $75 so after my $100 deductible, AHS ends up paying $25. - I paid $350 plus $100 plus $45 a month. My concern - People go to them to be protected for excessive charges. - Their website says " It's a one-year service agreement that covers the repair or replacement of many major home system components and appliances that typically breakdown over time due to normal wear and tear." - This is a classic bait and switch. The contract was so complicated that the regular homeowner doesn't know what they are getting into. - I am not a Plumber, an HVAC tech, or an appliance expert. We rely on a warranty company to protect us. I DO NOT FEEL PROTECTED. Over the past 6 years $3340 in monthly fees $200 in deductibles and $700 in additional "non covered" cost. I have used them twice. I called them today and spent 30 minutes with them having them basically tell me that it is my fault for not reading the contract.

    Melanie Singer Date: 2015-12-21 22:54:50

    Review: Fortunately, I have not had to have a service call. Nice to have the insurance and assurance though. I trust and hope all will go smoothly if and when I have an issue with anything that is covered under my policy.

    Betsy Szulewski Date: 2014-10-11 11:18:46

    Review: We were very impressed with our technician. He called before he came and was professional and polite. My husband even liked him. He had to order a part and when it came in he came out and installed it. That wasn't the only problem. He had to order another part and come back again and install that part. Now my "old" dish washer is working well.

    Kimberly Heise Date: 2016-06-12 21:43:22

    Review: Very quick return call from Service people and an appointment was made. The service man came on time was very nice and went through the process of what needed to be fixed and did the job quickly and was done within a very short time. No problems what so ever. Great experience.

    GARY GLESBY Date: 2016-10-08 00:32:24

    Review: The experience that I have had with the contractor that American Home Shield has sent to my home has been great. They always call me before arrival and take care not to track anything in on the carpets. I have had my stove, air conditioning and dishwasher serviced since I took out my policy.

    Brent Berkeypile Date: 2017-07-25 14:12:05

    Review: The one downfall is I tried to call someone to check my status on a job and couldn\'t get ahold of a real person. One job was done quick and efficient. Another job has been a week with still no fix. I did talk to a repair man and hopefully it will get taken care of tomorrow.

    CINDY BIGEH Date: 2016-12-05 09:48:36

    Review: I would say the service was handled professionally and timely from the first phone call through to the last visit.

    Raina P Date: 2014-08-06 02:37:34

    Review: I was contacted the day after submitting an online request and a contractor was sent out in the next couple of days. The faucet needed to be replaced. The contractor contacted me within a couple of days to let me know a replacement was being sent to them and they would set up an appointment to as soon as the replacement was in (this took about a week). The contractor was very polite and explained everything to me.

    FRANK MORGAN III Date: 2017-02-13 13:42:23

    Review: My previous homes were new builds so I did not feel the need to purchase services from American Home Shield. However, my current home is 16 yrs old at the time of purchase, and our friends, family, and realtor highly recommended AHS. My last experience exemplifies my overall impression of AHS. I requested a service call for my dishwasher, and the customer service representative scheduled the appointment with Sears for the following day. Sears called and literally game me the run around which ended with them postponing my appt for a week later. Sears could care less about the water damage to my kitchen which was a result of postponing service. I called AHS to explain, and they immediately addressed the issue by assigning a different technician who was very prompt to schedule the service, very prompt with his service appointment time, and very thorough with his service. For a first time subscriber, my experiences with American Home Shield have been spectacular.

    Jessica Conatser Date: 2016-06-17 21:34:55

    Review: It was very easy to contact AHS for my repair. They gave me information on the repair company and gave me expectations. The repair company was courteous and scheduled the repair quickly. The problem was solved in one trip.