×

Home Warranty Companies in Nevada

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Nevada: $316.79
Average Deductible in Nevada: $41.71
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1054
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Lynn McHatton Date: 2017-10-06 05:00:19

    Review: The repair was fine. The plumber was fine. I\'m just not really happy with AHS, in that they sent me a notice of my upcoming appointment 3 days after the work was already done! They sent an email and a text! Then, when I want to contact them to tell them, there is no way to contact by email, and no one responded to the text! I don\'t like a company I can\'t contact. You send me emails, why can\'t I send you one? That\'s irritating.

    Robert Baylon Date: 2015-09-27 11:24:44

    Review: American Home Shield provided excellent and fast service. Customer service representatives are extremely helpful as well as concerned about the situation that their customer is having and that is what I appreciated not to mention how quickly they responded to my issue. I would highly recommend American Home Shield. All staff was a pleasure to talk to.

    Judith Corman Date: 2014-12-15 13:55:27

    Review: To date I have no complaints about the service, timeliness of the service, or the outcome. Whenever I have called they have responded quickly and in an efficient manner.

    Tanya washington Date: 2016-10-07 20:00:12

    Review: My service experience was great did technician was professional showed up on time repair the problem in less than 45 minutes the air-conditioner has been running fine all summer since then customer service that set up the appointment they were also professional and very helpful

    Roger Pearson Date: 2015-01-02 08:26:08

    Review: When I called for repair, my call was answered in a timely fashuon. My appointment was set up the next day. The contractor was very knowledgable about the repair item and he informed me about warranties and how to apply for replacement. I was unaware of that information, so i was very appreciative of it. The follow up was great. He did exactly what he said he was going to do. The work that was done was quality and it is hard to find such people that want to do it right. Thank you.a plus

    Shawn Summers Date: 2015-12-27 22:52:49

    Review: Our AHS warranty has paid for itself each and every year! The computer in our motor on the HVAC system went out in the middle of the summer and AHS sent out a great contractor to fix the system. We only paid the 75.00 service call fee and everything else was paid by AHS. We are planning on renewing every year because of the value.

    Tay Collins Date: 2017-05-20 15:44:00

    Review: Service was great, and the repair went well. But I got a call from the contractor company claiming that Old Republic did not pay for the part, so they were reaching out to me saying I had to pay an extra $130.00. for the replacement part. Very confused as to why they would call me instead of them calling the warranty company.

    Jimmy Eason Date: 2016-07-06 15:46:27

    Review: The worst customer service ever. The phone representative were rude unhelpful and apathetic to my emergency. I had waiting times of over an hour. I paid for this service for 2 years before I had to us it and American Home Shield Personnel(when you can reach them!) were absolutely dismal.You won't know how terrible this service is until you really need it. Please, Please don't be fooled and waste your money with this company. Thank you and good luck, Jimmy Eason

    Dennis Cournoyer Date: 2017-07-07 02:02:37

    Review: AHS has always delivered the quality of service as advertised. We have had service on our dishwasher and water heater and a complete replacement of our water softener. We are very pleased with the local technicians AHS has contracted.

    mike Date: 2015-05-21 05:55:37

    Review: WARNING: Buying any kind of home warranty with American Home Shield (AHS) is not recommended due to false advertising and breach of contract. Did you know that American Home Shield will try to not honor their contract when something fails and needs repairs by simply trying to interpret the fine lines in the contract making claims they are not responsible? Do you know that AHS will promise and tell you many benefits to and even say bad things about other home warranty companies try to convince you to buy their plans when what they tell you over the phone is not true? In the AHS contract if you read carefully, if you have a dispute with them, you cannot sue them and AHS will require you to go through an arbitration company, www.adr.org, which they selected and which will charge you $200 to just file. These are all obstacles that AHS hopes to discourage their own clients and customers from suing them. If you call AHS to dispute their denial of a claim, it is very likely that you have to talk to different AHS reps who will tell you different reasons. This is because they are interpreting your contract differently which further explains how their contract is written to avoid their liabilities and responsibilities. If you are looking for a home warranty company, do not go with American Home Shield. They will try to tempt you with a lot of promises including telling you that you can cancel any time to make you feel more at ease but you will just end up wasting your time and if something major needs to be fixed, the chances are that your claim will be denied. If you had signed up for AHS and they had breached their contract, you can email [email protected] As in your contract you are not allowed to bring them to court over your dispute, you can still sue AHS for fraud and bad business practices which is outside of your contract. There has been some lawyers who had stated that there is a likely chance the consumer will win a judgement, as long as the claim is valid, as AHS will know their wrong doings and will want to settle as fast as possible. To sue American Home Shield here is some information you can use to start your case. You can sue them regardless of which state you are in. Entity Name: AMERICAN HOME SHIELD CORPORATION Entity Number: C0926620 Date Filed: 07/27/1979 Status: ACTIVE Jurisdiction: DELAWARE Entity Address: 860 RIDGE LAKE BLVD Entity City, State, Zip: MEMPHIS TN 38120 Agent for Service of Process: C T CORPORATION SYSTEM Agent Address: 818 W SEVENTH ST 2ND FL Agent City, State, Zip: LOS ANGELES CA 90017

    robert e modzeleski Date: 2016-08-27 14:34:53

    Review: This is a very abusive company BEWARE! We needed our Sub-Zero refer repaired....they sent out a very incompetent repair service that did not have a clue. He wanted his $75.00 for showing up (no way). Second repair service also did not have knowledge of how to repair (meanwhile food is spoiling) Request for more service per attempted phone call (50min on hold, no response) I guess they went dark. Finally I hired a private company to repair at my own cost to mitigate further spoilage. Second call to them resulted in a 40 min hold, I cancelled the service resulting in a $75.00 service fee and a non refund of $75.00 for the second company's attempted repair. Second request for a water leak resulted in a repair that lasted 2 hours and an attempt to re contact AHS No answer from the phone call after 1hr and 10 min on hold. (meanwhile water is leaking in the wall) I also mitigated this problem with a private company. Another $75.00 lost to AHS which they would not return. The reason for the phone calls instead of booking per the computer is that they failed to provide a method in there software to reengage them regarding call backs. If you want to be abused then this is the company to fulfill your wishes.

    william williams Date: 2015-08-26 03:30:26

    Review: Have two differnt problems. Customer service is bad. Will not return calls. Recently had a problem with retention no return call. received a service bill I did not owe , having problem resolving it. Thinking about changing companies. #166826092.

    Sally Date: 2015-07-10 11:51:06

    Review: Plumbing stopped up. I had no use of toilet or shower. I called, it took their contractor, Union Plumbing two days to call back. They scheduled the appointment for 6:00 PM next day. It was winter. In Vegas, not cold, but dark at 6:00 PM. The young man, (possibly 20 - 21 yrs old)showed up at about 6:30. He said he needed to find an outside access to the drain. He asked me where it was. If I had known there was an outside access to the drain. I would have snaked it myself. He couldn't find it in the dark.(He hadn't even brought a flashlight) He said there was nothing he could do, that he would have to have his company call AHS in the morning to see if they would pay to dig up the yard to access the drain. After he left, I called a plumber. They were at my house at 6:30 AM next morning, did not have to dig up drain, had the clog cleared before 7:00 AM! I paid the plumber. AHS said I had to pay the $75 co-pay for Union Plumbing even though they sent someone who obviously didn't know what they were doing, and did NOTHING! They finally waived the payment but said it was "Just this one time", that, in the future, if someone shows up, they get paid, EVEN IF THEY DO NOTHING! I did not renew my contract with them! Looking for a new home warranty company!

    MELISSA TEJEDA Date: 2016-11-15 19:23:52

    Review: Helpful and nice salesperson. The delivery crew for my items were spectacular. They were very professional quick and made sure that everything was in order

    John Schinker Date: 2016-09-12 04:20:37

    Review: Freedom to know my problem is going to be addressed and resolution to my terms. Great customer skills with contractor and American Home Shield increases my level of confidence. Customer\'s Best

    Charlie Lum Kee Date: 2016-08-17 22:46:47

    Review: I've had at least four interactions with AHS, and each was painless and quick. Repair personnel were always on time and completed the job on time.

    Rebecca kremer Date: 2017-04-26 01:38:49

    Review: I would give less stars if I could! You might as well through your $500+ premium in the fireplace. This is the second time I have placed a service call and the second time they will not cover it!!!!! Even tho when I purchased this policy it said it was covered. They still charge me the $65 call fee! This last repair call they sent a repair company that I believe manufactured repairs. I called a different repair company who said the bill should be $140 for replacement coil and old republic\'s company said the bill would be $1100!!!!!!!!

    Maria T Juvera Date: 2015-07-06 13:11:32

    Review: American Home Shield gave me the peace of mind that I needed, when I purchased my home 1 1/2 years ago. One of the most never racking thoughts for me was in my fixed income was, how would I be able to pay for an unforeseen expense to one of my major appliances. They afford me that with this incredible program. I have needed to call them and the contractors that arrived to my home were on time, the professional manner they attended to my needs was outstanding. They diagnosed the problem and I was serviced in a timely manner. I had a fan motor go out on my AC, the young man that came not only assisted, but in this Las Vegas heat quickly replaced and had my home Air Conditioner working in less than one day. Again Outstanding service and product with American Home Shield!

    Robert M. Beck Date: 2014-08-27 15:36:02

    Review: we are in the Pick10 program. have had success with most of vendors. recently had a microwave repaired. cost to replace would have been $150 - $175 plus labor(under cabinet mount) and tech had it repaired for the $75 service fee and it has worked since then(2 months ago). Enjoy knowing AHS is there in case of emergency.

    George Huddy Date: 2017-08-08 16:13:28

    Review: For the most part, the home warranty service is good. However, my last appointment with the plumber took a long time and I\'m not satisfied with the work performed. The plumber said they would be back the next day and didn\'t come back until Tuesday of the following week. I need them to fix the spigot on the outside of my house and they added a length of pipe and a new spigot, however, the pipe sticks out from my house by 8 to 10 inches and is very sightly.