Home Warranty Companies in Nevada

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 903
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Pamela Adams Date: 2016-08-05 11:25:18

    Review: I am a new policy owner with American Home Shield. I called in to speak to a Customer Service Representative. I was on hold for over 10 minutes. This is not acceptable. They need to hire more staff.

    John Date: 2014-06-28 13:02:25

    Review: I recently had to call for service on my refrigerator. Repair technician said it will cost approx. $700-800 to repair, and Old Republic will cover the cost. I told technician that I don't want it done I rather get a cash out because the fridge is old. Techinician kept on insisting that he want to repair it and it will be at no cost to me. After repeated requests to Technician that I prefer cash out, I felt like he wasn't happy that he wasn't going to get the repair fee, he reported to Old Republic that my appliance wasn't properly maintaince, therefore the repair is no longer cover!!! and I will not be eligible for Cash out. I tried to complain to Old Republic about this matter, and it fell on def ear. the representative wasn't very nice. not a good business practice.

    Ronald Weiss Date: 2014-04-04 13:31:15

    Review: I've been a member of American Home Shield for the past couple of years. Now? I'd NEVER be without this service. From the moment I enter my problem on the website to the time the contractor arrives, everything is done with the customer in mind. Contractors always arrive at the time stated and are nicely dressed and knowledgeable about the problem. The customer service from AHS is absolutely outstanding. I can't say enough about this company.

    Anthony Denina Date: 2015-05-09 07:19:18

    Review: I posted a negative review here against AHS but it is not showing up regarding my dishwasher repair claim that has been ongoing for over 8 months now without resolution. I wonder why. Anyway I just want to warn all homeowners to be cautious before you enroll in AHS home warranty. Prove me wrong. Call their enrollment/payment dept and they will answer right away but call their claim dept and you will be put onhold for over 30 minutes. Their repair contractors are mostly subpar and incompetent. I had very bad experience with this company. So just beware.

    Jimmy Eason Date: 2016-07-06 15:46:27

    Review: The worst customer service ever. The phone representative were rude unhelpful and apathetic to my emergency. I had waiting times of over an hour. I paid for this service for 2 years before I had to us it and American Home Shield Personnel(when you can reach them!) were absolutely dismal.You won't know how terrible this service is until you really need it. Please, Please don't be fooled and waste your money with this company. Thank you and good luck, Jimmy Eason

    Allan Nguyen Date: 2013-07-02 02:11:35

    Review: They just came up with all BS reasons not to honor the warranty. Stay far away from this company. I have also filled a complaint about this company with Better Business Bureau on July 1st, 2013 with case # 57261510.

    Gene Planes Date: 2014-11-04 15:11:47

    Review: Had a leaking water heater, called AHS. Was on hold for close to 1/2 hr on first call. Then was told false information about expediting repairs, which only served to delay further. Called a plumber on my own who was here in less than 1/2 hr to help with shutting off water, since water heater was not installed properly. Ended up waiting more than 3 days to have water heater replaced. Every time I called, was on hold for at least 20 mins. Asked to talk to a supervisor and was told I could not. Aft insisting I speak to a supervisor was told one would call me within 24-48 hours. A little over 2 days later a "supervisors assistnt" called me, and could not even pretend to care about my complaints or problems. Changed to another home warranty provider, and now it is so far taking over 2 days to CANCEL my warranty with them. On hold for over 20 mins, only to be told someone from the cancellation dept will call me back. First they wanted to have someone from their "customer retention" dept call me back. Unbelievable, and totally unacceptable. Yes, the repairs were fine when done, but basically my water heater was replaced by the manufacturer under their warranty, so what exactly did AHS do for me? They wasted alot of my time, did not listen to me or respond in a timely manner, and basically made a bad situation worse.

    Judy Bowers Date: 2015-10-11 21:54:45

    Review: The plumber was very good. He asked me questions about the problem and then he gave me an explanation of what he thinks problem was and then went to work. After cleaning the pipeline and then told me things to do, people to call and then said that I was to call him if the problem happened again in the next 30 days. I was very happy with the service.

    Bryan Hall Date: 2016-05-26 23:12:10

    Review: The customer service representative I spoke with was great. I called to request service because our first electric bill in our new home was outrageous. We knew there was a problem and the AHS rep. was very concerned and was happy to discuss my options with me. The contractor was very polite. The streets and driveway were a mess with snow and slush and the contractor made sure to put something over his shoes so he wouldn't track it in the house. He was very thorough and was able to fix our problem

    mike Date: 2017-04-05 20:36:59

    Review: contacted warranty company regarding clothes washer issue. They sent a technician to repair it. Clothes washer was dispensing water and not taking the softener. The technician stated i was fixed and left. After he left, we tried the washer and the problem was not solved. We contacted the warranty company again and they sent the same technician for the 2nd time. Technician stated he needs to replace a part. When the part came in the technician replaced it. After he replaced the part and we did laundry the washer was not dispensing softener or detergent: which never happened before. I contacted the warranty company for the 3rd time and let them know the issue got worse and requested a different technician come out. They sent the same technician and he stated its non repairable. I asked him to contact the warranty company and state that he says it’s non-repairable. The technician said he will. After weeks of not hearing back from the company I called the warranty company and was informed the technician never called them. They said they would reach out to the technician and contact me. After a few days of not getting a phone call I called the warranty company again and was told the technician said its non-mechanical problem and its fixed. We then said to the warranty company (American home shield, agreement #188640672) the technician stated its non repairable. We are upset they sent the same technician the 3rd time. We had asked for a different technician/ 2nd opinion. We then got transferred to a supervisor who stated we have the option of having another technician come out for a 2nd opinion. If the technician gives the same diagnosis we would have to pay another deductible charge again ( original deductible is $100 paid on 12/10/16). We got upset that after requesting a 2nd technician they sent the same one and the issue was not resolved. The supervisor said we didn’t use their wording of “ 2nd opinion” which doesn’t make sense because we stated different technician. Supervisor implied that I was stupid and a liar.We then said we are contacting arbitration and hung up.

    Mary Aldinger Date: 2012-05-17 16:43:19

    Review: I had a call-in for a washer dryer and dishwasher repair. Serviceman came out and stated the dishwasher needed parts, dryer thermostat was not working. Took 6 months for the repairperson and AHS to work it out. We purchased another Washer and Dryer since we could not get the needed repair. The AHS representative said he would try to compensate us for the dryer, but stopped calling. The Dishwasher parts came in and were not the right ones, so another 3 months went by, until finally they brought the parts (which were wrong again) and used a plastic tie to secure them. AHS refunded our $60.00 2nd claim was for our water heater which leaked and needed repair. Was still under warranty. AHS stated they would not replace it since it was still under repair, even though they would have been re-imbursed by the warranty company. Their vendor said he would replace it, but would need to come and take out the old water heater, and bring the new one the next day for a cost of over $300.00. We cancelled the order called a local water heater company and had a new one in within 2 hours for less than the AHS cost. We are looking for another company. Again they have lost a long time customer. My husband and daugher are in the REAL ESTATE business and will not be referring them.

    Sharon Powers Date: 2015-04-04 17:25:11

    Review: If If I cIf I could give less than 1 star to American Home Shield I would. AHS used to be a good company and I have been a customer for many years. However in the past few years, customer service has declined drastically. I carry coverage on my rental property in Las Vegas. The last couple of service calls have been a complete hassle. The latest in March occurred when the water heater went out. I placed the call, got the vendor confirmation and everything went downhill from there. I tried several times to contact the vendor to arrange payment of the deductible with no success until the vendor showed up at the property and the tenant had to call me so that i could give my credit card # to the technician. Since then, I have called AHS and the vendor Advanced Home Solutions to try and get the paperwork for the water heater---no luck. AHS sent me a customer service survey which I filled out very negatively and guess what? Over a month later, they have not even reached out to try and resolve the problems. I would recommend any other company other than this one.

    ralph Date: 2016-02-06 19:31:31

    Review: Was given an appointment for Saturday between 2&4,still waiting for tech to arrive to fix my garage door,checked the vendors website,they aren't even open on Saturday, i will be looking for another warranty company

    E.S Date: 2013-04-22 19:12:22

    Review: Have been using this company for years and have had mixed results. Overall I would give this company a Giant F for its customer service. They use only the bottom of the barrel contractors. They have sent contractors to my house with a "D" and "F" BBB ratings. If you don't mind waiting for 3-4 weeks to get your a/c repaired in 110 degree heat in Las Vegas or 1 month for your refrigerator to be repaired then these are your guys. Currently I'm on day 3 to get my water heater repaired and it will only cost me an additional $630.00 on top of my annual fee of 700.00 and the additional copay/ deductible of $75.00 for the visit. Oh and if I want the old hot water heater removed from my property they will gladly provide this service for an additional $95.00. What a bargain right. Any way I say save your money you are better off. I will not be renewing my Warranty with them this year. If I paid for these services myself I would have saved my sanity, been cool during the summer months and not had to eat out for 1 month while I had no fridge. In addition I could go with reputable contractors and have my appliances fixed in a timely matter. Generally the same day. Hope this save someone from waiting their time and money with this company.

    Craig Date: 2012-09-19 11:45:36

    Review: My experience has only been positive with AHS. During the 1 year that we have owned our new home we have had to file 6 claims. 01. Water Heater went out....................replaced 02. Bathroom fixture stopped working.........replaced 03. Pool Heater needed repair................fixed 04. Fridge stopped working...................repaired 05. Disposal died............................replaced 06. Gas Stove top stopped working............repaired AHS has been nothing but great to work with and has handled each of my claims professionally, quickly and to be honest with you....I was even surprised that they offered to renew us. My expereicne has been very positive

    Martin salaz Date: 2012-06-04 15:27:59

    Review: Never ever buy ur home warranty here they never fix nothing I call 3 times for problems in my home and they always have an excuse to not pay for nothing OLD REPUBLIC home warranty is suck don't trow you money away in this company.

    Kenneth Knabe Date: 2014-02-07 18:52:47

    Review: We called AHS about an issue with our pool circulation pump, and as every other time I try to report an issue using the website, I get a message about the system not being available. So I end up waiting until late at night Pacific Time, which is OK, as this was not an emergency. When I finally got the issue reported, the contractor called me within two days to get the issue addressed. They came and fixed the issue with a replacement pump and all is now working just fine. My only comment is that if this had been an emergency (like the one we had last Summer), to have to wait to report the issue until late at night was not good for us getting the A/C fixed during a100 + day here in Las Vegas!! If you are actually having issues with the online system, then those need to be addressed. Other than that, this past call was handled in a satisfactory manner.

    william williams Date: 2015-08-26 03:30:26

    Review: Have two differnt problems. Customer service is bad. Will not return calls. Recently had a problem with retention no return call. received a service bill I did not owe , having problem resolving it. Thinking about changing companies. #166826092.

    Cynthia Bennett Date: 2015-07-08 12:05:56

    Review: I would not recommend them to anyone. I have a dryer that started making a horrible squealing sound. You couldn't even be in the same room, but it still worked. I called them up told them that. They sent out ALL DESERT APPLIANCES. They took my $75.00 copay also knowing they would not fix it because it was still "working", even though he said it was the drum bearing and would have to order the part and would get to me. I never got a call so I called them back they didn't know anything about ordering a part. Then I got a call from AMERICAN HOME SHIELD saying they won't cover it because it's still functional, but they won't refund my money & I still have a dryer that needs to be fixed.

    Tay Collins Date: 2017-05-20 15:44:00

    Review: Service was great, and the repair went well. But I got a call from the contractor company claiming that Old Republic did not pay for the part, so they were reaching out to me saying I had to pay an extra $130.00. for the replacement part. Very confused as to why they would call me instead of them calling the warranty company.