Home Warranty Companies in Nevada

Coverage in Nevada (NV) major towns:

Average Premium in Nevada: $317.10
Average Deductible in Nevada: $41.84
Search home warranty
                                  1Landmark Home Warranty
Premium $425 - $625
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  2American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $359 - $570
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $379-600
Deductible $69
Effective At Closing or 10 days after purchase
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in nevada

    Kenneth Knabe Date: 2014-02-07 18:52:47

    Review: We called AHS about an issue with our pool circulation pump, and as every other time I try to report an issue using the website, I get a message about the system not being available. So I end up waiting until late at night Pacific Time, which is OK, as this was not an emergency. When I finally got the issue reported, the contractor called me within two days to get the issue addressed. They came and fixed the issue with a replacement pump and all is now working just fine. My only comment is that if this had been an emergency (like the one we had last Summer), to have to wait to report the issue until late at night was not good for us getting the A/C fixed during a100 + day here in Las Vegas!! If you are actually having issues with the online system, then those need to be addressed. Other than that, this past call was handled in a satisfactory manner.

    Judy Bowers Date: 2015-10-11 21:54:45

    Review: The plumber was very good. He asked me questions about the problem and then he gave me an explanation of what he thinks problem was and then went to work. After cleaning the pipeline and then told me things to do, people to call and then said that I was to call him if the problem happened again in the next 30 days. I was very happy with the service.

    Pat Date: 2013-07-31 13:29:28

    Review: We have used AHS for the past 9 years and have been 95% pleased. Customer service has always been helpful and efficient and, with the exception of one contractor, the technicians have done a great job! We have had occasion to make many calls during our coverage and I'm assuming that is why they have canceled our contract this year. Otherwise, we would continue with AHS.

    Grace Z Date: 2014-10-21 20:20:31

    Review: I am very please with American Home Shield for the service and the monthly premium. I think they are reasonable. I like the fact that I did not have to wait for a long time on the phone for someone to answer my call. The person in Customer Service was very polite, helpful and efficient. Customer Service email me to confirm my request and appointment. The technician called me prior to coming to my house to let me know that he was on his way to my house. He was very efficient in letting me know what the problem was and how he was going to do to help me fix the problem. He order the part he needed to fix my washing machine. A week later he called me to schedule an appointment to return to my house to install the part the was needed in order for my washing machine to work. He was very pleasant and helpful.

    Alice Magrane Date: 2015-10-12 13:13:12

    Review: When it appeared that our central air-conditioning unit wasn't cooling very well, a contractor came out--actually two men arrived--and replaced several parts in the unit. The air conditioner then worked perfectly and considering how hot the days were, the response to my service request was prompt, the contractor/service providers were knowledgeable and professional and my problem was quickly resolved. I couldn't have asked for more from American Home Shield!

    Ronald Galway Date: 2016-07-26 18:34:38

    Review: Worst repair service from AHS in 5 years. Called 7/3 to report refrigerator went out. Contacted vendor, Fidelity Appliance Services on 7/5 and was given appointment for 7/6 between 1pm-4pm and gave both home & cell number for contact. Tech arrived early at 12:17 on 7/6, called home # but not cell #, and left because no one home. I arrived home around 12:35, saw the tag, and called vendor to have tech come back since he got there before the appointment time. Was told he could not return and that I would have to re-schedule. After some insistence, they finally agreed to have the tech return later that afternoon. He did return, determined the problem was a bad compressor, and said he would have to order the part and return at a later date. I called Fidelity on Friday 7/8 to get status on the part that was ordered and was told they were awaiting approval from AHS on the part? I contacted AHS later that evening (on hold for about 55 minutes) and was told it had been approved earlier and the rep sent an email to Fidelity to verify the approval. Called Fidelity on Saturday 7/9 and left a message to return my call since they are closed on weekends. I did not receive a call on Monday morning so called Fidelity around 10am and was given an appointment for Wednesday, 7/11 between 4-7pm. A different tech came on 7/11, did some testing, and asked me what the problem was?? I told him the previous tech diagnosed the problem as a bad compressor. He said his repair order showed a leaking hose so he didn't bring a compressor and would have to re-schedule. He called the office but it was after 5pm so they were closed. The tech said he would advise Fidelity of the error in his closing.I called Fidelity the next morning, the rep apologized but said their techs were booked solid and the earliest appointment would be the following week on Monday or Tuesday July 18 or 19. After stating that would be totally unacceptable she finally agreed to send a tech out on Friday July 15 after 5pm. The tech did come on July 15 and replaced the compressor. I had no problem with the repair tech who finally fixed the problem. However, Fidelity provided some of the poorest service I have ever experienced. Fortunately, I have a second refrig in the garage that I was able to use during the 13 days my main refrig was out of service. I feel for those people who don't have another refrigerator. Fidelity seemed unconcerned about completing my repair in a timely manner, accommodating my request for an earlier appointment due to their mistakes, or following up after to make sure everything was fixed to my satisfaction. AHS should dump them as a contracted vendor.

    Craig Date: 2012-09-19 11:45:36

    Review: My experience has only been positive with AHS. During the 1 year that we have owned our new home we have had to file 6 claims. 01. Water Heater went out....................replaced 02. Bathroom fixture stopped working.........replaced 03. Pool Heater needed repair................fixed 04. Fridge stopped working...................repaired 05. Disposal died............................replaced 06. Gas Stove top stopped working............repaired AHS has been nothing but great to work with and has handled each of my claims professionally, quickly and to be honest with you....I was even surprised that they offered to renew us. My expereicne has been very positive

    JP Date: 2012-12-15 15:52:12

    Review: SWW--Statewide Warranty is a fraud, not a real company, I purchased 2-year policy from K. Goodman around May of 2012, when I needed a service call last month, no telephone response, no email response, they took my money and ran away. We need to file a class action lawsuit.

    Jack foster Date: 2016-07-20 21:50:59

    Review: Four different vendors over 8 days for my A/C unit. Still not fixed in 110 degrees in Las Vegas Nv. Requested a supervisor to call me 3 different times, never a call back. Average wait time to speak to someone 55 minutes. No one has any intention to help you if you have a problem.

    Heidi K Date: 2014-02-07 20:55:21

    Review: The last experience I had with AH was when I had a bathroom faucet that wouldn't leak and my furnace wouldn't start in the cold. I love the online form for a service request, it was a Friday and made it quick and easy. I was surprised to have the plumber respond that night and come out Saturday to fix the leak. He was quick, efficient, clean, and friendly. I didn't receive a call from the furnace contractor till Monday, but with the cold I knew it would be delayed. I was surprised to say they were quick, professional, knowledgeable service men are at work. They had to order another part and come back the next day, but the work was clean and they were respectful of my time. AH was great as each call cost only $75. Super experience with AH and contractors.

    william williams Date: 2015-08-26 03:30:26

    Review: Have two differnt problems. Customer service is bad. Will not return calls. Recently had a problem with retention no return call. received a service bill I did not owe , having problem resolving it. Thinking about changing companies. #166826092.

    Pat Doi Date: 2016-06-25 21:01:06

    Review: My air conditioner went out on Monday at 8pm. I called and AHS connected my with a service provider under their umbrella. He came at the scheduled time but could not provide service as his ladder was not equipped to go on the roof??? He said he would go to the office and get a different ladder. He never came back and I was notified by the company that another tech. would come the next day at 3pm. He came on time and fixed the problem. I was without air from Monday at 8pm until Wed. at 3pm. I had a sick person in the house. I was very disappointed that the service man did not come back on Tues. when he said he would. The temp. was 110 all 3 days. Thanks Pat in Las Vegas

    Alex Salmons Date: 2017-02-23 18:26:49

    Review: Every call for service has been denied, it is a part time job to get a contractor to come out and state that the item is not covered due to ...... Always something different. Always incorrect. Always impossible to get them to cover the repair. Example, my hot water heater is set at maximum temp. In all showers in the house except one the temp is so hot it will burn your skin off, but one shower is so cold I can not use it. Old Republic said not covered, it is warm enough. I measured the temperature, it is 30 degrees lower than the other hot showers in the house. I called the faucet Manufacturer and they said the valve is broken. The Manufacturer of the faucet, Kohler, even sent me a free valve to replace the broken one. I called old republic, they sent out a contractor to investigate, the finding was that since Kohler sent the part to me, installation was not covered. I told them to supply the part themselves if they want, but they said the warranty coverage was lost when Kohler sent the part free of charge because it is a manufacturer warranty issue. I told them the manufacturer warranty expires when the house is sold, Kohler was just being nice. They did not care. No coverage. Other claims were also denied for similar stupid reasons. Don\'t waste your time with this worthless home warranty from Old Republic.

    mark wherry Date: 2015-02-16 22:03:08

    Review: I was a AHS customer for 14 years. Keep in mind they are an insurance company and will go to great lengths to avoid playing a claim. One time my dryer broke down. They sent out 2 repair guys from Romania to fix it. They had to come three times. After the third time, when the unit started to smoke, I called AHS to complain. I literally had to write a letter to the CEO to get the unit replaced. My latest AHS fiasco involved my dish washer. It developed a leak. A company came and "fixed" it. The only problem was that it only leaked intermittendly. The company came out again and it didn't leak when they were there. They told to time it and get back to them. It took some doing but I finally got the lead timed in the cycle. I called the company who said,"I'm sorry, but it is 30 days past your claim. You'll have to call AHS." I called them and they sent another company. Their opinion was it wasn't fixable. Back to AHS who told me the leak wasn't normal "wear and tear"? WHAT? Not "normal wear and tear"??? It's a dish washer!!!! What was I doing wrong with my dish washer that wasn't normal wear and tear, other that washing dishes in it. Completely frustrated and complete disgusted that is company would treat me in this manner. There have got to be home protection companies that have more ethical mindset than these bozos.

    Marita V Date: 2016-07-20 11:29:57

    Review: Las Vegas in July - 112 degrees. Our air conditioner went out. I called for service, waiting on hold for 30 minutes. AHS sent a repairman. He replaced a fan. The air worked for one hour and stopped. I had to place a new service call. Waited on hold for 45 minutes. I tried to place new service request online, but it would not allow it because we had recent service on unit. AHS sent same repairman out. He went on roof, didn't see anything wrong. We had turned the unit off because it was blowing so hot. Apparently when it was turned back on, it blew cold for a short time, so he thought nothing was wrong. He left. An hour later it stopped again. I had to make another call, another 45 minute wait on hold. Bottom line, the same repairman came out 5 times in a 9 day period. DID NOT fix the unit. I begged AHS to send another company. I begged the original company to do everything possible to get it running. They both stated there were steps they had to take, which meant try one thing, if that didn't work, get authorization for the next thing to try. We finally called a new company. They came out and looked at the unit. Ultimately we ended up getting a new unit. AHS doesn't care. They never called to see if we got resolution. When I called them to cancel or ask if they would help pay for the new unit, they said no. They only offered to credit me $100 for my next service call. I'm so disappointed in their company, their lack of customer service, their lack of compassion knowing we were without air in Las Vegas. I have cancelled and will never use them again and highly discourage using them.

    Shawn Summers Date: 2015-12-27 22:52:49

    Review: Our AHS warranty has paid for itself each and every year! The computer in our motor on the HVAC system went out in the middle of the summer and AHS sent out a great contractor to fix the system. We only paid the 75.00 service call fee and everything else was paid by AHS. We are planning on renewing every year because of the value.

    Mike Hudanish Date: 2015-06-27 00:08:14

    Review: Your customer service was there every time I called and "I thank you". You gave me contractor names, telephone numbers and when I expected to hear from them. Even when my issues weren't repaired correctly, you offered compensation and a new repair company to come to my house, it seemed one way or another "that you were always there to help me" and this is why I thank you.

    CAROLE FRIEDHOFF Date: 2017-01-26 06:35:06

    Review: Various plumbing issues, I have had two different contractors out, the first contractor was very polite; although he had to come back because a valve needed to be replaced before the faucet was taken care of. He was extremely polite and informative. The second contract was also very polite and was able to complete the task at hand before the hour was up.

    E.S Date: 2013-04-22 19:12:22

    Review: Have been using this company for years and have had mixed results. Overall I would give this company a Giant F for its customer service. They use only the bottom of the barrel contractors. They have sent contractors to my house with a "D" and "F" BBB ratings. If you don't mind waiting for 3-4 weeks to get your a/c repaired in 110 degree heat in Las Vegas or 1 month for your refrigerator to be repaired then these are your guys. Currently I'm on day 3 to get my water heater repaired and it will only cost me an additional $630.00 on top of my annual fee of 700.00 and the additional copay/ deductible of $75.00 for the visit. Oh and if I want the old hot water heater removed from my property they will gladly provide this service for an additional $95.00. What a bargain right. Any way I say save your money you are better off. I will not be renewing my Warranty with them this year. If I paid for these services myself I would have saved my sanity, been cool during the summer months and not had to eat out for 1 month while I had no fridge. In addition I could go with reputable contractors and have my appliances fixed in a timely matter. Generally the same day. Hope this save someone from waiting their time and money with this company.

    AJ H. Thompson Date: 2014-12-17 10:48:43

    Review: The response time from the contractor was very quick and they were willing to come out to the house when it was convenient for me. I was very impressed with their professionalism and quality.