×

Home Warranty Companies in Nevada

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Nevada: $316.03
Average Deductible in Nevada: $41.56
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1009
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Rick Rinabarger Date: 2017-10-06 19:07:34

    Review: I have been with AHS for 10 years and have found that their customer service is very courteous and efficient, The repairmen have showed up in a timely manner and their repairs have been adequate. Overall, it has been very worthwhile for us to carry this policy, as shit does happen.

    Martin salaz Date: 2012-06-04 15:27:59

    Review: Never ever buy ur home warranty here they never fix nothing I call 3 times for problems in my home and they always have an excuse to not pay for nothing OLD REPUBLIC home warranty is suck don't trow you money away in this company.

    CAROLE FRIEDHOFF Date: 2017-01-26 06:35:06

    Review: Various plumbing issues, I have had two different contractors out, the first contractor was very polite; although he had to come back because a valve needed to be replaced before the faucet was taken care of. He was extremely polite and informative. The second contract was also very polite and was able to complete the task at hand before the hour was up.

    Mary O'Brien Date: 2016-06-09 10:46:07

    Review: I recently purchased American Home Shield. I have been unable to get a copy of a policy online nor have I been able to contact American Home Shield over the telephone. I have been on hold for over 10 minutes. I changed from Old Republic Services to AHS because of a friend's recommendation. But this plan was more expensive and the customer service is poor. I always got customer service quickly. Very disappointed I changed warranty company!

    Pamela Adams Date: 2016-08-05 11:25:18

    Review: I am a new policy owner with American Home Shield. I called in to speak to a Customer Service Representative. I was on hold for over 10 minutes. This is not acceptable. They need to hire more staff.

    joel vasconcellos Date: 2015-03-29 17:40:08

    Review: I've made 3 service requests, all 3 have been denied and I was told they aren't covered, your sales person led me to believe what I had was covered, I need to have my account cancelled and refunded a.s.a.p. please send me the need email addresses to start the process of my requests to [email protected] , my account number is 22431943

    J Toy Date: 2013-08-05 13:08:44

    Review: We had to use American Home Shield on two occasions over the past year for small repairs. I have always had home protection plans since being a homeowner over the past 20 years. This company is, without question, the worst I've ever used. They did not respond to our calls when the vendor did not show, they overcharged and upsold. And they were incredibly rude. Personally, I would never use this company again.

    Grace Z Date: 2014-10-21 20:20:31

    Review: I am very please with American Home Shield for the service and the monthly premium. I think they are reasonable. I like the fact that I did not have to wait for a long time on the phone for someone to answer my call. The person in Customer Service was very polite, helpful and efficient. Customer Service email me to confirm my request and appointment. The technician called me prior to coming to my house to let me know that he was on his way to my house. He was very efficient in letting me know what the problem was and how he was going to do to help me fix the problem. He order the part he needed to fix my washing machine. A week later he called me to schedule an appointment to return to my house to install the part the was needed in order for my washing machine to work. He was very pleasant and helpful.

    Judith Corman Date: 2014-12-15 13:55:27

    Review: To date I have no complaints about the service, timeliness of the service, or the outcome. Whenever I have called they have responded quickly and in an efficient manner.

    Keith Garber Date: 2012-10-04 11:38:31

    Review: Recently water heater broke down and service people AHS sent out wanted to charge (over the $75 fee) $185.00 for permit, $125.00 for gas line sediment trap and $50.00 to cart old unit away. I was able to obtain my own permit for $54.00, got them to do sediment trap for $43.00 when I told them I'd do it myself, and I moved the old device to the street (they never told my that weekly trash removal service would take the item for free) saving that $50.00. I saved a total of $263 just by researching with the City of Las Vegas. Avoided a major ripoff

    Cynthia Conte Date: 2015-08-05 12:29:39

    Review: This is a wonderful service. I had three appliances go down at once! American Home Shield was there to help me. If I had not been a member of American Home Shield, I would have been in deep trouble. This is my third year with this service and it is well worth it.

    John Q Date: 2017-08-29 17:06:15

    Review: I have had to use my home warranty two times. Once for my washer machine and once for my air conditioner. The service was quick for the washing machine but my AC went out on a very hot day and it took a few days for the repairman to come out due to the high volume of calls that specific company had. However, American Home Shield has been a great company to have a warranty through. My only dislike is the amount of time it takes to get through to them on the phone. Each time I have called it has been about a 30 to 45-minute wait on hold, that\'s the reason for the 4 out of 5 stars on customer service. Aside from that the company has been great so far and I would definitely recommend them.

    Eileen Biosi Date: 2017-07-09 18:37:22

    Review: HVAC (AC) unit not working. Came out within a reasonable timeframe. Technician was very professional and within an hour a new compressor was installed and unit was repaired and operational.

    Yvonne Date: 2013-06-07 11:21:47

    Review: The technician was on time and very polite. He completed the job in no time and was professional throughout the whole process. He explained what needed to be replaced and made sure I understood what was happening. I am very satisfied with the job! Thank you American Home Shield!

    Carla Rohrman Date: 2015-06-13 10:29:48

    Review: The contractor called & let me know he was going to be early to check if that was OK. He was very courteous and got right to work. It didn't take him long to determine what was wrong & got it fixed quickly.

    B. SMith Date: 2012-11-23 16:17:45

    Review: I setup my policy with Keith Goodman and now he does not return emails or phone calls. The online system does not work and the phone systems tells me I am next in line but never picks up. Do not use this company!!!! They are a ripoff. You have been warned!

    George and Tami Rivers Date: 2017-07-31 22:11:59

    Review: We are very happy with American Home Shield and their service people. Prompt service, excellent representatives and superior products to choose from when replacing existing appliances.

    Bryan Hall Date: 2016-05-26 23:12:10

    Review: The customer service representative I spoke with was great. I called to request service because our first electric bill in our new home was outrageous. We knew there was a problem and the AHS rep. was very concerned and was happy to discuss my options with me. The contractor was very polite. The streets and driveway were a mess with snow and slush and the contractor made sure to put something over his shoes so he wouldn't track it in the house. He was very thorough and was able to fix our problem

    mark wherry Date: 2015-02-16 22:03:08

    Review: I was a AHS customer for 14 years. Keep in mind they are an insurance company and will go to great lengths to avoid playing a claim. One time my dryer broke down. They sent out 2 repair guys from Romania to fix it. They had to come three times. After the third time, when the unit started to smoke, I called AHS to complain. I literally had to write a letter to the CEO to get the unit replaced. My latest AHS fiasco involved my dish washer. It developed a leak. A company came and "fixed" it. The only problem was that it only leaked intermittendly. The company came out again and it didn't leak when they were there. They told to time it and get back to them. It took some doing but I finally got the lead timed in the cycle. I called the company who said,"I'm sorry, but it is 30 days past your claim. You'll have to call AHS." I called them and they sent another company. Their opinion was it wasn't fixable. Back to AHS who told me the leak wasn't normal "wear and tear"? WHAT? Not "normal wear and tear"??? It's a dish washer!!!! What was I doing wrong with my dish washer that wasn't normal wear and tear, other that washing dishes in it. Completely frustrated and complete disgusted that is company would treat me in this manner. There have got to be home protection companies that have more ethical mindset than these bozos.

    Lee Christopher Date: 2016-08-04 17:26:50

    Review: Same experience as a previous reviewer. The policy of leaving you on hold forever to thwart contract cancellations is ridiculous. I waited 30 mins for a rep to come on and tell me they were xfering me to retention. Still sitting on hold as I type. 45 mins into this call. Reason for cancellation: tech came out to fix my stove. Replaced a part after about a week wait. No problem. 6 mos later same error code on oven. New tech comes out and replaces the same part. Had to pay deductible twice for same repair. Rates went up $15 a month after first repair as did the deductible. Tech said all parts come through AHS. Which likely means a lot of recycled parts etc. I wouldn't care except why am I paying twice for their faulty part. Can only imagine if it was something more important than an oven. Not impressed.