ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 20, 2021

Home Warranties In Orlando

Average Premium In florida

Min Average Premium in florida Max $ 312.23 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Orlando
country icon COUNTRY: Orange County
state icon STATE: FL
population icon POPULATION: 878243
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,21,407
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 32801, 32802, 32803, 32804, 32805

If you live in Orlando, you may be required to continuously run your cooling systems to keep your home cool in hot summers. However, when used continuously, the chances are high that they may break down, and fixing them can be expensive. Fortunately, with home warranties in Orlando, you can protect your home devices and your pocket.

If you are looking for an ideal home warranty company, then we at HomeWarrantyReviews.com can help you with your search. We have listed the best home warranties in Orlando, Florida, for you to compare and choose. Whether you live in Windermere or Lake Mary, the listed warranty providers offer services in all areas.

You can also go through the customer reviews listed to get a better idea about the quality of services provided by various home warranty companies in your city. Note that customer feedback is 100% genuine.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in orlando, florida

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE
offer

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img Get FREE coverage for first 2 months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
offer

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

orlando Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Ray Newkirk, Orlando

On May 14, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had a problem with our range and it is now like new. The service was First Class. The repairman was an expert with deep experience. He Knew what he was doing. And he was genuinely polite. They earned by five star rating. Ray Newkirk Orlando FL.

Icon

Kim, Orlando

On Oct 27, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Whirlpool refrigerator ice maker stopped working in March 2020. Technician has been out 6 times and has never fixed. Keep sending technicians (up a to six calls I’m told) and now they are trying to send another after replacing everything except the door in this fridge! Requested a buy out but they have yet to call back. Have had to call them numerous times for a status update and have been on hold for over 30 minutes on average. When they did schedule service, they did by email, just assigning a day and time without checking if I would even be home. Do not return calls. No follow up. I see where this is going. My warranty is due to expire early next year. If they drag it out till then they won’t have to pay. Grimy business. Stay away.

Icon

Chris Congdon, Orlando

On Oct 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Efficient and friendly service. When called back the same day for related issues technician returned in 30 minutes to address the issue. I am beyond pleased with the customer service and follow through.

Icon

Donna, Orlando

On Jun 18, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have been trying to set up a service call now for 2 weeks...and this is totally unacceptable! Advise all to NEVER purchase their protection plans!!! 2 CALLS 0N H0LD FOR 35 MIN EACH TIME, 2 ADD\'L CALLS ON HOLD FOR 40 MIN EACH TIME. CURRENTLY HAVE BEEN ON HOLD AGAIN FOR "ONE HOUR AND 20 MINUTES" NOW (that\'s right, 80 minutes!) AND HAVE YET TO TALK TO ANYONE!!! AT WHAT POINT DO JUST 'HANG UP AND MOVE ON'? CALLS NOT TAKEN, SERVICE STILL NOT SCHEDULED...WHAT A JOKE! So, if you do fall prey to promises and their sales staff and do purchase any of their plans, just want you to know what you are in for!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...and good luck! ok, leaving my review after 85 minutes now!

Icon

Pat Norris, Orlando

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a mystery water leak. American Home Shield sent out Home Choice services inc. I had to visits. Both technicians were Prompt, professional and knowledgeable. They took their time and kept me in the loop throughout. They helped me find the best and most cost effective solution to my problem and I was extremely pleased with the service call.

Icon

Angela, Orlando

On Feb 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Such a great experience. Everything was very good. My dishwasher did not work , so I called Home Warranty Shield and the attangement was quick andceffective. Very good customer service.

Icon

Olamide , Orlando

On Jul 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

1 star is too generous. AHS is appalling in the worst way and have proven to be deceptive and abusive in their interaction. Here is the summary of my ordeal: 1) I call AHS because we are having issues with our washer. Pay the $75 fee and they send the first technician out. 2) First technician does nothing (does not even open the washer), I complain and then they send another technician (I had to push back because they tried to charge me another $75). 3) Second technician comes out, diagnoses the problem and sends it back to AHS. 4) I call 10-15 times! I have been hung up on, lied to (a supervisor confessed that I have been lied to by previous agents), spoken to people who have no idea about the issue and literally get no where with different people treating the issue like it doesn't exist. At this point, I have been working on resolving this problem for nearly 3 weeks and each time I reach out to understand and get a resolution, they change narrative and behave in a way that is abusive and unacceptable. AHS feels and acts like a scam artist. I highly recommend that no one ever use their services as they have absolutely no regard for the issue and the customer.

Icon

Erica Brown, Orlando

On Jun 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

NO HELP WITH A BURNING SMELL TILL TOMORROW

Icon

M Mathis, Orlando

On Jun 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My AC stopped blowing cold air on Friday. I called it in and got a text message within 5 minutes from the AC contractor. Got a call on Saturday pinning down an appointment time for Tuesday. The contractor came out on Tuesday within the specified time. He fixed the issue withing 5 minutes, showed me what he was replacing, and my AC was fine.

Icon

Arisa Melendez, Orlando

On Jun 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS uses poorly rated companies to come to your house. I had a plumber come out for a back up issue and the guy just kept saying "yeah something is wrong" uhhhhh okay? Yes we know something is wrong that is why we called. Then he says he cant find the issue with our plumbing and he put a snake into our lines and said he got "200 feet in and it didn't have a problem" (later to find out by an actual company that knows what they are doing that he was putting the snake into our septic tank, when he thought that was the main line) Sounds contradicting right? THEN I get a call from AHS that they were told there was roots in our lines and that wouldnt be covered. WHAT? Since when were there roots in my lines? The guy left and said he did not know was wrong and we would have to pay $500 to have our camera'd and that wasn't covered by AHS. We called Roto Rooter and had our issue resolved the same day. So thanks for wasting my $100. THEN we have an issue with our AC and the company that was sent out has a 1 star review on google and automatically my heart sunk. Not again... The guy comes out and says nothing is wrong with our AC, although it is set at 72 degrees and its 81 degrees in my house and our smart thermostat is giving us a warning that something is wrong with our cooling system. The guy said its because its hot out, our response was well we have lived in other houses in the same weather conditions and did not have this problem nor did we have this issue last summer, his response well every house is different, let me go grab my paperwork... Ummm okay? So yet again another $100 down the drain. Im sure these people are getting paid no matter what, if they find an issue or not so they dont care. I just want my moneys worth and I am not getting it with this home warranty.

Icon

Zachary Kraemer, Orlando

On Feb 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I went more than 6 months in Florida without A/C. They A/C company couldn\'t repair it and American home shield refused to replace it. I had to end up spending 3k of my own money to get a new one. American home shield will not help you don\'t waste your money.

Icon

Shalley Liu, Orlando

On Jan 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am glade my faucet problems were resolved

Icon

Shalley Liu, Orlando

On Jan 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have always received a fast response when needing any of my covered items repaired I Thanks AHS

Icon

Earl Walter, Orlando

On Dec 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Whenever I am have a problem with AHS Customer Service- i go right to Susan Roberts in Executive Relations and she is awesome ! She takes care of the problem immediately, always putting the customer first. A real pleasure to deal with at American Home Shield.

Icon

Melisa Kareff, Orlando

On Nov 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company is terrible. I am going on 24 hours without ANY plumbing in my home. They keep assigning me to companies and tell me to await their call only to find out they don\'t have any openings at which point I have to call American Home Shield back to sit on hold another 20 plus minutes to go through the same thing again. We went through the same thing with our dryer, which was not fun, but now this is PLUMBING!!! I think I'm going to have to just pay for a plumber anyhow.

Icon

Angel Torres, Orlando

On Sep 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve been dealing with AHS for month to fix my AC. I have paid about $400 in service fee for AC companies going out to check the AC. The AC companies find nothing, and other find something. Yet, AHS send other companies to validate the findings of the other companies. The AC tech say the unit needs to be replaced but they can\'t put that in their report because AHS doesn't want to replace an old unit. So, I'm still with a bad AC that went out again and wondering if AHS will resolve the issue by ordering a replacement. High hopes for a company where their on service provider throw them under the bus.

Icon

Donald Collier, Orlando

On Jul 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I’ve had other Warranty Companies before that promised they were the best thing since sliced bread ! When it came down to it, there were more sneaky wordage than a lawyer could get through. I will stick with American Home Shield.

Icon

Theresa A DiNArdo, Orlando

On Apr 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

prompt courteous service. excellent contractor sent to complete work. followed up from start tp finish

Icon

Fernando Sosa, Orlando

On Apr 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company is the biggest scam. I bought a new home warranty when I moved into my new home.. I had to pay 89 dollars for a tech to come to my house and tell me they won’t cover the repair of a broken AC unit.. claiming the previous tenants didn’t maintain the AC unit correctly or some bullshit.. I bought the NEW HOME WARRANTY because I wanted such things like this to be covered!! Don’t waste your money.. this company is a rip off

Icon

James Donovan, Orlando

On Dec 15, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have always had good service from this company and am very pleased to recommend it to anyone.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020