Home Warranty Companies in Nevada

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Nevada: $316.03
Average Deductible in Nevada: $41.56
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7822
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1686
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1886
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3152
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1714
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 956
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-790-9591
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1732
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    John Date: 2014-06-28 13:02:25

    Review: I recently had to call for service on my refrigerator. Repair technician said it will cost approx. $700-800 to repair, and Old Republic will cover the cost. I told technician that I don't want it done I rather get a cash out because the fridge is old. Techinician kept on insisting that he want to repair it and it will be at no cost to me. After repeated requests to Technician that I prefer cash out, I felt like he wasn't happy that he wasn't going to get the repair fee, he reported to Old Republic that my appliance wasn't properly maintaince, therefore the repair is no longer cover!!! and I will not be eligible for Cash out. I tried to complain to Old Republic about this matter, and it fell on def ear. the representative wasn't very nice. not a good business practice.

    Victor Marriott Date: 2015-12-04 22:03:42

    Review: I have recently used AHS to service two maintenance issues at a couple of my condos. In both instances the service absolutely first class. The response from AHS was fast, as I particularly needed to keep my tenants happy. The contractor contacted me within an hour and scheduled the service call with the tenant. The result was that my tenant was delighted with my response in resolving their problem which was only possible because of the combined professional efforts of the contractors and AHS customer service.

    Maria T Juvera Date: 2015-07-06 13:11:32

    Review: American Home Shield gave me the peace of mind that I needed, when I purchased my home 1 1/2 years ago. One of the most never racking thoughts for me was in my fixed income was, how would I be able to pay for an unforeseen expense to one of my major appliances. They afford me that with this incredible program. I have needed to call them and the contractors that arrived to my home were on time, the professional manner they attended to my needs was outstanding. They diagnosed the problem and I was serviced in a timely manner. I had a fan motor go out on my AC, the young man that came not only assisted, but in this Las Vegas heat quickly replaced and had my home Air Conditioner working in less than one day. Again Outstanding service and product with American Home Shield!

    Sarah L Date: 2016-06-14 21:41:28

    Review: I had a very pleasant experience with American Home Shield. The website was easy to navigate and I received a phone call very shortly after letting me know how quickly they could have some one out to me. The gentleman was prompt and efficient and polite.

    Carla Rohrman Date: 2015-06-13 10:29:48

    Review: The contractor called & let me know he was going to be early to check if that was OK. He was very courteous and got right to work. It didn't take him long to determine what was wrong & got it fixed quickly.

    Martin salaz Date: 2012-06-04 15:27:59

    Review: Never ever buy ur home warranty here they never fix nothing I call 3 times for problems in my home and they always have an excuse to not pay for nothing OLD REPUBLIC home warranty is suck don't trow you money away in this company.

    Blanca Arizpe Date: 2016-08-21 22:08:54

    Review: American Home Shield is associated with professional contractors that provide a resolution to a homeowners home aliments. Their contractors have the skill sets required to provide quick service with minimal inconvenience to the homeowner.

    joel vasconcellos Date: 2015-03-29 17:40:08

    Review: I've made 3 service requests, all 3 have been denied and I was told they aren't covered, your sales person led me to believe what I had was covered, I need to have my account cancelled and refunded a.s.a.p. please send me the need email addresses to start the process of my requests to [email protected] , my account number is 22431943

    AJ H. Thompson Date: 2014-12-17 10:48:43

    Review: The response time from the contractor was very quick and they were willing to come out to the house when it was convenient for me. I was very impressed with their professionalism and quality.

    Gene K Date: 2017-08-04 20:51:30

    Review: The only complaint I have is that it is so hard to reach their customer service rep by phone. Requesting service online is excellent.

    Dennis Cournoyer Date: 2017-07-07 02:02:37

    Review: AHS has always delivered the quality of service as advertised. We have had service on our dishwasher and water heater and a complete replacement of our water softener. We are very pleased with the local technicians AHS has contracted.

    B. SMith Date: 2012-11-23 16:17:45

    Review: I setup my policy with Keith Goodman and now he does not return emails or phone calls. The online system does not work and the phone systems tells me I am next in line but never picks up. Do not use this company!!!! They are a ripoff. You have been warned!

    Rosemary Castronovo Date: 2015-08-09 23:39:32

    Review: Customer Support group were ready to assist in getting the proper service repair people. At one instance, one service cal was not going to be according to the 48 hour requirement, so as a result, I called to inform that a service rep. was not going to be available, so the customer rep. was in touch with another repair person who could be there quickly to complete the job. This was at one of the highest temperatures on record, so the people were without ac for about four days, not the 10-day period that the other service rep. was promising to be at the job site. So, the repair was done on the day the appointment was made and all worked out fine. Thank you customer service

    VALERIE E MCCLARY Date: 2012-10-23 10:09:55

    Review: I HAVE 2 HOMES AND HAVE HAD AHS FOR NUMEROUS YEARS i WILL NEVER RENEW NOR RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY EVER AGAIN.....CAME HOME FROM WORK LATE FRID EVENING HAD LEAK IN BATHROOM CALLED FRIEND WHO CHECKED IT OUT AND TOLD ME TO CALL AHS WHEN i GOT HOME FROM WORK SAT...HE TURNED OFF WATER AT MAIN AND STOPPED LEAK GOING INTO DRY WALL...CALLED Ahs at 2pm sat plumber came outat7pm said he couldnt do anything till mon and would be back mon pm when I got home from work....Plumber called mon am and said AHS had denied my claim due to friend temporary stopping leak(I needed new valve) I called Ahs all day monday and tues could not get through finally my friend found local plumber who fixed it tues evening at a cost of 500 dollars....water had been turned off at main all this time...thank you american shield !!!!!!!!!!!

    K. Mentzer Date: 2014-11-20 13:24:43

    Review: I've had to use this service 3 times over the last couple of years. One time my air conditioner went out in the middle of a hot spell. I requested service on line,it was answered promptly, the service people came out the next day, parts had to be ordered, they arrived within a day, they came back out the next day and had me up and running. We hummed along all summer with out a glitch. All the service people have come in a timely manner, fixed the problem and left without a mess.

    JP Date: 2012-12-15 15:52:12

    Review: SWW--Statewide Warranty is a fraud, not a real company, I purchased 2-year policy from K. Goodman around May of 2012, when I needed a service call last month, no telephone response, no email response, they took my money and ran away. We need to file a class action lawsuit.

    mike Date: 2015-05-21 05:55:37

    Review: WARNING: Buying any kind of home warranty with American Home Shield (AHS) is not recommended due to false advertising and breach of contract. Did you know that American Home Shield will try to not honor their contract when something fails and needs repairs by simply trying to interpret the fine lines in the contract making claims they are not responsible? Do you know that AHS will promise and tell you many benefits to and even say bad things about other home warranty companies try to convince you to buy their plans when what they tell you over the phone is not true? In the AHS contract if you read carefully, if you have a dispute with them, you cannot sue them and AHS will require you to go through an arbitration company, www.adr.org, which they selected and which will charge you $200 to just file. These are all obstacles that AHS hopes to discourage their own clients and customers from suing them. If you call AHS to dispute their denial of a claim, it is very likely that you have to talk to different AHS reps who will tell you different reasons. This is because they are interpreting your contract differently which further explains how their contract is written to avoid their liabilities and responsibilities. If you are looking for a home warranty company, do not go with American Home Shield. They will try to tempt you with a lot of promises including telling you that you can cancel any time to make you feel more at ease but you will just end up wasting your time and if something major needs to be fixed, the chances are that your claim will be denied. If you had signed up for AHS and they had breached their contract, you can email [email protected] As in your contract you are not allowed to bring them to court over your dispute, you can still sue AHS for fraud and bad business practices which is outside of your contract. There has been some lawyers who had stated that there is a likely chance the consumer will win a judgement, as long as the claim is valid, as AHS will know their wrong doings and will want to settle as fast as possible. To sue American Home Shield here is some information you can use to start your case. You can sue them regardless of which state you are in. Entity Name: AMERICAN HOME SHIELD CORPORATION Entity Number: C0926620 Date Filed: 07/27/1979 Status: ACTIVE Jurisdiction: DELAWARE Entity Address: 860 RIDGE LAKE BLVD Entity City, State, Zip: MEMPHIS TN 38120 Agent for Service of Process: C T CORPORATION SYSTEM Agent Address: 818 W SEVENTH ST 2ND FL Agent City, State, Zip: LOS ANGELES CA 90017

    Sally Date: 2015-07-10 11:51:06

    Review: Plumbing stopped up. I had no use of toilet or shower. I called, it took their contractor, Union Plumbing two days to call back. They scheduled the appointment for 6:00 PM next day. It was winter. In Vegas, not cold, but dark at 6:00 PM. The young man, (possibly 20 - 21 yrs old)showed up at about 6:30. He said he needed to find an outside access to the drain. He asked me where it was. If I had known there was an outside access to the drain. I would have snaked it myself. He couldn't find it in the dark.(He hadn't even brought a flashlight) He said there was nothing he could do, that he would have to have his company call AHS in the morning to see if they would pay to dig up the yard to access the drain. After he left, I called a plumber. They were at my house at 6:30 AM next morning, did not have to dig up drain, had the clog cleared before 7:00 AM! I paid the plumber. AHS said I had to pay the $75 co-pay for Union Plumbing even though they sent someone who obviously didn't know what they were doing, and did NOTHING! They finally waived the payment but said it was "Just this one time", that, in the future, if someone shows up, they get paid, EVEN IF THEY DO NOTHING! I did not renew my contract with them! Looking for a new home warranty company!

    Linda Callaway Date: 2016-05-28 23:04:06

    Review: My experience with ASH-through AIRTRONICS was great. The Rep left me confident that my system was repaired without reason to doubt. He checked every aspect of my system to diagnose the issue and found it.

    Anthony D Date: 2015-05-04 14:28:30

    Review: HOMEOWNERS BEWARE!!! AHS or AmericanHomeShit is the worst warranty company we ever dealt with. They don't even deserve a star in this review. Customer service is very poor with bunch of liars. A simple claim for dishwasher repair has been ongoing for over 8 months and still nothing happen, every time we call they always say that the parts is in back order and will be coming soon. Then a month ago they said that the parts are no longer available and AHS will just have to replace the dishwasher. Turned out to be another LIE!!! After 8 mos they wanted to send another repair company to check our dishwasher again. Sorry but I just cancelled my contract with this shitty company and will never return again. Prove me wrong on this: Call their enrollment/purchasing or payment department they will answer right away. Call their claims dept and you will be on hold for more than 30 minutes.