ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

SELECT SUM(population_count) as population_count, state,primary_city,area_codes,county FROM hwr_zipcodes WHERE `primary_city` like 'sacramento' and state = 'CA' GROUP by state,primary_city
last_updated_icon Last updated: May 22, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN sacramento, california

Average Premium In california

Min Average Premium in california Max $ 313.92 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Sacramento
country icon COUNTRY: Sacramento County
state icon STATE: CA
population icon POPULATION: 757530
area code icon AREA CODE: 916
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 94203, 94204, 94205, 94206, 94207
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free + Free Roof Coverage
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in sacramento, california

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

sacramento Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Troy Bannister, Sacramento

On Apr 08, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS support is fantastic. I flagged the initial contractor with bad reviews. They helped me select another with high ratings. Technician that came was excellent and repaired the appliance within two hours!

Icon

Christine, Sacramento

On Apr 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent service and coverage. AHS has always been there when I’ve needed and provided quality service providers for service calls. Their customer service team is also always friendly and helpful.

Icon

Ramesh Nageswaran, Sacramento

On Mar 02, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My built in microwave failed. It took two weeks for first technician.It failed again within a month It took two months for the second technician. Faulty work by the first company.Inordinate delay and costs for a simple job

Icon

Diane Mays, Sacramento

On Mar 02, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very pleased that my toilet is fixed. Technician came and assessed the situation and repaired it. He was polite, knowledgeable and professional. He patiently explained all that was done to me. He tested everything before leaving.

Icon

ziggysway, Sacramento

On Jun 04, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My last plumbing service was professional only thing did not like the company did not confirm that they got my message of my approval. I am not going to complain bc the service was super fast.. I took a chance bc the there were recent complaints about that but I felt stuck to chose them after turning down the first referral who had an awful reviews. The website request was fast and I wish that they can give you an option who to pick after I look into them. That is how I shop. Everything went well on the service quest. Thank you.

Icon

Diana J Davis, Sacramento

On Feb 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

As usual American Home Shield sent an extremely knowledgable technician. The problem was found immediately and fixed just as fast. Every time something goes wrong I feel confident it will be taken care of. This is important for an older senior living alone not to worry. It is also a big savings and I\'m very grateful to have found this policy. I have friends that have a great deal of trouble with their Home Warranty experiences. As soon as their companies pay them what they owe them they will change to American Home Shield.

Icon

Dee Lee, Sacramento

On Jan 28, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The home warranty sent a contractor to my home that serviced a plumbing issue. My garbage disposal was replaced, however, my toilet needed more service. The ******* Plumbing ******* was the company. The contractor ***** gave me a quote of $125 to install my new toilet that I purchased. The quote also included labor and haul away of the old toilet. I requested to replace 3 toilets. The total would have been $375. The ******* Plumbing ******* gave me a second quote after I scheduled an appointment stating that the job would cost $525, $175/per toilet. They canceled my appointment and refused to honor the quote that their employee gave me because they wanted more money.

Icon

Pamela, Sacramento

On Dec 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I appreciate the promptness with how my service was rendered. The first service dispatched was not equipped to provide the service I needed but I called AHS back and I was immediately given a new service dispatch.

Icon

Nancy F, Sacramento

On Dec 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Save your money! I have a slow drain in my utility sink that affects the kitchen sink as well and when I do a full load of laundry, the sink overflows and swamps my garage. I submitted a service request to American Home Shield (AHS) and got a plumber referral quickly (November 2, 2020). However, this plumber had only the basic tools/skills and could not resolve my problem. He told me I needed someone with a jetter and that AHS would probably send another guy like him before sending me someone with a jetter. He was right! They have now sent THREE plumbing services, none of whom have a jetter and I have wasted many hours of MY TIME, both on the phone trying to get this resolved or waiting for a plumber who does not have the right equipment to show up and tell me they can't fix it but will recommend that AHS send someone with a jetter! If I could give customer service ZERO STARS I would. When you call to talk to someone, they can't seem to resolve the problem either. After several fruitless calls where I was told they would look into it and call me back and never did, I finally asked to speak to a supervisor. This was about the fourth day of my calling and I still got the runaround where they told me how they are trained to handle all problems (blah blah blah) and then finally that "supervisors do not take calls." They read from a script and make you very frustrated, but nothing seems to get done. The last time I called and wasted yet more of my time (I've called about 5 times now), the agent said I was approved and that they would send someone with a jetter. This did not happen. The guy today said he would also say I needed a jetter, but if they sent someone from another company, they may not do it the first time either. Is this going to go on indefinitely? Seems so. I will cancel at the end of my contract. I've had AHS for years now, but only used them once or twice. I now see that when I really need work done (for heavens sake it is only clearing a plumbing line), they are not there for me even though they deduct that monthly fee from my account promptly each month. It is now December 3, 2020 (over ONE MONTH since the first referral!) and I still have the same problem with no results. I would really like to do a full load of laundry in the near future. Like I said, save your money! For me it is probably cheaper and much less frustrating to just pay out of pocket when I need service.

Icon

Chiara T, Sacramento

On Sep 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

If you want to call to make a service request, it’s almost an hour long wait. Much easier to request online. Pleased with the tech who took care of all our appliance issues.

Icon

Lynn Keys, Sacramento

On May 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This was my first time using my AHS and I am satisfied with the service I received from Sun Breeze. I also like how easy it is to schedule an appoint on the AHS site.

Icon

Kadija Phillips, Sacramento

On Dec 29, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience

Icon

Nicole Peyret, Sacramento

On Dec 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Appreciate the convenience of scheduling my request online.

Icon

Joyce Ward, Sacramento

On Nov 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Speedy, friendly, and quality service. My leaky sink was fixed right the first time.

Icon

Linda, Sacramento

On Aug 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Plumbing issue in my home and contacted AHS. Their plumber wasn't available on the weekend and wasn't available to do the repairs for another 2 weeks. I was left with no working bathroom or kitchen due to the leak discovered in my main pipe. I asked AHS to give authorization to have an outside plumber who was available immediately to fix my plumbing problem! The plumber is licensed and insured as required. Due to my emergency plumbing issue I asked for a one time approval to use an outside plumber since their AHS plumber was not available. AHS refused and not willing to work with customers. They are rigid and won't make accomodations given emergency plumbing situations.

Icon

GeorgeAnn Leslie, Sacramento

On Jul 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Yesterday American Home Shield sent a plumber out to my house from MSE Plumbing. He spent all of about 20 minutes here. He tipped the front of the toilet stated it was not level and needed shimmed. This was after I had told him the was ring was replaced about a years ago and that the water in the bowel was getting lower and there was a knocking sound in my wall. The Plumbers response was "We do not shim". Being almost 75 I haven't pulled a toilet in about 20 years, the plumber suggested I go to Home Depot and purchase shims and have them installed. When I called American Home Shield to find out what the message was that they left this morning (I couldn't understand what was being said in part because of static and in part because the person didn't speak decent English. American Home Shield they wanted to schedule another appointment with MSE, which made no sense as they had already decided that they would not fix the problem, even though they did nothing much to determine what the problem was. Bottom line I have had a policy with American Home Shield for over 2 years; have used it once for this toilet and paid over $800 for the coverage. The first service call cost me an additional $100 and this so called service call yesterday is costing me another $100, I could have saved this amount, paid what I consider a real plumber and still had money left over. I cancelled the account immediately today and was told it would take 24-36 hours to cancel it. I would get a letter of confirmation within 20-31 days confirming it, I could not be provided a confirmation number today for the cancellation. In reviewing the contract since last year, They increased the cost of the coverage and never notified me.

Icon

Mgm, Sacramento

On Jun 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

First hot day of the year and AC doesn\'t turn on. AHS was able to get a repair worker out in a few days. Technician was able to assess problem and within a very short time, was able to repair. Roger of Salyers AC was very professional and knowledgeable. I also appreciated the updates re the appointment time and expected arrival of technician from AHS. Very, very pleased.

Icon

John William Pashenee, Sacramento

On May 14, 2019

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Warning Dont shop at Lowes Purchased Power washer and Lowes with an extended warranty. After 6 months the power washer stopped starting due to a spring coming out. took it in and it took 7 days for a callback Lowes sent it to Altaquip. Altaquip sent back saying the problem was stale gas? making the Carburetor go bad so it was my fault? This could be on 20/20 as a bad repair diagnosis because all that's missing is a spring. I wrestled with Lowes because the are going to take AltiQuips word over mine the customer. Dont shop at Lowes and dont buy a warranty they wont honor it

Icon

Susan Reid, Sacramento

On Jan 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had AHS since 2007, minus one year when I did not renew. That was a mistake, as that year our water heater died! They\'ve sent technicians out on most major appliances including washer, dishwasher, stove and microwave. We also have pool warranty. The quality of technicians has been a bit hit and miss over the years, but recently AHS has upped its game. The customer service is GREAT now. Very proactive in scheduling appointments and notifying us of ETA. They replaced my microwave when the control board on ours crapped out and mfr does not make that model anymore. We got a decent budget for replacement, too. Very impressed. FINALLY my dishwasher works. The technician who came out last month actually diagnosed the problem by taking the machine apart. Previously, we've been given little "fixes" we should do ourselves that (surprise) never fixed the problem! My only bad experience was the summer of extended heatwave and our A/C went out. I know AHS was overwhelmed with demand, but we ended up hiring a contractor offline because they couldn't get anyone to come out timely. My AHS membership pays for itself (almost) every year.

Icon

Susan Fonner, Sacramento

On Dec 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

good rates and the best thing is they allow you to make monthly payments and have several plans to choose from to suit your warranty needs. Just had a plumber come out and work was done surprisingly fast and accurately!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020