Home Warranty Companies in Nevada

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Nevada: $316.03
Average Deductible in Nevada: $41.56
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 962
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-790-9591
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    John h smith Date: 2017-07-20 19:17:09

    Review: My hot water heater went out , and had to be replaced, the plumbing company that you sent out tried to rip me off,wanted to charge me 666.00 they were charging for parts they didn\'t need,i got my plumber, and American home warranty, and I was told you pay me, I was, told I would a check within 10 days, have not received any money, and cannot talk to any representative

    mike Date: 2017-04-05 20:36:59

    Review: contacted warranty company regarding clothes washer issue. They sent a technician to repair it. Clothes washer was dispensing water and not taking the softener. The technician stated i was fixed and left. After he left, we tried the washer and the problem was not solved. We contacted the warranty company again and they sent the same technician for the 2nd time. Technician stated he needs to replace a part. When the part came in the technician replaced it. After he replaced the part and we did laundry the washer was not dispensing softener or detergent: which never happened before. I contacted the warranty company for the 3rd time and let them know the issue got worse and requested a different technician come out. They sent the same technician and he stated its non repairable. I asked him to contact the warranty company and state that he says it’s non-repairable. The technician said he will. After weeks of not hearing back from the company I called the warranty company and was informed the technician never called them. They said they would reach out to the technician and contact me. After a few days of not getting a phone call I called the warranty company again and was told the technician said its non-mechanical problem and its fixed. We then said to the warranty company (American home shield, agreement #188640672) the technician stated its non repairable. We are upset they sent the same technician the 3rd time. We had asked for a different technician/ 2nd opinion. We then got transferred to a supervisor who stated we have the option of having another technician come out for a 2nd opinion. If the technician gives the same diagnosis we would have to pay another deductible charge again ( original deductible is $100 paid on 12/10/16). We got upset that after requesting a 2nd technician they sent the same one and the issue was not resolved. The supervisor said we didn’t use their wording of “ 2nd opinion” which doesn’t make sense because we stated different technician. Supervisor implied that I was stupid and a liar.We then said we are contacting arbitration and hung up.

    Sally Date: 2015-07-10 11:51:06

    Review: Plumbing stopped up. I had no use of toilet or shower. I called, it took their contractor, Union Plumbing two days to call back. They scheduled the appointment for 6:00 PM next day. It was winter. In Vegas, not cold, but dark at 6:00 PM. The young man, (possibly 20 - 21 yrs old)showed up at about 6:30. He said he needed to find an outside access to the drain. He asked me where it was. If I had known there was an outside access to the drain. I would have snaked it myself. He couldn't find it in the dark.(He hadn't even brought a flashlight) He said there was nothing he could do, that he would have to have his company call AHS in the morning to see if they would pay to dig up the yard to access the drain. After he left, I called a plumber. They were at my house at 6:30 AM next morning, did not have to dig up drain, had the clog cleared before 7:00 AM! I paid the plumber. AHS said I had to pay the $75 co-pay for Union Plumbing even though they sent someone who obviously didn't know what they were doing, and did NOTHING! They finally waived the payment but said it was "Just this one time", that, in the future, if someone shows up, they get paid, EVEN IF THEY DO NOTHING! I did not renew my contract with them! Looking for a new home warranty company!

    Mike Hudanish Date: 2015-06-27 00:08:14

    Review: Your customer service was there every time I called and "I thank you". You gave me contractor names, telephone numbers and when I expected to hear from them. Even when my issues weren't repaired correctly, you offered compensation and a new repair company to come to my house, it seemed one way or another "that you were always there to help me" and this is why I thank you.

    Bryan Hall Date: 2016-05-26 23:12:10

    Review: The customer service representative I spoke with was great. I called to request service because our first electric bill in our new home was outrageous. We knew there was a problem and the AHS rep. was very concerned and was happy to discuss my options with me. The contractor was very polite. The streets and driveway were a mess with snow and slush and the contractor made sure to put something over his shoes so he wouldn't track it in the house. He was very thorough and was able to fix our problem

    Lee Christopher Date: 2016-08-04 17:26:50

    Review: Same experience as a previous reviewer. The policy of leaving you on hold forever to thwart contract cancellations is ridiculous. I waited 30 mins for a rep to come on and tell me they were xfering me to retention. Still sitting on hold as I type. 45 mins into this call. Reason for cancellation: tech came out to fix my stove. Replaced a part after about a week wait. No problem. 6 mos later same error code on oven. New tech comes out and replaces the same part. Had to pay deductible twice for same repair. Rates went up $15 a month after first repair as did the deductible. Tech said all parts come through AHS. Which likely means a lot of recycled parts etc. I wouldn't care except why am I paying twice for their faulty part. Can only imagine if it was something more important than an oven. Not impressed.

    Jonathan Brazee Date: 2016-07-15 23:12:20

    Review: I had a repair come in. The first time, the technician tried to fix my fridge, but it didn't work. The owner then came over after hours to take care of the situation, and he fixed it. He was very attentive.

    Thomas Muratori Date: 2017-08-05 14:27:58

    Review: The work was performed on time and perfectly the first time the repair man came out. No problem since then. However, the phone call to AHS as well as the website both gave me grief trying to set up the appointment in the first place.

    MELISSA TEJEDA Date: 2016-11-15 19:23:52

    Review: Helpful and nice salesperson. The delivery crew for my items were spectacular. They were very professional quick and made sure that everything was in order

    Dom Date: 2015-10-17 13:38:37

    Review: American Home shield sent a repair to my home who worked out of his car,no company truck or uniform .He came to fix the ref and did nothing,told me to empty it out and he would be back I said do not come back,called American and they said I still have to pay $75 service call that is wrong I will never again do business with American Home shield

    Sondra McCall Date: 2016-06-04 00:45:36

    Review: Prompt and immediate service The contractors came the same day and were polite respectful and excellent at their jobs. They explained every thing they needed to do. Did it and cleaned up after themselves

    Joyce Patti Date: 2016-08-22 12:12:46

    Review: Having AMS respond to a customer service request fast gives us, their customer, a satisfied feeling of "they care". Sending a contractor that listens to you problem then within minutes finds the problem, makes you feel "they care". Keeping the customer informed, as to what is going to be done, is very important. When the contractor left our home, after repairing our problem, he left our home as clean as it was when he walked in

    Yvonne Date: 2013-06-07 11:21:47

    Review: The technician was on time and very polite. He completed the job in no time and was professional throughout the whole process. He explained what needed to be replaced and made sure I understood what was happening. I am very satisfied with the job! Thank you American Home Shield!

    Anthony Denina Date: 2015-05-09 07:19:18

    Review: I posted a negative review here against AHS but it is not showing up regarding my dishwasher repair claim that has been ongoing for over 8 months now without resolution. I wonder why. Anyway I just want to warn all homeowners to be cautious before you enroll in AHS home warranty. Prove me wrong. Call their enrollment/payment dept and they will answer right away but call their claim dept and you will be put onhold for over 30 minutes. Their repair contractors are mostly subpar and incompetent. I had very bad experience with this company. So just beware.

    Heidi K Date: 2014-02-07 20:55:21

    Review: The last experience I had with AH was when I had a bathroom faucet that wouldn't leak and my furnace wouldn't start in the cold. I love the online form for a service request, it was a Friday and made it quick and easy. I was surprised to have the plumber respond that night and come out Saturday to fix the leak. He was quick, efficient, clean, and friendly. I didn't receive a call from the furnace contractor till Monday, but with the cold I knew it would be delayed. I was surprised to say they were quick, professional, knowledgeable service men are at work. They had to order another part and come back the next day, but the work was clean and they were respectful of my time. AH was great as each call cost only $75. Super experience with AH and contractors.

    Robert M. Beck Date: 2014-08-27 15:36:02

    Review: we are in the Pick10 program. have had success with most of vendors. recently had a microwave repaired. cost to replace would have been $150 - $175 plus labor(under cabinet mount) and tech had it repaired for the $75 service fee and it has worked since then(2 months ago). Enjoy knowing AHS is there in case of emergency.

    Mary Aldinger Date: 2012-05-17 16:43:19

    Review: I had a call-in for a washer dryer and dishwasher repair. Serviceman came out and stated the dishwasher needed parts, dryer thermostat was not working. Took 6 months for the repairperson and AHS to work it out. We purchased another Washer and Dryer since we could not get the needed repair. The AHS representative said he would try to compensate us for the dryer, but stopped calling. The Dishwasher parts came in and were not the right ones, so another 3 months went by, until finally they brought the parts (which were wrong again) and used a plastic tie to secure them. AHS refunded our $60.00 2nd claim was for our water heater which leaked and needed repair. Was still under warranty. AHS stated they would not replace it since it was still under repair, even though they would have been re-imbursed by the warranty company. Their vendor said he would replace it, but would need to come and take out the old water heater, and bring the new one the next day for a cost of over $300.00. We cancelled the order called a local water heater company and had a new one in within 2 hours for less than the AHS cost. We are looking for another company. Again they have lost a long time customer. My husband and daugher are in the REAL ESTATE business and will not be referring them.

    emily schaffer Date: 2012-04-29 22:19:56

    Review: I have had AHS for three years now and have never had a good experience with them. I have only had to call them three times in the three years that I have had it and every time it has been a huge hassle and the people have been rude. I was even hung up on once when I asked to speak to a supervisor. They take FOREVER to even answer your call then take as much time as they like putting in your request, even if it is an emergency! They give two hours time before you can even call back and get a update on your request. On top of all this I have always had a very hard time understanding the service representatives as they are barely speaking English! In my opinion this company is greatly lacking in every area!!

    Jeremiah Morris Date: 2012-07-31 10:16:57

    Review: my total premium is actually $750 but that is after upgrades and including a second fridge and pool equipment etc.

    Pamela Adams Date: 2016-08-05 11:25:18

    Review: I am a new policy owner with American Home Shield. I called in to speak to a Customer Service Representative. I was on hold for over 10 minutes. This is not acceptable. They need to hire more staff.