CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
61,703 reviews | 80+ companies

Home Warranty Companies in Oklahoma

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in Oklahoma. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of Oklahoma. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the Oklahoma is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in Oklahoma”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in Oklahoma. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in Oklahoma. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Oklahoma: $322.20
Average Deductible in Oklahoma: $41.84


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 10024
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 851
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2730
Coverage Selected StatesArmed Forces Americas, Armed Forces Europe, Alaska, Alabama, Armed Forces Pacific, Arkansas, American Samoa, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Micronesia, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Marshall Islands, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Northern Marianas, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Palau, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Virgin Islands, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1896
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 4026
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1970
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1922
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1998
Total Reviews 182
Coverage Selected StatesAB, MB, NB, NS, ON, PEAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Maryland, New Jersey, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, WyomingAlberta, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 298
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1109
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Not Good
2.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.2
  • Service Timeliness 2.3
  • Repair Service 2.2
  • Overall Rating 2.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Deborah Date: 2017-07-31 15:22:45

    Review: I have used AHS twice and both times and was very impressed with the easy of submitting a claim and timeliness of the service being completed.

    Wendell Davis Date: 2014-07-10 10:40:20

    Review: The service was fast and calling in for someone to come out was less than a 24 hours, the job was completed within 24 hours, A++ service I would recommend this service to my entire friend. I have been with AHC for over 10 years

    Rhyan Oakes Date: 2017-07-01 04:21:10

    Review: We purchased our home in December & this is the warranty company our realtor added on. Our hot water tank went out in May & Old Republic sent Hudson plumbing to replace it. While they were replacing it they cracked the ac unit, its in the same closet as the water tank in the garage. I noticed water in our garage on June 9, we called Old Republic June 10 & Best Appliance finally came out of June 11 around 9 pm! The two guys from Best Appliance said Hudson must have stood in the ac unit to reach & make modifications to the water tank because the side of the base was bulging out & water dripping out of it. Best appliance reported back to Old Republic, Old Republic sent Hudson back out and the owner of Hudson said they would do whatever it takes to make this right. WRONG!!! We were still waiting for the unit to be replaced on June 23 when Old Republic told us they had not been able to order a part for the unit but they hadn\'t resolved or contacted anyone about it either. They also told us to \'just turn the ac off if it\'s still leaking\', which would make sense if I didn\'t have 3 small children at home & it was over 100 degree heat index here! Hudson finally came out Tuesday June 27 & replaced the ac unit but that cost ME over $1100. They said it was for \'uncovered costs\' such as metal tape, spray glue, cap locks etc. But now no one wants to pay for the water damage that continued to occur as we had to wait over 2 weeks for any of these despicable companies did anything! I\'ve posted this on Old Republic\'s Facebook page but they just delete it; I\'ve also spoken to Amiena (?), an escalated claims supervisor, who is basically trained to just say it\'s not they\'re fault, they\'re not responsible for sending crappy contractors to you, they\'re not going to do anything to help the home owners & now I\'m out over $4,000 with having to file with my OWN home insurance company & the $1100 Hudson charged for replacing a unit that they ruined in the first place!!! PLEASE DO NOT GET A WARRANTY THROUGH THIS COMPANY ?

    Spencer Brown Date: 2016-02-03 13:49:41

    Review: Unbelievably deceitful business practices. The presentation to get you to sign is intentionally limited, and when asked for the detailed explanation of services, shocking difference between the bright brochure and the reality. When we realized that it is not what we need, they tried to charge a cancellation fee , even knowing it had not been in effect yet and no services provided. Unprofessional customer service.

    Aaron Harper Date: 2015-08-03 23:50:16

    Review: The contact made for when I had a problem with the heat. The operator was very helpful in getting the ample service that I needed to get the problem resolved. She was very pleasant and caring to make sure that I got the problem corrected. She made mention that if I haven't heard back from them to call her rate back to ensure that we got the problem corrected. Within an hour or so they called and said would have a some one out in a couple hours and they were their and corrected the problem and was on their way. The were courteous and well trained and was very professional. They made sure that everything was completed prior to leaving.

    brent nunn Date: 2017-08-22 14:37:58

    Review: excellent customer service and no extra out of pocket after deductible i have filed a claim twice now and both times they were spot on . i will keep the warranty as long as i own this home and will buy one on the next as well .

    Samuel & Joy Ashwood Date: 2014-03-09 17:03:02

    Review: We were really pleased with our last experience with American Home Shield. We had a slab leak that was needing to be fixed. AHS paid for the plumber to come out on a Saturday and also paid for the entire leak to be fixed. They also automatically contacted a contractor to fix the hole in our wall that the plumber had to cut out to access our pipes. We were so pleased!

    Bonnie Date: 2018-05-08 17:55:32

    Review: Very unpleasant experience with the service representatives and unwillingness to assist me.

    Tom Date: 2015-07-22 08:11:34

    Review: A few weeks ago AHS sent someone out to fix my AC. It worked for awhile, now its out again. I requested service Tuesday evening, they will not send anyone out until Friday. todays high is 96 degrees, the next 2 days will be 99 degrees. AHS will not send anyone out any sooner unless it gets to 105. after more than 10 years with AHS I expected to be treated a little better. I guess customers really do come last with AHS.

    Deena Pittman Date: 2015-11-06 22:07:21

    Review: AHS has excellant resources for finding professional contractors to complete any job for which they offer coverage. I have tried to find the same quality contractors for several household repairs and they are either no show, poor communicators or poor work. I have been very satisfied with contractors and the quality of service from AHS for more than 20 years.

    Andy Taylor Date: 2017-08-28 16:54:29

    Review: I love having a home warranty from American Home Shield! Recently, my AC quite working, and I filed a warranty claim. This was early in the morning on a Wednesday. The contractor got back to me within a few hours, but they were not able to make the repair until after 1 o\'clock on Friday. I understand that everything happened within the timelines set forth in my contract, but I expected faster service. I have animals that were in 93-100 degree heat for three days, and when I called to see if the service could be expedited, I was told that my animals did not constitute an emergency. The repairman was great, and he fixed the problem quickly when he arrived, but I was hoping for faster service and more compassion/understanding from AHS.

    Kelly Knecht Date: 2017-08-22 14:53:41

    Review: Received response from AHS in 5 minutes with the Plumbers name and number. Plumber called next morning, and my repair was completed by 12 noon that day.

    Lisa Clark Date: 2017-09-24 16:39:25

    Review: I was on hold for 1 1/2 hours to talk to you. You sent one AC company out who cleaned the unit and put in freeon . The guy never showed up on the day he was supposed to come. He quit so they sent another guy thennext day. They never even came in the house. That didn\'t fix it. You sent out a second AC Company who did a test and said all was good. It still wasn\'t cooling. Finally I called a local company. They came in and looked up in the attic and said the drain line was clogged. Flushed it out and fixed it within 10 minutes. I paid him $70. Neither of the companies you sent even checked that. I wasted $75 with you and weeks of heat in my house. You need to work with better companies. H&M in Sapulpa was awesome! If I don\'t get better response next time I will have to switch companies. You need a recall form on your site. I had to call and wait 1 1/2 hours again! Not good business.

    DICK ROBEY Date: 2015-06-22 15:08:32

    Review: AHS HAS gotten so large they do not handle the work the way they have in the past. As a Broker,owner in Tulsa for over 25 yrs. this week i had calls for my house for a refg. which was not working reported on 6 June and we are still without a working refg. lost a lot of food; Father's day week-end plans changed. First call temp job which lasted 5 hrs; second call what discovered which i knew was wrong on the first call; compassor out. compressor sent from KC recieved 24 hrs; 3 days setting on kitchen floor the compressor is waiting better than than my wife. May be on the 30th of june the worker from ???? will show up to install (30th June-6th of june= 24 hours or 24 DAYS) one of my rentals just got the work rejected after waiting 2 weeks. plumber from an office in Wichita Kans. I am in Tulsa after getting to the house today; i learn they are from OKC. the cost to do the work is $2,650.00 AHS PAYS $1,000. over the years their deductible had changed. i was not about to pay a Kans company $1650.00 to make a repair and in 2 weeks IF it was not working I have to located them In IN KANS. OR OKC OR ????? NO UNIFORM; NO NAME OF TRUCK. MEN nice but pricing was not their deal. I have two other houses with AHS (TODAY I changed another of my houses to Choice Home Warranty after four years with AHS) if they C.H.W. works better I will change all other properties to them. I still had two months left on this address that that I switch to CHW. This house was not either of the houses with the AHS issues above. IT WAS DUE TO BE RENEWED. I thought the renewal was July but found out later it expires in Aug.

    Derek Taylor Date: 2015-09-14 18:02:19

    Review: Last December 2014 we had a HUGE plumbing problem. Called for help & they sent a first class plumber to fix the problem. Took 2 days but we were fixed in time for Christmas.. It seems the problem occured because ONG (natural gas company) had cut into our plumbing line that connected to the main sewer line many years before we bought our home. The plumber called the gas company to come to see & since it was there fault that we had the problem, the gas company was liable for all the billing, minus our $75.00 deductable. This would have cost thousands of dollars that we didn't have & I'm sure Home Shield wouldn't have wanted to pay.. We're very thankful for Home Shield sending the person that helped us. Thank you, The Taylors...

    Chris S Date: 2014-07-18 11:53:18

    Review: I've had AHS for 14 years and every time I've needed them, it's been a speedy request process, excellent home service provided by licensed professionals and a great feedback system to ensure correct resolution and complete satisfaction. A recommended program for any homeowner or renter to have.

    Gordon Batchelor Date: 2012-03-19 10:32:40

    Review: Typical home warranty service company that charges an upfront premium of $500 for a 1 year warranty, $60 for a service call, and then declines to repair/replace problems that are stated as repairable under the written warranty. Immediate problem is with 2 bathroom faucets that leak and a kitchen faucet that is extremely difficult to turn. The 2 bathroom faucets have defective stems that aren't well seated and wiggle when turned, faucets handles that are extremely difficult to turn, and leakage below the sinks around connections. Old Republic declined to repair or replace the sinks due to a build up of calcification and a statement that the faucets work even though not very well and should be replaced but not under warranty. I've had other home warranty service that typically fail to follow through on warranties and figured that this is what I'd have with Old Republic - I was right. One other note, I'd bet that if you paid the higher premium for whatever its best warranty is you'd possibly get better warranty coverage. Old Republic just doesn't meet its promises of a good home warranty policy regardless of how it legally under terms of contract worms its way out of taking care of problems. Avoid this company.

    Khanh Date: 2017-10-05 18:28:42

    Review: I will not be renewing AHS. There were pumping issues that is below eye level, they would not cover to repair. The only repairs they are covering is things they can see which are parts that you can buy for a few bucks and install it yourself. The deductible is not worth it. The things they cannot see they would not cover even though its part of "plumbing". Some of their vendors are great and some are terrible. No call and no schedule. No follow up or response on some. I had ductwork order and the vendor call to ask about issue and I specifically said cleaning. Turns out when they came out, they don\'t do cleaning. So they took the service call and did nothing. I had another company that I paid to come out and also found holes in the ductwork that the AHS vendor says everything is fine. So repair service is not always great. And if you are unhappy they would send out the same vendor. Which makes no sense because of the job you just complain about, they are going to send the same bad company to service it again.

    DICK ROBEY Date: 2015-06-27 18:13:45

    Review: MY second complaint. still waiting for a repair to refg. so is the compressor on my floor for over 10 day; cancell repair person from OKC (100 miles away) for the third time friday; now set for 30 june. I ask if it was for the year 2015 he said yes. oh time is from 10 am (since he has to leave OKC by 8 AM) til 5PM. first repair was done on 6 June 2015. I thought it would be 48 hrs not 48 days. guess how much food we had to through out??? guess what we have done for meals for 25 days not HOURS. AS A REALTOR IN TULSA SINCE 1978; I USED TO RECOMMEND THIS CO. BUT TOO LARGE TO PERFORM IS NOW THEIR THEME

    Jeanette Budde Date: 2012-08-15 10:48:38

    Review: It's easy to set up a service request, but AHS provides horrible customer service if there is a problem with an assigned service contractor. Their customer service reps are very scripted in their discussion, and do not provide solutions to problems. I've used this company for the past 12 years and have finally had enough after the last bungled experience, where my appliance is still not fixed. I would NOT recommend this company.