Home Warranty Companies in Nevada

Coverage in Nevada (NV) major towns:

Average Premium in Nevada: $317.10
Average Deductible in Nevada: $41.84
Search home warranty
                                  1Landmark Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 849
Coverage Selected States
Arizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
                                  2American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7360
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 433
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 400
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1682
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2693
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in nevada

    T Rohrick Date: 2016-02-17 13:37:06

    Review: Beware. Issues not handled in a timely manner. Called for service on the 5th for a broken washer. Tech showed up on the 6th and determined the washer motor was bad, and they didn't order the motor till the 9th. Called today on the 16th and was told part SHOULD be in on the 17th and no timeline on when they will come and install. Lucky this wasnt the air conditioner in July. Look elsewhere because I will be looking at a different company myself when my contract expires.

    Pat Date: 2013-07-31 13:29:28

    Review: We have used AHS for the past 9 years and have been 95% pleased. Customer service has always been helpful and efficient and, with the exception of one contractor, the technicians have done a great job! We have had occasion to make many calls during our coverage and I'm assuming that is why they have canceled our contract this year. Otherwise, we would continue with AHS.

    Ryan Date: 2013-07-07 02:55:15

    Review: I have had a contract with Old Republic since I bought my home two years ago. In that time I have had my gas range crap out on me and most recently my gas water heater. Both times, technicians came to my home in a reasonable time frame and the necessary repairs/replacements were made. Both times I have had to have needed their services I had an overall pleasant experience. My only complaint was when we had our gas range go out on us, they told us they could replace it with a similar model or they could cut us a check for the amount that they could purchase the equipment for. We chose the latter, but the price that they can allegedly buy the appliance for was far less than what it cost us. We went this route because we wanted to upgrade our range to a nicer model, so we knew we would be paying a little out of our own pocket. Upon doing some comparison shopping we discovered that even if we went with the model that they would have installed, it cost us more than the amount they would pay out to us. Still, I plan on renewing with them when the time comes.

    Kenneth Baker Date: 2013-07-03 13:58:49

    Review: We plan to discontinue our coverage with this company. Air conditioning that failed on Sunday, in southern Nevada in record high temperatures was not even checked until Tuesday. The failed compressor will NOT be addressed until Friday--when the replacement part is available in town. A company that does not plan for extra resources during a peak season and would allow a week to pass before providing service in this type of situation will no longer receive our business. I would NOT recommend this company to anyone.

    Kim Date: 2012-07-31 16:07:44

    Review: I purchased my home in April 2012. The home was built in late 2007. The water heater broke. I called, they said they will have someone come out the next day. When I ask about the $60, I asked if that covers everything- new water heater, installation, labor. The cust service rep assured me yes it covers everything. The contractor company called me at 8am the next morning, great, and was there by 9am. Yes I needed a new water heater. I called Old Republic around 3:30ish pm, and they had not receive the report, they called the contractor and they drop off the report at the end of the day. I get a call this morning, Old Republic authorized the water heater, and it can be replaced tomorrow (2.5 days without hot water, or water to the house unless we want to pay the water company to water our street) but they do not cover the installation to bring it up to code. The T&P line needs to be extended, because on our old water heater it was on the top instead of the side ($100 out of pocket), Code now requires a Gas sediment trap ($75 out of pocket), Permit to install water heater ($60, if I apply for it $150 for contractor to obtain), and removal of old water heater ($75 out of pocket). The way the rep described to me is the $60 would cover the installation of the new water heater. I asked for a check so I can do it myself. They only pay $401.00. At home depot, you cannot get a 50-gal water heater for under $400.00. I truly thought I would pay $60, then the company would come out to my home and replace it- I didn't see spending an extra $400, and Old Republic made sure when I placed the service call not to disclose that I would have to pay any additional costs.

    Allan Nguyen Date: 2013-07-02 02:11:35

    Review: They just came up with all BS reasons not to honor the warranty. Stay far away from this company. I have also filled a complaint about this company with Better Business Bureau on July 1st, 2013 with case # 57261510.

    Robert Baylon Date: 2015-09-27 11:24:44

    Review: American Home Shield provided excellent and fast service. Customer service representatives are extremely helpful as well as concerned about the situation that their customer is having and that is what I appreciated not to mention how quickly they responded to my issue. I would highly recommend American Home Shield. All staff was a pleasure to talk to.

    Kimberly Mcdonald Date: 2015-08-12 20:58:40

    Review: I have not had to use the services of American Home Shield yet, but feel more secure in my home, knowing that if I have a major issue, then I am covered. I also have suggested them to my clients, and the ease in doing so, is appreciated. They have answered my questions clearly, and have responded in a timely manner, when they were not sure of the answer.

    Sarah L Date: 2016-06-14 21:41:28

    Review: I had a very pleasant experience with American Home Shield. The website was easy to navigate and I received a phone call very shortly after letting me know how quickly they could have some one out to me. The gentleman was prompt and efficient and polite.

    Alice Magrane Date: 2015-10-12 13:13:12

    Review: When it appeared that our central air-conditioning unit wasn't cooling very well, a contractor came out--actually two men arrived--and replaced several parts in the unit. The air conditioner then worked perfectly and considering how hot the days were, the response to my service request was prompt, the contractor/service providers were knowledgeable and professional and my problem was quickly resolved. I couldn't have asked for more from American Home Shield!

    Sally Date: 2015-07-10 11:51:06

    Review: Plumbing stopped up. I had no use of toilet or shower. I called, it took their contractor, Union Plumbing two days to call back. They scheduled the appointment for 6:00 PM next day. It was winter. In Vegas, not cold, but dark at 6:00 PM. The young man, (possibly 20 - 21 yrs old)showed up at about 6:30. He said he needed to find an outside access to the drain. He asked me where it was. If I had known there was an outside access to the drain. I would have snaked it myself. He couldn't find it in the dark.(He hadn't even brought a flashlight) He said there was nothing he could do, that he would have to have his company call AHS in the morning to see if they would pay to dig up the yard to access the drain. After he left, I called a plumber. They were at my house at 6:30 AM next morning, did not have to dig up drain, had the clog cleared before 7:00 AM! I paid the plumber. AHS said I had to pay the $75 co-pay for Union Plumbing even though they sent someone who obviously didn't know what they were doing, and did NOTHING! They finally waived the payment but said it was "Just this one time", that, in the future, if someone shows up, they get paid, EVEN IF THEY DO NOTHING! I did not renew my contract with them! Looking for a new home warranty company!

    Michael Hale Date: 2014-07-25 00:37:11

    Review: Our contractor has come to our home before. He is always friendly and his best quality is persistence--he will not give up until he has solved the problem. One time our AC had a short--it took him numerous visits to figure this out because, of course, it always worked when he came to check it out!

    Benny Mullinax Date: 2016-06-03 22:31:08

    Review: As usual AHS did a great job. Since their was not any registered A/C contractor they allowed to pick one and then just call them for approval. Was an easy operation and they still paid as well as always. I have never had a problem with AHS in over 10 years.

    JP Date: 2012-12-15 15:52:12

    Review: SWW--Statewide Warranty is a fraud, not a real company, I purchased 2-year policy from K. Goodman around May of 2012, when I needed a service call last month, no telephone response, no email response, they took my money and ran away. We need to file a class action lawsuit.

    Tanya washington Date: 2016-10-07 20:00:12

    Review: My service experience was great did technician was professional showed up on time repair the problem in less than 45 minutes the air-conditioner has been running fine all summer since then customer service that set up the appointment they were also professional and very helpful

    Traci Parsons Date: 2017-02-19 00:35:08

    Review: This company is the best. I highly recommend. I have had multiple things break down in one weekend, and by Monday evening, all is well. I cant speak enough on how outstanding their customer service is. I feel like family. Every question answered every time, and not once has it been to small or unimportant to explain something I don\'t understand. Work is done well , on time, and with respect.

    Linda Callaway Date: 2016-05-28 23:04:06

    Review: My experience with ASH-through AIRTRONICS was great. The Rep left me confident that my system was repaired without reason to doubt. He checked every aspect of my system to diagnose the issue and found it.

    Pamela Adams Date: 2016-08-05 11:25:18

    Review: I am a new policy owner with American Home Shield. I called in to speak to a Customer Service Representative. I was on hold for over 10 minutes. This is not acceptable. They need to hire more staff.

    Roland Krevitt Date: 2013-05-08 00:55:32

    Review: Fast service. My garage door opener was fixed within 5 hours of my call. In general, AHS has been great to us. The staff is always friendly, efficient, and helpful. We have had to have a few appliances replaced and there has never been a question about if it is justified or not. Love the relationship!

    Keith Garber Date: 2012-10-04 11:38:31

    Review: Recently water heater broke down and service people AHS sent out wanted to charge (over the $75 fee) $185.00 for permit, $125.00 for gas line sediment trap and $50.00 to cart old unit away. I was able to obtain my own permit for $54.00, got them to do sediment trap for $43.00 when I told them I'd do it myself, and I moved the old device to the street (they never told my that weekly trash removal service would take the item for free) saving that $50.00. I saved a total of $263 just by researching with the City of Las Vegas. Avoided a major ripoff