×

Home Warranty Companies in Oklahoma

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Oklahoma: $314.00
Average Deductible in Oklahoma: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8489
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 524
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3449
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2174
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1804
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1029
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Wendell Davis Date: 2014-07-10 10:40:20

    Review: The service was fast and calling in for someone to come out was less than a 24 hours, the job was completed within 24 hours, A++ service I would recommend this service to my entire friend. I have been with AHC for over 10 years

    Dr. Stacey L. Cole Date: 2015-01-12 12:59:00

    Review: The last results of service conducted through the American Home Shield, to say the least was far above the expectations. The repair service was within a few days of the initial call and the technicians rendering the service were professional and knowledgeable concerning the equipment worked on. I give them a A+

    Wesley Date: 2015-01-18 18:06:23

    Review: I would not recommend this company. We paid our FULL yearly premium up front and out of the claims we had only one was covered!!! Everyone there was a problem they would say, "Your warranty only covers a portion of that or that's not covered at all." For example our hot water rank went out and they only gave us $100 toward the price of a new one.

    Deena Pittman Date: 2015-11-06 22:07:21

    Review: AHS has excellant resources for finding professional contractors to complete any job for which they offer coverage. I have tried to find the same quality contractors for several household repairs and they are either no show, poor communicators or poor work. I have been very satisfied with contractors and the quality of service from AHS for more than 20 years.

    Maureen GIlliland Date: 2014-12-05 18:04:36

    Review: I had American Home Shield since 1997. During those years I needed them for various things, and they did what I paid them to do. They were fine, except the price for service calls kept going up and up and up. (Other warranty companies don't charge as much.) And they seem to be slipping in the past few years. But I went with another warranty company yesterday - AHS has gotten so bad I couldn't take it one more time. I had a drain pipe stoppage, and reported it as an emergency with secondary damage last Friday. My office was flooded, and the flooring in there is getting ruined. They sent me an email saying I would hear from the plumber "within 24 hours." On Monday I still hadn't heard, so I called the company and was told they would come for my emergency on Tuesday (Friday...Saturday...Sunday...Monday...Tuesday without being able to wash clothes or even dump the dishwater down the drain without flooding.) I called American Home Shield to advise them I had indicated THIS WAS AN EMERGENCY, and got a woman with an attitude who told me that it was 24 BUSINESS hours, NOT 24 hours, and if I'd called instead of requesting service online I'd know that. (She really said that, and with a snippy tone.) They sent a guy who claimed my pipe was "broken" and that I could call this other company who did "jetting" and would shoot "teflon" through the pipes to seal them. He didn't have the equipment to run a camera through the pipes (Really? You come without the equipment to do the job?), but these guys did (Wow!). Jetting and teflon sounded unlikely, but I called this company and a guy came. "What?" he said, when I asked about "jetting" and "teflon." (It isn't even a thing, apparently.) $250 later, he had located a blockage ("No, the pipe's not broken.") and showed me where it was. It was on the other side of the house from where the AHS-dispatched plumber told me it would be. The AHS-dispatched plumber told AHS (but not me) that I had tree roots in my pipes. The guy I paid $250 to told me there were NO tree roots, and NO breakage and showed me the camera image all along the pipe. He was going to charge another $90 to fix the blockage, but I opted to save $15 by going back to AHS. AHS doesn't cover tree roots. Because that guy (the one who didn't have a camera to probe the lines) told them I had tree roots, they wouldn't send anyone else out to clear the blockage. At first they scheduled a service call, then canceled it WITHOUT TELLING ME because they don't cover tree roots. I took off work and waited, and when nobody came I called and they said, "Our guy said you have tree roots. It doesn't matter that your guy said you don't. We take the word of OUR guy." So they canceled the request and wouldn't open another. It is now Friday again, and I'm waiting for another plumber I'll have to pay out of pocket. They get two stars instead of one overall because they didn't offend me for about 10 years. Then they kind of did, more and more. But the good old days are long gone. I don't even want them to address my complaint. I'm done. Adios, AHS.

    Kathryn Wilde Date: 2015-07-14 16:23:42

    Review: Company AHS sent repair request to does not seem to have it together at all. They replaced a working ice maker with one that does not work. Still not put in the "heater" they say we need in freezer. Are supposedly going to "make" one. Have been told parts order 3 times now. Been without ice maker 3+weeks. AHS does not seem concerned in the least and let me hold for long periods while trying to find someone else.... Next call to see how much will get back if cancel policy! Total time on one call 1 hour before hung up! Exasperating!!!!!

    MABLE SMITH Date: 2016-10-18 11:45:19

    Review: Contractor arrived on time call if he was running behind schedule, greeting me by stating his name and the company he worked for . the resolution to my service call was very satisfactory the contractor cleaned up the area he was working in.

    Shadrach Flores Date: 2017-11-20 16:53:50

    Review: Absolutely the worst customer service I have ever experienced! Impossible to talk to anyone on the phone. Absurd ability to think outside of the website or with extenuating circumstances. Ridiculous.

    Leo Date: 2012-03-07 20:46:46

    Review: The company they had come out for my repair had an F rating with the BBB. What does that tell you? Would you be willing to be without a refrigerator for 3+ weeks? I have and it's still not resolved. I think they might eventually right it, but geez, doing without a refrigerator for close to a month? Are they kidding....

    Kenneth Kase Date: 2014-09-26 10:12:14

    Review: The contact with the contractor selected by AHS was completed within a day and the service call was scheduled 2 days later. The contractor appeared at the scheduled time and completed the service the same day. The contractor was professional, knowledgeable and experienced with the appliance. The outcome was completely satisfactory.

    Katie DeAtley Date: 2017-07-22 14:37:40

    Review: Excellent response time by AHS and the vendors they choose. It\'s a relief to know help will respond quickly and they are just a phone call away.

    Rick & Marsha Date: 2014-06-09 08:41:53

    Review: Our most recent experience was a repair on our dishwasher. The service provider was actually Sears. Everything went very smoothly, no glitches what so ever.

    Marilyn Grugin Date: 2016-06-24 21:55:28

    Review: We had a water heater problem. American Home Shield came the same day we called. He corrected the problem, unfortunately the valve blew off a couple of days later and water leaked into the garage. However, he came right away and fixed it and it has been fine since.

    Melissa Date: 2012-12-15 15:22:42

    Review: for the first few years we had AHS things were great they replaced our water tank when it went out and just recently they fixed my washer. now my ovan is messed up they have sent me the part but a tech was set up to come out todat between 8-12 he never showed when i called and where was he i was told the system messed up and it was never set up even though i called the day before and confirmed someone was coming out. when i spoke to someone in customer service who was a hiogher up she was so rude and refused to help in any way she told me I would have to wait till the 12/29th to get my oven fixed because they were booked and couldnt get anyone out to my house. She wouldn't let me talk and then she would just argue with me very frustrating needless to say I wouldn't be renewing my contract with them. In a serperate issue they sent some contractor out to look at our ac a few years ago he fixed the small problem but said we had the wrong breaker and it needed to be chaged. when i asked a family friends who works on AC he said he had never heard of such a thing and you can't just change a breaker it is a very complicated process. I think they were trying to set us up so that if something did happen they wouldn't have to replace the AC

    Tom Date: 2015-07-22 08:11:34

    Review: A few weeks ago AHS sent someone out to fix my AC. It worked for awhile, now its out again. I requested service Tuesday evening, they will not send anyone out until Friday. todays high is 96 degrees, the next 2 days will be 99 degrees. AHS will not send anyone out any sooner unless it gets to 105. after more than 10 years with AHS I expected to be treated a little better. I guess customers really do come last with AHS.

    Taylor Date: 2016-07-22 09:40:35

    Review: We had a stoppage in our laundry room. The plumber came out within a couple of days and fixed the clog. Love having the $75 standard fee for things like that. If I were to contact a random local plumber, the cost would be double that!

    Lee A. Teasley Date: 2014-02-27 12:51:23

    Review: I have used American Home Shield several times. Each time I call, I am very pleased with everything. The initial contact is always pleasant and handled in a timely manner. The service providers have been excellent each time, and have taken care of the problem in a professional manner. I would recommend AHS to every home buyer.

    Tesal Greer Date: 2015-07-02 21:48:07

    Review: I have had an excellent experience with the contractor as far as repairing my air conditioner as far as timeliness I feel they could have come a little sooner. They did not come to the next day even after I explain that I have MS and I'm not suppose to get hot. So my suggestion is that American Home Shield contract with companies that have on call on the weekend other then that Customer service and the contractor were excellent this was the second time I put a claim and I was very please both times they honor everything the contract states with out trying to make exception as I have experience . I have a problem with there appliance discount program you do not really get a discount so maybe AHS needs to check prices periodically other then that AHS in my opinion is the best protection plan and I have recommend them to several of my family members and they are also happy with them.

    Heather Date: 2014-05-08 17:44:13

    Review: We first heard of American Home Shield when we were attending pharmacy school and leasing a home. Anytime there was an issue, we contacted the homeowners and they contacted American Home Shield. We were very impressed with the services provided by American Home Shield while we were leasing so of course we purchased our own AHS policy when we purchased our first home. In our opinion American Home Shield is a "must have" for homeowners!!

    Mitchell Horn Date: 2017-09-25 12:05:24

    Review: It\'s cheap, which is nice considering the age of my home. But to call in? That\'s a horrible experience. Every time I call, even in the middle of the night, I\'m on hold for an hour or longer. They do at least have a website you can schedule service on, and issue your billing info. But if you need to schedule a recall (when you need a tech back or for the same issue), you HAVE to call in. The wait times for the phones are highly unacceptable