×

Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Indiana: $314.00
Average Deductible in Indiana: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Daniel Konrardy Date: 2015-10-10 23:15:29

    Review: Original contractor (Sears Repair) cancelled the first scheduled appointment. Tried to push us back more than 3 weeks. I contacted AHS and they assigned to another contractor (West Maintenance) who showed up on time and completed the job in 2 weeks after ordering parts. I was very happy with their service.

    Brent Berkeypile Date: 2017-07-25 14:12:05

    Review: The one downfall is I tried to call someone to check my status on a job and couldn\'t get ahold of a real person. One job was done quick and efficient. Another job has been a week with still no fix. I did talk to a repair man and hopefully it will get taken care of tomorrow.

    Kimberly Heise Date: 2016-06-12 21:43:22

    Review: Very quick return call from Service people and an appointment was made. The service man came on time was very nice and went through the process of what needed to be fixed and did the job quickly and was done within a very short time. No problems what so ever. Great experience.

    Lillian Wachtstetter Date: 2016-02-02 16:14:16

    Review: Absolutely infuriating when I've filed 2 claims ... with one NEVER handled. It took 3 weeks for someone to come out and that was after the original contractor declined first and then accepted a few days later when AHS could not find anyone else. This contractor is 40 miles away in another county. I probably called more than a dozen times during the 3 weeks it took to get a stove once I waited 10 days for the contractor to tell them it couldn't be repaired. I've called many times about the 2nd claim and my dishwasher is still broke because that original contractor is on rehab and they've sent no one else. This company does not treat anything as an emergency! I'm cancelling now.

    Enrique Tordillo Date: 2015-06-26 20:38:41

    Review: I called a couple of months ago about my water heater broke, so called AHS about my situation and as always they are very professional about hearing my problem and a quick result ion to my problem within four days my water heater was replace and everything was back to normal, they have to order my water heater because it's a different brand or kind it's not something you can just buy it at the store, and that's what impress me despite of that situation I think if was pretty good job. So thanks!

    Angela Trice Date: 2016-05-31 21:24:10

    Review: We recently had two appliances break down within a couple of days of each other. Both companies were super quick to reach out and schedule the appointment. I found both service people to be professional, timely, and courteous.

    Judi Lee Date: 2015-02-05 15:55:51

    Review: Everything with my most recent experience went very smoothly: the contractor contacted me in a timely fashion and we were able to take care of the issue right away. Could not be more pleased with his professionalism and service.

    William Shedd Date: 2016-11-17 02:13:41

    Review: American Home Shield will do its best to make sure that the customer is happy! We had some glitches with our new oven but they took care of everything!!!

    Andrea Litchfield Date: 2017-07-07 10:49:43

    Review: Only one bad experience, and have used them for 4 different service issues. They sent a different contractor out after I re-issued the service for the bad experience, and everything went great.

    Melanie Singer Date: 2015-12-21 22:54:50

    Review: Fortunately, I have not had to have a service call. Nice to have the insurance and assurance though. I trust and hope all will go smoothly if and when I have an issue with anything that is covered under my policy.

    Renee Randall Date: 2016-04-27 23:27:25

    Review: we were very satisfied with AHS on our recent experience. Once the claim was made the service provider came out promptly and were very professional. Everyone was very nice and worked to resolve our problem as timely as could.

    Winn Van Brimer Date: 2016-05-23 16:13:22

    Review: I have had 2 unbelievable experiences with American Home Shield. Both horrible. I will highlight them. Current: - I own a single family rental property. - I pay $45 a month for “Protection” - I have a $100 deductible Water Heater - Began leaking. Clearly why you have a home warranty - AHS sent a company to replace. - I was told that AHS only pays for the heater and replacement. - The contractor said that there needed to be new fixtures put on and the total was $350 (plus the $100) - My contract says "5. WATER HEATERS COVERED: All components and parts, including tankless water heaters and circulating pumps, except: NOT COVERED: Auxiliary holding or storage tanks – Noise – Fuel storage tank and energy conservation unit." - I had to get it replaced as it is my obligation to keep my tenants safe and the home in working order. - I called the contractor and they said that was ridiculous and I should ask for a concession on the $350. The contractor even called AHS to tell them they should concede. - No concession. 3 weeks later after many calls, "customer service" called and asked how the service was. I laid into them of course and they said if we conceded $250 and sent you a check, would you be satisfied. I said yes. - Never saw the check, no notes in their system. Air Conditioner - Wasn't cooling so I order a service check up through AHS - The contractor came over and said it just need 5 lbs of Refrigerant. - I said great, how much? - The going rate (I called around) is $80..... AHS pays only $10 - The service call was $75 so after my $100 deductible, AHS ends up paying $25. - I paid $350 plus $100 plus $45 a month. My concern - People go to them to be protected for excessive charges. - Their website says " It's a one-year service agreement that covers the repair or replacement of many major home system components and appliances that typically breakdown over time due to normal wear and tear." - This is a classic bait and switch. The contract was so complicated that the regular homeowner doesn't know what they are getting into. - I am not a Plumber, an HVAC tech, or an appliance expert. We rely on a warranty company to protect us. I DO NOT FEEL PROTECTED. Over the past 6 years $3340 in monthly fees $200 in deductibles and $700 in additional "non covered" cost. I have used them twice. I called them today and spent 30 minutes with them having them basically tell me that it is my fault for not reading the contract.

    Emily Murphy Date: 2014-01-14 09:50:33

    Review: I called American Home Shield at 9pm in the evening because of a leaking water heater. The customer service person was friendly and understood the urgency of the situation. She contacted a plumbing company who called me first thing the next morning- they came out the very next day and replaced the water heater immediately. The service I received was friendly and very quick- we are so thankful that we purchased the warranty!

    Laura Lockyear Date: 2014-09-05 11:20:55

    Review: I can't imagine owning a home without American Home Shield. It gives me the peace of mind I need knowing that if I have an issue with an appliance or a system, American Home Shield is there to fix it or replace it for such a minimal cost. I simply could not be a homeowner without it. I purchased a 1935 bungalow with a 25 year-old A/C unit. A year after being in the house, it went out. Thankfully, I had AHS. They made arrangements for a local repairman to assess the problem. It was determined the compressor had gone out on the unit and could not be fixed. Within 3 days, I had a brand new unit. My total out of pocket cost was $142. Being a single mother with a son in college, I am thankful every hot summer day for having American Home Shield.

    Paul Conant Date: 2014-09-25 08:01:43

    Review: I don't recall whether it was the timing mechanism or a belt or the agitator or a leaky drum, but we did notice that our clothes were not spinning out any more. So we made an appointment with one of your contractors, the Lake Area Appliance Service. On 7/27/13, a gentleman came out and discovered that oil was leaking from the transmission clutch, causing the spin tube to disallow the unit to spin properly (I'd say!). He readily agreed that a new unit would be the best solution. We reviewed AHS' recommendations, and opted to receive funds in order to purchase a low-water less-agitating Centennial Maytag model. This has more than exceeded our expectations, getting our clothes cleaner with less water, and having less for the dryer to do.

    Nicholas V Date: 2013-10-18 12:28:54

    Review: The service was provided quickly, which was great since we didn't have hot water. The person that was sent out was very friendly and did the job quickly. The process was about as painless as I think it could be.

    Natalie Date: 2012-06-05 15:48:37

    Review: DO NOT PURCHASE A WARRANTY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! State Wide Warranty will not send me my policy purchased on March 27, 2012!!! My representative, Dean Summers, has not returned an email or a phone call since May 1, 2012. I've tried talking to other representatives at Mr. Summer's location, but all they seem able to do is take messages. I've filed complaints with the Attorney General's Office and the Better Business Bureau of Delaware, but it seems they aren't members of the BBB. That should have been my first clue.

    William Beal Date: 2012-05-23 14:19:49

    Review: I have been very pleased with AHS. They have sent out professional companies to repair my heating/cooling system, plumbing, and other home appliance repairs. When they did not have a local contractor to fix my Sub-Zero refirgerator they allowied me to pick a Sub Zero recommended company and they sent me a check to cover the cost of the repair immediately. I have been so impressed with the companies they sent out that i used them for routine maintenance. They even cover garage door openers etc. I highly recommend AHS to give you the satisfaction that most of your repairs will be covered.

    ERIK MULKEY Date: 2017-02-23 06:50:42

    Review: Convenient, reliable company that is easy to use when things go awry. Have never had a problem with the contractors or companies they have recommended to us, and the price is fair.

    William Lagna Date: 2015-03-03 08:52:46

    Review: The response time now is much better then 2 years ago. I have seen great improvements in the system. We have gotten to know the companies and when they call my husband he relays to them over the phone what he think is going on and that way the repair person knows what to order and it cuts down waiting time in not making 2 visits, sometimes it cannot be helped. The cleanliness of the contractors have been great and they respect my home and not beat up everything. Customer service has also been nice, if not I will respectfully report it because as in my 20 years of real estate I feel you can only improve on what you know is not working. If the company is rude or quick to finish the job in a hurry just to get to the next is not what the customer wants, fast but accurate. Being on both ends I have seen AHS growing. HMS has a good reputation out there and I feel AHS has given them a run for their money. Keep up the good work.