×

Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Indiana: $313.23
Average Deductible in Indiana: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Albert Drouet Date: 2016-07-03 00:22:57

    Review: TIME FROM REPORTING PROBLEM, TO SPEAKING TO A CONTRACTOR UNDER 8 HOURS. TIME FROM SPEAKING TO CONTRACTOR TO SERVICE UNDER 12 HOURS. CONTRACTOR ANALYZED PROBLEM FROM INFORMATION PROVIDED AND WAS ABLE TO HAVE PARTS ON JOB. SERVICE WAS PROVIDED UNDER A HOUR.

    CINDY BIGEH Date: 2016-12-05 09:48:36

    Review: I would say the service was handled professionally and timely from the first phone call through to the last visit.

    Rhonda Thomas-Hardy Date: 2015-10-13 08:24:03

    Review: My water heater was leaking. The contractor came out and took one look at it knew it needed replace. They contacted American Home Shield and it was replaced a couple days later. Quick service and painless.

    FRANK MORGAN III Date: 2017-02-13 13:42:23

    Review: My previous homes were new builds so I did not feel the need to purchase services from American Home Shield. However, my current home is 16 yrs old at the time of purchase, and our friends, family, and realtor highly recommended AHS. My last experience exemplifies my overall impression of AHS. I requested a service call for my dishwasher, and the customer service representative scheduled the appointment with Sears for the following day. Sears called and literally game me the run around which ended with them postponing my appt for a week later. Sears could care less about the water damage to my kitchen which was a result of postponing service. I called AHS to explain, and they immediately addressed the issue by assigning a different technician who was very prompt to schedule the service, very prompt with his service appointment time, and very thorough with his service. For a first time subscriber, my experiences with American Home Shield have been spectacular.

    Nicholas Topoll Date: 2016-07-21 12:31:33

    Review: If I could put -0- stars I would, in fact if I could put negative stars I would. This is my first online review and was only motivated by my frustration with American Home Shield. My experience with AHS was horrific and through the multiple contractors and service calls I was able to understand how these companies operate. AHS has no motivation to actually correct the problem, they just want it to be 'working' and not address the main cause of the problem. The contractors receive a set amount per call and any expenses above the set amount is the responsibility of the contractor. This relationship creates a lack of motivation to truly service the customer and correct issues. In fact one contractor told me directly he can't fix the problem and still AHN would not replace the unit. Another contractor lied directly to both myself and AHS in order to avoid a costly repair. Instead of addressing the issue, AHS simply sent out another contractor and the whole process started over again!! Do NOT do NOT, I repeat do NOT purchase a warranty through this company unless your time is not valuable. The absolute worst customer experience ever!!

    Charles Stanley Date: 2016-07-19 10:51:11

    Review: After a month, my AC is still not repaired. They sent out 4 different contractors, and they all said something different was wrong. Every time I call I am on hold for 30 minutes. The representatives are unsympathetic and rude. Their "cash in lieu" is not really a cashout. It is simply an authorization to get a non-contract provider to do the work. But it is only the work they want done, which I have no confidence is what needs to be done. I have breathing issues and cannot sleep at night. I want to get the cash and have the contractor of my choice fix my system, and they will not let me. They will only let me have done what the first contractor says is wrong, which is a leak in the coil, when they did not even do a leak test. This has turned out to be a home warranty service nightmare. Anyone who uses this company deserves what they get.

    Susan Houchin Date: 2017-07-02 16:59:34

    Review: This is with out a doubt the best home warranty offered period! Being on a limited income they have saved me thousands of dollars. I tell everyone about them.

    Andrew Branch Date: 2016-07-12 19:44:27

    Review: All we can say is American home shield is an excellent service that anyone can have in their home because the service and excellence, and it get repairs get done right away. as to say we like it very much. thank you!

    Don Date: 2016-07-25 11:13:48

    Review: After reading all of these "RAVE" reviews I guess I'm just unlucky. I requested service on my AC on 6/26/16. Tech came out two days later and determined my compressor was bad and needed replacement. AHS waited 2 days more to even order the part, then told me more then once it was shipping directly to the contractor and due for delivery on 7/06/16. Well, that did not happen and they made me wait until Friday to do anything incase it got held up in shipping. So they then told me it would be available for pick up by the contractor the following monday. I called on Monday and was assured that was the case. The contractor called me and set up an appt. Only to call back later that day to inform me the supply house had made a mistake and the part actually wouldn't be available until the following monday 7/18. So they finally get the part and come to install it on 7/20 only to find out that AHS ordered the wrong part that would not fit in my unit. So after waiting another hour to get hold of someone at AHS they informed me that they would be expediting the part. Now I work in the supply chain industry and to me expediting is 1-2 day shipping. Just finally received a phone call to set up another appointment to repair on 7/27 for which I will have to take a 3rd day off of work. It has now been over 4 weeks since my initial request. I asked for a supervisor to call me over a week ago and have still not received a phone call after now 3 requests. I could not be anymore frustrated with this entire process. I also had to go purchase a window ac unit to not die over the weekend with our excessive heat advisory. It was 96 degrees in my house on Sunday. I just don't understand how you could possibly be a "top rated" company operating like this? If this is as good as it gets I would hate to see what the lesser companies do.

    PAULA MARNEY Date: 2015-08-13 21:12:23

    Review: I have had American Home Shield warranties on several homes and could not be happier. They cover most problems, their contractors are always professional, knowledgeable, and timely. AHS customer service agents are also very courteous and helpful. The most recent time I used AHS was for a garage door issue. The contractor actually made a second trip after I bought new sensors for a garage door where the original ones were not installed properly. He was actually concerned about the safety of my family!

    ERIK MULKEY Date: 2017-02-23 06:50:42

    Review: Convenient, reliable company that is easy to use when things go awry. Have never had a problem with the contractors or companies they have recommended to us, and the price is fair.

    Daniel Konrardy Date: 2015-10-10 23:15:29

    Review: Original contractor (Sears Repair) cancelled the first scheduled appointment. Tried to push us back more than 3 weeks. I contacted AHS and they assigned to another contractor (West Maintenance) who showed up on time and completed the job in 2 weeks after ordering parts. I was very happy with their service.

    Brent Berkeypile Date: 2017-07-25 14:12:05

    Review: The one downfall is I tried to call someone to check my status on a job and couldn\'t get ahold of a real person. One job was done quick and efficient. Another job has been a week with still no fix. I did talk to a repair man and hopefully it will get taken care of tomorrow.

    Gary Doore Date: 2015-05-22 11:14:53

    Review: American Home Shield offers a complete line of home protection at a reasonable cost with flexible deductibles to fit most budgets. It is the peace of mind that is really important and valuable in knowing that the policy holder is protected against unexpected and unforeseen issues that can occur with appliances and the home's heating and cooling systems. When a problem occurs the response is appropriate and the service provider has the knowledge and skills to correct or replace items as necessary.

    GAYLON KENNEDY Date: 2016-10-27 10:12:20

    Review: I have always been told why do I have home coverage is like throwing money away. Well I have to say that I dont fell that way at all . In the last year I have had to use my coverage and it has been very beneficial. All contractors have been great and have giving great service.

    Ardo Holt Date: 2015-07-30 08:48:26

    Review: I can't say enough about the excellent and prompt service that I received form American home shield. The service person gave us a call set up a time that was good for us and then called to let us know he was on the way . The problem was diagnosed the service was rendered and all is well. This service is worth every dime I have spent for it.

    Betsy Szulewski Date: 2014-10-11 11:18:46

    Review: We were very impressed with our technician. He called before he came and was professional and polite. My husband even liked him. He had to order a part and when it came in he came out and installed it. That wasn't the only problem. He had to order another part and come back again and install that part. Now my "old" dish washer is working well.

    Maryann H Date: 2016-09-12 04:26:09

    Review: I have had wonderful experiences with AMHS. I had a leak with my kitchen faucet. I made one phone call to American Homeshield and set up an appt for the repair. The repairman showed up when they said they were coming and promptly fixed the problem. I feel so fortunate to have the coverage on my home. I have peace of mind with the coverage on my home!

    Sue Hicks Date: 2016-08-23 23:32:02

    Review: We had a recent sewer pump outage and American Home Shield promptly stepped in found a contractor and had our problem solved in a very timely manner. The job was performed promptly, and professionally; we were very pleased with the services rendered.

    Sai Kalva Date: 2012-08-18 12:24:31

    Review: My sump pump failed the other day and our entire 1700 ft sq basement was flooded. So what did they do? AHS called a plumbing company and told them to come to our house to fix the pump. That is all they did. They called another comapany. When I was talking to customer service about it and asked them "so all you did was call a plumber to fix my pump?" And the representative said exactly. No compensation for our carpet. Everything out of our pocket. I could have called a plumber by myself instead of pay this company x amount every month. Please for your sake and your money's sake do not go to this company.